Galaxy Note 9 Review: A $1000 Phone That's Actually Worth Buying

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 18, 2018
  • Sponsored by Tech21.
    Galaxy Note9 cases: bit.ly/2vKtets
    Galaxy Note9 screen shields: bit.ly/2MhC5x1

    [GALAXY NOTE 9 REVIEW]
    “Power User.” It’s a term we used years ago to describe people who used their smartphone all the time, for everything -- and it’s those people the Samsung Galaxy Note was built to satisfy back in 2011. But in 2018, everyone is a power user. So the Galaxy Note has had to evolve … and with only one exception, the Galaxy Note 9 is as close to power-user perfection as Samsung has ever gotten.

    [SUBSCRIBE TO MRMOBILE]
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCSOpcUkE-is7u7c4AkLgqTw

    [ABOUT MRMOBILE'S SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 9 REVIEW]
    MrMobile's Galaxy Note 9 Review was produced following seven days with a Galaxy Note 9 review device provided by Samsung. The device was a preproduction unit running prerelease software, and was tested on Verizon Wireless in New York City and Boston, MA. This video was sponsored by Tech21.

    [MUSIC]
    “Skyrocketing” by Vincent Tone, available at Premium beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/skyrocketing
    “Escapade” by Vincent Tone, available at Premium Beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/escapade

    [SOCIALIZE]
    facebook.com/themrmobile
    instagram.com/themrmobile
    twitter.com/themrmobile
    mrmobile.tech

    [DISCLOSURE]
    This post may contain affiliate links. See Mobile Nations' disclosure policy for more details: www.mobilenations.com/external-links
    #galaxynote9 #note9 #galaxynote #unpacked2018 #samsunggalaxy
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 438

  • MrMobile [Michael Fisher]
    MrMobile [Michael Fisher]  11 months ago +963

    Re: "There have only been 8 Notes!" Folks, I'd like to forget the Note Edge too -- but that doesn't mean we should. (Also: honorable mention to the Note FE.)

    • NethLuc
      NethLuc 6 months ago

      MrMobile [Michael Fisher] r

    • Darren lim
      Darren lim 7 months ago

      Galaxy Note
      Galaxy Note 2
      Galaxy Note 3
      Galaxy Note 4
      Galaxy Note Edge
      Galaxy Note 5
      Galaxy Note 7
      Galaxy Note FE
      Galaxy Note 8
      Galaxy Note 9
      Technically, there's 10, lol

    • steelsheen
      steelsheen 7 months ago

      thank you for this video Michael! and showing the usage of the Samsung Dex is impeccable timing, i'll be using the Dex pretty heavily in my work with a portable monitor, so would you recommend to buy the 8gb RAM version or just go with the 6gb RAM?

    • Rajat Chopra
      Rajat Chopra 7 months ago

      You have the best reviews!!!!! Thank you

    • desh d
      desh d 7 months ago

      @benodictine you forgot the note 3 neo. Note 1,2,3 ,3 neo, note4 4edge, 5, 7, 8 and 9. At least 10 note phones. The Fe version is just an old 7 with a different battery.

  • Uchiha Madara
    Uchiha Madara Hour ago

    I love your accent.

  • arzan pithawalla

    Can you do one more review of Sam note 9 ?

  • Thoriso Kolobe
    Thoriso Kolobe 4 days ago

    I thoroughly enjoyed watching this...!!!

  • Anagha Anilkumar
    Anagha Anilkumar 6 days ago

    Ur doodle is really good

  • PhoenixAshes 19
    PhoenixAshes 19 6 days ago

    I'm a power user. That's why I bought the Note 9 more than 2 months ago. And i love it. I've been watching this video before buying it, now, I'm rewatching the video on my own Note 9. Thank you Mr. Fisher ❤❤❤

  • 4625 4625
    4625 4625 8 days ago

    U have confused me about note 9 than good as expected or not to buy

  • uknow who
    uknow who 10 days ago +8

    I never thought I would end up with a note 9 until I just realized the Note 10 doesn't have a headphone jack.

    • prakhyat pandey
      prakhyat pandey 5 days ago

      same here dude. I went to iphone x from note 8 regrettably and now switching back to note 9 happily.

    • Batdaze
      Batdaze 9 days ago

      uknow who same, wanted to wait out but between the dot in the top and the lack of headphone jack I went with the 512gb Note 9. I had an IPhone X for the last year and I honestly miss my headphone jack dearly when I spend hours gaming or if my Bluetooth set is on low battery.

  • Abraham Anand
    Abraham Anand 11 days ago +1

    Note series: money well spent
    IPhone : money well wasted

  • Andre AMVs
    Andre AMVs 12 days ago +1

    A term we USE to USE to describe people who USE ....

  • karosi Creative DIY
    karosi Creative DIY 13 days ago

    Samsung Bixby is rubbish on my note 9. I hate it

  • Belthazor22
    Belthazor22 19 days ago

    Tbh I use Bixby all the time, I never use Google assistant. Frankly, i think it's better and more useful

  • tankdog03
    tankdog03 20 days ago

    I picked up a 2nd note9 last week for $440 from a retailer. It is in mint condition, without the bluetooth spen and original accessories. It came with a charge cable.. for $440 it is the best phone available hands down, it's still running stock oreo as it wont take updates yet, I will have to manually install the updates.. but for 440 it's still an amazing phone and still one of the best available and still not even a year old.. I've seen many unlocked note9 phones listed under 500 in mint near perfect condition

    • tankdog03
      tankdog03 20 days ago

      And Bixby only comes on if I long press the button.. I will remap the button soon

  • Groot
    Groot 23 days ago

    Leaving iPhone for the note 10 this year so watching all these videos , see all the good things

  • Chiro Morilla
    Chiro Morilla 24 days ago

    By installing BXaction app.
    You can change the Bixby button into something else like launching a specific application or turning it into a flashlight/music launcher.

  • Noble Price
    Noble Price 27 days ago

    Yes there is a lot of power in a phone that can ONLY RECORD 5 MINUTES OF VIDEO!!
    CMON SAMSUNG!!!!!!
    Hey Bixby eat my 5H/T

  • Mikael Skoglund
    Mikael Skoglund 28 days ago

    This might have been mentioned a million times before, but.. With that intro, and that voice, i almost thought it was RDJ as Tony Stark reviewing the Note 9 😂. Some clear similarities with that look and voice! Great review btw! 😎

  • Mathematics Made Easy by Abhishek Datta

    Watching on my note 9 and typing with the s pen ......

  • Leo Kister
    Leo Kister 29 days ago

    Hey, MF, where should I buy the international version or unlocked version in USA?

  • SourStrawberrys
    SourStrawberrys Month ago

    That is true the phones with removable back had better shock absorption if you did drop it without a case and the back would just pop off. Now you dont have that with glass back. I use to own two different note models before my current note 9. My last phone was the s8 and I can say after using phone for over 2 year with no removable back. I do not miss having to routinely have to order a Samsung replacement batter off Ebay because my current one life had died down. I do not have batter issues with the phones with no removable back. Seems like they put better batteries in them. With the removable one they seem to lose the life after one year mark.

  • Ismall Khiereddine
    Ismall Khiereddine Month ago

    I like this device

  • Ricky Mchine
    Ricky Mchine Month ago

    I got a smart idea for a cell phone🔥

  • Ahasan Habib
    Ahasan Habib Month ago

    Need one 😣 giveaway one 🖤 badly need plzz can give me one 🖤😣

  • Aethelbeorn
    Aethelbeorn Month ago +2

    I waited and got it refurbed for $569 and it became a criminally good deal.
    No scratches, no smudges. Much snappier than my last phone (iPhone6s plus)
    Only con that I had is no manual, no original box and no headphones. 😌🤑
    I'm one extremely happy camper.

  • Sumit chatterjee
    Sumit chatterjee Month ago

    Michael "I sign my lease paper with note 9 s pen every year" Fisher 😁

  • David Ramirez
    David Ramirez Month ago

    1:21 Where can i get those basic phone stands?

  • Imabitch
    Imabitch 2 months ago

    You can easily get 2 days out of it, just don't be addicted to it.... I get 2 days out of an S8, if you can't get 2 days out of a 4000mah battery than you are over using the device.

  • Jasper Buan
    Jasper Buan 2 months ago

    Watching this on my Note 9.

  • AlexTheDerp
    AlexTheDerp 2 months ago

    the note 10 will be the best smartphone of the year 2019! im gonna buy it in september even if it's 1000$+

  • Mihai Boata
    Mihai Boata 2 months ago +3

    I still have my note 4 , i replace the battery and is workin good like a... a tablet , after note 4 i bought a note 9... the best smartphone ever!

  • In-Short
    In-Short 2 months ago

    I'd buy Note 9 after years happily

  • Radical Rainbow
    Radical Rainbow 2 months ago

    Guy I have sex with get warm when they get my heavy load😂💦

  • Mark Terene
    Mark Terene 2 months ago +1

    Good review! Thanks! Just got the Note 9

  • KairosObjective
    KairosObjective 2 months ago +1

    Probably gonna wait till the Note 10 releases to decide, but ya have earned urself a sub! I enjoy ur presentation.

  • Mohammed Mahmud
    Mohammed Mahmud 3 months ago

    Do people still care about headphone jack?

  • Mohammed Mahmud
    Mohammed Mahmud 3 months ago +1

    Galaxy Note 10 is gonna be great i think.

  • A. V.
    A. V. 3 months ago +4

    I am totally agree man 👍
    100% ❗
    Note 9 is even better than S10+
    Realistically i recieve more for my money with Note 9,than with S10+

  • Rive
    Rive 3 months ago +1

    The Note 9 is the peak of Samsung. change my mind.

  • Gerald Wesley
    Gerald Wesley 3 months ago

    Cooooool i love your voice

  • Touhid Mashood
    Touhid Mashood 3 months ago +1

    power user isn't someone who use a phone all the time it's someone who is an advanced user of computers or todays phones which are somewhat of computer as well

  • Mateo Ceballos Querol
    Mateo Ceballos Querol 3 months ago

    $1000? i payed less than 500 for it

    • Dylan Power
      Dylan Power 2 months ago

      It loses it value very quickly along with all androids

  • The Box Finder
    The Box Finder 3 months ago +1

    He's such a storyteller!

  • FLORES Studios
    FLORES Studios 3 months ago

    S9 or Note 9

  • Dalton334
    Dalton334 3 months ago +1

    I love my note 9 its hands down the best phone I've ever had. I have absolutely 0 complaints with this thing.

  • PhoenixAshes 19
    PhoenixAshes 19 3 months ago +2

    Love the visuals and camera work in your videos..

  • leoric21
    leoric21 3 months ago

    At 7:20 LOL I am watching this on my Note 4!
    I will rock this phone til amazon stops selling batteries for it or they bring back the IR blaster!

  • Jonatan Mendoza
    Jonatan Mendoza 3 months ago +7

    Loving my note 9 but note 4 to me has been the peak in relation to its time and also in terms of longevity. I still use my note 4 with custom rom and aftermarket battery for media.

  • nikolas adm
    nikolas adm 3 months ago

    i have my note 9 exynos version for 1 month and with medium use i get 4 hours screen on time,this sucks bad

  • gian carlo Guerrino
    gian carlo Guerrino 3 months ago

    What would you recommend note 9 that it’s price is 715 dollars or s10 that is at 800 dollars

  • Sierra Symone
    Sierra Symone 3 months ago +1

    Who else watching on their note 9

  • NeonVisual
    NeonVisual 3 months ago

    I still miss the IR blaster :(

  • Norly Guevarra
    Norly Guevarra 3 months ago

    Samsung last phone without a notch or a hole

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 4 months ago

    The V 40 is the best...

  • Gerald
    Gerald 4 months ago

    Should I buy the regular s10 or this? The note9 is $200 cheaper.

  • D. Ritzer
    D. Ritzer 4 months ago +1

    The price is now between 700€ to 800€ bucks
    depending on where you buy it here in Europe

    • Notorious Stephen
      Notorious Stephen 4 months ago

      You can get a used one for less than $700 here in Nigeria

  • Mr Snakes
    Mr Snakes 4 months ago

    I think people don't realise that the battery isn't really great because it's now charging an extra device within the phone. Which is probably the only reason they gave it an extra 500mah in the first place, just so the pen keeps charged.

  • Sandy Lloyd
    Sandy Lloyd 4 months ago +1

    It is weird hearing you mention the Note 4. I am upgrading my Note 4 with the new Note 9. I should have it on thursday.

  • Robert Clark
    Robert Clark 4 months ago

    6 years reviewing Notes. Not phone I'm sure, I though I saw you 10 years now. Lol

  • Igor Marcos
    Igor Marcos 4 months ago +1

    2:06 inside, CAN'T WAKE UP

  • Jason Williams
    Jason Williams 4 months ago

    Michael you are a Marvelous Narrator.

  • Michael Clark
    Michael Clark 4 months ago

    Heavily considering this phone, even though i updated my phone last year (2018 ) in the summer, i currently have the LG V35 thinq.

  • James Beazley
    James Beazley 4 months ago

    anyone else see Leonard Snart from Flash that's in him? cuz hot damn i do.

  • Nicholas H.
    Nicholas H. 4 months ago +2

    Watching on a note 9, of which I got buy one get one free at Verizon, and it's absolutely amazing. Couldn't be happier with a phone. This thing is a damn beast.

  • John Coppinger
    John Coppinger 5 months ago

    What are those multicolored sticks on the desk in numerous shots? They look like usb drives maybe? They look cool, would love to know what they are/how to get some.

  • Prince Mensah
    Prince Mensah 5 months ago

    Uhmm...it's 8 times cuz there was never a Note 6....unless of course you meant something else

  • Richard Lew
    Richard Lew 5 months ago +1

    Dude, at least dust-off your phone when doing close-ups

  • Dylan van Dijk
    Dylan van Dijk 5 months ago

    Just so glad the note 9 is 750 euros in the Netherlands, and with an ongoing promotion for another 100 euros cashback it’s just 650 euros!

  • Aakash Naskar
    Aakash Naskar 5 months ago

    They should make bixby button in shutter button

  • Seth Shipman
    Seth Shipman 5 months ago

    has anyone else noticed the note9s right camera above the fingerprint scanner is off center 😐

  • Jesse Mitchell
    Jesse Mitchell 5 months ago

    that desktop view is something they really should just invest in. there was a brief time when it looked like we were heading towards a world where each manufacturer consolidated desktops and phones, but that exciting future seems to have fizzled.