Solo: A Star Wars Story - The Perfect SPOILER Review For Everybody!

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 243

  • Jeremy Jahns
    Jeremy Jahns  Month ago +285

    I see a lot of people asking what I REALLY feel about Solo. As said at 0:17 I have my spoiler free review of Solo you want to know my genuine thoughts. I wouldn't have done this fun little experiment if I didn't first give my genuine review. Enjoy.

    • RED SHIRTS
      RED SHIRTS 15 days ago

      Jeremy Jahns
      It was a cool adventure movie that we didnt need but, ya know, money. I liked it, it was fun, but I wouldn’t call it Awesometacular, Its more of a No alchahol requiered

    • Jeff Duarte
      Jeff Duarte 17 days ago

      Jeremy Jahns - This adventure was cooler than the Solo film. It reminded me of those “choose your adventure” books I used to love as a kid.

    • Omar Alor
      Omar Alor Month ago

      Here are the parts in the review where I think Jeremy was being the most sincere:
      Alden was great as Han Solo, he didn't like how Solo got his name, Han meeting Chewie was great, How Han got his blaster sucked, the Han Solo shot first reference sucked, the Millenium Falcon sucked, the Kessel heist was great, Lando revealed as pansexual sucked, the Kessel run sucked, Enfys Nest was a great villain and a great reveal, and finally, Darth Maul's reveal was great!

    • TOBLERONE TUBE
      TOBLERONE TUBE Month ago

      Jeremy Jahns it's a fun little experiment, sure, but now I don't get the spoiler review. This is just pandering to the thoughts of your audience, and that's fine I guess but it's not a spoiler review. You gave us the regular review and that has your genuine thoughts which is good. But now I don't get to hear your genuine thoughts on the parts of the movie you can't talk about in you regular review. It's a fun idea, but it's not your spoiler review if you're giving us the option to tailor it to our liking. Please, don't do this again. Or at least give us an actual spoiler review as well.

  • Clark Parker
    Clark Parker 2 days ago

    Ok first of all: great work Jeremy. I think the whole Nest think was great I think the Chewy Han relationship was great. I liked that Han shot first. Most things were just fine. I hated L3. Lando sucked. All in all Alden Ehrenreich did give the character justice. It's not a great movie, but I had a lot of fun with it. Good time no alcohol required

  • Pierce Lugi
    Pierce Lugi 4 days ago

    Jeremy jahn’s a telltale series

  • Marc Zwander
    Marc Zwander 7 days ago

    Maybe I'm just weird but I watch your videos for your opinion so I like the standard format a bit more. Had a great time though!

  • Driskulls
    Driskulls 7 days ago

    Can't remember the last time i watched one of these interactive videos like this. I remember back in the old days of TVclip these were pretty relevant and always awesome so to see it done in a review format like this is amazing and pretty creative. Also because I know how long and tedious these types of videos are to make gives me mad respect to anyone who attempts them no matter how good or bad they turn out. Keep up the good work Jeremy.

  • Tuuralihn
    Tuuralihn 10 days ago

    Goddamn that was fun! Jeremy stepping up the review game!

  • C Cobtaig
    C Cobtaig 12 days ago

    I didn’t hate it, I didn’t love it... I enjoyed it though and were I giving the review I would have said “Good time, no alcohol required”. Awesome spoiler review though man! Well executed.

  • Christian McClaine
    Christian McClaine 18 days ago

    I just binged watch your last two months of episodes. Because I realized I haven’t seen one of your videos in forever. This is probably one of your most creative and best videos out. Amazing job.

  • Kampf Keks
    Kampf Keks 21 day ago

    I love it or I hate it?? Only a Sith deals in absolutes. I will do what I must.

  • RyCitrus
    RyCitrus 21 day ago

    This video wasn't really a review. It was more of, "what do I want to hear?"

  • luke allan
    luke allan 22 days ago

    This star wars movie was Sooo Lo... on my radar. I couldnt care less about this one

  • Philip English
    Philip English 23 days ago

    Like I said on the spoiler free review, I prefer it to the sequel films, and the prequels. The film suffered from being slow at some points, and mostly telling us things about Han we already knew.
    Despite this, the twists, such as Kiera - not sure about that spelling - being a Lieutenant in Crimson Dawn; and Chewie being the monster, surprised me.
    Overall a great film with a few issues, but my favourite film since the original trilogy

  • The Camaro Kid
    The Camaro Kid 24 days ago

    I thought it was good

  • Mateo V
    Mateo V 24 days ago

    I actually enjoyed it. Not better than Rogue One but parsecs better than TLJ. Speaking of the TLJ, I usually see Star Wars movies without consulting reviews, but for the third in this new trilogy I'm definitely not seeing it unless the reviews are good.

  • Zebedee Rotten
    Zebedee Rotten 25 days ago

    who the fuck are you to review anything u look like an even gayer George micheal
    fraggle you made better stuff than Disney or lucas have you doubt if you fukin sheeple

  • Jonathan Carlson
    Jonathan Carlson 26 days ago

    What if you think his poformace was ehh didn’t suck but wasn’t great

  • River Lynn
    River Lynn 27 days ago

    Just wanted to say this is the best thing youve done in basically the 8 years ive been watching you? Has it been that long? IDK, either way, this was a genius and fantastic video!

  • Tim Nelson
    Tim Nelson 28 days ago

    Nice job with the choices I loved it! Loved the movie. I loved the movie, getting upset with people /so called fans that don't like it. Do they have any idea what goes into a movie?

  • John Patz
    John Patz 29 days ago

    Brilliant!
    When I first saw the video I was thinking a spoiler review that's less then 2 minutes?

  • 9Tiptoes
    9Tiptoes Month ago

    This was one of the best choose your own adventures, EVER! I had actually avoided watching your spoiler review because I just wanted to see you put on the curtain cape and I was afraid you wouldn't pull it out. So glad to see it make an appearance.

  • Nicholas Maslennikov

    All I want is a Darth Maul movie now. That's literally all I care about after this movie.

  • Colin Keiser
    Colin Keiser Month ago

    I genuinely enjoyed Solo. I thought Alden Ehrenreich did a good job playing Solo and the chemistry between Han and Chewie and between Han and Lando was good. Also I freaking loved Donald Glover as Lando.

  • AlChestBreachFan7
    AlChestBreachFan7 Month ago

    I loved it

  • Nick Mancuso
    Nick Mancuso Month ago

    There's a reason when im deciding if a movie is worth the theatre trip or not i come to this channel

  • ellironi
    ellironi Month ago

    Cool idea Jeremy!
    I felt like it was a fun movie. I laughed at the funny parts. But then again my expectations were super low, so I think your spoiler free review helped me liking the movie more. So thanks!

  • Sierra Runningwolf
    Sierra Runningwolf Month ago

    Did someone tweet you and dare you to make a video where you say, Solo: A Star Wars Story", as many times as you can in one video?

  • Ludde Landegren
    Ludde Landegren Month ago

    Hahah couldnt stop smiling and laughed every time i had to click into another video, such a great idea of S video

  • Daniel Laing
    Daniel Laing Month ago

    To Everyone Complaining about this: Did you not watch to the end? This is a joke! It's a commentary on the internet mentality of only wanting to hear an opinion that you agree with! I have heard other reviewers make this comment, and this was a very fun way for Jeremy to communicate this sentiment. Props.
    To Jeremy: This was so creative, and I really respect how much work you put into this! Though, I would love to know what route you would have taken! Personally, I thought the film was ok. Generally enjoyable but with a lot of flaws.
    Look forward to more creative projects from you!

  • Darth Something
    Darth Something Month ago

    Make more of these!

  • C. Smasher
    C. Smasher Month ago

    Disney here. Fuck you for being white. That's why the universe. Now help spread the message cause we've got other shit to deal with and ppl to fire. Hahaha that'll fuck em up for a while..... whoops that last part was not suppose to be there.

  • tqaztec
    tqaztec Month ago

    I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked.
    Worth every one!

  • Perseus
    Perseus Month ago +1

    You 'invented' Choose Your Own Adventure. Sooooo creative. It's almost like you're an opportunistic whore. No, I take that back. You ARE a whore.

  • Gene Tillman
    Gene Tillman Month ago

    Jeremy, you were already my go-to movie reviewer on the basis of your content, but you've just raised the bar on style as well.

  • Achaeos Salisbury
    Achaeos Salisbury Month ago

    Dude, I ain't picking either one. I was in the middle on this one. And this is just another video I have encountered of yours that did not make me want to watch any more of your shit and is just fucking annoying. I am out.

  • Juliet Milano
    Juliet Milano Month ago

    Good job Jeremy, this was a lot of fun, although I know I messed with the count, I had time and after I went through how I felt I watched the others so sorry I messed up the count lol. But this was creative and fun, I loved it.

  • Robert W
    Robert W Month ago

    This was a fun wascally wabbit hole lol.

  • Tom Morgan
    Tom Morgan Month ago

    I get why you did this, and it's an impressive feat, but it comes off as so whiney. Boohoo, the internet is conflicted about a movie. Don't passive aggressively insult your audience for having an opinion.

  • davomar11
    davomar11 Month ago

    Unfortunately, not enough people watched this movie to give Jeremy the views he deserves for all the work he did

  • Mifter Baples
    Mifter Baples Month ago

    I knew something was wrong when I saw the length of the video was already half way over lol

  • Joe Humpston
    Joe Humpston Month ago

    I thought it was awesome! In my opinion, there's no such thing as a bad Star Wars. I don't think that even the Phantom Menace was all that bad! Also, this is the movie where we finally get an explanation as to how Han Solo ran the Kessel Run in under twelve parsecs. After years of speculations and theories, I can finally lay that confusion to rest!

  • Eric Matzinger
    Eric Matzinger Month ago

    Great video man looks like you put a lot of time in to this!

  • Ashikenshin
    Ashikenshin Month ago

    doing a green run now. I'm prepared to die

  • Sarah Pfeuffer
    Sarah Pfeuffer Month ago

    This was great Jeremy! Thank you! I had to watch all the branching videos!

  • Phong Dang
    Phong Dang Month ago

    Cool experiment but i rather have one video showing positives and negatives. i like to see both sides of the coin per say

  • Mr Blue
    Mr Blue Month ago

    I enjoyed it

  • 8mmKyle
    8mmKyle Month ago

    Jeremy Jahns' hair: Awesometacular

  • Atiellowise
    Atiellowise Month ago

    It's neat going through the opposite and getting my own personalized anti-review

  • FPG Matthew
    FPG Matthew Month ago

    Anyone else about to watch ALL these videos, even if you don’t agree with whether something was great or sucked? This is a Brilliant Jeremy!

  • troy brittingham
    troy brittingham Month ago

    I don't know Jeremy. I like your videos man but this just seems manipulative. This is like confirmation bias at it's finest. I disagree with your opinion on Solo from your other review but I prefer what you think. A lot of people don't. I think that's a little childish because I can't force you to like Solo and you can't force me to hate it so why argue. This just seems too middle of the road to me but to the extreme. Don't start to be afraid of Star Wars.

  • jabezcreed
    jabezcreed Month ago

    Fun. But I didn't love it. I'm glad I caught it for discounted midday pricing on my day off. If it was standalone, I'd like it more. But this is apparently part 1 of another prequel trilogy?

  • endorbr
    endorbr Month ago

    Seems a lot of people aren’t giving this movie a shot because they hated The Last Jedi and no one was asking for a Solo movie. But that said, it’s actually really good. Honestly at this point I think Disney should forget about making more trilogies and do more standalone stories. Rogue One and Solo have been the better offerings out of the Disney Star Wars films.

  • Juan Manuel Morales

    Do this again!

  • Hector Ruilova Vidal

    Great Job!

  • Rayguns 4 dayz
    Rayguns 4 dayz Month ago

    So I’m really confused, we choose what we liked and u tell us what we wanna hear? I don’t understand the point, I wanted to u to tell me what u liked and disliked about certain scenes. How did u feel about dearth maul? I think this is a good idea but I think u should have made two separate videos for this because I wanna hear ur opinion more the. U telling me what I wanna hear.

  • Chris Jean
    Chris Jean Month ago

    @jeremyJahns I wanna know your option on how Han got his name, blaster etc

  • Kingsley Ndam
    Kingsley Ndam Month ago

    I loved it. A solid movie. Don't know what all the hate is. There is a segment of the population that think they are the arbiters of all things star wars. Well they are not and a studio is not designed to cater to their miopic definition of what a star wars movie should be. If they would take their head out from the ground they would notice a very enjoyable movie. Oh well

  • Taylor Hayes
    Taylor Hayes Month ago

    Jeremy great work on this video. I truly appreciate the effort it took to make this one of the most interactive and fair reviews of a movie. I went through 2 times just so I could see how it all shook out and I loved both ways you did it. You sir deserve a TVclip award...or a beer either way

  • JeanneLuchia
    JeanneLuchia Month ago

    Well, I want to know YOUR acting coach. I watched both versions out of curiosity, and I'm surprised you (mostly) kept a straight face throughout. That was fun, but a little weird. I don't think I could trash-talk something I liked, or praise something I disliked. But I guess you were approaching it like a game? You called it an "experiment", which I guess means you challenged yourself just to see if you could do it. Maybe that's why both sides seemed sincere - because you were having fun. Well, that's all to the good. I enjoy your normal spoiler reviews, too. But since you've been trying out a lot of new stuff recently, should we expect more like this? Or was this a one-time thing? (You did say it was a lot of work.)

  • Jason Klein
    Jason Klein Month ago

    I went in with very low expectations and while I didn’t think it was amazing I actually did enjoy it

  • Dylan Allen
    Dylan Allen Month ago

    This was awesome try and do this again well done bro

  • Allen Bell
    Allen Bell Month ago

    Honestly, I think it was the best modern Star Wars movie. Come at me.

  • MAIN ACCOUNT
    MAIN ACCOUNT Month ago +1

    Loved this movie

  • Nick Spohn
    Nick Spohn Month ago

    It’s a lot of fun to watch the “it’s great” videos then end with the dogshit rating. 😂

  • Johny Ricco
    Johny Ricco Month ago

    I hated TLJ, but Solo felt right. A worthy SW movie. Sure it’s got flaws but don’t believe the negative hype.

  • lewys-dvon ah ken
    lewys-dvon ah ken Month ago

    Aw that's new

  • Sean Smith
    Sean Smith Month ago

    OMG, Jeremy!!! This is genius!! A choose-your-own-adventure movie review. Awesome!

  • Dobadobadooo
    Dobadobadooo Month ago

    I honestly thought Solo was pretty good. Not the best Star Wars movie ever, but definitely among the better ones. I'd probably rank it at 5th place if I was ranking all the movies, which is far better than The Last Jedi, which I'd place at the bottom.

  • MR- POROSI
    MR- POROSI Month ago

    When you said about listening to your videos while doing chores or whatever is true af

  • Molly Smith
    Molly Smith Month ago

    take a shot everytime he says solo a star wars movie

  • Patrick Preston
    Patrick Preston Month ago

    Jeremy, can you do this for every divisive spoiler review? Plz?

  • Moez
    Moez Month ago

    Nice but I would like to know if some of those specific moments genuinely worked for you or not.

  • William Lozier
    William Lozier Month ago

    So which is it Jeremy?..i prefer your honest review. Don't be on the fence.

  • Kowazuky
    Kowazuky Month ago

    JUST SAY SOLO

  • Badidea Bearcub
    Badidea Bearcub Month ago

    This would be a great format to reinforce the phenomenon of internet echo chambers, but very bad to gather the true feelings of the audience, because you are so entertaining that I want to explore all the paths, independently of my own opinion of the film.

  • Corey Kenner
    Corey Kenner Month ago

    I really liked this. It was a very cool concept and I really enjoyed interacting with you on this journey! Great idea Jeremy. Keep doing them. You're gonna have a lot of people trying to figure out how they can up their game now. This was impressive...most impressive.

  • AL C
    AL C Month ago

    solo is still better than the last jedi and that's sad

  • Rich Davidson
    Rich Davidson Month ago

    Love this!!!

  • Philip Alvarez
    Philip Alvarez Month ago

    So this just sounds like a movie that explains how this & this happened in Han Solo’s life, which is the stupidest fucking thing I have ever heard, no wonder this movie bombed

  • mandece
    mandece Month ago

    Fucking hell, this was a great one. Just saying, I went full paragon. Funny shit, mate. Cheers

  • Carl Wåger
    Carl Wåger Month ago

    I thought it was really good

  • Tonytruand09
    Tonytruand09 Month ago

    😮😮😮😮😮😮😮 that was AWESOME!!!!!! ✌🏾✌🏾👊🏾✌🏾👍🏾👊🏾👊🏾👊🏾👊🏾 lot of work and it shows in the quality!!! Well done!

  • aviya matsrafi
    aviya matsrafi Month ago

    You’re a fuckin genius

  • Zane Tanimann
    Zane Tanimann Month ago

    Jeremy Jahns is a freaking genius!

  • Saint
    Saint Month ago

    I didn't love nor hate Solo movie. It was Eh, okay I guess

  • Julio
    Julio Month ago

    I’ve heard of people getting nicknames in unusual ways, but this movie expects us to believe that this is how Han actually got his *family* name? The name he passes on to his son Ben Solo? So basically Han’s son was named by some random Imperial recruiter that he had a brief encounter with? Really???

  • DeepEye1994
    DeepEye1994 Month ago

    This was an extremely delightful format and I thank you for the effort and dedication you put for this, both for the positive and the negative. Here are my results:
    -Didn't like Alden Ehrenreich as Han Solo.
    -Didn't like the fact that "Solo" was the nickname given by an imperial guy.
    -Didn't care for how he got the blaster.
    -NEVER cared if he shot first or not (I do care when there's a shitty edit of Han tilting his head)
    -The Kessel Revolt was meh (except for Chewie having a moment with those other captive Wookies).
    -The droid was a female anyway, so it's still eterosexual. AKA Lando's whole thing was bullshit to try make him special. Instead of saying that a character is gay or something, teasing stuff like that to attract representation nuts on the internet, JUST FUCKING SHOW IT ONSCREEN.
    -I seriously never gave a shit about the Kessel Run, I always felt it was just a throwaway line. Also, how can it be some kind of famous thing everyone knows about if it was part of a secret mission thing?
    -Enfys Nest? Haha, here's all I have to say *[middle finger]* there ya go.
    -Darth Maul? ...Anyone who says Rogue One is "nothing but references to please fans" can go fuck themselves. The two Cantina guys randomly showing up are more acceptable than fucking Darth Maul showing up out of fucking nowhere being a poor man's Thanos to set up movies I won't go to see.
    +Could buy the way he and Chewie meet (and it's hilarious to imagine Harrison Ford speaking Wookie with Chewie when no one's around)
    +Was cool to see the Millennium Falcon in its cleaner "original form" but it was odd how it took NOTHING to give it its piece of junk esthetics, like the makers were too afraid to stick to this cleaner version for the whole film.
    I don't agree the prequels "At least had a vision", I'd say this movie is as bad as them but for different reasons.
    People broke my balls and bullied me for years to convince me the prequels aren't good and tried to make me feel guilty with 'ruined my childhood' arguments to justify their toxicity, now suddenly going "Ah, now they're not THAT bad coz the new films are our next witchhunt!" makes my blood boil.
    Wish I had a time machine like Deadpool and go inform my past self of what a joke the SW fandom really is.
    A movie franchise can have its great films and lesser films, but fuck every shitty fan who blindly hates others over a film. If you happen to like "Solo", I won't look down at you if anything I'm glad you had a better time than I did.

  • Tom Nash
    Tom Nash Month ago

    I've been a fan of Star Wars literally longer than I can remember. I was 4 when I saw The Phantom Menace in the cinema, having already seen the original trilogy countless times and I've seen every film in cinemas since. This is the first time a Star Wars films come out that I genuinely couldn't give a shit about it, and will probably just wait to stream it whenever it gets released online.

  • Tom Nash
    Tom Nash Month ago

    I've been a fan of Star Wars literally longer than I can remember. I was 4 when I saw The Phantom Menace in the cinema, having already seen the original trilogy countless times and I've seen every film in cinemas since. This is the first time a Star Wars films come out that I genuinely couldn't give a shit about it, and will probably just wait to stream it whenever it gets released online.

  • Geeksmithing
    Geeksmithing Month ago

    Anyone else here take issue with the fact they actually put the Emperor's March theme in the Empire recruitment video? So the theme is part of the story canon, not just for the viewing audience.. just seemed weird...

  • Maldus Alver
    Maldus Alver Month ago

    The Movie Did NOT Shoot First.

  • conker241
    conker241 Month ago

    Who hates solo? The consensus seems to pretty much be meh to great. Not nearly as divisive as TLJ

  • SoCal Trojan
    SoCal Trojan Month ago

    So I got to the end. I will give you props for making two sides of opinions of the review. My only complaint is that I really just wanted to watch one review not having to jump from Window to window to get the whole overview. Maybe if you are to ever to make something like this again, just keep it simple with two option videos without the multiple choices.
    I have not seen Solo, I refuse to see the movie, so I chose all red to get your take on the movie. I have watched many reviews on the movie Solo, more so than I have ever had with any movie and it all comes to the same consensus, it's just garbage. Really didn't need to be a movie.
    So for the first time in my life, I'm not seeing a star wars movie. That's coming from someone who saw the animated clone wars movie opening night. After last Jedi and now the backlash from Solo, that not one person was super excited to see, I'm so over Disney force feeding us such low quality movies.

  • JaytraX
    JaytraX Month ago

    It was an alright movie but it’s nothing to get hyped about I definitely don’t want a whole trilogy of these movies 🙏🏾🙏🏾 lord please don’t let that happen

  • Masterjedi343
    Masterjedi343 Month ago

    I liked how it showed the battle at the beginning, or well the of Han's 3 years in the Empire. We only got a small glimpse at the thought process of Han during his days but you can tell by the end when he leaves that he is fed up, although I kind of wanted more of that. More of the soldier's life in the Empire as they invade planets.

    Anyway, keep up the awesome work man. This was a ton of fun to watch!

  • Kory Gala
    Kory Gala Month ago

    You didn't answer the question but anyways in my opinion it sucks

  • DRKTROOPER15
    DRKTROOPER15 Month ago

    Solo > Last Jedi

  • MrHogslice
    MrHogslice Month ago

    I don't know what kind of "B" level cheezy shenanigans you're attempting but I thought Solo was a great movie.

  • TexasReaper_4010 _
    TexasReaper_4010 _ Month ago

    Great video(s)!!!!

  • anthony cheesman
    anthony cheesman Month ago

    Unpopular opinion but I thought Donald Glover lando was average at best

  • Franz Haas
    Franz Haas Month ago

    I LOVED IT. DARTH MAUL. YAAAAA!