WET N WILD Photo Focus Foundation, Concealer & Powder Review | DARK SKIN | Aysha Abdul

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 8, 2017
  • Hey loves, so I finally got around to testing the new WET N WILD Photo Focus Foundation, Concealer and Powder -- find out it's worth it or nah! ****Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE****
    =================================
    I hope you enjoyed this review of the new WET N WILD Photo Focus Collection. I couldn't wait to get my hands on the Photo Focus Foundation after hearing so many mixed reviews, and I figured I may as well test out the Photo Focus Concealer and Photo Focus Powder while I was at it!
    As for the wear throughout the day (or night in my case), I found it did a really great job at holding up throughout my night of filming. I only wore it for about 6 hours, but it didn't settle into any dry spots or fine lines and it didn't separate or look cakey AT ALL so I was super impressed.
    P.S. I purchased the shade Cocoa myself, but received the rest of the products from Wet N Wild because I wanted to film a review for y'all!
    CONNECT WITH ME!
    ♡ SnapChat: AYSHAHARUN
    ♡ Twitter: twitter.com/#!/Ayshaharun
    ♡ Instagram: instagram.com/ayshaharun
    ♡ Facebook: facebook.com/AyshaAbdulOfficial
    ===================================
    --Products Mentioned--
    WET N WILD Photo Focus Foundation (Cocoa) | go.magik.ly/ml/4403/
    WET N WILD Photo Focus Foundation (Mocha) | go.magik.ly/ml/4406/
    WET N WILD Photo Focus Concealer (Med/Deep Tan & Dark Cocoa) | go.magik.ly/ml/4408/
    WET N WILD Photo Focus Pressed Powder (Cocoa) go.magik.ly/ml/440a/
    WET N WILD Photo Focus Pressed Powder (Dark Cafe) | go.magik.ly/ml/440c/
    ===================================
    For business inquiries, sponsorships or reviews please email me: aysha.harun@gmail.com
    SEND ME MAIL!
    Aysha Harun
    1900 Eglinton Ave E
    ZSD6-8XGI-Penguin Pick-up
    Scarborough, ON
    M1L 2L9
    Disclaimer: This video is NOT sponsored, all opinions are my own! I am fortunate enough to receive PR samples of products from companies now and then, however I never accept ANYTHING in exchange for a positive review. Y'all know I keep it 100% real!
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 150

  • Aysha Harun
    Aysha Harun  2 years ago +76

    HAPPY INTERNATIONAL WOMENS DAY MY LOVES!!! What other NEW products would you like me to review?!

    • magaly valentin
      magaly valentin 2 years ago +1

      Aysha Abdul Milani conceal+ perfect 2 in 1 foundation.

    • Mira T
      Mira T 2 years ago

      Thank you Aysha !!Same to u xoxo

    • Olawunmi Vera-cruz
      Olawunmi Vera-cruz 2 years ago +3

      maybelline dream cushion foundation,concealer and big shot mascara.thanks .

  • DNTdnd Fhfgnrnfjygyf

    Who also thought she had foundation in the intro

  • Daphne Smith
    Daphne Smith 4 months ago

    Beautiful!

  • sweetsugar cookie
    sweetsugar cookie 4 months ago

    10:03 clean ur pores

  • sweetsugar cookie
    sweetsugar cookie 4 months ago

    U talk to much ur annoying will not be watching u again

  • Melody Lalala
    Melody Lalala 6 months ago

    someone help me. I don't know my color/shade. I have a tan skin but when I picked the classic beige medium tan, it doesn't match my skin, It was more lighter for my skin.

  • Prasidha Srinivasan
    Prasidha Srinivasan 7 months ago

    What is yur nc num?

  • Dasia Jamerson
    Dasia Jamerson 7 months ago +2

    You’re extremely gorgeous

  • Real Hagi
    Real Hagi 8 months ago +1

    Somali people is easy for them to get American accent ffs I will never get it 😂😂😂😂😂

  • Merlyn Dsouza
    Merlyn Dsouza 9 months ago

    Hi, Which shade would you say matches the Wet and Wild Concealer (Dark Cocoa)? I'd be buying the foundation online, and using one for first time. It would be helpful to know which one to go for. Loved your video

  • Naomi Love
    Naomi Love Year ago

    BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • syharra cover
    syharra cover Year ago +1

    You have beautiful natural skin! What do you use to keep your skin clear and even tone Aysha?

  • Dutch Bitch
    Dutch Bitch Year ago

    Coco is light asf wth

  • Angb Rwill
    Angb Rwill Year ago

    Thank you for these amazing tutorials.

  • K Miller
    K Miller Year ago

    I just stumbled on this fountain and I love it!!!

  • Jill smith
    Jill smith Year ago

    This looks like the perfect shade for you 👍🏽

  • Lauren Taylor
    Lauren Taylor Year ago

    You look great

  • Irene Roga
    Irene Roga Year ago

    she applied too much concealer wtf

  • EC DC
    EC DC Year ago

    This will probably be a 2 shade foundation for me which gives me a :-( a little bit because I don't really like to mix foundations to get 1 shade. But I think I will need to get cocoa and also mocha to mix.

  • Letitia Bowling
    Letitia Bowling Year ago

    You have Beautiful Natural Skin!

  • Racine Robinson
    Racine Robinson Year ago

    girl that was a great match lol...perfect and it looks great on you.

  • Irelynn Fink
    Irelynn Fink Year ago

    Hey. I know this is an old video(kinda) but I have had the powder and it doesn't come out of the dome. It was like there was plastic over it(which there wasn't). Can anybody tell me what to do to get the powder out?

  • Tamara Jackson
    Tamara Jackson Year ago

    I've found if u wait about like 30 seconds and let the concealer get a bit tacky it'll be more full coverage and you might possibly like this concealer more.

  • Diamond
    Diamond Year ago

    did you find those stuff here in Toronto Canada? which store?

  • FashionWork 12
    FashionWork 12 Year ago +9

    such a disgrace that brands don't have as many deeper shades as they do light shades... They should have an equal amount of each from light to dark!!

  • Shenna Mae Dublin
    Shenna Mae Dublin Year ago +1

    u'r so gorgeous. I'm jelly.

  • Feliciá Monét
    Feliciá Monét Year ago

    I figured out you can't use a lot of the concealer or it looks horrible, less is more.

  • V
    V Year ago

    Ok why am I the only one who gets flashback with this concealer ):

  • V
    V Year ago

    Is there flashback with the concealer? If not am I the only one who get flashback with this product ):

  • Artbug
    Artbug 2 years ago +1

    "hmmm it's really sheer" ...oh girl just you wait! :)

  • Jocelyn G Ruiz
    Jocelyn G Ruiz 2 years ago

    I cannot get over the fact of how freaking gorgeous you are .. 😍

  • pricilla santiago
    pricilla santiago 2 years ago +2

    When I first saw the video,I honestly thought you were already wearing foundation.I swear,your skin is SOOO FLAWLESS!!!😍
    (Sending love from Dallas,TX💕)

  • Dinah Milan
    Dinah Milan 2 years ago

    I can neverrrr find dark shades in this foubdation!!!

  • Lilcutenurse
    Lilcutenurse 2 years ago

    Has to sub ❤️ ed this video keep up the work sis

  • Lillian Cubano
    Lillian Cubano 2 years ago

    you're so GORGEOUS!!!!

  • Christina B
    Christina B 2 years ago +3

    the things I would do to have as amazing skin as yours.. ugh so unfair :(

  • Jennyfer Pizano
    Jennyfer Pizano 2 years ago +1

    I have the line as well and everything she said is 100% true Ik subscribing NOW 😇❤️

  • marcia41707
    marcia41707 2 years ago

    Your skin is flawless

  • NITA J
    NITA J 2 years ago

    OMG i picked up this foundation yesterday because of you and I AM OBSESSED!!! my shade was just a tad too dark so im going back to get another one to mix..definitely going to get the powder now too..THANK YOU!

    • Natalynn Weddle
      Natalynn Weddle Year ago

      Hi, where did you find the darker shades?

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago

      +NITA J so glad you loved it as much as I do!!

  • kuorkor
    kuorkor 2 years ago

    Your skinis SHGLOWINGGG BABYY! Skin goals 😍😍😍

  • Abby Lundgren
    Abby Lundgren 2 years ago +1

    First time viewer. I really enjoyed this video and I'm jealous as heck of your beautiful skin and brows! Can't wait to watch more. Subscribed :)

  • AJA0492
    AJA0492 2 years ago +1

    I have all the wet and wild collection and i love it

  • Audrey Harrison
    Audrey Harrison 2 years ago

    Hi Aysha,i subscribed to your channel, i used to watch you all the time, love all your makeup tutorials, I'm back,glad to see you again.

  • Kelsie Peay
    Kelsie Peay 2 years ago

    with the concealer, if you want more product to come out, you will definitely need to take out the plastic blocker, but don't just who the wind back in because if its new, a lot will come out on the wand. definitely not the best concealer, but good for a last minute resort

  • cory flowers
    cory flowers 2 years ago +1

    I actually really like the concealer and entire face. I like your entire face. it's beautiful. with and without the makeup. that being said everything looked awesome and thanks for the vid

  • Bianca Gantt
    Bianca Gantt 2 years ago

    You are beautiful

  • tiffanyslc
    tiffanyslc 2 years ago

    I love that they offer so many foundation shades! ❤💋
    Love your vids!

  • Heloise Vieira
    Heloise Vieira 2 years ago

    Loved the vid! Any idea if the darker shades are sold in Canada? I haven't been able to find any of the dark shades past beige anywhere 😩

    • Heloise Vieira
      Heloise Vieira 2 years ago

      Aysha Abdul thanks! I'll check it out!

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago +1

      +Heloise Vieira they may not sell all the dark shades in stores, so I would check online

  • Nandini Vinod
    Nandini Vinod 2 years ago +1

    Hi
    I hv pigmented lips too, can u pls show us what color lipstick to use n how to camouflage it

  • Fave Dance Couples
    Fave Dance Couples 2 years ago

    LOVED your video and subscribed!❤

  • Nicole Ricketts
    Nicole Ricketts 2 years ago +21

    Finally a review from someone close to my shade. I'm not light but I'm not dark right in between. It's a struggle to find someone on TVclip that close to my shade. ❤New subbie❤

    • Arm Linkers
      Arm Linkers 13 days ago

      Yup am an indian but finding someone with a more closer skin tone to mine s so difficult

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago +1

      So glad you found me! Thanks for subscribing ❤️

  • F L
    F L 2 years ago

    any recos for good drugstore concealers?

    • Olivia belle02
      Olivia belle02 2 years ago

      I was just about to say the same thing! I hate my la girl concealer. It doesn't provide good coverage nor stay on!

  • Azrou Flum
    Azrou Flum 2 years ago

    Your skin is perfect without any makeup!

  • magaly valentin
    magaly valentin 2 years ago

    Oooohhhh!!! My god ,you are gorgeous girl, new subscriber here!!

  • Neka La'Sha
    Neka La'Sha 2 years ago +9

    I have their foundation, press powder, brow pencils, mascara and brushes etc. I love their new collection so far!

    • Sharon Jose
      Sharon Jose Year ago +1

      the "photofocus" line is known for no flashback and looking good under a lot of different types of lighting. :)
      so no there shouldn't be any flashbacks

    • V
      V Year ago

      Neka La'Sha does it give you flashback

  • anselamour9
    anselamour9 2 years ago +29

    woah wait a minute! can we get a skin care routine?? your skin is flawless 😍

  • Rena Doll
    Rena Doll 2 years ago

    have to mix two shades to get mine so I took them back and it smelled like paint. powder is bomb. I use the concealer not my fav tho

  • Ronesha Taylor
    Ronesha Taylor 2 years ago

    I love the W&W photo focus products...especially the foundation 😍😍

  • Kimberly Hayes
    Kimberly Hayes 2 years ago

    why does it keep in subscribing meeeeeeeee!!!

  • Sweetlady1916
    Sweetlady1916 2 years ago +10

    Beautiful skin and foundation was a pefect match.

  • NamasteNemaree
    NamasteNemaree 2 years ago

    Its Literally Amazing Uhhgg Want😍💐

  • Mariesque
    Mariesque 2 years ago

    You are just so cute. Just subscribed and have been binge watching your videos!

  • Nani
    Nani 2 years ago

    Your makeup looked flawless!!!

  • Jenna Pierce
    Jenna Pierce 2 years ago

    everytime i watch a video on this foundation nobody talks about the way it smells. when I got it, it smelled awful but I never hear anyone talk about it so idk if it was just the one I picked up or?

    • Jenna Pierce
      Jenna Pierce Year ago

      +Brownsknbeautie Johnson yeah so did mine and it also looked like I smeared paint on my face

    • Brownsknbeautie Johnson
      Brownsknbeautie Johnson Year ago

      Jenna Pierce it smelled like paint

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago

      +Jenna Pierce I've never noticed a smell!

  • Kia Roane
    Kia Roane 2 years ago +2

    I subscribed right away

  • SocialWerk Mo
    SocialWerk Mo 2 years ago +6

    I definitely plan to pick up the powder....I think I'm okay on the foundation. I have seen a few reviews and apparently wet n wild equates brown skin to red tones!

  • BeautyByLinnoria
    BeautyByLinnoria 2 years ago +115

    holy cheesecake...i thought you already had on foundation 😂😂😚😚😚😚

  • thats really pretty
    thats really pretty 2 years ago

    Thanks for posting!!! That really is a great color match!! These products seem like they are good for lighter looks. I purchased the pressed powder to review on my channel and this makes me want to try the foundation and concealer next 😄

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago

      Once you layer the foundation, it creates a beautiful full coverage look as well that doesn't look cakey! I'm obsessed!

  • Khadejah
    Khadejah 2 years ago +12

    Your camera looked much higher quality once you turned the brightness down. I'm so glad you fixed it bc this video was much needed\appreciated you are gorgeous and very detailed!!!

  • CassieAfricanQueen
    CassieAfricanQueen 2 years ago

    I enjoyed your video. I also make videos please stop by and take a look thanks.

  • bessie williams
    bessie williams 2 years ago +7

    the ones you don't want you can send them to me.

  • aysha ml
    aysha ml 2 years ago

    hey aysha new subbie i really like ur videos nd i think u re very pretty masha allah

  • Doniella McLeod
    Doniella McLeod 2 years ago

    what color powder did you go with?

  • LUPITA ALDAY
    LUPITA ALDAY 2 years ago

    I love your make up tutorial ❤️

  • fanfino Cissé
    fanfino Cissé 2 years ago +1

    👌👌👌it's look good on you I'm definitely gonna try

  • Hani Aden
    Hani Aden 2 years ago

    Masha Allah I'm always impressed how natural it looked throughout video 💕😍Looking forward to the swatch video

  • Ma.ryamx
    Ma.ryamx 2 years ago

    Yessss girlie it looks flawless on you

  • Candace Thomas
    Candace Thomas 2 years ago

    It looks very natural and good on your skin. I'm going to try it

  • Noble Honore
    Noble Honore 2 years ago +1

    Your skin is flawless. Talk about blessed!! And your eyebrow game is total goals, sis.

  • Tanya Petersen
    Tanya Petersen 2 years ago

    Aysha, I hope you had a beautiful Women's Empowerment Day.

  • Leyla Hosh
    Leyla Hosh 2 years ago

    I can see myself using for every day low key use ....thx 4 doing the review

  • Tanya Petersen
    Tanya Petersen 2 years ago

    Hey ,Aysha. I believe this foundationlooks second skin on you. Very nice.

  • Njesh Kymani
    Njesh Kymani 2 years ago

    Looks so gorgeous on u.Ever since I got u hands the powder I haven't used my mac one.The lippes r awesome!!!

  • A.MaRee Beauty
    A.MaRee Beauty 2 years ago

    you did great! it looks good on you. have you tried the city colors foundation!?

  • Sultana Xiong
    Sultana Xiong 2 years ago

  • Obviouslyikram
    Obviouslyikram 2 years ago

    Thanks for sharing

  • Obviouslyikram
    Obviouslyikram 2 years ago

    Love the foundation defo gonna buy it

  • Rzan F
    Rzan F 2 years ago

    your skin is amazing mashallah and that foundation looks so good on you💕

  • Olawunmi Vera-cruz
    Olawunmi Vera-cruz 2 years ago

    Flying to walmart to get me some foundation and powder.Will pass on the concealer.

  • ANNAstasia Beauty
    ANNAstasia Beauty 2 years ago

    New makeup hat lol but I love how skin like this foundation is.I just purchased it and can't wait to try it

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago

      You a real one for noticing 🙌🏾🙌🏾

  • Karla k
    Karla k 2 years ago

    Loved the video I am glad I don't have to spend a lot of money to look good. I was wondering do you have a video on how to do eyebrows I love your s.

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago +1

      I gotchu girl --> tvclip.biz/video/aWw8x-M9B3I/video.html

  • Abeer Blfqih
    Abeer Blfqih 2 years ago

    ur skin Mashallah . i think ill pass buying Mac MSF powder. Do u think its a dupe ?

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago

      Thank you! I wouldn't say it's a dupe, because the MSF has more pigment and coverage. It's a really great drugstore setting powder though! I could never go without my Mac MSF haha

  • Deck.a
    Deck.a 2 years ago

    Did you try the new Laura mercier powder?

    • Deck.a
      Deck.a 2 years ago

      Aysha Abdul perfect! Can't wait to see!

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago +2

      +ODISFUNKCHANELL just ordered it! I'll be reviewing it soon!

  • Rosheedah Akanbi
    Rosheedah Akanbi 2 years ago

    #proudlydarkskin

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago +1

      +Rosheedah Akanbi 👸🏾👸🏾👸🏾

  • MaD  LosAngeles
    MaD LosAngeles 2 years ago

    like review foundation good🌹 pretty 🙌🌹 happy day wamen🌹🙌💖😍👏

  • Zeinah Nur
    Zeinah Nur 2 years ago +59

    Your skin is to die for mA! And the foundation looked great, definitely do more of testing out make up videos. X

  • Samantha Jane
    Samantha Jane 2 years ago

    Looks fab on you! I love the powder and enjoy the foundation but I feel the same away about the concealer - it was kiiinda dry?

  • Sara A.
    Sara A. 2 years ago

    Idk if it's because you already have flawless skin (ma sha Allaah) or if the foundation is that good🤔

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago

      Thanks Sara ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Maryam Donnapp
    Maryam Donnapp 2 years ago

    flawless skin mashallah, slay mami 👸🏽

  • MillyMilly O
    MillyMilly O 2 years ago +54

    Your skin looks so good mashaAllah I thought you already had makeup on in the beginning of the video

    • Aysha Harun
      Aysha Harun  2 years ago +4

      Thank you! I had colour corrector around my mouth!