Colourpop California Love Collection Review | Paige Oenning

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 21, 2019
  • Happy Friday! I hope you all enjoy this review of the new Colourpop California Love Summer Collection.
    #colourpop #colourpopcalifornialove
    _______________________________________________________
    LET'S BECOME FRIENDS!
    Instagram| paigeoenning
    Twitter| paigeoenning
    _______________________________________________________
    Colourpop California Love Collection
    colourpop.com/collections/summer-collection
    _______________________________________________________
    Discount Codes (affiliate links are marked with *)
    *Ofra Cosmetics "PAIGEO" - www.ofracosmetics.com/?rfsn=2650531.908261
    *Gerard Cosmetics "PAIGE30" - gerardcosmetics.com/?rfsn=1740
    *Sigma "PAIGEO" - www.sigmabeauty.com/?Impact&Online%20Tracking%20Link
    Colourpop - 5paige - colourpop.com/
    DISCLAIMER: This video is NOT Sponsored. The description may contain affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, I may receive a small commission. This helps support the channel and allows us to continue to make videos like this. Thank you for the support!

Comments • 32

  • Gold Star Work
    Gold Star Work 5 months ago

    Just ordered this palette. I don’t use neutrals that much but this palette was so pretty.

  • Bea Moreno
    Bea Moreno 5 months ago +1

    Very pretty makeup look. I did feel like it was too safe. You received the products to show us the palette but we only saw two eyeshadows on the lid. I really would like to know if the brown shadows with glitter can be used to deepen the crease. I was curious to see if the gold reflects would stay once applied. I didn’t get any of that.

    • Anette L. Nielsen
      Anette L. Nielsen 5 months ago

      And if you wanna se someone who uses a lot more of the palette, then see ThatGirlShae 😉

    • Anette L. Nielsen
      Anette L. Nielsen 5 months ago

      All the Colourpop mattes with glitter I have tried, always perform fine 😊 They can be used both in the crease and to darken the outer v. The glitter is just fallout you easily can wipe away

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      I mentioned in the beginning it was going to be a simple look. I’m sorry you didn’t get what you wanted out of this video.

  • G Beautyyy
    G Beautyyy 5 months ago

    Loved your video! Great review. This is a very cute collection. However I have the morphe 35g bronze goals palette and I think that one has enough neutrals for me and I dont need anymore lol but I am still tempted sometimes to buy more

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      G Beautyyy the amount of neutral palettes known is unreal but I totally get what you mean!

  • Kassidy Zambrano
    Kassidy Zambrano 5 months ago +1

    Awesome review! I can’t wait to get this palette! Idk why companies put glitter in what’s supposed to be a matte shade, lol but if you tap your brush the glitter will go away and just leave the matte shade!

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      Kassidy Zambrano I don’t know either but I’m not a fan, I’ll have to try that!

  • shyaama
    shyaama 5 months ago

    So nice

  • Megan Oenning
    Megan Oenning 5 months ago

    Hahaha Austin in the background 😂😂. I love this video!

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      Megan Oenning hey came down so many times when I was filming 🙃

  • Foxy Roxy
    Foxy Roxy 5 months ago +1

    Awesome review Paige!❤️

  • Melissa Gaitan
    Melissa Gaitan 5 months ago

    Your discount code isn’t working 😐

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      Melissa Gaitan I will definitely let you know when I get an email back from them!

    • Melissa Gaitan
      Melissa Gaitan 5 months ago

      Paige Oenning I was trying to get two single pallets, thanks for following up!

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      So I was look at it and I could get it to work with everything but sets and the California Love collection but I sent them an email so hopefully will be able to see what’s going on. Sorry!

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      Are you trying to buy a bundle/set because I think I’ve had this issue before and it only works for individual items. Let me know if that changes anything!

  • Maggie Hardy
    Maggie Hardy 5 months ago +1

    Such a great launch, and simple look 💗💗 that chill lipstick is so beautiful! Xoxo 😘

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      Maggie Hardy I ended up loving how the eyeshadow came out!

  • katelyn lehman
    katelyn lehman 5 months ago +1

    Beautiful pallet :) I love neutral colors. They work great with my hazel eyes.

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago +2

      katelyn lehman same! They really make mine pop 😍

  • xHappzx
    xHappzx 5 months ago

    Its disappointing the glitter isnt meant for the eye area. Makes me second guess a buy.

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      Poorstargazer23 ohhh yeah I’ve also put those on my eyes but was VERY cautious when removing it

    • Poorstargazer23
      Poorstargazer23 5 months ago +1

      Technically, neither are the pressed pigments, but that doesn't stop most people. I've even seen people use the glitterly obsessed on their eyes.

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      xHappzx I didn’t know that, I will probably use them on my eyes anyways 👀👀

    • xHappzx
      xHappzx 5 months ago

      @Paige Oenning no, if you check the pressed glitter individual pans they sell, it says not intended for use in the immediate eye area

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago

      xHappzx it’s not?

  • alexandracalifornia
    alexandracalifornia 5 months ago +6

    Ojai is pronounced Oh HI...so it’s a play on words like “ohhh hi there! “...ojai is a city in Ventura county California ❤️ this palette looks so pretty

    • Paige Oenning
      Paige Oenning  5 months ago +2

      alexandracalifornia I had a feeling it was something like that but I didn’t want to butcher it if it wasn’t 😂