Game Night - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 908

  • Cameron Hawes
    Cameron Hawes Day ago

    I actually really enjoyed this movie. The ending was a bit underwhelming but the first 3 quarters had that sort of dark and uneasy don’t know if I should laugh or not feel to it.

  • Killer Croc
    Killer Croc 12 days ago

    todd was the best part. he should play a batman villain.

  • Killer Croc
    Killer Croc 12 days ago

    pretty good comedy.

  • Eelco J. van Kampen
    Eelco J. van Kampen 22 days ago

    This was really one of the better comedies that i've seen in a while. Certainly the best one I've seen so far in 2018 :)

  • Justin Katsopolis
    Justin Katsopolis 25 days ago

    This movie was really good it got pretty high ratings 83 percent rotten tomatoes. Jason Bateman was good but this movie was so super funny I love this movie so much I saw it in theaters and bought it on Blu-Ray and DVD yesterday at Best Buy.

  • Yash Jaiswal
    Yash Jaiswal 27 days ago

    I'd buy it on bluray

  • Phantifam
    Phantifam Month ago

    This was so so shit. Jesus. I hated it

  • Zack Ryan
    Zack Ryan Month ago

    Woah buddy slow it down

  • Mujtaba Ibrahim
    Mujtaba Ibrahim Month ago

    blockers is better.

  • Dum Dum
    Dum Dum Month ago

    That’s not Denzel

  • Dum Dum
    Dum Dum Month ago

    Denzel

  • Peace&Cookies〉(^_^)〈

    I was actually thinking of checking this out or Jumungi tonight so it made me chuckle when you brought that up xD This wasn't as funny for me as I was hoping but glad I finally saw it! It was very entertaining!

  • Taufiq Othman
    Taufiq Othman 2 months ago

    Gary is the highlight of this movie. The twist and the ending. I laughed so hard.

  • BlackBushido
    BlackBushido 2 months ago

    The dumb guys went to Harvard. His IDs at the end.

  • Michael John
    Michael John 2 months ago

    Rachel McAdams is SOOOO hot in this movie!

  • AleyAppleGaming
    AleyAppleGaming 2 months ago

    Fuck off cunt your at stupid bitch

  • MadChickenPictures
    MadChickenPictures 3 months ago

    *bit of a spoiler*



    I was super annoyed how when bateman was shot, it's like it was like no big thing

  • Courtney Smith
    Courtney Smith 3 months ago

    Denzel everyone

  • Joe Doe
    Joe Doe 3 months ago

    This movie really wasn't funny but my expectations were high coming in

  • Adrian Ornelas
    Adrian Ornelas 3 months ago

    !!!***Spoilers***!!!


    I thought the best scene was when they were trying to steal the egg and then later in the car when the guy pressed the brake so hard that the egg flew to the window and it broke. I couldn’t stop laughing.

  • First Last
    First Last 3 months ago +1

    I thought Avatar (2009) was going to fail at the box office. Boy was I wrong.

  • Venom Wolf
    Venom Wolf 3 months ago

    I just watched it, was expecting it to be either bad or just plain ordinary but I absolutely loved it!! Really cracked me up, plus I lost it when Michael c. Hall showed up because he's me favourite actor and I didn't expect to see him in it

  • Dario Wirtha
    Dario Wirtha 3 months ago +1

    The worst piece of garbage I've ever seen that's been rated high. It was one of those comedies where I was aware of the screenwriter's thought process like, "Ooh, I'll stick this in and I think that'll hit the funny bone. Yep, I'm such a funny writer."

  • Agent 00Awesome
    Agent 00Awesome 3 months ago

    I thought John Wick was gonna be shit but it's one of the best action movies of the last decade

  • Agent 00Awesome
    Agent 00Awesome 3 months ago

    Rachel McAdams character in this movie is the perfect women

  • gordon Freeman
    gordon Freeman 3 months ago

    "YESSSS!!!.....oh no, he died!"
    fuck that line almost killed me too, loved it!

  • lilith lee
    lilith lee 3 months ago

    I love this movie ! and the Pulp Fiction refrences cracked me up , it has stupid stuff and some flows but it's a LOT of fun and I loved the cameo you were talking about , this movie hits some persenal notes for me but I think anyone would enjoy it just like Jumanji.

  • Blagoj Vasilevski
    Blagoj Vasilevski 3 months ago

    I didnt really like it

  • remzi demo
    remzi demo 3 months ago

    Tonights the night

  • WWEREVIEWS
    WWEREVIEWS 3 months ago

    Pros
    Comedy
    Acting
    References
    Pacing
    Camerawork
    Cons
    Ending is dumb
    Anti climatic
    8/19

  • Rafay 7969
    Rafay 7969 3 months ago +1

    THE LAST PART WHERE BROOKS SAYS GET UP TREVOR THAT WAS THE FUNNIEST AND MOST SURPRISING THING EVER JHEEZ

  • The Bisexual Centrist
    The Bisexual Centrist 3 months ago

    This movie is stupid

  • Aakash R
    Aakash R 3 months ago +1

    IT HAS A POST CREDITS SCENE.

  • Aakash R
    Aakash R 3 months ago +1

    ALSO, "THE GLASS TABLES ARE ACTING WEIRD TONIGHT" hahaha

  • Aakash R
    Aakash R 3 months ago +1

    YES IT WAS VERY FUNNY! I HAD NOT LAUGHED WHILE WATCHING A COMEDY MOVIE SINCE 6 MONTHS. IT IS THAT FUNNY!

  • eli weisman
    eli weisman 3 months ago +1

    The shots were great in this movie

  • M.L.S. Machine
    M.L.S. Machine 3 months ago +1

    Did the cop kill his ex wife Debbie and cook her as “lamb shanks”?

  • Cameron Drugan
    Cameron Drugan 3 months ago +1

    I think watching the trailer ruined the movie for me. Could have been really funny but the trailer showed all the best parts.

  • MaximumMadnessStixon
    MaximumMadnessStixon 3 months ago

    I had no expectations about "Game Night", but saw it on a whim since I work at a movie theater and could get in for free. And I absolutely loved it. Enough that I actually paid money to go back and see it a second time with a group of friends about a week later. (Before anyone asks, I gave my free ticket to the second show to one of my friends who was strapped for cash.) It was a surprisingly hilarious and very well-made comedy. If you can get over the silly story-hook, it's a ton of fun.
    I also really loved the thought and care that went into the production- they tried to make the whole movie feel like a giant game. The music has a sort-of old-school Nintendo-game vibe that really worked well. They did some really great work in the establishing shots using the tilt-shift photographic technique (or at least a close approximation) which made the world look like a miniature board-game. There were some fun uses of mounted camera angles during a chase scene that made the sequence resemble a racing video-game. Etc. Really well-made film, on top of the excellent cast and genuinely hilarious comedy.

    • M Family
      M Family 3 months ago

      MaximumMadnessStixon Didn't laugh once personally, but comedy is subjective as they say.

  • thequietCalm
    thequietCalm 4 months ago +1

    Why, during the beginning of the end credits, did it say Ryan was Harvard alumni?

  • 10_scarymovies_lane ._.
    10_scarymovies_lane ._. 4 months ago +1

    Who was the cameo?

  • Bryon Goff
    Bryon Goff 4 months ago +1

    Forgot the character's name, but Lamorne Morris guessing that his wife's celebrity sex partner was Tommy Lee Jones! 😂😂😂

  • Zalika Issiakou
    Zalika Issiakou 4 months ago +1

    I screamed when I saw the guest actor!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Stefán Atli Jakobsson
    Stefán Atli Jakobsson 4 months ago +1

    Am I the only one that thought Jumanji was a disappointment?

  • MacSpartan117
    MacSpartan117 4 months ago +1

    Only seen game night on Sunday and really enjoyed it after a tiring weekend very funny will recommend 👍

  • Elder Maxson
    Elder Maxson 4 months ago +2

    Todd is always creepy

  • Sam
    Sam 4 months ago

    This retard thinks this regarded movie is good makes me believe it is a movie for retards. I couldn’t laugh a single time. It is a movie of the phonies for the phonies by the phonies
    12 strong has more comedy

  • Jake Tindall
    Jake Tindall 4 months ago +1

    Jessie plemmons I saw first on Friday night lights. Good character not creepy give it watch good series

  • Prem Karia
    Prem Karia 4 months ago

    Great Movie 😍😍

  • Lola Carro
    Lola Carro 4 months ago +1

    same here with the cameo, didn't expect it- best part of the movie

  • Street Skater 66
    Street Skater 66 4 months ago +1

    Just gave it 2 minutes of my time. Far too much far left sjw propaganda in just those two minutes had me running to a sick bag. 0/10 and i will not be watching this piece of filth.

  • Omar' Commin
    Omar' Commin 4 months ago

    the movie is utter shit dude wtf....

  • URCHIN SAM
    URCHIN SAM 4 months ago

    You are really hot and sexy Jeremy

  • malaki moses
    malaki moses 4 months ago

    the cameo was dexter michael c hall

  • Abang Sayang
    Abang Sayang 4 months ago

    Fun movie, really enjoy it too..

  • Michael Hekkenberg
    Michael Hekkenberg 4 months ago

    who was the cameo who spoke about jeremy?

    • New PowerUp
      New PowerUp 4 months ago

      probably Michael c hall aka dexter

  • Taylor ryder
    Taylor ryder 4 months ago

    Tom from breaking bad was also in the movie observe and report. which is way funnier than this movie.

  • Ecast555
    Ecast555 4 months ago

    I had no idea that wasn’t Matt Damon

  • SCharlesDennicon
    SCharlesDennicon 5 months ago

    Yeah, that was a fun movie. I'm surprised that Jahns like discovered Bateman's comedic skills... they've always been there, and this movie isn't his best. The real revelation as a comedian here is McAdams. Gosh is that woman gorgeous AND delightful in it. But the movie is pretty flawed too. Not all the jokes work, some are pretty lazy. And unlike what Jahns says, no, not all characters work : the moron is a total failure, from a comedic standpoint (100% morons aren't interesting, this one is so brain dead he shouldn't even have a job) and a dramatic standpoint (the main couple couldn't possibly hang out with him).

    • M Family
      M Family 3 months ago

      SCharlesDennicon Yeah they went way over the top with the guy and this film just felt like some manchilds wet dream.

  • The WahMaster
    The WahMaster 5 months ago

    I was shocked by how good this movie was!

    • M Family
      M Family 3 months ago

      The WahMaster Quite opposite for me, I was shocked it sucked so much.

  • mthandeni msomi
    mthandeni msomi 5 months ago

    haha just watched your shutter Island. you were soo green. its so funny

  • Dr.Pepper
    Dr.Pepper 5 months ago

    this movie has great cinematography

  • Jules L
    Jules L 5 months ago

    It sucked

  • Justin S.
    Justin S. 5 months ago

    One of the worst movies I’ve seen in so, so long.

  • kayl
    kayl 5 months ago

    I didn't like this movie at all, the humor was very cheap and ineffective for me at least,it was predictable, and it was riding the line between a full blown comedy movie and a drama, and if it commited to being a full blown comedy and taking things way less seriously it might have been okay. The plot seemed rushed and it became too convoluted towards the end when the neighbor said he staged things, they didn't really explain it at all. Plus there were a lot of stylistic choices that were there purely for style when it comes to the cinematography. The characters were limited to cliches, and there were a ton of unnecessary scenes that took me out of it. Are they really doing. A cutaway scene for the Denzel Washington bit? It wasn't funny lmao.
    I think it could have benefited from some dramatic irony to demonstrate that real kidnappers came instead of the fake ones, but it didn't do that. It spent the opening scene with a montage of the couple over the years, eventually getting married and then seeing a fertility doctor, which is one of the most trite, overused movie devices ever. I don't get it. This wasn't for me

  • Ben Ross
    Ben Ross 5 months ago

    You were talking about Michael C Hall right?

  • MsQueen Shelle
    MsQueen Shelle 5 months ago

    If I didn't see the trailer...I would have loved this movie more. Trailer had all of the good stuff. But ok movie over all.

  • Pwn Ranger
    Pwn Ranger 6 months ago

    Rachel McAdams has too many moles on her face to be "HOT". Just doesn't do it for me.

  • Hugh Mungus
    Hugh Mungus 6 months ago

    That movie sucked

  • Sal D'Souza
    Sal D'Souza 6 months ago

    Jeese Plemons holds a special place in my heart for playing my favourite character on Friday Night Lights

  • TooDamnRight
    TooDamnRight 6 months ago

    Very good movie 😂 gonna watch the dvd once it comes out

  • Michael Cali
    Michael Cali 6 months ago

    I thought alien 3 was going to suck but it isn’t half bad.

  • sgtzero1337
    sgtzero1337 6 months ago

    Denzel washington

  • Netan Seamster
    Netan Seamster 6 months ago

    Meth Damen was awesome in
    Black Mass tho 😎

  • jesse kinstler
    jesse kinstler 6 months ago

    No cold open

  • Cassandra
    Cassandra 6 months ago

    I had a good time, I had alcohol though

  • Mario Cruz
    Mario Cruz 6 months ago

    Haaaated it.

  • Aracely Ortiz
    Aracely Ortiz 6 months ago

    I laughed a moderate amt of time, it's not "REMARKABLY" funny you just liked it bc of the movie references, don't lie lol

  • Keyon Griffin
    Keyon Griffin 6 months ago

    I absolutely loved this movie. It's so convoluted and stupid at times, but it has a great concept, a terrific cast that obviously had fun acting in it, hilarious comedy, and really good filming.

  • Matthew Maguire
    Matthew Maguire 6 months ago

    Meh hardly laughed at this one. Shame. T minus 1 day... yep already forgot!

  • william blake
    william blake 6 months ago

    So it's "the game " but a comedy. gotcha

  • Tabs T
    Tabs T 6 months ago

    This movie was actually very good.

  • Josh Lekha
    Josh Lekha 6 months ago

    Hey guys, check out my 2 minute movie/tv show Reviews with a hint of comedy

  • Denis Desmond
    Denis Desmond 6 months ago

    Yeah, Game Night was a good enough comedy but way-way over-rated by Jeremy.

  • SMRRF
    SMRRF 6 months ago

    It's s terrible film

  • BAT-TALK!
    BAT-TALK! 6 months ago

    I used movie pass and was good but I wouldn't spend a $8-13 or more .. on this movie haha

  • BAT-TALK!
    BAT-TALK! 6 months ago

    Weird movie but it was cool

  • Allie Boy
    Allie Boy 6 months ago

    Anything with Jason Bateman is great. He's the master of dead pan humor

  • Dark Rage
    Dark Rage 6 months ago

    Just got back from that movie it was so funny I loved it,it was so stupidly funny

  • Baz king
    Baz king 6 months ago

    Todd had a small part in Battleship.

  • Joseph Flucus
    Joseph Flucus 6 months ago

    You just spoiled breaking bad for me, I'm not even done with the first season

  • Txu Zai
    Txu Zai 6 months ago

    WOT IS GAME NIGHT!!!

  • The Wolverine
    The Wolverine 6 months ago

    I thought man of steel was gonna suck but I ended up loving it

  • Collin Films
    Collin Films 6 months ago

    The movie was awesome

  • Lightning Ray
    Lightning Ray 6 months ago

    This review had mega spoilers Jeremy

  • Time Lord
    Time Lord 6 months ago

    First tweny minutes was like: "Why there is so many product placement" but They , thank God, stop it , well some here and there but not so annoying like in the begining.
    Head&Shoulders scene for me it was tje worst ptoduct placement ever.
    Movie is great even though. Go see it!

  • PHXNTXM
    PHXNTXM 6 months ago

    Seriously though, the whole plot point of someone not wanting to have a baby with Rachel McFUCKINGAdams was ridiculous all throughout the movie. She’s fucking gorgeous!

  • Cinema Sesh
    Cinema Sesh 6 months ago

    Good review! Please check out our Game Night Themed short film guys!

  • Matty plays
    Matty plays 6 months ago

    Really surprised me that you enjoyed this.. it was dreadful with cheap laughs 😂

  • Sam Astengo
    Sam Astengo 6 months ago

    Actually loved this movie