Galaxy Note 9 Review: A $1000 Phone That's Actually Worth Buying

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 18, 2018
  • Sponsored by Tech21.
    Galaxy Note9 cases: bit.ly/2vKtets
    Galaxy Note9 screen shields: bit.ly/2MhC5x1

    [GALAXY NOTE 9 REVIEW]
    “Power User.” It’s a term we used years ago to describe people who used their smartphone all the time, for everything -- and it’s those people the Samsung Galaxy Note was built to satisfy back in 2011. But in 2018, everyone is a power user. So the Galaxy Note has had to evolve … and with only one exception, the Galaxy Note 9 is as close to power-user perfection as Samsung has ever gotten.

    [SUBSCRIBE TO MRMOBILE]
    tvclip.biz/channel/ucsopcuke-is7u7c4aklgqtw

    [ABOUT MRMOBILE'S SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 9 REVIEW]
    MrMobile's Galaxy Note 9 Review was produced following seven days with a Galaxy Note 9 review device provided by Samsung. The device was a preproduction unit running prerelease software, and was tested on Verizon Wireless in New York City and Boston, MA. This video was sponsored by Tech21.

    [MUSIC]
    “Skyrocketing” by Vincent Tone, available at Premium beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/skyrocketing
    “Escapade” by Vincent Tone, available at Premium Beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/escapade

    [SOCIALIZE]
    facebook.com/themrmobile
    instagram.com/themrmobile
    twitter.com/themrmobile
    mrmobile.tech

    [DISCLOSURE]
    This post may contain affiliate links. See Mobile Nations' disclosure policy for more details: www.mobilenations.com/external-links
    #galaxynote9 #note9 #galaxynote #unpacked2018 #samsunggalaxy
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 504

  • MrMobile [Michael Fisher]
    MrMobile [Michael Fisher]  6 months ago +893

    Re: "There have only been 8 Notes!" Folks, I'd like to forget the Note Edge too -- but that doesn't mean we should. (Also: honorable mention to the Note FE.)

    • Luc
      Luc 2 months ago

      MrMobile [Michael Fisher] r

    • OneGoogleUser
      OneGoogleUser 2 months ago

      +Darren lim Note 3 Neo

    • Darren lim
      Darren lim 2 months ago

      Galaxy Note
      Galaxy Note 2
      Galaxy Note 3
      Galaxy Note 4
      Galaxy Note Edge
      Galaxy Note 5
      Galaxy Note 7
      Galaxy Note FE
      Galaxy Note 8
      Galaxy Note 9
      Technically, there's 10, lol

    • OneGoogleUser
      OneGoogleUser 2 months ago

      +benodictine Note 3 Neo and FE?

    • steelsheen
      steelsheen 2 months ago

      thank you for this video Michael! and showing the usage of the Samsung Dex is impeccable timing, i'll be using the Dex pretty heavily in my work with a portable monitor, so would you recommend to buy the 8gb RAM version or just go with the 6gb RAM?

  • Michael Clark
    Michael Clark 3 hours ago

    Heavily considering this phone, even though i updated my phone last year (2018 ) in the summer, i currently have the LG V35 thinq.

  • James Beazley
    James Beazley 18 hours ago

    anyone else see Leonard Snart from Flash that's in him? cuz hot damn i do.

  • Nicholas H.
    Nicholas H. 2 days ago

    Watching on a note 9, of which I got buy one get one free at Verizon, and it's absolutely amazing. Couldn't be happier with a phone. This thing is a damn beast.

  • John Coppinger
    John Coppinger 7 days ago

    What are those multicolored sticks on the desk in numerous shots? They look like usb drives maybe? They look cool, would love to know what they are/how to get some.

  • Prince Mensah
    Prince Mensah 9 days ago

    Uhmm...it's 8 times cuz there was never a Note 6....unless of course you meant something else

  • Richard Lew
    Richard Lew 10 days ago +1

    Dude, at least dust-off your phone when doing close-ups

  • Dylan van Dijk
    Dylan van Dijk 10 days ago

    Just so glad the note 9 is 750 euros in the Netherlands, and with an ongoing promotion for another 100 euros cashback it’s just 650 euros!

  • Aakash Naskar
    Aakash Naskar 13 days ago

    They should make bixby button in shutter button

  • Seth Shipman
    Seth Shipman 14 days ago

    has anyone else noticed the note9s right camera above the fingerprint scanner is off center 😐

  • Jesse Mitchell
    Jesse Mitchell 14 days ago

    that desktop view is something they really should just invest in. there was a brief time when it looked like we were heading towards a world where each manufacturer consolidated desktops and phones, but that exciting future seems to have fizzled.

  • Pete Coventry
    Pete Coventry 17 days ago +1

    I am yet to have my 6T get hot whilst paying Fortnight or Asphalte 9 legends. Even when plugged in

  • Baiet Simpson
    Baiet Simpson 21 day ago

    I think the Note 9 should have started with 8 GBs of RAM. Note 10 should be 8/10 GBs.

  • Skye NV
    Skye NV 21 day ago

    Anybody here regret getting this phone? I'm thinking about switching to the Note 9.

  • Avox7Gaming
    Avox7Gaming 22 days ago

    It is the best mobile ever


    I accidently droped my note9 in to the snow and it survived

  • Vane Y.
    Vane Y. 25 days ago

    Why do you kind of remind me of Robert Downey Jr 😂

  • IMA NOOB WHO PLAYS PUBG

    Buys phone because of specs :nah 😒

    Buys phone because of freebies:🤣

  • Domster Tee
    Domster Tee 27 days ago

    Nice to see Harvard square again

  • 7s29
    7s29 27 days ago

    In getting one my work is supplying in the next few days, very happy.

  • Richard Robertson
    Richard Robertson 29 days ago

    Agree so much about the removable battery!

  • darZen
    darZen Month ago

    Great review!

  • mrKpooper4
    mrKpooper4 Month ago +1

    Watching this in my Note 4.

  • Daniel DeVito
    Daniel DeVito Month ago

    Watching this from my Note 9... Best phone ever!!!

  • Richard Newman
    Richard Newman Month ago

    You don't have point the s pen at the phone to take a pic. I tried it with my note 9 by putting the s pen behind me and it worked

  • Quein Nam
    Quein Nam Month ago

    Thanks for reliable review. Computer that fits in the pocket that is Galaxy Nore 9.
    I like the part about camera AI updating you of atatus of picture.

  • ACTOR VANSH CHOUDHARY

    FEELING very lucky for having a new iPhone xs MAX

  • ACTOR VANSH CHOUDHARY

    FEELING great as purchased iPhone xs MAX

  • ACTOR VANSH CHOUDHARY

    FEELING great my NEW iPhone xs MAX..today it has arrived

  • 侶冴え天 (Ryosaeten)

    I upgraded from the Note 9 and i agree just being able to change your Akku is huge but at least you can still upgrade storage

  • Snazzy Snazzer Gryphon

    Reet

  • L E
    L E Month ago

    Hey, you should just get the note 8? Its basically the same phone without a bluetooth s-pen

  • Old Fokker
    Old Fokker Month ago

    Still loving mine.

  • George Tawadros
    George Tawadros Month ago

    The note 10 should include an IR blaster (in case you ever forget your tv remote for instance) then it should include a third camera and a fingerprint sensor inside the screen

  • TJ Manou
    TJ Manou Month ago +1

    VERY GOOD VIDEO. Thank you so much

  • Gerardo Coronado
    Gerardo Coronado Month ago +1

    This is the single best review of a phone i've ever seen in my entire life!

  • Bukton-1
    Bukton-1 Month ago

    I used NOte 1, Note 2 and Note 3, then stopped. With note 9, I'm coming home!

  • Latvietis Kaņepe
    Latvietis Kaņepe 2 months ago

    for me note 9 is the best for all aspects!

  • scampbell21
    scampbell21 2 months ago

    People need to stay off their phones all of the time, then the battery life wouldnt be such an issue. It's like if people could live in their phones, instead of the real world, they would. Geez, come up for air more often.

  • April Angelica Lopez
    April Angelica Lopez 2 months ago

    Note 9 vs Mate 20 pro comparison please

  • HAZOX
    HAZOX 2 months ago

    1:27 I thought u where a phone expert lol, ever heard of the lg stylo 4?, it also has one

  • Zharif Zaman
    Zharif Zaman 2 months ago

    Im own iphone x and note 9 exynos version. I would said the exynos version slow and lagging. If you want to well spend $1000 better get the snapdragon version.

  • virustwin
    virustwin 2 months ago

    i feel like im the only one who likes bixby. well, me and sakitech

  • Matt Peters
    Matt Peters 2 months ago

    Good Lord this guy is handsome.

  • SeenIzax
    SeenIzax 2 months ago

    The Bixby button can be turned off very easily. And if you're willing to spend a few bucks, it can be "reprogrammed" with a computer and a couple apps. I did this on my Galaxy S9+ and the Bixby button is now my Google Assistant button. So happy I could do that. Bixby is still there and I haven't had to root my phone or install a custom ROM; I just don't like Bixby. Google is so much better.

  • Solomon Bonds
    Solomon Bonds 2 months ago

    What's wrong with portrait mode?

  • QUARTERMASTEREMI6
    QUARTERMASTEREMI6 2 months ago

    From witty one-liners to a beaming, loveable personality, _I feel as if I'm having a conversation with a close friend who truly values my opinions, my needs and concerns._
    I mean who else can make you, the consumer, *feel so relaxed & more cared for than @MrMobile [Michael Fisher]?*

  • joek money
    joek money 2 months ago

    Is this phone prone to get screen burn in if the phone brightness is up all the way??????????????????

  • Paritosh 2.0
    Paritosh 2.0 2 months ago

    Hi,
    I disliked your video because I have purchased the Note 9
    watching yours and other similar reviews. All the things sounded perfect
    and I bought the phone. After 20 days I saw some light coming out from
    the right side of the device, between the curved glass and the metal
    casing. I thought it was a gap and approached Samsung to resolve the
    issue. After 1 whole month of long calls, mail conversations and
    numerous visits to the service center, the customer care told me that it
    was "a feature". All the hassle and efforts felt useless.
    So I don't think you convey proper and unbiased information to your viewers. Totally disappointed!!!
    P.S. I can send you the photos and videos of the issue and the mail conversations if you want.

    • Juu Iltaa Vaan
      Juu Iltaa Vaan 2 months ago

      Ive got 0 problems with my note 9 so your device is faulty

  • Oscar Lundell
    Oscar Lundell 2 months ago

    Lol i even go to school through my phone...

  • Weston Thomas
    Weston Thomas 2 months ago +1

    Anything NOT made by Apple or Samsung is generally good enough for me.

  • seth parker
    seth parker 2 months ago

    one feature I miss on my note 8 which i had on my note 4 was the IR blaster.

  • Joshua Cook
    Joshua Cook 2 months ago

    maybe he can use the note 9 to defeat thanos

  • Aaron Woodyear
    Aaron Woodyear 2 months ago

    Just got a Note 9 on sale. Totally agree with this review. Awesome phone!

  • Lone Wolf
    Lone Wolf 2 months ago

    so did this improve after launch?

  • Quantum Modality
    Quantum Modality 2 months ago

    Its already available for $600.. Its the best phone at that price.

  • Hus chappa
    Hus chappa 2 months ago

    I'm a note 9 user. I have used iphone 5, 5s and 6s. I switched iphone to note 9, here is my review.....!
    *nice display
    *nice battery compare to iphone.
    *sometimes i feel blacks are too black and kind of annoying while I'm watching netflix movies.
    *i feel difficult on installing apps and sometimes important apps are getting crashed daily. This is verry much annoying for me while switching iPhone.
    *some apps can used freely by using fake VPN like Netflix, spotify etc. That i didn't do in iPhone.
    *nice rear camera and very good low lighting. iPhone is too behind when it comes to rear camera. But still i like more on iPhone selfie camera.
    *fast charging is awsom
    *bixby button is big headache

  • Peste Negra
    Peste Negra 2 months ago

    You can remove the button.

  • Qjemuse
    Qjemuse 2 months ago

    Got it for around USD750 for 5 days now. how much is it in US now?
    Cons I've found so far,
    - the screen is not responsive and dependent. because of the stupid curve and the glass protector giving it a little air inside
    - yes again, curved screen is stupid
    - bixby button. it actually hinters the whole experience for me. I always expect that button to be the volume down, coming from a oneplus phone.
    - this is a long phone. the volume up down buttons are always out of reach to me. I have big hands and one phone I used was the P8Max
    - fingerprint sensor placement. still weird. should be further apart from the camera lens and bigger. Also it could've serve more functions such like scrolling left and right with pictures like huawei did years ago.
    Pros now
    - slick and sexy looking
    - nice stereo speakers
    - ip68
    - decent battery

    • Mig 28
      Mig 28 2 months ago

      You have to go naked with curved displays, man. I've always had screen protectors on my phones, but it's not doable with curved displays. Unless you want to pay $50 (that's a scam!).
      I removed my Note 8 screen protector in less than an hr. It made the screen unresponsive and ugly!

  • YourTechGuy
    YourTechGuy 2 months ago

    and here when i cant even afford an s7

  • xWitness
    xWitness 2 months ago

    Anyone know what theme he's using?

  • tubeoffical
    tubeoffical 2 months ago +1

    I have the Galaxy Note 1, Note 4 Edge, Note 8, and Note 9. Note 8 and 9 is the same. Just the 9 has a magical wand. Like this comment if you hate Apple 👨‍💻
    And im watching this from my Note 9

  • Ttrini Trini
    Ttrini Trini 2 months ago +2

    No Smartphone Deserves $1000 pricetag...🤕

    • Robert Langdon
      Robert Langdon 2 months ago

      it retails for around 650$ now, sd 855 is just around the corner

  • abdel aziz ibrahim
    abdel aziz ibrahim 2 months ago

    9x? I thought there is not galaxy note 6

  • Washington Redskins Fan Vlogs Too

    Does the speaker sound any good on the Samsung Galaxy Note 9 when it comes to gaming on it? In your opinion what is the best phone for me to get right now is it the Samsung Galaxy Note 9,iPhone XS Max,or the iPhone XR and why?

  • Rajiv Singh
    Rajiv Singh 2 months ago +2

    I subscribed...…….. love the video...keep it up
    P.S: I will use your video to help me get a NOTE 9,
    since I am still using a note 2 which gives me lots of problems and makes me spend un-necessary to fix it...
    Have a nice day and keep on rocking. :)

  • Syed Habib
    Syed Habib 2 months ago

    Except the Bixby shit note9 is perfect

  • P H I L S W I F T
    P H I L S W I F T 2 months ago

    Watching this on my note 9 lol

  • John Doe
    John Doe 2 months ago

    The power saving mode is ridiculous I turn it on if I know I won't use it for a while my 5 can go all day no charge but I don't use my phone a lot at work but the note all of em have horrible standby time

  • Earthy x
    Earthy x 2 months ago

    Guys. It's currently on sale for $800 on Samsung's site & Amazon.! Mine is on backorder, but I'm fine with it.

  • devind 407
    devind 407 2 months ago

    I'm watching this with my S8 and I have a Tech21 case on. It is really good. Especially when I rage and throw my phone on the floor. It can handle my rage.

  • glitch gamer
    glitch gamer 2 months ago

    Nice

  • Enigmasuhail
    Enigmasuhail 2 months ago

    Watching on my note9

  • - Ben Nu Productions -
    - Ben Nu Productions - 2 months ago

    i easily get two days before i have to charge it..lol fail

  • Sarah Shawsehgal
    Sarah Shawsehgal 3 months ago +1

    Best reviews on the internet right here folks

  • superchibiwings
    superchibiwings 3 months ago

    got mine. for free.. Company provided. sonim not complaining. loving this phone.

  • Keith
    Keith 3 months ago

    I just came here to read the sassy comments about no phone being worth $1k. News flash: no one cares that you think its not worth that much money. opinions are subjective and not fact, so I'll enjoy my thousand dollar phone if I please--I earned it.

  • zapadooba
    zapadooba 3 months ago

    Note 9 or pixel 3xl???

  • Mullcrum the Sage
    Mullcrum the Sage 3 months ago

    I AM a "power user"!!

  • Rey.Daveed Hernandez
    Rey.Daveed Hernandez 3 months ago

    Mr. Mobile I really enjoy your content and editing skills, but if you want more subscribers including myself, stop trying to be a Walmart brand Tony stark. You think you pull it off well but you dont. Find another persona or image to copy because the "cool, confident, and everyone except me is a weirdo" look isn't working for you. It's clear you're a sensitive, sweet, and nerdy geek deep down inside. Embrace that and be true to yourself. Your current attitude is obnoxious and clearly a facade.

  • Christopher John Elancheziyan

    the pen is useful, and hopefully they will improve it more, other than to wait awkwardly for the 30 sec timer, or rush in frame for the 10 second, i could even set it on a mini tripod on a lake and not scare away the ducks and just click away, and its comes with the phone, bet apple will try to sell it separately with theirs.

  • Cherry Joyner
    Cherry Joyner 3 months ago

    I just wanna say you seemed to be a funny, very likable guy. Nice review, good work!

  • Mcwaff
    Mcwaff 3 months ago

    If you don’t like bixby just use google assistant

    • Sleekbog 23
      Sleekbog 23 2 months ago

      He isn’t complaining about bixby

      He’s complaining about the bixby button

  • Alvin Paul
    Alvin Paul 3 months ago

    Dude there are phones that cost less than this and have way better specs

  • justin taylor
    justin taylor 3 months ago

    Re: S-pen users. Im a songwriter. I use it daily. Writing lyrics, yeah, but also to record and cycle through ideas/recordings/lyrics quickly. The multi-window plaster on the home screen helps with that as well.

  • Rajat jain
    Rajat jain 3 months ago

    Michael ! Is it worth upgrading from Note 8? Well honestly the ergonomics look alike ,so does the software ..

  • Ava Heredia
    Ava Heredia 3 months ago

    GET A HUAWEI MATE 20 PRO PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!

    • Sleekbog 23
      Sleekbog 23 2 months ago

      Ava Heredia it doesn’t sell in the us so no

  • Paul Williams
    Paul Williams 3 months ago

    Apple isn’t the only phone that omits the headphone jack though !

  • Yudo NeidaNo
    Yudo NeidaNo 3 months ago

    Meh, if I was wiping my butt with $100 bills I'd go for the mate 20 pro. Don't like the notch but I hate rear fingerprint readers more.

  • Alpha 6
    Alpha 6 3 months ago

    Why are you using Bixby to do tasks meant for Google assistant, then complain Bixby can't do it? Bixby is used to control the device, Google is used to navigate and web search, etc. Why can't these TVcliprs figure this out?

  • Cole Kitchen
    Cole Kitchen 3 months ago

    Is it just me, or does the price tag on this phone seem more justifiable due to the fact that it's a mere 5 bucks more a month when you purchase with a 2 year agreement? ... I mean 5 bucks? Sure why not, that's cheaper than a beer... I can handle that!

  • Jaime T Rubio III
    Jaime T Rubio III 3 months ago

    Will it be very laggy after a while ?

  • Christina Champagne
    Christina Champagne 3 months ago

    Your intro is so soothing.

  • devildham
    devildham 3 months ago

    Personally I love Dex, though it's still a generation or 2 from being ideal. Hopefully they drop Bixby and put the fingerprint sensor in the screen for the 10...and for goodness sake, never get rid of the expandable storage!

  • Freddy Freaker
    Freddy Freaker 3 months ago

    captions are too shit in brand naming

  • Gar Manarnar
    Gar Manarnar 3 months ago

    that fucking screen bevel on galaxies gives you a permanent light glare no matter what angle your phone is at, what are they thinking?? I CANT STAND that bevel on my s8 but i really want the new note ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  • lashturner
    lashturner 3 months ago

    Well my 2012 HTC m one 8 is getting worse and it won't charge or charge slow, so I think it is time to upgrade and I may as well go with the Galaxy Note 9. I was thinking of getting the 500gb one but that might be over kill. I'm not a gamer and the most I might do is watch movies

  • vashdread29
    vashdread29 3 months ago

    I really want to get this, but the fact that the Exynos version is the version available here in my country is really making me worried.

  • Cristian Henriquez
    Cristian Henriquez 3 months ago

    How do I get the wall paper with the Earth on it?

  • Sohaib Mahagri
    Sohaib Mahagri 3 months ago

    Turn off Bixby ffs as soon as possible