OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Settle In

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • Sponsored by dbrand. Get your OnePlus 7 Pro skins here: dbrand.com/mrmobile-op7

    [ONEPLUS 7 PRO REVIEW]
    For years, I’ve been recommending OnePlus phones as the best value you can get, period. Well, I've just spent a week and a half with the all-new OnePlus 7 Pro, and it’s the best value you can get … comma … in a certain buyer segment. Let’s see what it means when OnePlus goes Pro in the OnePlus 7 Pro Review!

    [SUBSCRIBE TO MRMOBILE]
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCSOpcUkE-is7u7c4AkLgqTw

    [ABOUT THIS VIDEO]
    MrMobile's OnePlus 7 Pro Review was produced following eleven days with a OnePlus 7 Pro review sample provided by OnePlus. Preproduction device running prerelease software.
    Disclosure: OnePlus provided travel and lodging reimbursement to some members of the media to attend the OnePlus 7 Pro launch event in NYC, including MrMobile. No other compensation requested or provided; no copy approval requested or granted.

    [LINKS]
    OnePlus 7 Pro Review [Android Central]:
    androidcentral.com/oneplus-7-pro-review

    [MUSIC]
    “Let’s Get It” by Eternity Bro, available at Premium Beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/let-s-get-it
    “Up Top” by Tonemassif, available at Premium Beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/up-top

    [SOCIALIZE]
    themrmobile
    themrmobile
    themrmobile
    mrmobile.tech

    [DISCLOSURE]
    This post may contain affiliate links. See Mobile Nations' disclosure policy for more details: www.mobilenations.com/external-links
    #oneplus7pro #oneplus7 #oneplus #smartphones #tech
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 713

  • Steven Corbo
    Steven Corbo 5 days ago

    Yes but it doesn't have a headphone Jack. I love this phone but I will not buy a phone that doesn't have a headphone jack

  • Blank5115
    Blank5115 6 days ago

    I agree on the camera. But honestly, everything else destroys anything on the current market. The OS is the snappiest I've ever experienced. Refresh rates insane. The feel of the phone with the haptic feedback is superb. The battery never lets me down... I can't say that anything has ever come so close to being absolutely perfect (save for the camera, pixel 3 XL had me there). It's by far the best smartphone experience I've ever had.

  • Darth Kadd
    Darth Kadd 7 days ago

    once the camera is the main focus of the review, you can't really call it a smartphone review anymore

    • Adam Witte
      Adam Witte 5 days ago

      Not really. With smartphone companies putting so effort into their cameras, they're quite important nowerdays. Especially as many people rely on their smartphone instead of owning a DSLR now.

  • Akbar Yuldoshev
    Akbar Yuldoshev 8 days ago

    Huge respect to Micheal because of being honest while all the other bloggers are probably getting Chinese support for their channel this channel remains neutral. My previous phone was one plus 3T and it can not even be compared to my galaxy note 3 which I used for 3 years. One plus with its huge marketing in youtube and internet kept its quality barely one year. And then it began terribly slow down freeze and eventually became a piece of garbage. If I compare that to my old Galaxy note 3 phone which lasted 3 years under heavy use, no way Samsung has heck a lot of reliability. As what comes about dishonest TVcliprs like Dave2D, MHKB, and Unboxing Therapy they are simply making money and when it comes to chines junk producers they realized that internet marketing particularly youtube marketing is way more effective than tv and others. In one word from my experience DON'T BUY ANY CHINESE JUNK.

  • Andrei Jedidiah
    Andrei Jedidiah 8 days ago +1

    Too expensive to be non premium

  • SifernosRatLord
    SifernosRatLord 9 days ago

    The OnePlus 7 pro has the hardware to impress and the software is blistering. I can't say it's the greatest phone I've ever owned but I can say it's the best media phone I've ever had bar none. It's my big screen phone for TVclip and Netflix etc and it is perfection. It's loud, it's screen is amazing and it's cameras give incredible flexibility. It's my boom box at work while I cut meat. I left my note 9 for it and my daily driver is now the OnePlus 7 12 gigabyte ram from China and the T-Mobile OnePlus 7 pro. If Samsung is going to ditch my headphone jack and prepare to drop expandable storage then I'm dropping them. The Note 10 is the note 5 reborn and I didn't buy that thing either. I encourage others to try OnePlus and find out what buttery smooth feels like without touching a single setting.

  • Trent LaCompte
    Trent LaCompte 9 days ago +10

    Mr. Mobile: A lot folks buy a phone for the camera these days.
    Me: I haven't taken a photo in years.

    • Tushar Jain
      Tushar Jain 6 days ago +2

      Same, haven't taken meaningful photo in the past 1 year

  • Who Ami
    Who Ami 9 days ago

    Have the Oneplus 6. Never will I buy a Oneplus again. Such a dull boring smartphone. And after 1 year it seems battery life is already degrading. Don't like the screen don't know exactly why. My Nokia 1520 WM phone was much more satisfying. I will receive Samsung Not 10+ today. Have to wait what that brings. Not an Android or pseudo Android (iphone) fan. Seems all the same to me. The bigger screen and IP68 enclosure should make the Note more usable on my motorcycle. Oneplus still doesn't have certified IP value I see.

  • monstermoose89
    monstermoose89 10 days ago

    Got mine with 12gb of ram 🐏 using it for a few weeks now love it, been using one plus since the 3T from 2016.

  • Veer Craig
    Veer Craig 10 days ago

    OnePlus has network issues. It's messes up with WiFi calling.

  • Ddd Bbb
    Ddd Bbb 13 days ago

    Iam not a camera fanatic so iam cool getting this phone

  • John Webb
    John Webb 14 days ago

    Comma splice

  • Oscar
    Oscar 19 days ago

    I actually hate motorized cameras. Too advanced, and unnecessary.
    But that's just my opinion.

  • John Barbadoro
    John Barbadoro 21 day ago

    Love the shots at NETA snuck in there...

  • FRODO SWAGGINS
    FRODO SWAGGINS 21 day ago +2

    This phone isn't for photographers ffs. Buy a DSLR camera instead.The camera is good enough for 90% people. Its snappy af .

    • n m
      n m 21 day ago

      Plus you can install Gcam on it and camera be good for rest of 10% as well 😊

  • arnold oliver
    arnold oliver 22 days ago

    Hello I don't know if my text will reach you but I'll give it a try Mr Mobile I'm a huge fan of yours and I was wondering have you heard about this new phone called the Titan from a company called Unihertz it's similar with the BlackBerry passport but it's built like a tank I was wondering can you please do a review I really trust your opinion a lot and you probably have a lot on your plate but I want to give a shot thank you for your time

  • ken lin
    ken lin 24 days ago

    My 7 pro never settle sorry maybe it's only you that got settle in

  • DrunkLofii
    DrunkLofii 27 days ago

    Why are people being negative about a phone when it does not wireless charge. I mean I'm not going to use it for the follow 4 years at least

  • TheRichie213
    TheRichie213 28 days ago +1

    I've had this phone for a few days and really like it. I just wish the volume was on the right side. I'm used to holding a phone with my right hand and using the volume with my thumb.

  • Ann Samuels
    Ann Samuels 29 days ago

    Terrible review. The phone is amazing! Try updating the camera dude.

  • james1seattle
    james1seattle Month ago +3

    The camera is much better after the update. I watched a comparison with the P30 Pro and it was just as good.

  • darkmxk
    darkmxk Month ago +1

    This review feels like you took the worst feature of the one plus 7 pro and decided to put it center stage. It’s as if I was reviewing a Lion and talking about how poor it performed at the pool x) “ Yeah, it’s true it’s got a nice ROAR, and yes it will hunt an antilope but, when we through it in the pool, it had minimal swimming skills. I can’t recommend the Lion, it’s an underwhelming animal “ 😂😂

  • Ziko Pastoft
    Ziko Pastoft Month ago +1

    Not a great phone?? Really?? Camera is not everything you know? The oneplus 7 Pro is the fastest and most gorgeous phone on the market and one of the phew phones with an actual 90 hz display that goes up to 1440 p... What more can you demand? If you are a photographer you should buy a camera. Oneplus may not have the best camera but instead they focus on the performance of the device...

    • darkmxk
      darkmxk Month ago

      Ziko Pastoft amen!

  • Carlos HA
    Carlos HA Month ago

    The screen has HDR??

  • WaduFan
    WaduFan Month ago +3

    I got my OP7 PRO today and it's amazing dude

  • Hell's favorite NPC #69OU812 . exe

    Do you reside in Boston mr mobile? 50 miles, west of Boston here

  • Dat Phung
    Dat Phung Month ago

    how does the camera compare to the one on Vivo Nex S ?

  • Melvin Freeman
    Melvin Freeman Month ago

    I’m surprised that you found it just ‘very good’. Other TVcliprs have raved as if though it’s the best thing since sliced bread🤗!!

  • Edwin Au Yeung
    Edwin Au Yeung Month ago

    lol okay, very good is not good, I understand your review.

  • Brown86Power
    Brown86Power Month ago

    Has the dual sim feature been tested/confirmed for US carriers? I am interested for Verizon.

  • Frederickdawg
    Frederickdawg Month ago

    When you were using the selfie cam to record, your voice sounded so tinny, I've heard that on a few other TVclip videos.

  • Tisi _
    Tisi _ Month ago

    Hi, Jesus has die on the cross for our sins and rose back from the death on the 3rd day to justify us. Believe in Jesus like your LORD and SAVIOR and you are saved.

  • Peter C
    Peter C Month ago

    “Spitting distance” well that’s a different way to put it

  • TheBostonranger1
    TheBostonranger1 Month ago +1

    I love my OnePlus 7 Pro it's a great phone with a lot of power.

  • Adi V
    Adi V Month ago

    I've got an OP5T and honestly, other than battery degradation, this almost 2 year old phone still runs like new. One Plus has my vote of confidence when it comes to software and longevity, Samsung does not.

  • friendly911 OS
    friendly911 OS Month ago

    My priorities on a phone is: smooth and doesn't lag, and a big battery (Huawei mate 20 pro did the trick for me).

  • Amit Anand
    Amit Anand Month ago +1

    It's disgusting to see channel like this is having only 7lakh subs. U provide quality content to us.

  • 22 squad sam
    22 squad sam Month ago

    Yep this or the op8 pro well be my next phone

  • Dylan Wolf
    Dylan Wolf Month ago +1

    Oversaturation in a video.... *Coughing in Samsung*

  • James Budd
    James Budd Month ago

    I've got all the phones you mentioned and I can honestly say your review could not be more wrong.

  • Justin Valentin
    Justin Valentin Month ago

    I came back to watch this video just for fun. The phone has been out for over two months and I still don't want this device, but Mr. Mobile's videos are just a joy to watch.

    • Gabriel Ignacio
      Gabriel Ignacio Month ago +1

      The funny thing is seeing Michael harp on the phone a bit had the opposite effect and got me more interested in the phone than I normally would've been.
      And come two weeks ago, I now own the OnePlus 7 Pro 😉

  • Nathan Hassani
    Nathan Hassani Month ago

    Nobody mentions that ..the metal sides of the oneplus ( at least my OnePlus 6) starts to chip, losing the black coating with a CASE on) from new, never been dropped etc.

  • sami parkar
    sami parkar Month ago +1

    Review the xiaomi k20 pro next.

  • Thndr_
    Thndr_ Month ago

    Warp charge isn't a good excuse for no wireless charging

  • J Chavez
    J Chavez Month ago +1

    Thank you for touching base on the DC dimming feature. Amoled phones should have this option.

  • Kragthor
    Kragthor 2 months ago

    6:37 Seriously who buys a phone based on the camera? The camera has got to be the least of my concerns. If you're really into photography then you're not using your phone for that in the first place.

  • Orhan Kaplan
    Orhan Kaplan 2 months ago

    Redmi K20 Pro is a better value

  • Bearded Sifu
    Bearded Sifu 2 months ago

    would you consider doing a review of redmi k20 pro? since they are so similar

  • iRaceCar
    iRaceCar 2 months ago +5

    Where's the redo?? It's about that time sir

  • Lasky Labs
    Lasky Labs 2 months ago

    This is gonna be the first phone I'm gonna buy myself. I'm gonna get a job this summer and save up for this beauty. Then I have to move networks because I'm on sprint...

  • James Peebles
    James Peebles 2 months ago +1

    I am personally going to wait until we get under display cameras because a moving camera is too much of a compromise for me. Besides, my S8+ is still a great phone to use.

  • RC Hammer
    RC Hammer 2 months ago

    Samsung is a utilitarian device. OnePlus is a top-of-the-line swap meet special. I use Dex for presentations in conference rooms without a tablet or laptop, listen to hi-res audio via 3.5, use wireless charging for convenience and preserve the port, take pictures of commercial equipment, etc...
    One Plus has warp charging, but no wireless; has full display, but a mechanical pop up camera like other budget phones and could render the camera useless if something goes wrong with it; is marginally faster with a less feature rich UI, and a 90hz for scrolling up and down instagram; Oh the display is Samsung.
    Lot of people just don't get the big picture; so short sighted.

  • Hari Sankar
    Hari Sankar 2 months ago +43

    This is in fact one of the rare mrmobile videos I considered unfair. He focused too much on the camera quality while ignoring the fact that software updates can improve the camera quality significantly (and they did) and that gcam port is available for this device as well. He also merely glossed over the great software, performance and display of this device. Yes S10E has more features but any feature has relevance only if there is a use case scenario (eg: most wireless chargers I have seen in shops are only 5w or 10w which is significantly slower than 30w warp charging). Besides S10E was too small a device for me and I also preferred the true full screen display offered by Oneplus. I do however consider the omission of headphone jack unfortunate.However I have earlier itself adopted the wireless lifestyle.
    P. S: After using a galaxy S8 for two years I began to prefer great software, speedy performance and very good battery life over everything else.

    • Stephen G Jr.
      Stephen G Jr. 3 days ago

      @n m I super agree. I tried to get into professional photography once upon a time. I failed, but I learned that DSLRs are severely supreme to cellphone cameras, and now cellphone cameras are almost a non-existing factor for me. Sure cellphone cameras have their utility uses, and bringing out a DSLR can be a bit of a hassle, but like others have said, I care more about the hardware and software, and it seems to be amazing (shopping for new phone now, upgrading from the Moto Z2 Force, which I fucking love(d)).

    • Anas Khateeb
      Anas Khateeb 4 days ago

      Yes agree. Don't agree with him in this. Cuz I sold my stupid note 10 plus and kept this phone. Note 10 plus is very over rated. Don't buy if you don't have the trade in.

    • n m
      n m 21 day ago

      Agreed, display, fast charging, snappy fast. Price and more. Idk why he is stuck at camera, it's not a DSLR camera review. It's a smartphone, what about signal quality, voice quality, Oxygen os etc. This was disappointing

    • Christopher Skaggs
      Christopher Skaggs 2 months ago +4

      Agree. This video is unjustly criticizing the phone for things and not calling out where it well exceeds technological capabilities when compared to many other premium handsets. The 90hz refresh display is out of this world and it's merely touched upon here.

  • arnold oliver
    arnold oliver 2 months ago +1

    Thank you for the review I'm buying this phone

  • Ignited Gamer
    Ignited Gamer 2 months ago +2

    Dumbass go get a 1000+ phone for wirless charging

  • RimeOne
    RimeOne 2 months ago +14

    I found the 1 guy who doesn't think this is an amazing phone. I on the other hand think it's the smoothest/fastest phone I've ever used and think it's nothing short of amazing. But I appreciate ur honest if not somewhat jaded opinion.

  • Michel Le Belu
    Michel Le Belu 2 months ago

    Good review, it had only a major flaw. You did not mention the firmware version your using. It hard to compare if it got better over time or not.

  • Subhradeep Basak
    Subhradeep Basak 2 months ago

    I liked the tune. pretty positive

  • hanielbomb
    hanielbomb 2 months ago

    You better than pocket now daily. Glad your indie

  • TechEnthusiast
    TechEnthusiast 2 months ago

    0-50% in 20 minutes actually. Though in my experience it’s more like 47 or 48% lmao