Once Upon A Time In Hollywood - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 24, 2019
  • My review of the 9th film by Quentin Tarantino....you all look lovely today, have I told you that yet?
    #OnceUponATimeInHollywood
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 525

  • W J
    W J Day ago

    A REAL HONEST MOVIE REVIEW.....THANK YOU!!

  • Noah Biondi
    Noah Biondi 10 days ago +1

    Regardless of the quality it represents, I just LOVE seeing the "good time if you're drunk" thing.

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 11 days ago

    The Hateful Eight is the his least rewatchable this movie is very rewatchable it's also not indulgent

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 11 days ago

    This movie is amazing this movie deserves Awesometacular!!!! and is well above good time if you're drunk!!!

  • Bill Lozier
    Bill Lozier 29 days ago +1

    Its probably lame, but I was 12 years old when the shit went down at the Tates & LaBiancas. After 50 years Tarantino gave those bitches & bastard what they deserved on film. I didn't mind the 3 hours wait at all. Loved it. It kinda gave me closer. RIP Sharon.

  • Hunter T
    Hunter T Month ago

    I can re-watch

  • FijiStar Productions
    FijiStar Productions Month ago +3

    People who didn’t like the movie simply just did not understand it

  • Vikki Sunflower
    Vikki Sunflower Month ago

    Holy Hyper

  • Jack Harrison
    Jack Harrison Month ago

    One of his better movies for sure

  • soager009 69
    soager009 69 Month ago +1

    I'm a hardcore Tarantino fan but I didn't like or enjoy it. It's a movie for critics not fans. I agree about the dialogs and Linkin Park comparison.

  • soager009 69
    soager009 69 Month ago

    Atrocious! 😂

  • Ozzy Well
    Ozzy Well Month ago

    I thought he did 10

  • Anon Acct 236
    Anon Acct 236 Month ago

    Am I the only one who thought this movie was a shitter

  • William McAvoy
    William McAvoy Month ago

    Once A Boring Time in Hollywood

  • ArlindBlaze
    ArlindBlaze Month ago +1

    Man. When he hit her with that mlb toss of the can to the face i was laughing my ass of😂😂😭

  • oceantracks
    oceantracks Month ago

    Did everyone pick up on the fact that the last line in the film that Brad says he also said near the beginning of the film?

  • sdauz
    sdauz Month ago

    Dull as shit and indulgent. People next to me in theatre feel asleep. Didn't care for the last scene.

  • Sebastian Chantre
    Sebastian Chantre Month ago +1

    I actually loved this movie and walked out of the theater wanting another hour. Maybe not the most coherent of plots but entertaining all the way through!

    • oceantracks
      oceantracks Month ago +1

      I did the same thing the first time I saw it. I liked it so much I looked at my watch and based on when it started I knew it only had another half hour to go. I was bummed! I have seen it 4 times and every time it gets better. Brilliant, haunting film.

  • popcorn pop
    popcorn pop Month ago

    The ending really made it concrete that this is indeed once upon a time.. it’s like a fairytale cause man that ending

    • popcorn pop
      popcorn pop Month ago

      oceantracks ya like it’s almost like if karma was real. Just to imagine what horrible things they did to Sharon Tate and peeps..this was the perfect fantasy revenge sigh

    • oceantracks
      oceantracks Month ago

      It allowed us catharsis to the whole filthy Manson crowd....audience was laughing and cheering where I watched.

  • popcorn pop
    popcorn pop Month ago +3

    This movie 1000 once again proved Leo is just next level.

  • Surgie
    Surgie Month ago +1

    This movie was born

  • Johnny Enright
    Johnny Enright Month ago +9

    "I'm fine Sharon, everyone's fine...except the Hippies though: their all dead."

  • Hamed Prm
    Hamed Prm Month ago

    I wanna see the film review not a clown making some noise.

  • Reginald T.
    Reginald T. Month ago

    I feel bad for not liking it

  • Lloyd Waters
    Lloyd Waters Month ago

    The stupidest boring nonsensical movie you will ever watch. What a piece of shit.

  • Alex Mykokhurts
    Alex Mykokhurts Month ago

    Definitely 40 minutes of useless film in a masterpiece of a movie if that makes any sense

  • Ethan Curtis
    Ethan Curtis Month ago

    First Tarantino film I’ve seen, and I absolutely loved it! I thought DiCaprio’s acting was incredible. Saw it 5 times in theatres.

    • Ethan Curtis
      Ethan Curtis Month ago

      @oceantracks That would be nice!

    • oceantracks
      oceantracks Month ago +1

      @Ethan Curtis Absolutely! Well if I can't end up affording one soon I guess it will be a new larger iPad for me and some AirPods!!

    • Ethan Curtis
      Ethan Curtis Month ago

      @oceantracks That would awesome! I'd love to own a huge 4k tv for movies like that and Interstellar!

    • oceantracks
      oceantracks Month ago +1

      Wow Ethan! I saw it four times and am considering buying a larger TV to watch it when it comes out on DVD lol

  • Chris Bennett
    Chris Bennett Month ago

    Dude I love your reviews !!

  • YoungWolf 67
    YoungWolf 67 Month ago +1

    Is it worth watching?

  • Emmak Leonardus
    Emmak Leonardus Month ago

    Boring film! Loooong, stupid and nonsense scrip film !

  • lsunationalchamps08

    Leonardo DiCaprio is probably my favorite actor of all time. And I never got why brad Pitt was so famous other than looks; but when I left this movie I thought Brad Pitt stole the show. I think he held this movie together

  • J. D.
    J. D. Month ago

    he is not the only one getting lazy, we are too. We will miss him and his movies badly once he is gone.

  • Harry Pollock
    Harry Pollock Month ago +1

    I think it was pretty damn good, Tarantino or not, he had the bravery and funds to push past the norms and what is expected.
    I think this movie is at least no alcohol required but that's just me:P

  • g_r_ a_b_a
    g_r_ a_b_a Month ago

    personally wasn’t sold on the first 2 thirds but the final scene was insane i loved it

  • Krissy Lavi
    Krissy Lavi Month ago

    I'm a Tarantino fan and even I at first was like hmm I'm not too sure most would enjoy this movie as much as I am. But when it got to the end that's what really tied it up in a nice bow for me. I see the ending, and most of the movie, not only as a tribute to old Hollywood but as a tribute to the people who died that night by the hands of those idiots. I got teary eyed when they wrapped it up showing all the characters interacting with eachother, which left me imagining the lives they may have continued to live. not to mention that the deaths were a big fuck you to Charles Manson and his "family". I should mention my other bias which is that I'm a true crime follower too.

  • Amowdy Boos
    Amowdy Boos 2 months ago

    Wich scene is he talking about

  • caramba1995
    caramba1995 2 months ago +4

    This film gets awesometacular from me

  • MrSquattingbear
    MrSquattingbear 2 months ago

    I saw this in Israel and most the Israelis around me had no clue in regards to the onslaught of references throughout the film
    Still had fun watching although as Jeremy has said - not his strongest film...

  • applepie Boer
    applepie Boer 2 months ago

    Is it bad to be critical and have expectations?

  • Michael Streich
    Michael Streich 2 months ago +3

    It was ok. The Bruce Lee "Controversy" was overblown. They portrayed him in a positive way.

  • Noah Biondi
    Noah Biondi 2 months ago

    YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAH NOW IT'S A PARTY

  • Allan T
    Allan T 2 months ago

    If you know Quentin Tarantino then you know how much of a movie buff he is, and this movie really shows it. So I watched it appreciating the era and the art of film. The movie is slow paced but I enjoyed it overall.

  • Anub1s0
    Anub1s0 2 months ago +2

    Watch Fast and Furious . I have a feeling that this movie will be right at your alley . Things are moving there . There is even a race woooo

  • TrainedCYBORG09
    TrainedCYBORG09 2 months ago +48

    Anyone pick up on the fact that the spaghetti western director was named “Antonio Margaretti”? It’s the same name they made the American spy use at the German theatre in Inglourious Basterds when they were posing as Italians.

  • HP Lovecraft
    HP Lovecraft 2 months ago

    Once Upon a Time is the Citizen Kane of our time. It is the movie by which all movies will be judged. It is so perfect as to be almost sublime. A masterpiece on every single level!

    • qwe qwe
      qwe qwe Month ago

      i hate Citizen Kane

    • Isaac Muscat
      Isaac Muscat 2 months ago +2

      I think you picked up the wrong cigarette there buddy

  • Itay Harel
    Itay Harel 2 months ago +4

    Saw it yesterday. It was bad. A bad Quentin Tarantino movie. Never thought I'd see the day...

    • Stuart Torres
      Stuart Torres 2 months ago

      Yes! Finally! I thought I was the only one who didn't enjoy it, I love QT's work, but this movie was definitely bad.

  • coltsinglearmy
    coltsinglearmy 2 months ago +13

    I was so bumbed out when I saw Polanski, Tate and the family because of the horror and sadness of their story.
    When I saw those monsters get brutally destroyed by the main characters in the film I really experienced full blown catharsis.
    I laughed like a maniac and I loved it!

  • Jonathan Hunter
    Jonathan Hunter 2 months ago

    La vita e bella and manchester by the sea move aside, a new king is im town

  • Horizons One
    Horizons One 2 months ago

    Why are you yelling?

  • Nico Leu
    Nico Leu 2 months ago +1

    One the worst and most boring movies I have ever seen in my life

  • Kian M.Tamar
    Kian M.Tamar 2 months ago +3

    This is the most boring film I've seen a long while.

    • Han Solo I am not
      Han Solo I am not 2 months ago

      @Kian M.Tamar Cheers mate. Im gonna blasted the soundtrack on my drive home.

    • Kian M.Tamar
      Kian M.Tamar 2 months ago

      @Han Solo I am not A bunch of people sitting and driving or standing on a roof without any sort of narrative connecting any of it together. Jumping from scene to scene without any relation to each other. For 2 hours I'm sitting there and I have no idea what I'm watching, wondering if I should leave! Then after 2 hours, there is a voice-over exposition dump?!
      Leonardo DiCaprio and Brad Pitt are the two most charismatic actors working today and I can't believe a dialogue genius like Tarantino managed to even make these two most charming men as boring as a drywall.
      I left at the end, came back to see the violent ending (I had heard about it) and was very disappointed that I wasted a few more minutes on it. I was bored out of my mind.
      Maybe in a few years, I'll give it a try half-drunk, maybe then I'll find some joy in watching it.

    • Han Solo I am not
      Han Solo I am not 2 months ago

      What was boring about it?

  • STAN3066
    STAN3066 2 months ago

    THE NICE GUYS over ONCE UPON A TIME IN HOLLYWOOD......are you fucking kidding.....go take a chill pill. turn your camera off for good. and shut the fuck up. tweaker.....you obviously can't sit still. so how in gods name can you sit through a movie. your more of a spaz than my 6 year old kid.....give it a break. move on to something else. like dancing.

  • ThejollyFrenchman
    ThejollyFrenchman 2 months ago

    Wow, for a second I thought that you were going to say that Nice Guys is a bad film... Was about to lose my shit for a moment.

  • ThejollyFrenchman
    ThejollyFrenchman 2 months ago +5

    The ending of this absolutely delighted me. It went where I was really, really hoping that it was going to go.

  • 10andrico
    10andrico 2 months ago

    Tarantino's worst film in my opinion...in no way is this a comedy...many self indulgent long pointless shots of people walking, too many clips of 'old' movies, no tension (apart from a great 10mins scene at the ranch), no real interesting storyline....beautifully acted and filmed though.

  • 10andrico
    10andrico 2 months ago

    Tarantino's worst film in my opinion...in no way is this a comedy...many self indulgent long pointless shots of people walking, too many clips of 'old' movies, no tension (apart from a great 10mins scene at the ranch), no real interesting storyline....beautifully acted and filmed though.

  • 10andrico
    10andrico 2 months ago

    Tarantino's worst film in my opinion...in no way is this a comedy...many self indulgent long pointless shots of people walking, too many clips of 'old' movies, no tension (apart from a great 10mins scene at the ranch), no real interesting storyline....beautifully acted and filmed though.

  • estef Green
    estef Green 2 months ago

    Tarantino movies are just stupid

  • Ossie Rivers
    Ossie Rivers 2 months ago

    I completely agree with your review.

  • Free Bee
    Free Bee 2 months ago

    You didnt get it. Its an awesome movie. I cant wait to watch it again. Its gonna be one of the movies im gonna watch over and over again just like ALL the other tarantino movies