Baby Driver - Movie Review


Comments • 1 998

  • PruneMousse
    PruneMousse 5 days ago

    You and I are a team. Nothing is more important than our friendship.

  • Travis NEWgod
    Travis NEWgod 18 days ago

    It was good... it was a ok!

  • Dennis Rodriguez
    Dennis Rodriguez Month ago

    You' is a pussy ass nigga for a movie

  • Nicolas Javaloyes
    Nicolas Javaloyes Month ago

    The ending the suck

  • The Rebel One
    The Rebel One Month ago

    Jeremy, you are money bro...This movie is of 2017 best...and oh yeah...I just subscribe to your channel...BOOM!

  • Talan
    Talan Month ago

    Nah it wasn’t that good. Already forgot it in a day

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    Damn I can't wait to watch this movie

  • TM Martin
    TM Martin Month ago +1

    Hope Kevin Spacey didn't try anything with Baby Driver during the shoot.

  • Zero Cool
    Zero Cool Month ago

    I think knowing what we know today, Kevin Spacey would totally "Engage in inappropriate sexual misconduct" with baby driver.

  • Thotslayer 42069
    Thotslayer 42069 Month ago +1

    “I just wanna head west with a car we can’t afford”

  • Blaise Shakur
    Blaise Shakur Month ago

    Baby Driver should've been a black character.

  • AKINGDOM Does stuff

    its so cool because in most movies they dont go to jail

  • Kricz
    Kricz 2 months ago

    Come on, it's filmed nicely but story, characters and that romance are fucking awful. There is no chemistry at all between that pair of kids, and their dialogues makes no sense.

  • Paul
    Paul 2 months ago

    I loved it so much. My only negative was I never understood why Baby records conversations & makes mix tapes out of them. Maybe I missed something. Can some please help me out?

  • Joshua Bailey
    Joshua Bailey 2 months ago

    If you dont like this guy check out ralphthemoviemaker. If you do like this guy then check out ralphthemoviemaker. And then go back to your coloring book

  • zexz
    zexz 2 months ago

    What was the 10 minutes?

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 2 months ago

    jon hamm is fucking amazing

  • Kostas1601
    Kostas1601 2 months ago +1

    Love the fact that the movie doesn’t take itself too seriously. It was so fun. That’s what action movies should be like

  • JAM
    JAM 2 months ago

    My cousin said it’s terrible because there’s no trash plot and it’s unrealistic for a movie that’s supposed to be realistic
    This movie Is ma favorite movie of all time

  • Miles Trombley
    Miles Trombley 2 months ago

    Baby is badass.

  • Nicodimus222
    Nicodimus222 2 months ago

    This was a fucking great film. I didn't think he could outdo Shaun of the Dead or Hot Fuzz. I was wrong.

  • Dragon_of_Tragedy
    Dragon_of_Tragedy 2 months ago

    Kevin spacey should have been in the new movie you film hack

  • Nazraq S
    Nazraq S 2 months ago +1

    Baby Driver was total crap. All the characters were constantly contradicting their own personalities. Like the script was written by a 10 year old.

  • TP7 Productions
    TP7 Productions 3 months ago +1

    This movie was a pile of crap.

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      TP7 Productions lol no

  • Lawak Jaa
    Lawak Jaa 3 months ago +1

    I don't like this movie and I don't know why.

  • oregonnich
    oregonnich 3 months ago +1

    saw this movie on a plane and it was fucking horrible. The kid playing the driver was so horrible at acting and extremely boring.

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      oregonnich fastest paced movie ever, best editing in any film ever

  • Andy Leggett
    Andy Leggett 3 months ago

    Im calling it now, this is Jeremy’s #2 movie of 2017 behind #1 Logan

  • Milmiskew
    Milmiskew 3 months ago

    The best scene of the movie is Baby getting fucking coffee.

  • Mottahead
    Mottahead 3 months ago

    Best movie of 2017.

  • Darbell 115
    Darbell 115 3 months ago

    My 2nd favorite film of this year

  • MaximusTheMad
    MaximusTheMad 3 months ago

    I know it's late but I just have one question: Was he slow?

  • The flop ten show
    The flop ten show 3 months ago +1

    Hot fuzz is his best movie

  • Chris Sharp
    Chris Sharp 3 months ago

    This was a kick ass movie!

  • Dinosaurcondom
    Dinosaurcondom 3 months ago

    Hey I heard the director of baby driver was originally suppose to do Ant man as well? Or was I wrong?

  • What Is Your Worldview? - Creation or Evolutionism?

    What's with all the strange "baby driver" titles in the comment section?? xD

  • shibopshibop
    shibopshibop 4 months ago

    I like this reviewer! You can tell he's excited about the movie and not just some jaded aesthete sniffing at incongruities. He picked up on how the opening scene touches us because we've all had thee moments of walking around to a song or soundtrack playing on earphones or in our heads. He also loved Baby's 180 degree skid to barely miss hitting a truck.

  • Clint.Beastwood
    Clint.Beastwood 4 months ago

    Ending was shit

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      Clint.Beastwood is this a joke?

  • Max Review
    Max Review 4 months ago

    Amazing movie

  • NGEternal
    NGEternal 4 months ago

    I think I might be the only person in the world that thought this movie was dogshit. I mean what kind of fucking plot is that? I realize that unrealistic is the name of the game in this genre but come on the only characters that are at all believable are Kevin Spacey and Jamie Fox.
    edit: I retract my statement. There's something about the romance, looking back, that makes this movie very memorable for me. Even though in the context of what was happening their characters didn't feel very believable, I don't think that matters. The movie felt like the dream of every teenage boy in existence. I think this movie really captures the essence of that dream. And that's probably the most important thing.

  • Pedro Vinagre
    Pedro Vinagre 4 months ago

    call this meaningless sloppy footage a Movie is a offence to a proper Movie... pure DOG SHITT

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      Pedro Vinagre masterpiece of cinema what?

  • White Knight45
    White Knight45 4 months ago

    baby faced guy with gay accent pulls off heist lol what a loada shit

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      White Knight45 it’s a fantasy movie for a reason

  • goku opportunity
    goku opportunity 4 months ago +1

    I guess Kevin spacey is literally a baby driver if ya know what I mean!!

  • Rhys Williams
    Rhys Williams 4 months ago

    Shaun of the dead is Edgar Wright's best film

  • Henry in NorCal
    Henry in NorCal 4 months ago

    Found this live version of a song played in this film ----

  • Smokin aces
    Smokin aces 4 months ago

    I saw it and I was disappointed.
    The music was cool but the rest was cliche. Bad dialogues, PREDICTABLE action, standard characters, the acting was poor ( for high class actors like Spacey and Fox). A least the Cinematography was good.
    There was no or small character development
    So i didn't feel anything for the characters only for the old guy. Because i liked him and he got a small part in the film.
    The start was good but it dropped realy fast after that, sometimes it even was boring to watch.
    For a $34million budget ( i know it is low if you compare it with Tranformers 5 $217million and that was crap movie) it is a average movie, nothing more than that. I've seen movies with a lower budgets that are much better than this.
    Will i watch it again? Probably not.
    I give it a B- or say drink it with beer and forget about it later.

  • Dr. killpatient
    Dr. killpatient 4 months ago

    Did' nt see why Hot- shot Kevin Spacey did' nt run down, " baby' s" electronic' s every X he attended 1 of the bosses conferences. It left a laspe in Kevin Spaceys perf. That Jamie Fox had 2 cover- up 4.

  • sweetmeatlewis
    sweetmeatlewis 4 months ago

    This movie was okay the best thing about it was Jamie Foxx Kevin Spacey and Jon Hamm. I thought the girl who played the girlfriend was really bad and their Southern Accents sucked.

  • Eric Dumont
    Eric Dumont 4 months ago

    Saw this movie during a plane trip. I thought it was alright. Not as good as i thought it would be.

  • 1978Sassy
    1978Sassy 4 months ago

    Jeremy how much did you get paid for this? Baby Driver was shit!

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      1978Sassy Baby Driver is fucking incredible

    BDXVI 4 months ago

    The movie was awesome

    HESHAM SH 4 months ago

    great movie but stupid story line

  • MunMun MurMur
    MunMun MurMur 5 months ago

    The fucking music that was intertwined into the scenes themselves turned this from an average movie to a masterpiece of this year.

  • keen
    keen 5 months ago

    I didn't like it that much. They played more music than Suicide Squad and it was pissing me off.

  • Ramen Bowl Productions
    Ramen Bowl Productions 5 months ago

    Why does Jeremy do the same stupid smile face in every review he does now???

  • William Grand
    William Grand 5 months ago

    I can't beleive I've lived my life without hearing Baby Driver by Simon and Garfunkel!

  • Michael Hekkenberg
    Michael Hekkenberg 5 months ago

    not sure if I agree with the awesometacular rating, but definitely better than a lot of the crud this year!!!

  • BadTooth
    BadTooth 5 months ago

    Honestly it's one of my top 10 favorite movies!

  • Shady
    Shady 5 months ago

    watch this movie its A.M.A.Z.I.N.G

  • Mohamed Waheed
    Mohamed Waheed 5 months ago

    Movie was boring af!! Only idiotic kids like this shit.

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      Mohamed Waheed shouldn’t that mean you like it?

  • Knightmare5026
    Knightmare5026 5 months ago

    Just saw Baby Driver today. I really enjoyed the movie. I liked the story, intensity, and the acting. My only negative in the movie is that the opening scene was so strong that it seemed like the rest of the movie didn’t live up to it. Therefore, I will watch it again but it is not a movie to own. Overall I give it 8.5/10

  • Jackie Nemith
    Jackie Nemith 5 months ago

    A great movie I loved it. So much adrenaline! Greatest action movie this year.

  • Joe Hill
    Joe Hill 5 months ago

    The end got a little off track

  • bullfranthrow
    bullfranthrow 5 months ago

    Did they pay these idiots to review this movie? This was the worst movie I've seen.

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      bullfranthrow just wasn’t though

  • Maaz Sharief
    Maaz Sharief 5 months ago

    This movie was 50% music

  • Maaz Sharief
    Maaz Sharief 5 months ago

    This movie needed more driving and robbing. Too much fucking music drowning out the plot

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      Maaz Sharief that’s the point of a musical

  • Shrimpus Jr
    Shrimpus Jr 5 months ago

    My dad worked on this film he's like the production designer and I was there for the car sliding stunt were he drifts and stuff that is mentioned at the beginning of this vid and it is all real and was super cool and loud

  • Robert
    Robert 5 months ago

    Soundtrack lets it down in key places.. Its got nothing on Drive.. Was like he was trying to imitate a Tarantino soundtrack but failed...

  • HD Film Tributes
    HD Film Tributes 5 months ago +4

    This movie was idiotic.

    • FutLui
      FutLui 5 months ago

      HD Film Tributes Fast & Furious? Nah, this movie was better than any Fast & Furious movie.

    • HD Film Tributes
      HD Film Tributes 5 months ago

      Ethan H, It was completely implausible from beginning to end. It was trying so hard to be "cool" and "stylish" and cater to the ADHD crowd that it ended up being basically a dumb "Fast and the Furious" type film.

    • Ethan H
      Ethan H 5 months ago

      HD Film Tributes how

  • dark0o16
    dark0o16 5 months ago

    that ending thou.. did not expect the twist

  • Honey Singh
    Honey Singh 5 months ago

    Bro u know which company or which earphones he use in movie

  • Rob Robberson
    Rob Robberson 5 months ago

    The romance plotline held the movie back imo.

  • lone wonderer
    lone wonderer 5 months ago


  • Miguel Pabello
    Miguel Pabello 5 months ago

    The only gripe I had with this movie is how fast Kevin Spacey's character turned from evil crime overlord to willing ally at the end.

  • Sandeep Kumar
    Sandeep Kumar 5 months ago

    and get stuckmnized

  • LeonistaSocialClub
    LeonistaSocialClub 5 months ago

    It was meh. The soundtrack is used as a crutch and it's becoming the cliche of about the last 5/6 years.

  • Joe Braavos1.2
    Joe Braavos1.2 5 months ago +1

    Started out good then turned out shit.

  • kang charm
    kang charm 6 months ago

    Edgar wright nailed it again

  • Rory Glynn
    Rory Glynn 6 months ago

    I agree with pretty much everything Jeremy says here. Such a great movie.

  • Samuel Ancer
    Samuel Ancer 6 months ago

    Okay jahns you won me back, felt the exact same way

  • Misty Rose
    Misty Rose 6 months ago

    LOVED it! It came out late in my country so I just went to see it today. Definitely one of the most creative and awesome action movies I've ever seen 😄 Also, HOW HAS NOBODY MENTIONED FLEA?!

  • Betta66
    Betta66 6 months ago

    This movie was so good that I didn't even notice the issue of there being, like, 3 black people in a movie set in Atlanta.

  • sariig
    sariig 6 months ago

    The music in this.. the timing everything. Amazing

  • Blade Runner
    Blade Runner 6 months ago

    I was disappointed because the challenger was crashed, but other than that the movie was great

  • Martin B
    Martin B 6 months ago

    watch black mirror

  • Rex67Diego9 fandub
    Rex67Diego9 fandub 6 months ago

    the film confused me with the ending when Kevin Spacey actually helped Baby at the end, like there wasn't a real reason, this 2 characters never seem to me that they liked each other, Kevin's character was just a boss and a job planner that wouldn't mind disposing of someone inneficient, much less Kevin spacey's character sacrificing himself for Baby when Baby fucked up his plan. that didn't clicked for me and with a movie that had all their characters personalities and motivations and decisions perfectly matching that part was really distracting for me, like oh we have the cheesy part where the guy was in Baby's side all along

    • chubby_pandas9
      chubby_pandas9 5 months ago

      Rex67Diego9 fandub i also thought that part was strange

  • christopher ode
    christopher ode 6 months ago

    Are you fucking serious? This movie is crap, the cliché dialogue between Jamie Foxx and John Hamm is gosh lame.. you gave it awesometaculer.. the only good thing in this movie is Kevin Spacey and the kid.,

  • Iwillone
    Iwillone 6 months ago

    Why didn't I watch this movie sooner (0 0)

  • Sebastian Diaz
    Sebastian Diaz 6 months ago +1

    I like how Edgar Wright made it so that it would be really hard, or impossible to make a sequel. If it had a sequel, as much as I loved this movie, I think a sequel could ruin it. Sometimes it works, but I don't know. A lot of sequels these days really suck.

  • visor misor
    visor misor 6 months ago

    This movie was waaay overrated.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 6 months ago +1

    Edgar Wright movies ranked for me
    1: The World's End
    2: Baby Driver
    3: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World
    4: Shaun Of The Dead
    5: Hot Fuzz

  • SparingDonkey 30
    SparingDonkey 30 6 months ago

    Sucks that Marvel lost him... Ant-Man could have been better than it already was.
    A big middle finger to Marvel!

  • Twinbee
    Twinbee 6 months ago

    This movie is refreshment from the storm of Superhero movies that we have so far...
    I rate it 9 / 10

  • Ezra Daßer
    Ezra Daßer 6 months ago

    The thing I really love about Edgar Wright that all his badass protagonists look like nerds

  • Cryo Ladd
    Cryo Ladd 6 months ago

    If you watch the drifting scene frame by frame( "." and "," keys on your keyboard), you will see the lower left side of the truck is missing a part but when the car passes, LIKE MOVIE MAGIC, the truck is not missing anything. you're welcome....
    Edit: 1:23

  • Kevissen Coolen
    Kevissen Coolen 6 months ago

    not the best Wright.. IMHO...

  • Oğuzkağan Gökçek
    Oğuzkağan Gökçek 6 months ago

    i thought it was trash personally. So many plotholes...

    • SeamusTWD
      SeamusTWD 26 days ago

      Oğuzkağan Gökçek What plotholes

  • Iceeman1 Zero
    Iceeman1 Zero 6 months ago

    The driving is 100% legit
    No cgi
    It's fucking amazing

  • Mr. Bubblegum. jr
    Mr. Bubblegum. jr 6 months ago +1

    Love yo reviews!!!! I really loved this fucking movie!!! It was sooooo bananas!!!! It was da best movie I've ever seen!!!!!

  • scrappy54
    scrappy54 6 months ago

    Debora's character was the biggest issue I had with this film. She wasn't believable enough for me. Not the acting, acting was great. It was the whole thing where she had known this guy for about a week, then feels the need to drop everything to chase him. She has no ambitions other than chasing the protagonist.

    • Briggz
      Briggz 6 months ago +1

      Well imo because she didnt have ambitions/plans, her mom died after the illness when she said "paraphrasing" you gonna miss them when you have no one to care. So she doesnt have a plan for her life, and Baby as a guy who relates with her in music, mom dying and stuck in a place they dont want to be Deborah being a waitress in a cafe and baby in a heist group. I kinda bought it for them to drop it all and as Buddy said escape. However i didnt bought in why did Doc, just suddenly want to let Baby go, i mean he threatened him in joining as the driver again suddenly did a 180 after Baby brought Debora with a somewhat odd reason he has been in love before.

  • im an alien
    im an alien 6 months ago

    I loved it but it pissed me off. Well the characters did... Buddy I liked until the fucking end lol fuck tht guy