Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 423

  • Mr Z3r0
    Mr Z3r0 7 days ago

    I really enjoyed it, but its missing the whole concept of Jumanji, Jumanji was about fear, mystery and comedy. there is only comedy in this movie. no apes, no dangerous plants, no lions, no hunter. I liked the movie but they should have given another name or make the jungle really scary as Alan Parish was describing it in the first.

  • Eileen Borchers
    Eileen Borchers Month ago

    Karen Gilians character is very much how girls feel when is comes to games and various elements. How many times was someone aware that if we had to actually wear that there would be no female characters. Both by choice and mortality rate. The dresses and skirts can't even be made useful. Or high heels can be made into a weapon. Takes about ten minutes. And thank god that alluring characters have their dialog and movements pre-programmed. Honestly, I'm not a massive gamer, but I loved this movie.

  • Chase XJ
    Chase XJ Month ago

    I love this movie! It was so much fun and the characters were lovable. The cast was perfect! They really brought it!
    Even if the movie was mediocre to critics, I personally found it to be a fantastic film.

  • GoddessOfWhim2003
    GoddessOfWhim2003 Month ago

    i didn't think i was gonna like it, ended up loving it. it's a Buy on Bluray for me

  • Walking Terror Gaming
    Walking Terror Gaming Month ago +1

    if they didn't call the movie Jumanji I would have been more interested in watching it.

  • Cory Candrilli
    Cory Candrilli 2 months ago

    I think it deserves another review the more times you see it the funnier it is. The little things everytime you catch make it better.

  • GhostPants
    GhostPants 2 months ago

    Slight spoiler:



    Van Pelt is the name of the villain in this one which is the same name as the hunter in the first movie.

  • Jackson 1911
    Jackson 1911 2 months ago

    Did anyone else get the full LEGO movie as an ad?

  • Wendy Brown
    Wendy Brown 4 months ago

    This movie is so awesome!!!! It’s a movie all its own.

  • Mutsor Tima
    Mutsor Tima 4 months ago

    This movie is complete garbage compared to the original Jumanji... heck, if Roger Ebert was still alive today, he'd have to put the sequel on his most hated film list!

  • Peter Jordanson
    Peter Jordanson 4 months ago

    watched it on tv last night. a yeah it was probably the funniest movie I've ever watched so far this year

  • Furqan ul Haq
    Furqan ul Haq 5 months ago

    Jack Black was Awesome in this..

  • rewster7
    rewster7 5 months ago

    Chris Lilley can play a high school girl way better than Jack Black can.

  • jungSH👀KED - ONCE
    jungSH👀KED - ONCE 6 months ago

    Movies great. Laughed my ass off and left with satisfaction

  • Emrad16
    Emrad16 6 months ago

    Fun fact, the villain in the movie IS the hunter guy, but a different take on him. Same character.

  • Drxp King
    Drxp King 6 months ago

    I love this movie 🔥🔥🔥

  • jason harvote
    jason harvote 6 months ago

    I thought the video game theme was stupid and almost killed the whole movie for me i feel they didnt improve on the original jumanji movie and that it had alot of comedy its like they cant make a movie anymore without turning it into a comedy. It was funny but as a jumanji i felt it dropes the ball.

  • TCG_Jamal savage777
    TCG_Jamal savage777 6 months ago

    I took my dad to see it on his bday we loved it P.S Jack black played the funniest character

  • Lewys Tapscott-Nott
    Lewys Tapscott-Nott 7 months ago +1

    Saw this last night:
    At the beginning of the film you will think you are watching the whole cast of Disney in one movie, but once the film gets started its actually a nice little film.
    I loved the fact that nearly no one in the game understands a single word they are saying, they are just saying what they’re programmed to say!
    There’s a nice tiny tribute to Alan Parrish. (Robin William’s character)
    My favourite part is when Jack Blacks character teaches Karen Gillians how to dance.
    What really is achieving in this movie is how much each character develops from the beginning to the end of the movie.
    (Especially the character Bethany)
    It’s nothing spectacular, but it will sure make you smile, and maybe your kids will learn alongside the characters.
    I was just sitting and thinking, and it’s actually also a love letter to early Spielberg by how the story is told without trying to be.
    The trailers did not give this film justice, because when I saw the trailers, I thought this was going to be a teen movie style of Jumanji, this (thankfully) was not the case.

  • Jenell Murad
    Jenell Murad 7 months ago +1

    guys i watched the movie again yesterday but i still dont understand the end part how alex returns to the real world but he has children and a wife and no one sees something different in the house. how because alex was stuck in the game for 20 years so yeah... i tried to make an explainaition but my parents kept on giving me conclusions that shows that my theory is wrong

  • Super Smexy Santa Alter

    The villain is this was named Van Pelt. Not sure if he was meant to be the same character from the original or just a reference to him.

  • lego smith sigh
    lego smith sigh 7 months ago

    The villain is an NPC for a 90s video game so he’s not gonna be that good

  • some guy named jamie james

    I waited on this one a looooong time because i just felt like i would not enjoy the movie.... but guess what Fam!! I finally got my lazy ass to watch it and It was actually very enjoyable!! 7.8/10 at most!!

  • superiorgamedude
    superiorgamedude 7 months ago

    The villain from the original Jumanji and this movie's villain are the same guy. They're both named Van Pelt.

  • D J
    D J 7 months ago

    Where did the lady dressed in randr attire come in tho 😂😂😂

  • D J
    D J 7 months ago

    Its dumb asf

  • Beverly Mendez
    Beverly Mendez 7 months ago +1

    I saw awhile ago while still in theatres and had my doubts,because of the trailers,but I'm glad I saw it in theatres,because it was freaking hilarious.😂😂😂😂 I couldn't stop laughing at many scenes,but my favorite was mainly Jack Black pee scene!!I laughed so hard tears came out of my eyes!!😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣I give the film a 4-5 stars out of 5 I enjoyed it that much and still do!!😊😊

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 8 months ago

    Van Pelt...

  • Persephone
    Persephone 8 months ago

    I played video games two times in my life, so I am no gamer. But I loved this film, because it's a genuinely funny comedy, laughed out loud the entire time. It was a pleasant surprise for sure. Such good comedy and action.

  • Caleb Belyeu
    Caleb Belyeu 8 months ago

    It was alright.. loved the action scenes and funny scenes though.
    fun fact.. both the villain in the 1995 film and the villain here has the same name, Van Pelt.

  • xNoName1
    xNoName1 9 months ago

    Surprisingly, this was a good movie. I enjoyed it.

  • ThePeoplesChamp
    ThePeoplesChamp 9 months ago

    Really great movie. Definitely agree about the mismatch between Fridge and Kevin Hart. The Rock was amazing and the camera work / lighting during night scenes is spectacular. Tempted to pick it up on 4K Bluray for its 2K showcase.

  • Patrick Dixon
    Patrick Dixon 9 months ago

    I gave it a 7/10:a fun enjoyable film

  • Mark Mcauliffe
    Mark Mcauliffe 9 months ago

    Really enjoyable. Albeit mostly stoned I recommended it a bit to friends after last seeing it last night.

  • jaimon john
    jaimon john 10 months ago

    Do not ever mention fucking breakfast club that overrated piece is shit movie !!!

  • Meghan Travers
    Meghan Travers 10 months ago

    Great move destroyed my vocal cords by laughing

  • Skully D. ÆDD
    Skully D. ÆDD 10 months ago

    Its still not a good as the original
    I had to watch it twice to really like it. Cause you're right as a gamer as a geek i kinda resonate with this movie in that odd breakfast club kinda way.

  • Dan Cook
    Dan Cook 10 months ago

    I didnt have any interest in watching this movie when it came out and i saw this review and still thought 'eh still looks terrible'. Then it was one of the movies available on a 12 hour flight so i stuck it on because fuck it. Ended up having a great time and had to actually control myself to not laugh out loud in a couple of scenes. The whole cast killed it but jack black was the standout for me. A fun adventure movie anyone can enjoy even those not hugely familiar with classic video game absurdity

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray 10 months ago

    Karen Gillian’s outfit kinda has a 90s Tomb Raider look. Also jungles are hot, humid and wet why would you not want to dress light for it.

  • Unique Love
    Unique Love 10 months ago

    It's never going to beat the classic (Rip Robin Williams) but I don't think that's what they were going for anyway. I LOVED THIS MOVIE!!! So funny, original concept and all my favs!!! This will be my sons classic.

  • NeverMindGaming
    NeverMindGaming 10 months ago

    Already saw it

  • doomtomb3
    doomtomb3 10 months ago

    This is an example of how not to do jump cut editing. SLOW THE FUCK DOWN.

  • Sharad
    Sharad 10 months ago

    This was one of the funnest movies I've seen in quite a while. Total surprise hit! The cast worked great together, the action and humor really hit, and to pull it all together I liked the way the characters got to learn and grow from being in the Jumanji world together.

  • Baker Watches
    Baker Watches 10 months ago

    This movie sucked

  • UNDERSTAND THAT!
    UNDERSTAND THAT! 10 months ago

    Good Movie loved the Exploding People out of nowhere, that was funny. I kinda was let down where they were in the helicopter and Nobody said " It's A Stampede!" When they heard the Rhinos. Cause that is the first thing that came to my mind. Also I like how Jumanji is an Alien Device that can Evolve into New Technology given the Situation. Couple Plot Holes like if Allen Parish was in that Universe of Jumanji then why was it only Dark themed when the Jaguar Eye was stolen but Allen Described a very Dark and Scary place. Also the Months instead of Years thing but yet Allen didn't get the luxury of Years being turned into Months. Stay true to the Original Script is all I am saying. Funny inprov. But hey Rock Rundown 2 with Sean William Scott & Rosario Dawson or Journey 3 with Brendan Frasier. What's Up?

  • Aaron Osborne
    Aaron Osborne 10 months ago

    I just saw this last night, quite entertaining. Now I need to watch the original. 😂😂😂

  • Eduard Vain
    Eduard Vain 10 months ago

    This was really a surprise like really!!!

  • Attomsk
    Attomsk 10 months ago

    WHY ARE WE YELLING

  • MaverickMarty
    MaverickMarty 11 months ago

    Me and the wife definitely had a blast with this movie. It brought up high school memories, we're both gamers so we could get the different references and we both loved the original movie which it does actually have more than a couple throwbacks to. It might not be for everyone, but seriously, seeing Dwayne and Jack play those roles inherent in the people they were supposed to portray was spot on. Definity more of a worth buying on blu-ray to me, but you definitely hit the points that I agree with so different strokes, ya know? My wife's brother didn't really like the movie but he's not as big a gamer, so understandable, I guess.

  • Jbckets
    Jbckets 11 months ago

    Gr8 movie

  • Alex Angerman
    Alex Angerman 11 months ago

    I dropped the juul.

  • WanderKrew
    WanderKrew 11 months ago

    The villain in this movie isn't the dude in the game, it's the game itself.

  • Elba Martin
    Elba Martin 11 months ago

    In need of the complete movie. Type in Google as: "CineHub4U" there you will get the complete movie.

  • Cassandra Trevino
    Cassandra Trevino 11 months ago

    Original one is better

  • TheSkullKlown
    TheSkullKlown 11 months ago

    I give this movie a D

  • AMuller8
    AMuller8 11 months ago

    Really funny film, the best sequel I've seen so far..

  • Tim Treakle
    Tim Treakle 11 months ago

    this film was excellent.this is better than the original.I give a 10/10.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 11 months ago

    awesome movie

  • asdfgh123
    asdfgh123 11 months ago

    Karen Gillan. holy shit!!!!!

  • JIG2000
    JIG2000 11 months ago

    This movie was honestly the most fun I've had with a movie in a loooong time

  • sr 71
    sr 71 11 months ago

    never thought i'd disagree with you man... but now that time has come. i say this movie is definitely worth buying on blue ray.

  • jayyTeęe s
    jayyTeęe s 11 months ago +1

    Might not really like it as much as the original but I honestly had a blast with this movie I just couldn’t hate it

  • ARottenMuffin
    ARottenMuffin 11 months ago

    I feel like Jack and Karen probably did the best as their younger counterparts for sure, Dwayne and Kevin both felt like they were just mostly themselves but Kevin more so of course. I'd say Nick ties with Kevin in that regard since the only real character trait he resembled was some old 90s slang and then that's it. Villain was definitely weak, could've made him a lot more menacing, all he did was awkwardly let a scorpion out of his mouth.

  • Shanoriya Robinson
    Shanoriya Robinson 11 months ago

    I like it 🤷🏾‍♀️

  • Mike Kwiatkowski
    Mike Kwiatkowski 11 months ago

    movie was great much better than the 1st one...by the way the bad guy was the hunter from the 1st one same name "Van Pelt" just a different version of him, but I do agree he wasn't as menacing as I would have hoped still good movie though

  • Big Daddy
    Big Daddy 11 months ago

    Jumanji was good I just watched it Online and that shit was pretty damn good Real gamers know what im talking about

  • Sue Banner
    Sue Banner 11 months ago

    It's the game music that kills me, the drums in (and out are funny) the game like elder scrolls.. when the music changes dragon or mud crab SHFT lol

  • GRΛViTY
    GRΛViTY 11 months ago

    the hunter was His dad, look closely

  • Garyu Dragon
    Garyu Dragon 11 months ago

    If I watch this with my dad, someone who doesn't understand video games, would he enjoy it?

  • Spent Lizard
    Spent Lizard 11 months ago

    Hey, everybody. Real quick I want to bring something up about Robin Williams' legacy in this movie. Part of the more character-driven moments (yes, this has those) revolve around the kids figuring out who they are and who they want to become for the rest of their one life, and my mind immediately went to Dead Poets Society (which Williams starred in) where he told his students to seize the day and make their lives extraordinary.

  • Alex BAZ ▌ CoffeeTimeRO

    Shit movie, first time i disagree with jeremy in years but yea, shit movie

  • Austin Stewart
    Austin Stewart Year ago

    The rock fight seen looked like quick time event

  • Austin Stewart
    Austin Stewart Year ago

    I know its not recent but i would enjoy a 9 review

  • Horatio-Bastille Pendragon

    I didn’t want a comedy Jumanji movie 😑 how the original portrayed Jumanji as something evil and dark and the heartbreaking moments with lost childhoods and dead parents ..... let’s make a comedy out of it!! What?!

    • Mahir Ahmed
      Mahir Ahmed Year ago

      Horatio-Bastille Pendragon so they want something different and it was pretty fun

  • Orlando Cabrera
    Orlando Cabrera Year ago +1

    This movie took a huge shit on my childhood.

  • Ciaran Damien Bradley

    I seen this on Monday and I absolutely loved it it was hilarious 😂 I’d definitely recommend it it’s a great time and fun I highly recommend it 👍🏻

  • WolfWarrior783
    WolfWarrior783 Year ago +1

    Jack Black was EASILY the best part of the movie. I can't think of a movie that I laughed so hard over.
    Great review btw

  • Sam Correll
    Sam Correll Year ago

    zoology bitch

  • elliott j-s-r
    elliott j-s-r Year ago

    I watched the film and it’s a direct sequel I thought it was a reboot or something but I was quite surprised and I really enjoyed it especially the nods to the original

  • Fernanda uwu
    Fernanda uwu Year ago

    ¿Por qué no hay subtítulos en español? Sufro. T-T

  • MK3424
    MK3424 Year ago

    Dude... the entire audience was laughing with all the jokes... i have seen many movies but this one has to be among the few where the audience actually laughed with all the jokes.

  • Brie
    Brie Year ago

    I am glad I went into this movie completely blind, having the blonde girl turn into Jack Black was a great twist and I am happy this wasn't spoiled for me. What an unxepectedly fun movie.

  • iskoconquers
    iskoconquers Year ago +1

    Jumanji: A Western Isekai

  • Daniel Edwards
    Daniel Edwards Year ago

    I know you don't do video game reviews but could you do a review on Brutal Legends. I wish Jack Black force EA & Activision to make Brutal Legends 2: clash of the Music genre's

  • Cameron Potts
    Cameron Potts Year ago

    It was a great movie. The rock and Kevin hearts best acting roles godlike yea ya ya ha ha :D

  • Ningnomaningnong
    Ningnomaningnong Year ago

    Love your reviews man, lol

  • Dev Man
    Dev Man Year ago +1

    Fun ass movie. Jack black is hilarious lol

  • apocalipsenearby
    apocalipsenearby Year ago

    this movie was the best video game movie that ever existed. warcraft,assasin creed,halo and w/e video based movie how things should roll out

  • xvdmrecords
    xvdmrecords Year ago +1

    I saw the movie and it wasn't as adventurous and mysterious as the first one. It was a pretty good humorous film. It's a good laugh. The Rock and the rest of the cast were great but maybe the director misunderstood the whole jumanji story. I mean there was not a lot of crazy creature/animal scenes like the original film which I wanted to see brought back into this film. The characters gets sucked into the jumanji game, so I wanted to see the focus on the game itself with animals and more of the action with the villains but that was missing. Overall it was an ok fun film but doesn't beat the first one. Not even close. The story line was kinda off to me compare to the first one. It should've been better and more exciting.

  • Austin Dickerson
    Austin Dickerson Year ago

    Let me just say one thing:


    (bleep) THIS MOVIE!!!

  • Christi G
    Christi G Year ago

    Just saw this movie... LOVE!! So funny and I was tearing up a few places too. Was not aware of internet outrage over Gillan's outfit... UGH!! I'm so sick of it!! Please stop all the feminist nonsense!! She had some of the best scenes, I won't give anything away. Lol I also lovedddd the nineties references. I miss the nineties. Best decade. :)

  • Christelle Rabil
    Christelle Rabil Year ago

    Disappointed I couldn't find a review of The Truman Show. It better be uploaded next week the latest.

  • Sudhir Kashkari
    Sudhir Kashkari Year ago

    I just feel disconnected with lots of reviews of this movie if this movie was not name Jumanji I would be slightly ok with it but it does not feel like a Jumanji movie this is no essence of the old movie in a way they have ruined a classic

  • Ascendo Tuum
    Ascendo Tuum Year ago

    SOMEONE GOT PAID FOR THIS "STELLAR" REVIEW. THE MOVIE WAS DOGSHIT!!! THE ROCK WAS A WAY BETTER WRESTLER THAN HE IS AN ACTOR. PERIOD.

  • Ellis Porch
    Ellis Porch Year ago

    Do greatest showman🎩

  • DJ Gamera
    DJ Gamera Year ago

    Just saw it today and had a blast. You hit the nail on the head with your review and I agree 100%, Jeremy. :)

  • Wolfgang Rush
    Wolfgang Rush Year ago

    I dont buy it.... jumanji 2 was horrible.... it had no layers.. no depth... nothing... hated it... waste of time

  • Hector Arredondo
    Hector Arredondo Year ago

    the way jack balcks character reacts to a penis is priceless and they address the girl avatar has very little clothing makes no sence and i think the villain is not supoised to be memorable just a very generic video game villain

  • Shawn 2025
    Shawn 2025 Year ago

    “How many things can you fit in that” well now we have fortnite we’re you can only have 5 items like what!

  • Lil Lizard
    Lil Lizard Year ago

    I don't agree with your opinion, I genuinely hated this movie, The humour was awful some cheap one liners and dragged out montages of not funny moments, trying to tie in with the original jumanji was useless, the depiction of the characters on the outside were just bland and somewhat of stereotypes of 4 different types of students in high school, The ending doesn't make any sense whatsoever, In the original Alan would come out of the game decades later while the pilot guy (can't even remember his poorly written character's name) comes out when he entered, I just don't know how the managed to squeeze in so many stereotypes and unfunny jokes and quips in a 2 hour movie when they could have made something with an incredible story and breathtaking visuals.