iPhone 8 Review: Skip this Great Phone!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 30, 2017
  • iPhone 8 is here already. But iPhone X is around the corner. What's the verdict?
    iPhone 8 (unlocked): amzn.to/2yyoLJb
    iPhone 8 skins: dbrand.com/shop/iphone-8-skins
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Intro Track: The Phoenix by Pyramid
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 8 491

  • Joseph World
    Joseph World 9 hours ago

    iPhone 8 Plus is better than iPhone X... only one reason, has no notch.

  • Joseph World
    Joseph World 9 hours ago

    It's 2019 and still love the 8 Plus design and screen ratio.

  • WeaK Cars Lover!
    WeaK Cars Lover! Day ago +2

    Why TVclip is suggesting me all the old videos from marques

  • ali Al bayati
    ali Al bayati 2 days ago

    I have second phone iphone 7 plus Silver.. all thinged its 8 plus lol

  • David
    David 2 days ago

    mark ass brownie

  • Mustic -
    Mustic - 4 days ago

    I’ll be honest speakers on a phone don’t matter to me bc I have a home pod and a google home max in my house so if I want to listen to music I will use a smart speaker. And if I want to Listen to music by myself. BOOM AirPods

  • Pablo Uriel
    Pablo Uriel 5 days ago

    Good battery life? Idk maybe 2 years ago

  • Khurram Shahzad
    Khurram Shahzad 6 days ago

    "Glass is glass and glass fo break"

  • Chance Rangel
    Chance Rangel 6 days ago +2

    2017: I love my iPhone X



    2019: I miss the old design

  • Super Saiyan
    Super Saiyan 7 days ago

    The tittle should have been Skip this Great phone if you have a 1000$ hole in your pocket...😂😂

  • ZaRp
    ZaRp 7 days ago

    Oh shit I forgot that existed

  • TheTuneAce
    TheTuneAce 8 days ago +8

    Honestly I'm just watching your phone review videos for entertainment at this point

  • satyam sharma
    satyam sharma 8 days ago +2

    hello brother ..
    i am from india.
    i loved this iphone 8 silver with single camera.
    can you please give it to me..
    its a request to you
    i can not afford it.
    please.......🙌🏻
    hope you will see this comment.
    god bless you
    ❤️

  • Elías Ponciano
    Elías Ponciano 10 days ago

    “Is this what you wanted”

  • Gapy
    Gapy 11 days ago +1

    Does anyone has Samsung?

    • bob
      bob 2 days ago +1

      I used to have the s7 edge and switched to the iPhone 8 Plus

    • Melquin Hernandez
      Melquin Hernandez 9 days ago +1

      Yes

  • しゃきっとりゅうくん

    おーーー

  • TECH 2019
    TECH 2019 12 days ago +1

    Who is getting this video in their feed? August 2019. Nice job TVclip, I’m going to buy the iPhone 8 and the September event is in a month

  • Senaa Yusuf
    Senaa Yusuf 12 days ago

    This is happened in your family or what so what if your siblings have an android and the rest have iPhones so every single day you argue about all of the cool features iPad and then your siblings says android is better because it has this water resistant blah blah blah we don’t care about injury we really only care about my family that’s why my mom just switch to iPhone shots fired🔥✌🏽

  • andri
    andri 16 days ago

    my mom may buy a new phone so if she does i get her old iPhone 8. If she doesnt, I will buy an used iPhone 7 with my own money. (I cant afford an un-used one) xD so im just watching these videos.
    6 months to go.

  • Three-0
    Three-0 18 days ago +1

    this is the iphone 8 plus why does he does say iphone 8

    • Tech Guru413
      Tech Guru413 10 days ago

      Three-0 yeah. The one has 2 cameras, the other one dont.

    • Three-0
      Three-0 10 days ago

      @Tech Guru413 so what your saying is there exactly the same

    • Tech Guru413
      Tech Guru413 11 days ago

      Three-0 well, the plus has a 2nd camera but both of their primary cameras are the same.

    • Three-0
      Three-0 11 days ago

      @Tech Guru413 so everything is the same it's just bigger I thought the camera was better or am I wrong?

    • Tech Guru413
      Tech Guru413 12 days ago

      Three-0 cause its also an iPhone 8 but its just bigger.

  • Nicht. Kreativ
    Nicht. Kreativ 20 days ago

    Ist Looks like a small xr

  • Texas_Tim95
    Texas_Tim95 24 days ago +2

    Who’s watching on an iPhone 8?

    • Agbe Duse
      Agbe Duse 22 days ago +1

      Me

    • My Tech HD
      My Tech HD 24 days ago +2

      Great video! Keep up the good work! Just subbed to your channel.

  • Amitabh Mishra
    Amitabh Mishra 24 days ago

    4:20 Blaze it 🔥

  • #NOLAGZONE
    #NOLAGZONE 25 days ago +1

    The last great classic iPhone

  • Guled Warsame
    Guled Warsame 26 days ago +2

    Im gonna buy a new phone, Which phone should i choose Iphone 8 or Iphone XR ?
    I have a samsung S8 now

    • OwO
      OwO 22 days ago +1

      You're basically downgrading anyway so..

    • Khalid Yasser
      Khalid Yasser 26 days ago +1

      Guled Warsame i say get a xr cause the display on the 8 is tiny. Or get an 8 plus if you can

  • Ecks Dee
    Ecks Dee 27 days ago

    Just bought mine yesterday i can tell you that I’m not disappointed one bit ,except the headphone jack that is kinda annoying but, you Will get used to it eventually. Other then that it’s a beautiful phone overall.

    • bob
      bob 2 days ago

      Ecks Dee everything is Bluetooth now a days I don’t see what’s the problem lmao

  • myfukinarmhurts
    myfukinarmhurts 27 days ago

    hey, i have an iphone 6se, looking to get somthing just a little bigger nd waterproof and little faster, dont really need anymore than that. which phone do you think wouldbe best without going overkill? thanks

  • DatAviation 340
    DatAviation 340 27 days ago +1

    7:43 lel 420

  • SN FOOTBALL
    SN FOOTBALL 29 days ago

    Who else is watching this on iPhone 8

  • Zoey Bain
    Zoey Bain 29 days ago

    It's my b day in like 55 days and i might be getting this as my first phone!!!

  • PsychLone
    PsychLone Month ago

    Glass is glass and glass will break

  • ROCKTEKOMB ッ
    ROCKTEKOMB ッ Month ago

    Kykie your mase poes

  • Pets Infinity
    Pets Infinity Month ago

    Every year phone companies should release a phone with a home button along with the flagships so that people who like it dont have to get a really old phone

  • Tymek Sionko
    Tymek Sionko Month ago +1

    Glass is glass and glass breaks

  • Like a little lego
    Like a little lego Month ago +1

    Meh...
    The pixel 2 xl beats it at most things camera/batery life/performance

  • Cristian Fernandez
    Cristian Fernandez Month ago +2

    Mark ass brownie

  • ExOtIcZ_ LostWolveZz

    I am currently using a Oppo R11s and I can’t afford a iPhone X so should I try and get a refurbished iPhone 8

  • Amysh AXE
    Amysh AXE Month ago

    You review 8 plus.. but you write Iphone 8

  • Faiyaz khan
    Faiyaz khan Month ago +2

    Bye bye touch id

  • Loc Phu
    Loc Phu Month ago

    Your video is so clean and amazing
    I'm your fan for a long time but i've to tell you that you should make ENG subtitles on your video becuz i'm VIETNAMESE and my listening isn't good !!!!

  • Ervis
    Ervis Month ago

    Iphone 8 have portrait mode? O.o

  • Dee Plycon
    Dee Plycon Month ago

    I'm ☠️☠️☠️ what happened to his voice @ 7:37 he was good up until then

  • JustSkiipex
    JustSkiipex Month ago

    In my country the difference between iPhone X and iPhone 8 is nearly 500$.... And I'm not going to pay 500$ just for few better features. It look's like I need to wait till next iPhone release :/.

  • BAM BAM
    BAM BAM Month ago

    Line of the year 1:52

  • Kyle19
    Kyle19 Month ago

    Do you TVcliprs even realize that most of your fans are 14 year olds that can’t afford 1,000$ phones... this is why TVclip needs to be shut down

  • Javion Wright
    Javion Wright Month ago

    I hated the iPhone 10 so I got the iPhone 8 Plus. Cause the 10 was too small.

  • Lori Reece
    Lori Reece Month ago

    They really need to come up with something better than glass for the backs!

  • Newbie
    Newbie Month ago +1

    The fact that his skin color is brown trigged me

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS Month ago

    Can’t wait for the iPhone 9

  • Sharv Biche
    Sharv Biche Month ago +1

    iPhone 8 is the iPhone SE of today.

  • shubham sharma
    shubham sharma Month ago +2

    Okay so i recently used my friend's iPhone 8 plus.. And the moment i picked it to turn the display on I was like
    "This power button is way high.. "
    Which is something every reviewer kept saying for the galaxy S10 plus..
    Thought they would have said something for this one too..
    But i guess.. Only android is judged for everything.. But apple gets away with everything

  • Derposaurus
    Derposaurus 2 months ago +2

    While not using my phone I only lose 2% battery in 8 hours (i tested it, and wifi and bluethooth were on) the battery went from 94% to 92%

    • Derposaurus
      Derposaurus Month ago

      @marc flaherty sometimes my battery drops more but idk why that is. I think it also depends on where you are, the temperature and more

    • marc flaherty
      marc flaherty Month ago

      Derposaurus wtf that’s so good, I thought Bluetooth made a bigger difference

  • Zeus David Tesoro
    Zeus David Tesoro 2 months ago

    I upraged from iPhone 0 (zero) to iPhone 7 plus.... JK, IM BROKE

  • Tyler Brewer
    Tyler Brewer 2 months ago

    I will never understand TVclip suggestions. I watched this when it was new but TVclip’s like let’s check out big bezels in 2019 🤦🏽‍♂️🤷🏽‍♂️

  • Arjan Binpal
    Arjan Binpal 2 months ago

    I heard the difference

  • Zech Wilson
    Zech Wilson 2 months ago

    Face id seems dumb to me so 8+ IM HERE COME TO PAPA

    • Mugesh
      Mugesh 24 days ago

      Zech Wilson revisiting.

    • Zech Wilson
      Zech Wilson 25 days ago

      @Mugesh but like.... Why are you here if the xs is so good?

    • Riverdale tales
      Riverdale tales 2 months ago

      @Mugesh you do realize they are getting the newest software and they support everything the new one supports ,

    • Mugesh
      Mugesh 2 months ago

      Zech Wilson but every other thing in Xs is good. So go for Xs. And also Apple is moving with those kind of phones. So buying a 8 or 8 plus now is not a good idea

  • Kr sA
    Kr sA 2 months ago +3

    R.I.P head phone Jack 😭

    • Ashraf Haider
      Ashraf Haider 26 days ago

      The head phone Jack is gone on most of the smartphone

  • infam0usP
    infam0usP 2 months ago +1

    just won a brand new iPhone 8 (256gb) on eBay for $600 shipped. saved $145 compared to the MSRP 😎

  • Smakeamate
    Smakeamate 2 months ago +1

    ahhh, yes. the glass on the ass.

  • Gabe Ruiz
    Gabe Ruiz 2 months ago +1

    Watching this video on my iPhone 8. I feel betrayed

  • Sebastian Cossio
    Sebastian Cossio 2 months ago

    iPhone 8: don’t get this phone
    iPhone XR:

    Go BaCk To ThE IpHoNE 8

  • ZAnimations
    ZAnimations 2 months ago

    For someone’s first ever cell phone, what would be better, 8 or XS?

  • kuldeep Sharma
    kuldeep Sharma 2 months ago +1

    I am your big fan 😎

  • Tetlus
    Tetlus 2 months ago

    The iPhone 8 is not 1080p, it's 720p

  • JJ Animations
    JJ Animations 2 months ago +61

    “1080p in 2017 seriously?”

    Rich boi syndrome xd

    • Slimestone Expert
      Slimestone Expert 22 days ago

      OwO you know that in iOS 12 iPhone 6 and all other iPhones got faster, iPhone 6 yes the update came 5 years after its release Samsung updates for 2 years

    • OwO
      OwO 22 days ago

      @Marco Gianfrancesco the only good aging aspect of iPhones are the updates... Apple purposely slows down older iPhones upon a new release and God forbid you drop your phone, cause you're going to half to pay as much as a whole new device just got a back glass repair

    • Yigit Ögütlü
      Yigit Ögütlü 29 days ago +1

      JJ Animations Huawei P30 pro

    • Marco Gianfrancesco
      Marco Gianfrancesco Month ago

      Mebble 200 dollar phones that will last 1/5 of the time an apple product will

  • vNm BEBALLIN
    vNm BEBALLIN 2 months ago

    Went from a SE to a 8 plus today

    • Kaizer Allen
      Kaizer Allen 2 months ago

      This is my iPhone upgrade path too. Went from an SE to 8 Plus.

  • Gaurav Ramasani
    Gaurav Ramasani 2 months ago

    Isn’t the iPhone 8 thicker at 7.3 mm vs 7.1 mm of the iPhone 7? And the 8 Plus is 7.5 mm, up from 7.3 mm from the 7 Plus

  • Stormy Sky
    Stormy Sky 2 months ago +1

    Imagine if samsung and iPhone came together 😮

    • Kabir Dasilva
      Kabir Dasilva 2 months ago

      STORM ROBLOX like and watch my videos if you can thanks

  • JUAN FRANCISCO
    JUAN FRANCISCO 2 months ago

    Cuz it's my dream to have an iPhone ☺☺☺

  • JUAN FRANCISCO
    JUAN FRANCISCO 2 months ago +12

    It's 2019 bro 🤣 can i have your iPhone 8plus 🤩 I will be happy 🎁

  • Mememaker100
    Mememaker100 2 months ago

    I recently got the XR after my iPhone 8 was stolen and I’m really starting to miss the home button

  • Puneet Singh
    Puneet Singh 2 months ago

    Apple fanboys are triggered

  • N.K.
    N.K. 2 months ago

    *iPhone X* = *iPhone Xtra*

  • ExpertCobra1911
    ExpertCobra1911 2 months ago +14

    I wish they continue the XS with XI, etc, and the 8 with 9,10,11,12,13etc.

  • Ian Benjamin
    Ian Benjamin 2 months ago

    can someone please buy me an iphone