Solo: A Star Wars Story - The Perfect SPOILER Review For Everybody!

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 973

  • Jeremy Jahns
    Jeremy Jahns  6 months ago +317

    I see a lot of people asking what I REALLY feel about Solo. As said at 0:17 I have my spoiler free review of Solo you want to know my genuine thoughts. I wouldn't have done this fun little experiment if I didn't first give my genuine review. Enjoy.

    • RED SHIRTS
      RED SHIRTS 5 months ago

      Jeremy Jahns
      It was a cool adventure movie that we didnt need but, ya know, money. I liked it, it was fun, but I wouldn’t call it Awesometacular, Its more of a No alchahol requiered

    • Jeff Duarte
      Jeff Duarte 5 months ago

      Jeremy Jahns - This adventure was cooler than the Solo film. It reminded me of those “choose your adventure” books I used to love as a kid.

    • Omar Alor
      Omar Alor 6 months ago

      Here are the parts in the review where I think Jeremy was being the most sincere:
      Alden was great as Han Solo, he didn't like how Solo got his name, Han meeting Chewie was great, How Han got his blaster sucked, the Han Solo shot first reference sucked, the Millenium Falcon sucked, the Kessel heist was great, Lando revealed as pansexual sucked, the Kessel run sucked, Enfys Nest was a great villain and a great reveal, and finally, Darth Maul's reveal was great!

    • TOBLERONE TUBE
      TOBLERONE TUBE 6 months ago

      Jeremy Jahns it's a fun little experiment, sure, but now I don't get the spoiler review. This is just pandering to the thoughts of your audience, and that's fine I guess but it's not a spoiler review. You gave us the regular review and that has your genuine thoughts which is good. But now I don't get to hear your genuine thoughts on the parts of the movie you can't talk about in you regular review. It's a fun idea, but it's not your spoiler review if you're giving us the option to tailor it to our liking. Please, don't do this again. Or at least give us an actual spoiler review as well.

  • Shortest Videos
    Shortest Videos 8 days ago

    Yep it sucked. I did a 30 sec movie review if anyone wants to watch it.

  • Two Eye
    Two Eye 11 days ago

    I didn't know Adam Levine did movie reviews

  • Seth Draven
    Seth Draven Month ago

    There were only 36 seconds left when your intro started lol

  • hmmm mmm
    hmmm mmm Month ago

    me:One video before bed.

    Jeremy: hold my beer.

  • Harald Pabisch
    Harald Pabisch Month ago

    The movie was kinda meh. Stop making me decide between great and sucked please :D

  • mAnIaCoOkIeS
    mAnIaCoOkIeS 2 months ago

    Man it’s really interesting seeing how my opinion of a movie can be so suddenly changed after I consider what a reviewer that I trust says. Initially I felt like the movie was good, I enjoyed it for being a Solo movie but I didn’t feel like it did anything memorable. Then I watched all the “positive” review videos and thought back and thought that actually the movie was amazing, maybe I just did not perceive it in a way I should have. Then I watched the “negative” review videos. It finally allowed me to see both sides and actually generate my own opinion. Because I didn’t think it was dogshit by the end, nor did I think it was awesometacular. Awesome stuff Jeremy, genuinely enlightening.

  • Justin Zapata
    Justin Zapata 2 months ago

    It was better then the last Jedi

  • Elard 245
    Elard 245 2 months ago

    0:57 lol how did u know

  • Kevin Schmevin
    Kevin Schmevin 2 months ago

    This video is WAY too short.

  • James McDonough
    James McDonough 2 months ago

    This is really cool what did here with these videos. Choose your own adventure in video format!

  • tobisonbrown
    tobisonbrown 2 months ago

    finally got around to seeing Solo, so now i get to watch your spoiler review and i find this.
    this magnificent gem of a creation.
    and i was pleasantly surprised by the movie too

  • billydent2
    billydent2 2 months ago

    Choose Your Own Adventure ......Star Wars Edition....
    cool reference, WAY before the internet even existed.

  • Dreadder 272
    Dreadder 272 2 months ago +1

    I loved the movie

  • Hexen Jager
    Hexen Jager 2 months ago

    To be honest I don't dislike solo as a heist movie but it doesn't feel like a star wars movie compared to other two none main trilogy movies (rouge one and the animated movie) there was a big difference. Those two still felt star wars even if they were different kinds of storiea they still felt like star wars this just feels like Ocean 8 in space

  • Sean
    Sean 2 months ago +1

    It hung so low

  • Joe Snaffer
    Joe Snaffer 2 months ago

    Take a shot every time Jeremy says Solo: A Star Wars Story

  • GTAREDSTAR AWESOME
    GTAREDSTAR AWESOME 2 months ago

    Lucas used to protect the franchise he could of cashed in over the years many times but kept films a rare event and interest high since he sold it on the new company is saturating the market and judging by solo being a complete flop the fans are getting sick of it now

  • Andreas M
    Andreas M 2 months ago

    thumps up: very good Star Wars Movie!

  • Federico d'Este
    Federico d'Este 3 months ago

    This video is criminally under-viewed!!!

  • Mads Feierskov
    Mads Feierskov 3 months ago

    Overall it was meh. The only great thing was seeing Maul, because I really love Sam Witwer and what he did with the character.
    There were so many terrible things though. L3 was so god damn annoying and unfunny, and Lando is a pansexual lover of droids? Jesus Christ. Glover did a great job, he was the only one I bought playing the younger self.
    I'm glad I didn't waste my money on this movie. They should feel on their bottom line that what they are doing with Star Wars is a disgrace. Disney is the EA of movies at this point.

  • Shahid Ally
    Shahid Ally 3 months ago

    dude I think I love you : )

  • Ardith Faye Nereids
    Ardith Faye Nereids 4 months ago

    i did not watch it to be be able to judge

  • SEESEP
    SEESEP 4 months ago

    I liked it :-)

  • piotr montowski
    piotr montowski 4 months ago

    It sucks.

  • koolR.J.
    koolR.J. 4 months ago

    This was a hate it or love it movie

  • crimsonlilyfairy
    crimsonlilyfairy 4 months ago

    i think i agree more with your spoiler-free review; i thought the movie was meh. alden ehrenriech was a good han, his relationship with chewy made me smile the whole time, though the way they met was not-so-well-thought-out. lando was good, but his pansexuality was nonexistent, as was his relationship with his robot not-girlfriend. also, said not-girlfriend becoming the Falcon's nav system was a weird detail to include. and i REALLY didn't like han's not-girlfriend; not cause han and leah was my OTP but because she didn't add anything to han's character. she's just there, and then turns out to be a stooge to...Darth Maul????? wtf????? that's. just. dumb!
    so yeah, nowhere NEAR good enough to be awsometacular, but not so bad that it was dogshit. neat idea though; i just hope markiplier doesn't find out about it.

  • Clark Parker
    Clark Parker 5 months ago

    Ok first of all: great work Jeremy. I think the whole Nest think was great I think the Chewy Han relationship was great. I liked that Han shot first. Most things were just fine. I hated L3. Lando sucked. All in all Alden Ehrenreich did give the character justice. It's not a great movie, but I had a lot of fun with it. Good time no alcohol required

  • Pierce Lugi
    Pierce Lugi 5 months ago

    Jeremy jahn’s a telltale series

  • Marc Zwander
    Marc Zwander 5 months ago

    Maybe I'm just weird but I watch your videos for your opinion so I like the standard format a bit more. Had a great time though!

  • Driskulls
    Driskulls 5 months ago

    Can't remember the last time i watched one of these interactive videos like this. I remember back in the old days of TVclip these were pretty relevant and always awesome so to see it done in a review format like this is amazing and pretty creative. Also because I know how long and tedious these types of videos are to make gives me mad respect to anyone who attempts them no matter how good or bad they turn out. Keep up the good work Jeremy.

  • Tuuralihn
    Tuuralihn 5 months ago

    Goddamn that was fun! Jeremy stepping up the review game!

  • C Cobtaig
    C Cobtaig 5 months ago

    I didn’t hate it, I didn’t love it... I enjoyed it though and were I giving the review I would have said “Good time, no alcohol required”. Awesome spoiler review though man! Well executed.

  • Christian McClaine
    Christian McClaine 5 months ago

    I just binged watch your last two months of episodes. Because I realized I haven’t seen one of your videos in forever. This is probably one of your most creative and best videos out. Amazing job.

  • Kampf Keks
    Kampf Keks 5 months ago

    I love it or I hate it?? Only a Sith deals in absolutes. I will do what I must.

  • RyCitrus
    RyCitrus 5 months ago

    This video wasn't really a review. It was more of, "what do I want to hear?"

  • luke allan
    luke allan 5 months ago

    This star wars movie was Sooo Lo... on my radar. I couldnt care less about this one

  • Philip E
    Philip E 5 months ago

    Like I said on the spoiler free review, I prefer it to the sequel films, and the prequels. The film suffered from being slow at some points, and mostly telling us things about Han we already knew.
    Despite this, the twists, such as Kiera - not sure about that spelling - being a Lieutenant in Crimson Dawn; and Chewie being the monster, surprised me.
    Overall a great film with a few issues, but my favourite film since the original trilogy

  • The Camaro Kid
    The Camaro Kid 5 months ago

    I thought it was good

  • Mateo V
    Mateo V 5 months ago

    I actually enjoyed it. Not better than Rogue One but parsecs better than TLJ. Speaking of the TLJ, I usually see Star Wars movies without consulting reviews, but for the third in this new trilogy I'm definitely not seeing it unless the reviews are good.

  • Zebedee Rotten
    Zebedee Rotten 5 months ago

    who the fuck are you to review anything u look like an even gayer George micheal
    fraggle you made better stuff than Disney or lucas have you doubt if you fukin sheeple

  • Jonathan Carlson
    Jonathan Carlson 5 months ago

    What if you think his poformace was ehh didn’t suck but wasn’t great

  • River Lynn
    River Lynn 5 months ago

    Just wanted to say this is the best thing youve done in basically the 8 years ive been watching you? Has it been that long? IDK, either way, this was a genius and fantastic video!

  • Tim Nelson
    Tim Nelson 5 months ago

    Nice job with the choices I loved it! Loved the movie. I loved the movie, getting upset with people /so called fans that don't like it. Do they have any idea what goes into a movie?

  • John Patz
    John Patz 5 months ago

    Brilliant!
    When I first saw the video I was thinking a spoiler review that's less then 2 minutes?

  • 9Tiptoes
    9Tiptoes 5 months ago

    This was one of the best choose your own adventures, EVER! I had actually avoided watching your spoiler review because I just wanted to see you put on the curtain cape and I was afraid you wouldn't pull it out. So glad to see it make an appearance.

  • Nicholas Maslennikov
    Nicholas Maslennikov 6 months ago

    All I want is a Darth Maul movie now. That's literally all I care about after this movie.

  • Colin Keiser
    Colin Keiser 6 months ago

    I genuinely enjoyed Solo. I thought Alden Ehrenreich did a good job playing Solo and the chemistry between Han and Chewie and between Han and Lando was good. Also I freaking loved Donald Glover as Lando.

  • AlChestBreachFan7
    AlChestBreachFan7 6 months ago

    I loved it

  • Nick Mancuso
    Nick Mancuso 6 months ago

    There's a reason when im deciding if a movie is worth the theatre trip or not i come to this channel

  • ellironi
    ellironi 6 months ago

    Cool idea Jeremy!
    I felt like it was a fun movie. I laughed at the funny parts. But then again my expectations were super low, so I think your spoiler free review helped me liking the movie more. So thanks!

  • Luka Runningwolf
    Luka Runningwolf 6 months ago

    Did someone tweet you and dare you to make a video where you say, Solo: A Star Wars Story", as many times as you can in one video?

  • Ludde Landegren
    Ludde Landegren 6 months ago

    Hahah couldnt stop smiling and laughed every time i had to click into another video, such a great idea of S video

  • Daniel Laing
    Daniel Laing 6 months ago

    To Everyone Complaining about this: Did you not watch to the end? This is a joke! It's a commentary on the internet mentality of only wanting to hear an opinion that you agree with! I have heard other reviewers make this comment, and this was a very fun way for Jeremy to communicate this sentiment. Props.
    To Jeremy: This was so creative, and I really respect how much work you put into this! Though, I would love to know what route you would have taken! Personally, I thought the film was ok. Generally enjoyable but with a lot of flaws.
    Look forward to more creative projects from you!

  • Darth Something
    Darth Something 6 months ago

    Make more of these!

  • Ear Juice
    Ear Juice 6 months ago

    Disney here. Fuck you for being white. That's why the universe. Now help spread the message cause we've got other shit to deal with and ppl to fire. Hahaha that'll fuck em up for a while..... whoops that last part was not suppose to be there.

  • tqaztec
    tqaztec 6 months ago

    I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked and I clicked.
    Worth every one!

  • Perseus
    Perseus 6 months ago +1

    You 'invented' Choose Your Own Adventure. Sooooo creative. It's almost like you're an opportunistic whore. No, I take that back. You ARE a whore.

  • Gene Tillman
    Gene Tillman 6 months ago

    Jeremy, you were already my go-to movie reviewer on the basis of your content, but you've just raised the bar on style as well.

  • Achaeos Salisbury
    Achaeos Salisbury 6 months ago

    Dude, I ain't picking either one. I was in the middle on this one. And this is just another video I have encountered of yours that did not make me want to watch any more of your shit and is just fucking annoying. I am out.

  • Juliet Milano
    Juliet Milano 6 months ago

    Good job Jeremy, this was a lot of fun, although I know I messed with the count, I had time and after I went through how I felt I watched the others so sorry I messed up the count lol. But this was creative and fun, I loved it.

  • Rob
    Rob 6 months ago

    This was a fun wascally wabbit hole lol.

  • Tom Morgan
    Tom Morgan 6 months ago

    I get why you did this, and it's an impressive feat, but it comes off as so whiney. Boohoo, the internet is conflicted about a movie. Don't passive aggressively insult your audience for having an opinion.

  • davomar11
    davomar11 6 months ago

    Unfortunately, not enough people watched this movie to give Jeremy the views he deserves for all the work he did

  • Mifter Baples
    Mifter Baples 6 months ago

    I knew something was wrong when I saw the length of the video was already half way over lol

  • Joe Humpston
    Joe Humpston 6 months ago

    I thought it was awesome! In my opinion, there's no such thing as a bad Star Wars. I don't think that even the Phantom Menace was all that bad! Also, this is the movie where we finally get an explanation as to how Han Solo ran the Kessel Run in under twelve parsecs. After years of speculations and theories, I can finally lay that confusion to rest!

  • Eric Matzinger
    Eric Matzinger 6 months ago

    Great video man looks like you put a lot of time in to this!

  • Ashikenshin
    Ashikenshin 6 months ago

    doing a green run now. I'm prepared to die

  • Sarah Pfeuffer
    Sarah Pfeuffer 6 months ago

    This was great Jeremy! Thank you! I had to watch all the branching videos!

  • Phong Dang
    Phong Dang 6 months ago

    Cool experiment but i rather have one video showing positives and negatives. i like to see both sides of the coin per say

  • Mr Blue
    Mr Blue 6 months ago

    I enjoyed it

  • 8mmKyle
    8mmKyle 6 months ago

    Jeremy Jahns' hair: Awesometacular

  • Atiellowise
    Atiellowise 6 months ago

    It's neat going through the opposite and getting my own personalized anti-review

  • FPG Matthew
    FPG Matthew 6 months ago

    Anyone else about to watch ALL these videos, even if you don’t agree with whether something was great or sucked? This is a Brilliant Jeremy!

  • troy brittingham
    troy brittingham 6 months ago

    I don't know Jeremy. I like your videos man but this just seems manipulative. This is like confirmation bias at it's finest. I disagree with your opinion on Solo from your other review but I prefer what you think. A lot of people don't. I think that's a little childish because I can't force you to like Solo and you can't force me to hate it so why argue. This just seems too middle of the road to me but to the extreme. Don't start to be afraid of Star Wars.

  • jabezcreed
    jabezcreed 6 months ago

    Fun. But I didn't love it. I'm glad I caught it for discounted midday pricing on my day off. If it was standalone, I'd like it more. But this is apparently part 1 of another prequel trilogy?

  • endorbr
    endorbr 6 months ago

    Seems a lot of people aren’t giving this movie a shot because they hated The Last Jedi and no one was asking for a Solo movie. But that said, it’s actually really good. Honestly at this point I think Disney should forget about making more trilogies and do more standalone stories. Rogue One and Solo have been the better offerings out of the Disney Star Wars films.

  • Juan Manuel Morales
    Juan Manuel Morales 6 months ago

    Do this again!

  • Hector Ruilova Vidal
    Hector Ruilova Vidal 6 months ago

    Great Job!

  • Rayguns 4 dayz
    Rayguns 4 dayz 6 months ago

    So I’m really confused, we choose what we liked and u tell us what we wanna hear? I don’t understand the point, I wanted to u to tell me what u liked and disliked about certain scenes. How did u feel about dearth maul? I think this is a good idea but I think u should have made two separate videos for this because I wanna hear ur opinion more the. U telling me what I wanna hear.

  • Chris Jean
    Chris Jean 6 months ago

    @jeremyJahns I wanna know your option on how Han got his name, blaster etc

  • Kingsley Ndam
    Kingsley Ndam 6 months ago

    I loved it. A solid movie. Don't know what all the hate is. There is a segment of the population that think they are the arbiters of all things star wars. Well they are not and a studio is not designed to cater to their miopic definition of what a star wars movie should be. If they would take their head out from the ground they would notice a very enjoyable movie. Oh well

  • Taylor Hayes
    Taylor Hayes 6 months ago

    Jeremy great work on this video. I truly appreciate the effort it took to make this one of the most interactive and fair reviews of a movie. I went through 2 times just so I could see how it all shook out and I loved both ways you did it. You sir deserve a TVclip award...or a beer either way

  • JeanneLuchia
    JeanneLuchia 6 months ago

    Well, I want to know YOUR acting coach. I watched both versions out of curiosity, and I'm surprised you (mostly) kept a straight face throughout. That was fun, but a little weird. I don't think I could trash-talk something I liked, or praise something I disliked. But I guess you were approaching it like a game? You called it an "experiment", which I guess means you challenged yourself just to see if you could do it. Maybe that's why both sides seemed sincere - because you were having fun. Well, that's all to the good. I enjoy your normal spoiler reviews, too. But since you've been trying out a lot of new stuff recently, should we expect more like this? Or was this a one-time thing? (You did say it was a lot of work.)

  • Jason Klein
    Jason Klein 6 months ago

    I went in with very low expectations and while I didn’t think it was amazing I actually did enjoy it

  • Dylan Allen
    Dylan Allen 6 months ago

    This was awesome try and do this again well done bro

  • Allen Bell
    Allen Bell 6 months ago

    Honestly, I think it was the best modern Star Wars movie. Come at me.

  • MAIN ACCOUNT
    MAIN ACCOUNT 6 months ago +1

    Loved this movie

  • Nick Spohn
    Nick Spohn 6 months ago

    It’s a lot of fun to watch the “it’s great” videos then end with the dogshit rating. 😂

  • Johny Ricco
    Johny Ricco 6 months ago

    I hated TLJ, but Solo felt right. A worthy SW movie. Sure it’s got flaws but don’t believe the negative hype.

  • lewys-dvon ah ken
    lewys-dvon ah ken 6 months ago

    Aw that's new

  • Sean Smith
    Sean Smith 6 months ago

    OMG, Jeremy!!! This is genius!! A choose-your-own-adventure movie review. Awesome!

  • Dobadobadooo
    Dobadobadooo 6 months ago

    I honestly thought Solo was pretty good. Not the best Star Wars movie ever, but definitely among the better ones. I'd probably rank it at 5th place if I was ranking all the movies, which is far better than The Last Jedi, which I'd place at the bottom.

  • MR- POROSI
    MR- POROSI 6 months ago

    When you said about listening to your videos while doing chores or whatever is true af

  • Molly Smith
    Molly Smith 6 months ago

    take a shot everytime he says solo a star wars movie

  • Patrick Preston
    Patrick Preston 6 months ago

    Jeremy, can you do this for every divisive spoiler review? Plz?

  • Moez
    Moez 6 months ago

    Nice but I would like to know if some of those specific moments genuinely worked for you or not.

  • William Lozier
    William Lozier 6 months ago

    So which is it Jeremy?..i prefer your honest review. Don't be on the fence.

  • Kowazuky
    Kowazuky 6 months ago

    JUST SAY SOLO

  • Badidea Bearcub
    Badidea Bearcub 6 months ago

    This would be a great format to reinforce the phenomenon of internet echo chambers, but very bad to gather the true feelings of the audience, because you are so entertaining that I want to explore all the paths, independently of my own opinion of the film.