‘AVENGERS INFINITY WAR’ MOVIE REVIEW: Does It Stand On Its Own? | Louder With Crowder

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 27, 2018
  • Steven Crowder and NotGayJared provide a full review of Marvel’s ‘Avengers Infinity War.’ Is it worth the hype? What does it get right and where does it fall short? We discuss…
    Want to watch the full show every day? Join #MugClub! louderwithcrowder.com/mugclub
    Use promo codes "student" "veteran" "military" to get daily access for $69/year!
    Shop the official #LWC store: louderwithcrowdershop.com
    More at louderwithcrowder.com
    Follow me on Twitter: twitter.com/scrowder
    Like me on Facebook: facebook.com/stevencrowde...
    Check out more of my videos!
    UNDERCOVER IN ANTIFA: Their Tactics and Media Support Exposed!
    tvclip.biz/video/RmNz2jGzsDA/video.html
    REAL CONVERSATIONS: I'm Pro-Gun | Change My Mind
    tvclip.biz/video/APC2jnOSfhQ/video.html
    Social Justice Warriors Get Owned In Epic Rant By Comedian (Crowder)
    tvclip.biz/video/oss7KmiHLmA/video.html
    HIDDEN CAM: "Gun Show Loophole" Exposed!
    tvclip.biz/video/UEihkjKNhN8/video.html
    Crowder Crashes a Feminist Film Festival in Underwear!
    tvclip.biz/video/aWJT0egzAy0/video.html
    FAIL: Eminem Rips Donald Trump on BET (PARODY)
    tvclip.biz/video/NrdT1rEO54c/video.html

    Pop culture and politics from the most politically incorrect comedy channel on the web. Hippies and Muslims hate me!
  • ComedyComedy

Comments • 4 804

  • StevenCrowder
    StevenCrowder  Year ago +462

    Did you see Marvel’s ‘Avengers Infinity Wars’? What did you think; was it worth the hype?

    • James Ruiz
      James Ruiz 27 days ago

      Seth Parris i thought the pcingg was incredibly bad. There were some scenes that were just really tough to make it through after constant exposure for how boring it was. I knew it is impossible but that makes it a fair criticism to the movie.

    • Seth Parris
      Seth Parris 27 days ago

      +James Ruiz pacing was fantastic. It felt like a 90 minute movie. Also u can't give 30 characters an ark in a 2 and a half hour film

    • James Ruiz
      James Ruiz 28 days ago

      I did see it three times. I thought some of the fight scenes were great and entrance themes. I did think majority of the avengers cast was really stagnant like lack or character arcs. I feel like they did that to flesh out thanos and it would’ve been impossible to flesh out 20 characters with full arcs by doing such a thing. Some scenes were good like when thanos talks to stark after being stabbed and thor gaining storm breaker. But one thing for sure that stood out after first viewing was the pacing SUCKED, definitely not the best superhero movie for pacing. Best hero movies still have to go deadpool, and the dark knight series (specifically the dark knight) but that is my opinion on the movie.

    • Eric Soule
      Eric Soule Month ago

      You said it relies that you have to care about the characters to like the movie, yes

    • Seth Parris
      Seth Parris Month ago

      You have poor taste for films

  • Pablo gomez
    Pablo gomez 18 days ago

    Guys, one of the worst takes on a movie in the whole TVclip universe
    You guys are mad about diversity in a movie, I didn’t even look for it nor notice it cause it’s a fucking normal thing to have in the United States
    your politics make you view life a certain way that’s not enjoyable
    When you guys say you look for where the directors force a diverse moment is very telling
    Stick to your change my mind takes

  • Sans Ventura
    Sans Ventura 21 day ago

    I think it was god like

  • Galaxy Fire
    Galaxy Fire Month ago +1

    Wow. First time i disagreed with Steven Crowder 😭 hopefully the last.

  • Count chocula
    Count chocula Month ago

    I don’t agree but I’ll still give you that thumbs up for having a different opinion

  • Seth Parris
    Seth Parris Month ago

    Boi this review sucks.

  • DarkVoid 17
    DarkVoid 17 Month ago

    I loved the movie and I don't care what people say, because it's what I like and if I like it then I like it. Steven I respect your opinion and we live in the United States and you're free to have that opinion, but this is just one thing that I don't agree with.
    Your content is awesome and keep doing what your doing.

  • Commander Sinclair
    Commander Sinclair Month ago +1

    I liked it, but I also already like all the other films so...

  • Super Speedy FPS
    Super Speedy FPS Month ago

    I get the reasoning, but the characters were already built up

  • Mercutio Escalus
    Mercutio Escalus Month ago

    You’re lowballing people’s loyalty to the universe. The movies operate on principles of comic arcs.

  • JonBonesJones84
    JonBonesJones84 2 months ago

    The only reason I was so hyper for this movie was because I knew beforehand that Black Panther was going to get ashed. Leading up to this movie, MSM/Sjws couldn't stop frothing at the mouth about how a black character was a n Avenger. Black Panther has to be the most overrated movie ever. Seriously, that whole movie was the Land of all Blacks. Black people ACTUALLY believed that movie was filmed in Africa, lmfao! They worshipped Black Panther - a make believe character because they felt so insecure about their race. They needed a fictional comic book character to feel good about their race. It's almost comical. Liberals didn't even bother to realize that the movie was 100% alt-right.

  • Luke Hanson
    Luke Hanson 2 months ago

    You are so right Steven why couldn't have infinity war been like all the other movies that makes you like all 20+ main characters before getting into the plot.... Oh wait that's never been done.

  • Laser Face
    Laser Face 2 months ago +1

    Stick to politics.

  • James Inaren
    James Inaren 2 months ago

    Yeah... Star Lord was different... Well Thanos killed his girlfriend so it kinda makes sense.

  • The UnqualifiedNerd
    The UnqualifiedNerd 2 months ago

    As a film for the universe and those who follow it it one of the greatest films ever! As a stand alone film it's not

  • Joyce Laurito
    Joyce Laurito 2 months ago

    Thank you 👍🇺🇸

  • Lebowski The god of Thunder

    It's like you're actually TRYING to talk with your head up your ass in this video. smh

  • Giving Present
    Giving Present 2 months ago

    I got a communism game ad 😂

  • Alicia Yale
    Alicia Yale 2 months ago

    I mostly agree with a lot of the things you say Crowder, but I'm too much of a marvel fan to agree with this. Probably just super biased though :)

  • Keanu- Sausage
    Keanu- Sausage 3 months ago

    I love you Steven, but we go opposite ways in the cinema world.

  • Cory Estreen
    Cory Estreen 3 months ago

    You completely missed the point of the movie. The movie isn't the problem. The problem is that you didnt watch the first 10.

  • Blingdream
    Blingdream 3 months ago

    You screwed the pooch with this review.

  • Stephen Vojta
    Stephen Vojta 3 months ago +2

    All critics and fans say how wonderful and perfect MCU films are, which discourages people from criticizing them. Now when someone makes a valid point against their lazy writing and jokes, everyone goes ballistic since they've never had anyone argue against them.



    This movie was a bully, in the sense that if you weren't emotional bc their deaths were kind of stupid, you were seen as a bad person.

    • James Inaren
      James Inaren 2 months ago

      DC fan is just butthurt because DCEU is trash compared to the MCU.

  • Stephen Vojta
    Stephen Vojta 3 months ago

    Triggered Marvel Boys in the comment section

  • Stephen Vojta
    Stephen Vojta 3 months ago

    Honestly, after Phase 1, the MCU just became lazy at their writing and started making their movies cliche and repetitive to not discourage their kid audience. Their humor became unintelligent, and they lack good depth and character development.

    • Billy G
      Billy G Month ago

      Phase 1 was the most formulaic and basic. Every villain was just a bad version of the hero. Phase 3 villains were by far the most unique.
      Guardians of the Galaxy was better than all the phase 1 movies besides Iron Man.
      Thor Ragnarok was better than Thor 1 and 2 in almost every way.
      Winter Soldier and Civil War were better than the First Avenger.
      Iron Man 2 was phase 1 and it was average. Stark showed more character development in Civil War.
      The Incredible Hulk movie was in Phase 1. Only Thor 2 is worse than it.

  • Chaos Emperor03
    Chaos Emperor03 3 months ago

    I loved the movie. But I have you have a 1000% point. Loved this video

  • The Talkingworld Show
    The Talkingworld Show 4 months ago

    You care about the characters because you watch all the other movies, not because you learn about them in the final movie of a series. Infinity War isnt about building or developing characters, its about taking what you already know from previous movies and bringing it together. Its not supposed to be a standalone movie, its supposed to be a climax.

  • Joey Martinez
    Joey Martinez 4 months ago

    Well its ok to be wrong sometimes.

  • Ya Boyzzz
    Ya Boyzzz 4 months ago

    Yeah I'm kinky
    K. Karen
    I. I
    N. Need to see my
    K. Kids please
    Y. Yellow thanos

  • JohnxAmerican
    JohnxAmerican 4 months ago

    Thor: Ragnarok is much better than Infinity imo. I think it's true about Infinity being a culmination movie. If not familiar with all or most of the other Marvel films you may not like it. I know Ironman, Spider, and Dr Strange. Not much else. Don't like the GOTG characters or BP. Thanos was too sympathetic a villian for my liking. Movie just didn't click for me and came off as an overblown, jumbled science fiction flick in my eyes.

  • thanks86
    thanks86 4 months ago

    It was an absoluite horseshit film.

  • meg grotte
    meg grotte 4 months ago

    Really the only thing I didn't like about Infinity war was the ending it pissed me off

  • Spipu
    Spipu 5 months ago

    You should just stay in the politic standoffs. Sorry man, but you suck at reviewing movies. Peace!

  • Anom N. Ous
    Anom N. Ous 5 months ago

    The Dark Knight can bank on being seen by people who didn't see the last film, but Return of the King really can't. Doctor Strange is a Dark Knight. Infinity War is a Return of the King in the most extreme version possible. Banking on people seeing earlier films isn't necessarily bad.

  • mike cornew
    mike cornew 5 months ago

    I used to really value your opinion but all that has been wiped away by this one video

  • Nathan Shokalook
    Nathan Shokalook 5 months ago

    I know what it’s like to lose. To feel so desperately that you’re right, yet to fail nonetheless. Dread it. Run from it. Destiny still arrives. Or should I say, I have.

  • Eimob _
    Eimob _ 5 months ago

    You can’t judge a movie that’s not meant to stand alone based on whether it can stand alone or not.

  • fredfour0
    fredfour0 5 months ago

    Can't believe the biggest error with this is that it's a sequel to other things. Barely said anything about the movie

  • Ryan Liddle
    Ryan Liddle 5 months ago

    #3rd highest grossing movie of all time

  • dnmangle117
    dnmangle117 5 months ago

    I dislike most of the mcu if i compare it to the comics, expecially logan ( I had just read the old man logan and had my hopes too high) but if i ignore the comics they're pretty well made movies

  • dAN Wolff
    dAN Wolff 5 months ago

    I disagree with almost every view you expressed in here... Star Lord is no different... I don't think that it's pushing diversity... I will give it to you that not *every character has progression* but Thor, Iron Man, Rocket, Groot, Dr. Strange, Gamora, and definitely Thanos all have interesting characters arcs.
    Also, you criticize it for not standing on its own and expecting you to know the past films... but it's a sequel...
    Do you go into a ____2 without having seen the first one and really expect to understand everything? No, that's usually part of what being a sequel is.

  • Chris Bernhard
    Chris Bernhard 6 months ago

    The main problem here is you shouldnt be grading it right now since its basically a part 1. You cant really give it a grade until after the next film.

  • jonathan Castellon
    jonathan Castellon 6 months ago

    I feel like marvel has grown its audience over the years and you are severely underestimating their fan base. If you like romantic comedies why would you go watch this movie, if you didnt keep up with the rest of the marvel cinematic universe why would you go watch this movie except for the entertainment value because there is a large portion of Americans that just like to see stuff blow up and watch things that would normally be impossible and disconnect from reality even for just a little bit I think it accomplishes the goal every movie has which is to entertain. That being said your right, it doesnt stand on it's own as well as iron man 1 or cap the first avenger because these are origin films literally designed to stand alone. This is the culmination of years of other films it's like going to five star diner and expecting take out which is not what the food was designed for but still accomplishes the goal to fill your belly.

  • Chubby Panda
    Chubby Panda 6 months ago

    What a pair of fucking cunts😂😂😂

  • Anthony Burgis
    Anthony Burgis 6 months ago

    Jesus.... talks about how he loves x men first class of all things and disses this masterpiece

  • Make Prussia a thing Again

    Personally really like this movie but you can like what ever you want I know one of the factors of you not liking it is the shitlib soy boys like so you don't. just like you like quiet place because the shitlibs don't like it.

  • SIR Churchill
    SIR Churchill 6 months ago

    THIS WAS RETARDED. YOU MUST HAVE BEEN WASTED.

  • Arthur Alexander
    Arthur Alexander 6 months ago

    If he said Doctor Doom was a better villain,he's high

  • Tim Mauntler
    Tim Mauntler 6 months ago

    ...It's his own review... He thinks it should've been able to stand on it's own and it didn't... Literally asks you how you liked it because he knows he's not speaking for everyone lmao Get a grip people

  • The Official BlackOut
    The Official BlackOut 6 months ago

    I liked Venom but dc is better

  • HurtfulShrimp
    HurtfulShrimp 6 months ago

    Well I get it marvel movies aren't for everyone but he really showed no real arguments as to why the movies were bad. Like I get it you don't care about the characters anymore but the only reason you wouldn't is because you don't care about the characters from the start. Every movie builds off the last movie. It's a new(ish) style of movies in which it's not just a sequel building off a sequel. This on the other hand is multiple different movies building off each other. I think that's where people don't like it. You have to see all of the movies in order to understand then next film based chronologically when they come out (mostly) obviously you aren't going to like this as a standalone film if you don't know any of the back story... I can agree that I think thanos was built up badly and was only reinforced as the strongest bad guy by people who knew him in the comics. comic book movies are different from other movies. They don't have a traditional plot sequence. I know they aren't for everyone but the only reason you think it's a bad movie is because it's not a good standalone film (minus political shit cause who gives a fuck it's just a movie) is just dumb. And no I'm not a lover of marvel films just because they are super heros, I'm extremely critical of movies, but this was just a (rarely seen) poor argument from my good man steven

  • Kurt Kreeger
    Kurt Kreeger 6 months ago

    It was a great film damnit!

  • Stephen Vojta
    Stephen Vojta 6 months ago +1

    Yeah, they kind of expected you to know everything beforehand, which is why it was lousy. I'm a DC fan, but I love Iron Man.

  • PlayerIs Awesome
    PlayerIs Awesome 6 months ago

    He made a lot of great points that I hadn't even thought of. But I happen to be one of the people invested in marvel soooo.

  • Joseph Franc
    Joseph Franc 7 months ago

    I immensely disagree with this video but I still respect it

  • Bryan Abrego
    Bryan Abrego 7 months ago

    Who the fuck is looking for a movie that stands alone? This movie consists of 10 years of movies buling the plot, and its a part 1 of 2. Just stick to politics you're ignorant in this scenery

  • Isaac Zelinski
    Isaac Zelinski 7 months ago

    So many dislikes because of an opinion, grow up lol.

    • Make Prussia a thing Again
      Make Prussia a thing Again 6 months ago

      Isaac Zelinski some people agree some people don't if they don't agree they'll dislike that's how TVclip works

  • Daniel Dejun
    Daniel Dejun 7 months ago

    Full fan service this movie. Don't get me wrong I enjoyed it to a certain extent. But for me this van be wrote off as a build up movie. So if the next movie makes up for it then all is well. If it doesn't then it's a big let down this movie.

  • Tom Chan
    Tom Chan 7 months ago

    Only thumbs down that I have ever given you.
    I love the movie for the same reasons you don't like the movie. I was just talking to my son about this. I think to really enjoy this movie you really needed to go back and binge-watch all the others to get the full scope of Infinity War.
    My only down side to this movie is that not one of the characters said "No shit Sherlock" and have Tony Stark and Dr. Strange look. That would have been amazeballs.

  • The Mitch Zone
    The Mitch Zone 7 months ago

    What's funny is that the dislikes to this video is nearly as many as the likes, which is as it should be. Lol I don't think they know much about movies like they do with politic-related subjects. Clearly not everybody agrees with them, and the ones who disagree isn't in the minority. Myself included. They kept saying that basically not many people cares about the Heroes, and that the writers/directors assumed that people care... Well, if that's the case, then why was the *majority* of people who watched it was heartbroken and devastated at the end, huh?? Myself included... I get that they were just giving their thoughts, opinions, and criticisms of the movie, but so am I. This is MY opinion. The movie was great. Yes, I said GREAT, and I mean it. I'm not changing anything. Good day. 👌

  • Rofee305
    Rofee305 7 months ago

    Star Lord wasn't the same?? Neutered?? James Gunn had a big hand in making sure the guardians were exactly how they should be. Doom is better? Ok no more

  • Rofee305
    Rofee305 7 months ago

    Oh lord...

  • Joshua Galli
    Joshua Galli 7 months ago

    I have friends who didn't like any superhero movies outside of the Dark Knight Trilogy, and they thought it was a good movie...

  • Adrian Gomez
    Adrian Gomez 7 months ago

    Not gay Jared is a yes man.. change my mind

  • Stock Brazen
    Stock Brazen 7 months ago

    *YOU DARE SPEAK BADLY UPON THE BEST SUPERHERO MASHUP EVER*

  • Lucio Iva
    Lucio Iva 8 months ago

    Okay but when you say all this stuff about the MCU then you say it’s gotta build a lot on characters (witch it did but it’s not an origins story). Dude mcu is like one massive story, you don’t start a show on the 6th season...so annoying when people try and build social issues into these films. Stan lee wrote a shit ton of this stuff into his comics. Anyone thinking it’s because of modern day shit is just flat out wrong.

  • Ethan Collins
    Ethan Collins 8 months ago

    I liked it because I grew up with superhero movies the first movies my parents showed me were the Sam Rami spiderman movies and I loved them because I was young and impressionable and spiderman was really cool, and my love for spiderman gave me a love for superheroes in general and then iron man came out in 2008 and I loved it beacause I was 8 at the time and I was still very impressionable, ive grown up watching these movies and that's why I loved this movie.

  • DragonNinja 365
    DragonNinja 365 8 months ago

    Infinity Wars was not made to stand alone. If you take a random Star Wars movie (not counting number four) or a random Lord of the Rings, they aren't going to stand alone. That's why they are movie series.

  • DragonNinja 365
    DragonNinja 365 8 months ago

    Did he seriously just say Doctor Doom was a better villain than Thanos?! Is there some Fantastic Four movie I missed somewhere? I mean the one from the first attempt was pretty good, even if the movie wasn't great, but he was no Thanos.

  • DragonNinja 365
    DragonNinja 365 8 months ago

    I think Starlord was in character. He always freaks out when he learns someone killed his loved ones. Remember how quick he turned on his dad? And everything else was on point.

  • DragonNinja 365
    DragonNinja 365 8 months ago

    I like your politics, but not your movie criticism. Infinity Wars was amazing!!!! One of the best movies of all time. The audience was earned. The reason they assumed we cared about the characters was because we did. The way they brought everything together was incredible! And I don't think the marvel movies are SJW films. (The tv series are a different story, but the movies are fine.) I was really worried when they got to Black Panther, but it wasn't putting down white people as evil and I thought the whole thing was very fair. Same thing with Thanos's crazy overpopulation concerns. He's evil, all the good guys believe he's crazy and wrong. Maybe I just watched it differently, but I didn't feel the overpopulation is a huge threat like I thought it might. P.S.I hated Logan. The premise was just so stupid. I don't care how good the action or acting is if the story is dumb.

  • David c.
    David c. 8 months ago

    Movie is overrated as shit. Look at the comments jacking it off. Not as bad as you said though

  • Joshua Woodard
    Joshua Woodard 8 months ago

    Thanos is that dude bro I’m sorry btw this film had to pipe down many of the characters because the movie is so bloated they have to break them up into groups smh he may need to look at film making before he says dumb things lol

  • Chip Blackwood
    Chip Blackwood 8 months ago

    I loved that movie

  • Keith Grubaugh
    Keith Grubaugh 8 months ago

    This movie is an amalgam of all the previous Marvel movies and is the sequel to them all. It is not intended to be a standalone movie and to look at it through that lens... well, it makes sense why you might not like it. Don't get me wrong, what you said is fair, but I think you missed the point of the movie.

  • Lunwi88
    Lunwi88 8 months ago

    Going into infinity war and expecting it to stand on its own is like walking into Calculus 3 without taking Pre-Calc, Calc 1 And Calc 2. Of you won’t understand it.

  • Filip Kara
    Filip Kara 8 months ago

    i dont care about majority of the characters in this movie, but man... avengers infinity war was GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY vol.3 for me

  • CannonMC
    CannonMC 8 months ago

    I agree with your political beliefs, not your movie critiques.

  • Connor Smith
    Connor Smith 8 months ago

    Every time I see someone I like not like something I love, my soul dies a little.

  • MyAwesomeSon
    MyAwesomeSon 8 months ago +1

    Well you're absolutely right about Spider-man 2

  • The Bashful Turtle
    The Bashful Turtle 8 months ago

    Green lantern was good.

  • Friday Night's Out
    Friday Night's Out 8 months ago

    The movie works better with context

  • Gamer 61379
    Gamer 61379 8 months ago

    ITS A COMIC BOOK

  • TakTheFox
    TakTheFox 8 months ago

    I am *really* getting tired of people who use the fact that these movies are tied-in with each other as a reason why they're bad. It's like people who complain about not having the entire context for a sequel story.
    First off, when you start a comic-book-based movie universe, that's the entire point that all these movies tie together and you may have to watch SOME of them to get the whole story. (You only have to watch Avengers 1, Civil War, and...Ragnarok really for Infinity War to make sense. The horror. Three movies.) These movies are easily accessible, and considering how much money they keep making, I don't think people are having a hard time keeping up with it.
    Second, these movies do a pretty good job giving you enough context to get thrown in. Things like the Accords, Asgard, and all that are explained.
    THIRD, NO, STEVEN, you *don't* need to be a mega fan of the MCU that loves *every* movie and so on. I disliked Thor: The Dark World, Thor Ragnarok, Guardians 1, Ant Man and the Wasp, and Black Panther. I'm lukewarm on Iron Man 2, Spider-Man Homecoming, Ant Man, and Captain America 1. Even genuinely liking or loving all the other movies, that's still 9 I don't consider great movies. Still able to enjoy this movie.
    Fourth (and people already touched like this), this movie isn't made to "stand on its own", and it's not designed to "create" characters for you to care about. They already did all that with all the other movies. The characters they do focus on new for this movie like the Black Order aren't designed to be relatable. Thanos on the other hand gets a ton of focus and character depth. You know what though? You can still care about these characters.
    At least Ben Shapiro addressed the logic of Thanos's plan instead of this nonsense.

  • TakTheFox
    TakTheFox 8 months ago

    What is it with people who are great with politics being so bad at movies? Both Steven and Ben are just completely out of touch with these.

  • spliff02
    spliff02 8 months ago

    As someone who's been keeping up with all the movies over the past 10 years I loved infinity war

  • Islam Swaty
    Islam Swaty 8 months ago

    I watched every single MCU movie leading up to Infinity War and I still didn't like the movie.

  • Islam Swaty
    Islam Swaty 8 months ago

    The only gimmick this movie has to offer is the shock ending. And I call it a gimmick because we all know it's going to be reversed in Avengers 4.

  • The Hat
    The Hat 9 months ago

    Well; everyone likes what they like and they just didn't like Infinity War. I loved it but that's me.

  • Dashing David
    Dashing David 9 months ago +1

    Gotta say you're wrong here lol Thanos is easily the best villain. Leagues above Doom for sure.

  • Ferrite Productions
    Ferrite Productions 9 months ago

    You must have drank a ton of that punch bowl for a review this bad.

  • Gas Station Bathroom in Nevada

    your worst take

  • Aidas Ale
    Aidas Ale 9 months ago

    Lol a comic book movie review attracts more dislikes than almost all his 'controversial' shit

    But yeah


    He's one annoying dumbfuck

  • Shaun Lyle
    Shaun Lyle 9 months ago +1

    My personal favorite marvel (MCU) movie. But I do see where you are coming from.

  • TheOverlord
    TheOverlord 9 months ago

    The point was that it banks on all the other films. It’s a complete “finale” to all the solo films. You can’t introduce every character and make them have a backstory with this many people. The only person we didn’t know was thanos, and they “humanized” him to a certain extent while giving him true motivation for his actions.

  • Thot Quin
    Thot Quin 9 months ago

    You have to care about the characters lmao that’s with any franchise I can say star wars is bad because I’m not invested. This movie is a build up

  • Thot Quin
    Thot Quin 9 months ago +1

    Doom better than Thanos ? 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • ShakespeareanMetalhead
    ShakespeareanMetalhead 9 months ago

    My only gripe with the film was Thanos never had been developed enough for us to feel how the film makers apparently try to want us to. I felt there was too much told to us about his character without any developed.
    Yes, I know that he has been introduced but that was still not character development.
    Fun movie though.
    Screw Malthus.

  • Rip & Tear gaming
    Rip & Tear gaming 9 months ago +1

    I waited 10 years to see this movie and I thought it was awesome

  • Snootigan
    Snootigan 9 months ago

    Okay so the reason it doesn't "stand on it's own" is because it is the very bringing together of different pieces of an extended Universe, that you would have to see the past movies to get, and the reason A Quiet Place stands on it's own, is because it's a friking stand-alone film with no forethought in previous movies, it doesn't need to be cohesive with anything but itself.
    And the thing about Peter Parker's classmates all being different races and creeds, well he literally lives in NYC.