The Predator - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 397

  • Scott Earley
    Scott Earley Day ago

    As a huge predator fan I was looking forward to another movie as its been 8 years I just don't know what Shane black was thinking it was terrible too much comedy which really didn't work the action scenes were nothing special I think I could of done a better job

  • C eeZar
    C eeZar Day ago

    Easily the worst predator movie, i walked out the cinema 15 min into the film.

  • Vert Rex
    Vert Rex Day ago

    Can you make a video of the mask

  • stevzor
    stevzor Day ago

    It's so bad man, like fking terrible on every level.....
    It's Police Academy but with a predator in it.... and in no way shape or form is the humour anywhere near as good as Police Academy lol, just fkin terrible straight to DVD movie 100k MAX budget plot line.
    FYI there was no serious scene at all in this movie, the whole thing was a sht joke and I am absolutely gobsmacked Shane Black thought this was good, jesus man.
    1. Kid apparently knows all alien languages in the cosmos right off the bat, even know's their technology just by looking at it and tapping it 5 times for 5 minutes.
    2. Police Academy squad
    3. Everyone has seen an alien before, specifically a predator since they act like it's just another day on the crazy bus seeing a predator
    4. Olivia Munn must see the predator everyday, live next to them and share living costs since there is no shock or anything when she see's one and she can apparently identify alien technology at a glance, since that's her field you know? hilarious
    5. Big predator know's everyone's name and looking for a kid with autism, as autism is key to race advancement for the predators
    Biggest joke of a movie in my life time.

  • Erik Ramaekers
    Erik Ramaekers 2 days ago

    Within 10 years this will be a cult movie.Great fun.

  • i
    i 4 days ago

    best parody movie of the year, entertaining but holy shit this went so wrong, it is like the new ghostbusters.

  • pan!
    pan! 4 days ago

    This movie wasn't as bad as predators and Prometheus fans are making it out to be.... oOops!

  • Capucine N
    Capucine N 5 days ago

    Fave Predator movies: Predator (1987)

  • Grim Theorist
    Grim Theorist 5 days ago

    My favorite part of this movie is your jacket. It's a pretty sweet jacket.

  • crysis4real
    crysis4real 5 days ago +1

    Shane Black you are one stupid son of a bitch !! I just saw this movie; what a big mess you made with it !! This Predator movie was suppose to be serious from start to finish but you turned it into a comedy show with silly and lame jokes ! I pray you NEVER get to write or direct anymore movies ! You son of a bitch !!

  • Darren Miller
    Darren Miller 6 days ago

    I thought it was really good! It went from a ninja to a savage barbarian. Also how it was defeated was better than other films. It used multiple trsined soldiers, predator tech and the predog to beat it. Bullets did hurt them it just took alot of them (alot alot) like a video game were you shoot the boss millions of times to finally kill is with the same said gun. 1st predator was more artsy and gritty but thats cuz they were actually in a horrible jungle to film lol but this film aint bad its just not the murderous space ninja people wanted but more like a murderous space conan the barbarian.

  • alid syach
    alid syach 6 days ago

    next will be predator vs ironman

  • James Amos
    James Amos 6 days ago

    Ive made it my full time job to tell everyone how awful this movie was. WTH were they thinking? So many questions no answers ugh

  • Shibbir Choudhury
    Shibbir Choudhury 6 days ago +1

    Wtf!! Absolutely crap. Shane black should hang himself.. by the gonads

  • ClectaSkiMusic
    ClectaSkiMusic 6 days ago

    Olivia Munn is HOT...

  • Diego Bombardiere
    Diego Bombardiere 6 days ago

    This movie is an absolute piece of crap and the Predator franchise is officially dead and buried now

  • lapaul mathis
    lapaul mathis 6 days ago

    I liked it🤷🏽‍♂️

  • The overcome world
    The overcome world 6 days ago

    HAhahaha nice

  • MeihanaBee
    MeihanaBee 6 days ago

    I didn't have much expectations because I heard about the bad reviews. But man, I was still disappointed lol

  • G Rivera
    G Rivera 7 days ago

    This movie is trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Tiger Ke
    Tiger Ke 7 days ago

    This movie sheet the dude is a pussy using his technology

  • mattop1
    mattop1 7 days ago

    this one is going into the same bin as the book of shadow, love it for some reasons or concept, but this shit has to be forgotten by everybody,,,

  • Angel Loeza
    Angel Loeza 7 days ago

    what I wish they would have had was the gift be royce that would have been wild

  • black manta
    black manta 7 days ago

    This predator movie or If I can even call this a predator movie was the worst...over cliche scenes,stereotypical characters,24/7 of bad jokes and cursing,killing off characters that we never had a chance to bond with, and the plot was just thrown everywhere like I was really confused on what the actual story was about...smh we deserve better than this.

  • TheGreatGeekDetective

    Dessert review?

  • Bigbad Crawford
    Bigbad Crawford 7 days ago

    I just watched it. I didn't expect much. Even with the dumb parts, I actually enjoyed the movie. It was like a big budget b movie. I think people are taking this stuff way too serious. It was a good laugh and it was over the top. For me I was entertained by how bad it was. I would like a better predator movie but fuck it. It is what it is.

  • zerosub
    zerosub 7 days ago

    I liked it

  • saint-turbo12
    saint-turbo12 7 days ago

    Constantine with Keanu Reeves was litty. Bouta watch this Comedy

  • KainSwiss
    KainSwiss 7 days ago

    The guy with Tourettes is suddenly cured half way through? The autistic kid is kinda not autistic at all lol

  • Iwillone
    Iwillone 7 days ago

    I really liked this one (-_^ )

  • add996
    add996 8 days ago

    Complete and utter disappointment, a script that has more holes in it than Swiss cheese coupled with extremely poor acting.
    In fact it was like the actors were making their lines up as they went along ...it was that bad.
    I wanted to see more of the predator than these cheese ball actors with their bad lines and cliches! I was left wanting!
    Even pissed up, I still wouldn't enjoy this pile of shite movie. A bad day for predator fans!, do yourselves a favour and save your hard earned cash... this film doesn't even warrant being shown on Netflix!

  • khaledpac
    khaledpac 8 days ago

    Worst movie of the predator franchise . Worst part, was playing fetch with the alien dog!!!!!!

  • Jwriter72 Teeban
    Jwriter72 Teeban 13 days ago

    cameron is the only one who can bring back predator in a big way! he cant go wrong

  • Terror TV
    Terror TV 13 days ago

    I guess with The Predator they couldn't really have a better story than Predator or Predators and couldn't have the suspense and feeling of something new of Predator so they just made a funny violent action movie- I mean nothing's gonna be better than the original

  • jakarie wwe Spider-Man homecoming toy show

    The predator 2018 verses predators from 2010

  • SkiFi Sk Music
    SkiFi Sk Music 19 days ago

    movie sucked so bad 3/10 ... I don´t ever want to see it again

  • Monkey Boy
    Monkey Boy 20 days ago

    everyone cracking jokes
    hi jinx
    That's the bread and butter of the soldier. I think this movie was aimed at young vets

  • Ernest P worrell
    Ernest P worrell 25 days ago

    PREDATOR IN THE MCU CONFIRMED!!!!!! (this is a joke)

  • Cameron Kwong
    Cameron Kwong 26 days ago

    I most definitely dip my french fries in my shake lol

  • UserVsMachine required

    that thumbs up scene made me think the predator rolled a nat 20 on his charisma roll.....
    just what the fuck shane black.

  • fingertipsthedrummer

    the energy in this review is perfect!

  • Jwriter72 Teeban
    Jwriter72 Teeban Month ago

    best predator to date; whoopi goldberg....

  • Samuel Wright
    Samuel Wright Month ago

    theon grejoy was awesome. i was hoping that he would live. although it was unlikely.

  • Alex Hayes
    Alex Hayes Month ago

    This dude acts like predator lore is just a handful of movies

  • GoZone
    GoZone Month ago

    It was good not the best but good I give it a 7/10

  • iNBKGamers
    iNBKGamers Month ago

    I liked it 🤷🏻‍♂️

  • Billy Henderson
    Billy Henderson Month ago

    Yeah let’s all collectively try and forget this steaming pile of horse shit.

  • Qayyum Chariff
    Qayyum Chariff Month ago

    Thats not Predators, thats more like Sports Hunter..
    Yeah, but we took a vote and Predator sounds cooler, right? Fuck yeah..

  • yusuf kajee
    yusuf kajee Month ago

    Entertaining as hell though

  • Oscar Serpas
    Oscar Serpas Month ago

    Started out great but the ending was oh so disrespectful to the predator race.

  • Gurglyturtle
    Gurglyturtle Month ago

    Nice jacket

  • andile majozi
    andile majozi Month ago

    i knew it whould suck

  • XxnamcoxcapcomxX
    XxnamcoxcapcomxX Month ago

    Predator 10/10
    Predator 2 7/10
    AVP 6/10
    AVPR 4/10
    Predators 8/10
    The Predator 5/10

  • Matthew St Vincent
    Matthew St Vincent Month ago +1

    *•Predator* (7.2/10)
    *•Predator 2* (6.3/10)
    *•Predators* (6.5/10)
    *•The Predator* (7.0/10)
    ------------------------------------
    *•Alien vs Predator* [Unrated Cut] (6.7/10)
    *•AVPR: Alien vs Predator Requiem* (5.0/10)

  • Mel C
    Mel C Month ago

    you forgot to mention the father and son failed dynamic. I had no feeling towards it. Felt disconnected to me

  • R
    R Month ago +1

    Man, the director of this mess doesn't deserve another job in his life.. seriously, lol

  • Julian Garcia
    Julian Garcia Month ago

    No broh, it wasn't even entertained, it was really disappointing.

  • Luke.S 2099
    Luke.S 2099 Month ago

    I'd really like to just forget this movie ever happened.

  • Ismail lamzali
    Ismail lamzali Month ago

    It feels like im watching iron man 4 " predator man "

  • whocare9999
    whocare9999 Month ago

    this movie should be ashame, im a better predator in real life :)

  • Moldy apple123
    Moldy apple123 Month ago

    I hope to god that Shane Black never touches the predator franchise ever again

  • F K
    F K Month ago

    Look, a ''good movie'' is entirely subjective. If you let these youtubers determine your opinion before watching it for yourself, you are just missing out on what could be a great movie to YOU. I watched the movie and for what it was, it was a fantastic and very enjoyable experience. The cast had amazing chemistry and I got to see the predator on screen for a vast majority of the film. Literally got to see the predator destroy things/people every 2 minutes and they did NOT whatsoever hold back on the gore. Wow this movie was so fun. Stop comparing this film to a slow burning thriller and the predator predecessor films because it is not in the same category. Jeremy Blands I mean Jahns, must be so fun at parties, I can imagine him just complaining about ''character development'' and ''film compositions'' throughout. Learn to just have fun ffs. I had to let that out. Anyways, Peace and Love

    • F K
      F K Month ago

      Gabe KC Awh did me insulting your fave reviewer make you cry boo hoo. FOH lame ass.

    • Gabe KC
      Gabe KC Month ago

      +F K Don't try to gain a moral high ground at this point, you personally insulted a reviewer because he dared to point out a faulty movie's faults.

    • F K
      F K Month ago

      Gabe KC that’s not my point, I’m just saying not to let their opinions determine others.

    • Gabe KC
      Gabe KC Month ago

      That's what reviwers do.

  • DJARIA
    DJARIA Month ago

    I’m still shocked that they could’ve fucked up avp twice

  • Wander Bear
    Wander Bear Month ago

    Nearly every damn sci fi tv/movie the humans always bring normal guns to shoot things that are obviously impervious to bullets! And yet they keep trying. Finally in the MIB movies they got it, when dealing with a sci fi threat, you need sci fi guns, DUH. Is this movie considered to be cannon with the rest of the Predator movies? Don't they have various alien tech they could reverse engineer from previous encounters? Even Godzilla has this mega flame thrower breath and skin several feet thick, I know, let's try bullets! Bullets will kill it, yeahh!!!

  • Marino vucko
    Marino vucko Month ago

    speak slower man!! and yes the movie is shit

  • Uli Peterson
    Uli Peterson Month ago

    waiting for Ted vs Predator.

  • Maxime Vanderhaeghe
    Maxime Vanderhaeghe Month ago +17

    In 1987 the Predator managed to kill Shane Black.
    In 2018, Shane Black managed to kill the Predator.

    • C eeZar
      C eeZar Day ago

      underrated comment by far

    • Carlos Bastos
      Carlos Bastos 8 days ago +2

      you deserve to be on top comment section Sir

  • EJ Gonzalez
    EJ Gonzalez Month ago

    The movie was actually pretty good. I love action/comedies. It's very entertaining and bring in a new type of predator. In previous predators we got glimpses of different predators but they had cameos and never were a big part of the movie. I wish they didn't have that much comedy but the movie was very entertaining to say the least.
    Predator 5/5
    Predator 2 4/5
    Alien vs Predator 3.5/5
    Alien vs Predator Requiem 3/5
    Predators vs 4/5
    The Predator 3.5/5

  • Misty Rose
    Misty Rose Month ago +1

    It wasn’t that bad for me honestly. It was certainly entertaining and could just be another harmless action romp. The problem is it has the Predator name and franchise attached to it, so it could have certainly done with a bit more horror which I was expecting but didn’t get. Gone is the element of surprise, it’s just out in the open and doesn’t give a fuck. Also, too many characters!!! I know you need goofy “loveable” sidekicks, but the kid (still love Jacob Tremblay) and Olivia Munn’s character could have easily been scrapped. And that ending scene is just a blatant “YOU’RE GETTING A SEQUEL” moment.

  • Emmanuel Afrifa
    Emmanuel Afrifa Month ago

    I loved the movie! It was funny and a worthy sequel. The haters are gonna hate.

  • Captain Obvious
    Captain Obvious Month ago

    Lets just face the fact that Hollywood can no longer make an actual movie...but at least the movies are shiny and familiar...and the trailers have big loud sounds and sub drops.

  • tim stevenson
    tim stevenson Month ago

    Really enjoyed the first half. Kinda got Independence day resurgence vibes at the end wit that magic ironman suit. Was a person sized pod with the "Predator Killer" inside. I shook my head when it wasn't Adrien Brody.

  • elias mora
    elias mora Month ago

    all hollywood is shit for many years now.... wake up there is no magic in this generation of filmakers

  • Adrian Vega
    Adrian Vega Month ago +1

    Predator 1 was the best 10/10, you will never top it, predator 2 to me seemed like a fake predator movie the way it was directed so 6/10 AVP had real cool scenes when predators fought the aliens but all the humans were boring & lame, specially when they made that girl be like the kill bill of aliens. So 7/10 Predator requiem was garbage, you couldn’t see shot in that movie & the characters sucked too, well everyone sucked in that movie, the predator alien looked like a robot, didn’t have much mobility so 3/10 Predators I actually enjoyed it, had good action, I just didn’t like the predator dog, those were stupid & fake asf, I don’t need dogs when I have a bad ass predator but I give it a 8/10, the predator movie was all comedy, huge predator was so fake & there was no need for a huge predator, that looked so terrible, I just wanted to see my regular predators, those are 100 times more bad ass, the predator dogs again sucked, don’t need dogs. That predator killing machine was like that fucken iron man suit, a shit load of garbage in this movie too, also I don’t want little kids in the predator movies, specially if they’re rated R. Makes the movie seem childish for kids to watch. 5/10

  • ProcyonAlpha
    ProcyonAlpha Month ago

    Fuck this movie, I read lots of reviews before watching and was aware that it wasn't that great but holy shit it was bad, what the hell is going on with all of the jokes? It's constant and that black dude scientists stupid laugh all the time chewing gum with his big mouth, fuck I hate this movie, gonna go watch 1987 predator now followed by predators 2010

  • Mohammed
    Mohammed Month ago +1

    I mean, I really enjoyed this movie, no scratch that, I loved it, it made me laugh, I love Boyd Hollbrook, and I really enjoyed the action and the humour. Everyone’s entitled to their opinion and that’s mine. I hope they make a sequel to this.

  • Jet Luo
    Jet Luo Month ago

    Jeremy is being too biased this time not giving it a dogshit rating

  • Jet Luo
    Jet Luo Month ago

    This movie is absolutely garbage

  • Dylan Higgins
    Dylan Higgins Month ago

    Too be fare THEY ARE ALL INSANE

  • Binal Trogaci
    Binal Trogaci Month ago

    just another SHITTY movie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was literally NOTHING !!!!! words cannot describe it , because it IS NOTHING !!!
    there is NOTHING to see in this movie , there is no story , there is no predator , it is one big JOKE .
    and even that was a failure , because the joke never went any where .
    save yourself the money , the effort , the time , the disappointment , the question afterwards "why didn't i listen to this guy ? " .

  • Tyler Williams
    Tyler Williams Month ago

    Eat Your Pussy

  • raymund usi
    raymund usi Month ago

    The movie is absurd it is dumb in a way has just enough staying power to keep you hook in the end. The premise is so 90's movie with quirks. The pussy joke inside the motel is cringe and crazy bizarre

  • morzansreddragon
    morzansreddragon Month ago

    I hope I'm not the only one who never saw Predator as being nothing more than a 'Tongue-in-Cheek' franchise

  • Aquiles
    Aquiles Month ago +1

    This movie is just trash.

  • curtis delk
    curtis delk Month ago

    Can you do a simple favor movie review

  • nfl20
    nfl20 Month ago +1

    No it's dog shit

  • Tarin Santos
    Tarin Santos Month ago

    3:19 I paused it... oops

  • Supmasta 64
    Supmasta 64 Month ago

    The kid in the movie was so annoying I was rooting for the preadator to rip him in half 😡

  • justin forshaw
    justin forshaw Month ago

    This movie sucked

  • Josh Robbins
    Josh Robbins Month ago

    I got a refund half an hour into the movie at the cinema

  • Classiq Opinions
    Classiq Opinions Month ago

    I actually saw the movie yesterday and it was better than I thought honestly..... I give it a solid 7/10

  • tomasz kus
    tomasz kus Month ago +1

    Big fan of P1 P2 Predators....but this is utterly RUBBISH ....2/10 ....next chapter transformers vs predators ....RUBBISH... .waste of £3.50 on Crazy Tuesdays

  • SHANE A KHAN
    SHANE A KHAN Month ago

    This is the Predator meets suicide squad. Fuckin shite

  • Zechariah Boswell
    Zechariah Boswell Month ago

    Nice jacket

  • Nicholas Maslennikov

    I'm looking for people to invite to see it this weekend. Can you understand the movie without having watched the other films?

  • Sam Azza
    Sam Azza Month ago

    This movie was so garbage I run away from the movie teather when I was on the minute 45 of the movie . Horrible and horrible ..I will never ever watch the Shane black movies again in my life .I'm so mad cant put this comment together correctly.

  • Freddie Mercury
    Freddie Mercury Month ago

    Kind of dumb, but it was fun as fuck!
    6.5/10

  • Grant Baker
    Grant Baker Month ago

    "Fuck me in the face with an aardvark!" Pretty much the only line that made me chuckle, along with the aspergers kid accidentally shooting the bully and blowing the house up.

  • Areguil
    Areguil Month ago

    I just watched this yesterday.
    It was complete trash.
    I'm glad I'm not the only who agrees.

  • Mikhael Mangindaan
    Mikhael Mangindaan Month ago

    Nebraska describes the predator’s look as “an alien Whoopi Goldberg.”