Jackie Aina X Too Faced Born This Way Foundation Review || Nyma Tang

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 29, 2018
  • Hey guys welcome back. Today I tried out the shade Ganache From the New Too Faced x Jackie Aina Born This Way foundation shade extension. Congratulations Jackie!!🙌🏿❤️❤️
    The shade I used was Ganache. This link is Jackies link and if you want to support our girl make sure to purchase through here! 😘
    www.toofaced.com/jackie

    Thanks for Watching Guys
    LOTS OF LOVE
    Nyma
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 3 922

  • Priscilla Fuentes
    Priscilla Fuentes 8 months ago +5777

    Girrrlllll yes about that Texas heat. I am melting and becoming an oil slick on a regular bases. That foundation didn’t work for me either in this heat. I also do not understand why people are saying stuff about the foundation because you clearly understood why the shade was neutral and I thought that was so great of you to explain why it is Jackie would do that. She explained that she made these shades for WOC that are not represented already in the beauty industry. She had you in mind with the last shade but she knew neutral was the way to go because, like you said, many foundations in that shade have red undertones. Thank you for explaining that and understanding. Loved this video!

    • Reetika Tamang
      Reetika Tamang Month ago

      Miranda Stephens. oh thankyou :) 💓

    • Miranda Stephens
      Miranda Stephens Month ago

      +MY LEG yeah but is it dry or humid heat? Plus your body somewhat adjusts depending on where you're from too lol

    • Miranda Stephens
      Miranda Stephens Month ago

      +Zoe Fowler i somehow dont remember it being that hot last summer???

    • Miranda Stephens
      Miranda Stephens Month ago

      +Beatriz Pozos because like nyma,some have red undertones. But alot of companies go too far...

    • Miranda Stephens
      Miranda Stephens Month ago

      +Reetika Tamang it means "women of color". And POC means "people of color"

  • Steph Aurenz
    Steph Aurenz 4 hours ago

    I just wanted to say that I love watching your videos and that you are absolutely stunning.

  • Dawson Smith
    Dawson Smith 14 hours ago

    The first video of yours I clicked on and I kid you not, my first response was “How tf is she so pretty?! Not fair!”

  • Nova Raask
    Nova Raask Day ago

    Am I the only one who just can’t stop staring at her? She’s literally one of the most beautiful women I’ve ever seen, god.

  • chazseablee
    chazseablee Day ago

    im literally in awe at how beautiful you are like oh my god

  • Blah Blah
    Blah Blah Day ago +1

    Your hair is absolutely gorgeous! I couldnt stop staring at it!😍

  • Nadia Gonzales
    Nadia Gonzales 2 days ago

    I live in Texas too 🙂

  • mypupismup
    mypupismup 3 days ago

    I don't understand why these brands don't just make a SUPER dark shade that you could mix in with other shades to deepen them. Like how they create white foundations to lighten other shades. So many of these launches just seem sloppy with their deeper shade selection

  • Zana JJ
    Zana JJ 4 days ago

    You’re absolutely beautiful 😍

  • Ellie
    Ellie 4 days ago

    You are sooooo gorgeous!!!🤩😍

  • Ann Revilla
    Ann Revilla 10 days ago

    This is one of the prettiest looks I’ve seen on you. Love it!

  • Luissanna Reyes
    Luissanna Reyes 10 days ago

    UR SO PRETTY. THE MORE I LOOK AT UR VIDEOS THE MORE ATTRACTIVE U LOOK. I HOPE I DON'T SCARE U. LOL

  • Abigail Tonsfeldt
    Abigail Tonsfeldt 11 days ago +1

    Whenever I watch her videos all I can think is wow she is so beautiful

  • Tracy Reado
    Tracy Reado 13 days ago +1

    I instantly subscribed your skin is flawless very beautiful

  • Leroy Staley
    Leroy Staley 14 days ago

    Black Barbie.

  • Reeciee Productions
    Reeciee Productions 16 days ago

    Why the faq is it orange

  • madeleine baber
    madeleine baber 18 days ago

    I love how understated ur makeup looks are, they’re never too much

  • Alicia Buksh
    Alicia Buksh 18 days ago +1

    Love that hair on you sis

  • Sammie Flood
    Sammie Flood 19 days ago

    You are so beautiful!!!

  • Sarah Dunham
    Sarah Dunham 23 days ago

    you're so beautiful!!

  • Claire Bear
    Claire Bear 23 days ago

    Nyma should make foundation

  • Arianna Valdez
    Arianna Valdez 23 days ago

    Subbing for subs

  • Pretty Klassy
    Pretty Klassy 23 days ago

    Wow your dark skin but extremely beautiful!

  • Chelsea Burton
    Chelsea Burton 24 days ago

    It's illegal to be this damn beautiful, ARRESTED!

  • Palesa Mofokeng
    Palesa Mofokeng 24 days ago

    Very gorgeous

  • Basma Hadjinor
    Basma Hadjinor 24 days ago +2

    Masha Allah, just can't stop adoring your skin color! You're so beautiful!😍 New sub here all the way from Marawi, Philippines!!!😍

  • Andrea Samardzija
    Andrea Samardzija 27 days ago

    I like how neutral it is. I feel like dark shades often pull red-orange and it looks like the person's skin is lighter

  • caitlin hq
    caitlin hq 28 days ago +1

    YOUR HAIR IS SLAYINGGG

  • Tomilola Oye
    Tomilola Oye 29 days ago

    Plzzz make ur own foundation line!!!!

  • Anthropos Anthropos

    OMG you don't need a spot of foundation or concealer at all. Your skin is perfection!

  • Eva Kenworthy
    Eva Kenworthy Month ago

    My god, you are stunningly beautiful!!!!

  • Kelly B
    Kelly B Month ago

    Look at that beautiful Black skin!!

  • That’s so Jaden
    That’s so Jaden Month ago

    Beautiful skin tone

  • reema rimz
    reema rimz Month ago

    You are gorgeous

  • Fee Schaars
    Fee Schaars Month ago

    Your skin is so clean i can’t 😍😍

  • chelsea roussos
    chelsea roussos Month ago

    It is not just you or the heat. It melts off me in cold weather. Lol.

  • Redleader Garcia
    Redleader Garcia Month ago

    Girl u r so gorgeous!

  • Mabuke 'Mue' Muelelwa

    Anyone scared she’ll mess her white top?😭

  • c. ramirez
    c. ramirez Month ago

    Ughhhh girl your skin is just goals ! It’s so bright and healthy and beautiful

  • Kennedy Felts
    Kennedy Felts Month ago

    Wow. Girl you are so beautiful!!! Your skin is glowing and gorgeous and omg

  • Mariana Alanis Salinas

    Your skin is too damn perfect likeeeee 👀👀👀 not ONE wrinkle or pimple in sight, gurl

  • Janet Whiddon
    Janet Whiddon Month ago

    Why do you need foundation? Your skin is gorgeous.

  • Jadey wade
    Jadey wade Month ago

    I’m always about the lightest shade in foundation but I love watching your videos because I love your honesty and your skin tone is absolutely gorgeous

  • cat
    cat Month ago

    i’m on the complete other side of the shade range and there nothing for me!! i can use cloud as long as i do a fulllll face of makeup

  • Muin Hossain
    Muin Hossain Month ago

    She is sooo 🤢🤢🤢🤢

    • little lotus12
      little lotus12 28 days ago

      Muin Hossain what’s that supposed to mean?!

  • Meera R
    Meera R Month ago +1

    Don't see any difference with and without foundation...

  • Jade Bowler
    Jade Bowler Month ago

    They need to make a line collab with u exclusively for dark skin tones! There are so many companies that only have catered for light skinned people. It’s not ok In any way shape or form. Me as a white girl I strongly disagree that they haven’t catered well enough for you and many others. Definitely definitely need a dark skin rage for dark skinned people only! Make a bit of a point to all the companies *cough* tarte *cough*

  • Flirty Something
    Flirty Something Month ago

    Not deep enough

  • Taylor Kizer
    Taylor Kizer Month ago

    I had so many people recommend this foundation to me and it didn’t work either. I guess it’s just not cut out for the Texas heat.

  • Niyah Nuggets
    Niyah Nuggets Month ago

    You made me wanna start TVclip I love you

  • Niyah Nuggets
    Niyah Nuggets Month ago

    Idol

  • Niyah Nuggets
    Niyah Nuggets Month ago

    Beautiful woman of color 😍❤️

  • Kimberly Crazed!
    Kimberly Crazed! Month ago

    Ok so on camera what I see is your skin is perfection my good god..wow

  • CalliAnn
    CalliAnn Month ago

    you are fricken GORGEOUS oh my goodness

  • Claudia Okyere-Fosu

    Wow, I love 😍 it. Thanks for giving it a go 😊👍

  • chihaz
    chihaz Month ago

    Oh my gosh I must be so late but I didn’t realise the name is at the right button corner of the video. It only shows when I expand my iPhone XR screen. It doesn't show to me the normal way or when it's in a small screen mode

  • Silvana R
    Silvana R Month ago

    A little more neutral or grey? I loved your videos coz you really give a detailed review. But maybe coz its just Jackie Aina you became soft.

  • EricaYE6
    EricaYE6 Month ago

    I don't like it. Other makeup you've used before was way better.

  • Sammy Dyer
    Sammy Dyer Month ago

    They should definitely make some darker shades but this is a step. You're super fucking pretty btw! ❤ definitely subscribing

  • MissWhisper ASMR
    MissWhisper ASMR Month ago

    Now im not a makeup professional so i may be entirely wrong and know nothing about makeup but maybe using some kind of color corrector could fix the undertones of the foundation? Idk how that works

  • Very Militant Pomegranate

    Your hair and skintone is just gorgeous! What a beautiful girl!

  • Savv Idge
    Savv Idge Month ago

    You are just so stunningly beautiful. Your skin is like velvet chocolatey magic, I know you face a lot of frustration when companies aren't properly inclusive, but the joke is on them, because if I owned a cosmetics company, I'd be seeking you out for campaign photos like a heat missile... I'm on the opposite end of the spectrum, I'm so pale that everything is too dark=orange for me... but anyway, I just wanted to tell you that I think you're so beautiful...

  • sam robinson
    sam robinson Month ago

    oh wow this HAIR is STUNNING

  • Käyla Pearl
    Käyla Pearl Month ago

    You’re playing a dangerous game putting those foundation swatches right near that white shirt... lol
    You’re so beautiful and I really enjoy your reviews 💕

  • A Steed
    A Steed Month ago

    BEAUTIFUL!!! This foundation looks amazing on you

  • Joy Wong
    Joy Wong Month ago

    Your skin is in such good condition.. that you don’t even need foundation! 😍

  • Tomaž Golub
    Tomaž Golub Month ago

    You have such pretty radiant skin. The whole video... I was just looking at the skin. And the foundation looks really nice on you

  • 98Leah13
    98Leah13 Month ago

    I'm totally new to your channel but your skin is so gorgeous!!!

  • Sarah
    Sarah Month ago

    Why am I just finding you. You are stunning! Wonderful channel God bless

  • Turner
    Turner Month ago

    You look so flippin pretty

  • Jes Wetzel
    Jes Wetzel Month ago

    You are beautiful girl!!!!!

  • Min Min
    Min Min Month ago

    I'm so addicted to your channel girl

  • Annie Acker
    Annie Acker Month ago

    Oh my gosh, you are so gorgeous!

  • Ne'Ira Smith
    Ne'Ira Smith Month ago

    GIRL THIS COLOR IS A PERFECT MATCH

  • Kandy King
    Kandy King Month ago

    you most likely prefer dewy finishes because the skin on your chest is naturally dewy, I've never seen a video of your with your chest looking matte or dry. ALRIGHT JACKIE YAAAAS

  • MsMdip
    MsMdip Month ago

    I understand why you love a dewy finish... Your skin is so pretty and vibrant, there's no reason to make it so dull!

  • Mocha Latte
    Mocha Latte Month ago

    Your skin tone is freaking gorgeous 😍😍😍😍😍all that’s dang melanin is beautiful

  • Oscar
    Oscar Month ago

    watching you swatch even the deepest shades that jackie worked on made me sad bc they still aren’t anywhere near as close as other shades get to lighter people like wow and i love jackie i’m just saying these companies need to step up

  • Jennifer Murray
    Jennifer Murray Month ago

    This is the first time I’ve watched you and you seem like such a sweet kind hearted person.

  • Doodledaisiesandink Creative

    You are gorgeous!! 😍

  • Bax M
    Bax M Month ago

    Wow ... so beautiful... stunning!

  • Sweet Chocolate
    Sweet Chocolate Month ago

    Is that a foundation wall 💝 behind you

  • Lavinia Morrison
    Lavinia Morrison Month ago

    Thank you!

  • Mary Watkins
    Mary Watkins Month ago

    Girl, your melanin is giving me life! Beautiful! 😍😍😍

  • Marvin Gary
    Marvin Gary Month ago

    I can not get over the natural glow your skin emits due to the deeeeeeppppp pigmentation. It’s/you’re absolstely beautiful!

  • Amanda S
    Amanda S Month ago

    Your skin tone is freaking beautiful!

  • ysa echavia
    ysa echavia 2 months ago +18

    when she was swatching the foundation really close to the white top i started sweating

  • GentleBranch
    GentleBranch 2 months ago

    The neutral undertone on this foundation threw me way off but in natural light it looked pretty good

  • Kim K.
    Kim K. 2 months ago

    Why do so many people want to look like they have a damn lightbulb on the end of her nose? It looks ridiculous on everybody.

  • Christelle Francios
    Christelle Francios 2 months ago

    I freaking LOVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEE YOUR SKIN .!!

  • Chloe Marie
    Chloe Marie 2 months ago +2

    I love your skin! It is so glowy and dewy. You are a gorgeous being.

  • sarah marshall
    sarah marshall 2 months ago

    You are so pretty

  • Minergirlwho
    Minergirlwho 2 months ago

    She is such a queen if I'm being honest

  • Sentel Bolton
    Sentel Bolton 2 months ago

    You r a trend setter

  • Priscilla's Palace
    Priscilla's Palace 2 months ago

    OMG yas and your hair is amazing!

  • Karen M.
    Karen M. 2 months ago

    So the new 9 shades were still not good enough? She still had to mix.

  • Yvresse O
    Yvresse O 2 months ago

    I need to move to Texas. I need some heat. It’s COLD!!! out here!

  • Zaft
    Zaft 2 months ago

    So the new shades look amazing! Great work Jackie. Hope for more shades to come! But I’m a bit confused. I watched Jackie’s video talking about the foundation and saying that she spoke with Nyma for the darkest shade, for what she needs and she said something completely different than what Nyma needs. Jackie said less red more neutral and Nyma said the exact opposite. The undertone was completely different. How is this possible?

  • Zaft
    Zaft 2 months ago

    So the new shades look amazing! Great work Jackie. Hope for more shades to come! But I’m a bit confused. I watched Jackie’s video talking about the foundation and saying that she spoke with Nyma for the darkest shade, for what she needs and she said something completely different than what Nyma needs. Jackie said less red more neutral and Nyma said the exact opposite. The undertone was completely different. How is this possible?

  • Zaft
    Zaft 2 months ago

    So the new shades look amazing! Great work Jackie. Hope for more shades to come! But I’m a bit confused. I watched Jackie’s video talking about the foundation and saying that she spoke with Nyma for the darkest shade, for what she needs and she said something completely different than what Nyma needs. Jackie said less red more neutral and Nyma said the exact opposite. The undertone was completely different. How is this possible?