Terminator: Dark Fate Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 22, 2019
  • Despite Sarah Connor's previous attempts and sacrifices, humanity's fate is once again at stake - and with it the future of the franchise itself - in Terminator: Dark Fate. Tim Miller's film deftly builds upon what worked in the first two James Cameron-helmed entities while bringing in a new host of characters and circumstances to challenge the course of humankind. While there's definitely some frantic leap-frogging involved in terms of accepting why some characters have evolved the way they did, Terminator: Dark Fate ultimately succeeds in serving as both a suitable closing chapter for the original two films and a possible gateway to exciting new chapters ahead.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 229

  • Tristan Currie
    Tristan Currie 9 hours ago

    Hmm it's kinda funny that this gets an 8 when there's a female terminator, Sarah connor and a girl to replace John Connor
    Then Rambo gets a 4 because it's a straight white guy killing mexican cartel guys

  • Falcon Manrammer
    Falcon Manrammer 14 hours ago

    The movie ends with I.C.E saving the day.

  • Falcon Manrammer
    Falcon Manrammer 14 hours ago

    Spoilers from the future, this movie was hilariously bad.

  • Captain OKZ
    Captain OKZ Day ago

    This film is amazing it's on par with T2

  • Mr.m _
    Mr.m _ 2 days ago +1

    I loved this movie.

  • Kosteri x
    Kosteri x 2 days ago

    overly positive. By not watching you won't miss anything. Stop watching after T2, you'll be fine.

  • Liam Walker
    Liam Walker 2 days ago

    i give this a 1

  • Haji Johnson
    Haji Johnson 2 days ago

    The Video Game :Dawn of Fate, is what's left that can save the movie franchise. Base the story between Coronal Perry, Kyle Reese, Luna, Resistance Og Leader John Connor, fighting the machines and also the lingering threat of the trader Stone & the Android threat..

  • Kaneda Lionheart
    Kaneda Lionheart 2 days ago

    That review... "Great", sure IGN... sure.

  • Philp Ttofari
    Philp Ttofari 3 days ago

    I have come back from the future, to tell you it flopped, a big steaming turd.

  • redfeng007
    redfeng007 4 days ago

    It is better to continue Genesis storyline than to redo all over.
    Box office just say it why.

  • Yaritza Irizarry
    Yaritza Irizarry 5 days ago

    I appreciate your review of Terminator Dark Fate. This movie did bring closure to the first two and in a way combined the others with the rev9, augmented human and the importance of Sarah Connor staying alive. It is a great movie that shows that some things just can't be changed. They have to happen. I can't believe the hate this film is getting because of the revenue. If half of California wasn't on fire I'm sure they meet and exceed their marks.

  • Derrell Harris
    Derrell Harris 6 days ago +2

    WTF are you watching 0/10

  • HL
    HL 6 days ago

    It’s dope..let the pass be the pass..we all know T2 is the best..😁

  • Icecream Killer
    Icecream Killer 6 days ago

    I love this movie..specially action! so exciting

  • David Smith
    David Smith 7 days ago

    Go girl power... Flop!

  • M4RollingRaces
    M4RollingRaces 7 days ago

    Of course this is the best Terminator film since T2. T3 was garbage, Salvation was garbage, Genesis was TERRIBLE, Dark Fate was somewhat watchable.

    • T-800
      T-800 5 days ago

      salvation > dark fate

    • M4RollingRaces
      M4RollingRaces 7 days ago

      Youre Gonna Need a Bigger Boat With the exception of making Terminator 1 and 2 obsolete. I enjoyed the film.

    • Youre Gonna Need a Bigger Boat
      Youre Gonna Need a Bigger Boat 7 days ago

      This is garbage, dumb kid.

    • Aron T-900
      Aron T-900 7 days ago +2

      No, this is garbage as well.

  • zackychan financial
    zackychan financial 7 days ago

    How did arnold come back since he died in T2. whats the story behind that

  • Warren London
    Warren London 8 days ago

    LOL....
    That score was WAY TOO GENEROUS

  • STARBLAST IO
    STARBLAST IO 8 days ago

    It was a great movie. Thanks for sharing it to us

  • RotaryEthan15
    RotaryEthan15 8 days ago

    I actually *agree* with IGN this time

  • Gavin Beard
    Gavin Beard 9 days ago +1

    Here we are two weeks later and the movie failed badly

  • Not Bad lad
    Not Bad lad 9 days ago

    This film is the definition of go woke go broke

  • FuzzyLegs
    FuzzyLegs 9 days ago

    What the f**kery?

  • Stranger Thingsss
    Stranger Thingsss 9 days ago +2

    Yeah I tuned out as soon as you said this succeeded. Epic fail.

  • Shonk V
    Shonk V 9 days ago

    bad review

  • JT Brooks
    JT Brooks 9 days ago

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

  • vince Rain
    vince Rain 10 days ago

    John Connor shouldn't have been in this movie. This could have been a movie about a quantum AI named Legion building a military robot called terminator, and they try to stop it. But failed leading to a mass production and war.

  • mattius
    mattius 10 days ago

    Can we get an all Male remake of tank girl please

  • Griffin Carter
    Griffin Carter 10 days ago +2

    I wouldn’t be surprised if a Hollywood executive was holding a gun to the back of this reviewers head the whole time while also telling them to stick to the script they gave them.

  • thelionsam
    thelionsam 10 days ago

    a bad review.

  • LPguy26
    LPguy26 10 days ago +3

    8.0? You've lost all credibility... Dark Fate is bad

  • jdnstl
    jdnstl 10 days ago +4

    this movie is trash, but so is IGN

  • Regan Parenton
    Regan Parenton 11 days ago

    It was like how mortal kombat felt to me watching the first time, something classic but corny at same time.

  • Alejandro Jurado
    Alejandro Jurado 11 days ago

    terminator dark fate not just kill the end of the second one, but it has a lot of hole plots, including the fact that practically steals everything it can from logan

  • CinaPop Buff
    CinaPop Buff 11 days ago

    I calculate your review accuracy.... 0 percent

  • Vishal Yadav
    Vishal Yadav 11 days ago

    Fake Review

  • Bishop White
    Bishop White 11 days ago

    I feel this film proves Deadpool was directed by Ryan Reynolds.

  • Stefano Rodriguez
    Stefano Rodriguez 11 days ago +1

    “Best terminator since t 2” “less it more for Arnold” “movies were missing Sarah” these quotes right here confirmed My lack of motivation to watch this movie

  • Mazda3 Car
    Mazda3 Car 11 days ago +3

    All these comments make no sense... I just went to see this movie and it is the best since T2. T1, T2 and Dark Fate are the best Terminator movies. Nothing wrong with this review.

  • Adoring Fan
    Adoring Fan 11 days ago +1

    "Woke"
    -IGN
    8/10

  • Andy Peters
    Andy Peters 11 days ago

    Hmmmm realy cuz evryone else hated it

  • The Force Shadow
    The Force Shadow 11 days ago +2

    Me and my family is probably The only ones that loved this movie. I agreed with this rewiew. This movie is very very very underrated.

  • NoobMaster69
    NoobMaster69 11 days ago +1

    More like 8/100

  • Huseyn Zeynalov
    Huseyn Zeynalov 11 days ago +1

    When I first saw trailer I though new movie will be bad (max 5/10). But for my surprise after watching it I will score it minimum 8.5/10 . -1 point because it make meaningless other part of this franchise and there was possiblity of going with John Connor. -0.5 a few minor "bugs". And there a lot of pluses in new movie:
    + New terminatior. He is resourceful. Cold and at the same time his interaction with humans upgraded.
    + New ideas. Cyber inhanced bodyguard. Alternative future.
    + A lot of action which keep your adrenaline at high

  • Sigma
    Sigma 12 days ago +1

    Worst of the franchise! F*** you IGN!

  • GreatBigRanz
    GreatBigRanz 12 days ago +1

    The best film that audiences are avoiding.

  • Z Blade
    Z Blade 12 days ago

    dammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, ign back at it again with the b8 8s

  • THE LAB
    THE LAB 12 days ago +1

    Garbage review

  • chrono2959
    chrono2959 12 days ago +1

    Ok IGN is either on the payroll or they like 1to1 remakes done shitally while going woke. This movie is the last Jedi of Terminator movies. And by that I mean death of a franchise.

  • Shamelesscritique1
    Shamelesscritique1 12 days ago +1

    "Steers it in a new direction"...what film did this guy watch?
    Yeah linda and arnold are the best thing in the film...but they can't save this dumpster fire.

  • ChapulinCat
    ChapulinCat 12 days ago +1

    I liked it

  • Adedayo Peters
    Adedayo Peters 12 days ago

    That’s all needed to see. That score. I’m watching.

  • Александр Хасанов

    Best since t2? WHAT? What about T4?

  • Yaj Hernandez
    Yaj Hernandez 12 days ago +2

    I loved this movie. Action never stopped. Great movie

  • Issac Garcia
    Issac Garcia 13 days ago +1

    Yeah right IGN, Jeremy Jahns is where it's at

  • Dark Woods
    Dark Woods 13 days ago +2

    Pointless movie. Rehashing the same story yet again. Salvation was better. It at least did something different.

  • Luigi Ardingo
    Luigi Ardingo 13 days ago +1

    Spot on review and couldn’t agree more. Anyone who likes Terminator will enjoy this movie

  • Dj carrejo
    Dj carrejo 13 days ago

    Agree

  • MusicMan0716
    MusicMan0716 13 days ago

    So many haters on this movie. Lol