iPhone 11 Pro Review: Apple Won

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 10, 2019
  • Check out the Gear4 cases in-store at Verizon or here: bit.ly/Gear4-Verizon-JR
    iPhone 11 Review: tvclip.biz/video/De1I1XCa3V4/video.html
    We finally have a "Pro" iPhone, but what does that mean? Let's dig into the Apple iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max to see what they are all about and if they deserve that "Pro" name.
    -iPhone 11 Pro Specs-
    Colors: Gold, Space Gray, Silver, Midnight Green
    64GB, 256GB, 512GB
    5.8" or 6.5" Super Retina XDR display
    A13 Bionic chip
    Rated IP68
    Triple 12MP Ultra Wide, Wide, and Telephoto cameras
    12MP TrueDepth camera
    Battery: 4 hours longer than iPhone XS
    Face ID
    Starting price: $999 or $1099
    Follow me!
    Twitter: Jon4Lakers
    Music from Musicbed, check them out: share.mscbd.fm/jonrettinger
    Motion templates and FCPX plugins from MotionVFX: www.motionvfx.com/
    #Apple #iPhone11Pro
    Instagram: jonrettinger
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 289

  • Lukaku’s Right Boot
    Lukaku’s Right Boot 6 hours ago

    The editing in this video is superb. Well made video.

  • Sikander Ali
    Sikander Ali 22 hours ago

    Amazing video to watch. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

  • Thong Thong
    Thong Thong Day ago

    Mother of super best iPhone that Apple ever made in history for Americans only. The rest of the world there are a lot of better phone than this iPhone😀😀and not called Pro 🤪🤪

  • Coriolan Culot
    Coriolan Culot 2 days ago

    Subscribing to your channel. Really nice to watch and very instructive while being entertaining at the same time. A lot of work has been put into it and you can feel it. Nice work and thank you for what you are doing.

  • Alex Chalifoux
    Alex Chalifoux 3 days ago

    Hey Jon, I’ve been watching your vids since the beginning.. I remember the first time you held the first generation Samsung Galaxy Note and you couldn’t believe how huge that phone was and how now the Pro Max is the norm hahaha.. anyways glad to see how far you’ve come after 10 years and glad to say that I’ve finally subscribed to your channel! Thanks for always delivering excellent content. Cheer from Canada!

  • David Shearin
    David Shearin 4 days ago

    Nice review. Thank you for sharing your perspective. 👍

  • Mike Bruns
    Mike Bruns 7 days ago

    I get 8-9 hours SOT off my S10+ daily and I've had the phone since launch. Not a hint of the battery losing performance. It's the most impressive Galaxy I've had to date. I've been galaxy since I dropped apple after another attempt to like them on the 6s Plus era. Went straight back to android in less than a year. The s10+ blew the battery life of my S9+ away. It's truly in it's own league and I hope Samsung doesnt lose sight of what they've accomplished battery wise.
    Its 10:29pm and I've had my phone unplugged since 7am. I'm at 5.5 hours on screen time, 48% battery left, and 15 hours estimated remaining overall.

  • mj Chandler-Barton
    mj Chandler-Barton 7 days ago

    Great review

  • Erniestine Rosales
    Erniestine Rosales 8 days ago

    Awesome review! ❤️

  • lookatcha
    lookatcha 11 days ago

    This is one of if not the best, cleanest phone review I've seen on the the internet. From the cinema feel to the useful relevant real life info. You have yourself a new subscriber sir

  • Michael Hong
    Michael Hong 13 days ago

    I just ordered this phone so I was going through the gauntlet of reviews and I have to agree, this is such a pleasant departure from all the other 11 pro reviews out there. I'm usually an MKBHD fan when it comes to reviews, but you nailed it!

  • E Man
    E Man 15 days ago

    I’m glad Apple is starting to step up their game a little!!

  • Dubbarco
    Dubbarco 16 days ago +1

    You can say the camara cut out looks better but to me apples notch looks 50x better

  • JKayser
    JKayser 17 days ago

    I'll stick to my iPhone XR, but I do love the new green color for the 11 Pro.

  • Francois Blair
    Francois Blair 18 days ago

    Apple needs to hire you to do there presentations and please use your background music as well...

  • Mr. Mitchell
    Mr. Mitchell 20 days ago

    Ive seen if your in the video screen tou can tape on the 4k and it will change to HD withing the the camera app. U can also change between 24 30 & 60 in the app as well

  • Pexman 1969
    Pexman 1969 20 days ago

    I still love my Note 9 tho✌✌👍👍 Well I do like iPhone 11 for capturing pictures at night .I bought 2 ...1 for my wife purple and 1 for me green or Teal for my collection...my wife doesn't know I have 1 lol...

  • Rashed Assaf
    Rashed Assaf 22 days ago

    This iphone is really nice👍

  • Lorenzo Moore
    Lorenzo Moore 23 days ago

    Is that the 11 pro max? Or just the pro

  • 85Raidernation
    85Raidernation 25 days ago

    As an owner of both Samsung Note 10 plus and an IPhone 11 pro max I can tell you Apple didn’t win. Just another fanboy review. I bet you only use Apple products. I do agree Apple made a good phone but it’s just not better than Samsung’s this year.

  • Ghost Gaming
    Ghost Gaming 26 days ago

    there are better phones out there for the money

  • Laneo M
    Laneo M 27 days ago

    I love iPhones but I got the note 10 puls love it

  • Brandon Bevan
    Brandon Bevan 27 days ago

    Was I watching a movie or a phone review? Wow! Great video

  • Bryan Miller
    Bryan Miller 28 days ago +1

    It’s cuz it’s iOS!
    Yes there’s other phones but they aren’t iPhones running iOS!

  • Nicholas Suryathyo
    Nicholas Suryathyo 28 days ago

    People complain about not having 90hz screens, yet most people won’t be able to see 60hz plus

  • Ali E. Haider
    Ali E. Haider 28 days ago

    Without working on the design Apple must have saved a lot of money. They should have reduce the price by 200 usd. Most shocking is that there is nothing new in that. It is just like XS series. I bought one for my wife. The display is not that bright which is claimed by youtubers and by apple. Neither there camera will give you substantial improvement in images compare to other flagship. One thing I admit that their battery life better than others. I bought the physical dual sim. But unfortunately they both doesn't work simonteniouly like the samsung dual sim. If you are talking in one sim then 2nd sim will be out of frequency. It means that if anyone will call you in 2nd sim then he or she will find you inactive while you will talk with others in sim one.

  • Karthi .s
    Karthi .s Month ago

    I am using the I phone 11 pro max for last one month, i really love this phone..... amazing one apple ever made

  • Manos Mastorakis
    Manos Mastorakis Month ago

    Stop referencing the older iPhones on every iPhone video :D

  • Drago from Bakugan
    Drago from Bakugan Month ago +1

    I’m hopping to get it for Christmas, I’m using a iPod 6th gen and suck not going to lie, I have trouble loading vids lol

  • Scott Chiste
    Scott Chiste Month ago

    Software>hardware

  • Russell Jennings
    Russell Jennings Month ago

    Walmart has a $5 clear case. It’s slim. Cases are a waste of money for me personally. Never have broken a phone.

  • Russell Jennings
    Russell Jennings Month ago

    I don’t use a case since 2006. Usually just put a pop socket on the back but....they don’t stick to the 11 pro 😢

  • Chỉ Vì Chú
    Chỉ Vì Chú Month ago

    You sound so much like the verge or vox. Great video.

  • Adrian Trincă
    Adrian Trincă Month ago

    Jon, do you think it’s worth to upgrade from IPhone X to 11 Pro?

    • Drago from Bakugan
      Drago from Bakugan Month ago

      I don’t think so, I hope if to get it for Christmas, from my iPod 6 gen, mine can’t even update to iOS 13, so I’d keep it till it can’t update

  • z3bro X
    z3bro X Month ago

    good job but pls get better tshirt :)))

  • Fræ
    Fræ Month ago

    Thinking of switching from my Pixel 1 XL to the iPhone 11 Pro.

  • FelixRosas10
    FelixRosas10 Month ago

    I can’t wait to watch until 2025 and this is really outdated. Can’t wait.

  • GETOR G
    GETOR G Month ago

    Maybe PRO S will be better

  • Jeshua
    Jeshua Month ago

    🎛️⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜🍎⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜
    My iPhone 11pro ,..:;'"

  • Muhammad Imran
    Muhammad Imran Month ago

    Excellent review

  • Tyler Ned
    Tyler Ned Month ago

    worst review ever

  • AbdulMuiz Khan
    AbdulMuiz Khan Month ago

    Guys if you really only care about battery life and cameras then just get the iPhone. Why you gotta try to be different and force android upon yourself when you know that iPhone is really what you want lol
    Also, these tech reviewers review numerous phones and it is easy for them to recommend iPhones one year and android the next. It really makes no difference for them because they can have all the phones they want but for the average person you will need a phone that gives you long term happiness-and that’s usually the iPhone

  • Verrottesok
    Verrottesok Month ago

    I hate the design. Thats for me a reason enough not taking it

  • cyka blayt
    cyka blayt Month ago

    the editing makes it feel like a movie

  • Reactor10k
    Reactor10k Month ago

    Forgot the improved speakers on the Pro... just like everyone else...

  • Poltergeist Hunter
    Poltergeist Hunter Month ago

    Whoa whoa whoa this gear4 case does not let you see the beauty of the phone it adds some ugly wording under the camera cutout and also throws off the nice shape of the camera! YUCK

  • cats LIVE
    cats LIVE Month ago

    look at her

  • camlia becks
    camlia becks Month ago

    👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 iPhone 11 Pro Review BLOWN AWAY must get it with a #LUMIYlightblade OMG👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

  • Baby berry
    Baby berry Month ago

    So extra

  • Mohamed Ahmed
    Mohamed Ahmed Month ago

    Change to iPhone 11 PRO here
    Harnomr.com

  • Born Yesterday
    Born Yesterday Month ago

    Phone is made to last a few months you are lucky if u make a year with it, they break and burn out after you spend 1000 bucks for it. Its garbage dont buy

  • The Golf Life
    The Golf Life Month ago

    Did the new iPhone 11 pro go up in pixel density over the iPhone X?

  • michael from State Farm

    your video editing skill is outstanding

  • Lavish Kay
    Lavish Kay Month ago

    Please let the iPhone SE 2 be a thing 🙏🏿🙏🏿

  • Khaleesi
    Khaleesi Month ago

    I really want this iPhone for my birthday present 😭🙏🏾

  • James Sun
    James Sun Month ago

    You can change video recording setting within the camera app after 13.2

  • Jason Lilli
    Jason Lilli Month ago

    Lol won

  • Kelli Downing
    Kelli Downing Month ago

    I have been following you since you did the jon4lakers review of the MacBook in 2008, which I purchased that year. Thanks for your reviews. I pre ordered the iPhone 11Pro Max and I absolutely love it. I don’t know why I held on to the iPhone 8 Plus for so long because of Touch ID. I love Face ID now.

  • Aston R
    Aston R Month ago

    iphones are always best in class cameras in both photography and videography...

  • Sebastián Nino p
    Sebastián Nino p Month ago

    Boy you're biased