Apple Watch Series 4 Review: It's About Time!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 21, 2018
  • Apple Watch Series 4 is easily the biggest upgrade yet.
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Drugs by Alltta
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
    Watch provided by Apple for review.
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 7 824

  • Gary Luayon
    Gary Luayon 17 hours ago

    Apple watch is the best watch i used the samsung watch looks like toy.

  • Abhishek Sharma
    Abhishek Sharma Day ago +1

    If it connects to the air pods, let me tell you this...
    "People would not want their mobile phones as much as they need them now"

  • Indigo Iñárritu

    Nice review! Thanks

  • Brian Empa
    Brian Empa Day ago

    Should I get this one or wait for the series 5??

    • Kylie Jones
      Kylie Jones Day ago

      Brian Empa get it, I loveeee it!!!!!! I upgraded to the 4 after someone stole my series 3 the other day. We searched everywhere and cannot find it

  • brittney harfield

    now working at best buy, i just bought myself series 3 yesterday and im really happy w it actually

  • astrocat
    astrocat 2 days ago +2

    so if you get shot while wearing the watch siri can save your life.

  • ononaokisama
    ononaokisama 2 days ago

    Is he left handed?

  • THE CHARIOT VII
    THE CHARIOT VII 2 days ago

    apple watches are lame

  • elireloaded
    elireloaded 2 days ago

    I just want much better battery life.

  • Oluwatobiloba Babalola

    I’m watching this video and I don’t even have series 2 yet 😭

  • Arron V
    Arron V 3 days ago

    Can you steam music through the cellular and track runs at the same time without using your phone?

    • Obisesan Kudos
      Obisesan Kudos 3 days ago

      Contact Eng. roerkhavard on Instagram he can help you through it he's legit and perfect

  • Joshua Mcfarlane
    Joshua Mcfarlane 3 days ago

    What’s the scar on your hand from?

    • Obisesan Kudos
      Obisesan Kudos 3 days ago

      Contact Eng. roerkhavard on Instagram he can help you through it he's legit and perfect

  • PINK
    PINK 3 days ago

    How come there's no review on the amazfit bip.

    • Obisesan Kudos
      Obisesan Kudos 3 days ago

      Contact Eng. roerkhavard on Instagram he can help you through it he's legit and perfect

  • Aarogya Mahat
    Aarogya Mahat 3 days ago

    dope intro man

  • Cathy holmes
    Cathy holmes 3 days ago

    Do I need a newer iPhone for this watch? I have an iPhone 6. TY

    • Obisesan Kudos
      Obisesan Kudos 3 days ago

      Contact Eng. roerkhavard on Instagram he can help you through it he's legit and perfect

  • Mohammed Mahmud
    Mohammed Mahmud 3 days ago

    Apple don't like always on display.

  • Mohammed Mahmud
    Mohammed Mahmud 3 days ago

    My favorite feature is walkie talkie mode.. I mean who made phone call these days except scam call.

  • Mohammed Mahmud
    Mohammed Mahmud 3 days ago

    Still Apple make the best smartwatch..Google should release smartwatch..

  • Mohammed Mahmud
    Mohammed Mahmud 3 days ago

    Maybe next year Apple will release circle Apple watch..

  • Kayla Luo
    Kayla Luo 4 days ago +1

    you could actually customize the watch face from your iPhone photos. Just select one and choose set as new watch face.

  • jackdaripper137
    jackdaripper137 5 days ago

    If they come out with a circular watch, I’m on it. Can’t get into the rectangular shape

  • Stacey Connelly
    Stacey Connelly 5 days ago +2

    wouldn't watch reviews from anyone else. Always on point and most of my tech purchases are influenced by your no BS approach, thanks brother

  • Slipknot3eb
    Slipknot3eb 5 days ago

    I just bought the series 3

  • Ngoc Tu Phung
    Ngoc Tu Phung 5 days ago

    White

  • Steven Pesantez
    Steven Pesantez 6 days ago

    Get it, it’s about time

  • Joshua Cheek
    Joshua Cheek 8 days ago

    lefyiggirgoirg7y748y8ryuyuyeruy8ty8y8ty84tjahgygweig8rgureerughrugqhryg8rgy8rgy8eygyerrrrgygyyerguqyergqyyar8gr8eguhiurgyireugrggyrugwgregeggyurgergyugyrgurygurgyrugyrugerygiuwygurgyugyewufyweiuweuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuufyiufyeiuyreugyugyrugryguewyw

  • Marco Tripoli
    Marco Tripoli 9 days ago

    I preferred the Apple Watch without the always on

  • Monco Carser
    Monco Carser 10 days ago

    Looks great, but price and battery just keep me away.

    • pigo
      pigo 9 days ago

      damn, you want more than that?

  • wcnmlgb
    wcnmlgb 12 days ago +1

    Imagine if u have an apple watch 4 cellular connected to the 5G network.. what a wonderful life!

  • SplinterWorks Pit
    SplinterWorks Pit 12 days ago

    MKBHD IS PURE APPLE GUY..

  • Jake M Melvin
    Jake M Melvin 12 days ago

    Hey, go check out my first Apple Watch video. It’s not the greatest video, but I did the best with my editing skills. Please leave me some feedback as I’m trying to become a bigger TVclip channel. I need everyone’s opinion so I can make the videos better! Thanks and have a great day!

  • Niranjan C.S
    Niranjan C.S 13 days ago

    Can u plz give me dat iPhone !! Lol 😂😂😂

  • Joseph Rusciano
    Joseph Rusciano 13 days ago

    Mark ass brownie

  • sohanteju
    sohanteju 15 days ago

    Can we take photo

  • frank Lincoln
    frank Lincoln 15 days ago

    I just found affordable hacker on instagram hackerben123 he help me to unlock my iWatch without stress.he is 💯 legit

  • frank Lincoln
    frank Lincoln 15 days ago

    I just found affordable hacker on instagram hackerben123 he help me to unlock my iWatch without stress.he is 💯 legit

  • Bolkiebasher
    Bolkiebasher 16 days ago +5

    This guy so much deserves his 8.7 million subscribers! So natural and honest.

  • ajadi wale
    ajadi wale 16 days ago

    I just found an hacker on instagram hacker_davis , he help me to unlock my iwatch without stress 💯💯

  • Leon
    Leon 16 days ago

    5:20 that is where my Siri showed up

    • frank Lincoln
      frank Lincoln 15 days ago

      I just found affordable hacker on instagram hackerben123 he help me to unlock my iWatch without stress.he is 💯 legit

  • riseuplight
    riseuplight 17 days ago +1

    UV is more important in Asia where the ozone later is thinner.

    • Bolkiebasher
      Bolkiebasher 16 days ago

      Yes, especially due to all the ozone-destroying gasses China produces :-(

  • TheGoldenTNT
    TheGoldenTNT 17 days ago +2

    Dude! No sleep tracking? ARE YOU KIDDING ME? On a smartwatch that cost 400 dollars??!!!

  • Caleb Mackle
    Caleb Mackle 18 days ago

    4:46 “f*** that”

  • Michael Carter
    Michael Carter 19 days ago

    It be cool if you and jerry rig everything made a channel together 😎

    • GOBIC ROY
      GOBIC ROY 19 days ago

      Michael Carter my dad died during a schoolshooting incident.
      The shooter? Me 😎😎😎

  • Michael Carter
    Michael Carter 19 days ago +1

    Can you and jerry rig everything make a video together that be cool 😎

  • Sam Winston James
    Sam Winston James 19 days ago +6

    I know I am late, but amazing review Marques. You are a natural

  • Divit Sood
    Divit Sood 19 days ago

    No sleep tracking ? Wtf ?

  • Jordyn Hetherington
    Jordyn Hetherington 20 days ago

    do these watches work well on android?

  • Nikunj Tejwani
    Nikunj Tejwani 20 days ago

    I'm looking for a watch for my girl. Confused between Apple watch series 3 and 4. She is not a big tech person and might use it to count her steps. Please let me know. Thanks

    • AstroNyra
      AstroNyra 18 days ago

      get her a fitbit man

    • conner J
      conner J 19 days ago

      Nikunj Tejwani series 3 would probably be fine. The screen is smaller and the watch is definitely slower and laggy at times, but must people wouldn't notice it. Probably not worth the higher price if she's not a big tech person

  • Electrical Blogger
    Electrical Blogger 22 days ago

    Apple watch is for many things except for checking time because even though i have this expensive watch i always check time on my smartphone..

  • Doreen Phalanges
    Doreen Phalanges 22 days ago

    why do you wear your watch on your right wrist

  • Paul Anderson
    Paul Anderson 23 days ago +10

    I bought one of these, influenced by this video, and I love it too! So fantastic and beautiful.

  • QP
    QP 25 days ago

    Unpopular opinion: Watches on right hand

  • Luis Zapata
    Luis Zapata 26 days ago

    Why dont you review galaxy watches ??????

  • Alejo
    Alejo 26 days ago

    I love that band, where can I find one?

  • Jon Arth
    Jon Arth 29 days ago

    Lets you push to talk... over.

  • TheKamu666
    TheKamu666 29 days ago

    Should I buy this in May 2019?

  • HummerLove199 HummerLove199

    I want to track my REM.

  • HummerLove199 HummerLove199

    Did he say if it was water resistant?

  • DHScherocha
    DHScherocha Month ago

    It looks and feels like a cheap toy you'd get in a show bag or carnival prize. Being that I'm not an 11 year old girl, I think I'll stick with Samsung.

  • HeadCase0703
    HeadCase0703 Month ago

    I know my comment is super late but can anyone please tell me where to buy that white strap??? Please... 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

  • Harsha Vardhan
    Harsha Vardhan Month ago +1

    i hate all the smart watches in the world because these watches making humans to make extra effort to look themselves up , instead i prefer cassio eddifice higher end model

    • Harsha Vardhan
      Harsha Vardhan 25 days ago

      @ziedan Alziedan these watches are time waste
      they need lot of attention
      watches are the things which should maintain humans. but now humans are maintaining watches by checking battery and all those stuff

  • B Mcginnis
    B Mcginnis Month ago

    I wish I could use this on a samsung phone....

  • renee p
    renee p Month ago +1

    🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
    I was trying to listen to Spotify and pandora using my LTE. Because it’s supposedly has built in wifi connection to your mobile network. Apple advertise that you can “leave your phone behind” So I started up Spotify. And went for a walk. I go to the end of the driveway and I loose connection. Seems I must be paired to my phone in order to use the app.
    I don’t want to be paired to my phone. Ugh!
    I only want to use my LTE, open the Spotify app on my watch and just go.
    That was the whole purpose of me buying a Apple Watch! So I won’t have to drag around two devices! Who want to jog with a phone in their pocket?.. no one.
    So the only thing I can connect to with LTE is Apple radio, Apple Music. 🍎 I can’t use Spotify or pandora. It will tell me to pair to my iPhone. Verizon Tech Team could not help me. Don’t know how many times I was put on hold and transferred. I want to return the device but I have to do it through mail since the purchase was made online. Wish I could return it to any retailer. Put get hit with a 50 dollar restocking fee for have it for only 11 hours. 💵
    I had it for one afternoon and my frustration had me through the roof. It drove me back to drinking alcohol again. Now I’m back to daily drinking 🍺🍸🥂🍾
    Apple/Verizon/Spotify/Pandora I don’t know who to blame: you let me down and you let my dog down. She wanted to go for a walk, poor pooch. 🐩
    I will never buy a Apple Watch till this is fixed. Can’t wait to pay this off and resell it. I hate it for the next bastard.
    I’m aware that the watch is not a 💯% replacement for your phone. But for basic things like listening to music 🎵....so if I was in the gym working out and my phone dies... I can’t listen to Spotify through my LTE from my Apple Watch ⌚️ using my AirPods? Thats absurd.
    Apple I thought everything is supposed to be seamless and “work”. I’m suing and my pooch is suing.
    Nah lol, just playing about the suing. Still mad though.

  • Bellas 2cents
    Bellas 2cents Month ago

    This reminds me of the Dick Tracy comic strip...

  • Cowgirl
    Cowgirl Month ago +1

    Best review!! Thank you!

  • Paul Pop
    Paul Pop Month ago

    Where is the notch?

  • NYRfan4ever
    NYRfan4ever Month ago

    Hey, I know it might be a far reach but I have a tech question, figured an expert reviewer like yourself might know. I have the Series 4 SS Gold and the iPhone 10S. I notice that when using the Weather complication on the watch, when it checks for weather changes and puts and arrow in the control center on watch and near clock on phone that the arrow on the phone gets "stuck" at times for a couple minutes. Any ideas what that is?

  • Matt Min
    Matt Min Month ago

    2:55
    original apple doesn’t support watch os 5 anymore

  • Emily Kinsella
    Emily Kinsella Month ago

    This watch appeals to the young who like technology who also have chronic health problems and have tendency to wander round like a little old lady. I want one!!!!

  • Damere Boyd
    Damere Boyd Month ago

    Where did you get that shirt with the eagle on it ? Looks sick

  • Chris koko
    Chris koko Month ago

    So siri is a her

  • Lacion
    Lacion Month ago +1

    Rolex: Huh.

  • Morten Fog
    Morten Fog Month ago

    What band is that???

    • frank Lincoln
      frank Lincoln 27 days ago

      I just found affordable hacker on instagram hackerben123 he help me to unlock my iWatch without stress.he is 💯 legit

    • Morten Fog
      Morten Fog Month ago

      Looks like the like but that have black holes. Right?

  • Hassam
    Hassam Month ago

    That white wrist band looks good on ya brah

  • Kuldip Singh
    Kuldip Singh Month ago +1

    Until they get always on display it's not really nice sticking a 40mm LCD display strapped to your wrist showing a blank dark screen.

    • Kuldip Singh
      Kuldip Singh Month ago

      ILUV2SK8 504 Nice when the screen is on.

    • ILUV2SK8 504
      ILUV2SK8 504 Month ago

      Wrong!!! I’m a watch fan and it’s definitely fuckn nice.

  • Mohammed Bilaal
    Mohammed Bilaal Month ago

    Love your videos 💗 💖 💕

  • Alexander Claes
    Alexander Claes Month ago

    Can you work out with this thing? Is it water/sweat-proof?

  • KaranPwnsAll
    KaranPwnsAll Month ago +1

    Dude those stitches on ur hand, what exactly happened?

  • jeddimae
    jeddimae Month ago

    You're left-handed.

  • Andy Kwan
    Andy Kwan Month ago

    fall detection is good? I use it daily and I just hit a ball and it thinks ive fallen...

  • carpii
    carpii Month ago

    it looks a bit awkward to use on your right wrist

  • CalebWaleb
    CalebWaleb Month ago +1

    “Giant Apple Watch sized bin”

  • Michael Hickey
    Michael Hickey Month ago

    never have had an Apple watch thanks for all the info

  • Aadi Anand
    Aadi Anand Month ago

    yes it is isn't ~ Flash s3 lol

  • Steve V
    Steve V Month ago +1

    How many charge cycles before the battery starts losing charge?

    • Steve V
      Steve V Month ago

      Caynn OK. Thanks.

    • Caynn
      Caynn Month ago

      Steve V no I don’t believe so. I’m not sure though, you can search it up.

    • Steve V
      Steve V Month ago

      Thanks. Is the battery replaceable?

    • Caynn
      Caynn Month ago

      About 150 (when mine did)

  • grayce dorcely
    grayce dorcely Month ago

    Peep the Cheerios in the back😂😂

  • Sharran Thomas
    Sharran Thomas Month ago

    Isn't it biased to call this watch the "best" when you haven't reviewed the Galaxy Watch from 2018? Like, I get that you're an apple puppy, but man, come on, make statements in an unbiased fashion after reviewing all leading products on the market.

  • Sharran Thomas
    Sharran Thomas Month ago +1

    Painters and Construction workers will love the watch that costs $500? Do those jobs pay better in 2019, or have you just been out of touch with reality for far too long? Oh Lawd xD

  • Aga Khan
    Aga Khan Month ago +2

    You just called a Megir (Chinese cheap brand) watch "Super high end"?!? 😂

  • SCAT PACK CHAPO
    SCAT PACK CHAPO Month ago +23

    Sleep tracking???? It should be charging while you sleep

    • mlindholm
      mlindholm 28 days ago

      Charging all night? It shouldn't take that long. Take it off when you wake up, throw it on the charger while you shower and get ready. Why NOT have a sleep tracking feature integrated? I picked one up for that exact reason, and it's not really uncomfortable to wear to bed.

  • boeing master
    boeing master Month ago

    Overpriced

  • Manish Humagain
    Manish Humagain Month ago

    Damn that shot damn

  • Pyro
    Pyro Month ago +11

    Any1 else notice that he wears it on the wrong hand ?!

    • Brian Empa
      Brian Empa Day ago

      Pyro you may choose? Anyone can choose how they wanna wear stuff you dumb fuck

    • Brian Empa
      Brian Empa Day ago

      Left handed people wear watches on their right hand and idem dito

    • Pyro
      Pyro Month ago

      Mark Roberts I am sorry I was wrongly informed on this topic, didn't realise being left handed you may choose to wear your watch on the right hand

    • Vance Hockaday
      Vance Hockaday Month ago

      Finn Burgess I am left handed therefore I wear my watch on my right wrist to prevent an obstruction on my dominant hand in everyday use. He must be left hand like me.

    • Mark Roberts
      Mark Roberts Month ago

      Finn Burgess there isn’t a right or wrong hand. Moron.

  • Aditya Khadka
    Aditya Khadka Month ago

    m a bit confused my friend.. u say that u arent much of a watch fan.. but u own almost all of it??????

  • Joseph Holliday
    Joseph Holliday Month ago

    The fall sensor keep calling my emergency contact every time I skateboard vert, even though I haven’t fallen.

  • doyouknodewae
    doyouknodewae Month ago

    immensely thankful for this to appear on the market, another indicator for personality traits, in the same league with green hair and "hi, my prefered pronouns are they/them" save you lots of time, lmfao.

  • Pokemon Ranger Philly

    Sleep apps?

  • Coffee And A Blunt Whats The Spill

    Apple and Google should collaborate and come out with a brand of watches. That would crush competition.

  • Squicx
    Squicx Month ago

    I like the name instead of 5s or 8KDBAHVXM73N. Series 1,2,3 and 4 sounds good

  • Teddy Waira
    Teddy Waira Month ago +26

    Anyone else notice that scar on his hand?😟