War for the Planet of the Apes - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 059

  • mango slug
    mango slug 14 days ago

    I still haven’t watched this for some reason

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor Month ago

    Watched all of them except unfortunately didn't get the time to see this.

  • Rizwan Hussain
    Rizwan Hussain Month ago

    I love it

  • Thomas God follower
    Thomas God follower 2 months ago

    I think second one should be war and third should be dawn

  • Chez B
    Chez B 2 months ago

    Very good movie but a little bit overrated

  • K G
    K G 2 months ago

    Bad ape is one of the most memorable and adorable characters in film. Steve nailed this role and left a lasting impression on us. We left the theater unable to stop talking about him. In a dark movie the comedy bits were well done. If you haven't seen this movie I highly recommend it. It is very well made.

  • Firebender 117
    Firebender 117 3 months ago +1

    I like the fact nobody noticed Jeremy gave the whole trilogy a awesometacular

  • King ArtEmiz 2XXX
    King ArtEmiz 2XXX 3 months ago

    I know this is going to be a very late comment. But, Jeremy, I'm assuming THE WAR part of this movie was the conflict within Caesar, not so much a war war kind of thing.

  • Srikaran B
    Srikaran B 3 months ago

    Suddenly had the urge to see this video again and today is 1 year anniversary of this video (since video upload!!). That was just pure coincidence :)

  • Matei Bobes
    Matei Bobes 4 months ago

    It's amazing! Idk how to rank the trilogy, but they're all amazing!

  • John Bradson
    John Bradson 4 months ago +1

    3. Rise of the Planet of the Apes (A-)
    2. Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (A-)
    1. War for the Planet of the Apes (A+)

  • kg_all_the_way
    kg_all_the_way 5 months ago

    in the movie I liked how koba showed up and said ape no kill ape

  • Derrick Nichols
    Derrick Nichols 6 months ago

    Best movie of 2017

  • Luke M
    Luke M 6 months ago +2

    Sadly, this movie was completely misunderstood and underrated. No one seems to get that the war is internal. It's Caesar's war with himself and his own rage.

  • Connor Raabe
    Connor Raabe 6 months ago

    Easily the best movie of Matt Reeves career

  • Joshua Saragih
    Joshua Saragih 7 months ago

    War is the right word I think, it's not only outside war with gun and bomb but also inside war, colonel lost the war since he killed his son, this movie is about Caesar's war.

  • Svetoslav Petkov
    Svetoslav Petkov 7 months ago

    Awful movie. It's at the level of 3th class action thriller. I can't believe Jeremy is naming it awesome, it's SHITTACULAR!

  • Mr. cat
    Mr. cat 8 months ago

    You should watch ' In Bruges '

  • Trevor Thornley
    Trevor Thornley 8 months ago +1

    I hope the special effects win an Oscar this time

  • Imurderragdolls
    Imurderragdolls 8 months ago

    Loved the movie, but I honestly hated the ending. It felt so unnecessary and unbelievable.

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 9 months ago +2

    rise was good, dawn was great, war was amazing.

  • subject18blueknight
    subject18blueknight 9 months ago

    this movie made mw shed a tear

  • Alienated
    Alienated 9 months ago

    Seeing an ape shoot a guy with a shotgun was so badass

  • guts on the mic
    guts on the mic 9 months ago

    future directors needs to take notes

  • Soldier Of Freedom
    Soldier Of Freedom 9 months ago

    I agree, i never cried so much watching a movie....."War" did it for me. And I can hardly wait for the next one. 🐵

  • Shot On The Spot 16
    Shot On The Spot 16 9 months ago

    Im so glad fox wasn’t with Disney before this trilogy ended

  • Luis Salinas
    Luis Salinas 10 months ago

    Great Movie, Oscar Contender, Must see Trilogy.

  • Poop Frogg
    Poop Frogg 10 months ago

    This whole trilogy is phenomenal! I love all three. Brilliant, just brilliant!

  • shihab shajib
    shihab shajib 10 months ago

    plz review shawshank redemption

  • Xpzilla
    Xpzilla 10 months ago

    Anyone else prefer Dawn?

  • King Pharaoh
    King Pharaoh 10 months ago

    2:53 Jeremyjahns throwing life lessons mid-review. This is why I never get tired of your stuff man

  • seanc41556
    seanc41556 10 months ago

    Dawn of the planet of ape's was shite, is this better?

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray 10 months ago

    So refreshing going to a movie review and the critics also like the movie you liked.

  • 32Bit
    32Bit 10 months ago

    You really gave top marks to this trash, Jeremy just went from a "Buy it on blue ray" to a "forgot in T-minus.." following this review

  • André Barreto
    André Barreto 11 months ago

    Yep no action movie... but had tears on my eyes twice

  • Janet Estherina
    Janet Estherina 11 months ago

    Title makes me expect more gorilla warfare, got war sci-fi drama instead lol

  • MBarrett 50cal
    MBarrett 50cal 11 months ago

    arguably the title war makes sences since prisoner camps are what best describe the horrors of war

  • Jaci Lyn
    Jaci Lyn 11 months ago

    i cried so much watching this aaaa so sad :'(

  • Marcella Rastaban
    Marcella Rastaban 11 months ago +5

    _Rise_ was a prison drama.
    _Dawn_ was a political drama.
    _War_ is a war drama.

  • blacksheep
    blacksheep 11 months ago

    People are misinterpreting the title of this movie. The "war" is held between two groups of humans which is actually what helps the apes survive. Without the war, the avalanche would not have wiped out those humans making the planet that much safer for the apes to inhabit!

  • Lost Cosmic
    Lost Cosmic 11 months ago

    Very good movie.

  • chrisellersagangsta
    chrisellersagangsta 11 months ago

    I thought this movie was gonna be the fight for power between man and apes showing how the apes started ruling the world instead it's just a bunch of pointless bullshit and the ending is stupid as shit

  • Ian Thomas
    Ian Thomas 11 months ago

    Fucking Christ was this movie stupid. I got so fucking annoyed at all the plot holes, and cliches, and all the brainless dumbass sheeps below me watching it without thinking.

  • Jose Maldonado
    Jose Maldonado 11 months ago

    Why did the army at the end charge in with infantry when it wasent needed? They literally could have taken everyone out with only the helicopters. Also, did no one think firing missiles at a mountain would'nt cause an avalanche. And how the did ceaser go all the way to the land at the end with a wound and not die earlier, how did no one notice? He could've been saved.

    • Jose Maldonado
      Jose Maldonado 11 months ago

      The humans dying off in that avalanche was really stupid. Also, how did no one in the camp notice all the apes leaving, is everyone asleep? To muxh plot convience for my taste.

  • Gpiforever1
    Gpiforever1 11 months ago

    Movie was awesome it doesn’t get any better than this

  • Negro Neutron
    Negro Neutron Year ago +1

    It was boring tbh

  • JohnQuincySmith1
    JohnQuincySmith1 Year ago

    When I walked out of the movie, I thought it was okay and maybe as good as Wonder Woman earlier that year. Now, I am thinking that this film deserves Best Picture, Andy Serkis and Woody Harrelson deserves oscar statuettes, and deserves to be called the best film coming out of this decade.

    • Metal Head
      Metal Head 11 months ago

      It definitely doesn't deserve to be best film... if this is the best movie that has come out of this decade we are all in trouble. I didn't think the movie was shit but to call it the best movie of the decade is way off base imo

  • thedavid00100
    thedavid00100 Year ago

    Amazing movie!!

  • Elizabeth Kotite
    Elizabeth Kotite Year ago +1

    this movie sucked. it was so boring.

  • Kieran Wilson
    Kieran Wilson Year ago

    I want a travel movie with morris as leader and then a time jump with Cesar son as lead who is haunted by his father's death with flashbacks to help him when near death

  • Soju
    Soju Year ago +1

    The ending of the battles between the humans took a sharp left lol

  • asifur rahman
    asifur rahman Year ago

    ill have a very hard time watching this film. im all for HUMANITY n i cant see us go EXTINCT

  • Jeremey Branch
    Jeremey Branch Year ago +4

    Ape John Connor 😁

  • Lilly Lee
    Lilly Lee Year ago +1

    Honestly compare to the other 2 movies this one suck the villain I feel there was no use for him also the girl it's like she was just put in there cause they had no choice cause they wanted to put a viurs plot stupid my opinion this moive sucks compared to the other two

    • Lilly Lee
      Lilly Lee Year ago

      President Donald Trump right on

    • President Donald Trump
      President Donald Trump Year ago +1

      they threw this movie together quickly while making the 2nd film just to sell tickets without making a conclusion to the story.... thats why there was no war and the plot was stupid

  • A ctionMS
    A ctionMS Year ago

    The movie had heart. Every character has his resons and motivations. The character development was on point, wich is incredibly hard to do when you already had 2 movies spent with Caesar, but they still handled it brilliantly.And the acting... man, they successfully passed the uncanny valley and got straight to the summit of relatable. Amazing movie. In a time of lifeless action blockbusters it was exactly what I missed.

  • 1NavyLT
    1NavyLT Year ago

    Jeremy... dude, I gotta admit, I love this review. Glad I subscribed. Be safe and well and keep up the good work.

  • Eon Ziggy
    Eon Ziggy Year ago

    Awesome review

  • Owen B.
    Owen B. Year ago

    Every comment section for a wftpota review is just as bad if not worse than Chris stuckmann's force awakens review.

    • President Donald Trump
      President Donald Trump Year ago

      that's because they got paid off to not trash to ridiculous plot and money play to milk the franchise

  • Cal Mc
    Cal Mc Year ago

    I preferred the second film of this trilogy this one was just slow and boring at parts I was really looking forward to this film I'm still thinking about weather it was good or bad I think there will be more but the second one was amazing

  • rujan singh
    rujan singh Year ago

    Caesar is Moses !!!

  • elliott j-s-r
    elliott j-s-r Year ago

    I cried a lot the next one should take place where the original movie took place

  • 12canadianboy12
    12canadianboy12 Year ago +6

    This movie suuuucked. What a disappointing film to end the trilogy on. Misleading name too, there wasn't even a war

    • President Donald Trump
      President Donald Trump Year ago +2

      yeah it totally sucked because they decided to milk the series rather than give a conclusion. they're already planning the next movie so dont expect any real conclusion for like 6 more films.

    • Owen B.
      Owen B. Year ago +8

      12canadianboy12 there WAS a war just not fighting. Look up the definition of war on Google.

  • Larry Singleton
    Larry Singleton Year ago

    I'm sixty years old. I haven't found any reviews by these young punks reviewing movies that are worth a damn..... .....until now.
    Congratulations. You don't give away the plot. You present this review with intelligence up the ying-yang. Good work.
    As for the comments. I almost hate to read them. There's always some idiot who gives away a critical part of the movie. Like the $#$%ing ending. And this is a reflection on the younger generation. When I was a kid giving away the end of a movie or book was one of those things you just didn't do. It was considered one of the most inconsiderate things you could do.
    Unfortunately, rude seems to be the standard behavior with kids today. Like the "new rude" that is those Audio Terrorists in their "boomer cars". Who have single handedly destroyed the traditional peace and quiet and quality of life of whole neighborhoods. These people are thugs and social predators with about as much morals as any other child molesting, woman raping social predator.
    And I won't go into what's happening in our colleges; Jew haters, traitors, communists, socialists, Islamic terrorist front groups, anarchists, more thugs tearing at our values, beliefs, traditions and history.
    You want to see an example of these bottom feeding scum? I'll post a letter down below. Check out the video Pioneer Disturb.

    • President Donald Trump
      President Donald Trump Year ago

      I haven't lived in America in years and I have to say, I almost forgot how great it is to be away from that black/brown trash culture. Maybe it's white trash culture as well, but I've never known any white trash since they live out of the way and keep to themselves.

  • Isaiah2175
    Isaiah2175 Year ago

    I swear this movie made me cry 3-4 times

  • Austin123p0rk
    Austin123p0rk Year ago +2

    This movie sucked ass... it's called show not tell woody Harrison wtf
    I never gave a fuck if a character died cuz the character development is shit
    Fuck you jeremy to gotta be a dumbass to think this movie was good

    • Austin123p0rk
      Austin123p0rk Year ago

      Wow thanks for the info trump. I can always count on you for leadership

    • President Donald Trump
      President Donald Trump Year ago

      Next film already being planned to start 2nd act trilogy trying to copy star wars for big $$$, but hey might be a great saga in the end and they can still redeem it by making this trilogy just about Caesar and act 1

    • President Donald Trump
      President Donald Trump Year ago

      They're paid to give A+++ reviews because 20th Century FOX sacrificed this movie in order to set up a 3 trilogy saga payday. It's obvious this plot was throw together on set of part 2 to avoid a conclusion.

  • Daniel DeMayo
    Daniel DeMayo Year ago +2

    this is a joke right? the costumes from the originals still look way better than this cgi shit....how is anyone support to relate to characters that aren't even real? its like watching a cartoon.....i just can't buy it....

    • Daniel DeMayo
      Daniel DeMayo Year ago

      they were never supposed to! it was supposed to be silly. its about us not the apes....it was a way for us to see into our own silly culture but as an outsider....if it was real, like in the new movies, it wouldn't work right.

  • Dracke Stalen Torgen

    it should have been dawn, war, rise

  • Oliver Epstein
    Oliver Epstein Year ago +3

    Horrible movie

    • Oliver Epstein
      Oliver Epstein 11 months ago

      Metal Head this mf dumb asf😂😂

    • Metal Head
      Metal Head 11 months ago

      Owen Buckner Yeah a rapist that knew the little girl had the virus that would effect him if he stayed around her, the fact that you would think that is beyond me...

    • Owen B.
      Owen B. Year ago +1

      Oliver Epstein you didn't even know that guy was her father. He could've been a rapist.

    • Oliver Epstein
      Oliver Epstein Year ago

      Owen Buckner yeah I would definitely feel sympathy for the animal that just killed my family. Umm nope

    • Owen B.
      Owen B. Year ago +1

      Oliver Epstein
      1. The girl looked like she was 8, maybe 9 years old
      2. The ape was being nice
      If someone was being nice to you and they died and you were 8 years old, would you be sad? Of course, you would. Because your a kid who doesn't know any better.

  • Stellaris Polaris
    Stellaris Polaris Year ago +1

    I love how the comments seem 50/50 about this movie being brilliant or trash.

  • the wookiee fuzzball87

    its a masterpiece its the the dark knight rises for batman its a great film brillaint i should say so give andy serkis a godamn oscar nominee already

  • Dan MDA
    Dan MDA Year ago

    best reboot

  • Sven K
    Sven K Year ago

    Liked the first one, Loved the second one but this movie was so extreme slow paced, predictable and boring. I give it a c just because of the awesome cgi

  • His Snake is Solid

    The last of us: Ape edition

  • alaskawinter923
    alaskawinter923 Year ago

    I seriously want Andy Serkis and whoever designed this movie to do the sequel to Warcraft.

  • The AV Wiz
    The AV Wiz Year ago

    At long last the Oscar goes to Andy Serkis! (I'm pretty confident about it)

  • canadavatar
    canadavatar Year ago

    I think Dawn was still better than this one!

  • Tyler Fidoe
    Tyler Fidoe Year ago +2

    The plot in this movie was really bad. The writers just slapped a few ideas together without much thought. Can't believe people get paid a lot of money for such rubbish

  • zzxp1
    zzxp1 Year ago

    I wish i have the will force to watch the previous ones to see this on theaters but man talking monkeys, i grew up in the 90´s so i've had enough dose of talking animals for the rest of my life.

  • 2 Percent
    2 Percent Year ago

    I guess I am the only one that hated this trilogy

    • 2 Percent
      2 Percent Year ago

      Thought so lol. Its not that they are bad movies its just that they are not my kind of movies. In my opinion they are boring.

    • Owen B.
      Owen B. Year ago

      2 Percent all three? Yep.

  • Maximus1Decimus
    Maximus1Decimus Year ago

    From the time that I saw the first one on the big screen. I was in awestruck at how amazing it was, and giving Caesar a life with James Franco's character was something that I greatly admired about the first one. He realized later however that he was destined for greater things, and Koba being the one primate that couldn't just let his hatred go to be free with his other ape brothers and sisters. I have loved every movie thus far -- and while I have yet to see this newest one -- I can only expect great things.

    • W Mendez
      W Mendez Year ago

      You will either love it or hate it, I hated it and fell asleep multiple times...if you want to see a drama, you might love it, I wanted action

  • Quinn Johansen
    Quinn Johansen Year ago +1

    This movie is a masterpiece

  • hobbyhands
    hobbyhands Year ago +3

    If there is one thing I like better about the 1968 version was the music.

  • Unbearable Power
    Unbearable Power Year ago +1

    Just watched this, a bit late, but this movie is brilliant. Emotion evoking, interesting and it makes you think.

  • Meme Star
    Meme Star Year ago +1

    This trilogy is arguably better than the originals and i truly promote that much more believable and grounded in reality

  • Reuben Burgess
    Reuben Burgess Year ago +3

    I thought it was extremely meh, went on for too long and used way too many cop out plot points.

  • william crow
    william crow Year ago +3

    this is a proper film. like, this was a MOVIE.

  • Ofer Mizrahi
    Ofer Mizrahi Year ago +1

    Best movie of the year

  • إنه_البنز
    إنه_البنز Year ago +2

    Most boring movie of the year

    • إنه_البنز
      إنه_البنز Year ago

      Owen Buckner Why would i spend my money on something 100% i'm going to complain how shit it was afterwards

    • Owen B.
      Owen B. Year ago

      Because it's transformers and every paid money to seeing it because it's fucking transformers.

    • إنه_البنز
      إنه_البنز Year ago

      Owen Buckner why in the hell would i watch that

    • Owen B.
      Owen B. Year ago

      So you were entertained by transformers 5?

  • ExtremeComments9
    ExtremeComments9 Year ago

    It was like watching Apocalypse now, Lord of the Rings and Prison Break in an ape remix.

  • D Hill
    D Hill Year ago +4

    If you going to watch this bring your pillow.....snooze alert 😪

  • Jim
    Jim Year ago

    Caesar is ape Moses. He frees is apes of slavery and takes them to the promised land (lake tahoe or wherever they were). SPOILERS! HE dies right after seeing the promised land, just like Moses. The avalanche even drowns the humans like the red sea drowned Pharaoh's tribe.

  • ajmittendorf
    ajmittendorf Year ago

    Thank you!

  • Sebastian Albert
    Sebastian Albert Year ago

    One...Of...The...Best..Trilogy I ever had the pleasure of enjoying. From the originals to the rebut (not the 2001 movie). This was the most heart warming satisfying trilogy I had ever watch, I can not put into words the sadness and the emotional connection with Caesar's character. From Rise of the planet of the apes to Dawn of the planet of the apes and then War for the planet of the apes. No series like Star Wars, Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter, comes even close to my expectation that planet of the apes as delivered. I will truly miss this epic journey from the first time I have seen it. I hope that what ever comes next will be just as exciting and as gratifying as the trilogy was. I have never experienced a movie like War for the planet of the apes in my life.

  • Llama Lloyd
    Llama Lloyd Year ago

    SPOILER ALERT
    CEASER DIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • jayson todd
    jayson todd Year ago

    Put your hands in your pockets ...twit

  • Drew Sanders
    Drew Sanders Year ago

    I agree with you on every single topic 100%

  • Jared Longoria
    Jared Longoria Year ago

    Some idiots were "whispering" throughout the whole movie and laughing at their private conversation during serious/dramatic points. And to top it off they were criticizing the movie for being "over the top"(can y'all believe it, a science fiction movie being outlandish and ridiculous) and acting as if they were the most sophisticated of critics. Might go for another viewing since those asshats annoyed the shit out of me the whole time, great movie though.

  • Oskar Sverdrup
    Oskar Sverdrup Year ago

    In what way can u say dawn came before rising?? Makes 0 sense, first of all rising was released first, and secondly dawn is in a later time line. You got me confused Jeremy. 0:28

  • NeonTime
    NeonTime Year ago +2

    Did we not watch the same movie? War for the planet of the apes was cheesy and predictable with a completely black and white conflict that ruined a well written franchise.

    • NeonTime
      NeonTime Year ago

      W Mendez most improperly rated biblical allegory of 2017

    • W Mendez
      W Mendez Year ago +1

      EXACTLY ...Compete crap

  • Aidan Phillips
    Aidan Phillips Year ago +1

    Well, the humans shouldn't think that humanity shall cease to exist as the Pacific is completely unaffected - way to go Oceania, this is why it's marvellous being away from every1else! And don't forget those in Antarctica. Or those little islands like Pitcairn Island.
    Even tho Oz is already the best country in the world, we will most certainly be the best in the world now! Followed by NZ