1999-2000 MRE Marathon 3 in 1 US Military Ration Pack Review Lime Skittles Y2K M&Ms Vintage Pt 2

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 27, 2016
  • *Quick Note*
    Wanna see someone eat something totally nasty and hilarious?
    Check out dingo7055's newest video - I endorse this as what is literally one of the most hilarious food review videos ever made!
    tvclip.biz/video/0SyEvyi_v9c/video.html
    Part 2 of the MRE Marathon - the two 1999's came from Dominic, and the year 2000 was from Grizzly Adam. Thanks so much for making this one happen, guys!
    Interesting to see the transitional differences in these relatively "vintage" MRE's. These menus are no longer in production and we get a slightly rare glimpse into these discontinued entrees.
    Check it out!
    Hope you folks enjoy the video and stay tuned, got some really cool projects and rare items coming up for review!
    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **
    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:
    stickyfingaz745:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A
    RC Gusto:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    tvclip.biz/user/gschultz9
    gundog4314:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    Kiwi Dude:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Alex Jackson:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCE9M38cP7ZujpevWn5YKCgg
    Paul Buikema:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Craigm94 MREinfo:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC4cL-jOPx-nSnuyUYSOEFFA
    Elandil:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    Bush Master:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCu0HgxXKhszjd3L_Y8wkt3g
    dingo7055:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
    No East Too Far:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCVVggbIzNl23NIYFUYqXWUg
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 712

  • Cho Chan
    Cho Chan 2 days ago

    Green Apple Skittles are the superior green, fight me.

  • T.M. Will
    T.M. Will 9 days ago

    I can't watch you eat that last main 🤢

  • Shakida Dennis
    Shakida Dennis 18 days ago

    I remember eating these things as a kid in the 90s

  • Nathan Thomas Stickney

    Fantastic

  • Jozef Klasen
    Jozef Klasen 20 days ago

    As to the heater put one main on one side and the other one on the other side

  • Juan
    Juan 23 days ago

    Old friend of mine when we were deployed showed me how to make and use a plastic canteen and the heating pack to cause a loud boom......good times

  • Tim Smith
    Tim Smith 26 days ago

    That must be some rank stuff if Steve1989 won't give it a taste lol

  • Sgt Roszell
    Sgt Roszell Month ago

    Steve when were you in?

  • navin rathakrishnan

    usa products really meant to last long. that skittles looks very good condition.

  • Gabriel Martinez
    Gabriel Martinez 2 months ago

    That's so crazy you got some of these old school mre's! Takes me back to my service days.

  • todayknight 2341
    todayknight 2341 2 months ago

    Bruh do you make remixes from your videos?

  • Wolfgarde
    Wolfgarde 2 months ago

    Million dollar winner. 365 days to claim prize...

  • zealous triad
    zealous triad 2 months ago

    Nobody:
    Steve: mre marathon

  • Destructerator
    Destructerator 2 months ago

    They can seal them as tight as they can- the microbes on the food itself will always win the battle

  • wayne stephens
    wayne stephens 3 months ago

    I ate that same MRE yesterday!!!

  • Brandon
    Brandon 3 months ago

    These are the mres they gave out for katrina...

  • 7t2z28
    7t2z28 3 months ago

    I couldn't agree more on those lime skittles....

  • Matt G
    Matt G 3 months ago

    Takes me back to Okinowa jungle FEX 99.

  • mirrorsedgy
    mirrorsedgy 4 months ago

    the outro kinda sounds like the intro of the big bad beetleborgs

  • Shawn Beckmann1
    Shawn Beckmann1 5 months ago

    I just bought 2 cases of MRE's from 2013 A and B all 24 menus for 100 bucks Nice! Now I wish I had a Tray

  • Michael's Explorations
    Michael's Explorations 5 months ago

    The skittles and M&ms looked good

  • Gavin Ehlert
    Gavin Ehlert 5 months ago

    "Ugh ... It still wasn't bad"

  • Craig Corsini
    Craig Corsini 5 months ago

    Stay away from mold. Mold can produce toxins.

  • Yuri Kyosov
    Yuri Kyosov 6 months ago

    I remember having peanut m&ms and they had an overwhelming metallic flavor

  • DedXyl
    DedXyl 6 months ago

    Green Skittles are still lime flavor here in the UK :)

  • J. du Pre
    J. du Pre 6 months ago

    Your Pound cake for my skittles

  • EmptyEstus
    EmptyEstus 6 months ago

    blackberry jam on crackers oh yea

  • Sionna Dehr
    Sionna Dehr 6 months ago +5

    I'm looking forward to the day when you find the 2002-2004 MRE's because those were the MRE's I ate with my dad after he came back from Operation Iraqi Freedom ^_^! I want to see if I recognize any of them!

  • Emperor Beaducwealm
    Emperor Beaducwealm 6 months ago

    My father would always store MREs in "the old proverbial hot shed", only for rats to get into them.

  • TheFamilyDogs
    TheFamilyDogs 6 months ago

    @steve1989MREInfo Next time you have a main in a box like that you can take all your heated items and put them in the box and stick the heater in the middle of them. It will heat them all the same. I use to do that with my MREs.

  • John R
    John R 6 months ago +1

    These are the MREs I remember from OCS in late 1999. Ah, the memories!

  • barberswagg
    barberswagg 6 months ago +1

    Steve makes me want to try some

  • Peta Death
    Peta Death 7 months ago

    Hit or Miss guess they never miss huh
    You got a boyfriend but he don't wanna kiss ya 😂

  • K
    K 7 months ago

    Chip clip may hold the heat bag

  • Chris 5401
    Chris 5401 7 months ago +1

    26:09 THIS IS AWKWARD

  • Engineer Morningstar
    Engineer Morningstar 7 months ago

    Lol i got a entire box of MRE jam and jelly none of it came with peanut butter i just save it for occasional pb&j's

  • Jack Jones
    Jack Jones 8 months ago

    Maybe one in the pouch but the 2nd in the box while heating.

  • Ronnie Alvarez
    Ronnie Alvarez 8 months ago

    I remember when the PS2 came out

  • Mainer Man
    Mainer Man 8 months ago

    I put both heated meal items in one box, one in the heater and the other on the outside of the bag placed inside the box. Tight but works

  • Chris
    Chris 8 months ago

    I bet those limited edition millennium M&Ms were worth a bit.

  • cartbuilder 61
    cartbuilder 61 9 months ago

    Cutting the rice with your spoon sounded like you were cutting carrots!

  • cartbuilder 61
    cartbuilder 61 9 months ago

    From my perspective the mains looks like hell.but you're right I've had the chicken cavatelli before and it's pretty good.

  • Aaaa Jaaa
    Aaaa Jaaa 9 months ago

    Opens M&M's and sees 'Congratulations you've won 10 million dollars' and then reads the terms and conditions... claims must be made by 31st Dec 2000!

  • John Rife
    John Rife 9 months ago

    You can heat the stuff on the outside of the bag too.

  • Jimmi Padge
    Jimmi Padge 9 months ago

    Disregard the food and these videos are just some of the coolest time capsules from around the world.

  • Alex Gothro
    Alex Gothro 9 months ago

    0:50

  • poetic justice
    poetic justice 9 months ago

    Report of the weeks older brother or what ????

  • Paul Johansson
    Paul Johansson 9 months ago

    Neon green gross.

  • Mike Gee
    Mike Gee 9 months ago +1

    Please, please tell us Steve you get your regular physicals! Bro some of your subscribers worry....

  • Thelegitwin
    Thelegitwin 9 months ago

    22:21 I heard the sass, Steve

  • Carl Clark
    Carl Clark 9 months ago

    *22:43* when everyone leaves the house and i whip my dick out and beat it vigorously to porn

  • MrBugatii12
    MrBugatii12 9 months ago

    I'm the same age as this MRE

  • tacomahnster
    tacomahnster 9 months ago

    Go figure the food from WW2 rations with few/no preservatives lasts longer than the food from 1999 with a million preservatives

  • Rom Kom
    Rom Kom 10 months ago

    What do you mean "when you were a kid" have you been eating mres your whole life!??

  • Anthony Miller
    Anthony Miller 10 months ago

    Love watching these. it is like watching a Bob Ross painting lesson.....so soothing

  • Ralph Payton
    Ralph Payton 10 months ago

    You take your knife to the inside mesh and cut the heater out.

  • Newman64
    Newman64 10 months ago

    The US govenment spent somethin like $150 billion on Y2K prep but cant use $25 billion to make the Southern boarder secure? Logic.

  • VDL Kidsdramaclub
    VDL Kidsdramaclub 10 months ago

    that chicken with cavatelli looked like semi warm pork chops a chunky

  • Clinton Champney
    Clinton Champney 11 months ago

    I miss those small bottle of tabasco sauce.

  • 00MaTTaTtack00
    00MaTTaTtack00 11 months ago

    Oh hey those are the ones we have in our garage!