Brutally Honest Review of Etihad’s A380 First Class Apartment

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 20, 2018
  • Etihad has an impressive First Class product, but something felt off.
    What Happened On This Flight: tvclip.biz/video/3xAeAfAURoE/video.html
    INSTAGRAM: instagram.com/thenonstopdan
    PAID: 56,250 miles + $137 (GOT-AUH-MCT)
    SOCIAL MEDIA:
    Twitter: twitter.com/thenonstopdan
    Facebook: facebook.com/nonstopdan
    Google+: plus.google.com/+dantorp11/about
    My camera gear -
    Big camera: geni.us/nonstopcanon80d
    GoPro: geni.us/nonstopgopro
    GoPro mount (put it anywhere): geni.us/nonstopgekkopod
    Wide angle lens: geni.us/nonstopwideangledslr
    Zoom lens:geni.us/nonstoptamron
    Clip microphone: geni.us/nonstopsonymic
    FAQ:
    Airline: Etihad Airways, EY
    Aircraft: Airbus A380-800
    Reg: A6-APG
    Flight number: EY20
    Route: London - Abu Dhabi
    Airports: London Heathrow Airport to Abu Dhabi International Airport
    Flight date: June 7, 2018
    Seat: 3K (First)
    Contact for general questions and business inquiries:
    hi@nonstopdan.com
    ------------------------
    Music:
    Etihad Boarding Music
    Animations by JanTube: tvclip.biz/channel/UCncvsetg0_6SDADlbeVbFrQ
    ------------------------
    ***I’m an Amazon affiliate and may earn a commission on select purchases - thanks for using my links and supporting me! :)***
    This video and its sound is protected by TVclip copyright and any unapproved use in other videos will be reported.

Comments • 8 658

  • TTV BTW
    TTV BTW Day ago

    I got a cheap flight tickets Pegasus
    Wtf I got a airplane ad in a areplane video

  • Erika's world 🍒

    Um sorry you feel unwelcome?
    I feel unwelcome in my own house so please

  • Callaghan Mayo
    Callaghan Mayo 2 days ago

    i cant even load one photo on instagram so this flight is useless, first world problems.

  • kai maddog
    kai maddog 2 days ago

    You are aooo blessed God bless you bro! Enjoy your flight!

  • Natalie Diaz
    Natalie Diaz 2 days ago

    Why is it so important to you that there’s other ethnocentric? Is there something wrong with that?

  • Hame Z
    Hame Z 2 days ago

    What is this guys standards fuck me that was bigger than my bedroom

  • smash surfing
    smash surfing 2 days ago

    Him gets a scratch on his ferrari : "OMG I NEED A NEW ONE AAAAAAHHHHHH" Guess what there are people who can't find drinkable water so I don't think this is that bad of a deal

  • Ali Arbab
    Ali Arbab 3 days ago

    I hate that etihad plane music

  • Honeypuddles TM
    Honeypuddles TM 3 days ago

    okay but what if he flew on spirit Airlines ?

  • Ayesha Haque
    Ayesha Haque 3 days ago

    OMG R U PEOPLE SERIOUS! CAN ANYONE NOT TAKE A REVIEW SERIOUSLY!?
    It’s an expensive flight! U have to expect everything to be top notch right down to the little details ! And here u all are acting like he’s some spoilt brat

  • Itz Eva
    Itz Eva 3 days ago

    I go on Qatar ....

  • प्रियदर्शी

    Man, rich people are weird.

  • Andrew Scott
    Andrew Scott 3 days ago

    Wow you are one hard man to please

  • Beetua10
    Beetua10 3 days ago

    more whinging then anything esle

  • Ryab Anderson
    Ryab Anderson 3 days ago

    TVcliprs like you ruined it for people who work for this airlines. Enough drama is already happening with human rights abuse and non sense in Middle East airlines. I imagine how many people lost their jobs because of you!

  • Nephi cajas
    Nephi cajas 3 days ago

    he looks/acts like what an alien thinks humans look and act like.

  • runveer kaur
    runveer kaur 4 days ago

    Even Ethiopian airlines has only African cabin crew

  • Axiel Cahinhinan
    Axiel Cahinhinan 4 days ago

    tangina neto

    ays lang di naman maiintindihan hahahaha

  • Lychee Edits
    Lychee Edits 4 days ago

    fatass drinking all the coffee before showing it fatass

  • August
    August 4 days ago

    Okay the worst people get subs, it's weird. This guy is mega cringe.

  • Elegant
    Elegant 4 days ago

    Next time try to travel on the Kuwait airways royal class :)

  • Erika's world 🍒
    Erika's world 🍒 4 days ago

    Him :compared to Cathay this champagne is out of my league
    Me:can I please get 4 cans of coke thanks

  • Erika's world 🍒
    Erika's world 🍒 4 days ago

    Ok honestly maybe do a tour of some of the cheapest airline seats to make us broke ppl feel special

  • Ibbys height
    Ibbys height 5 days ago

    this is why the americans thnk we british people are so posh wtf

  • Ibbys height
    Ibbys height 5 days ago

    this guy complains about having a private plane accomidation wtf

  • Kylestewart 14
    Kylestewart 14 5 days ago

    Imagine being unhappy with an airplane seat you can WALK IN

    • bee
      bee 4 days ago

      Casey Neinstat said this flight was amazing.
      Random dude says it could be better.

  • Boefje0413
    Boefje0413 5 days ago

    Turns likes and dislikes off😂

  • James Cole
    James Cole 5 days ago

    How are judging the champagne and the bed? Back in economy, we get water and a seat that barely goes back!

  • justin
    justin 5 days ago +13

    nobody:
    not a single soul:
    literally no-one:
    him: omg the dent on the window is bothering me so bad it’s getting on my nerves!! disgraceful

  • AJK The Weirdos
    AJK The Weirdos 5 days ago +2

    Hey, I got first class once... there wasn’t a difference from the regular seats except a little more space for your feet. And I know why, it’s because I went on American Airlines!

  • annmarieknapp
    annmarieknapp 6 days ago

    A waste of a lot of money thst could be used to I don't know...maybe feed the starving, provide housing or fema support for displaced hurricane victims, victims of fires or tornadoes, mass poverty, etc.

  • abbie X
    abbie X 6 days ago

    DIDNT ASK ME WHAT I WANTED TO BE CALLED AHHH AHAA loved this vlog honestly

  • Dinara
    Dinara 6 days ago +3

    I'm ex Etihad Crew. They hire people from all over the world

  • Mark S
    Mark S 6 days ago

    When the chef came in and introduced himself, common courtesy, and human decency, if not etiquette, would require that you stand to shake his hand. And considering that he is preparing your food, also not a bad investment.

    I know you did not mean any disrespect. You just have to realize it and become cognizant of these things as you mature and go through life.

    • b b
      b b 3 days ago

      The chef is serving staff. You don't typically shake the hands of servicing staff in formal situations, especially formal dining. You don't shake your waiter's hand.

  • jordan smith
    jordan smith 6 days ago

    I’m not trying to hate I’m a really nice person and will stick up for anyone but this is “brutally” horrifying to see him hating on this so much

  • Kate Daisy
    Kate Daisy 6 days ago

    What’s so special about this flight? i always fly in rooms like this. except when i have to only be in lie flat seats 🙄🙄🙄

  • Mike Bijani
    Mike Bijani 6 days ago

    Hi 🤘🤘🤘🇺🇸😙👞

  • Leigha Roberts
    Leigha Roberts 6 days ago +3

    The boarding music sounds like Harry Potter. Lol. Like or comment if you agree

    • Renegaxze
      Renegaxze 3 days ago

      I didn’t even notice until you pointed it out. You’re right tho

  • PolishPlanetPursuer
    PolishPlanetPursuer 6 days ago +1

    He's gonna lose his shit if he does a review of Ryanair

  • James Kristoff
    James Kristoff 6 days ago

    What is wrong with you..??!!!

  • Lynda Miller
    Lynda Miller 6 days ago

    "CANOPIES"? :)

  • Angie McNeal
    Angie McNeal 6 days ago

    everyone in the comments is roasting him bc there were a few drawbacks abt it. overall his reveiw was very nice. its a first class flight, he paid an expensive amount and he got a good flight overall, for being first class.

  • Sanika Chitre
    Sanika Chitre 7 days ago +3

    If I had that airplane seat I’d be in shock the whole time

    • AJK The Weirdos
      AJK The Weirdos 3 days ago

      Sanika Chitre And then we wake up! And realize it was just a dream

  • I love Animals
    I love Animals 7 days ago

    On boarding the Stewardess seemed Haughty

  • Pale Peach
    Pale Peach 7 days ago

    Oh no, someone called you by your first name! Hoooow daaaaaare theeeey! I mean, I am just in shock! How terrible for you! Thoughts and prayers!

  • Jakub antosik
    Jakub antosik 8 days ago +9

    Imagine paying about 1500$ for a flight, and you have to listen to this clown right beside you

    • Renegaxze
      Renegaxze 3 days ago

      I would enjoy it. As a fan of his content, I would much enjoy his company

    • D a n i e l O
      D a n i e l O 5 days ago

      It's more the that much more...

  • JupiterSauce
    JupiterSauce 8 days ago

    casey niestat: *hold my beer*

  • Senior Wolf
    Senior Wolf 8 days ago

    Btw what’s a tie bed?

  • Senior Wolf
    Senior Wolf 8 days ago +4

    Worst case senario for me
    >get in a big first class sweet
    >eat the finest dinning
    >getting called by my first name…ONLY

    • Senior Wolf
      Senior Wolf 3 days ago

      Renegaxze excuse me sorry smartie maybe because I’m British and my family says “sweet” I can spell and I’m smart so leave me alone

    • Renegaxze
      Renegaxze 3 days ago

      Bro learn how to write. You didn’t even spell “suite” right

  • Djxjxixsm Jxjskjzxn
    Djxjxixsm Jxjskjzxn 8 days ago

    The Champagne is Charles Heidsieck Brut Millesime 2006. It retails for around $100 at a liquor store so you can easily treble that to reflect restaurant/1st class flight prices. By comparison Krug is around $150 retail.
    Yes, the standard Heidsieck would be around $60 retail but this isnt the Champagne that you were served.

  • Bernie Yoda
    Bernie Yoda 8 days ago

    Sam Chui is the best

  • Nefeli Ioannou
    Nefeli Ioannou 8 days ago

    Ok soo we know you are rich

  • Alice Is kawaii
    Alice Is kawaii 8 days ago

    That music tho O.o

  • Luis
    Luis 8 days ago

    Like the smiles 😄

  • Noah H
    Noah H 8 days ago

    On american planes they’re just like “you want some cookies?”

  • Chris D
    Chris D 9 days ago

    If the plane crashes it doesn't matter where he is sitting or how good the Champagne is, he's going into the ground like a fucking bullet with everyone else.

  • Gabriel Mathabire
    Gabriel Mathabire 9 days ago

    You are gey

  • vlashkinovk yakutski

    I genuinely have no IDEA what is going on

  • vlashkinovk yakutski
    vlashkinovk yakutski 9 days ago +1

    Isn’t the flight from London to UAE only like 5.5 hours?

    • Livi Bea2005
      Livi Bea2005 8 days ago

      vlashkinovk yakutski it’s about 7 hours

  • Happy and Wonderful
    Happy and Wonderful 10 days ago

    Let me check out Etihad Economy class.

  • Josh SVTV
    Josh SVTV 10 days ago

    The background music really brings back memories❤❤

  • INK Brock
    INK Brock 10 days ago +1

    I feel so unwelcome , it’s a shower ......

  • Maxi Kaisrt
    Maxi Kaisrt 10 days ago

    At least the slippers were comfy...

  • Josh Ramasawmy
    Josh Ramasawmy 10 days ago

    Have you tried the residence yet??

  • miknes12345
    miknes12345 10 days ago

    It's like being there yourself. First class travel looks super nice, but you still have to travel. Staying in your home is much more comfortable and the only thing that might be better on the plane is the food.

  • Jihan Uddin
    Jihan Uddin 11 days ago

    This guy like Gordon ramsay

  • Jake Severine
    Jake Severine 11 days ago +1

    Him the Champagne is so different
    Me mom can we get first class for a 2 hr flight NO

  • Callan Parreno
    Callan Parreno 11 days ago

    Okay what if you have a traveling person, like your SO? Like how do you do that with these? Seems like a waste for only one person.

  • pressrepeat2000
    pressrepeat2000 11 days ago +1

    “The champagne only costs $64 online per bottle... I’M SHOOK HOW BAD THIS FLIGHT IS!”

  • Gerhald Ritter
    Gerhald Ritter 11 days ago

    Everything tastes on flights better has to do something with the height

  • Mini Moto Revolution
    Mini Moto Revolution 11 days ago

    He is bitching about this and all I am thinking is what is wrong with the damn sound.

  • leah buluku
    leah buluku 11 days ago

    Wow love Etihad airlines first class. Looks amazing

  • Kevin R
    Kevin R 11 days ago

    Definitely a ladyboy

  • Patrick Zeigler
    Patrick Zeigler 12 days ago

    This is like if Richie rich never learned to be kind at the end of the movie

  • skyclasp
    skyclasp 12 days ago

    Interesting review. Are you a homosexual?

  • K. B.
    K. B. 12 days ago

    Whatever sauce they put on these plane seats, either way you’re overpaying. For that amount I literally just sit it out and not travel. For example I’m 2.05 meters tall and Im pretty sure no matter how soft that tiny bed on a plane is, its still the worst bed ever. If the ticket is like 10 grand, whats the fucking point? You can chip in that amount with a few friends and literally chit chat with the pilots the whole flight and u can turn back mid flight if you change your mind. Carrots and fries you say? Wake the fuck up thats less than a dollar for that. Only way to travel commercial if your company is paying for it and you dont care or getting the cheapest/most reasonable seat and getting the fuck out of there asap. Entertainment system what? You are 10000 meters in the air how the fuck are you not entertained?

  • Reagan r
    Reagan r 13 days ago +1

    Casey is shook

  • Anita Mlem
    Anita Mlem 13 days ago

    I believe they make the crew based on the area where the airline was originated . Like Lufthansa their crew is mostly German because it originated in Germany , Hawaii airlines mostly Hawaiians, but it's not always going to be like that for ex : Emirates airline originated in Dubai I believe but have Asians and Dubai people ( idk the name of their ethnic group ) as most of their crew, because most of there flights go to Asia 🤷🏾‍♀️. But if you really pay attention , this theory makes sense , if you travel a lot on a lot of airlines. I also feel like it's also bcs of the people that live in that originated area , so they try to base it off of that . Just a wild logic guess.
    Edit : the airline your taking was originated in United Arab , and you can find Arabic people there . Africans , Europeans etc.

    • Diana Lee
      Diana Lee 3 days ago

      Anita Mlem
      Hawai‘i locals do not call themselves Hawai’ian because Hawai‘ian means that you consider yourself an Aboriginal person. Most people just say local.

  • suad5166
    suad5166 13 days ago

    بس لك خمر يامسطول هههههههه

  • Struan Robertson
    Struan Robertson 13 days ago

    You know you are going to be one of the first against the wall, right?

  • Quikdeth
    Quikdeth 13 days ago

    Seriously? He complained $65 a bottle champagne, while “delicious”, somehow didn’t give him that superior feeling you get from a $300 per bottle champagne 🥂?! I hope he forgot his iPhone and they lost his luggage. 😝

  • CH _Yu
    CH _Yu 13 days ago

    I think is good....

  • Pink Candy
    Pink Candy 14 days ago +3

    this is my second video that I watched from u I remember on feb 2018 you were stuck at Heathrow

  • Jb asfy Lopezd
    Jb asfy Lopezd 14 days ago

    He isn’t satisfied thought

  • Annie S.
    Annie S. 14 days ago

    The A380 is on its way out because they can't get them to fill up with passengers.

  • Annie S.
    Annie S. 14 days ago +6

    How much is the rent for this apartment lol.

  • Noah Joseph
    Noah Joseph 14 days ago +50

    This man needs to fly on an economy seat next with little legroom, next to a crying baby to get a real taste of a “real flight”

    • Modeski
      Modeski 6 days ago

      but the amount of money paid is very different

    • lydianor
      lydianor 13 days ago +1

      Why? The point is reviewing 1st class. LOL

  • Sadie Scott
    Sadie Scott 14 days ago

    cool!!

  • the peanut squad hi
    the peanut squad hi 15 days ago

    Welcome to London were it's all rushed and the prises are 2 the price

  • 0 subscribers with No video challenge

    This guy expects to have everything in the world that he wants on the plane

  • Bobby Deese
    Bobby Deese 15 days ago +4

    Mom and Dad's money being put to good use.

  • HaRpEr
    HaRpEr 15 days ago +4

    If I got a bloody sandwich that tasted nice on a plane then I would be happy with my flight
    But nooooo you have to have the most exquisite foods and first class entertainment for a flight to be good duhhh

  • c k
    c k 16 days ago

    D bag

  • FlyCruiseStay Fly High Pay Low

    Interesting Dan, as we had a similar experience also with regard to the on-board vibe. Thanks for sharing!

  • Ceaser St. Clare
    Ceaser St. Clare 16 days ago +62

    Everyone in the comments flaming bro😂

  • Nicole Futerman
    Nicole Futerman 16 days ago +1

    Did anybody notice the thumbs up and thumbs downs says like dislike

    • Henry Barber
      Henry Barber 14 days ago

      Nicole Futerman yeah he turned them off because everyone is hating on him

  • J-Man Incredible
    J-Man Incredible 17 days ago

    A Mini bar with no Booze make.No Sense 🤔 A Real MiniBar has Booze

  • Justin Clowery
    Justin Clowery 17 days ago +1

    “This part was horrible. I’m going to tell you about it, but not ACTUALLY tell you. That’ll be for another video that you have to watch another ad for.”

  • Jessica Petersen
    Jessica Petersen 17 days ago

    Reminds me of Harry potter

  • Ree Rolo
    Ree Rolo 17 days ago

    Do Emirates