The Hurricane Heist - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 779

  • C Chadwick
    C Chadwick 6 days ago

    Got five minutes in and I knew it was going to be a shit-show. Another five minutes in and I couldn't work out why the film was filled with minor English actors doing American accents. Was it filmed in England? Another five minutes in and I thought it was a commercial for iPads. I then had to pause it to see how bad the reviews were. Surprised it wasn't 'Dogshit'.

  • Jim Cameron
    Jim Cameron 8 days ago

    TWISTER for poor

  • Kyle Butterworth
    Kyle Butterworth 13 days ago

    Chris Finch as the villain, bloody good bloke

  • Dhruv Gajjar
    Dhruv Gajjar 13 days ago

    I kind of enjoyed it, it's super fun, just a movie you could watch with friends you know?

  • Where We Eating
    Where We Eating 13 days ago

    I got up and left during the mall scene where the HURRICANE was strong enough to rip people out of a building.... I couldn't do it anymore.

  • Erik r
    Erik r 14 days ago

    Please watch and review money heist on Netflix. Please!!

  • Damian Mascoe
    Damian Mascoe 15 days ago

    This movie is a load of shit i sorry i wasted 2 hours

  • jamie smith
    jamie smith 16 days ago

    Tomb raider my biggest guilty pleasure ever

  • pacara rahming
    pacara rahming 16 days ago

    dialogue was shitty movie dragged a bit but its a good watch.shit if I sat thru Titans (smft) then this movie was awesome!!!! I liked how u didn't bash the movie to bad Jeremy lmao

  • THE16THPHANTOM
    THE16THPHANTOM 17 days ago

    wow, was the last die hard movie really that bad? worst than superman 64 bad? nothing is worst than superman 64, superman 64 is like the speed of light of bad games, time stops when you reach superman 64 level bad.

  • a.i.g_420
    a.i.g_420 17 days ago

    It’s trash

  • 1Fom
    1Fom 17 days ago

    Absolutely stupid movie, and shocked that Ben Cross would even be a part of it.

  • big j Aquatics&Vape
    big j Aquatics&Vape 17 days ago

    Say what you want about the movie I like the ending because the sign is laying on the ground and says Pensacola that's where I'm from so that was cool

  • Dave´s Film Total
    Dave´s Film Total 19 days ago

    This movie is like a remake of Hard Rain :-)

  • Unique Love
    Unique Love 20 days ago

    That "southern" accent was everything, bruuuuuhhh!!! 😝😆 👌🏾

  • Deja Curry
    Deja Curry 20 days ago

    The Day after Tomorrow.

  • Luke Parker
    Luke Parker 21 day ago

    What a twat

  • robert jones
    robert jones 21 day ago

    so a balls to wall hard rain... no thanks i like morgan freeman and christian slater

  • Laurens Sipahelut
    Laurens Sipahelut 22 days ago

    It's a _Twister_ soft-fork. Come on, man.

  • HappyandAtheist
    HappyandAtheist 22 days ago

    it is utter crap, full of feelings and yet another woman that's thinks she is as stong as Conan.

  • bleeky8o8
    bleeky8o8 22 days ago

    You watch this movie and not den of thieves yea That makes a lot of sense??!!

  • MACE WINDU
    MACE WINDU 24 days ago

    My guilty pleasure is cat in the hat live action

  • Nathasya Averill
    Nathasya Averill 25 days ago

    I am see this film of cinema movie thailer it is so cool

  • BrontoSmilodon1
    BrontoSmilodon1 27 days ago

    Favorite quiilty pleasure/disaster movie......a tie between 2012 and the avengers

    no the other avengers

  • Nikki Emily
    Nikki Emily 29 days ago

    guilty pleasure would have to San Andreas. I never even heard of this movie but i'll probably watch anyway.

  • Mickey@Kswiss
    Mickey@Kswiss 29 days ago

    My favourite guilty pleasure of all time & the movie review I'm still waiting on you for is......
    STARSHIP TROOPERS! ... Why? Because..."Bugs!!! BUUUUGS!!!"

  • 290revolver290
    290revolver290 Month ago

    Rotflol...one of the funniest reviews I've watched till date.

  • Tong Ch
    Tong Ch Month ago +1

    Hurricane Heist = Payday 3

  • Raven Grey
    Raven Grey Month ago

    My favourite guilty pleasure movies
    -Resident Evil 4
    -Green Lantern
    -The Room
    -Cars 1 and 2
    -Fast and Furious Tokyo Drift
    -Elektra

  • Ben Wingert
    Ben Wingert Month ago

    Toby Kebbell? I haven't seen him in anything since that (superhero?) movie that shall not be named.

  • Rocky Mountain Ras
    Rocky Mountain Ras Month ago

    I won’t watch the movie, instead, I’ll stay home and watch this review over and over again for 2 hours.

  • H.D. Drawings
    H.D. Drawings Month ago

    Trash. Want my moneh back

  • Nick Grimes
    Nick Grimes Month ago

    My favorite disaster movie is the original Poseidon Adventure; that's just a good movie. But my favorite guilty pleasure disaster movie (and favorite guilty pleasure movie, period) has to be Armageddon.

  • Lore Mertens
    Lore Mertens Month ago

    Emotional contractor bear boot shall starter yet besides.

  • swee abn
    swee abn Month ago

    Dude you are an awesome redneck.

  • alex67castro
    alex67castro Month ago

    Someone said that this is a clear case of coming up first with the title of the movie, then writing the movie.

  • jaz morales
    jaz morales Month ago

    Hey! Since you mentioned death proof, why not review the movie death proof?

  • Jon McCray
    Jon McCray Month ago

    i love when you do the "better if you're drunk" rating

  • Jean Leon
    Jean Leon Month ago

    This movie was so fucking awful, and I fucking love it!

  • Anthony Cancellieri

    My guilty pleasure is probably Mortal Kombat

  • House of M
    House of M Month ago

    My guilt pleasure movie Alien vs Predator, 2 extraterrestrial species fighting was so Awesome lore kind fits into the Alien lore & Predator culture

  • Turn 'Em Sideways
    Turn 'Em Sideways Month ago

    Some buddies and I went and saw this last night when our game was called off....and we had a ton of fun with it. It was stupid, no question about it, but it was STUPID FUN!!! Kinda like with Shoot 'Em Up....like the crew making the movie knew that if it was taken too seriously that it would go horribly wrong, so they decided to instead have fun and make what they wanted to watch.

  • Josh Wilson
    Josh Wilson Month ago

    Gotta say my favorite guilty pleasure movie has to be Kung Pow! : Enter the Fist

  • G Richard Yamagata
    G Richard Yamagata Month ago

    This is a great review. We loved your characterizations! This review makes me want to see this movie. Of course, I will see this movie as you advise - in a chemically altered state of happiness! Great Job. We appreciate your continued creativity keeping these reviews fresh and entertaining.

  • XenoKaiju
    XenoKaiju Month ago

    This is the most outrageous , nonsensical and over the top action movie I want to watch again haha.

  • Gasstón Mendoza
    Gasstón Mendoza Month ago

    that´s the premise of a CSI Miami episode, but a tsunami happened first...

  • XxrSam
    XxrSam Month ago +1

    This movie looks like dogshit

  • Brandon Condron
    Brandon Condron Month ago

    The fast and the furious with a Hurricane

  • Brix Alive Studios
    Brix Alive Studios Month ago

    The minute the skeleton showed up in the storm I knew I was in for a ride..

  • Ed Mee
    Ed Mee Month ago

    I really tried and wanted to like the characters, but I just could not get into them. It was just such crappy timing and the emo dialogue between hilarious-as-hell, action scenes....I mean using a convenient sack of hub caps to use as flying frisbee weapons, is FUNNY. The mall scene where you get a quick glimpse of them flying out the roof on straps....OMG I filled my diaper. The villans were outrageously funny....I laughed so much in this film. I guess it is good as you say....get drunk, laugh, good times/friends, throw pop corn type of show, but I wonder if Cohen was actually trying to make this show really suspensful and scary villans?.....He failed on all levels if so, but got a 90% for the laughing factor. All in all I didn't like it.

  • Mampz147
    Mampz147 Month ago

    Where is the review for three billboards ?

  • Rojenn Ortiz
    Rojenn Ortiz Month ago

    Hurricane Heist's plot kinda reminds me of Hard Rain from the 90's with Christian Slater and Morgan Freeman.

  • StutteringCrisTop10

    Guilty pleasure:Mars attacks... princess diaries. ( ._.)

  • Roland Boss
    Roland Boss Month ago +1

    That Southern accent is beast 😂😂😂😂

  • torkuma gbaa
    torkuma gbaa Month ago +1

    Are you drunk Jeremy?! Not like review drunk but like really...drunk?

  • DanteDMC93
    DanteDMC93 Month ago

    Best guilty pleasure disaster movie is bvs lol

  • Daniel PEASE
    Daniel PEASE Month ago

    you the man, J. More videos, please.

  • Torrdog
    Torrdog Month ago +1

    Are you drunk?
    Is Jeremy drunk?
    You seem a bit drunk.

  • rickyrich93
    rickyrich93 Month ago

    Twister. on BOTH counts

  • 247tubefan
    247tubefan Month ago

    Hurricane Heist is budget movie gold. Cult classic in the making. Bring a bottle of booze & enjoy.

  • Martin Jensen
    Martin Jensen Month ago +1

    Is it just me, or does Jeremy actually become funnier with age?

  • TheRylDyl
    TheRylDyl Month ago

    Texas chainsaw massacre 3D, my all time favorite guilty pleasure

  • Blackarachnia Lavigne

    Twister, Independence Day, and Volcano are my favorite ’90s disaster movies!!!

  • Lady0asis
    Lady0asis Month ago

    I like heist movies and disaster movies. And alcohol. So I may watch it.

  • NewGodFlow89
    NewGodFlow89 Month ago +1

    So it's basically a Syfy channel original movie with a slightly bigger budget.

  • Crimson Tiger
    Crimson Tiger Month ago

    I have re-watched Jeremy acting like a country hill billy so many times! And I can't stop lasting!

  • Jason Luckett
    Jason Luckett Month ago

    Jeremy liked this and not annilation?

  • Francesca Estelle
    Francesca Estelle Month ago

    The Hot Chick is my guilty pleasure 🤣

  • Sylvanus Nsumba
    Sylvanus Nsumba Month ago

    Why’d you review this movie and not Den of Thieves?

  • anthonyj1966
    anthonyj1966 Month ago

    So is this like Hard Rain or more like Reindeer Games

  • Maiky Nation
    Maiky Nation Month ago

    is that a Legacy of Kain shirrttt???

  • Sean Wilson
    Sean Wilson Month ago

    *southern accent* I still loves me a good Maggie Grace film, no matter the quality of it. (I still got that Malice in Wonderland that she was in. even though the plot mindfucked me with a stick 😕)

  • Goth Lyfe
    Goth Lyfe Month ago +2

    Happy Death Day is my newest guilty pleasure.

  • Peter Eldred
    Peter Eldred Month ago

    The Purge Movies :3

  • AholeAtheist
    AholeAtheist Month ago

    Wait.. What?.. Deathproof doesn't really have a very abrupt ending?..

  • JesusSavedJoshua
    JesusSavedJoshua Month ago

    I just saw this movie with my stepson and we loved it it was fun time at the movies

  • DJ
    DJ Month ago

    When Jeremy did the southern accent, I couldn't stop laughing. Love how he can make me laugh while keeping me informed.

  • Marco Williams
    Marco Williams Month ago

    That impression had me 💀

  • Dragos Mihai
    Dragos Mihai Month ago

    Was he drunk? He seems kind of drunk to me

  • IAmTheAg
    IAmTheAg Month ago

    Are you sure its more abrupt of an ending than monty python and the holy grail?

  • Mike Walton
    Mike Walton Month ago

    Jeremy has an android. DOPE

  • Oliver Wade
    Oliver Wade Month ago

    Pacific rim is mine

  • GAME OVER "WE HAVE EVERY PIXEL COVERED"

    Sounds like hard rain.

  • delon a
    delon a Month ago

    Towering Inferno!!

  • LuchaKing
    LuchaKing Month ago

    Looks so cringe the movie. Lol he mentioned death proof. It was on the ifc channel today

  • Alex Markivich
    Alex Markivich Month ago

    Says "This video is not available." The fuck?

  • GrayFox370
    GrayFox370 Month ago

    That Quake t-shirt though.

  • wayner396
    wayner396 Month ago

    I figured out what the rating going to be in the first minute of the video as Jeremy was obviously pretty sloshed. At least he lives by his rating system

  • FestArc
    FestArc Month ago

    This movie was pure dumb fun. I loved it. Reminded me of the 90s film 'Hard Rain' but a Hurricane instead of a flood.

  • john healy
    john healy Month ago

    The hurricane heist is my favorite gulity pleaser

  • Robert Laminsky
    Robert Laminsky Month ago

    Guilty pleasure movie: Flash Gordon/ Big Trouble in little china

  • S
    S Month ago +1

    Someone finally understands that Toby K's agent is a drunk

  • Azia Willis
    Azia Willis Month ago

    Guilty pleasures are Tomb Raider (the one with Angelina Jolie) and The Mummy (the good one, with Brendan Fraser)

  • TheDuckClock
    TheDuckClock Month ago

    To anyone who’s seen this movie, please tell me how the hell these guys planned to pull off a heist of a high security government facility while a hurricane is taking place.
    Normally when a hurricane forms the population has less than a week to prepare. I highly doubt hey could prep a heist in that sort of timeframe

    • Desire Released
      Desire Released Month ago

      TheDuckClock there’s no sense when Rob Cohen is writing and shooting this shit

  • Yudi Bonavero
    Yudi Bonavero Month ago

    The 2 fantastic four movies are my guilty pleasures

  • Jess Toriati
    Jess Toriati Month ago +5

    Toby Kebbel for the sake of your own career, get a better agent! It's like watching a decent kid actor in a school play. It hurts and it's sad.

  • Yellow Flash004
    Yellow Flash004 Month ago

    *Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am, Here I am*

  • Varuna Janardanan
    Varuna Janardanan Month ago

    Twister

  • TEENAGE MUTANT RAZOR TURTLE

    Twister was my favorite disaster movie.

  • Rishabh Das
    Rishabh Das Month ago

    This sounds like Payday meets Fortnite