Joker - Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 31, 2019
  • Starring a captivating Joaquin Phoenix, The Clown Prince of Crime gets a standalone origin film for the ages with Joker.
    Subscribe to IGN for more!
    tvclip.biz/user/IGNentertainment
    ---------------------------------
    Watch more on IGN here!
    ---------------------------------
    DAILY FIX: tvclip.biz/video/-_e1aXYckPE/video.html
    GAME REVIEWS: tvclip.biz/video/pCJmeQyJk1E/video.html&index=2
    MOVIE REVIEWS: tvclip.biz/video/pCJmeQyJk1E/video.html&index=2
    TRAILERS: tvclip.biz/video/hr1dfwy4n90/video.html
    NEWS: tvclip.biz/video/Ctgzg7MZiZ8/video.html
    #ign
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 11 490

  • Carlos Neto
    Carlos Neto 14 hours ago

    1 billion Box Office

  • Cheater Games
    Cheater Games Day ago

    Everybody:Joker10/10
    Rotten Tomatoes:69%

  • Bezee Godwin
    Bezee Godwin Day ago

    Update: On 15th November 2019, Joker crossed the $1 billion mark at the box office, without even showing in China. It is the biggest R-Rated movie of all time, the only R-Rated movie in history to cross the $1 billion dollar mark, and, as of 15th Nov 2019, the first original movie since 2014 to reach $1 billion.

    "For my whole life, I didn't know if I even really existed. But I do, and people are starting to notice." - Joker, 2019.

  • Daniel Maldonado

    Just saw it... incredible. This is the first movie I’ve seen that actually seemed “artistic”. It really is a “ *masterpiece* “

  • Ben Detta
    Ben Detta 2 days ago

    Here’s a list of greatest jokers of all time:
    1. Joaquin Phoenix
    2. Heath ledger
    3. Jack Nicholson
    4. Matthew Modine
    🤷‍♂️

  • Arsalan Khan
    Arsalan Khan 3 days ago +1

    !! IF HEATH HAS GIVEN HIS LIFE FOR THE JOKER THEN I WOULD SAY PHOENIX HAS GIVEN A LIFE TO THE JOKER !!

  • Nội thất AC
    Nội thất AC 3 days ago

    tvclip.biz/video/k3Js2pVolsE/video.html

  • Joshua Crisp
    Joshua Crisp 4 days ago

    This film absolutely deserves a 10/10.

  • Md Rifat
    Md Rifat 4 days ago

    the worst movie......

    • irij
      irij 3 days ago

      Md Rifat If you think this is a bad movie you must have never watched any decent movie

    • Steo ツ
      Steo ツ 4 days ago

      are you brain dead

  • Barbara Meza
    Barbara Meza 4 days ago +1

    I can already see Heath Ledger clapping from his cell in Gotham when his friend gets the Oscar

  • Barbara Meza
    Barbara Meza 4 days ago +1

    This is what you get when you stop copying Marvel. Detective Comics has something Marvel can't do with every franchise and that is the R rated format.

  • Captain Contrarian
    Captain Contrarian 6 days ago +1

    one of the few ign reviews no one has a problem with

  • TheJoJoFanatic85
    TheJoJoFanatic85 6 days ago +1

    The movie IS a masterpiece in my opinion.

  • Arjun Narayanan
    Arjun Narayanan 6 days ago

    Marvel : we have so many heros and a big villan, how r u gonna counter us
    DC : hey JOKER can u plz come in

  • DekuGames
    DekuGames 7 days ago

    I'd love to see this kind of movie done but with other Batman villains such as Mr. Freeze!

  • Lance Archibald
    Lance Archibald 7 days ago

    I mean over all is the movie like scary? Or is it just like kinda dark cuz obviously it’s about the dude slowly going insane

  • Big Mac
    Big Mac 7 days ago

    Marvel produced an awesome movie with Endgame. DC produced a masterpiece with Joker

  • Kadabagere Bhavan
    Kadabagere Bhavan 7 days ago

    The movie is available in HD
    www.bolly2tolly.net/movie/joker-2019-hd-1

  • HEMAN is a JEDI
    HEMAN is a JEDI 7 days ago

    Great movie! he definitely kept my Heath Ledger standards alive and more just wish it wasn’t an origin story but was a full on Joker movie :(. Besides that it was amazing!.

  • Joshua Williams
    Joshua Williams 8 days ago

    The name Arthur is bad for business
    There was no plan

  • New People
    New People 8 days ago +1

    0.28-0.37 what theme is that....anyone...

  • Daniel Guzman
    Daniel Guzman 8 days ago +1

    Anyone know this is one of the if not ONLY crittic (not audience) that I could find that LOVES this movie let alone perfect score

  • Eduardo Argueta
    Eduardo Argueta 8 days ago +1

    JOKER 69%
    Terminator: Dark Fate 71%
    indeed they are rotten tomatoes

  • Eduardo Argueta
    Eduardo Argueta 8 days ago

    NY of the past? I thought it was bloody real as it is now

  • cherokee charlie
    cherokee charlie 9 days ago

    New York of the past? Thats America TODAY buddy. No greater despair or inequity .. ever.

  • Chris
    Chris 9 days ago

    Joker od dark

  • el geofrente
    el geofrente 9 days ago

    Spread it, please.
    This it's the greatest idea since bread came Alice
    #ToddPhillipsYearOne
    And the Cherry on the top:
    Include another villain: Michael Keaton as Dr. Hurt.

  • ed rosa
    ed rosa 9 days ago

    ...as one of the "access media" I wasn't sure how you were going to take Joker; but you nailed it. It is an absolute masterpiece.

  • Danny Deres
    Danny Deres 10 days ago

    Such an underrated actor. Most of Hollywood seems to be cheesy one liners, people taking off shirts and explosions. Drama. That's what acting is. Phoenix killed it.

  • Bonito Xd
    Bonito Xd 10 days ago

    All of i wanted to hear.

  • Greg Enos
    Greg Enos 11 days ago +1

    Now this is a review. Well done IGN. I give your review about this review 10/10

  • Ray Sinclair
    Ray Sinclair 11 days ago +1

    great film, from the perspective of the joker

  • Victor Silva
    Victor Silva 12 days ago +1

    Pure art. The bathroom dance scene alone is Oscar worthy. The last movie i can remember being amazed by the performance was Daniel D.L. in There will be blood. And of course Ledger's joker.

  • Elnino De Bazz Lee
    Elnino De Bazz Lee 12 days ago

    In meme joker

  • Ravinder Pannu
    Ravinder Pannu 12 days ago +1

    Ign gave 10/10 to joker
    I am gonna make 9 more youtube accounts to subscribe ign.

  • hotdognobun
    hotdognobun 12 days ago

    This is Rated R not Deadpool which was G compared to this

  • andales vergel
    andales vergel 14 days ago +3

    Peter Bradshaw: Most disappointing Film of the year"
    Box office: $934 Million
    Peter:.........

    • Tea Arapi
      Tea Arapi 3 days ago

      andales vergel $993 Million

    • Saad Waheed
      Saad Waheed 12 days ago

      Such an amazing film i wen't in the cinema pissed off as i missed the show i was gonna watch and came out of the cinema as one of the best movies of my life

  • KingSlowpoke
    KingSlowpoke 14 days ago

    Great review guys

  • MemeExposure
    MemeExposure 14 days ago +1

    This movie was a masterpiece

  • Amey Kharade
    Amey Kharade 14 days ago +1

    Joaquin phoenix acting was astounding

  • Brainy-Brian
    Brainy-Brian 15 days ago +1

    Review 100% spot on. The best movie for me ever

  • LightMarquise
    LightMarquise 15 days ago

    Epic movie...

  • Luis Suan
    Luis Suan 15 days ago +1

    Cinefix should review this too

  • Christopher Norris
    Christopher Norris 15 days ago

    This is what negative critics are saying. They seem to have no actual argument, just buzzwords.
    "Todd Phillips’ “Joker” is unquestionably the boldest reinvention of “superhero” cinema since “The Dark Knight”; a true original that’s sure to be remembered as one of the most transgressive studio blockbusters of the 21st Century. It’s also a toxic rallying cry for self-pitying incels, and a hyper-familiar origin story so indebted to “Taxi Driver” and “The King of Comedy” that Martin Scorsese probably deserves an executive producer credit. It’s possessed by the kind of provocative spirit that’s seldom found in any sort of mainstream entertainment, but also directed by a glorified edgelord who lacks the discipline or nuance to responsibly handle such hazardous material, and who reliably takes the coward’s way out of the narrative’s most critical moments."
    *Indie Wire*

  • Edgar Cuaca
    Edgar Cuaca 15 days ago +1

    Indeed joker is a masterpiece, fully deserved 10/10

  • 305Navi
    305Navi 15 days ago +1

    People expect you to behave as if you don't.

  • TF you lookin at
    TF you lookin at 15 days ago +1

    Dark and gritty DC movies are the best

  • Tudor Tomescu
    Tudor Tomescu 15 days ago

    Here is some review info for you !!!!!Why so serious scene is missing, without a chance to recover after in the timeline. Left aside without shame by an arrogant and fake director who aims social propaganda vectors

    • Tudor Tomescu
      Tudor Tomescu 3 days ago

      @irij i was waiting for that scene as a fan of cinema, not as DC fan...let's be frank - it was supposed to be "the birth" and some elements hat to be there. This is not a DC movie. It is a low class propaganda and highly irresponsible movie

    • irij
      irij 3 days ago

      Tudor Tomescu What "why so serious scene"? This is not a part of the main dceu universe. It's a standalone movie. It isnt connected to Heath Ledgers Joker from the Dark Knight.

  • The Kizen
    The Kizen 15 days ago +1

    No one can get Oscar this year other than phoenix

  • shahbaz khan
    shahbaz khan 16 days ago

    Whats the score that starts at 04:05 ?

  • lordons 173
    lordons 173 16 days ago

    I just saw it and it is a must see!

  • Exra Gamer
    Exra Gamer 16 days ago +2

    Wow for once ign made the right review

  • Karurosu San
    Karurosu San 16 days ago +1

    You have my trust IGN

  • Fahim Saik Coco
    Fahim Saik Coco 17 days ago +1

    Never saw an IGN review get this much likes

    • Anju Prova Dutta
      Anju Prova Dutta 10 days ago

      @Boel B Yeah mine too

    • Boel B
      Boel B 10 days ago

      @Anju Prova Dutta I love that game so much, probably my favoruite game

    • Anju Prova Dutta
      Anju Prova Dutta 12 days ago

      @Saad Waheed It can vary from person to person IGN though it was a 10 so they gave it a 10/10

    • Saad Waheed
      Saad Waheed 12 days ago

      @Anju Prova Dutta let me be real rdr2 was a masterpiece but it surely did had some issues with it. It was a 9 or 9.5 at most.

    • Anju Prova Dutta
      Anju Prova Dutta 16 days ago +1

      RED DEAD REDEMPTION II

  • jojolafrite90
    jojolafrite90 17 days ago

    "Times were bad" because we still had liberties? I see, the establishment is still at it.

  • Boneless Banana Republic

    IGN
    I
    Guess
    Not

  • Amitabh Mishra
    Amitabh Mishra 18 days ago

    DC sets the trend but Marvel is gonna jump on the bandwagon and churn out 10 movies inspired by the dark R rated Joker for sure!

  • Abigail Lemonparty
    Abigail Lemonparty 18 days ago +2

    honestly, this movie is just perfect. there is not a single thing they could have done better.

  • Draven
    Draven 18 days ago

    I really hope this leads to another new Batman movie since the move pretty much sets that up.

  • Buddysnipes
    Buddysnipes 18 days ago +4

    Ign is more accurate with its reviews then all those full of them self critics on rotten tomatoes