The Shape Of Water - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 188

  • MR BLUE
    MR BLUE 27 days ago +1

    This movie is dog shit

  • zombiediarhea
    zombiediarhea Month ago

    This movie was pure grade A SHIT!!!!

  • AsgersWeb
    AsgersWeb 2 months ago

    I hate the Oscars. How the hell did this shit win? I mean it has great make up and acting. But the plot is very boring and the ending is straight up stupid

  • Daniel Maldonado
    Daniel Maldonado 2 months ago

    Garbage.

  • James Anthony
    James Anthony 3 months ago

    0:30, wanna know where I got these scars?!

  • ZT31
    ZT31 3 months ago

    I didn't like the movie at all

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 3 months ago

    I didn’t like this movie, the performances across the board were all great, and I liked the story but ultimately the movie was just way too artsy for me

  • Stalker 2.0
    Stalker 2.0 3 months ago

    If anyone didn't notice......she is one of those creatures as well...hence her attraction, unable to speak...with three slits on either side of her neck....they found her as a baby on the river bank.....the creature reopened her closed gills in the end......

  • Attack_Dog513
    Attack_Dog513 4 months ago

    I don’t know what movie you watched.
    This is most definitely dogshit.

  • RIZADON the RAT
    RIZADON the RAT 4 months ago

    It’s my favourite movie 🎥🍿 of all time LOVE it. Easily one of the greatest movies of all time.

  • RIZADON the RAT
    RIZADON the RAT 4 months ago

    This is one of the best movies of all time but only for those who can think critically about things more complex the the common CGI block busters/ mindless action

  • Ben Baxter
    Ben Baxter 4 months ago

    353 people tried to upstage Michael Shannon

  • Bald Uzi Vert
    Bald Uzi Vert 4 months ago

    Shit was coo until shawty started fuking that creature

  • Maria Colls
    Maria Colls 4 months ago

    Is that the only volume he does? He comes across as though he's dropped speed.

  • Don Vito Corleone
    Don Vito Corleone 5 months ago

    i was so disappointed with this movie, i expected it to be an original Del Toro film, but instead i wasted 2 hours of my life watching a beauty and the beast and La La Land "Wannabe", music didn't fit at all, and the amount of coincidence in this movie is unfucking believable, i felt so stupid after watching it, too many holes and just plain fucking stupid.

  • StoryOfUsFinalDraft
    StoryOfUsFinalDraft 5 months ago

    Kurt Russell barley had lines in Soldier n I liked his character.

  • Roger Gregory
    Roger Gregory 5 months ago

    It’s weird that no one mentions the fact that within 5 minutes, we see Sally Hawkins naked, masturbating in a bathtub. It’s not the only time either, plus we see a whole lot more. WTF? I wanted to see a movie, not porn.

  • Who Knew 22
    Who Knew 22 6 months ago

    I really hop they don't do a sequel to this like they ruined Pacific Rim

  • jingle bells
    jingle bells 6 months ago

    Kill the different creture cuz hes not us
    This guy gets shit cuz he is gay
    The bad guy dies
    They dont approve of our love...
    Ya shitty hard liquor required fuck mainstream sensibility

  • jingle bells
    jingle bells 6 months ago

    God i hate our culture

  • jingle bells
    jingle bells 6 months ago

    Please... Criticize the fuck out of it... Please do not praise this shit
    It looked nice...about it the story..sucked ass

  • Rectus Rectumius
    Rectus Rectumius 6 months ago

    What a pointless intro, Jeremy.

  • Rectus Rectumius
    Rectus Rectumius 6 months ago

    What a pointless intro, Jeremy.

  • Rectus Rectumius
    Rectus Rectumius 6 months ago

    Great film.
    Except I am a cat person... FUCK you, Guillermo, you cunt.

  • Lady snake84
    Lady snake84 6 months ago

    Zelda breath of the wild Prince Sidon and Link:........What a rip-off!

  • J Murdock
    J Murdock 6 months ago

    The acting was great great concept I just didn't enjoy how the story progress

  • ChocoKaylaRobin
    ChocoKaylaRobin 6 months ago

    You need to watch 3 billboards

  • Venom Snake
    Venom Snake 6 months ago

    Jeremy STFU shape of water sucks big time

  • Michael Cherne
    Michael Cherne 6 months ago

    worst best picture ever. only won because of PC culture. It was hellboy lll, a complete and utter mess. Please God, allow Hollywood to make a decent picture without political over tones.

  • Bob Jones
    Bob Jones 6 months ago

    How is a movie about a mute raping a fish, sweet?

  • NOBLE CHILLS
    NOBLE CHILLS 6 months ago

    Certainly not oscar winning though...but it did...cant believe they didnt give La La land an oscar last year.

  • do bi
    do bi 6 months ago

    Or is it

  • Da BUTCHER
    Da BUTCHER 6 months ago

    This movie could have been better. And the beastiality thing... yeesh.

  • Ernest Ankrom
    Ernest Ankrom 7 months ago

    Just wanna mention this real quick. The creature is the REAL creature from the black lagoon.

  • Mia 666
    Mia 666 7 months ago

    this movie was fucking garbage lmao

  • Yifei Bi
    Yifei Bi 7 months ago

    I get the message about connection and incompleteness, but it’s really not enjoyable in terms of the plot. How can it win best picture?

  • HA-R00N FA-HA
    HA-R00N FA-HA 7 months ago

    The ending was wack but the movie was good not Oscar worthy

  • Alucard, More Awesome Than Chuck Norris!

    Who cares what they're saying. C'mon, it's an Abe Sapien movie setting up for the Hellboy remake.

  • Laddie  B
    Laddie B 7 months ago

    reviews crimson peak in ten perfect words

  • Michael Girodat
    Michael Girodat 7 months ago

    Doug Jones was great as Abe Sapien in the 2004 Hellboy movie but I was always a fan of that character because he was voiced by David Hyde Pierce of Frasier fame, a show I grew up with and still love. Learning that David wanted to be uncredited out of respect for Doug Jones' performance makes me respect the man even more.

  • Evan Nesbitt
    Evan Nesbitt 7 months ago

    "A sweet movie but also a violent movie... Directed by Guillermo del Toro" lol all you needed to say was the first part

  • Sentinel
    Sentinel 7 months ago

    I think fish raped her

  • WJZAV
    WJZAV 7 months ago

    So, you didn't' like it as much as Suicide Squad, huh!!1!!

    XD

  • Antnj81
    Antnj81 7 months ago

    This movie was a pedantic, boring mess. The only thing that it had going for it was visuals. On top of the characters being impossible to connect with, my stomach turned at the idea of this chick having sex with some sea creature. I don't understand how this one picture of the year. Guillermo del Toro is seriously one of the most overrated writers in Hollywood

    • Johnlindsey289
      Johnlindsey289 7 months ago

      What do you think of Pan's Labyrinth or Devil's Backbone? would you compare him to Terry Gilliam?
      I see nothing wrong with human X xeno/furry/mutant/cyborg romance if it's between two human level intelligent consenting adult beings since i see xenos, furries, mutants and cyborgs as people who are and look different. I mean the 80s Beauty and the Beast TV show with Ron Perlman, Alien Nation, Doctor Who, Bojack Horseman, Wolf Children (Hana and her wolf-man husband who are the parents), Cheetah X Batman on Justice League TAS (even fanfiction that ships them as a married couple complete with having a family), Regular show, Star Wars, Star Trek, Mass Effect, Swamp Thing and Abigale Arcane, Beast and Carly on X-Men TAS, Hepzibah/Corsair in Marvel, Skyrim, Hatton Slayden's artworks of human males with xeno/furry/cyborg/mutant females, Blade Runner 1 & 2's Rachel and Deckar etc. all worked better since they have characters who are adults on the same mentality level?
      While the asset in this movie has the intelligence of a child or chimpanzee and was being taken advantanged of?

  • the invisible me
    the invisible me 7 months ago

    I do not like the fish banging movie

  • Fab🎃
    Fab🎃 7 months ago +1

    This movie was garbage

  • MrMystery99
    MrMystery99 7 months ago +3

    “Kind of becomes like ET but underwater.” WTF, it’s nothing like that at all.

  • Rehaan Khan
    Rehaan Khan 7 months ago

    How dare he gives the 2018 best picture winner no alcohol required! XD

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray 7 months ago

    Okay so Doug Jones plays a fish guy. I’m Hellboy he plays Abraham Sapien the other fish guy he played. Liked eggs.

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray 7 months ago

    Oh hey I was just thinking about this in Chris Stuckmans’s review dude.

  • TJtbh45
    TJtbh45 7 months ago

    I was very disappointed. The performances were great, and it had potential, but overall I felt the story was poorly written- particularly in terms of pacing. Half the stuff that happened in the film felt unnecessary and arbitrary. It also felt like they crammed as many 60s cold war cliches in as they could. It felt like David Cage wrote it. Parts of it also didn't make sense, like how the cleaning staff was allowed anywhere NEAR the creature after it bites Strickland's fingers off.

  • oneOfour
    oneOfour 7 months ago

    the movie is pure shit

  • Derek Harmon
    Derek Harmon 7 months ago

    Yeah, connection with a woman that likes to fuck a man fish...so I guess if you're into that kind of thing.

    • Johnlindsey289
      Johnlindsey289 7 months ago

      How do you feel about the romances of xeno and human in the Mass effect games?

  • Aymeric Bourgeois
    Aymeric Bourgeois 7 months ago

    It was boring as hell to me. Had to make fun of it to make watching tp the end worthwhile.

  • Paul Bellino
    Paul Bellino 7 months ago

    The story for me was the worst. Did not like this movie at all. Directed well is all I can say good about it. But that's about it.

  • Muhammad Pope
    Muhammad Pope 7 months ago

    I really liked this movie, but it’s kind of a turn your brain off movie

  • BAT MAN23_23
    BAT MAN23_23 7 months ago

    Just saw this movie so stupid and a waste of time

  • Jon R.
    Jon R. 7 months ago

    The mute woman has sex with the fish man but it's OK because he has human intelligence? So if a movie has a dog, or horse, or dolphin that's intelligent as a human, it's OK if a woman has sex with it?

    • Johnlindsey289
      Johnlindsey289 7 months ago

      More like gorilla level intelligence! do you think Abe Sapien and the elf-woman in Hellboy 2 plus the human X xeno romances in the Mass Effect games/Skyrim games, Vastra and Jenny on Doctor Who, Bojack Horseman's human X furry romance even a human man with a deer furry woman who produced 2 kids, Wolf Children's Hana and her wolf-man husband, Alien Nation, Cheetah X Batman on Justice League TAS etc. all worked better on human X xeno/furry/mutant/cyborg romance better as they have consenting adults of human level intelligence and all as the asset has an animalistic mind that is childlike?

  • Mike Barron
    Mike Barron 7 months ago

    You kill me man.... ... BLOOD!.. I almost pissed my pants.. LMAO.. Keep it up..

  • Last Spartan
    Last Spartan 7 months ago

    Let's not forget that she fucks a fish

    • Johnlindsey289
      Johnlindsey289 7 months ago

      How do you feel about the xeno X human romances in Mass Effect?

  • dirkyd3rk
    dirkyd3rk 7 months ago

    Still waiting on cure for wellness review

  • JDM Raves
    JDM Raves 7 months ago

    Take a drink every time Jeremy says, "Directed by Guillermo del Toro." lol

  • Blackest Black Dude
    Blackest Black Dude 7 months ago

    I regret watching this fucking movie.

    • Blackest Black Dude
      Blackest Black Dude 7 months ago

      Laurence Payne I mean, it depends on what kind of stories you like.

    • Laurence Payne
      Laurence Payne 7 months ago

      Full of Biases is it that bad? Haven't watched it yet

  • Guy
    Guy 7 months ago

    I found this movie to be quite retarded

  • Kurt D.
    Kurt D. 7 months ago

    Terribly overrated movie. It did nothing for me.

  • Salem Andrada
    Salem Andrada 7 months ago

    Watched it. In the brief moments when I wasn't bored to death, I was laughing at the plot and characters. Like, even maze runner 2 was able to keep my attention better.

  • Johnlindsey289
    Johnlindsey289 7 months ago

    My fave of 2017

  • Sam Al
    Sam Al 7 months ago

    Michael Shannon for president!

  • lillian barnes
    lillian barnes 7 months ago

    The ending was an homage to "Splash."

  • Sarah Carruthers
    Sarah Carruthers 7 months ago

    I feel like I’m the only one who didn’t find it too violent. I guess I’ve just seen worse.

  • Sean
    Sean 7 months ago

    The most shocking scene is when Michael Shannon's wife pops out something really huge

  • Anthony Davis
    Anthony Davis 8 months ago

    Just saw it and I need a few days to process the 🎥!

  • R K
    R K 8 months ago

    Great movie. Just don't watch it with your parents

  • Chandler Andrews
    Chandler Andrews 8 months ago +1

    I personally think this movie is Awesometacular. I think it deserves it's Best Picture win. I would've preferred to see Three Billboards win it, but I'm totally okay with The Shape of Water's win.
    Oh yeah, when are you going to review Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri?!

  • georgilito
    georgilito 8 months ago

    this movie was pretty average imo

  • Holly
    Holly 8 months ago

    rated R ? really ? wow fuck is america prude xDDD i dont know hpow this can more then 16+ like its here xD

  • Holly
    Holly 8 months ago

    i dont get why this shit gets oscars xD

  • Vinstinctify1
    Vinstinctify1 8 months ago

    I saw this on the plane. it caught my attention cuz it had a weird looking creature. Great acting for a serious movie and all, overall good time. But i dont think id watch it again

  • 97Multiphantom
    97Multiphantom 8 months ago

    This movie was god-awful!

  • manly man
    manly man 8 months ago

    Its one of my favorite movies

  • Minor Quiros
    Minor Quiros 8 months ago

    Jeremy, what do you think about how lgtb and feminism is represented in the movie? Is it possible to enjoy movies free from that crap?

  • Swine Sauce
    Swine Sauce 8 months ago +2

    Bestiality film basically

  • william blake
    william blake 8 months ago

    It was different, good acting but just o.k. at the end of the day in my opinion. if it was on t.v. I'd surf past it. But definitely worth a one time watch.

  • Martin Acosta
    Martin Acosta 8 months ago

    i saw this movie and the only thing that i can say is that is weird, not a bad weird nor a good one it's just weird (not really one that i would recommend to anybody but whareva)

  • MegaKossak
    MegaKossak 8 months ago +1

    Horrible video. No analysis of the horrible and distorted messages and the cliché and unbearably leftie storyline.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 8 months ago

    awesome movie

  • Elie Haykal
    Elie Haykal 8 months ago +1

    Great review Jeremy. I fully agree and the movie also did not hit me as hard. My favorite Del Toro movie is still Pan's Labyrinth

  • Julia Houston
    Julia Houston 8 months ago

    I liked The Shape of Water better the first time it came out and was called Splash.

  • Wyatt Brownell
    Wyatt Brownell 8 months ago

    And now it’s won best picture! Bet Jeremy didn’t see that one coming!

  • Sean V
    Sean V 8 months ago

    I agree 100% with every single thing you said.

  • Brian Fuller
    Brian Fuller 8 months ago

    Acting👍Visuals 👍Story🖓It was better than Crimson Peak .

  • lalo landa
    lalo landa 8 months ago +1

    one of del toro best whit el laberinto de el fauno(pan's laberint)

  • GypsyGuyy420
    GypsyGuyy420 8 months ago

    Sweet

  • VINYL SQUAD
    VINYL SQUAD 8 months ago +2

    I'm not giving this movie any excuses,The writers knew what they were doing, getting a typical low self-esteem white chick to fuck a dog behaving fish creature. He's not Human, he's a fish man, still counts as beastiality,Very discusting.
    🐟+💗+👩+🎥=😐!!?😷😕wtf!?👎

    • Johnlindsey289
      Johnlindsey289 7 months ago

      What about Mass Effect?

    • Grant Baker
      Grant Baker 8 months ago +3

      Bit hypocritical. No one had anything to say about inter species sexual relationships in star wars, star trek, guardians of the galaxy,...Yet this is disgusting because it actually conveys romance?
      At the end of the day, it's a humanoid sentient god-like creature, I wouldn't consider that bestiality just I wouldn't consider a sexual relationship between a human and a vulcan as bestiality. It's an inter species romance between two intelligent and some-what similar species.

  • Jim Nixon
    Jim Nixon 8 months ago

    Fish fuck in it.

  • Diego Rodríguez
    Diego Rodríguez 8 months ago

    Seen the movie after the OScars
    A nice movie? yeah
    Best movie and director worthy? Nop ! !

  • God is A meme
    God is A meme 8 months ago +1

    i went to see it last night it should be an 18 tbh it’s such a beautiful film but it’s really violent and graphic i cried at the end but it’s also really weird 😂

    • Dinga Phug
      Dinga Phug 7 months ago

      Bethan Hanslip should of been an 18?

  • neogeoriffic
    neogeoriffic 8 months ago

    Very cool movie, I loved it! Like a episode of Tales from the Crypt on steroids.

  • Viviána
    Viviána 8 months ago

    It was one of the few films that won best picture that I actually liked!

  • John Vicary
    John Vicary 8 months ago

    Shannon is his usual menacing presence