Justice League - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 15, 2017
  • The heroes of the DCEU have come together which means Justice League is finally here! How does it stack up? Here's my review of JUSTICE LEAGUE!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 7 998

  • manav bhalla
    manav bhalla 22 days ago

    Sometimes I just forget that a Justice League movie even exists

  • iLLUSiVE127
    iLLUSiVE127 Month ago

    MY RESTRUCTURE OF THE DCEU: Make Christopher Nolan the main director while demoting Zack Snyder to visuals and design. Have Hans Zimmer as the main musical composer. Other directors and composers can step in here and there with Nolan and Zimmer oversighting. Have Bryan Cranston play Lex Luthor while demoting Jesse Eissenberg to the riddler for a Batman movie.

    PHASE 1:
    1. Man of Steel (2013)
    2. Batman (2014) - Ben Affleck Batman from BVS
    3. Wonderwoman (2015)
    4. BVS: Dawn of Justice (2016)
    5. Aquaman (Spring 2017)
    6. Flash (Summer 2017)
    7. Justice League (Spring 2018)

    With this structure, some of the DCEU problems take care of themselves. Dawn of Justice and Justice League would both be less clogged and more coherent. We would be more invested in each character since they've had their solo movies to establish themselves. This structure would put the DCEU in a great position for phase two.

  • Sammy Sekwar
    Sammy Sekwar Month ago +2

    I LOVED the Justice League movie. Excellent movie. Dark Superman was AWESOMETASTIC

  • Caeden Goering
    Caeden Goering Month ago

    I HATED this movie. Worst of the DCEU for me. I wanted to love it and there was just nothing unique. I hated how little effort went into this. Superman's mustache face looked God awful. And there was color grading issues all over the place. Batman was cracking jokes and making snarky comments. It just got it all wrong for me. I don't mind a tonal shift, the DC animated films aren't all dark, but the character integrity has to remain consistent, and this movie did not do that for me.

  • Asher Wiegartz
    Asher Wiegartz Month ago

    He gave this the same grade as Sicario.😖

  • Dinkdownn
    Dinkdownn 2 months ago +1

    I didn’t like this movie 😩
    I even tried to rewatch it months later to give it another chance.. I got like 10 minutes in and watched something else instead.

  • Josh Allen
    Josh Allen 2 months ago +1

    Just don’t watch trailers 🤔🤔

  • robbie9fow
    robbie9fow 2 months ago

    A very good time? Are you fucking blind?

  • Eminel Hernandez
    Eminel Hernandez 2 months ago +1

    This is a first that I first met najua when we were in 7th grade

  • Akul Bector
    Akul Bector 2 months ago

    Seriously, I would strongly disagree with you. This was easily the worst movie I've ever watched

  • Super Ultra Mega Dragon cats Or just Dragon Cats

    You sound like your discribeing a four year olds creative writing

  • Axel Smith
    Axel Smith 3 months ago

    I have never gotten so many likes. Thanks.

  • Kameel Sabri
    Kameel Sabri 4 months ago +1

    I saw this film and have honestly forgotten everything about it. Absolute shit movie.

  • Darrin Shedrow
    Darrin Shedrow 5 months ago +1

    Jeremy really stretching to find something good in the movie

    • Sai 888
      Sai 888 4 months ago

      Hahaha that's what I thought.

  • Uchhas Dewan 1704131
    Uchhas Dewan 1704131 5 months ago +1

    Boy....why do i think you are a little soft to dc and a little harsh to marvel in ur videos..
    Because i noticed. More negative points in infinity war than this one from you...
    Thats not fair..

    • Big K
      Big K 4 months ago

      @Devesh Sood I'd personally have to disagree he seems to be fair with both dc and marvel but that's just how I see it .idk.

    • Devesh Sood
      Devesh Sood 4 months ago

      @Big K Yeah maybe... I did have an actual argument, but it's 2 in the morning so my mind is all over the place. I think tho, while those DC films are solid, they are all very much phase 1 marvel films, except there is no clear direction of where they are going. So when aquaman which is a standard fair origin story seems to be getting much less criticism than Captain Marvel for typical tropes used, it kinda confuses me. (Especially when taking the politics angle out of the equation). Idk, maybe I am biased, but I didn't love ragnarok and I don't think Black Panther is the one of the best films of last year, while I still love the original batman and dark knight trilogy; so im not sure why I feel there is a little bias in his reviews.

    • Big K
      Big K 4 months ago

      @Devesh Sood that's fine dude. there's nothing wrong with that opinion but more people seem to like wonder woman and aquaman over those films if were going by fan reactions.

    • Devesh Sood
      Devesh Sood 4 months ago

      @Big K But were either of them groundbreaking? It may just be me, but I personally enjoyed captain marvel and Gotg 2 way more than Aquaman and even Wonder Woman

    • Big K
      Big K 4 months ago

      @Devesh Sood I would say it was better than some of the marvel films. Yes.

  • Frank Smith
    Frank Smith 5 months ago

    I thought it was fucking shit.

  • Keith Springston
    Keith Springston 5 months ago +2

    This movie ain't bad. I do wish batman would have been a little more serious in it but it was still a fun movie to watch.

  • ervin garcia
    ervin garcia 5 months ago

    This is one of the worst superhero movies ever. I love the DC heroes so much, there so many great stories, but Snyder doesn't understand these characters and Joss Whedon turned the movie into a Frankenstein monster, of course, with Snyder the movie was going to be terrible anyway. When I finished to watch this movie I just wanted to throw up, everything in this movie sucks, everything is wrong. I can't believe there is people asking for a "Snyder cut", that shit doesn't exist and I'm glad for it.

  • Diego Pujol
    Diego Pujol 6 months ago +2

    Batman v Superman was so much better than this garbage.

    • Frank Smith
      Frank Smith 5 months ago

      @Kal-El fan 49 I respect your opinion and all, but I thought it was horrible! I didn't enjoy the movie at all.

    • Kal-El fan 49
      Kal-El fan 49 5 months ago

      @Frank Smith BvS is actually a very good movie, better constructed, better played

    • Frank Smith
      Frank Smith 5 months ago +1

      They both were bad movies.

  • Joshi The Astro_boy
    Joshi The Astro_boy 6 months ago

    The movie sucked hard!!! Even Toy Story 4 trailer was more cooler and entertaining than the whole JK movie!!!

  • Greengrass
    Greengrass 6 months ago

    Are you kidding? This movie was horrible

  • mimmo Esposito
    mimmo Esposito 6 months ago

    5 suicide squad 4/10
    4 wonder woman 8/10
    3 justice league 8'2/10
    2 man of steel 8'5/10
    1 batman v superman 9+/10

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    I kinda thought Justice League was terrible

  • GoddessOfWhim2003
    GoddessOfWhim2003 7 months ago

    i was underwhelmed. i'm a Marvel girl who was into the X-Men. seeing the Avengers come together was better than the JL cause of the timing.

  • cycleforwardtime
    cycleforwardtime 7 months ago

    Just saw it and I surprisingly enjoyed it.

  • DS GAMING
    DS GAMING 7 months ago +2

    DC is better but marvel movies are better TBH

  • Satyajeet
    Satyajeet 7 months ago

    I would rather watch suicide squad. Atleast it has hot chicks in it.

    • Frank Smith
      Frank Smith 5 months ago

      This movie was horrible, but you don't think Gal Gadot is hot?

  • BeenQueenN'DrawingMachine

    I like how positive you are.

  • Suz Lee
    Suz Lee 8 months ago

    Why would critics give this movie 40 some rotten tomato s

  • Samuel Church
    Samuel Church 8 months ago +1

    Honestly I'm a bigger fan of DC than Marvel and I absolutely hated this film. It's overbloated with a terrible villain, bad special effects and no reason to care about anything going on. We only know a lot about two if the heroes (Superman and Wonder Woman) so Batman, Flash, Aquaman and Cyborg just feel shoehorned in. They really needed to plan ahead but in it's current state this film universe is dead. The heroes of DC Comics deserve better

  • Alvin Aville
    Alvin Aville 8 months ago

    657 gross worldwide. 😁😁😁😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

  • Tony Stark
    Tony Stark 8 months ago

    Trash

  • Anonymous V
    Anonymous V 9 months ago +1

    i thought batman vs superman was way better than this

  • George Velis
    George Velis 9 months ago +2

    How can people think this is a great movie? I don't get it.

    • antman DJ
      antman DJ 5 months ago

      Because we can only take what we can get. Sure it wasn't amazing but it was still enjoyable. Who knows when will see the characters together again on the big screen.

  • robert d
    robert d 10 months ago

    Lex was in the movie after the credits

  • Alex Maverick
    Alex Maverick 10 months ago +1

    You were pretty lenient on this piece of shit.

  • billie elish is the best billie

    Can i just say something how is super man beating the whole justice league like i know hes superman but hes not that legit lol i mean firstly flash should be able to beat him by himselft thats my opinion so haters gonna hate and wonder woman should be able to hold her own against superman and in this movie she didnt really and batman could have had kryptonite like he always does lol so am just saying flash and wonder woman should have already gave him a hard time like wonder woman could hold her own and flash could probs beat him on his own oh yh and also wtf is that lol the flash vs superman scene its so low quality lol i thought it was actually fan made at the start before clicking on this video the flash could beat him either way

  • NotAverageJoe2010
    NotAverageJoe2010 10 months ago +1

    I loved this movie and the audience approval iin Rotten Tomatoes is way better than the critics .

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 10 months ago

    better time if you're drunk.

  • Ahturos
    Ahturos 11 months ago

    Finally seen it after a year almost. Pretty meh movie. There were scenes I really liked but I think the biggest problem was that it lacked personality. I know they tried but you can only go so far with. Flash is akward, Cyborg is sheltered, Aquaman got a macho shell problem and Wonder Woman hesistation and Batman quilt. Now some shoots and looks of like Batmans armor the later half of the movie looked awesome. Like it was the Arkham Batman suit. Really cool. But all visual effects was pretty bad. I know the movie got stressed out and reshoots that was not planned into schedule. I don´t have as much problem other peple had. Sure Stepenwolf looked at most like a okay lord of the rings cgi or a good looking video game character and except for the very first scene with Superman I did not notice the mustach removal. Maybe it is visible on the big screen. And talking about screens. Some of the green screen shots looked so bad. Like Superman in the corn fields. The light and shadows on him was not the same as the corns. I am talking about CORNS as a problem in a Justice League movie. You see why this movie was meh? Atleast I am looking forward to what we have coming up next. I want to see Aquaman I want to see Shazam.

  • GEEKFOREVER (Pixel Gaming/Sur La Toile Ce Soir)

    Wow ! Someone who consider this movie to be a good time ? THANK GOD !

  • Peter Nelipa
    Peter Nelipa 11 months ago

    Now it's on Netflix I'm wondering if it's worth my time

    • Ahturos
      Ahturos 11 months ago

      I watched it once so I can say I have watched it. Pretty glad I did not watch it in the cinema. Pretty underwhelming to me.

  • Moldy apple123
    Moldy apple123 11 months ago

    Movie was ass move on

  • Jr Johnson
    Jr Johnson 11 months ago

    Watching salty dc fanboy is so satisfying😂😂😂

  • Omega Styles
    Omega Styles 11 months ago

    You can tell its bad when the movie doesn't live upto its own title. There was no "Justice" being delivered to either the heroes or villains. Special Warriors vs Alien Shao Khan would be a better title

  • Abhi B
    Abhi B 11 months ago

    Your review is like the movie... Moving on to another movie reviewer

  • Mikey Tavarez
    Mikey Tavarez Year ago

    steppenwolf was lame and the movie looked like a video game. didn't even finish watching it.

  • Paudy Gallifrey Byrne

    Terrible movie

  • jason harvote
    jason harvote Year ago

    I dont recall superman being dead and ressurected did that happen in the comics or cartoons? And wonder woman i dont remember her having speed of superman and superhuman strength is that also how it was in the comics or cartoons? I didnt like the movie it felt like it was boring and the characters didnt feel and act like in the cartoons in my opinion and they didnt add important characters to the league like green lantern that wouldve gave the league more of a league feel instead they seemed more like a useless team. They shouldve done something more exciting they droped the ball big time i believe. But i guess there is just so many versions and variations of the heros in comics cartoons and all that its really impossible to please all fans its probably time to put the dc and marvel heroes layed to rest in a grave need new stories that dont suffer same problems as the old hero of comics plauged by many variant storys and cross over problems.

    • jason harvote
      jason harvote Year ago +1

      Zack Brangen i see. I remember in cartoon that superman was not dead but hiding and pretending to be dead as he was healing back as he was almost killed by doomsday i guess that was changed from the comics or whatever the original death story was.

    • Zack Brangen
      Zack Brangen Year ago

      Superman was killed In the comics by Doomsday, but then resurrected by Kryptons essence, Soul, Cosmic energy, that was flying endlessly in space after krypton got blown up,
      Found it's way to Klarks body, and immediately brought him back,
      Yeah, wrap your head around that one.
      And wonder woman's powers are inconsistent from issue to issue,
      Sometimes she can fly, sometimes bullets hurt her, sometimes not even a sword can cut her, sometimes she's a demi god, sometimes she's a girl superman,
      Idk, following a scientist's Black Hole theory is less complicated than this.

  • NinjaWalrus
    NinjaWalrus Year ago +1

    I was entertained the entire time. Not a fantastic movie, but it was wayyyyy better than I thought it was gonna be

  • JayToBrxzy
    JayToBrxzy Year ago

    this movie was a letdown I lost hope for DC marvel is kicking there butts

  • TNO73
    TNO73 Year ago

    JL gets a bit of a bad rap. Is it great? No. It isn't horrendous though. It had its moments. As a fan of both DC & Marvel I think Marvel has done a better job in setting up & executing their films. Take out the obvious rushing DC is doing the big problem for them IS their characters. Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Captain America, Black Widow etc. are well known now because of the films, but none were top tier properties which really helped Marvel. Most non-readers knew little to nothing about those characters & came out of the film(s) having been entertained & learning about heroes they knew little about. DC on the other hand has Superman , Batman & Wonder Woman. Those are much more well know characters & in turn much easier to screw up as people have see various incarnations of them & if you stray too far from what is expected you end up screwing things up. I will say one last thing about the DCEU....stop hiring Synder. Too dark. Little humour.

  • Maze Bank LA
    Maze Bank LA Year ago +6

    Lol what's the point for Batman creating Justice League? When at the end Supes just destroyed SW?

  • Dwan Westmoreland

    Just re-watch Justice League
    Not a bad movie! I would watch this movie over Iron Man 2 and 3, Guardians of the galaxy 1 and 2!
    Comic fans give this movie one more time!

    • Jr Johnson
      Jr Johnson 11 months ago

      Gotg 1 and 2 can crush this terrible movie into thousand pieces

  • Hasan Masroor
    Hasan Masroor Year ago +1

    I am hard-core DC fan but it's a really mediocre movie so rushed

  • John Boko Show
    John Boko Show Year ago +1

    Can't believe you gave this boring lazy, cheap, trash heap, lackluster, careless, dumb movie a pass Jeremy and NO NO NO ! your tales from the comment section video is not enough of a good excuse to cover this review.

  • mr clean
    mr clean Year ago +3

    this movie suck

  • Joseph Raymond
    Joseph Raymond Year ago

    the dumb thing is what is the point of the justice league superman could do everything on his own

  • George Taylor
    George Taylor Year ago

    This should have been dogshit

  • Jake Rogers
    Jake Rogers Year ago

    I didn't have high hopes after the garbage that was BvS, and the best thing I can say about Justice League is it isn't that bad, but it is very bad and entirely forgettable. I have loved both Marvel and DC comics since I was a kid but watching the first Avengers movie was amazing because I had other great movies before it hyping me up for it. Justice League just doesn't come close.

  • Kyle George
    Kyle George Year ago +27

    Justice League sucked

  • Antonio Ramirez
    Antonio Ramirez Year ago

    Im just here cus im about to watch this movie on HBO for the 1st time and wanted to see if id be worth the time

  • Garrick Groover
    Garrick Groover Year ago +1

    JL is such a hollow movie.

  • wholetruthy
    wholetruthy Year ago +1

    good movie

  • Mr Sniper1730
    Mr Sniper1730 Year ago +1

    What a fucking shitty ass movie it fucking sucked

  • Project-awesome customs and music

    I totally agree with you! I also think the reason I enjoyed it was because I knew who Steppenwolf is and how the parademons are created, etc. I liked it as I didn't need the exposition for all that. This isn't a perfect movie by all means, but it's a decent try by Warner Brothers and DC. I do wish he got Flash and Aquaman before, just so we could see how they act and stuff. I liked that Aquaman was sort of in the back seat of the Heroes, but I feel like they wanted to keep him as this mysterious person, but they also wanted him to be more involved. I liked it, again not the best movie, but as a comic book fan I enjoyed it more than I thought I would.

  • Vagabundo
    Vagabundo Year ago +2

    Most boring movie i have seen in a long time.

  • Ryan Jarvis
    Ryan Jarvis Year ago

    I think this is the first movie ever that made Batman look totally not badass. But some dude having a hard time in situations because he's the only human..

  • J Gunzler
    J Gunzler Year ago +2

    Lame ass movie. Even the set pieces were like giant CGI fest garbage juice cocktails. Seriously though, that big finale reminded me of the bottom of a dumpster behind a Chinese food restaurant in the middle of summer.

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist Year ago

    I loved this movie

  • Chris Yigit
    Chris Yigit Year ago +1

    I just realised something! In the scene where they show the JL in BvS(which was really annoying and simple, they literally just showed videos of the justice league instead of introducing them with something relevant to the plot)the scene where they show aquaman, he has the trident he had in justice league, but he didn't have the trident in the beginning of justice league, bvs takes place muchhh before justice league so.. CONTINUITY ERROR.

  • Pinkiepool GamerBrony27

    Well this movie is just OK

  • Céd the Other Entertainer

    I don't know about being better than Suicide Squad

  • Curtis Babaran
    Curtis Babaran Year ago +1

    F BATMAN

  • Mark Jesmer
    Mark Jesmer Year ago

    Justice League Ultimate Fan Cut is actually fantastic