The Predator - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 11, 2018
  • Predator gets another sequel, this time with more humor...which is a growing trend among blockbuster movies looking to capture that MCU magic. Here's my review of THE PREDATOR!
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 369

  • WoodstockProd
    WoodstockProd 7 days ago

    Hot take:
    Predator 2
    Predators
    Predator
    AVP
    The Predator
    AVP:R

  • Maniac50AE
    Maniac50AE 14 days ago

    Wasnt bad! My favorite was PREDATORS! Then part 2 because it made the most sense. Avp wasnt a bad concept, just not excuted well and never saw avp2.

  • Maniac50AE
    Maniac50AE 14 days ago

    All of the predator movies suck if you want to be honest! An alien with superior technology that can wipe out and entire unit at once but doesnt so that the plot can be stretched out is a garbage movie. Humans pose no threat to the yautja so them hunting us to hone their skills is... Stupid?

  • John Jacobs
    John Jacobs 16 days ago

    AVP 2 was better than this dumpster fire

  • Tirrell Faunteroy
    Tirrell Faunteroy 27 days ago

    How about we get a Predator movie when one actually survives. I hate how he is the best "Hunter" with all this technology but ALWAYS seems to get a killed by a "human" and a "m16" shit gets old. Action Horror based even in the Future or the Past. If it's in the future take the movie OFF EARTH....have them hunting be on their planet/have a "space patrol" traveling to the moon get rerouted and sent to their planet/or show the origins of the Predator. I don't want to see a kid with autism learn a "foreign language in less than a week" and saves the world. I damn sure don't want to to see a Predator with sympathy for the human race kill humans. This movie is a "3" 🌟 at best

  • Traceur Status
    Traceur Status 27 days ago

    this movie was ass

  • asdf asdf
    asdf asdf 29 days ago

    Spot on review old chap. Cheers dingle crumpet

  • Sean Cooney
    Sean Cooney Month ago

    My favourite movie is Predator.
    My least favourite is every predator movie afterwards,

    • Sean Cooney
      Sean Cooney Month ago

      A Hard Worker Don't get me wrong I liked the second just nowhere near as much as the first one.

    • A Hard Worker
      A Hard Worker Month ago

      Even 2

  • b151proof
    b151proof Month ago

    @3:12 gray hair spotted. the wise.

  • Alfie871
    Alfie871 Month ago

    Those forced one liners/call backs was so awkward,
    'Sees some motorcycles'
    "GET TO THE CHOPPERS"
    Sees the predator for the first time
    "You are one beautiful motherfucker"

  • River Bugbey
    River Bugbey Month ago

    Primes of the movie: Lets steal this bois autism

  • Craig Code
    Craig Code Month ago

    I knew less than 10min in it was gonna suck.I only made it about half way.

  • Seth Napier
    Seth Napier Month ago +3

    AvP requiem is underrated af. That's all I'll say.

    • Jack Burgess
      Jack Burgess Month ago

      Seth Napier it is everything but underrated. Cannot see shit...horrible annoying characters , basic af slasher type storytelling and just about shit altogether... funny enough had the coolest predator we’ve seen and the predalian was cool... first movie was much better and way more rewatch worthy.

  • Thisguy 2532
    Thisguy 2532 Month ago

    You can’t really understand the movie unless you have really go into the lure of aliens and predators and have read comics, to people who actually appreciate the franchise enjoy having another predator film. The same way people don’t like the sequel trilogy of Star Wars unless your a true fan you probably won’t appreciate it as much. I mean how many people have seen AVP but have never seen the first predator movie.

  • Nahue Stark
    Nahue Stark Month ago

    I could watch Jeremy talking to jeremy for like...3 hours. :v

  • Lurchipoo
    Lurchipoo 2 months ago

    Im currently watching The Predator on HBO as I write this. This movie is not even worth paying the 2 hours of electricity I spent on my TV.
    Absolutely the biggest pile of shit I’ve ever watched🖕🏻

  • Tru7blue
    Tru7blue 2 months ago

    If I was locked up in prison for life and this was only movie I could watch or just stare at wall til die....I choose the wall 100 fold.

  • Jose Hernandez
    Jose Hernandez 2 months ago

    That movie was a piece of shit.

  • david ross
    david ross 2 months ago

    AVP was a god-send compared to this fucking nightmare... I hate hollywood, they keep having this, hey you know what would be really cuul? type shit, that dont actually have any good ideas, they just throw shit at us. Why is this a movie about global warming and not predator?

  • uncharted7again black king

    What the fuck is movies coming too

  • Stephon Taylor
    Stephon Taylor 3 months ago

    What I don't understand is if the 1st predator was coming to help the humans why in the hell was he killing them and 2nd why was the name of the weapon the predator killer if the humans made up that name????

  • Russel Walker
    Russel Walker 4 months ago

    boo hoo. I watched all the predator movies and love all the lovable ones and barely remember the unmemorable ones but this one was very funny, fun, entertaining and it just happened to be a predator movie. Lighten the fuck up
    Edit: Not to lazily disagree but I've watched allot of films and am familiar with most of the IMDB top 250 and even others and the first two predators were two of my favourite films but I feel like the flack this movie has gotten is purely do to predator fan boys. I'm a matrix fanboy and I can understand if a fourth sequal to the matrix was made with a primarily comedic undertone but I still feel like I would be able to judge a film objectively even if it did shit on my childhood memories and nostalgia.

  • The Podcast That Failed

    We are tried of these movies not getting it right. Give our channel a gander and see our idea of what they should do with the franchise

  • YoungLion24
    YoungLion24 4 months ago

    R Kelly is the strongest predator

  • Warriors Descent
    Warriors Descent 5 months ago

    I think the predators in this movie are more of bullets sponges. It does damage but it takes a shit ton of them and several explosives to finally take the bastards down.

  • Jean Melisca
    Jean Melisca 5 months ago

    Shane Black should be ashamed of himself for directing this hot pile of garbage. None of it made sense. I hated every single character and their lame ass jokes. You hit the nail on the head.

  • Andrew Bladerunner
    Andrew Bladerunner 5 months ago

    The last scene was just ridiculous.

  • Ryan Cox
    Ryan Cox 5 months ago

    I personally loved it

  • Charly Smith
    Charly Smith 5 months ago

    They could have done anything with this movie. I thought a predator movie set on a first world war battlefield would have been a good idea. Plus the centenary angle... instead we get this utter garbage. I don't think I've ever seen such an abhorrent disregard for the source material. Or such a disgusting attempt at making a movie full stop.

  • Jazzer Caster
    Jazzer Caster 5 months ago

    I finally watch Overlord this week which I loved, if you watch the first maybe half hour of it, the atmosphere and dread feeling, not sure what is happening vibe, that setting would of made for an awesome predator movie maybe even in that time period too.

  • Luc Penfold
    Luc Penfold 5 months ago

    The intro alone had me dying 🤣

  • jasir lipscomb
    jasir lipscomb 5 months ago

    I’m a huge predator and I feel upset that the franchise is destroyed. I’m going to create a comic that is better than the movie.

  • Peter Vlčko
    Peter Vlčko 5 months ago

    This movie almost made me leave cinema just price of the tickets made me stay.

  • Proxximo Amandil
    Proxximo Amandil 5 months ago

    Please let that "Shame!" Fanatic walk behind Mister Black.

  • Drax The Destroyer
    Drax The Destroyer 6 months ago

    I rate this movie a 6/10

  • Wallace Rigby
    Wallace Rigby 6 months ago

    This movie was garbage!

  • supplement toys
    supplement toys 6 months ago

    it was cheese... but I really liked it.

  • quinn sumo
    quinn sumo 6 months ago

    Things that were wrong with the predator movie: too many jokes, bad CGI, predator dogs ?, a giant predator ?, the predator roars were not the same and they were bad, the helmet looked like shit and the predator helmet and gear was randomly delivered the son of the main character. Shane black was in the first movie he should of known alot better to make a good predator movie!

  • Itsinsane Sikkside
    Itsinsane Sikkside 6 months ago

    I enjoyed it.

  • James Satchwill
    James Satchwill 6 months ago

    Are you mad that the vets are talking and acting like how vets act? We make jokes like that all the time. Probably the most relatable guys to hunt a Predator

  • John Bahr
    John Bahr 6 months ago

    I watched the predter tonight and I actually liked it I thought it was a good story and good acting I think it's worth seeing

  • Mr Reign
    Mr Reign 6 months ago

    The original Predator movie had five jokes total

  • Joshua Allen
    Joshua Allen 6 months ago

    I really think they should make a predator movie from the predators point of view. Like what type of culture do they grow up with. Do they get sent out to battle other beings other that just humans and the Xenomorphs? I mean, it seems like they send out 3 at a time as a right of passage, but what happens if they succeed? Obviously if they fail they die. Now this type of movie would need to be taken seriously in order to make it work, but I would go see it. The preview of this newest predator alone was enough for me to not to bother watching it. Humor and a horror series doesn't work imo. The predator movies were better when they built tension and made you conscerned for the characters. When those guys in this movie popped up on screen they gave off such a slap stick vibe I kinda wanted a couple of them to get killed in this movie lol. Thats not a good sign so I opted out.

  • Zane Ramos
    Zane Ramos 6 months ago

    Just saw it, this movie is shiiiiit and I’m a huge predator fan.

  • LOUDMIKE22
    LOUDMIKE22 6 months ago +1

    its exactly like jeepers creepers 3 and latest chucky movie,i mean da fuck happen to story lines now,all previous versions were so cool and amazing,u get nostalgia wen u see it again,80s and 90s story lines were so good in games and movies and tv shows😭😭😭

  • Crunch Buttsteak
    Crunch Buttsteak 6 months ago

    I truly hate MCU humor.

  • Joe Barracuda
    Joe Barracuda 6 months ago

    Your delivery sucks as much as this f'n movie!

  • nosha47
    nosha47 6 months ago

    The ending basically sums up the whole movie. Predator killer.

  • Coada Catalin
    Coada Catalin 6 months ago

    I would have liked to see the good guy predator work with the humans for a bit, help them evade the big guy.
    No dialogue, though, no actual lines for the predator, just him gesturing at the soldiers and them trying to figure out what he wants.

  • Danny V
    Danny V 6 months ago

    Never watched a Predator movie so I won't be disappointed

  • Coltan Yates
    Coltan Yates 6 months ago

    when Predator cracked a joke when he gave the thumbs up that seemed it was supposed to have a damn laugh track, I checked out

  • JACK DETH
    JACK DETH 6 months ago

    I watched this one a few times over the holidays. I really enjoyed it. I guess I would call it Scifi Horror Comedy 🤔.... Movie Critics on TVclip really hate this one. It sounds like they dislike the Comedy side of it saying they the others films are suspenseful. I get it...the old films are classics.....classics that I've seen a few hundred times now and still love them. But what's wrong with something new? Just enjoy it for what it is and move on. No one wants a remake. Critics seem hate remakes and sequels equally. Never happy. I've also noticed that hating on movies has become a trend on TVclip. Some movies are popular to hate. TVcliprs want views so they are just echoing each other's popular opinions now.

  • darrendelong
    darrendelong 6 months ago +1

    I love the first predator. But this "the predator" is shit in a different level. It's much worse.

  • Seina Kimura
    Seina Kimura 6 months ago

    This movie is dogshit...I lost brain cells wasting my time with it.

  • Pro 92
    Pro 92 6 months ago

    Predator: Mr Black I don't feel good

  • James O'Brien
    James O'Brien 6 months ago

    This movie was fucking garbage

  • Ricky Smabor
    Ricky Smabor 6 months ago

    The worst part of this movie is how unrealistic the train of thought is it was funny and action was cool to see predator do his thing and the hybrid predator was the funniest in the movie BUUUUUTTT it’s so unrealistic first they can’t find the crashes plane cmon man they would have tracked that with heat signature or thermal and had choppers and every fighter Jet drone or military member within 100 miles would be there in 30 minutes guaranteed. Also there is no military anywhere just mercenaries which is so stupid they even say in the movie they know about the visits hundreds of time and yet we still get. No response from the big bad military it’s like they weren’t aloud to use the is military just a goofy black guy hiding a alien body and kidnapping challenged kids and to my final point the evolution they pushed so hard in this movie is pathetic the plot twist oh no it’s the boy they want lmao worst movie I’ve seen in a while and it sucks I liked the predator but this just killed the franchise you can’t make another one now three have bombed in a row only the original is worthy of rewatching so give it up THEY SHOULD HAVE USED THE ALIENS AND THE ENGINEERS AND LINKED THAT WHOLE SERIES THAT WOULD BE BETTER THAN THIS SHIT FEST THIS FELT LIKE THE DIRECTOR RAN OUT OF TIME AND MINEY

  • Salem Abualrous
    Salem Abualrous 6 months ago +5

    I just watched the movie I feel I wasted 2 hours of my life that I will never get back and my IQ dropped 5 points every 10 minutes

  • keenan sudworth
    keenan sudworth 6 months ago

    I just watched it and liked it lmao the cgi could’ve been better and I’d rather them use more practical effects but that’s my only complaint

  • J Gunzler
    J Gunzler 6 months ago

    Dumbest movie of 2018.

  • Dillon 48
    Dillon 48 6 months ago

    1 and a half hours of dog shit

  • 80s Halloween Horror
    80s Halloween Horror 6 months ago

    What the fuck were they thinking turning a predator movie into a SNL skit

  • Fractured Films
    Fractured Films 6 months ago

    The ending was 100% a reshoot

  • Abe Castillo
    Abe Castillo 6 months ago

    Is no one gonna acknowledge how good that Keanu impression was??

  • EnigmaDrath
    EnigmaDrath 6 months ago

    5:43 -> LMFAO!

  • Ethan Jimenez
    Ethan Jimenez 6 months ago

    If they made another predator it should be either on space or on mars in the distant future and make it super horror like very scary

  • eazybe1
    eazybe1 6 months ago

    They just Transformerised the Predator franchise

  • eazybe1
    eazybe1 6 months ago

    I hated Iron Man 3 and I hated this movie even more. It made me fn angry! I couldn't even watch it in its entirety. Shit casting, shit "jokes", shit one liners, shit story, overall shit. Grease 2 is better. Enough said

    • Zane Ramos
      Zane Ramos 6 months ago

      eazybe1 hey, eat your pussy.

  • Savage Dawgs Highlights

    Guess I’m in the small group of people that enjoyed this movie lol I don’t mind comedy in scary movies. It eases the tension and gets you in a happy place for when the real shit happens and tears you down fast! I loved it.

  • Emmanuel Mudenda
    Emmanuel Mudenda 6 months ago

    screen rant pitch meeting, 2:55 . anyone?

  • Emmanuel Mudenda
    Emmanuel Mudenda 6 months ago

    it's a nice jacket Jeremy

  • Horror Head
    Horror Head 7 months ago

    1-Predator
    2-Predators
    3-AVP
    4-Predator 2
    5-AVP:R
    6-The Predator
    Just my personal order but this last one was garbbo! Did have a few decent scenes but overall horrible story...I laughed more than anything and that’s not necessarily a good thing 😕

  • Alex TT-zer0
    Alex TT-zer0 7 months ago

    HOW THE FUCK CAN YOU TURN A PREDATOR MOVIE INTO A COMEDY?THIS IS BLASPHEMY - THIS IS MADNESS!!!




    Seriously though,wtf Shane Black pls shoot urself and make us a favour

  • Mister Ghost
    Mister Ghost 7 months ago

    I don't understand the bad reviews. Overlooking a couple plot points/plot elements it was a great movie. It even set up a story arc for future iterations.

  • Van C
    Van C 7 months ago

    I think (James wan) or (Denis Villeneuve) or (Robert Rodriguez) or even (Quentin Tarantino) should Direct the Next Predator movie! I'm sure either one of these talent's would do it justice...🤷🏽‍♂️

  • myboi _carlton
    myboi _carlton 7 months ago

    Predator goes to the Soviet union should be next

  • Syntaxrage New England Patriots / L.F.C

    This movie is a grade of F-

  • Papi Grande
    Papi Grande 7 months ago

    Watch this drunk with suspended disbelief and it's actually fun.

  • BROga
    BROga 7 months ago

    The movie was good enough a predator going around killing people that’s all you can ask for
    Just like a slasher film story and important only the death Scenes matter

  • Carlos Melendez
    Carlos Melendez 7 months ago

    I saw a low budget scifi movie on Netflix called Spectre that was 10x better than this Predator shit show! Too much humor, characters stupid, plot sucked, and cgi was excessive. The predator is suppose to be mysterious and menacing and nobody in the film seemed afraid of them. Should've made a WWII or Vietnam war predator theme.

  • Gummi Bear
    Gummi Bear 7 months ago

    I honestly believe with the right directing, the right setting, and the right cast, they could recreate the suspense and fear the first movie gave us without bringing in a "big" predator or predator dogs. After watching this movie, it was simply a disgrace....even to AvP Requiem.

  • JohnSTF72
    JohnSTF72 7 months ago

    Comedy of the year...i couldn't have said it better myself.

  • hector ramirez
    hector ramirez 7 months ago

    Movie sucked

  • Chim Ritchelds
    Chim Ritchelds 7 months ago

    I seriously thought you and Chris stuckman were the same person lol. Just found out by looking for rlm predators review lol.

  • Alphahydro
    Alphahydro 7 months ago

    I made that comment before I was done watching the movie. The only way the Predator name can be redeemed is by Steven Spielberg.

  • Alphahydro
    Alphahydro 7 months ago

    I’m usually pretty easy and forgiving on movies, giving them a “well it was different” response. This was.......I, I can’t. I just can’t. I mean Thomas Jane, what were you thinking? You seemed very out of place in the first few seconds. I fell asleep on it 3 times within the first few minutes.

  • Cringey Cartoons
    Cringey Cartoons 7 months ago

    I really liked this movie

  • S.M. FARHADUZZAMAN
    S.M. FARHADUZZAMAN 7 months ago

    What have they done!!! Destroyed the movie

  • chris fudali
    chris fudali 7 months ago

    Definitely agree with the whole gun thing.

  • Richard Ramirez
    Richard Ramirez 7 months ago

    Predator vs The Voodoo Rasta's from pt 2.......shouldve been Predator 3

  • sheek1982
    sheek1982 7 months ago

    I give this movie a strong "WTF WERE THEY THINKING" 🤷🏽🤦🏽

  • Sebastian Eugene
    Sebastian Eugene 7 months ago

    Movie was fun as fuck! Fuck your nostalgia nerd.

  • Vlad Baghdasaryan
    Vlad Baghdasaryan 7 months ago

    All I can say is that this movie fucks logic in every level that you don't know why shit happens at all

  • maxx cunningham
    maxx cunningham 7 months ago

    Endgame confirmed

  • dakota root_
    dakota root_ 7 months ago

    Fuck i literally smoked a bowl, picked up my phone, and sought this out. You know us so well

  • Jay Rivera
    Jay Rivera 7 months ago

    I watched this on demand and yes it was dam near a comedy. Had some good laughs tho.

  • Jose Pineda
    Jose Pineda 7 months ago

    Don’t watch this movie. Just watched it, DON’T WATCH IT!

  • Shroomy
    Shroomy 7 months ago

    This movie was perfecttt

  • GEEKYFANATIC
    GEEKYFANATIC 7 months ago

    The Predators???

  • Austin Ryan
    Austin Ryan 7 months ago

    Where the hell wss the scenes we saw stills of , with the two predators in a tank with the heros together?? Was there supposed to be more predators on our side and they cut out that part?