Spider-Man: Far From Home - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 27, 2019
  • Spider-Man is back in our first "Post Avengers Endgame" world. Here's my review of SPIDER-MAN: FAR FROM HOME!
    #SpiderMan #FarFromHome #SpiderManFarFromHome
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 725

  • LEKKAVOORJE
    LEKKAVOORJE Day ago

    Mj sucked as a actress

  • IF U GOT IT ON UR MIND THEN GET IT OFF YOUR CHEST

    What bothers me the most is wtf are these movies refusing to allow to let spiderman grow up. In the first movie ok, hes 16 in high school. The second movie damn still 16 in high school, but then casually have him caught with his pants down and assuming this 16yr is hooking up with a grown woman like its casual. And Peter parker found a school that has an enormous amount of field trips. I enjoy the movie but can we watch Peter grow up and mature.

  • Barbaryotaku
    Barbaryotaku 12 days ago +1

    The poster is lame indeed. I prefer the Spiderman mask with stickers more.

  • Dee DeCorte
    Dee DeCorte 14 days ago

    I never really liked Jake Gyllenhaal and I really didn't like him in this movie. I liked the new Peter Character somewhat, but you only have a little appeal next to Toby McGuire. Sorry I like the classics

  • Mark La
    Mark La 25 days ago

    Peter Parker takes off his mask like every 10 seconds.

  • Mark La
    Mark La 25 days ago

    Kirsten dunst and Emma stone r Oscar caliber actresses. Zendaya is just terrible. Wow, I can’t believe she was cast in the movie at all, let alone as the love interest.

  • Mark La
    Mark La 25 days ago

    I thought the previous spider man movies w Garfield were better than the reboot.

  • Kevin Strom
    Kevin Strom Month ago

    First highest grossing movie Jeremy......first highest grossing 😀

  • wolverineiscool
    wolverineiscool Month ago

    idk why but this review seems off to me...its like he's not his usual cheery self, like he suffered a major tragedy or something and is trying to cover it up

  • Bitchslapper316
    Bitchslapper316 Month ago

    I finally watched this film and I have to say I think you were very forgiving with your review. To me it was a childrens show on disney plus that talked about ironman the whole time.

  • brandon molina
    brandon molina Month ago

    I loved far from home specially when they brought the original J. Jonah Jameson. In the future I would like a Spiderman movie with the main villains to be the sinister six.

  • MERICA #1
    MERICA #1 Month ago +1

    Good movie
    Now the bads
    1. Mj is an emo bitch I don’t like her At ALL!
    2. Flash is a prick and needs to die in the next movie
    How to make it better
    1. Remove the annoying friends
    2. Recast mj or kill her off give peter a new interest
    3. Don’t let disney fuck it up by making a good character gay
    Bad Enuf Mulan’s portrayed a transgender in the next movie
    Sorry to any gay people but it’s wrong

  • Green Crib
    Green Crib Month ago

    I did. I really enjoyed it. Yes. worth a buy. Also, Kraven the Hunter is great. Can't wait to see his solo film.

  • ARottenMuffin
    ARottenMuffin Month ago

    I disliked this one, felt Homecoming was actually a better movie which really sucks because I was so looking forward to Jake Gyllenhaal as Mysterio in this one not that he didn't do great. I don't know if it was me wanting more substance or what but didn't feel it here. It seemed like the movie never left behind that first half he describes as being high school rom com, it throws in more action but it's still more of the same of what you'd expect from the mcu so when those jokes keep coming in the middle of it all and not landing like for me it just detracts from the experience. And really how many times can spider-man come of age? This is his fourth or fifth movie in the mcu if you want to count the bits in endgame, and didn't we already get his crush on a girl in school plotline last time?
    *_SPOILERS_*
    The best part was when Mysterio finally goes up against Peter with the illusions being one hell of an action sequence, then talking about how "if you were good enough Tony might still be alive" dredging up Iron Man from the grave. That line was the most impactful moment in the movie, but then they didn't really do anything with that and it just degraded back into the target audience with the same jokes. All to end with a predictable don't text and swing joke before Mysterio's recording ousts him as spider-man in a gotcha moment. Homecoming did both the school life and the villain better, wasn't enough of Mysterio but maybe he'll return so there's that.

  • John Emerick
    John Emerick Month ago

    Everything is 🎥 movie-ing to Deadpool numbers...💰

  • Andrew Toy
    Andrew Toy Month ago

    I liked the high school stuff, even though many jokes faltered.

  • 오승주
    오승주 Month ago

    I saw this movie very funny. I want to recommend this movie to someone who didn't see this movie.

  • javon hewitt
    javon hewitt Month ago

    Hated homecoming but loved this movie....actually thought I would hate it cause of the 1st half being so slow

  • PurushaDesa
    PurushaDesa Month ago

    1:11
    _Take the shot! Take the fucking shot!_

  • qwe qwe
    qwe qwe Month ago

    mcu fucking trash

  • Biruk Tebaae
    Biruk Tebaae Month ago

    could even get past a quarter way , this movie was cringe as fuck lol , and i was watching with an open mind but damn its like it was made for 5 year olds or something , mCU is cringe , i prefer the original 2, and i thought homecoming was good like a 6 out of 10 , this is like a 4 , i couldnt even watch it at some point.

  • muhammad nazmul islam khan

    you talk too much!

  • mimmo esposito
    mimmo esposito Month ago

    spider man 1977 5/10
    spider man 8/10
    spider man 2 8'5/10
    spider man 3 6'5/10
    the amazing spider man 10/10
    the amazing spider man 2 7-/10
    spider man homecoming 7/10
    spider man far from home 9/10

  • Rocket & Groot
    Rocket & Groot 2 months ago

    *Definitely Kraven*

  • Rocket & Groot
    Rocket & Groot 2 months ago

    Second highest grossing film?..


    Oh yeah this review is in July

  • Brown Kenazi
    Brown Kenazi 2 months ago

    This movie was so bad. The story had many inconsitencies. For example EDITH must be confirmed to be given to another person by the current person that operates EDITH. At the end all of a sudden Peter can just take back command by putting the glases on... Like wtf! There were also alot of unnessecary scenes like the one where Peter undeliberately targets the other guy that tries to hit on MJ while on the bus. Also the coincidences in this storyline are chringeworthy. Like from all people in Prauge, the two people that are stuck in the ferriswheel are two classmates of Peter Parker. Not to mention the fact that Mysterio randomly finds cctv footage of Peter and MJ discovering the illusion tech.


    Marvel movies are an insult to logic. I know they're childrens movies... But comon. There are alot of childrens movies that are actually good. PG13 isn't a free pass for lazy writing. Marvel movies in general just aren't good. Also the London attractions that all seem to be a 1 minute walk away from eachother and the ridiculous Dutch stereotypes when Peter was in Holland. Just awfull. The only real good things about this movie were Jake Gyllenhaals acting and the action scenes.

    Marvel keeps making bad movies (Deadpool 1 & 2 and Logan not included) and keeps getting away with it. I'm glad there won't be another Spiderman movie!!! 5/10 is you ask me.

    Forgive me the misspellings... I'm Dutch thus English isn't my main language lol.

  • HGX z
    HGX z 2 months ago

    Venom

  • Kickor Sidumain
    Kickor Sidumain 2 months ago

    You're nasty!

  • Binarius von Codeluk
    Binarius von Codeluk 2 months ago

    A lot of my faves have hit the screen already (Mysterio, Doc Ock, Venom) so I guess I gotta name my 4th favorite Spidey villain now: Black Cat.
    I don't know how well exactly she'd work in the current Spider-Man movies but if at some point we get an older Spider-Man again, she'd be great to see on the big screen - not as a main villain (I mean, she's never the main villain), but still on the big screen.

  • La Frenzy
    La Frenzy 2 months ago

    This movie was complete garbage 🗑 And I’m not afraid to say it

  • A.P. Esposito
    A.P. Esposito 2 months ago +1

    "The third second spiderman movie".. but we will NOT see a second third spiderman movie

  • 11joeg
    11joeg 2 months ago

    Ur goofy

  • Kuellar Ayelet
    Kuellar Ayelet 2 months ago +1

    *When Sony reboots Spider Man again...

    Uncle Ben: Ahhh shit here we go

  • RasenRendan
    RasenRendan 2 months ago

    I still dream of seeing a Spider-man movie with Both Venom and Carnage.
    My dream Spider-man 3 let me down 12 years ago

  • AVERIGE PERSON
    AVERIGE PERSON 2 months ago

    *W O R S E T H A N T W H I L I G H T*

  • Vern Von Trertnert
    Vern Von Trertnert 2 months ago

    Yeah, but
    when are you gonna review "Night Monkey"?
    Best European Superhero film I've seen.

  • Kunisake
    Kunisake 2 months ago

    I'd give it an 8.3
    I think it's better than Homecoming. But Spider-Man 2 is my favorite

  • Taufiq Othman
    Taufiq Othman 2 months ago +1

    I really hate Nick Fury in this movie. He is reckless and selfish. Then, I watched second post-credit scene. Oh well...

  • Dj walkin’ in dem streets

    I really hate Tom Holland’s Spider Man, worst fucking character arc ever. Peter is meant to rely on powers, not his fucking suit all the fucking time. Peter is meant to be his own character, not to be Iron Man jr.

    • Dj walkin’ in dem streets
      Dj walkin’ in dem streets 2 months ago

      Ultra Gamer me too, I always loved the dark tone in the first Amazing Spider-Man( not the second one though ). But my favorite interpretation of Spider-Man is the PS4 one ( even though it’s not a movie, but whatever ).
      But the MCU version was just garbage, I mean they replaced UNCLE THE MOTHUFUCKIN’ BEN with Tony Stark. If ur basically someone who read the comics for a LONG time and a fan of Spider-Man, the first that’s in ur mind is UNCLE THE MOTHUFUCKIN’ BEN cuz Ben is the one who lead Peter to become Spider-Man.

      U wanna know something that’s even worse ? THE MCU SPIDER-MAN NEVER SAID THE MOST FAMOUS LINE IN SPIDER-MAN HISTORY “With Great Power, Comes Great Responsibility” 😤😤😤😤😤

    • Ultra Gamer
      Ultra Gamer 2 months ago +1

      Thank god someone noticed. Spiderman is always supposed to seem like he has a shit ton of responsibility on him, and it should be unbearable, but he pulls through because he is spiderman. This just doesn't work in the MCU because if Peter is in a bad situation, he has to make one call and he's got the avengers. The spiderman ps4 game demonstrated a good peter very well. I think that the amazing spiderman with Andrew Garfield was the best spiderman because of the feeling of taking up too much responsibility. I just wish they continue that series, and I really liked the dark tone of the first one. There is still a chance that Garfield could be continued because of the venom movies success, and the new Morbius movie and on top of that the whole marvel-sony profit issues. I really hope they can do something to bring Garfield back.

  • Peter Paul Schouten
    Peter Paul Schouten 3 months ago

    This was the worst spiderman ever. Fuck man

    • Ultra Gamer
      Ultra Gamer 2 months ago

      Thank god someone noticed. Spiderman is always supposed to seem like he has a shit ton of responsibility on him, and it should be unbearable, but he pulls through because he is spiderman. This just doesn't work in the MCU because if Peter is in a bad situation, he has to make one call and he's got the avengers. The spiderman ps4 game demonstrated a good peter very well. I think that the amazing spiderman with Andrew Garfield was the best spiderman because of the feeling of taking up too much responsibility. I just wish they continue that series, and I really liked the dark tone of the first one. There is still a chance that Garfield could be continued because of the venom movies success, and the new Morbius movie and on top of that the whole marvel-sony profit issues. I really hope they can do something to bring Garfield back.

  • Mainely Movies
    Mainely Movies 3 months ago +1

    I really liked how this movie dealt with the aftermath of Endgame. It did a great job of balancing that heavier stuff with the lighthearted fun comedy we expect from a Spider-Man movie.

  • Imelda Martinez
    Imelda Martinez 3 months ago +1

    Actually Avengers Endgame is #1 now

  • Vits Vicente Torres
    Vits Vicente Torres 3 months ago

    I'm still waiting for SPOT to make his live-action feature film debut.

  • Jadiel Feliciano
    Jadiel Feliciano 3 months ago

    Jake jillion hall looks like him lol 😂

  • Duo West
    Duo West 3 months ago

    I think it's funny that betty brant is one of Peter's fellow students in this universe considering that in the comics she was already an adult and worked for they daily bugal while Peter was still a teenager and infact dumped him because she felt icky about dating a high schooler.

  • Vortexx
    Vortexx 3 months ago

    We need Spider-Man and the boys

  • JamesCPotter13
    JamesCPotter13 3 months ago +1

    2:14...yeah...about that.

  • Huge Act Man
    Huge Act Man 3 months ago

    I do care to see endgame i just dont care for people in movie theaters

  • Sammy Dennis
    Sammy Dennis 3 months ago

    Tbh high school hasn't changed that much. It's pretty much the same. Same cliques tbh

  • Gunforce55
    Gunforce55 3 months ago +1

    Kraven the hunter, Scorpion, Rhino without him being cut out of the film for no reason like they did in amazing spiderman 2 which really sucked. The sinister six. NO CLONES!!!

  • Gunforce55
    Gunforce55 3 months ago +1

    Shouldn't Peters spidersense have warned him about becks deception? And shouldn't his spidersense have told him what was fake and what was real? And if this is the last marvel movie before they restructure the whole thing. Why oh why did they end it on such a low note with Peters rep being ruined and his identity exposed? And what the heck is with the skrulls filling in for Fury and Fury being in space?

  • Nick Britten
    Nick Britten 3 months ago

    The world is in peril.... where are the superheroes? Spidey wouldn't be in my top 10 to face them. This should have been a Dr Strange enemy. Nonsense film if you think about it. If you have the ability to switch off your brain, you'll like it.

  • Rich Reviews
    Rich Reviews 3 months ago

    Would anyone here date Zendaya

  • A.R. XYZ
    A.R. XYZ 3 months ago

    Rule for spoiler talk: wait 3 months after it’s been out on “dvd”
    You spoiled End game dude. Not cool.
    Not everyone lives close to a movie theater

  • Blitz Creak
    Blitz Creak 3 months ago

    you know why they put the random netherland scene?
    coz of tom "holland"

  • tino hdz
    tino hdz 3 months ago

    Tom and Zendaya chemistry is 110%

  • Kelly Joule
    Kelly Joule 3 months ago

    I agree with Jeremy on the comedy and pacing in the first act not always being very good, but not gonna lie the example he gave of the scene where the teacher took a selfie on that camera and it fell in the water was executed really well and was REALLY funny to me (at least compared to the dud jokes)

  • Jonathan Hayward  (STUDENT)

    I personally liked this movie more than homecoming. They have two great Spider-Man villains in the MCU....beetle juice and Nightcrawler. Plus the credit scenes were great but I kinda had spoiled😐 oh well still great imo. It’s my third favourite MCU movie right behind Infinity War and Endgame.

  • Workit
    Workit 3 months ago

    Just uploaded my own personal thoughts on this film! Check it out 💕

  • cameron clark
    cameron clark 3 months ago

    best spider man movie, calling it, bloody brilliant