My First Spray Tan at One of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Tanning Salons | One Star Reviews

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 17, 2019
  • It’s been a long, long winter, and Taji is ready for the summer. To get a head start on his summer bod, he took to Yelp in search of the lowest rated tanning salon he could find, in order to transform his skin to the perfect shade of orange.
    So naturally, he went off to New Jersey to experience the services of a salon that’s tanned iconic celebrities including the cast members of “The Jersey Shore” and “The Real Housewives.”
    Unfortunately, Sizzle Tans has received a heap of one star reviews from people claiming to have experienced bad customer service - and subpar tanning results. At the risk of getting burned, Taji went to get a spray tan from one of Yelp’s worst-rated tanning salons to see if the reviews are accurate, or if they could redeem themselves.
    Watch more episodes of One Star Reviews with Taji: tvclip.biz/video/QqZBC60vuhM/video.html
    Click here to subscribe to VICE: bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE
    About VICE:
    The Definitive Guide To Enlightening Information. From every corner of the planet, our immersive, caustic, ground-breaking and often bizarre stories have changed the way people think about culture, crime, art, parties, fashion, protest, the internet and other subjects that don't even have names yet. Browse the growing library and discover corners of the world you never knew existed. Welcome to VICE.
    Connect with VICE:
    Check out our full video catalog: bit.ly/VICE-Videos
    Videos, daily editorial and more: vice.com
    More videos from the VICE network: www.fb.com/vicevideo
    Click here to get the best of VICE daily: bit.ly/1SquZ6v
    Like VICE on Facebook: fb.com/vice
    Follow VICE on Twitter: twitter.com/vice
    Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/vice
    The VICE TVclip Network:
    VICE: tvclip.biz/user/VICE
    MUNCHIES: tvclip.biz/user/MUNCHIES
    VICE News: tvclip.biz/user/VICENews
    VICELAND: tvclip.biz/user/VICELANDTV
    Broadly: tvclip.biz/user/Broadly
    Noisey: tvclip.biz/user/Noisey
    Motherboard: tvclip.biz/user/MotherboardTV
    VICE Sports: tvclip.biz/user/NOC
    i-D: tvclip.biz/user/iDmagazine
    Waypoint: tvclip.biz/user/Waypoint
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 060

  • celtic knight
    celtic knight 6 hours ago

    This is not why i liked Vice. There's so much happening in Kashmir right now

  • Deepak k
    Deepak k 8 hours ago

    00:16

  • lordfarquad420
    lordfarquad420 Day ago

    it’s like Ross + Michael Cera fused and modeled their life after Shia Lebœuf

  • Greaf
    Greaf Day ago

    Seems like youd just have to get a semi attractive girl working for you and this guy would give 5 stars 😆 goofy fuck

  • Unkown
    Unkown 3 days ago

    Go to a waxing shop next

  • Danielle Carpio
    Danielle Carpio 3 days ago

    I love taji bro he’s funny asf

  • new11_05 YT
    new11_05 YT 3 days ago

    Cringe

  • Bill Bobert
    Bill Bobert 4 days ago

    He looks like a shark when he smiles

  • o.p imel
    o.p imel 4 days ago

    He looked in love when he saw the girl

  • insxniity
    insxniity 5 days ago

    he is so socially awkward and its hilarious

  • boss savage cool dude ya death savage tube

    Fuckyuopieceofshit

  • 4 ohm
    4 ohm 6 days ago

    I guess the guy is an actor, it can't be that awkward for real

  • 4 ohm
    4 ohm 6 days ago

    The cringe makes views

  • Rudy casso
    Rudy casso 6 days ago

    Dude what was that all about at the end? Awkward

  • jackson b
    jackson b 6 days ago

    So akward

  • Anastasia ortolano
    Anastasia ortolano 6 days ago

    Y'all had to get a junk shot aye

  • LACEY 218
    LACEY 218 7 days ago +1

    PHILLIP SOLO TV 2

  • Liam
    Liam 8 days ago

    This guy cringe asf 💀💀

  • KennyIG Royal
    KennyIG Royal 9 days ago

    2:09 thicc

  • Cashh Chris
    Cashh Chris 9 days ago

    I feel Gay

  • Pasquale Oberland
    Pasquale Oberland 11 days ago

    he came out looking like an east Indian

  • Evan Antone
    Evan Antone 11 days ago

    Keep it up Taji

  • Evan Antone
    Evan Antone 11 days ago

    I love this show

  • Max Z.
    Max Z. 12 days ago

    Must be where Donald Trump goes to get his ‘Orange tan’!

  • Murder me Šlowly
    Murder me Šlowly 12 days ago +1

    Heh now I can say the n word

  • minerscoot
    minerscoot 13 days ago

    So awkward

  • babbisp1
    babbisp1 13 days ago

    *1 mississippi... 2 mississippi... 3 mississippi...*

  • materile2210
    materile2210 15 days ago

    From jew to indian

  • Ryan Negrete
    Ryan Negrete 15 days ago

    That’s a one star smile 😂

  • Curby Andre
    Curby Andre 16 days ago

    I was *ORANGE*

  • Kari K.
    Kari K. 17 days ago

    To the salon's credit, they DO have some of the best UV (old-school, using the lights to give you cancer) tanning beds that are out there, at least, based on the ones I saw. I have never had a spray tan done before, I only used the actual tanning beds/stand-up units, and I was "tanorexic" to the max; in fact, at my tannest level, people asked me if I was Latina or perhaps mixed, which made me happy because that meant I had a nice brown tan, not an orange "tan". It got out of hand though, I’d go to two different salons in one day, use the UltraBronz bed at the first place, go home and shower for work, then after work, I’d go to a different salon that had the traditional 20-30 minute bulbs, and I’d go for the full time. Before I really learned the difference between UVA and UVB, and how to gradually build up my tan using both, I had a few sunburns that were so bad that, from the back, people could see the stripes of hot pink (where a bulb was) and white (where there was a gap between them). So, I'm pretty sure that I'm going to be starting to get weird moles and stuff, but nothing yet! I stopped tanning completely in 2010, and I miss the relaxing feeling of it, I can't fry my skin anymore now that I'm almost in my mid-40s.
    Great video. I love how fair you were!

  • Yank Nba
    Yank Nba 17 days ago

    Whoever edits these does a good job

  • J Thommo
    J Thommo 18 days ago

    Wouldsmash/10

  • yo cool
    yo cool 18 days ago

    He likes her 🥰🥰

  • Christopher Paul
    Christopher Paul 18 days ago

    Haha... oh gosh I love his funny face.
    Especially when he smiles at her at the counter.
    That’s like a NATHAN FOR YOU moment.
    Keep more of those coming.
    Next time ask her out to get rejected.
    We love rejections. Haha

  • Muhammad Azhad
    Muhammad Azhad 18 days ago

    God i hate that shirt!

  • Joshua
    Joshua 19 days ago

    Thankyou, Your welcome!

  • Trey Dietz
    Trey Dietz 20 days ago +1

    The lady seemed very nice

  • Indala Amoureux
    Indala Amoureux 20 days ago

    You should of asked her out it's obvious your single.

  • Valerio Maria Sessa
    Valerio Maria Sessa 20 days ago

    8:25 that smile... that damned smile

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan 21 day ago

    This dude is wierd he reminds me of Matee From captain planet .. go heart!!

  • Max Steele
    Max Steele 21 day ago +1

    Vice if you ever stop this dude from doing this I unsubscribe in .5 seconds. Lol who's with me?

  • Cameron Zep
    Cameron Zep 21 day ago

    This guy is so fucking awkward and he makes me cringe. Other than that it’s a good video..

  • VENOM
    VENOM 21 day ago

    h

  • Xavier Perez
    Xavier Perez 21 day ago

    Taji if you trying to pick up a girl how about come up with better pick up line 😂

  • Tanner
    Tanner 22 days ago

    My mans taji fell in love at the spray tanning salon

  • Cryogenik1
    Cryogenik1 23 days ago

    Did she say "Have a nice life" at the end? Lol

  • Adrian Maulana
    Adrian Maulana 24 days ago

    6:29 alright thats funny

  • Jonathan
    Jonathan 24 days ago

    what kind of man goes to a tanning salon

  • Brian Estrada
    Brian Estrada 24 days ago +1

    6:35 was so awkward 😭😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • EKA Gaming
    EKA Gaming 25 days ago

    By standing like that he looks like a true slavic gopnik trying to pick up challenge

  • robbzz
    robbzz 27 days ago

    that dude has something in that staff

  • Clear4ort
    Clear4ort 28 days ago

    at 2:04.....where they getting this music from....i love it!

  • David Millán
    David Millán 29 days ago

    He for sure liked the staff

  • Zedeye
    Zedeye 29 days ago

    Isnt he already Indian tho???

  • Jasponite!
    Jasponite! 29 days ago

    ... But dude... you're naturally tan.

  • Mxrk Garcia
    Mxrk Garcia Month ago

    That goodbye is so cringey... Omfg. Hahahaha

  • MURICA
    MURICA Month ago

    lol he was trying so hard to flirt but failed

  • nathanielvgasmen
    nathanielvgasmen Month ago +1

    My mans wearing that flame shirt with the confidence of Guy Fieri man what a mad lad

  • XSwisSmYcHEeseX
    XSwisSmYcHEeseX Month ago +2

    He’s literally the MOST dorkiest, but in a really love-able comic reliefy way

  • no name dude
    no name dude Month ago

    Damn his smile gets me everytime XD

  • skrtemand
    skrtemand Month ago

    “im cool with nuts”

  • Lance VlogDrift
    Lance VlogDrift Month ago

    More pls more

  • Ulisses Mendoza
    Ulisses Mendoza Month ago +1

    I was orange

  • kevin nguyen
    kevin nguyen Month ago +1

    This man is so awkward around people

  • luke Halliwell
    luke Halliwell Month ago

    2:45 Awwwwwkward

  • Avocado Austin
    Avocado Austin Month ago

    Taji should ask her out!

  • theultimaterom
    theultimaterom Month ago

    I love this series. Brilliant.

  • Neutella Gaming
    Neutella Gaming Month ago +2

    Donald trump was the person that said turned them orange COMFIRMED

  • Bianca Bloom
    Bianca Bloom Month ago +1

    The barely contained anger/frustration from the owner & employee is _intense._

  • Bianca Bloom
    Bianca Bloom Month ago

    I should sleep buuuuuut, this seems more important.

  • moosefilm
    moosefilm Month ago

    h2h2

  • Fatima Alsharifi
    Fatima Alsharifi Month ago

    Omg so awkward 😭

  • ShReKgOKi
    ShReKgOKi Month ago

    Snapping turtle is now in ultra mode