Gemini Man - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 9, 2019
  • A 51 year old retired assassin must take on his 25 year old clone. Here's my review of Gemini Man!
    #GeminiMan
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 297

  • A Walker
    A Walker 3 days ago

    the ran out of money in the last scene

  • Mr_zeetino
    Mr_zeetino 4 days ago

    "The bourne legacy"

  • guyoflife
    guyoflife 9 days ago

    I thought the young will smith was gonna be played by Jaden.

  • jimmyolsenblues
    jimmyolsenblues 10 days ago

    finally pirated this movie, what a terrible story. will smith has gotten worse as an actor, how is that possible?

  • Morten
    Morten 11 days ago

    This is not a movie review, more like a CGI
    review?

  • Nasif Farhan
    Nasif Farhan 12 days ago

    I absolutely loved this movie.. I beg to differ with you man

  • Clark Kent
    Clark Kent 13 days ago

    At this point, Will Smith needs Bad Boys 3. Back to his good movie roots

  • CeeWorld
    CeeWorld 16 days ago

    GREAT MOVIE!!! A must see in my opinion. I hope they make another one

  • Route Planner
    Route Planner 17 days ago +1

    I just finished watching the movie and I actually liked it. I thought it was a good film.

  • conot veron
    conot veron 20 days ago

    Its really bad and empty city streets for every action scene wtf

  • dexter nyikayaramba
    dexter nyikayaramba 20 days ago

    What an uninteresting story, terrible ending and the characters almost never see danger coming.

  • Brown Kenazi
    Brown Kenazi 22 days ago

    Why does that metal gear solid cover look like Kyle Reese?

  • Faisal Rafique
    Faisal Rafique 22 days ago

    Its painful to hear this douche

  • CJ00014
    CJ00014 22 days ago +1

    This is the closest movie we're getting to MGS

  • YAYA
    YAYA 23 days ago

    i'll just stop listening to those reviews and just watch my movies.

  • Ammar Dalati
    Ammar Dalati 26 days ago

    so this is a remake of Dan Damme's Replicant

  • Angie Starr
    Angie Starr 28 days ago

    I liked the movie 🤷

  • Origin
    Origin 29 days ago +1

    I had the same exact thought about MGS and this movie! Old Snake...and even some of the background music.

  • 15heartz
    15heartz 29 days ago

    Movie was great. Will Smith cannot be cancelled

  • TonicjazzSA Gqomu culture

    dude you are a fucken hater the movie is great dude shut your pie hole

  • The F0x
    The F0x Month ago

    Will Smith should've used a flamethrower to roast himself
    Will Smith will smith Will Smith

  • juelz Got a gun
    juelz Got a gun Month ago

    This movie was great i don't know what y'all talking about

  • Niall Sheridan
    Niall Sheridan Month ago

    Wouldn't be a fan of Will Smith but this was really stupid and pointless science fiction action film

  • Zarious Reed
    Zarious Reed Month ago

    Jason Bourne, Bourne identity all of them CLASSIC.

  • Gorge Chavez
    Gorge Chavez Month ago

    Is it just me or does this man have the most punchable face ever

  • T B
    T B Month ago

    Did you watch the movie in 4K 3D at 128 FPS

  • Jee Zed
    Jee Zed Month ago

    Bahahaha so funny, me and my bro were legit comparing it to metal gear after the movie.

  • somerpg
    somerpg Month ago +1

    No Gem here..... (>_

  • Beautiful Tomorrow
    Beautiful Tomorrow Month ago

    Movie was lowkey fire. 🔥🔥🔥 Jeremy clout chasing with his cancel movies cancel culture. Wave riding. The movie isn’t amazing but it was a fun and VERY entertaining ride and Wills acting was remarkable!!!!

  • jinxme6
    jinxme6 Month ago

    This was an bias review the movie was not bad at all . Just got back from watching it

    • Natsu
      Natsu Month ago

      jinxme6 you got some shit taste lmfao

  • kovana kovana
    kovana kovana Month ago +1

    Holy crap. When i first watched the trailer for gemini man... i immediately thought of the metal gear series... which was released more than 30 yrs ago.

  • luster 5
    luster 5 Month ago +1

    Isn't there someone you already are paying that will go "no, let's not do it that way because it's may sound great and original in your mind when you were superhigh but lets not because it's been make and remake to death and back again and now it's just dead, so let's just not"......that person called in sick the day this film got made.

  • Dre Shot This
    Dre Shot This Month ago

    This movie is not as bad as ppl saying it is

  • phillipchampion2
    phillipchampion2 Month ago

    The CGI was bad for Will Smith Jr but film was watchable

  • Scuro
    Scuro Month ago

    Personally I was a fan of "The Hunted" which sounds very much like this film and every other film of "Someone from the same organization with skills coming from you that is out to hunt you"

    • Scuro
      Scuro Month ago

      I will admit though, CLEARLY guilty pleasure film, I acknowledge it's flaws lol

  • KC Fang
    KC Fang Month ago

    You really have to watch this at high frame rate and 4K 3D if possible, as it was intended. The plot is still crap but some of the action, although hit and miss, the ones that works are great and it’s quite unique. Also, from my few years working in the cgi animation industry, I’m gona guess de-aging software just not gona produce as good quality rendition they needed for 4K 120fps.

  • AD BLOCK 4 LIFE
    AD BLOCK 4 LIFE Month ago

    as long as it dosnt have his retarded son in it i STILL wont watch it.
    time for smith to retire. fed up seeing the same overused shit actors in hollywood.

  • trialdaking
    trialdaking Month ago

    Yea imma have to say yall crazy i almost listen to him the moive is good but its on you all you either watch or u dont but thank you will smith

  • jay1two3
    jay1two3 Month ago

    Movie was good!

  • LuisMa Suárez Gutiérrez

    I'm I the only one that signs PRs on jira with jeremy's outro phrase?

  • Antonio Díaz
    Antonio Díaz Month ago

    My favorite movie about a spy being hunted by a spy possibly by an agency he once was affiliated with is of course the Bourne trilogy

  • Antonio Díaz
    Antonio Díaz Month ago

    2:48 reminded me of Bill Burr

  • larson seq
    larson seq Month ago

    The Bourne Trilogy. (Just the trilogy)

  • pyrolee17
    pyrolee17 Month ago

    Yeah...its is....it does feel like a metal gear movie.
    Legendary Old Solder
    2 clones
    Old Superior who couldent let go
    Badass cute woman with short hair

  • Gerson Torres
    Gerson Torres Month ago

    Yeh Bourne series still my favorite

  • Hercules Spottswood

    He look like a 2k character

  • saxbend
    saxbend Month ago +1

    While there was action going on, and while it was dark and even when young Will Smith was talking to Clive Owen I thought it was absolutely fine. But at the end of the film when they're in broad daylight the cgi looked absolutely awful. He looked like a character from an early 2000s video game.

  • Fresh Prince
    Fresh Prince Month ago

    Kept you waiting, huh

  • mark199
    mark199 Month ago

    Saw it last night and loved it. I don't trust critics one bit. Movie studios should no longer release screening for critics they should give a 100 ordinary cinema goers the screenings and they have to write a review after. A much better system. Real people with real reviews

  • MP
    MP Month ago

    I’m going to go see this movie this weekend, mostly because my Dad doesn’t want to see Joker.

  • What Is Your Worldview? - Creation or Evolutionism?

    I called the action awesome Tacular !

  • Kong
    Kong Month ago

    Film is subjective, I don't hate the people that don't like this movie. I hate that this isn't considered a classic, and this is nothing against movie reviewers, but you have a tough job, and you guys are very talented. I fucking loved this movie, I've seen it 5 times and I think it's a classic

  • Jay Newz Pro
    Jay Newz Pro Month ago

    deep fakes

  • Edward Hernandez
    Edward Hernandez Month ago

    It was alright.

  • Robert Bishop
    Robert Bishop Month ago

    The de aging looks so fake. They always look like their made of plastic.

  • iAMRYMIX Productions

    Best spy vs spy movie. Assassins. Sly vs Banderas

  • 1rickopotamus
    1rickopotamus Month ago

    Rdj's de aging is fantastic and it is not important to plot,only there for 1 minute and is never mentioned or hyped about before release. Yet this is all that is hyped about in gemini man before release and it's not as good

  • predator H2O
    predator H2O Month ago

    Look. The plot may not be enough but it's not boring. I found really interesting the procces of turning Henry's clone and how Henry was actually seeing him as a son and he slowly started seeing him Henry as a father. It was a bit short and they could have had the last fight be versus multiple clones or something like that but I can't complain.

  • Kevin Garner
    Kevin Garner Month ago +1

    I would’ve like this plot in a mission impossible movie with a young Tom cruise

  • Tyler Bass
    Tyler Bass Month ago

    It's like Enemy of the State mixed with Born