The Hurricane Heist - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 798

  • Craven
    Craven 2 days ago

    That’s the hurricane heist

  • Jbrbbt 1980
    Jbrbbt 1980 7 days ago

    I finally watched the movie the other night in Netflix and I love it, it’s exactly what it’s supposed to be.

  • Cinema Summary
    Cinema Summary Month ago

    You know, I never got to see this film and when I saw the trailers, I just saw a ton of schlock. It was so stupid, that I didn't want to see it, even though in my heart of hearts I know I'd probably enjoy. Which is similarly how I felt about Logan Lucky, being this silly sounding heist film that was actually pretty good. Doesn't blow my mind, but it was a fun movie to watch.

  • L S
    L S Month ago

    The stupidest movie there is.

  • paul hatcher
    paul hatcher 2 months ago

    I liked the old chill factor movie with skeet ulrich and cuba gooding Jr

  • Ben Maier
    Ben Maier 2 months ago

    I thought it was a pretty terrible movie

  • RatedAwesomeToAwful
    RatedAwesomeToAwful 2 months ago

    We agree that this was stupid fun. Great to make fun of. Favorite guilty pleasures are probably all of the SHARKNADO movies.

  • Krissi Kiss
    Krissi Kiss 3 months ago

    Ok do any of u guys remember tremors ? I used to love watching that as a kid!! It always freaked me out but I couldn’t stop looking! Lol also maximum overdrive? I think that’s the name of it... those were my faves

  • Angela Morris
    Angela Morris 3 months ago

    I have to say, I have spent a lot of time in Alabama and his accent was spot on for the majority of people in small towns and mountain towns. I thought Toby Kebbell was the best part of this movie.

  • john hrock100
    john hrock100 5 months ago

    I actually liked this movie more than I thought I would. I liked the southern accents it sounded pretty authentic. The Toby Kebbel was pretty good in Kong Island.

  • Lauren Reeves
    Lauren Reeves 5 months ago

    i thought the villain looked like shane from buzzfeed unsolved

  • Noah Hosey
    Noah Hosey 6 months ago +1

    The best of the worst movies is Sharknado😂

  • cece3j
    cece3j 6 months ago

    Such a horrible movie it was torturous for me to watch thank God I watched it on redbox $1.75 way too much should have watched it for free ugh

  • S Torres
    S Torres 7 months ago

    Wow what a stupid movie. Not even a sobaditsgood kinda movie.

  • dontex7
    dontex7 7 months ago

    I'm surprised you even reviewed it lol😃😃

  • TheGuileRaven
    TheGuileRaven 8 months ago

    It was fun but like... I don't feel like most of the villains were actually evil enough to warrant the events o the movie... They went out of their way to not kill anyone, and were completely successful in doing so. If the main characte rhad literally just given them what they wanted, no one in the movie on either side would have died.
    Not only did people end up dying because of our "hero's" heroing, but the movie basically treated the heist crew like die hard mooks, and started dispatching them in completely brutal ways. lmao

  • Robert Round
    Robert Round 8 months ago

    We'd Fri tie email the right side of the DH Lawrence vjc be RJ Reynolds how cbj the fiche style

  • eXampL
    eXampL 8 months ago

    dAMN you went soft on this review... movie sucked ass

  • C Chadwick
    C Chadwick 9 months ago

    Got five minutes in and I knew it was going to be a shit-show. Another five minutes in and I couldn't work out why the film was filled with minor English actors doing American accents. Was it filmed in England? Another five minutes in and I thought it was a commercial for iPads. I then had to pause it to see how bad the reviews were. Surprised it wasn't 'Dogshit'.

  • Jim Cameron
    Jim Cameron 9 months ago

    TWISTER for poor

  • Kyle Butterworth
    Kyle Butterworth 9 months ago

    Chris Finch as the villain, bloody good bloke

  • Dhruv Gajjar
    Dhruv Gajjar 9 months ago +1

    I kind of enjoyed it, it's super fun, just a movie you could watch with friends you know?

    • Derek Onodera
      Derek Onodera 6 months ago

      I kinda get it. It's the kind of movie to spend a weekend on.

  • Trevor C
    Trevor C 9 months ago

    I got up and left during the mall scene where the HURRICANE was strong enough to rip people out of a building.... I couldn't do it anymore.

  • Erik r
    Erik r 9 months ago

    Please watch and review money heist on Netflix. Please!!

  • Tendo. S
    Tendo. S 9 months ago

    This movie is a load of shit i sorry i wasted 2 hours

  • jamie smith
    jamie smith 9 months ago +1

    Tomb raider my biggest guilty pleasure ever

    • Derek Onodera
      Derek Onodera 6 months ago

      I love Tomb Raider. Both the Angelina Jolie movies and the new one.

  • pacara rahming
    pacara rahming 9 months ago

    dialogue was shitty movie dragged a bit but its a good watch.shit if I sat thru Titans (smft) then this movie was awesome!!!! I liked how u didn't bash the movie to bad Jeremy lmao

  • THE16THPHANTOM
    THE16THPHANTOM 9 months ago

    wow, was the last die hard movie really that bad? worst than superman 64 bad? nothing is worst than superman 64, superman 64 is like the speed of light of bad games, time stops when you reach superman 64 level bad.

  • Deb
    Deb 9 months ago

    Absolutely stupid movie, and shocked that Ben Cross would even be a part of it.

  • beards & aquatics
    beards & aquatics 9 months ago

    Say what you want about the movie I like the ending because the sign is laying on the ground and says Pensacola that's where I'm from so that was cool

  • Dave´s Film Total
    Dave´s Film Total 9 months ago

    This movie is like a remake of Hard Rain :-)

  • Unique Love
    Unique Love 9 months ago

    That "southern" accent was everything, bruuuuuhhh!!! 😝😆 👌🏾

  • Daily Bread
    Daily Bread 9 months ago

    The Day after Tomorrow.

  • Luke Parker
    Luke Parker 9 months ago

    What a twat

  • robert jones
    robert jones 9 months ago

    so a balls to wall hard rain... no thanks i like morgan freeman and christian slater

  • Laurens Sipahelut
    Laurens Sipahelut 9 months ago

    It's a _Twister_ soft-fork. Come on, man.

  • HappyandAtheist
    HappyandAtheist 9 months ago

    it is utter crap, full of feelings and yet another woman that's thinks she is as stong as Conan.

  • bleeky8o8
    bleeky8o8 9 months ago

    You watch this movie and not den of thieves yea That makes a lot of sense??!!

  • Jason Voorhees
    Jason Voorhees 9 months ago

    My guilty pleasure is cat in the hat live action

  • Nathasya Averill
    Nathasya Averill 9 months ago

    I am see this film of cinema movie thailer it is so cool

  • BrontoSmilodon1
    BrontoSmilodon1 9 months ago

    Favorite quiilty pleasure/disaster movie......a tie between 2012 and the avengers

    no the other avengers

  • Nikki Emily
    Nikki Emily 9 months ago

    guilty pleasure would have to San Andreas. I never even heard of this movie but i'll probably watch anyway.

  • Mickey@Kswiss
    Mickey@Kswiss 9 months ago

    My favourite guilty pleasure of all time & the movie review I'm still waiting on you for is......
    STARSHIP TROOPERS! ... Why? Because..."Bugs!!! BUUUUGS!!!"

  • 290revolver290
    290revolver290 9 months ago

    Rotflol...one of the funniest reviews I've watched till date.

  • Raven Grey
    Raven Grey 9 months ago +1

    My favourite guilty pleasure movies
    -Resident Evil 4
    -Green Lantern
    -The Room
    -Cars 1 and 2
    -Fast and Furious Tokyo Drift
    -Elektra

  • Ben Wingert
    Ben Wingert 10 months ago

    Toby Kebbell? I haven't seen him in anything since that (superhero?) movie that shall not be named.

  • Rocky Mountain Ras
    Rocky Mountain Ras 10 months ago

    I won’t watch the movie, instead, I’ll stay home and watch this review over and over again for 2 hours.

  • H.D. Drawing
    H.D. Drawing 10 months ago

    Trash. Want my moneh back

  • Nick Grimes
    Nick Grimes 10 months ago

    My favorite disaster movie is the original Poseidon Adventure; that's just a good movie. But my favorite guilty pleasure disaster movie (and favorite guilty pleasure movie, period) has to be Armageddon.

  • Lore Mertens
    Lore Mertens 10 months ago

    Emotional contractor bear boot shall starter yet besides.

  • swee abn
    swee abn 10 months ago

    Dude you are an awesome redneck.

  • Below Average Cyclist
    Below Average Cyclist 10 months ago

    Someone said that this is a clear case of coming up first with the title of the movie, then writing the movie.

  • jaz morales
    jaz morales 10 months ago

    Hey! Since you mentioned death proof, why not review the movie death proof?

  • Jon McCray
    Jon McCray 10 months ago

    i love when you do the "better if you're drunk" rating

  • Jean Leon
    Jean Leon 10 months ago

    This movie was so fucking awful, and I fucking love it!

  • Anthony Cancellieri
    Anthony Cancellieri 10 months ago

    My guilty pleasure is probably Mortal Kombat

  • House of M
    House of M 10 months ago

    My guilt pleasure movie Alien vs Predator, 2 extraterrestrial species fighting was so Awesome lore kind fits into the Alien lore & Predator culture

  • Turn 'Em Sideways
    Turn 'Em Sideways 10 months ago +1

    Some buddies and I went and saw this last night when our game was called off....and we had a ton of fun with it. It was stupid, no question about it, but it was STUPID FUN!!! Kinda like with Shoot 'Em Up....like the crew making the movie knew that if it was taken too seriously that it would go horribly wrong, so they decided to instead have fun and make what they wanted to watch.

  • Josh Wilson
    Josh Wilson 10 months ago

    Gotta say my favorite guilty pleasure movie has to be Kung Pow! : Enter the Fist

  • G Richard Yamagata
    G Richard Yamagata 10 months ago

    This is a great review. We loved your characterizations! This review makes me want to see this movie. Of course, I will see this movie as you advise - in a chemically altered state of happiness! Great Job. We appreciate your continued creativity keeping these reviews fresh and entertaining.

  • XenoKaiju
    XenoKaiju 10 months ago

    This is the most outrageous , nonsensical and over the top action movie I want to watch again haha.

  • Gasstón Mendoza
    Gasstón Mendoza 10 months ago

    that´s the premise of a CSI Miami episode, but a tsunami happened first...

  • XxrSam
    XxrSam 10 months ago +1

    This movie looks like dogshit

  • Brandon Condron
    Brandon Condron 10 months ago +2

    The fast and the furious with a Hurricane

  • Brix Alive Studios
    Brix Alive Studios 10 months ago

    The minute the skeleton showed up in the storm I knew I was in for a ride..

  • Ed Mee
    Ed Mee 10 months ago

    I really tried and wanted to like the characters, but I just could not get into them. It was just such crappy timing and the emo dialogue between hilarious-as-hell, action scenes....I mean using a convenient sack of hub caps to use as flying frisbee weapons, is FUNNY. The mall scene where you get a quick glimpse of them flying out the roof on straps....OMG I filled my diaper. The villans were outrageously funny....I laughed so much in this film. I guess it is good as you say....get drunk, laugh, good times/friends, throw pop corn type of show, but I wonder if Cohen was actually trying to make this show really suspensful and scary villans?.....He failed on all levels if so, but got a 90% for the laughing factor. All in all I didn't like it.

  • Mampz147
    Mampz147 10 months ago

    Where is the review for three billboards ?

  • Rojenn Ortiz
    Rojenn Ortiz 10 months ago

    Hurricane Heist's plot kinda reminds me of Hard Rain from the 90's with Christian Slater and Morgan Freeman.

  • StutteringCrisTop10
    StutteringCrisTop10 10 months ago

    Guilty pleasure:Mars attacks... princess diaries. ( ._.)

  • Roland Boss
    Roland Boss 10 months ago +1

    That Southern accent is beast 😂😂😂😂

  • torkuma gbaa
    torkuma gbaa 10 months ago +1

    Are you drunk Jeremy?! Not like review drunk but like really...drunk?

  • DanteDMC93
    DanteDMC93 10 months ago

    Best guilty pleasure disaster movie is bvs lol

  • Torrdog
    Torrdog 10 months ago +1

    Are you drunk?
    Is Jeremy drunk?
    You seem a bit drunk.

  • rickyrich93
    rickyrich93 10 months ago

    Twister. on BOTH counts

  • 247tubefan
    247tubefan 10 months ago

    Hurricane Heist is budget movie gold. Cult classic in the making. Bring a bottle of booze & enjoy.

  • Martin Jensen
    Martin Jensen 10 months ago +1

    Is it just me, or does Jeremy actually become funnier with age?

  • TheRylDyl
    TheRylDyl 10 months ago

    Texas chainsaw massacre 3D, my all time favorite guilty pleasure

  • Blackarachnia Lavigne
    Blackarachnia Lavigne 10 months ago

    Twister, Independence Day, and Volcano are my favorite ’90s disaster movies!!!

  • Lady0asis
    Lady0asis 10 months ago

    I like heist movies and disaster movies. And alcohol. So I may watch it.

  • NewGodFlow89
    NewGodFlow89 10 months ago +1

    So it's basically a Syfy channel original movie with a slightly bigger budget.

  • Crimson Tiger
    Crimson Tiger 10 months ago

    I have re-watched Jeremy acting like a country hill billy so many times! And I can't stop lasting!

  • Jason Luckett
    Jason Luckett 10 months ago

    Jeremy liked this and not annilation?

  • Francesca Estelle
    Francesca Estelle 10 months ago

    The Hot Chick is my guilty pleasure 🤣

  • Sylvanus Nsumba
    Sylvanus Nsumba 10 months ago

    Why’d you review this movie and not Den of Thieves?

  • anthonyj1966
    anthonyj1966 10 months ago

    So is this like Hard Rain or more like Reindeer Games

  • Maiky Nation
    Maiky Nation 10 months ago

    is that a Legacy of Kain shirrttt???

  • Sean Wilson
    Sean Wilson 10 months ago

    *southern accent* I still loves me a good Maggie Grace film, no matter the quality of it. (I still got that Malice in Wonderland that she was in. even though the plot mindfucked me with a stick 😕)

  • Goth Lyfe
    Goth Lyfe 10 months ago +2

    Happy Death Day is my newest guilty pleasure.

  • Peter Eldred
    Peter Eldred 10 months ago

    The Purge Movies :3

  • AholeAtheist
    AholeAtheist 10 months ago

    Wait.. What?.. Deathproof doesn't really have a very abrupt ending?..

  • JesusSavedJoshua
    JesusSavedJoshua 10 months ago

    I just saw this movie with my stepson and we loved it it was fun time at the movies

  • DJ
    DJ 10 months ago

    When Jeremy did the southern accent, I couldn't stop laughing. Love how he can make me laugh while keeping me informed.

  • Marco Williams
    Marco Williams 10 months ago

    That impression had me 💀

  • Dragos Mihai
    Dragos Mihai 10 months ago

    Was he drunk? He seems kind of drunk to me

  • IAmTheAg
    IAmTheAg 10 months ago

    Are you sure its more abrupt of an ending than monty python and the holy grail?

  • Mike Walton
    Mike Walton 10 months ago

    Jeremy has an android. DOPE

  • Oliver Wade
    Oliver Wade 10 months ago

    Pacific rim is mine

  • GAME OVER "WE HAVE EVERY PIXEL COVERED"

    Sounds like hard rain.

  • delon a
    delon a 10 months ago

    Towering Inferno!!

  • LuchaKing
    LuchaKing 10 months ago

    Looks so cringe the movie. Lol he mentioned death proof. It was on the ifc channel today