A Quiet Place - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 007

  • incatata
    incatata 3 days ago

    Reminded me of the book "In the After"

  • Kim Nis
    Kim Nis 4 days ago

    Good movie, but shit ending. If they just had cut that shotgun click click out. It would have been good. It is way to 80/90s action movie like.

  • MAGA MAN
    MAGA MAN 4 days ago

    This movie was terrible.

  • w_R Andrs
    w_R Andrs 9 days ago

    I heard that this was supposed the scariest movie of the year but that was a giant lie thrown in my face like a pie...
    Was it tension-building and written clevery? Absolutely!!
    But did it make me piss my pants - No, no it did not.
    I tried to turn all the lights off in the living room to get more immersion out of the film, but what was the point?
    There was nothing horror-like in this movie. What i felt was horror-like was when the monsters closed up on the family or when loud noises were made - and i prayed that they wouldn't be teared to shreds.
    ...Also I felt John Krasinski's character had so much more to offer on the table - so his death felt like missed opportunities. Fortunately for Blunt's character and the daughter, there will be more unique moves in the sequel. And I know there'll be a sequel because that was the most meanest cliffhanger ending i've seen in a while!

  • THE TOY TIME MACHINE
    THE TOY TIME MACHINE 14 days ago

    YOou are the best reviewer... this looks awesome, i would die if you did a review for the toy time machine. . how much would i have to pay for that

  • Freakster1970
    Freakster1970 19 days ago

    Why didn't they just build a house next to that waterfall and shout at each other all day like most families? or put loud music on all day and talk normal like most families? It was a good film despite a few mistakes and contradictions. btw- why do aliens always have to look ugly?

  • dustyb58
    dustyb58 19 days ago

    these people seemed to be very good at not making sound unless a bag gets stuck on a nail and you don't drop it, step down and carefully get it, no, you just decide to tug it and boom, the whole movie happens because of it

  • snipersev07
    snipersev07 21 day ago

    That's what when you move to Schrute Farms

  • goodguynow
    goodguynow 22 days ago

    JIM. JAMES. JIMOTHY!

  • Nikki Sweet
    Nikki Sweet 23 days ago

    I'm sorry, but I don't see how people like this movie. Everything in this movie makes absolutely no sense. How long were these aliens there? Why are the kids dumb enough to be like "I know there are sound seeking murderous aliens out there but.. fuck it, let's make some noise,". Like... what? Then it makes no sense to not live in a bunker so you'd make a minimal amount of noise.I just do not understand.

  • Leonardo DaVinci
    Leonardo DaVinci 23 days ago

    The ending wasn't very fulfilling, because you can only assume they all got dead.

  • Jedi CraftMaster
    Jedi CraftMaster 25 days ago +2

    Great idea for a film awesome atmosphere made me very excited for this but the horrible story stupid and annoying characters and plot holes in this film annoyed me to the point where I thought it was one of the worst movies I have ever seen.

  • queen7123
    queen7123 26 days ago

    Can we just talk about how they never knew where their kids were 🤔

  • Fred Rhodes
    Fred Rhodes 28 days ago

    Loved his movie. But my family took it too seriously, like they still hunt you as the credits start to roll.

  • Tom Shenton
    Tom Shenton Month ago

    I just bought it on Blu-Ray

  • j18s17
    j18s17 Month ago

    Definitely an excellent Movie grade A

  • Cats Rule
    Cats Rule Month ago

    A quiet place should be nominated for best picture
    Fight me

  • Oakeye
    Oakeye Month ago

    This movie was fucking boring.... and where the hell did they get all the sand from?

  • 3dagalathor
    3dagalathor Month ago

    did this movie have subtitles while the movie played?

  • denis
    denis Month ago

    Don't watch that movie.

  • RealDragonFury
    RealDragonFury Month ago +2

    Top 10 loudest things on earth:
    *1: Jeremy Jahns intro*

  • Boomer
    Boomer Month ago

    There were a few holes in the story though like how tf can those thing hear the tiniest noises inside a house but couldn't hear a baby crying underneath a mattress, or hear the humans RUNNING on sand.. the thumps that would make they'd surely hear those low frequency noises.. just being picky hehe

  • Fangs sister
    Fangs sister Month ago

    Nachos are not a good food to eat during this movie. I didn't even finish them.

  • Mikey Gaming
    Mikey Gaming Month ago +2

    Wow! Everyone seemed to like this, but I found it extremely cliche, and annoying. Right down to the end, where "the moment when the supposedly dead killer comes back to life, for one last scare." The only original thing was the extreme silence required by the actors.

  • ELT1078
    ELT1078 Month ago

    I loved the ending, leaves it open to your imagination.... Did they kill the two incoming aliens? Did they die? Did they get to spread this message of how to defeat them? Plus it cool to see Emily Blunt with the shotgun, she has this badass look on her fave. It was cool.
    Great review by the way.

  • William Perry
    William Perry Month ago

    This sounds like a movie to watch at home not in a theater.

  • Samsara Moriarty
    Samsara Moriarty Month ago

    I watched it on youtube last night, and it was a waste of 5$. There were so many stupid things that it's difficult to name them all, but
    1. How come a 5 year old child or plus doesn't get that the toy will make sounds, his father just told him, and that when the toy starts making noise that he is just like "cool!".
    2. That they think having a baby is a good idea, use protection dude!
    3. Why are the monsters hearing for like half a mile away, and can't hear a baby and a woman breathing in the same room.
    3. If they are killed by guns, how come people are all dead, aren't there guns everywhere in the US?
    4. As people were aware in the newspaper that monsters were hearing really well, not one scientist in the whole world thought of messing up with high-pitched sounds?
    5. How did these beasts of monsters came to Earth? Can't imagine them flying a spaceship.
    6. CGI monsters aren't scary, no matter how many teeth you put on them.
    7. How come the sack you carry upstairs stucks in something and you don't even go look what it was.
    8. If the waterfall and river is safe, why don't you live there.
    9. If you can make noise, as long as it's not louder than another background noise, you are safe. But this doesn't make sense, as if a woman screamed during fireworks, I'd be able to hear the woman screaming AND the fireworks.
    I was not scared or stressed once, and these things made it impossible to enjoy, and they tried too hard to make us cry or care.

    • infamousthethird
      infamousthethird Month ago

      Samsara Moriarty It could only be killed in the end because the noise was making it expose a weakpoint. Otherwise they have impenetrable armor and no one knew how to expose that weakness.

  • Edwin kaulia
    Edwin kaulia Month ago

    gonna see it now and cough it all out lol

  • Speedwell
    Speedwell Month ago

    Really liked it but the ending left me confused. Didn’t like it didn’t hate it

  • Batman
    Batman Month ago

    Just watched it, masterpiece

  • Darklightau
    Darklightau Month ago

    Why do you act like you are high on crack? why do all youtubers act like juvenille morons rather than normal people? 1.4m subs? i couldn't tolerate you for the duration of this video.

  • firebird_SPLEEN
    firebird_SPLEEN Month ago

    This movie sucked! I expected so much more

  • Some Buddy
    Some Buddy Month ago +2

    What if one of the family member farts? Are they going to die? Lol ~Some Buddy

  • Max Mburu
    Max Mburu Month ago

    I LOVED THE ENDING!!!
    If you don't like it... Then state what you would have done different...

  • TM Martin
    TM Martin Month ago

    I guess there was no family dog unless vocal chords were cut.

  • Ionasku Alexander
    Ionasku Alexander Month ago

    buying this piece of garbage on blu-ray? What are you stupid?
    this movie makes little to no sense at all!
    1. how did the aliens got on Earth? ( considering the fact that they are so savage interstellar travel is impossible)
    2. why didn't they move closer to the waterfall and live there.
    3. who in their right mind would consider giving birth to a baby in this post-apocalyptic world?
    4. the Entire mankind couldn't figure out that low frequency sounds will drive these creatures crazy?
    5. how many creatures are there?
    6. movie has no ending or a beginning to speak of
    7. the conflict between the girl and her dad was superficial
    maybe it's a good movie to watch if u turn your brain off but if u think about it more the movie is very dumb rating:4/10

  • John Kirkvold
    John Kirkvold 2 months ago

    I think the part where John died was poor writing bc we as the audience were aware that the girls hearing aid was the weakness for the monsters but she took way to long to come to that realization. She could have saved her dad if she did something the whole audience was thinking she should do.

  • Beka Kopenski
    Beka Kopenski 2 months ago

    Totally agree!! I loved this movie! And I HAD to get my friends to watch it! Not even a week after I saw it for the first time, I rented it again and for girls night, two of my friends and I watched it. It was more to fun to get scared with friends verses when I watched it alone!

  • Nikolai Ego
    Nikolai Ego 2 months ago

    Terrible film

  • Panda Dani
    Panda Dani 2 months ago

    "Good news. You get to die early" 😆

  • Nikola Tesla
    Nikola Tesla 2 months ago

    I want to know just how much blow this guy consumes? Could you get any more manic?

  • Devin L
    Devin L 2 months ago

    Question which bear is best?

  • Dylan Sullivan
    Dylan Sullivan 2 months ago

    SO MANY TIMES I wanted someone to just THROW. THE. FLASHLIGHT.

  • Starboy
    Starboy 2 months ago

    I think that the makers of this movie should come out with something (either a movie, or a short film) that shows how the apocalypse started and how the outside world is doing. I want it to end there though because if this movie turned into a series, in wouldn’t be unique anymore.

  • noobslayer135
    noobslayer135 2 months ago

    the last half of this movie was some of the most intense shit I've seen in a movie in a long time

  • Kid Rocket Vlogs
    Kid Rocket Vlogs 2 months ago

    I screamed like a little girl at one point! Didn't quite like the ending either but overall it's great movie imo!

  • Grunge Gaming
    Grunge Gaming 2 months ago

    John Krasinski looks like a mixture of shia labeouf and tom hardy

  • Drew S
    Drew S 2 months ago

    Movie could of been great but the 2 adult characters desided to get pregnant. That single handily is the stupidest thing you could do to an otherwise smart movie like this. That killed almost everything about the movie for me. 6/10 rating. If it wasnt for her getting pregnant 8/10

  • CJ Rocky
    CJ Rocky 2 months ago

    the movie at times was almost as stupid as the walking dead i thought jeremy was more clued in than this

  • Yoshi Dinono
    Yoshi Dinono 2 months ago

    Holy shit! This was a good movie!

  • Abel Leyva
    Abel Leyva 2 months ago

    I think the most surprising thing in this movie was when I saw Michael Bay in the credits

  • Move_I_Got_This
    Move_I_Got_This 2 months ago

    This movie is going to be ripped to shreds by CInemaSins.

  • Move_I_Got_This
    Move_I_Got_This 2 months ago

    It's a horror movie. If a horror movie doesn't have suspense, then it probably sucks.

  • Leo Vela
    Leo Vela 2 months ago

    How bout just a something out of something 😑

  • spook
    spook 2 months ago

    Humans are loud so is the nature as a waterfall scene shows. There could have been no movie if they simply used ambient noise for their advantage to mask themselves. Simply living near the waterfall could have made everything simple ;)

  • Duckmeister
    Duckmeister 2 months ago

    Great tension, but I just kept asking myself, Why didn't they just live near the waterfall?

  • Jedidiah Elias
    Jedidiah Elias 2 months ago

    But I thought you put your review on that Stardust app instead?

  • Jacob Shabazz
    Jacob Shabazz 2 months ago

    This movie is trash. Everyone is dumb except john.

  • Ross Watson
    Ross Watson 2 months ago

    Is anybody in that family going to pull that nail out of the steps?

  • Brayden Dean
    Brayden Dean 2 months ago

    I really loved a quiet place. It’s just all perfect. There are moments I didn’t care for but they never lasted long. It was so intense. It was great!!

  • Northstar_004
    Northstar_004 2 months ago

    hey hey hey, can you review Your Name?

  • Ryan Scherbluk
    Ryan Scherbluk 2 months ago

    Just watched this movie today got the 4K Blu Ray and I liked it. I'm also happy to tell you that this film had a budget of 20 million and it made 300 million and a sequel is in the works. I just hope they don't try to explain were the aliens came from in the next instalment just keep it a mystery.
    Okay with that out of the way I wanna talk about what I liked about the film. One John Karinski I liked him in 13 Hours and speaking of that film Michael Bay helped produce this well not Bay him self his team. John directed the film and his real life wife Emily Blunt plays his wife in the film. I like how different it is and it's a nice refresh there are times it's so quiet you can hear things in your own house making noise. The creatures remind me of the clickers from The Last Of Us there blind and can't see but are very sensitive too sound. There are some scenes that are really well done the movie is just made with care and respect and you don't get that much with movies anymore.
    9/10 for me it's not perfect but dam close I can't give it a full ten cause I thought some things didn't make sense like I understand really loud sounds blocking out the little sounds but why couldn't they just whisper to each other too talk like there were things they were doing that made more noise then not talking. At least I thought watching it but overall it's a good movie go watch if ya haven't yet.

  • Douglas Haggerty
    Douglas Haggerty 2 months ago

    I guess no one snores anymore.......? And, they just have dragged a shit load of sand to create all those paths, strange they didn’t make any noise while doing that.

  • jackystone
    jackystone 2 months ago

    Solid Snake would survive the longest in the Quiet Place y’all as he rarely makes any sound...

  • Jason Wessling
    Jason Wessling 2 months ago

    what scene was he talking about that should have taken ten minutes but was longer?
    (also, liked the movie, but live by the waterfall duh!)

  • MrKiraBR
    MrKiraBR 2 months ago

    Is this review sponsored by the movie crew? I had much more things to complain about this movie, and I'm not even a critic. Basically, the alians doesn't work good in loud environment, they don't fly as well and they die with a shotgun shot. So why not use a bunch of really loud helicopters to kill them all? How could they take the world, or US or a city whatever captive?

  • Nishanth Raj
    Nishanth Raj 2 months ago

    Movie doesn’t make sense at all, but is somehow still enjoyable and executed well.

  • TheKing
    TheKing 2 months ago +1

    It was kinda boring.

  • Dex
    Dex 2 months ago

    While the ending was very much an action movie style of ending, I loved it lol. I was so ready for that release and so were the characters! Schklikt!

  • jgr
    jgr 2 months ago

    Ending was perfect. It's not an action movie but from that moment on out it would have been.

  • shepdog069
    shepdog069 2 months ago

    Loved this movie. I personally loved the end: left with the feeling of hope, but without an answer as to how it would end for the family. This keeps you from leaving with an over simplified "hunky dory" ending, but also without a "that sucked" feeling too. Just no sequels, please!

  • Siefer Tombchew
    Siefer Tombchew 2 months ago

    I know I’m VERY late but I find it interesting he didn’t like the ending, when I watched it was actually thinking, how are they going to end this? Because it would be lame and cliche and totally implausible for them to just have a hoora we won apocalypse over type ending. So the one we got was great, it didn’t force you to extend your belief by them pulling off some crazy stunt, but it gave you just enough hope to think, maybe they can do something with this

  • gibboanx1
    gibboanx1 2 months ago

    Jeremy, this is a horror movie. Trust me.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 2 months ago

    This movie was the biggest surprise of the year for me so far, leading up to it I thought it was just gonna be a generic, by the numbers, jumpscare horror flick, I saw it and was really liked it

  • Shadow Seeker
    Shadow Seeker 2 months ago

    and if u don't adapt good news u get to die early lol the best line here

  • Barry Villacarillo
    Barry Villacarillo 2 months ago +1

    Michael Bay produced this movie.
    Let that sink in for a moment.

  • Александар Матић

    I definitely made some sounds while watching this film - usually laughter or scoffing. Because, damn this film is stupid. Actors did a good job, but who ever wrote this should not be allowed to write anything ever again. Compared to this, The Last Jedi had amazing writers and story cohesion. Yup, that's the level of bad we are talking about folks. But let me put it this way - how long would it take you to figure out what's the best weapon to be used against a creature that is HIGHLY sensitive to sound? 10 seconds huh? Yeah, I thought as much - and you are right. But for some reason, the world power fell to those creatures until a girl figured out a vulnerability of those creatures. Because why the fuck not -.- RIDDLED with plot holes, skip - really not worth it.

  • simon thg
    simon thg 2 months ago

    Their daughter gets on my nerves lol. She always makes the dumbest decisions.

  • Feras Nj
    Feras Nj 2 months ago +5

    So.. u didn't like interstellar coz it was full of plot holes who ere wrong and explained by ur fans, but u liked this when it has shit ton of plo holes LOL ? this is a movie made for literally brain dead ppl. the movie made no sense and the ending were horrible.
    gotta say thou that the acting was great, the only thing that i liked about this movie.

  • The Camaro Kid
    The Camaro Kid 2 months ago

    Michael bay produced this, could you tell?

  • infinitycrops
    infinitycrops 2 months ago

    Anyone else cheer when the kid got eaten at the beginning?

  • ACK Preacher
    ACK Preacher 3 months ago

    One fart and you're dead

  • Rohan Purohit
    Rohan Purohit 3 months ago

    half the time i thought its the transformers dude

  • gordon Freeman
    gordon Freeman 3 months ago

    dude, considering i've farted so loud to wake myself up, i would have lasted 1 week tops in this situation.
    about the ending though...i kinda loved it, just to avoid any remote spoiler i'll do way down




    so the whole thing (that jeremy talked about too) is that this family, simply could not express any emotion or have any reaction that we'd give for granted for who knows how long. they had to lives maybe years of total silence, not being able to laugh, cry or just vent...express any emotion the way we normally would.
    with the ending, the characters find an outlet, a way to vent, a way to...voice their frustration.
    if i have to nitpick i'd say i would have preferred if emily blunt's expression at the last second was less of a slight smile and more of an angry face, as to say "FINALLY you get to hear what i have to say!"
    minor thing really, in the end i was so happy to see a creature feature flick that finally took some chances in the way it tells it's story

  • vickerson
    vickerson 3 months ago

    my only question why did they have a baby

  • BlK 10
    BlK 10 3 months ago

    I’d hate to live in that world because I would never be able to hear the roblox *oof* again

  • Michael Colun
    Michael Colun 3 months ago +1

    So, in this universe people do not fart

  • Rex67Diego9 fandub
    Rex67Diego9 fandub 3 months ago

    the biggest surprise in this movie is that michael bay was a producer

  • Leo T
    Leo T 3 months ago

    I like the ending.

  • Jesse P
    Jesse P 3 months ago

    Spoiler! Does nobody see the ending of this movie as a nod to "Mars Attacks"? The rest of the film was original and tense. At the end I'm waiting for Slim Whitman and exploding heads.

  • LivingEveryday
    LivingEveryday 3 months ago

    Phenomenal movie, and I say that as one who cannot stand “horror” movies. So unique, so intense, loved it. You nailed the review Jahns! Only ‘thriller/horror’ movie that’s had a deep sense of drama mixed in and actually made me tear up a little in one scene. 2 thumbs up

  • Matt Kramer
    Matt Kramer 3 months ago

    In this movie does John Krazinski look directly into the camera time to time and emote or convey a thought without talking using only body language or certain faces

  • B C
    B C 3 months ago

    One of my favorite movies

  • LeadCounsel
    LeadCounsel 3 months ago

    Thoroughly unimpressed. Shoot the monsters and be done with them, or play loud noises and then shoot them. So many technical and practical nonsense. Yes, it was suspenseful and at times scary. But as much as I wanted it be convincing, it simply came across as stupid. Spoiler: Really loud high pitch noises disable the monsters. A total plot copy of the War of the Worlds with water or oxygen. And gee, you don't think the government with tanks and scientists must *might* have figured this out. I thought of it in about 5 minutes. These monsters can't see and can't smell, apparently. So they have sensitive hearing. So blast loud noises. Problem solved. Further, they aren't bullet proof. Simple deer rifles and semi-auto rifles would solve the problem. And where is all electricity generated? Generators are VERY loud and require fuel. Who planted 100 acres of corn? Grain mills aren't "quicksand" unless they are active... A baby is going to be extremely noisy. They never flatted the nail on the stairs (seems like that would be a big priority; and who builds stairs with nails facing upwards???). In all, the move had a few good scares, but overall was just plain stupid.

  • christian velasco
    christian velasco 3 months ago +1

    Search LRAD.
    Earths greatest weapon agains the monsters.

  • Jimmy Boomsma
    Jimmy Boomsma 3 months ago

    fucked up stupid movie .
    who the fuck is going to have a baby if you need total silence .
    the very moment i saw the bitch was pregnant .... the whole movie was ruined .
    there was absolutely nothing scary about it anymore; those folks were just having a fuckfest , they were not scared at all !!

  • Sharkonabicycle
    Sharkonabicycle 3 months ago

    This movie was terrible.

  • Starry Night
    Starry Night 3 months ago

    who is hotter jeremy or chris stuckman??

  • ElfHostage
    ElfHostage 3 months ago

    Well, I give it an Awesometacular.

  • Magsi Rover
    Magsi Rover 3 months ago

    watch the review all the way till the end. Awesome fast review and still make sense with what you're saying! :) thanks for this! it'll help with my writing! rang the bell too! looking forward to more reviews from you.