Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 452

  • K. Le Animateur
    K. Le Animateur 6 days ago

    Van Pelt...

  • Amra Bilalović
    Amra Bilalović 9 days ago

    I played video games two times in my life, so I am no gamer. But I loved this film, because it's a genuinely funny comedy, laughed out loud the entire time. It was a pleasant surprise for sure. Such good comedy and action.

  • Caleb Belyeu
    Caleb Belyeu 16 days ago

    It was alright.. loved the action scenes and funny scenes though.
    fun fact.. both the villain in the 1995 film and the villain here has the same name, Van Pelt.

  • xNoName1
    xNoName1 Month ago

    Surprisingly, this was a good movie. I enjoyed it.

  • ThePeoplesChamp
    ThePeoplesChamp Month ago

    Really great movie. Definitely agree about the mismatch between Fridge and Kevin Hart. The Rock was amazing and the camera work / lighting during night scenes is spectacular. Tempted to pick it up on 4K Bluray for its 2K showcase.

  • Patrick Dixon
    Patrick Dixon Month ago

    I gave it a 7/10:a fun enjoyable film

  • Mark Mcauliffe
    Mark Mcauliffe Month ago

    Really enjoyable. Albeit mostly stoned I recommended it a bit to friends after last seeing it last night.

  • Marian Hurst
    Marian Hurst Month ago

    Looking for the full movie. Well then search in Google as: "CineHub4U" to discover the whole film.

  • Марина Казакова

    Hey Guys, would you want the complete film? Then search in Google as: "CineHub4U" to discover the complete film.

  • jaimon john
    jaimon john Month ago

    Do not ever mention fucking breakfast club that overrated piece is shit movie !!!

  • Meghan Travers
    Meghan Travers 2 months ago

    Great move destroyed my vocal cords by laughing

  • Skully D. ÆDD
    Skully D. ÆDD 2 months ago

    Its still not a good as the original
    I had to watch it twice to really like it. Cause you're right as a gamer as a geek i kinda resonate with this movie in that odd breakfast club kinda way.

  • Dan Cook
    Dan Cook 2 months ago

    I didnt have any interest in watching this movie when it came out and i saw this review and still thought 'eh still looks terrible'. Then it was one of the movies available on a 12 hour flight so i stuck it on because fuck it. Ended up having a great time and had to actually control myself to not laugh out loud in a couple of scenes. The whole cast killed it but jack black was the standout for me. A fun adventure movie anyone can enjoy even those not hugely familiar with classic video game absurdity

  • Virginia Griffin
    Virginia Griffin 2 months ago

    Looking for the complete film. Well then search in Google as: "CineHub4U" to find the whole film.

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray 2 months ago

    Karen Gillian’s outfit kinda has a 90s Tomb Raider look. Also jungles are hot, humid and wet why would you not want to dress light for it.

  • Eddie Moreno
    Eddie Moreno 2 months ago

    Hey Guys, would you want the entire movie? Type in Google as: "CineHub4U" there you will get the complete movie.

  • Unique Love
    Unique Love 2 months ago

    It's never going to beat the classic (Rip Robin Williams) but I don't think that's what they were going for anyway. I LOVED THIS MOVIE!!! So funny, original concept and all my favs!!! This will be my sons classic.

  • NeverMindGaming
    NeverMindGaming 2 months ago

    Already saw it

  • doomtomb3
    doomtomb3 2 months ago

    This is an example of how not to do jump cut editing. SLOW THE FUCK DOWN.

  • Sharad
    Sharad 2 months ago

    This was one of the funnest movies I've seen in quite a while. Total surprise hit! The cast worked great together, the action and humor really hit, and to pull it all together I liked the way the characters got to learn and grow from being in the Jumanji world together.

  • Baker Watches
    Baker Watches 2 months ago

    This movie sucked

  • UNDERSTAND THAT!
    UNDERSTAND THAT! 2 months ago

    Good Movie loved the Exploding People out of nowhere, that was funny. I kinda was let down where they were in the helicopter and Nobody said " It's A Stampede!" When they heard the Rhinos. Cause that is the first thing that came to my mind. Also I like how Jumanji is an Alien Device that can Evolve into New Technology given the Situation. Couple Plot Holes like if Allen Parish was in that Universe of Jumanji then why was it only Dark themed when the Jaguar Eye was stolen but Allen Described a very Dark and Scary place. Also the Months instead of Years thing but yet Allen didn't get the luxury of Years being turned into Months. Stay true to the Original Script is all I am saying. Funny inprov. But hey Rock Rundown 2 with Sean William Scott & Rosario Dawson or Journey 3 with Brendan Frasier. What's Up?

  • Aaron Osborne
    Aaron Osborne 2 months ago

    I just saw this last night, quite entertaining. Now I need to watch the original. 😂😂😂

  • Eduard Vain
    Eduard Vain 2 months ago

    This was really a surprise like really!!!

  • Attomsk
    Attomsk 2 months ago

    WHY ARE WE YELLING

  • Luis Berger
    Luis Berger 2 months ago

    Hi Guys, do you want the entire movie? Visit Google and type: "CineHub4U" you can watch the full film right there.

  • MaverickMarty
    MaverickMarty 2 months ago

    Me and the wife definitely had a blast with this movie. It brought up high school memories, we're both gamers so we could get the different references and we both loved the original movie which it does actually have more than a couple throwbacks to. It might not be for everyone, but seriously, seeing Dwayne and Jack play those roles inherent in the people they were supposed to portray was spot on. Definity more of a worth buying on blu-ray to me, but you definitely hit the points that I agree with so different strokes, ya know? My wife's brother didn't really like the movie but he's not as big a gamer, so understandable, I guess.

  • ChampionSR 傳說
    ChampionSR 傳說 2 months ago

    Gr8 movie

  • Alex Angerman
    Alex Angerman 2 months ago

    I dropped the juul.

  • Sergio Odom
    Sergio Odom 2 months ago

    Hey Guys, do you want the entire film? Type in Google as: "CineHub4U" generally there you can get the whole movie.

  • Myrtle Kirkland
    Myrtle Kirkland 2 months ago

    Hi Guys, would you want the entire film? Type in Google as: "CineHub4U" generally there you will get the complete movie.

  • WanderKrew
    WanderKrew 2 months ago

    The villain in this movie isn't the dude in the game, it's the game itself.

  • Marshall Mayo
    Marshall Mayo 2 months ago

    Hi Guys, do you want the entire movie? Then search in Google as: "CineHub4U" to find the complete film.

  • Elba Martin
    Elba Martin 2 months ago

    In need of the complete movie. Type in Google as: "CineHub4U" there you will get the complete movie.

  • Cassandra Trevino
    Cassandra Trevino 2 months ago

    Original one is better

  • TheSkullKlown
    TheSkullKlown 2 months ago

    I give this movie a D

  • AMuller8
    AMuller8 2 months ago

    Really funny film, the best sequel I've seen so far..

  • Tim Treakle
    Tim Treakle 3 months ago

    this film was excellent.this is better than the original.I give a 10/10.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 3 months ago

    awesome movie

  • ma403
    ma403 3 months ago

    Karen Gillan. holy shit!!!!!

  • JIG2000
    JIG2000 3 months ago

    This movie was honestly the most fun I've had with a movie in a loooong time

  • sr 71
    sr 71 3 months ago

    never thought i'd disagree with you man... but now that time has come. i say this movie is definitely worth buying on blue ray.

  • jayyTeęe s
    jayyTeęe s 3 months ago +1

    Might not really like it as much as the original but I honestly had a blast with this movie I just couldn’t hate it

  • ARottenMuffin
    ARottenMuffin 3 months ago

    I feel like Jack and Karen probably did the best as their younger counterparts for sure, Dwayne and Kevin both felt like they were just mostly themselves but Kevin more so of course. I'd say Nick ties with Kevin in that regard since the only real character trait he resembled was some old 90s slang and then that's it. Villain was definitely weak, could've made him a lot more menacing, all he did was awkwardly let a scorpion out of his mouth.

  • Shanoriya Robinson
    Shanoriya Robinson 3 months ago

    I like it 🤷🏾‍♀️

  • Mike Kwiatkowski
    Mike Kwiatkowski 3 months ago

    movie was great much better than the 1st one...by the way the bad guy was the hunter from the 1st one same name "Van Pelt" just a different version of him, but I do agree he wasn't as menacing as I would have hoped still good movie though

  • Carl Johnson
    Carl Johnson 3 months ago

    Jumanji was good I just watched it Online and that shit was pretty damn good Real gamers know what im talking about

  • Sue Banner
    Sue Banner 3 months ago

    It's the game music that kills me, the drums in (and out are funny) the game like elder scrolls.. when the music changes dragon or mud crab SHFT lol

  • GRΛViTY
    GRΛViTY 3 months ago

    the hunter was His dad, look closely

  • Garyu Dragon
    Garyu Dragon 3 months ago

    If I watch this with my dad, someone who doesn't understand video games, would he enjoy it?

  • Spent Lizard
    Spent Lizard 3 months ago

    Hey, everybody. Real quick I want to bring something up about Robin Williams' legacy in this movie. Part of the more character-driven moments (yes, this has those) revolve around the kids figuring out who they are and who they want to become for the rest of their one life, and my mind immediately went to Dead Poets Society (which Williams starred in) where he told his students to seize the day and make their lives extraordinary.

  • Alex BAZ ▌ CoffeeTimeRO

    Shit movie, first time i disagree with jeremy in years but yea, shit movie

  • Austin Stewart
    Austin Stewart 3 months ago

    The rock fight seen looked like quick time event

  • Austin Stewart
    Austin Stewart 3 months ago

    I know its not recent but i would enjoy a 9 review

  • Horatio-Bastille Pendragon

    I didn’t want a comedy Jumanji movie 😑 how the original portrayed Jumanji as something evil and dark and the heartbreaking moments with lost childhoods and dead parents ..... let’s make a comedy out of it!! What?!

    • Mahir Ahmed
      Mahir Ahmed 3 months ago

      Horatio-Bastille Pendragon so they want something different and it was pretty fun

  • Orlando Cabrera
    Orlando Cabrera 4 months ago +1

    This movie took a huge shit on my childhood.

  • Ciaran Damien Bradley
    Ciaran Damien Bradley 4 months ago

    I seen this on Monday and I absolutely loved it it was hilarious 😂 I’d definitely recommend it it’s a great time and fun I highly recommend it 👍🏻

  • WolfWarrior783
    WolfWarrior783 4 months ago +1

    Jack Black was EASILY the best part of the movie. I can't think of a movie that I laughed so hard over.
    Great review btw

  • Sam Correll
    Sam Correll 4 months ago

    zoology bitch

  • elliott j-s-r
    elliott j-s-r 4 months ago

    I watched the film and it’s a direct sequel I thought it was a reboot or something but I was quite surprised and I really enjoyed it especially the nods to the original

  • Fernanda uwu
    Fernanda uwu 4 months ago

    ¿Por qué no hay subtítulos en español? Sufro. T-T

  • MK3424
    MK3424 4 months ago

    Dude... the entire audience was laughing with all the jokes... i have seen many movies but this one has to be among the few where the audience actually laughed with all the jokes.

  • Brie
    Brie 4 months ago

    I am glad I went into this movie completely blind, having the blonde girl turn into Jack Black was a great twist and I am happy this wasn't spoiled for me. What an unxepectedly fun movie.

  • iskoconquers
    iskoconquers 4 months ago +1

    Jumanji: A Western Isekai

  • Daniel Edwards
    Daniel Edwards 4 months ago

    I know you don't do video game reviews but could you do a review on Brutal Legends. I wish Jack Black force EA & Activision to make Brutal Legends 2: clash of the Music genre's

  • Cameron Potts
    Cameron Potts 4 months ago

    It was a great movie. The rock and Kevin hearts best acting roles godlike yea ya ya ha ha :D

  • Ningnomaningnong
    Ningnomaningnong 4 months ago

    Love your reviews man, lol

  • Dev Man
    Dev Man 4 months ago +1

    Fun ass movie. Jack black is hilarious lol

  • apocalipsenearby
    apocalipsenearby 4 months ago

    this movie was the best video game movie that ever existed. warcraft,assasin creed,halo and w/e video based movie how things should roll out

  • xvdmrecords
    xvdmrecords 4 months ago

    I saw the movie and it wasn't as adventurous and mysterious as the first one. It was a pretty good humorous film. It's a good laugh. The Rock and the rest of the cast were great but maybe the director misunderstood the whole jumanji story. I mean there was not a lot of crazy creature/animal scenes like the original film which I wanted to see brought back into this film. The characters gets sucked into the jumanji game, so I wanted to see the focus on the game itself with animals and more of the action with the villains but that was missing. Overall it was an ok fun film but doesn't beat the first one. Not even close. The story line was kinda off to me compare to the first one. It should've been better and more exciting.

  • Austin Dickerson
    Austin Dickerson 4 months ago

    Let me just say one thing:


    (bleep) THIS MOVIE!!!

  • Christi G
    Christi G 4 months ago

    Just saw this movie... LOVE!! So funny and I was tearing up a few places too. Was not aware of internet outrage over Gillan's outfit... UGH!! I'm so sick of it!! Please stop all the feminist nonsense!! She had some of the best scenes, I won't give anything away. Lol I also lovedddd the nineties references. I miss the nineties. Best decade. :)

  • Christelle Rabil
    Christelle Rabil 4 months ago

    Disappointed I couldn't find a review of The Truman Show. It better be uploaded next week the latest.

  • Sudhir Kashkari
    Sudhir Kashkari 4 months ago

    I just feel disconnected with lots of reviews of this movie if this movie was not name Jumanji I would be slightly ok with it but it does not feel like a Jumanji movie this is no essence of the old movie in a way they have ruined a classic

  • Ascendo Tuum
    Ascendo Tuum 4 months ago

    SOMEONE GOT PAID FOR THIS "STELLAR" REVIEW. THE MOVIE WAS DOGSHIT!!! THE ROCK WAS A WAY BETTER WRESTLER THAN HE IS AN ACTOR. PERIOD.

  • Ellis Porch
    Ellis Porch 4 months ago

    Do greatest showman🎩

  • DJ Gamera
    DJ Gamera 4 months ago

    Just saw it today and had a blast. You hit the nail on the head with your review and I agree 100%, Jeremy. :)

  • rushikesh Mahajan
    rushikesh Mahajan 4 months ago

    I dont buy it.... jumanji 2 was horrible.... it had no layers.. no depth... nothing... hated it... waste of time

  • Hector Arredondo
    Hector Arredondo 4 months ago

    the way jack balcks character reacts to a penis is priceless and they address the girl avatar has very little clothing makes no sence and i think the villain is not supoised to be memorable just a very generic video game villain

  • Shawn 2025
    Shawn 2025 4 months ago

    “How many things can you fit in that” well now we have fortnite we’re you can only have 5 items like what!

  • Kevin Reynart
    Kevin Reynart 4 months ago

    I gotta see this movie so badly! It looks so excellent and fun! Sounds like this was a long overdue sequel.

  • Don Burke
    Don Burke 4 months ago

    I don't agree with your opinion, I genuinely hated this movie, The humour was awful some cheap one liners and dragged out montages of not funny moments, trying to tie in with the original jumanji was useless, the depiction of the characters on the outside were just bland and somewhat of stereotypes of 4 different types of students in high school, The ending doesn't make any sense whatsoever, In the original Alan would come out of the game decades later while the pilot guy (can't even remember his poorly written character's name) comes out when he entered, I just don't know how the managed to squeeze in so many stereotypes and unfunny jokes and quips in a 2 hour movie when they could have made something with an incredible story and breathtaking visuals.

  • Epl_fifa 24
    Epl_fifa 24 4 months ago

    It was really good

  • Nicole G
    Nicole G 4 months ago

    I really liked Jumanji. It was one of the funniest movies I saw in December & had some good twists.

  • Hakuraita
    Hakuraita 4 months ago

    I had zero to negative expectations about this movie.
    Now, I'm proud to say, I FUCKING LOVED IT! Grab your friends and have a good time. It's great!
    Hella better than The Last Jedi.

  • subaveragejoe2
    subaveragejoe2 4 months ago

    My favorite part of the whole thing was that it was actually made by someone who has played a videogame before in their lives. Like, I could almost SEE the 8bit graphics in some parts and it's little touches like that that can really help sell a movie.

  • Christopher Lago
    Christopher Lago 4 months ago

    I would love to donate money to your channel. I support homeless people that can't even afford to shave yet talk more about drinking than a country song.

  • Bruce Mayne
    Bruce Mayne 4 months ago

    This movie was corney

  • BeowWulf
    BeowWulf 4 months ago

    Pretty much how I came out of it as well. Went in with not the highest of expectations but came out thoroughly (and surprisingly) entertained!

  • Conrika
    Conrika 4 months ago

    The trailers are bad, but this movie was actually good

  • Shuxy
    Shuxy 5 months ago

    I saw it in theaters and now I’m definitely buying it on Blu Ray

  • Derek Furst
    Derek Furst 5 months ago

    Most action comedies... aren't.... directed well. Like, the comedians are directing the movie. theyr'e funny, but not shot well. this was shot like an action movie, and some of the moments seemed reminiscent of the original. not in tone necessarily, but in terms of shot composition and pacing. hard to pull that off. reminded me of night at the museum.

  • Eric Manso
    Eric Manso 5 months ago

    I stupidly went to go see father figures my girlfriend want to see this movie and I'm like blasphemy because of Robin Williams now I regret it because father figures with the dumbest movie I've seen since mission to Mars

  • Chris Wincek
    Chris Wincek 5 months ago

    the movie was pretty good

  • Paulo Lambert
    Paulo Lambert 5 months ago

    da face hahahaha

  • ASpecialSoul
    ASpecialSoul 5 months ago

    I think the movie wasn't promoted like it should have been. I laughed through the whole movie. Loved it!!

  • Dean Estandian
    Dean Estandian 5 months ago

    V

  • WatchWithGregg
    WatchWithGregg 5 months ago

    Fun movie. Better than expected

  • Flynn Nolen
    Flynn Nolen 5 months ago

    Gonna be honest. Didn’t quite like the trailer. I compared the trailer too much to the original that I thought it was terrible. Then I actually saw the movie, and now I think it’s one of my favorite movies of Janiary

  • Charlene Denton
    Charlene Denton 5 months ago

    thought the villian was uber creepy he had bugs in his head@!