Jim Jefferies Takes on Fat Shaming and Unpopular Opinions - The Jim Jefferies Show

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 18, 2019
  • Jim responds to the feud between Bill Maher and James Corden, and asks the audience to vote in his new segment: Unpopular Opinions.
    Subscribe to The Jim Jefferies Show: tvclip.biz/channel/UCFvub3YrEUoXl8aPHZBbHqw
    Follow The Jim Jefferies Show:
    Twitter: jefferiesshow
    Facebook: JefferiesShow
    Instagram: jefferiesshow
    Watch full episodes of The Jim Jefferies Show: www.cc.com/shows/the-jim-jefferies-show
    Follow Comedy Central:
    Twitter: ComedyCentral
    Facebook: ComedyCentral/
    Instagram: comedycentral
    About The Jim Jefferies Show:
    The Jim Jefferies Show is here to shake up the humdrum formula of the political late-night show. Jim tackles the news of the day with no-bulls**t candor, piercing insight and a uniquely Aussie viewpoint.
    The Jim Jefferies Show airs Tuesdays at 10:30/9:30c on Comedy Central.
  • ComedyComedy

Comments • 1 270

  • Nic Kirito
    Nic Kirito 10 minutes ago

    Boo! Drink and smoke and eat, just don't do too much. I ve seen people who denied theirselves end shivled into skeletons!

  • Nik J
    Nik J Hour ago

    Jim is back

  • edgar2prado
    edgar2prado Hour ago

    Shame consumes energy, sometimes enormous amounts. I also makes you feel bad, sometimes terrible. Surprise! To do something about your addiction you need energy and to feel sufficiently good about yourself to keep on doing it. Feeling terrible shame about something may make you stop doing it for a while. But if "it" happens to be one of your (however destructive) coping mechanisms your particular flavor(s) of "feeling bad", shame will wear you out until you feel precisely the same way that triggers your addictive behavior. Some of you will counter my argument with anecdotal exceptions where shame broke someone's addictive pattern. I cannot counter-argue those. But they are EXCEPTIONS. Statistically few and far between.

    If you want to take the time to educate yourselves and listen to someone who offers alternate solutions to USA's disastrous "War on Drugs" listen to this: tvclip.biz/video/CDpjvFn4wgM/video.html (Joe Rogan Experience #1250 - Johann Hari) The part about drug addiction starts at approximately 10:25

  • LukeXDNL k
    LukeXDNL k 3 hours ago

    Fuck you Jim

  • ¡Mucha Lucha!
    ¡Mucha Lucha! 4 hours ago

    There are two extremes in this spectrum. On one hand, there's fat shaming. On the other hand, there's fat acceptance. Both are not okay. Ideally, we shouldn't shame each other. Still, we definitely should NOT just "accept" destructive habits like it's all good either.

  • moose boy
    moose boy 7 hours ago

    Fat people waist resources.

  • dankwrasslin
    dankwrasslin 9 hours ago

    bill maher doesnt give a fuck about that british dude

  • yamiah03
    yamiah03 10 hours ago

    4:36 😘😘😘😘

  • pop5678eye
    pop5678eye Day ago

    Fun fact: Notre Dame Cathedral is exclusively used by, but NOT owned by the Roman Catholic Church. Under French law it is state property. While that means that the renovations for the building are paid for by taxpayers, all other expenses on upkeep and operations are the responsibility of the Church which in France does NOT get subsidies/tax breaks!
    In France there are less than one hundred churches with such privileges extended to the Catholic Church.
    In France all worship places must be open to all the public and has severe restrictions on displays of religion outside them.
    Basically in France the law is: they'll safeguard your rights to freedom of religion inside the walls of your church as long as you leave the outside world alone!

  • Muai-aakhu Meskheniten

    Some people don't know that being overweight is bad for them

  • vishi K
    vishi K Day ago

    Man you're so underrated. Wish you a million subscribers. Cheers from India

  • PUNKISINTHEDETAILS
    PUNKISINTHEDETAILS 2 days ago +1

    Notice the results were illustrated with a histogram in favor of a pie chart.

  • Katelin Nelson
    Katelin Nelson 2 days ago

    Fuck. I'm doing alot of those things... At once

  • Aland Gomez
    Aland Gomez 2 days ago

    Look, I'm not going to shame anybody for being on the bigger side (I actually find bigger girls attractive) but let's not say it's the same as any other addiction. You really can't compare them. On the flip side, I don't give a shit about a pedophile temple burning to the ground lol. You the man Jim!

  • watwatwat
    watwatwat 2 days ago

    Wat if u abort a baby?

  • Zhou Wu
    Zhou Wu 2 days ago

    The last one........hm........ I can see where the guy is coming from, but it kinda chills my blood to the bone to see it written. Maybe it's a sense of delayed justice or something, but it still seems a bit..... Cold blooded.

  • xXTheBl4ckC4tXx
    xXTheBl4ckC4tXx 2 days ago

    Tell that to third wave feminists

  • Michael McDermott
    Michael McDermott 2 days ago +1

    Just don’t shame “plus size women”. It’s ok to shame “fat guys” or “big and tall” men. We even named the stores that. Imagine a big and tall section for women!!??? Nope. Has to be called “plus size”.. You will see big fat women on covers of magazines all day. They are so beautiful and comfortable in their skin. How amazing and brave of them!!. U will never see a man on the cover of a magazine with a beer belly and man boobs who is proud or accepted. We all know it’s wrong and nobody wants to see that!! Nobody wants to see that fat woman either!!... Being fat is not healthy.

  • DEATHWISH -CHRIS
    DEATHWISH -CHRIS 2 days ago +1

    Get rid of churches and golf courses!
    Throw up some affordable housing for people down on there luck!!

  • DEATHWISH -CHRIS
    DEATHWISH -CHRIS 2 days ago

    FACTS!!!
    Evidently it's acceptable to shame things we don't personally do!

  • chicliac
    chicliac 2 days ago +8

    Addiction is not a free choice. Shaming is pointless as a means to end addiction, in fact it worsens it, read up. Addiction is always a symptom of some other problem, shit life mostly. To fix it, the underlying thing needs to be addressed as well as the destructive behaviour. Otherwise, it will always resurge, being a known solution for other problems in the mind of the addicted.

  • Ten Dency
    Ten Dency 2 days ago +5

    we shouldn'T shame, but we should definetly not celebrate and promote overweight, just so th food industrie can move even more sugars, salts and whatnots.

  • Uri Blake
    Uri Blake 3 days ago

    He's right its an addiction. The problem is most of us use the excuse of medical conditions being the reason for their overweight. Imagine if everyone ate healthy, fat shaming would not exist because if you saw a fat person you would immediately know thet they are unhealthy. Unlike now where u cant tell the difference if they are fat because of an illness or they are just fucking food shovelling machines that like the taste of everything deep fried and drenched in sugar

  • FilK79
    FilK79 3 days ago

    Ironically, smoking and taking drugs reduces fat overwelmingly. Also, it is very common for people to start eating as pigs when they leave cigarettes or drugs.

  • Marcus Middleton
    Marcus Middleton 3 days ago

    4:36...you’re welcome

  • Gunsandrosalina Padtwo

    As a man who struggles with weight. I agree, don't stop shaming me. It may be the only thing keeping me from earning my own zip code. Generally I prefer missionary. The eye contact, the closeness, It is relatively easy compared to other positions. cow girl is my favorite but it can be more difficult for my partner to O. Reverse cow girl is ....ridiculous. The parts don,t really fit together that way It is a constant balancing act, no eye contact. It is for getting good porn shots. Doggy is ok once in awhile but the risk of a broken dick really isn't worth it. All that other kama-sutra shit is for advanced yogi's. Aside from 69 I don't really think you can call oral a position. Oral is more of a trade agreement. Everything else requires equipment and doesn't count as a position.

  • Salem Andrada
    Salem Andrada 3 days ago

    ...you have a show?

  • Christopher
    Christopher 4 days ago

    Oh Christ! Burn more calories than you take in! That is it! By the way Cordan...take a fucking JOKE you fat fuck. Eat less or exercise more...pick one.

  • Clay Butte
    Clay Butte 5 days ago +4

    Now this is the Jim Jefferies that I know and love! Thought we lost you!

  • Richard Ball
    Richard Ball 6 days ago +3

    "I'd like to weigh in..." 😂😂😂👌

  • Christian Farmer
    Christian Farmer 6 days ago +3

    I'm all for not shaming any addict. For any vice. Drugs, alcohol, smoking, being fat. None of it.

  • Hary Irfantri
    Hary Irfantri 7 days ago +1

    And I eat uncontrollably each day and still fail to gain weight even a single kilogram.

    • Dead
      Dead Day ago

      @Jami guess that's a good thing if you want to stay skinny. It would suck for a bodybuilder though, or someone just trying to stay in shape.

    • Jami
      Jami Day ago

      @Dead Or he can't digest food as well as others. Because I have heard that's a thing

    • Dead
      Dead 4 days ago

      U must be twitchy as fuck then. That energy must be going somewhere?

  • kent schulz
    kent schulz 7 days ago +1

    Daniel Johnston Tattoo @ 5:57

  • Quentin Styger
    Quentin Styger 7 days ago

    Are you fat? Stop eating. #Nostruggle
    Are you skinny? Eat all you want. #Nostruggle

  • SonoftheWay35
    SonoftheWay35 8 days ago

    I have a TVclip addiction...

  • Mario
    Mario 8 days ago

    Does fat shaming work?

  • Herr Okokt Blomkål
    Herr Okokt Blomkål 8 days ago

    *cough*. 4:35

  • Dead
    Dead 8 days ago +1

    4:35 DAAAAAAYYYYYYYUUUUUM!

  • Mike Angel
    Mike Angel 9 days ago

    Fat people are WEAK.

  • TheLastArkham
    TheLastArkham 9 days ago +1

    5:57 Rest in Peace Daniel Johnston

  • Pablo Sanz
    Pablo Sanz 10 days ago

    As a person who's struggled with addiction for 15 years. There are two major factors anyone struggling with any addiction need to grasp. One is Discipline without it you can't control your limits and therefore you can't control your life and two is Balance life is all about balance,you can't just eat fast food and not do anything physical and expect to be as healthy as a person that does. Addiction is very serious and if your struggling with it. Ask for help? There's no shame on asking for help but if you don't want to help yourself nobody else will either.

  • Kodi Kash
    Kodi Kash 10 days ago

    Well this is refreshing. Well balanced and easy to listen to

  • moonlily1
    moonlily1 10 days ago

    Does he think his mother was never shamed? I'm sure he knows, people said things to her about it, and they weren't kind. She was a teacher and she weighed 400 pounds, you think the kids weren't snickering and giving her nicknames and her peers weren't making passive aggressive remarks? She was shamed on a daily basis, I guarantee it, explicitly and implicitly. Anytime people stared at her on the street, went shopping for clothes, couldn't fit in a chair, watched tv or ate in public, she was shamed. Did it help her problem? Clearly, no, it didn't.

  • James White
    James White 10 days ago

    Lol please don't vote

  • Adam Estrada
    Adam Estrada 10 days ago +5

    Nothing makes me laugh harder than a Jim Jeffreys religion rant.

  • Declan Hargrove
    Declan Hargrove 10 days ago

    Being fat =\= food addiction
    Food addiction =\= being fat

  • won willis
    won willis 11 days ago

    This is gold.

  • Ailithic
    Ailithic 11 days ago

    And Jim, your a dumb c**t.

    Go back to your own country.

    *laughtrack

  • Andreas Zafiropoulos
    Andreas Zafiropoulos 12 days ago

    Gunther died?

  • Thomas Stecyk
    Thomas Stecyk 12 days ago

    I have a question. How many people in the US want to be President? Take the first five hundred in any phone book. Or in your audience, and ask them.

  • Isaac Solis
    Isaac Solis 12 days ago

    Being skinny, skinny fat, fat, and obese are all choices. It doesn't matter if you're naturally any of these. You choose what you eat and how much. You choose to workout or not workout. People who say they don't have time to workout or eating healthy is expensive are simply full of shit. Take care of yourself, damnit!

  • kylerm18
    kylerm18 12 days ago

    During a debate on whether everyone is entitled to their opinion, a comedian brought up that everyone is entitled to wear a bikini, but that doesn't mean you should.
    People have opinions. That's unquestionable. But maybe the content of opinions can be wrong. If you say "global warming is a hoax created by the Chinese, but that's just my opinion," then your opinion is baseless, and possibly harmful.

  • Jacksonion Democracy
    Jacksonion Democracy 13 days ago +3

    Popular Opinion: Stop dodging Avi Yemini and being actually man up for what you tried to pull

  • MrRcheulishvili
    MrRcheulishvili 13 days ago

    Anyone who names the girl on 4:35 will be the king of the internet

  • Drakkonus Frostburn
    Drakkonus Frostburn 13 days ago

    5:55 Was watching this outside and heard some shout YES! Across the street to someone else.🤣😂

  • DAVID DONEGAN
    DAVID DONEGAN 13 days ago

    I used to be fat. Started cycling, not fat anymore. It's that simple

  • M.J. Jones
    M.J. Jones 14 days ago

    Jim lost of the original point. Bill said shaming people would make them lose weight and James disagreed. Neither said being overweight was a good thing. Jim argued about the need to be healthy. James never said his weight was healthy. He thinks embarrassing people is not going to make them lose weight, but often gain weight. Every reputable doctor will say the same.

  • MrHamtits
    MrHamtits 15 days ago

    fcuk this cunts the worst

  • Matt Supertramp
    Matt Supertramp 15 days ago +1

    3:04 wrong...you have to change for yourself