Star Wars: Episode II - Attack Of The Clones movie review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 17, 2015
  • Figure this has been put off for long enough. It's time to review the rest of the Star Wars prequels. So let's talk forced romance, bad dialogue, and bratty pre-Vader here in my review of "Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones"!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: RealJeremyJahns
    Subscribe to Jeremy's blog at www.JeremyJahns.com
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 6 134

  • Dee Rush
    Dee Rush 4 hours ago

    I love this movie with every fiber of my being. It is my favorite STAR WARS movie, along with "The Empire Strikes Back".

  • Mookyyzed
    Mookyyzed 5 hours ago

    Shroud of the dark side... Love that!

  • Kaio_K!d
    Kaio_K!d 23 hours ago

    I just got Disney+ and I gotta say watching the trilogy was like trying to take a huge dump, but constipated. You gotta really push through the first two, but the last one you almost wanna reach in there and do it yourself.

  • Alex P
    Alex P Day ago

    Ummm, I thought Qui-gon commissioned the clone army under the moniker of kysillywhattheheckever, and thats why there was a discrepancy; if anyone is still watching this video...

  • Hilversumborn
    Hilversumborn 5 days ago

    KOTOR 1 had a much better love story.

  • Steve O Rondinelli
    Steve O Rondinelli 10 days ago

    I Truly,Deeply hated this abomination.

  • Mattschannelism
    Mattschannelism 11 days ago

    Ewan McGregor and Ian Mcdarmind are really the only reasons why I liked the prequels.

  • Matthew Tedla
    Matthew Tedla 14 days ago +1

    Just nitpicking for the most part.
    Yoda is a jedi, and jedi use light sabers so why wouldn't he ?
    So what windu had a purple light saber, light sabers are constructed not divine godly tools
    The dialogue is cheesy but neither of them are from earth or the 2000s
    Anakin was a whiny impulsive brat? But wasn't Luke also in the beginning hmm
    jedi shouldn't love and marry because strong feelings and attachments often lead to darkside
    Anakin and padmes love was believable and what ultimately led to anakins fall to the sith

  • AJA Music
    AJA Music 15 days ago

    Terrible romance story, it bogs down an actually good detective story, but its still better than TLJ

  • Assassin881188
    Assassin881188 15 days ago

    I mean Anakin has been cooped up with monastic monks who worship the force for years and is a teenager and being introduced again to a attractive women and we expect him not to be creepy and or really awkward teenager is unrealistic.

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 16 days ago

    Gosh I can't believe my grandma and one of my friends thought Padme saying "I'm truly deeply in love with you" that is shit and I'm single but I know for a fact you don't say that to a women you love

  • broken1394
    broken1394 16 days ago

    The Best Star Wars film imo - Hayden is totally charasmatic as Anakin.

  • ElectroShock
    ElectroShock 17 days ago

    George Lucas should watch your star wars reviews.

  • ElectroShock
    ElectroShock 17 days ago

    1:16 I literally laughed so hard. Goddamn man you're hilarious as fuck.

  • TWSTF 8
    TWSTF 8 17 days ago +3

    Natalie Portman was my adolescent teenage DREAM girl, lookin' all ripe and delicious just as I was going through that fundamental, "change," lol that we all go through growing up she imprinted on me in such an overwhelming way, it would sound creepy if we weren't the same age. 😂

  • Christopher Garrett
    Christopher Garrett 24 days ago +1

    Worst star wars movie ever. This review captures my feelings for it

    • LohnS
      LohnS Day ago +1

      @HardikG121 lol Last Jedi swooped in and somehow took that spot. Amazing :D

    • HardikG121
      HardikG121 12 days ago

      Naw that would be the last Jedi

  • Heatcanonbolt
    Heatcanonbolt 24 days ago +2

    People hate this movie but it’s still miles better than force awakens and the last Jedi.

    • ElectroShock
      ElectroShock 17 days ago

      No. Jar jar binks and that stupid love story makes this trilogy the worst.

  • Shubham Singh
    Shubham Singh 25 days ago

    Clone wars series strikes the balance with prequels

  • Kunisake
    Kunisake Month ago

    For the longest time, I actually liked this movie. Mostly because of all the fights. But that's not what makes a movie stand. It has to have an interesting story, likable characters, and good acting. This movie has none of that. It's boring and stupid

  • Crock in A cup
    Crock in A cup Month ago +1

    “this tube it’s holding the worms”
    Sentence of 2019 👌
    Also that’s what I said in my dreams god I’m so lonely

  • Crock in A cup
    Crock in A cup Month ago

    I will not fall victim to any jokes about vaginas
    1:41 fuck

  • Astro Elf
    Astro Elf Month ago

    Listen to 6:00 with your eyes closed

  • Kyle Jones
    Kyle Jones Month ago

    better than the last jedi

  • Hillwood Lam
    Hillwood Lam Month ago

    man does time bring you some perspective eh? eh?? EHHHHHHH???????????

  • baronessvondengler
    baronessvondengler Month ago

    Again, should’ve ended with Return of the Jedi...

  • Donny Annessa
    Donny Annessa Month ago

    Prequels review: “Let’s see how many nit picks we can come up with?”

  • ThePeoplesChamp
    ThePeoplesChamp Month ago

    Attack of The Clones is my 4th favourite film is the franchise

    • vik saggu
      vik saggu Month ago

      ThePeoplesChamp I don’t see the hate so much. It’s a nice watch fire me. 2nd vest prequal for sure. Probably 6th favourite for me in the franchise

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ Month ago

    Anakin is my favorite Star Wars character.
    But this is the worst Star Wars movies 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

  • Mar Wolfking
    Mar Wolfking Month ago

    Say what u will . but the stories in th prequels were good

  • Bill Nicholas
    Bill Nicholas Month ago

    Being a Florida native. I can relate to the sand thing when I go to the beach.

  • Ashley Hedrick
    Ashley Hedrick 2 months ago +1

    1:41 Can't you just have a grenade in there...like thunk gung...

  • Armando Pena
    Armando Pena 2 months ago

    If only 2015 Jeremy knew what was to come...

  • Gencoil
    Gencoil 2 months ago

    This movie did have some good moments though:
    - Coruscant chase sequence ("you wanna buy some death sticks?")
    - The Kaminoans
    - Jango Fett chase (those seismic charges are awesome)
    - Evil C3P0
    - Yoda fight (whatever, I kinda like it)

  • Z3nY
    Z3nY 2 months ago

    This is a terrible critique, there are so many things that can be disproven by using your common sense

  • Thloen W
    Thloen W 2 months ago

    Im so tired of people making a big stink about the sand line, his line isnt wrong sand sucks, and as far as all the rest of his lines hes a dumb teenager that probably has no sexual education, or any influence from social outside world.

  • Bruce Colón
    Bruce Colón 3 months ago

    Worst Star Wars movie of all time until...The Last Jerkoff.

  • Zak
    Zak 3 months ago

    Hey everyone, this is weird but for some reason I HATE Yodas fight in 2 but don’t mind him fighting in 3. IDK why, but am I the only one who feels this way ?

    • dragon leo
      dragon leo 4 days ago

      Yes you are.

    • Matt Ward
      Matt Ward 2 months ago

      +Zak It's because of his stupid battle cry when he fights in this movie. Even as a kid I had to struggle not to laugh at that scene.

  • Sean Hawk
    Sean Hawk 3 months ago

    But you ain't Samuel L Jackson

  • Date Masamune
    Date Masamune 4 months ago

    I liked this film, to be honest.

  • Mystical Jake
    Mystical Jake 4 months ago

    Ewan McGregor

  • The infinite Opportunist

    If anyone replies to this comment I will report you


    TO THE JEDI COUNCIL LOL!!!!

  • maxxfatal
    maxxfatal 5 months ago

    Can't lie I liked the Yoda light sabre scene

  • Chris Sztof
    Chris Sztof 5 months ago

    0:35 Huh, I never really considered that tbh...

    George you motherfucker! A movie between Episode II & III with more of the clone wars would have been *epic af.*

  • J W
    J W 5 months ago

    I loved Yoda's fight scene. Like realy loved it.

  • Ken Burke
    Ken Burke 5 months ago +1

    This movie's greatest flaw is its title. It should have been called "The Phantom Conspiracy".

    • Fran Connorton
      Fran Connorton 5 months ago

      And the third "The Phantom War". Because all the clone wars were was a strategy to weaken the Jedi. I must of been one of the only people to like the political stuff as it showed the Sith to be master manipulators. They were in charge of the Jedi the whole war and took orders from the Sith master himself. Palpatine must have been laughing his ass off when he asked Yoda 'Do you really think it will come to war?".

  • Victoria Hoffman
    Victoria Hoffman 5 months ago

    Everyone just watch the clone wars series it’s so worth it! It explains the prequels and gives better characterization, you won’t regret it :)

    • Junaki Begum
      Junaki Begum 3 months ago

      Victoria Hoffman he should just watch the movies to like it not to watch a cartoon in order to like the characters and make the movie better no

  • Justin Awesome
    Justin Awesome 5 months ago

    I thought it was kinda cool seeing Yoda fight because he is super fast. I thought it was kinda cool to see him fight but I think Hayden Christensen sucked in this movie.

  • Darrell Covello
    Darrell Covello 5 months ago

    That Mormon missionaries line was too real.

  • New Damage
    New Damage 5 months ago

    I remember sitting in the theater to this cursing my friends for bringing me to this. I just zoned the fuck out.

  • Sam Ribar
    Sam Ribar 5 months ago +3

    The Clone Wars really helps make the prequels better. But there's no redeeming II

    • Junaki Begum
      Junaki Begum 3 months ago

      Sam Ribar TCW should not make the movies better the movies should be already good no

  • Thloen W
    Thloen W 5 months ago

    no they are cannon. doesnt matter what disney says now.

  • FableBlue
    FableBlue 5 months ago

    Peew oh my God Padma 😁😁😁😁😁🤣

  • mark hairston
    mark hairston 5 months ago +1

    I was so confused with the prequels,until I watched the clone wars animated.

  • nicole valletta
    nicole valletta 5 months ago

    I loved this movie when I first saw it in theaters. I was a 13-year-old girl and Natalie Portman was pretty and I wanted her silky dresses and I thought Hayden was cute. Now I beg God to forgive me.

  • ashdoginc
    ashdoginc 5 months ago +2

    Even the special effects are underwhelming. When I saw this in theaters there were moments that could've come straight out of a video game. The movie is completely uninspired and without a doubt contrived.

  • Claudia Taylor
    Claudia Taylor 5 months ago

    I don't like sand, it gets everywhere.

  • Boston Towny4life
    Boston Towny4life 5 months ago

    Say what you will about the new Star Wars movies, but the light saber fights actually feel realistic. They feel like 2 people actually trying to kill eachother instead of 2 people doing a dance.

  • SKYRULE-49
    SKYRULE-49 5 months ago +7

    Attack of the Clones > Force Awakens and The last Jedi

    • Ben V
      Ben V 4 months ago

      Force Awakens is better BBBBBBUUUUUUUTTTTTTT WAY better than Last Jedi

    • JM Studios
      JM Studios 4 months ago

      No.

    • Zapphoman
      Zapphoman 5 months ago +5

      This line kills my brain

  • Trevor Jensen
    Trevor Jensen 5 months ago +5

    At least John Williams never let us down. What a great film score!

  • lwc888
    lwc888 5 months ago

    Sounds like a Tommy Wiseau movie