Ghost Recon Breakpoint Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 10, 2019
  • Ubisoft’s latest tale of Ghosts is an overly familiar romp with too many pieces that don't work together for an ultimately disjointed open-world shooter.
    Subscribe to IGN for more!
    tvclip.biz/user/IGNentertainment
    ------------------------------ ----
    Watch more on IGN here!
    ------------------------------ ----
    DAILY FIX: tvclip.biz/video/-_e1aXYckPE/video.html
    GAME REVIEWS: tvclip.biz/video/pCJmeQyJk1E/video.html&index=2
    MOVIE REVIEWS: tvclip.biz/video/pCJmeQyJk1E/video.html&index=2
    TRAILERS: tvclip.biz/video/hr1dfwy4n90/video.html
    NEWS: tvclip.biz/video/Ctgzg7MZiZ8/video.html
    #ign
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 860

  • IGN
    IGN  Month ago +255

    We discovered an issue with the compression of the original video during export and have replaced it to improve the quality. Apologies for the sub-standard quality but this version should be a better watching experience. Thank you!

    • steve n
      steve n 25 days ago

      i dont think the issue with this video is its compression size etc, the issue is the content and seriously 6 out of 10 for this game? it deserve lower at 4 or 5 not 6. the game is a big mess

    • Antony stephen
      Antony stephen Month ago

      @OpenWorldGamer red dead redemption, gta5, horizon, black flag, arkam knight, mgs5....

    • Antony stephen
      Antony stephen Month ago

      U didn't talk about how dum the AI were

    • Lucas Zelitt
      Lucas Zelitt Month ago

      Hahaha completely played it save didnt even mention the Mirco transactions IGN and GameSpot is complelte sell out . didn't mention the bugs and being booted off the game all the time.

    • Thomas Murphy
      Thomas Murphy Month ago

      We want a new Splinter cell 7. Ubisoft please show it at E3 2020.

  • Vintage Conjurer
    Vintage Conjurer 16 hours ago

    All I heard was "bugs and glitches".

  • u a
    u a 2 days ago

    Is that punisher( John Berthal)?

  • Sonasi
    Sonasi 3 days ago

    Damn. I was really really really looking forward to this game. Too bad its full of glitches.

  • mattg177
    mattg177 7 days ago

    I was so disappointed when I bought this game and found out you cannot play this game AT ALL offline. What a joke. Especially when updates are huge like 19 Gigs a pop. Bad decision Ubisoft!

  • Alex Lee
    Alex Lee 7 days ago

    I don't trust Ubi to make a quality product anymore.
    What the hell happened?? They used to be A+

  • Brian Haase
    Brian Haase 7 days ago

    After two weeks playing this game I would sum it up with..”WTF???. It’s like the developers, designers, and engineers didn’t even bother to talk to each other. The movie Office Space comes to mind. Is this what working at Ubisoft has become? Everyone is more worried about putting the right damn cover letter on their TPS report? This game is a MESS!

  • keith davis
    keith davis 8 days ago

    I love the game I enjoy playing it with my friends, the game gives me exactly what I expected it too, a huge map with some fun missions and shooting bad guys I purchased the game to play with friends and it's a load of fun!

  • Bennyfugazzi
    Bennyfugazzi 8 days ago

    Ghost recon wild lands was way better in my opinion

  • Robert Stewart
    Robert Stewart 8 days ago

    They basically tried to turn Ghost Recon into the Division and they wonder why it failed.

  • Tuxedo Alien
    Tuxedo Alien 8 days ago

    And fifa 20 got a 7.8? Y'all messed up

  • Kevin March
    Kevin March 10 days ago

    I must say Breakpoint was an appropriate subtitle for this Ghost Recon because the game is truly broken. Nice job Ubisoft for making lots of money off of garbage!

  • JVB
    JVB 11 days ago

    Game looks like a reskin of one of their previous games.. 60 bucks for this omegalul

  • TZone
    TZone 11 days ago +1

    I am done with Tom Clancy's series. I give this a 1 out of 10. The world feels empty and meaningless. Bullet sponge drones and tanks are not supposed to be in this game. Voice acting is terrible for the most cases. Even though the graphics of this game is supposed to be beautiful, the poor optimization just makes it even harder to bear. A terrible product. Don't buy until it's at least 70% off.

    • SjDuzIt
      SjDuzIt 10 days ago

      TZone do you suggest I keep playing wild lands ?

  • Frederik Latumalea
    Frederik Latumalea 12 days ago

    Ah well we all have our own verdicts i actually enjoy the game all them bugs/glitch ppl are getting well i must have a monster pc cuz i never had any of them 😅

  • travis smyth
    travis smyth 12 days ago

    The story mode is sub par right now for sure, but wasn’t everyone expecting that? I put less than 30 hours in Wildland’s story mode but 350+ hours in PVP. I got Breakpoint for an upgraded Ghost War (PVP) experience, which is why i’m shocked that it was barely even mentioned in this review. There are definitely bugs to be fixed but besides that, the PVP experience with the new mechanics is so much damn fun. Plus new maps and classes are already set to release for free, and if it’s like Wildlands, they’ll continue to do so for the life of the game. Ya’ll come back to the game in a year and I bet it’ll be one of the best PVPs available.

  • Overkill Maximus
    Overkill Maximus 13 days ago +1

    go back and play wildlands.....waaaay better!

  • BUckENbooz
    BUckENbooz 13 days ago

    A lot of people don't seem to like this game? I dunno I love the hell out of it. Almost 80 hours gear score almost 250. I been addicted to it.

  • Israel castillo
    Israel castillo 13 days ago +2

    "And just limit your expectations" that sounds so damn bad and sad at the same time !!!

  • Israel castillo
    Israel castillo 13 days ago

    Those graphics are awful

  • ZeroSoma
    ZeroSoma 13 days ago

    Please save y'all's money and don't get this game it's legit another wildlands

  • Nunya Bizniz
    Nunya Bizniz 13 days ago

    This is kind of what I wish division was trying to be . I am loving wildlands . And I played division with my friends a few years ago . we still had a lot of fun but it felt like I was shooting my enemies with Nerf guns . And I wasn't real crazy about all the other players either .

  • ojay out here
    ojay out here 14 days ago

    The fk.up make this

  • Tim Moody
    Tim Moody 14 days ago

    bah it is still too positive. idk why Ubisoft doesn't learn. I mean their games are cool, but it is too repetative and boring. The last assassin's games and breakpoint and the crew 2 are just 1/10 new. That one out of ten is story or mechanics or gameplay or new elements. 9 out of ten we have already seen, is bugged, ripped from another game or just boring

  • 星星
    星星 15 days ago

    this is just wildland with some update..

  • Oviie Mbem
    Oviie Mbem 16 days ago +1

    When even IGN bashing a game then it is a lost cause.

  • Naz Capo
    Naz Capo 16 days ago

    Worst game ever!! Is repetitive. Always same missions. Didn’t even wanted to finish it. Boring.

  • Ape Island
    Ape Island 16 days ago +1

    When did this come out?!
    Completely missed it totally flew under the radar.

  • Kuma
    Kuma 17 days ago

    The walking/crouching animations in this game looks like me when i sneak into the fridge at 3:00am looking for some cheese sticks.

  • EX DUECE
    EX DUECE 18 days ago

    You know it's bad when even IGN gives you negative review.

  • Jay Edwards
    Jay Edwards 18 days ago +1

    This game is a huge disappointment. Definitely should have waited another year before they released it.

  • Crayon Dude
    Crayon Dude 18 days ago

    1/10, bad story, bad gameplay, plenty of bugs and full of micro transactions. There is no single original mechanic in the entire game, it’s a lazy cash grab that just shows how sad triple a game studios have become

  • Guy Bermudez
    Guy Bermudez 18 days ago

    Getting real tired of these multiplayer, games as a service crap.

  • Águila701
    Águila701 19 days ago

    It broke.

  • Jazzy
    Jazzy 20 days ago

    Trash. The game is trash.

  • Ninety Two
    Ninety Two 20 days ago

    I just got it to keep me busy until COD came out 😢

  • MN037
    MN037 20 days ago

    This game is fun, with more than one person, but it’s incomplete and FULL of glitches. Matchmaking could’ve been way better. For some reason, didn’t care that much about the story 🤷🏾‍♂️
    I’d rather spend $60 for a new Rainbow Six Vegas

  • guts dragonslayer
    guts dragonslayer 20 days ago

    Bad 6/10
    Ubis*it

  • noshiro05
    noshiro05 20 days ago

    But...but....but ..but it's all I hear on this video

  • xslayer14
    xslayer14 20 days ago

    They over complicated it, what a disappointment!!!!

  • Mauricio Venturo
    Mauricio Venturo 20 days ago

    BUG GAME

  • Mr. Sérgio
    Mr. Sérgio 20 days ago

    i played wildlands and "Tom Clancy's" las vegas several times and i loved it and i swear i was hype to play this game i jez this game is everything i was expecting not to be trash game where loot its the main thing and the tactical/simulation military is pretty much ignored I can resume the game with one word: YIKES

  • Pratish Gurung
    Pratish Gurung 20 days ago

    I believe ign has a huge problem with ubi soft.

  • Biniam Gaming
    Biniam Gaming 21 day ago

    Keep boycotting, boiz. We’re making our voices heard. Never gonna buy anything ubisoft or ea or bethesda

  • Biniam Gaming
    Biniam Gaming 21 day ago

    Ubisoft is a McDonald’s

  • Lawless Xing
    Lawless Xing 21 day ago

    This is one of those rare times I actually agree with an IGN review. I beat Ghost Recon Wildlands into the ground but Breakpoint is busted as for now.

  • :Y Frank
    :Y Frank 22 days ago

    The game was a complete waste of money on my end and ubisoft's and resources as well.

  • The GovNer
    The GovNer 22 days ago +1

    Let me do my IGN rating correction. 6/2 = *3/10*

  • Christian Turner
    Christian Turner 22 days ago

    Really upset I bought this new. I am literally only playing it because I wasted my money on it. It's such a bad/mediocre game.

  • Jeff Langdon
    Jeff Langdon 22 days ago +1

    I like the game but it is uber glitchy. Has some annoying features also.

  • Hermann Wolff
    Hermann Wolff 22 days ago

    It just me or it's really Jon Bernthal face at tumbnail

  • Ann Sophiarobb
    Ann Sophiarobb 23 days ago +8

    I don’t even trust IGN’s reviews anymore, this game is horrible. & I regret buying

  • Phaire Couchpotato
    Phaire Couchpotato 23 days ago

    Time Savers anyone?

  • tasi smith-jennings
    tasi smith-jennings 23 days ago

    I hate it when people hate on a big game that has only just came out like look at what the guys at Tom Clancy are doing constantly making new code and changing things up and with games these days it ain’t easy I would like some of u try and hold up a game like this just Waite there are bugs yeah but things are being done changes can’t just happen like that coding is so hard and I bet half of you complaining don’t even know the hard work that gose into this just remember these guys are up 247 trying to improve the game even tho they are making money there time isn’t wasted just give it s chance to grow it self and maybe u will see a massive turn around from ghost recon break point

  • PK Cazadores
    PK Cazadores 23 days ago

    Wow. I think this is the first half objective real review by IGN. I'm blown away.

  • 415getActive
    415getActive 23 days ago

    I already have division 2 why would i buy another game just like it

  • DOOM GUY
    DOOM GUY 23 days ago +22

    Ghost Recon: breakpoint ❌

    Ghost Recon: moneypoint ✅

  • Tyler Arias
    Tyler Arias 24 days ago

    Imagine working on a game that can define your career... Receive a 6.

  • KATLEGO BANDA
    KATLEGO BANDA 24 days ago

    6???okay I'm not buying the game

  • Zachary C.
    Zachary C. 24 days ago

    3/10
    Just like your reviews.