The Predator - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 210

  • Gustavo Alonso RG
    Gustavo Alonso RG 12 hours ago

    0.000000001/1

  • FrAn_dR0iD
    FrAn_dR0iD 14 hours ago

    I dozed off about 4 times watching this shit. While sleeping at one point, I could've sworn I heard some sh*t about someone eating pu$$y. Then I woke up like wtf, did I dream that??

  • Derrty254
    Derrty254 22 hours ago

    The group of guys were soldiers deemed to be crazy... Its only fitting that they would be cracking jokes while all this is going down because they're mentally unstable. As far as the comments about them using guns in the last act, that's all they had available to them and they're soldiers, why whouldn't they use guns and down fighting? I enjoyed it for what it was and had a damn good time watching it so I will be buying it bluray when it comes out. To each their own.

  • Loveson piya
    Loveson piya Day ago

    Do mandy...

  • Brian Justice
    Brian Justice Day ago

    I thought this movie was quite enjoyable. It steered the franchise closer toward an all out war theme which is what a large portion of the fan base have been asking for. I get that the characters were weird but did you forget that they were all crazy? I mean being mentally unbalanced would help with the lack of fear and or dealing with it through humor. Was it on par with the original? Nothing ever will be. But I did enjoy it and I'm glad I spent my money to support the franchise, and will gladly do it again.

  • Dot Dot Dot Thought

    Your analogies are funny. The movie was decent just like Predators.

  • cheezdoodle96
    cheezdoodle96 Day ago

    While I agree with pretty much everything said in this review, I actually really enjoyed the film. It was dumb, not what I was hoping it would be, but I dunno if I was just in the right mood or what, but that dumbness was just really entertaining. It kinda felt like some of the comic books brought to life. I'm not sure it's a film I'd buy on Blu-ray, but I don't regret seeing it at the cinema.
    _I _*_did_*_ like Predators too though, so you might wanna take what I'm saying with a grain of salt._

  • lalobarrera99
    lalobarrera99 Day ago

    He's SHAME Black...
    a Fucking asshole...

  • Vin
    Vin Day ago

    It should NOT be titled PREDATOR. It has barely any predator scene! It is like transformers... mostly human element!!

  • Nicholas Celis
    Nicholas Celis Day ago

    I thought it was good it made me care for the charter

  • Ste Smith
    Ste Smith Day ago

    This shite should have gone straight to DVD

  • Joltaik
    Joltaik Day ago

    some of the cgi blood and gun fire was shit and i was hyped for this movie im dissapointed

  • Adam Nesbitt
    Adam Nesbitt Day ago

    You should of got a part in the film cuz your jokes suck too

  • Piet Cloete
    Piet Cloete Day ago

    The predator is the best in the franchise since the original

  • David Hernandez
    David Hernandez Day ago

    I had the lowest of expectations and yup I laughed a lot, my type of humor. I was mentally drunk. Maybe that’s why I enjoyed it. That ending made it like iron man 3. Armor/suit wise.

  • Kenneth West
    Kenneth West Day ago

    Okay,anyone who thinks that a predator movie is supposed to be "thought provoking" is just a dumbass. The Predator franchise is what it is,a franchise that keeps churning out movies,and the fact that another movie came out,and you're willing to continue to pay for it (AVP,need I say more) shows you're hypocrisy. For what it is,the Predator is one of the better versions of this franchise than we have seen since the original. Hate on it all you want,but I loved it,it had more creative development and structure than most the bullshit movies put out these days!

  • BE UNLIMITED
    BE UNLIMITED 2 days ago

    This movie was TRASH!!! I rolled my eyes so many times that I bowled a 300.

  • Miles McLean
    Miles McLean 2 days ago

    This was the best predator movie prove me wrong

  • Doug Bergman
    Doug Bergman 2 days ago

    Just saw it today wow what a dumb movie. Graphics were amazing, Predator never looked better. Needed to be taken more seriously than it did.

  • ob1klone
    ob1klone 2 days ago

    Walked before it was over.

  • Kentryu
    Kentryu 2 days ago

    We enjoyed it at the cinema it was really funny, didn't expect that but it didn't make me hate it. The whole end part was a bit shit and the very end bit was naff mind. Thing is the original predator never got that many good reviews and just imagine if it came out today.

  • Killer Germ
    Killer Germ 2 days ago

    Reboot? Boycott. Reboycott.

  • Dale Jensen
    Dale Jensen 2 days ago

    Ummm.. what was up with the last scene

  • Adoring Fan
    Adoring Fan 2 days ago

    The insane over use of language was really distracting

  • Bdelliumharts
    Bdelliumharts 2 days ago

    I was a bit drunk on the movies and not even that made it good. I wanted to sleep or leave the last 30 mins, it was such a poorly written plot.

  • frantastic
    frantastic 2 days ago

    Did anyone thought that at the end alien will come out and it would be like introduction to the alien vs predator 3?

  • Chris Corley
    Chris Corley 2 days ago

    After my assessment, THE PREDATOR is basically DEADPOOL 2 with a much smaller budget -- just my viewpoint. ☕🐢🐦

  • Justin Melecio
    Justin Melecio 2 days ago

    Dips fries into milkshake? Real human being.

  • StefanFortig
    StefanFortig 2 days ago

    Predator: 5/5
    Predator 2: 3/5
    AvP: 3.5/5
    AvPR: 3/5
    Predators: 4/5
    The Predator: 4/5

  • ADC20032996
    ADC20032996 2 days ago

    Nowhere near as bad as people are saying.

  • DEADPOOL Fan_1
    DEADPOOL Fan_1 2 days ago

    Every body is looking at this like it is going to be the first predator if it isn’t the first predator than it automatically sucks is what they are pretty much saying they aren’t even giving it a chance it is the best predator since the original look at it like a movie that wants to give fans a new era of the predator

  • greg rose
    greg rose 2 days ago

    This movie was trash

  • Gabriel Badea
    Gabriel Badea 2 days ago

    P1>P3>AVP>P2>P4>AVP2 I am really disapointed with this movie and my expectations for it were just to be better than P2. I would never guess it would feel more like Requiem.

  • Dennis Fairman
    Dennis Fairman 2 days ago

    Omg he tires me

  • Factual Opinion
    Factual Opinion 2 days ago

    Eat your pussy

  • Octavian Caesar Hibernicus

    Shane Black is beyond talented, but he obviously got this wrong.

  • Rishon Marrell
    Rishon Marrell 2 days ago

    Stop saying "MCU-style" humor as if it's a placeholder for "banter". If you can define that "style" then do it.

  • no hassle
    no hassle 2 days ago

    Predator in the Sahara Desert. Haven't seen that have you?

  • Mystik 59
    Mystik 59 2 days ago

    Horrible film. Even AVP was better

  • Pee Pooh
    Pee Pooh 2 days ago

    Dem Edward hands at the end of the video.
    Jeremy watches Cowboy Bebop.

  • Arturo Lopez
    Arturo Lopez 2 days ago

    This movie was so fucking trash just soo disappointing

  • DEADPOOL Fan_1
    DEADPOOL Fan_1 3 days ago

    The predator 10/10 not kidding loved it

  • Toby-Z
    Toby-Z 3 days ago

    Since the original script reveal, I feared this was gonna be TLJ version of the Predator franchise. Especially having the kid be autistic, which allows the kid to understand the Yaujta language. Like wtf no. This entire film was underlined with PC views in mind, and sorry but that's not how you do an alien SciFi horror classic like Predator.
    Predator, Predator 2, and Predators will probably the only good movies to come out of this franchise. Why can't they take the comics (disregarding the AvP comics) and turn that EU stuff into a movie? Like Machiko Naguchi, the first human female Predator? What about Batman V Predator?? What about a movie set on Yautja Prime?? There's so many directions to take this awesome franchise that I'm happy to be a huge fan of, but they can't keep repeating the same notes beat for beat. Have a male Yautja come to earth to hunt. Hunt goes bad. Predator dies. Leaves room for a sequel. Which is why I loved 2, because it expanded the lore immensely, and so did Predators. (Easily could say the Xenomorph head in the ship was a prop they stole in Hollywood lol) These movies are so focused on Predator 1, trying to live up to that level of greatness, when in fact you could literally have the movie be on another planet and it's automatically equally as good as the first one. Just make a movie around the concept of how the Yautja species thrives when they aren't hunting. Predators explained it by saying that after each season of hunts, they go back and upgrade their gear, and come back next season to hunt even more deadly game. Like boom. Right there. Make a movie about what they do in their down time. Just expand the mythos and I'll be happy, but do it in a way it doesn't mess with the continuity of the original trilogy. Also, I'm still waiting for a complete language breakdown. The comics try to explain their snarls and clicks as them being either happy, angry, or anything in between. I just want a good Predator movie that hasn't been done before.
    I think I'll save my money and skip out on this movie. I had high hopes :/

  • Slimkidd730
    Slimkidd730 3 days ago

    The Original Predator mask is the best mask.

  • Jed Stanyer
    Jed Stanyer 3 days ago

    To me, it was a Predator movie if it was directed by Michael Bay.

  • Netaurus
    Netaurus 3 days ago

    Best predator? Hands-down Kevin Spacey

  • Joshua Annear
    Joshua Annear 3 days ago

    The original predator was the best... THE CHILD CATCHER FROM CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG.

  • LLY Project
    LLY Project 3 days ago

    It be cool to see one where it's on their home planet if they are really looking for a change

  • Kate pro
    Kate pro 3 days ago

    Holy hell Jeremy i very much dislike consumerism but if u just Named the specific desert i would go right now and buy it )) U are such a charismatic promoter !

  • Hawkinszm1
    Hawkinszm1 3 days ago

    This review was as bad as the movie

  • STRV FIT
    STRV FIT 3 days ago

    Anyone notice the main bad guy blows his own head off accidentally with a plasma cannon

  • Маркус Шепард

    "The predator 2018" deserves angry Hitler review... and become oblivius after that...
    so shitty movie...

  • Harvey Weinstein Ejaculated On Me

    There wasn't a single line of quotable dialogue in this piece of shit film.

  • Jannie Buitendag
    Jannie Buitendag 3 days ago

    The Predator movie was a ..................JOKE!!!! A BULLSHIT JOKE!!!

  • BLANTTA2
    BLANTTA2 3 days ago

    So...if the humor is supposed to be bad, then why did I laugh? Is the point of jokes to not make you laugh? If one of your complaints about this film is the humor, you need to check yourself because that argument makes no sense at all.

  • kingjaymoney 561
    kingjaymoney 561 4 days ago

    I honestly loved the movie

  • Joseph Louis
    Joseph Louis 4 days ago

    They should make a predator movie back In time , like the 1900 or something. The movies reference predators have been around for hundreds of years. It would be a new good story

  • Royal Jai
    Royal Jai 4 days ago

    Bring back Arnold Schwarzenegger....

  • Karen Wetzel
    Karen Wetzel 4 days ago

    Do A Simple Favor

  • John O'Doherty
    John O'Doherty 4 days ago

    Yeah, it was crap, a total cluster fuck

  • Patrick Star
    Patrick Star 4 days ago

    I honestly loved it even though it didn't make much sense.

  • John Jacobs
    John Jacobs 4 days ago

    Not mention at all about how and why Olivia Munn keeps getting cast in franchise action roles?

  • Gforce784
    Gforce784 4 days ago

    My personal ranking of Predator films (favorite to least favorite):
    Predator (1987) - 4.5/5
    The Predator (2018) - 4/5
    Predators (2010) - 4/5
    Predator 2 (1990) - 2.5/5
    Alien vs. Predator (2004) - 1/5
    AVP: Requiem (2007) 0/5

  • Great White
    Great White 4 days ago

    The predator killer should have been a xenomorph

  • M15949
    M15949 4 days ago

    stopped being scary the second the anorexic guy from the piano single handedly beat em all down.

  • Carlos Marroquin
    Carlos Marroquin 4 days ago

    I bet the next sequel is going to be called " The Ultimate Predator"...

  • Jose Ripley Gonzalez

    Me and my friend actually dug this flick. It should probably be noted that we also love Alien Resurrection though. If Sci-fi comic booky fun is your thing then you’d probably be fine with this one.

  • Arlis White Bear
    Arlis White Bear 4 days ago

    Alien Vs. Predator 6/10 (I had fun with this movie and the set design was cool)
    Predator - 5/10
    Predators - 5/10
    The Predator - 4/10
    Alien Vs. Predator Requiem - 4/10 (I can't tell if I have seen it because it was hard to see)
    Predator 2 - 3/10

  • rod man
    rod man 4 days ago

    The new predator movie is cringeworthy and laughably bad

  • gallaghim
    gallaghim 4 days ago

    Jesus, with all the choppy editing and the loud voice I only made it half way. I'm sure you know stuff though, just saying.

  • Dr. Smash
    Dr. Smash 4 days ago

    This movie intentionally has Keegan Micheal-Key in it, of course it's a comedy.

  • Chris Wilson
    Chris Wilson 5 days ago

    The problem with film makers these days is they try to hard to appeal to certain audiances instead of just making good movies like they used to.

  • Kayo Yuuki-sama
    Kayo Yuuki-sama 5 days ago +1

    i think only Americans dip fries in milkshake, ewww

  • Reel Fiends Movie Reviews & Podcast

    It was... so... bad. The Rogue Pred was the ONLY thing cool about it.

  • Dozerthedj
    Dozerthedj 5 days ago +1

    Damn this dude is annoying.

  • Luke Schnitzler
    Luke Schnitzler 5 days ago

    AVP I was 100x better than this ass trash

  • Seanachie's Court
    Seanachie's Court 5 days ago

    Good honest review! I also found the movie very entertaining and it was a good movie yes it missed the predator genre but i like the humor part but yes the movie strayed alot from its original which was a horror movie to me and left me scared senseless as a kid... I had great fun watching this im not sure what people expected a new schindlers list? Its a predator movie, i wanted action and i got it and it was awsome

  • Seth Brundle
    Seth Brundle 5 days ago

    Yeah, just saw this thing. Went in not expecting it to live up to the old predator movies, and it did not disappoint! It was entertaining for sure, but like so many of todays movies, will not be remembered for too long. It's funny, how nowadays series really have those 'Godfather' moments and movies are just a rehash of a Family Guy sketch.

  • Joe Marcos
    Joe Marcos 5 days ago

    They should make a Predator movie that takes place back in time. Like the Middle ages or in WW2 like those short fan made films

  • Danny Ocean
    Danny Ocean 5 days ago

    Dead on balls accurate bro nice job

  • benn 35
    benn 35 5 days ago

    Predator 10
    Predator 2 9
    Predators 7
    The predator 1.5 shithouse, its not even funny how bad this movie is. 88mill and the cgi is fukd. The dumb friendly dog, and the fukn retarded kid.

  • Christopher Jay
    Christopher Jay 5 days ago +1

    Ps.This review was way more punishing and awful than the reviewers target.

  • Dominic Abbs
    Dominic Abbs 5 days ago

    my rank on all the alien and predator movies
    Alien 5/5
    Predator 5/5
    Aliens 5/5
    Predator 2 5/5
    Alein 3 4/5
    Predators 4/5
    Alein Resurrection‎ 3/5
    Alien: Covenant‎ 1/5
    Prometheus 1/5
    Alein Vs Predator 4/5
    Aleins vs Predator Requiem 2/5
    The Predator ( i havn't seen it yet so i can't rank it sorry guys)

  • Dillon Mo' coke
    Dillon Mo' coke 5 days ago

    Yeah the ending just wasn't that great at all

  • rafael82x
    rafael82x 5 days ago

    The jokes were hilarious lmao ,

  • Brendan Veale
    Brendan Veale 5 days ago

    Hey Jeremy did see alien tail spear from avp

  • James Ward
    James Ward 5 days ago

    I agree .... I want dessert 🍮

  • Ash Livingstone
    Ash Livingstone 5 days ago

    I haven't hated a movie more than this one. I would rather rewatch Heredity and I fell asleep during that one.

  • blastingsound
    blastingsound 5 days ago

    to me it just felt liike a long extended clown show... i mean, really. just replace logic with mindless scenarios that are loosely stretched and stitched together, sets that just dont add up, like . .where tf did the crazy unit guys just, GET a freaking police car??,, AND THEN a Helicopter??? arent they supposed to be like wantedd??? anyways. just a long clown show that flat out doesnt make sense.. mindless entertainment these days. FINAL REVIEW: Clown show.. with predator scenes every now n then. 2/10 ruined the franchise

  • vocalpunk97
    vocalpunk97 5 days ago

    I just saw it and LOVED it

  • Ike Rob
    Ike Rob 6 days ago +1

    1.4 Million stupid fucks to subscribe to this fuck guy. His style is so annoying I could kill him.....

  • Angel Canales
    Angel Canales 6 days ago

    Seen it today.. i actually liked it.. funny asf too lol

  • RiPP2_The_Core
    RiPP2_The_Core 6 days ago

    As odd as it was, I gotta say it definitely setup a story line for a follow up

  • kate scott
    kate scott 6 days ago

    Ok so... Am I the only one trying to figure out the relationship with the alien dog (who regurgitates bombs) and the girl?! Or y the predator didn't kill the lady?;

  • Fugi Sama
    Fugi Sama 6 days ago

    I liked this new predator movie

  • stuart leal
    stuart leal 6 days ago

    I liked this movie I knew what the plot was humor was definitely there but there were definitely some parts where it was like oh shit this happened I loved all the characters especially Nebraska if I had to rate it 8/10

  • Matthew Perez
    Matthew Perez 6 days ago

    The movie was good unit the ending

  • Patricio Price
    Patricio Price 6 days ago

    This movie was super dope

  • Chris Galitz
    Chris Galitz 6 days ago

    They have not done just a predator movie. Their planet and them going around collecting

  • Jessica Caraballo
    Jessica Caraballo 6 days ago

    Nice jacket... Probably enjoyed the jacket more than I'll like the predator