Tesla Model 3 Review: The TRUTH After 26,000 Miles

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 26, 2019
  • Tesla Model 3 Review after 1 year & 26,000 miles! Still the best car or was it a mistake?
    Get your first audiobook for free when you try Audible for 30 days at Audible.com/andyslye or text andyslye to 500500
    Get FREE Supercharging when you order a #Tesla #Model3 geni.us/t3sla
    Almost a year ago I took delivery of my Tesla Model 3 and since then I've driven it over 26,000 miles. Is it still the best car I've ever driven or was it a $50,000 mistake? Let's find out.
    In my original Tesla Model 3 review I mainly went over the features of the car but in this video I'm going to go over my experience of owning a #TeslaModel3 and focus on the 3 most important factors:
    Reliability:
    When I first got my Model 3 I was skeptical on how reliable it would be since it was a first generation of its kind, and there were a few horror stories online from early adopters who were experiencing software & hardware issues.
    I can honestly say my Model 3 has been 100% reliable for me so far, and yes even though that should be expected for a brand new car, it’s still a nice surprise how reliable it has been since Tesla is still relatively so young & since Model 3 is a very unique car. Range anxiety does exist, but the Model 3’s energy graph is extremely accurate in predicting the estimated range left when driving so as long as you pay attention to that and plan ahead you’ll be fine and shouldn’t ever have to worry about running out of battery.
    For how heavily it’s integrated with software I’m actually surprised my Model 3 has worked this well, and I’ve been extremely satisfied with it over my first 26,000 miles.
    Cost:
    Out of all those things during the first 25,000 miles in a Model 3 you only need to do tire rotations and I know this isn’t the norm but luckily for me there’s a local tire shop that gives free tire rotations to Tesla owners, just one of the many perks of going all-electric I guess.
    The only thing that has cost me money to drive my Model 3 this far is electricity from either at home or a Tesla Supercharger. My city is one of the best locations to put the Model 3 range efficiency to the test and with an average of 248 Wh/mile through all the seasons means the LR Model 3 is one of, if not the most efficient electric car out right now.
    It took 6,457 kWh to drive just over 26,000 miles, and since the Model 3 gets about 80% efficiency it actually took about 8,071 kWh and at my current electricity rate of 6.8 cents per kWh that comes to $549 that I’ve spent on electricity to drive my Model 3 over 26,000 miles. I’ve also charged for free at hotels, parking garages, and family members houses so my total cost to drive over 26,000 miles in my Model 3 is less than $600. My monthly electricity costs have only increased by an average of $36. To put it in perspective, a car that gets 30 mpg at $2.75/gallon would cost $2,383 to drive 26,000 miles and if you add a $50 oil change every 4,000 miles that would be an additional $325. This shows how much a person can save in fuel & oil by going all-electric, especially a Model 3.
    Enjoyment:
    It’s no surprise that the Tesla Model 3 is a joy to drive but I’ll quickly go over a few things that I don’t like because nothing is perfect. The windshield and windows fog up more than any other car I’ve ever driven. Fortunately I got some fog reducer that helps. I wish the frunk had a better closing mechanism or was able to close automatically because I hate leaving hand prints on the hood from closing it. I also wish the driver profiles would save the lumbar setting. Luckily that can be fixed with a software update which is one of my favorite things about the Model 3.
    Now moving along to the other things that I enjoy most about my Model 3: How a car can be this simple & minimalist yet pack so much power and torque is something I’ll always be impressed with.
    Yes there are times when it phantom brakes but if you're using it as it's designed you will always have a hand on the wheel ready to take over and I love knowing each time I use it it's getting better through the neural network.
    It charges overnight while I sleep, it stops charging when it reaches whatever limit I have set, and I wake up to an 80% charge every day or 100% charge if I'm about to take a road trip - no more stopping at gas stations. I can tell it to drive somewhere and it gives me real-time step-by-step directions on the beautiful responsive 15” touch screen which is the best screen in any vehicle out right now in my opinion.
    Now after a free software update and even after any battery degradation from driving 26,000 miles, my Model 3 now gets 320 rated miles on a full charge.
    Subscribe! goo.gl/RqU0nl
    Twitter Twitter.com/slye
    Instagram instagram.com/slye
    Facebook Facebook.com/MyTechMethods
    Website MyTechMethods.com
    Share this video! tvclip.biz/video/g6r5SRM2H3A/video.html
    Thanks for watching my video:
    Tesla Model 3 Review: The TRUTH After 26,000 Miles
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 5 698

  • Andy Slye
    Andy Slye  3 months ago +305

    *Ordering a Model 3? Get FREE Supercharging* ➡️ geni.us/t3sla
    Check out my favorite Model 3 accessories on Amazon: geni.us/tV1EvF

    • TasteMyStinkhole
      TasteMyStinkhole 2 days ago +1

      I think the real question here is obvious.... does your boyfriend know you're gay?
      Wait till you get in an accident with a Tesla.... you'll beg the ICE gawd to never own a Tesla again, as you wait months to years for your car to be repaired, and all rental car expenses come out of your own pocket.

    • Frank Patek
      Frank Patek 2 days ago +1

      Oh, so this video was a commercial for Tesla? Nice work!

    • Bill A
      Bill A 6 days ago +1

      Suleiman Ribadu < In Nigeria you'd find this car with no batteries the next morning, and on 4 bricks instead of wheels. he-he jk

    • Suleiman Ribadu
      Suleiman Ribadu 6 days ago +2

      Like your reviews. I love this Car, i wish I will be the first to drive this Car in NIGERIA

    • Bill A
      Bill A 18 days ago +1

      I just don't understand how a company of Tesla's caliber which has put recoverable rockets into orbit and heck even a Tesla car, can't produce enough cars to have hundreds or thousands of extra ones just waiting on dealer's lots ready to be sold. I mean, if this thing is such a hot seller, why wouldn't they ramp up production by stopping the rockets for a while to produce more cars first before going skyward. This "waiting" game sounds a bit fishy to me for some reason, more like a planned artificial supply shortage to get people's appetite wet... well, maybe it's just me, but I sure wouldn't wait years or even months for a car in this "right here, right now" age we're living in. I would equate this shortage to the beginning of smartphones around 2007/8, they were more of a curiosity, high priced, with not so great battery times, then ten years later just about everyone has one. Don't get me wrong, not mocking Tesla at all, I'm just puzzled at their supply shortage. As soon as their shortage is over, and the price comes down to a more affordable level, I will probably purchase one, or two, ;)

  • Josh Acosta
    Josh Acosta 9 hours ago +2

    Oh boy how I would love to pay 2.75 for a gallon 😢 where my California’s at?

  • Insidious DrNine
    Insidious DrNine 9 hours ago +1

    The fact your electricity bill only went up $36 a month is a testament why solar roofs make zero sense. It is nice to think about lowering your environmental impact - but the return on investment will take until the sun burns out.

  • Jonas Gustafsson
    Jonas Gustafsson 15 hours ago

    Ok. I need one.

  • Princess Peach
    Princess Peach 22 hours ago

    Have you driven a Porsche?

  • Thomas K
    Thomas K Day ago

    You mentioned the user charge limits. (80% everynight or 100% for road trip). What is your reasoning for not charging 100% overnight?

  • Sovi
    Sovi Day ago

    I was wondering if you had to change your tires more often since the batteries are at the bottom near the tires. Hopefully you see this, love the vid!

  • Ryan Herrick
    Ryan Herrick Day ago

    My least favorite thing is the crappy rim caps unless u pay a lot of extra money for the good ones.

    • 20_Aden_02
      20_Aden_02 Day ago

      They are designed for aerodynamics rather than aesthetics.

  • kingsmeadow
    kingsmeadow Day ago

    Who in the fuck changes motor oil every 4000 miles lol.

  • saksham garg
    saksham garg 2 days ago

    nice one andy

  • Nika Kosmowska
    Nika Kosmowska 2 days ago

    Why do you charge it to 100% only when you take road trips? Why not a 100% every time you charge it?

    • Isaac Lopez
      Isaac Lopez Day ago

      Nika Kosmowska because there’s no point and it’s actually better for the car if u don’t charge it 100% every time

  • Lance Guilin
    Lance Guilin 2 days ago

    Jesus you have cheap electricity. Here in SV (where Tesla is HQed and where it's assembled) my electricity rate is ~23 cents / kw. Using your number of 8071 kwh x 0.23, it comes out to $1,856.33. That's a lot of dough. But gas in SV of CA is also the most expensive in the nation -- currently around $3.60 - $4. Let's assume a comparable somewhat fuel economic naturally aspirated car that gets 30 MPG, you'd get 26,000 miles / 30 = 866.67 gallon of gas. 866.67 x $3.75 = $3,250. So $1,856 vs $3,250. You've saving some money driving electric but no where near the outrageous claims of driving for 1/3 or 1/4 the cost of gas. Add to the fact that waiting around to charge up takes so much time and the fact that Tesla M3 are dime a dozen here in SV -- so are BMWs, Lexus, Mercedes, Audies and whatever car you can think of -- driving a Tesla doesn't make you stand out or feel anything special or unique.

  • Karl P
    Karl P 2 days ago

    "It's been 100% reliable" Then goes on to list the defects which had to be fixed.

    • Karl P
      Karl P 14 hours ago

      @Julianne Heany The console going blank and a mechanic had to come out twice? In Quality ratings, all defects are taken into account and the Model 3 is way down listings such as Consumer Reports. I've seen too many times owners who also have TVclip channels play down defects on Teslas - because they are Teslas and this guy is no different. Many of them are on the referral program so flogging Teslas is in their be$$t interest.

    • Julianne Heany
      Julianne Heany 18 hours ago

      Karl P they didn’t keep him from going anywhere

  • Radiation Network
    Radiation Network 2 days ago +1

    Why is the guy filming this video wearing woman's lipstick and Gloss? It's pretty obvious when watching on a big 4K OLED TV. Now that I see it it's creeping me out!

    • jaysbrain
      jaysbrain Day ago +1

      lol now I can't unsee it

  • Maelani Araujo
    Maelani Araujo 2 days ago +1

    Great review!! Me and my husband just purchased our fully loaded Model X in full, after saving up for it for the last 3 years. We absolutely love it and it makes things so much easier! We'll make our own review after a year. We've only had it for 2 weeks.

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 days ago

      Congrats! Awesome car 👍🏼

  • kstars
    kstars 2 days ago

    Can't wait to get my Tesla Semi. Gonna be king of the road baby!

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  2 days ago

      I'm waiting for that Tesla School Bus

  • Oscar S
    Oscar S 3 days ago

    Someone drank the koolaide

  • Paul Pietras
    Paul Pietras 3 days ago +1

    “The big life style change going from gasoline to electric”
    ..it’s just a car lmao

  • Bujumi Nodstrom
    Bujumi Nodstrom 3 days ago

    can a geek have an inner geek?

  • Kun Zhang
    Kun Zhang 3 days ago

    imma about to get one, but is it worth to take the performance or not?

    • 20_Aden_02
      20_Aden_02 Day ago

      Probably not if you want better range and a more comfortable ride.

  • scott harris
    scott harris 4 days ago

    I know i'm late to the party but am looking at buying a tesla and i don't know which to go for of the three models out there. Any advice from anyone who owns one would be ideal.

    • 20_Aden_02
      20_Aden_02 Day ago +1

      I don't own one, but I would recommend the long range model because it has the longest realistic range, premium interior and softer suspension than that found on the performance model.

  • ballzack57
    ballzack57 4 days ago

    "If you can afford it and it fits your budget"...ffs, this type of redundancy makes videos too long and boring.

  • Joshua Long
    Joshua Long 4 days ago

    Question- has any rust formed?

    • 20_Aden_02
      20_Aden_02 Day ago

      The badge doesn't say Alfa Romeo, so likely no.

  • saggypack fpv
    saggypack fpv 4 days ago

    What a cheap vehicle to run. my diesel does 40 MPG and in the UK 26000 miles me costs £4329

  • dalitis dalitis
    dalitis dalitis 4 days ago

    Shower of BS

  • Pete Simpson
    Pete Simpson 5 days ago

    $50 oil change every 4000 miles, hey what???

    • kstars
      kstars 2 days ago

      That's just a part of the decision you have to make when it comes to whether you can afford the car or not. If that sounds like too much, you can't afford it.

  • Brian Waller
    Brian Waller 5 days ago

    Wish I could afford one but unfortunately 30k is my max car price. And with a one car garage it wouldn't be easily accessible to charge.

    • Streeknine
      Streeknine 2 days ago

      Buy a used 2016 Volt.. it's got 53 mile EV range and 400 total mile range with gas. No range anxiety and around 20k instead of 40k If you don't commute to work more than 50 miles round trip.. it's the perfect EV vehicle.

  • geno816
    geno816 5 days ago

    I want one but still driving my q50s hybrid. Maybe in 2 years.

  • Drew Rivera
    Drew Rivera 5 days ago +1

    Great video, I hope to have one within a year. (have to get the financials right lol)

  • Chabod Mengistu
    Chabod Mengistu 5 days ago +3

    When is buying a Tesla ever a mistake other then being broke afterwards?

    • Chabod Mengistu
      Chabod Mengistu 5 days ago +1

      Right? Lol

    • Drew Rivera
      Drew Rivera 5 days ago

      I've been contemplating buying one for months and being broke still seems worth it.

  • fladave99 Mills
    fladave99 Mills 5 days ago

    Its nice to know that I - THE GAS GUZZLING CORRUPT NEANDERTHAL PUBLIC paid for 50% of your car SOY BOY! I was just wondering when I get MY TURN to stop by your house to take your TESLA for MY 50% of ownership time??? I will bring it back in 6 months. Elon Musk get BILLIONS of dollars of taxpayer subsidies to shore up his FAILED businesses. I WANT MY CAR NOW! CHARGE FOR FREE??NO SOY BOY WE paid for your electricity. ELECTRICITY IS NOT FREE!!! I WANT MY CAR NOW!!

  • Roberto
    Roberto 6 days ago

    Hi everyone, please sign this change.org petition to help Tesla and the planet: chng.it/Z2sFqRTcxC

  • News that matter
    News that matter 6 days ago

    Evey video is the truth video. And everyone bullshits. It's not practical for open road. It's got quality control issues and bodypannel gaps and paint drippings.

  • Art Lightstone
    Art Lightstone 6 days ago

    We own a Model 3 and a Model X. We bought the X first, and then we realized that we just weren't willing to drive our second car, which was still an ICE car, any longer. So we sold our one remaining ICE car and we purchased the Model 3 about eight months after we bought our X. They're both wonderful vehicles, and the X and the 3 together absolutely fulfill any needs a family might have, from commuting, to camping, to hockey games. Everything you say about the Model 3 is true. Personally, I think of it as the car that changed the world.

  • Avinash Shukla
    Avinash Shukla 7 days ago

    Waiting for this to be released in India .

  • J Barron459
    J Barron459 7 days ago

    It’s a rear wheel drive ? Have to have front wheel drive to 4 wheel drive in Minnesota for winter driving.

  • ioovds
    ioovds 7 days ago +2

    Oil change every 4k?! What kind of oil do you have in us?? Even with standard oil you should do at least double the milage

    • ioovds
      ioovds 5 days ago

      Brian Waller in Europe both Audi and BMW, along with other manufacturers, suggest oil change every 30k km with long life oil (about 18k miles)

    • Brian Waller
      Brian Waller 5 days ago

      Most new internal combustion engines can go 7500 miles on standard oil, 10k on full synthetic.

  • TheOfficialGorms
    TheOfficialGorms 7 days ago

    Do they have a safe process for getting rid of the used up batteries because when those things go it's a billion times worse for the environment than any gas vehicle?

  • Nurse DebBEE
    Nurse DebBEE 7 days ago

    repo time TESLA TIME

  • Mustang SuperSnake
    Mustang SuperSnake 7 days ago

    The emotion buddy, the emotion. There is no emotion coming out of that car. Where is the art? This is what no electric car will ever be able to deliver. The music of a beautifully engineered and crafted internal combustion engine. Listen to this with classical music in the backhround: tvclip.biz/video/IBggAq6Akdw/video.html

  • Evan Hatfield
    Evan Hatfield 7 days ago

    i'm 17 now but i don't know what Tesla car i should get when i get my drivers license

  • Paulo Forged
    Paulo Forged 7 days ago

    Fantastic review thank you :) It would be a cool software update to have temperature controlled heating that auto heats the car while charging to an extent so that when the car is used in winter it requires less for the initial warm up, I know you've mentioned it can be pre heated but if this was auto while charging the windows would probably not fog up again unless in extreme conditions.

  • Derek Knight
    Derek Knight 7 days ago +1

    Quite a gushing review with a link to buy a Tesla. If you get a commission then I just wasted 12 minutes seeking you unbiased opinion. I'll leave it at that.

    • kstars
      kstars 2 days ago

      Why? He's providing valuable unbiased information.

  • Alenori
    Alenori 8 days ago

    WAIT WAIT, you live in Louisville,?!
    Holy crap. I'm just now seeing this video. I live in Louisville too, It's pretty sweet to see a youtuber in my city! Also, Louisville is definitely getting a good Tesla presence as well.

  • Dean Ruan
    Dean Ruan 8 days ago +4

    $2.78/gallon?? The gas station near my home is $4.50! I live in SoCal

    • kstars
      kstars 2 days ago

      My coworkers are interns from the UK and $9 per gallon is the norm. Enjoy your half price gas.

    • Matt Galvez
      Matt Galvez 5 days ago

      Dylan Tyler i live in AZ and our gas right now is around $2.80 and minimum wage is $11 🤭

    • Mark Brown
      Mark Brown 6 days ago

      Gas will go back up.
      And energy will increase every year.
      Until we can run a car off of my own farts Will we ever get anywhere

    • Dylan Tyler
      Dylan Tyler 7 days ago

      Minimum wage in his town is probably around $7.50 an hour. Your town is probably around 12 an hour. All relative.

  • Ireland by drone
    Ireland by drone 8 days ago

    I hope someone reads this! Tesla there is a huge market that you can tap into electric Tesla motorcycle I would buy one if it is anything like the model 3 🤤

    • Kawboy65
      Kawboy65 8 days ago

      Alta Motors was looking to be the Tesla of motorcycles. Then poof, they're gone.

  • Archon 441
    Archon 441 9 days ago

    The purpose of a car is to get you from point "A" to point "B".
    What you have here is a rolling entertainment center, movies and e-books.
    In other words, distractions. A distracted driver is also an unsafe driver.

  • whitney e
    whitney e 9 days ago

    Drive it on 7th street 🚘

  • Patrick Ross
    Patrick Ross 9 days ago

    “It’s been “100% reliable” except for the multiple software glitches and then the several hard ware glitches. Wtf.

  • Michael Forgette
    Michael Forgette 9 days ago +1

    It's not you, my windows in my 3 fog up like crazy. Full blast defrost!

  • Thatlameone
    Thatlameone 9 days ago

    You look like Ned from the try guys

  • Harry Surette
    Harry Surette 9 days ago

    Does your knee grow

  • Renoh74
    Renoh74 9 days ago +1

    9:35 Not quite how that works. Tesla trains the network using their data and then pushes the trained network to the cars, so it is getting better as the they train it more. But you using it more doesn't actually improve it.

    • Robert LoPinto
      Robert LoPinto 8 days ago

      @Amit Tomar Where did you read that?

    • Amit Tomar
      Amit Tomar 9 days ago

      there is a personalized training of the neural network as well which is specific to the user, geography and driving style.

  • Oleg Vorkunov
    Oleg Vorkunov 9 days ago

    26000 miles is nothing for a car. Try to ride 80000, then comeback with another video. I would say, for normal car manufacture, 80000 miles is also nothing. My Toyota Avalon had 200000 miles and still ran as new. Now, let us now how rattle your Tesla after, let's say, 60000 miles with all that cheap plastic interior.

  • Demoknight
    Demoknight 9 days ago

    Its a mistake, electric cars dont last long

  • mark Mac
    mark Mac 9 days ago

    i do not beleive a word this guy is saying

  • M S
    M S 10 days ago

    the door handles are retarded.

  • Ron McCaffrey
    Ron McCaffrey 10 days ago

    Don't think it would work in rural Australia.

    • M S
      M S 10 days ago +1

      or anywhere in africa.

  • ATeamFan007
    ATeamFan007 10 days ago +3

    How did you find it in the winter? Any loss of range with the cold & snow? No problems with things freezing up or driving in snow/ice?

  • B. James Maher
    B. James Maher 10 days ago

    The video you put together was of great quality, and well edited. I'm just not a fan of Tesla any more. Not enough head room in their vehicles. And, a glass roof on a car is not as good as a conventional metal roof with insulation.

  • Hiển Võ
    Hiển Võ 10 days ago

    how bout the 36$/month electricity cost increase

  • robinson khyriem
    robinson khyriem 10 days ago

    ind need tesla

  • indica 777
    indica 777 10 days ago +1

    How much does a new battery cost and how often do you have to buy another one? Thanks for the good video! Really a very handsome car.

    • Enigma McC
      Enigma McC 8 days ago +1

      indica 777 about every 1 million miles. There very pricey and since it will take like 30 years to get there just buy a new car.

  • Ryan G
    Ryan G 10 days ago

    Man I’ve always wanted the new model 3
    It’s my dream wish
    And I can never get my eyes off this car when I’m driving my truck cross country . I want to buy one but have to save money which might be til I’m 95 yrs old
    But after being shot 9 times during my 3 wars with the US Marine corps
    I’m lucky to even be alive so I better hurry and save faster

  • Kevin Higgins
    Kevin Higgins 10 days ago

    Just bought a Nissan Maxima, hmmn, Model 3 is a bit $ more.....next car will be a Tesla. Good video, thanks.

    • Kevin Higgins
      Kevin Higgins 7 days ago

      @E-Nonymouse low end Maxima $27K, mid Maxima $35K, high end $40+K

    • E-Nonymouse
      E-Nonymouse 9 days ago

      A bit? The model 3 with decent features starts at 45k. Average sedan with ICE is 25k less starting prices.

  • Mo Reed
    Mo Reed 10 days ago

    I thought it was so cool that you were talking about the LG&E costs that l can go by, l also live in Louisville, Kentucky!

  • Alexander Lagerstedt
    Alexander Lagerstedt 10 days ago

    Can lawyer afford it?

  • Brandon A. Deimel
    Brandon A. Deimel 10 days ago +7

    Im still curious about can we produce enough electricity so that everyone can have electric cars? And if so will the price of electricity go up. Companies, City, States, Countries are going to want their $$$.

    • Jane Archer
      Jane Archer 7 days ago

      We put solar panels on our roof to generate 110% of our average previous year's use of electricity.

    • Craig Szymanski
      Craig Szymanski 7 days ago +1

      Solar and wind technology is only increasing

    • Adam Abbass
      Adam Abbass 8 days ago +1

      Yes, shale gas is extremely cheap in the US and CCGT plants are also fairly cheap to build. Wind and solar are also coming down in price, but are intermittent (solar only produces 15-20% of its peak power on average in the UK, wind is between 25 - 35%).

  • Raijon Parker
    Raijon Parker 10 days ago

    great video

  • Benson 'Drongo' Hedges

    all these teslas are owned by slender feminine men who look 15 years younger then their actual age

    • Andy Slye
      Andy Slye  10 days ago +1

      I think you just low-key called me sexy

  • Zack Smith
    Zack Smith 11 days ago +1

    Corolla is better

  • Jin Kim
    Jin Kim 11 days ago

    does it have head up display?

  • Gary Sharp
    Gary Sharp 11 days ago

    Well I dont think cars will ne all electric in the future because businesses would lose billions of dollars because nobody would need oil. Businesses dont car if our environment is being polluted they just want the money to keep coming in

  • tallswede80
    tallswede80 11 days ago +16

    26 thousand miles is nothing....Tell us how it's doing after 200K

    • KrazyKrzysztof
      KrazyKrzysztof Day ago

      @20_Aden_02 bro if anyone is driving that much then they're paid to drive

    • 20_Aden_02
      20_Aden_02 Day ago

      Somebody drove a Model S up to around half a million miles and it's totally fine. I'd imagine that the model 3 would perform similarly.

    • KrazyKrzysztof
      KrazyKrzysztof Day ago

      @Enigma McC quite misleading. the battery life drops year by year

    • Enigma McC
      Enigma McC 7 days ago

      Demoknight that’s what the battery’s are designed to last till

    • Demoknight
      Demoknight 8 days ago

      1 million miles what?

  • Michael Harris
    Michael Harris 11 days ago

    Hi Andy, well presented!
    I will never purchase a pure electric car because they are simply not as environmentally friendly as they say. It is the same as nuclear power, the end result is fantastic, but the way there....?
    Where was the power produced that you used to charge the car? From one of the coal plants? In California they obviously use wind power and solar which is okay, but you seem to live in a colder region. What is going to happen to the batteries when they are no longer any use?
    And I do not understand why you mentioned that you have to add (I think it was 50 dollars) oil every 4,000 miles? I drive about 20,000 km a year and if I added 1 litre of oil in that time (drive a diesel) then that is a lot.
    But once again, the video was very well presented, but I also think it is better to stay neutral, even if you realy are convinced about this product.

  • Michael Matthews
    Michael Matthews 11 days ago

    Studies have shown that people REALLY prefer the Tesla's glass roof after a rollover accident.

  • T Y
    T Y 11 days ago

    Test driven one and have to say it’s very disappointing. A Mazda has better interior design and quality, Musk is a absolutely genius only he can sell a car this badly made at this high price and actually get a cult following.

  • vegaspro gambler
    vegaspro gambler 12 days ago

    holy crap..you spent $50,000 on a coal powered car to save $2,000??? guessing a similar gas car is $25,000??? like a solar panel, they dont make sense. someday, MAYBE. now, NOT EVEN CLOSE.

  • Dmitry Wiseman
    Dmitry Wiseman 12 days ago

    Great review, really want one now!!

  • K9 GAMING
    K9 GAMING 12 days ago +6

    I am 6ft 2 and my head always strike with volkswagon😩😩😩... So that roof space in tesla was a good point to discuss

  • GodplaysDice
    GodplaysDice 12 days ago

    Why are school kids fascinated by electric toys? He doesn't review any other car. Not a car reviewer?

  • E Jinx
    E Jinx 12 days ago

    Thanks for your review Andy glad to hear you don't think it's a mistake.. Mine was delivered a week ago... I know I have 7 days 1000 miles to return. I'm enjoying the driving experience. I'm concerned about the roof. Was in Sacramento CA where it is routinely over 100 degrees.. It is very comfortable Inside. Touched the roof was burning hot. I didn't feel any discomfort on top of head, however side of my face was irritated. Did you put extra tint on your windows? I can see it is darker on side, did you also put more protection on roof??? thanks oh by the way gas right now in my area is about $3.70

  • Seymore 84
    Seymore 84 12 days ago

    Cough..bull****.. Cough Cough!

  • Rumer1
    Rumer1 12 days ago

    26 thousand miles in one year that's really not bad at all. you have all these pansies buying a brand new car and just letting it sit there. I don't see what the point of that is. if you're going to buy a new car stretch the wings out and hit the road. if you're going to leave it parked in that case just leave it in the dealership. nice video.

  • Wolfgang Winter
    Wolfgang Winter 12 days ago +1

    Thanks for the review, have you had anyone who is fat sit in it or drive it. I am interesting in how the seating is for someone who is both big and tall.

  • Tthom2
    Tthom2 12 days ago

    XLNT review . . . . I think Elon just might hire you,

  • Daniel Johnson
    Daniel Johnson 12 days ago

    One question. Do you still like it? God.

  • chesshooligan 1
    chesshooligan 1 12 days ago

    "Would have went up"?

  • Marco Sadun
    Marco Sadun 12 days ago

    The cheapest Tesla that we can buy in Italy is 50000 usd.... the cost of the power is 0.21 usd for 1kw. Still definitely more expensive that the US!
    In other hand the price of the fuel is expensive as well... is 6.65 usd for gallon... Tesla should make the prices little bit more affordable for the Eu... because we can t wait to stop paying the petrol so much! Even if people like me, that lives in a small beautiful town apartment , dunno where to charge the car eventually!

  • Suren Bono
    Suren Bono 12 days ago

    ...but why did it not come with a solar rooftop..... Consider a VOLTA MODEL 1 instead...

  • Brad Defnet
    Brad Defnet 12 days ago

    ugh ads in videos is the new things these days huh

  • Ralph Piper
    Ralph Piper 12 days ago

    I see a lot of hate coming from non EV owners....why??? This is like the feud between Manual vs automatic transmission enthusiasts...meaning, automatic drivers dont actually care what you drive and the manual guys rage about others driving satisfaction....

  • Ahmad Faris
    Ahmad Faris 13 days ago

    Is it fog from the inside or outside of windshield?

  • gastromacho2
    gastromacho2 13 days ago

    Great review. Thanks

  • Jacob Longworth
    Jacob Longworth 13 days ago

    You drove 26k in one year??? How the hell???

  • us and them
    us and them 13 days ago

    NO ONE mentions this! WHY?
    So, the screen says your range is 220 miles. Now it's a hot summer night
    your lights and AC are on. NOW WHAT IS YOUR RANGE?
    Is it even 100 miles? Is THAT why no one mentions this?????

  • John Evans
    John Evans 13 days ago +2

    Total cost of ownership is terrible. Finally this is a small car . Try to transport something.

  • TowwerN3
    TowwerN3 13 days ago

    That terrible grill area though...

  • Shedding
    Shedding 13 days ago

    I have the exact car. I also had the exact same problem. The door handle and the blinker stick. I edited this post to also tell you, I have had the absolute exact experience that you had. My small pet peeves is the steering wheel will feel a little too stuff even in confort mode.

  • sadigov
    sadigov 13 days ago +45

    Windows fog up, hand prints on the hood. Dude, sounds like you are making the right use of the car 🤭