Molly's Game - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 401

  • jarednil69
    jarednil69 29 days ago

    I thought gee "These characters talk just as fast as another movie I saw The Social Network!"
    And Sorkin wrote that movie as well!

  • jarednil69
    jarednil69 29 days ago +1

    I enjoyed it. It was difficult to see her character *Spoiler
    Beat up! Yikes. The actors talk almost as fast as Jeremy Jahns!

  • apachedisco
    apachedisco 3 months ago

    Booze, Drugs, Gambling, Happy Holidays-Jeremy 2018

  • Albano Piacquadio
    Albano Piacquadio 4 months ago

    Wtf how do what Molly Bloom was like? Jesus

  • VisionaryTomcat
    VisionaryTomcat 7 months ago

    Harlan from this movie made me so depressed

  • Jackson Shoe
    Jackson Shoe 8 months ago +1

    I met Aaron on set for this

  • koellum
    koellum 8 months ago

    I interpreted her claiming to have been off her game when she was on drugs as a lie to get the prosecutors off her back. So, the reason the movie never suggested that was because she wasn't. It was just easier for the prosecutors to believe than the actual truth, and she knew it.

  • Shesez
    Shesez 10 months ago

    how come both you and stuckmann didnt review downsizing?

  • firebrick wPlesu
    firebrick wPlesu 10 months ago

    Dumbest reviewer ever..

  • Jacob Rodriguez
    Jacob Rodriguez 11 months ago

    Just saw it . Michael cera was hilarious

  • Six Inches Deep
    Six Inches Deep 11 months ago +1

    Jessica Chastain is hot as fuck

  • Cocktail Cinema
    Cocktail Cinema 11 months ago

    Tobey Macguire was player x

  • Ad N
    Ad N Year ago

    I like it. I might like it more if there are more scenes of the poker games like in 21 (blackjack), jessica+idris acting are solid. I like when idris makes that speech to the fbi insisting molly is not ahole.. Kevin costner is good too, like the 3 minutes therapy scene in the park.

  • Gokhan Mustafa
    Gokhan Mustafa Year ago

    Jeremy I can tell that you love your booze...Try Dalmore 15 single malt scotch. It'll make you feel epic.

  • Kiara Gandhi
    Kiara Gandhi Year ago

    Review The Greatest Showman Please 😄

  • C.C. 95
    C.C. 95 Year ago

    The problem with Sorkin's writing? The dialog is like a writer writing instead of people speaking.

  • taydestiny38
    taydestiny38 Year ago

    Damn Jeremy, you do realize Jessica Chastain had co-stars in the movie? How about giving them some credit for making this an enjoyable film.

  • The_other_black_guy

    I get what you mean this movie didn't feel like a 10 year span

  • cforbes54
    cforbes54 Year ago

    As a Poker fan, this is the most realistic depiction I’ve ever seen! What a movie!

  • J
    J Year ago

    I never understood how to play cards but I love Jessica Chastain

  • Neon Umbreon
    Neon Umbreon Year ago +1

    Snooze fest is what this movie was

  • The Grifford Show

    Loved the review, keep up the good work! If you liked this one head over to The Grifford Show to see our review! We're new to TVclip and would really appreciate your support! Thanks guys!

  • Tony Bones
    Tony Bones Year ago

    figured it out...player x was tobey mcguire

  • Tony Bones
    Tony Bones Year ago

    i wonder who player x was...ben affleck maybe?

  • Tony Bones
    Tony Bones Year ago

    needed more poker...good flick tho

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago

    Jessica was awesome. Idris was good too. Michael Cera was good. Kevin Costner was really good.

  • Rafi Lake
    Rafi Lake Year ago +1

    Saw this film last night and was bored to tears.

  • Gerre
    Gerre Year ago +1

    This movie is a feminists dream. It was hard to sit through tbh. Way too long for a less than average movie. The only thing that kept me going was that Jessica Chastain had her milk cannons on display from time to time. Peace

    • Pride Guy
      Pride Guy Year ago +1

      Gerre So feminist dream about being beaten up by mobsters, being two million dollars in debt, and pleading guilty to a crime that casinos do every day? Weird I thought they dream about equality.

  • wskng
    wskng Year ago

    The word you used, intrigued, that's just it. This movie can intrigue you, but it never has any pay-offs. the ending lacks anything close to a satisfying, movie-esque conclusion, ie the protagonist ends with ok i'm a fighter, ok. Acting is great, but all in it's just a very enterprising young girl whose early life experience got the better of her, run some gambling game and got charged and then let go by the judge. Great, then what? then the movie ends. @@

  • Tommy Texter
    Tommy Texter Year ago

    Molly the boob

  • Xiao Ran Li
    Xiao Ran Li Year ago

    Review black mirror. It is one of the best tv series for me

  • Jessica Beardsley

    I think you've forgotten Huntsman Winters War. Everyone either phoned it in or overplayed their hand

  • Fabi Aguila
    Fabi Aguila Year ago

    Jessica Chastain is sexy as hell!!

  • Mr Frankly
    Mr Frankly Year ago

    Jessica Chastain can do no wrong. Even in a shit show like "Mamma" she's goddamned good.

  • 3rd Gunman
    3rd Gunman Year ago

    I always click right here but there's never Seymour

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio

    DAMMIT! HOW COULD THIS HAVE HAPPENED?

  • Joseph Smith
    Joseph Smith Year ago

    I absolutely loved Molly's Game! It is definitely in my top movies of 2017!

  • officialpartychannel

    5/5 stars for cleavage

  • Gem Bocobo
    Gem Bocobo Year ago

    I know this wont sell well where i live and that makes cry inside.

  • #Rossy's Corals
    #Rossy's Corals Year ago

    you're pretty fly for a jewish guy!

  • Hope Springs-A-Turtle

    Dude, first time to your channel- you have to slow down a little. You’re frenetic energy made me anxious. What you had to say about the film was interesting but I had to pause to tell you this. I don’t think I’m the only one who has difficulty watching. Best of luck.

  • Bryce Johnson
    Bryce Johnson Year ago

    pretty fuckin gucci

  • OishiGP7
    OishiGP7 Year ago

    Booze = Holidays sounds about right to me...
    Happy Holidays to you too, Jeremy!

  • jean carlo cardenas carrillo

    Aaron Sorkin could write a script about some people waiting for an ATM and make it compelling.

  • Joshua_tree97
    Joshua_tree97 Year ago

    You’re the man! Been watching your videos for years now! Merry Christmas Jermey!!

  • That One Guy
    That One Guy Year ago

    I still need another Fincher-Sorkin collaboration, still hyped to see this!

  • Jon-Vegard
    Jon-Vegard Year ago

    Aaron Sorkin Masterclass advertisement before this review. Coincidence? I think not.

  • Intro2Fit
    Intro2Fit Year ago

    My type of movie...

  • Jakeus 25
    Jakeus 25 Year ago

    Bioshock infinite spoiler review please

  • Amine Amari
    Amine Amari Year ago

    who else found themselves accurately predicting Jeremy's movie evaluation just by seeing the video's thumbnail (obviously because of watching Jeremy's videos a lot) ?

  • Rahul Gairola
    Rahul Gairola Year ago

    The House - written by Aaron Sorkin

  • Bongani Mhlanga
    Bongani Mhlanga Year ago

    News Room is one of my favourite series of all time. I watch all 3 seasons every year and am always amused. Aaron is a dialogue master!

  • TheCreepypro
    TheCreepypro Year ago +10

    glad this is good was hoping she was since I love Jessica Chastain

  • Bethan Chalmers
    Bethan Chalmers Year ago

    I mean I don't have anything against Jessica Chastain but can we please remember the accent from hell in the huntsmen (Snow White and the huntsmen 2) her accent was like she had heard someone do an impression of their cousin who had once met someone whose distant ancestors had visited Scotland on a holiday. But hey no one's perfect,

  • Margarita M.
    Margarita M. Year ago

    Her character seemed robotic. I'm not sure whether you're grasping at straws here claiming it's because of the actress being into-your-face feminist in her approach or it's really true. Maybe she's just bad at acting, or the scriptwriter was bad at writing, after all, you can see e.g. Cate Blanchett playing someone like Elizabeth I in "The Golden Age" and it works just great, because she combined a strong monarch and a mere human being with weaknesses in one role. I am not fond of cliché stuck-up characters with "I am basically invincible" attitude, the difference is that pre-2010 they were all men, and now we also get female ones.

  • Sean Lenehan
    Sean Lenehan Year ago

    Jeremy’s complaint of 2017: This movie could have been shorter

    • Han Solo
      Han Solo Year ago

      Or this movie was boring.

  • Francisca Belén Castillo Guerrero

    Dark netflix review please 🙋🏻

  • Bruz the Chopper
    Bruz the Chopper Year ago

    Ironic. I Click on a Video about an Film by Aaron Sorkin but comes up with an Ad with Aaron Sorkin Talking About Screenwriting. Ironic

  • ALEX HAS FUN!
    ALEX HAS FUN! Year ago

    Obviously Amazon got top billing with youtube for the holidays. Can't skip this ad. Damnit.

  • mrclueuin
    mrclueuin Year ago +1

    Happy Holidays! 🎅🎉🎄

  • Godzilla In A Human Suit

    Review Bright. the new will smith netflix original

  • james lawrence
    james lawrence Year ago +1

    Are you going to see/ review Bright at all?

  • Tim Rejtano
    Tim Rejtano Year ago

    Review Bright please

  • PANCHO15108
    PANCHO15108 Year ago

    Jessica Chastain 💦💦💦💦💦💦💦💦

  • Frank Parker
    Frank Parker Year ago

    Oh, and can you review Bright

  • Frank Parker
    Frank Parker Year ago

    Chris stuckmann is a better movie reviewer

  • Chris Patterson
    Chris Patterson Year ago

    Review Bright! I want to know your take on it Jeremy! I personally really enjoyed it! I went In thinking it would be a bad movie, but man was i entertained.

  • Irakli Asanishvili

    Ender's Game, Jerald's Game and this make an awesome cinematic universe. The timeline is just a bit confusing though

  • El Diablo
    El Diablo Year ago

    Review Black Mirror, Mr Robot, Westworld and Taboo

  • YoloDwayne fernandes

    lit

  • Isaac Minor
    Isaac Minor Year ago +1

    Jeremy, I love your channel! I just really enjoy your bite-size reviews. They're fun. I have a request, however. Please review Darkman, if you could. Thank you.

  • _PlanetOMars_
    _PlanetOMars_ Year ago

    You HAVE to see The Greatest Showman!! I can’t believe you haven’t done a review on it yet!

  • AlliePox
    AlliePox Year ago +1

    You should review The Shape of Water next!

  • forkky lizard
    forkky lizard Year ago +4

    Still waiting for your bioshock infinite spoiler review

  • ZacProject
    ZacProject Year ago

    I saw Molly's game in a pre-screening setting and I walked away loving the Aarok Sorkin signature writing. The only problem that I truly had with it was I think that the dad subplot was just horrible, I don't and cannot believe with all my heart that he would've been in New York near the end of the film. I think that all of the poker plot lines were great and overall I agree that It deserves a watch, very fun and very entertaining while its happening.

  • Colton Allgire
    Colton Allgire Year ago +2

    *REVIEW THE ROOM*

  • J. B.
    J. B. Year ago +1

    Great review.

  • MagmaGoon
    MagmaGoon Year ago

    Who had a better game? Molly or Gerald???

  • wowantonlavey
    wowantonlavey Year ago

    not as good as rounders but still good

  • Squirrel Flow
    Squirrel Flow Year ago

    REVIEW TRUE DETECTIVE

  • Johnny
    Johnny Year ago

    I really want Jessica to be Bev in IT2

  • Daniel Cuevas
    Daniel Cuevas Year ago

    Am I'm the only one who didn't get an ad for the masterclass •_•

  • fragr33f
    fragr33f Year ago

    Jeremy are you going to review Bright?

  • Ryan R
    Ryan R Year ago +1

    Can you do the shape of water it got really good reviews but I don't know if I want to spend the money on it thanks

  • tink_yh
    tink_yh Year ago +1

    Are you gonna do a review on the greatest show man?

  • Dalton Riser
    Dalton Riser Year ago +1

    you know earlier this year when i stumbled upon the wikipedia page for this movie and saw jessica chastain i had a similar thought she quietly became one of the best actresses around and i wish she was in more things

  • kemuael
    kemuael Year ago

    I want to go to Las Vegas. :-)

  • Brooke Schroeder
    Brooke Schroeder Year ago +1

    review the greatest showman pleaseeee

  • Alfred Lanning
    Alfred Lanning Year ago

    Review Bright!

  • I Lift Things Up And Put Them Down

    This movie looks really interesting but the number of movies and shows including opiates as a hamfisted social commentary is getting quite old. I have pain in my leg/back so I take these things and the way they are always shown to only be abused gets on my nerves.

  • Anthony Kimm
    Anthony Kimm Year ago

    Are you going to review the greatest showman? I'm interested in your opinion since I readed mixed reviews about it

  • skulduggery pleasantt

    Review the new Will Smith movies on Netflix, "Bright"

  • aj pat
    aj pat Year ago

    Jeremy, you better review The Post, The Shape of Water, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, All the Money in the World, Call me by Your Name and Lady Bird. These are fantastic films.

  • Lil J
    Lil J Year ago

    I’ll see it. Aaron Sorkin and Jessica Chastain are a great combo.

  • Triple XXX
    Triple XXX Year ago

    Review snatch plz

  • Derick Brown
    Derick Brown Year ago +1

    Jeremy can you review Home Alone?

    • Lady Tanya
      Lady Tanya Year ago

      Derick Brown - Yes! That movie's a classic!

  • Luke Stubbs
    Luke Stubbs Year ago

    You need to watch Lady Bird

  • It's JFS
    It's JFS Year ago

    Fav*

  • It's JFS
    It's JFS Year ago

    Jeremy you should do a video in your dag Xmas movies

  • The Motion Picks
    The Motion Picks Year ago +4

    Also wrote ‘A Few Good Men’