Love, Simon - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 7, 2018
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson, Katherine Langford, Alexandra Shipp, Jorge Lendeborg Jr., Miles Heizer, Keiynan Lonsdale, Logan Miller, Jennifer Garner, Josh Duhamel, Tony Hale. Directed by Greg Berlanti.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 576

  • MaXxX FamiloV
    MaXxX FamiloV Month ago

    The ending was a bit unrealistic for me.
    Spoilers :

    I know it's a movie, but I don't think all the people are gonna be supportive and even go to the ferry to see them meet up and kiss ...

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    Gosh the scene where the characters admit they are straight was fucking hilarious

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    Gosh this movie was amazing I really loved it

  • Tom Oliver
    Tom Oliver 2 months ago +1

    This film was so boring and cringe inducing at the same time. None of the people acted like real people, more like people in a Disneyfied world. Made it hard to get through.

  • Leslie Rosado
    Leslie Rosado 2 months ago

    Just watched and it was awesome... Everything was a surprise for me.

  • Selina Davis
    Selina Davis 3 months ago

    The house is big coz mum is a therapist. So theyre comfortable. Well adjusted

  • Madre EsLoca
    Madre EsLoca 3 months ago

    Now you are just knit picking bruh

  • Raul Medina
    Raul Medina 4 months ago +1

    You lost me bro, I totally respect your opinion. I thought it was unbelievable terrible lol. Not because of the plot. Perfect casting choices. But the acting was just stupid as hell, it didn’t make any sense what people did even their actions.

  • entertain7us14
    entertain7us14 4 months ago

    can i just say one of the only things i had a problem with was dialogue - it was mainly good, but i thought mostly in the scenes with the group of friends, they were trying to show how cool ad witty everyone was and the dialogue just came out super forced. also did no one notice how it was kinda strange how they kept saying 'Cristiano Ronaldo'???? like his full name? not just Ronaldo? it made it seem like just another recent teen movie written by middle aged folks who tried to show that they understand culture but ultimately it came off as if they spent a couple minutes googling south american football stars and just jotted down a few names. it'd be like if teens in a movie were raving about 'kanye west' instead of just 'kanye'.

  • Imke Salz
    Imke Salz 4 months ago +1

    4:47 I love that you addressed the richness-thing! I also thought about that, too, after I watched the movie, why seemingly all (American) movies are about rich people and rarely featuring people with average wealth. Because of this I just assumed for a long time that most Americans are rich like that (I'm from Germany btw)

  • musique1o1
    musique1o1 4 months ago

    I loved that this was somewhat of a general formula teen romance. It's great to see a more mainstream approach, that can make it more accessible to a wider audience

  • Abby Hansen
    Abby Hansen 6 months ago +2

    The scene where Simon is talking to his mom after coming out has never failed to make me cry. This movie is so important to so many people!

  • Zer0Diamonds
    Zer0Diamonds 6 months ago

    I related to the cringes of the film. Especially to that asshole.

  • kineticraptor
    kineticraptor 6 months ago

    I'm gay
    for this movie ha gotem fuck y'all suck my skinny white dickhole

  • john boy
    john boy 6 months ago

    Big gay

  • Mark Baker
    Mark Baker 7 months ago

    LOVED it ! and LOVED your review !! Mark ( Gay ) London

  • Mark Angelo Artagame
    Mark Angelo Artagame 7 months ago

    i love that you love love,simon

  • Venny Laturette
    Venny Laturette 7 months ago

    OMG...seriously you love this movie? your review just make me want to rewatch it..just incase my opinion will switch because this movie for me is kinda sad...especially for greg berlanti...mostly i always love series he made.

  • Mikael B.
    Mikael B. 7 months ago

    Even though I did enjoy the movie and would whole-heartedly recommend it to others there are two things I did not like: 1. The movie is very politically correct, rose-tinted. Everybody is just so nice and loveable and even the villains and bullies are not really a big deal or get redemption easily. In this movie it really feels like being gay is actually not such big of a deal - even though Simon dreads his outing the viewer doesn't really understand why because all of his environment is so understanding and friendly and supportive. 2. The other big thing that most people probably wouldn't notice is the internalised homophobia in this movie. Which is a bit weird that such a movie would promote homophobia but here's why: Simon does really not like feminine behaviour. He looks down on the other gay kid at school who is out and quite flamboyant in his style. He makes a big point about disapproving of effeminate behaviour in gay men which is a huge problem in gay community in real life as it reflects gay people internalising the stereotypes of heteronormative society. So the movie delivers the message that you can be gay but please adhere to the heteronormative stereotype that men have to be masculine, being effeminate is bad.

  • Nereus
    Nereus 7 months ago

    seriously... the movie it's so fake and reactions are fake too, this review is bullshit like the movie

  • Matt Zedell
    Matt Zedell 7 months ago

    I can agree with the people saying this film was mediocre, it wasn't a ramance film with a twist, but it was the first gay romcom I've seen with a main character who wasn't slutty/ had a tragic ending. I literally loved it because it was a gay man who finally got a well deserved love story. And ohmygod I've loved Nicholas Robinson since Melissa and Joey!! He's the cutest man I've seen play a gay character!!!

  • Eric Woodard
    Eric Woodard 7 months ago +1

    I just watched this film and it is one of the first romcoms that I actually cared about the characters in such a long time. I'm not gay, but like Chris says, you can really emphasize with Simon and it feel relevant with being preachy.

  • Julia K
    Julia K 8 months ago

    Personally I think they dealt with the antagonist the best they could. The difficulty is that there are so many situations in real life just like that, where people will out you and then life moves on. I appreciate that at the very least, Simon could give him a piece of his mind for how much that hurt and somewhat ruined his life. It wasn't a moment of triumph per se, but I do think it was an emotional release to at least give Simon time to explain to the antagonist and the audience how absolutely awful it is to be gay and to be outed by someone else, even if you seem to have accepting friends or an understanding family. But that's just me!

  • Sandro Mauro
    Sandro Mauro 8 months ago +1

    Black Panther, Infinity War e Love Simon, best 2018 movies until now.

  • LaDolcevita
    LaDolcevita 8 months ago

    I didn’t like this movie though, I thought it was sort of boring.. and the principle was weird and unrealistic.. and antagonist was really annoying and needed a beat down

  • Almond Kid
    Almond Kid 8 months ago

    I agree with everything you’re saying here. Except I have one more HUGE problem with this film. (Spoilers)


    The ending. OH MY GOD THE ENDING. It ruined this whole movie for me. The development of simon and and blues love for the whole movie was really raw, relatable, and quite beautiful. As soon as the school found out about it the whole thing switched. The way the girls at the school acted around them was gross and fetishizing. I really didn’t like it. The straight girls squealing at them kissing and taking pictures of them just made me really uncomfortable.

  • Rose Dawson
    Rose Dawson 9 months ago

    I relate to Leah in the movie.

  • Captain Yasopp
    Captain Yasopp 9 months ago

    gayyyyyyy

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 9 months ago

    I really did not think this premise would sell. Well not to me. Is it good? I feel like its a bit..gimicky. if you know what I mean.

  • Ariel Arusy
    Ariel Arusy 9 months ago

    A good question this movie asks is, why is straight the default? .......................................................................................................................... it’s called nature. If no one were straight there would be no people period. Not that I’m against gay people or anything they do and understand that they go through things that I don’t, this question is just stupid. Not saying you should be ashamed, just understand why the majority of people are straight.

  • Charlie Harris
    Charlie Harris 9 months ago

    The whole time I was thinking: "What the hell is so dramatic about being gay in highschool?" Such a cliche teeny movie.

  • Tim Treakle
    Tim Treakle 9 months ago

    just watched this today and it was amazing.the story, director and cast were great. A+ is my grade.

  • Katie D. Johnson
    Katie D. Johnson 9 months ago

    I think it's my favorite movie that isn't Disney or animated. And it's even better than most of those, lol. There were moments when I cringed and LOTS of moments when I laughed, and the speech his mom gives to him about how he's still himself; just freer to be MORE of himself made me burst into tears. That was something I'd needed to hear when I was struggling with my sexuality and it hit me really hard in the best way possible.

  • SayFuzzyPickles
    SayFuzzyPickles 9 months ago

    Thank you for what you said about Martin. He got pardoned so much and it bugged me. I was just waiting for Simon to beat the shit out of him.

  • Jakob Froberg
    Jakob Froberg 9 months ago

    I have been up all night because i told my best friend that i like her. I then watched this movie and related too much to it and i realised that i have been up all night because of here, and that felt really relateable to me. I liked this movie, i did notice the things you noticed about black mailing and your right. They should have put a bit more focus on that, and i understand your point. Very fair rating and I liked the movie. She hasn't responsed yet, I hope that she feels the same way as I do.

  • Bwonsamdi el canal guachi

    The fact of the giant house and the comment of my house is not like that is very relatable

  • Lia Day
    Lia Day 10 months ago

    I think when he is talking about "my life is just like yours" its more about how he has a normal life, with a loving family and good friends. The protagonist in most movies have a shitty life or some sad life story. His family seems very loving and he has good friends, this reminds me of my life and family. So I guess different people relate to different things.

  • O ZéNuno
    O ZéNuno 10 months ago

    Yep I am going through the same thing as Simon being a bi 13 year old

  • Magalí IB
    Magalí IB 10 months ago

    i liked it but some of the humor fell flat, every time the viceprincipal was onscreen i wanted to punch him just because of how painfully unfunny he is

  • Marco Candra
    Marco Candra 10 months ago

    Hannah Baker is alive?

  • Saki Matsuura
    Saki Matsuura 10 months ago

    I'm going to watch this movie sunday !

  • Exculplate The blaster
    Exculplate The blaster 10 months ago

    I just saw the movie it was amazing,one time I thought I was gay,now I don’t know what I am but I can always go back and find who I meant to be

  • E.t
    E.t 10 months ago

    Trip Cambell from im in the band

  • FJ Nemo
    FJ Nemo 10 months ago

    Hannah Baker was a THOT

  • big kahuna burger
    big kahuna burger 10 months ago

    Love this movie so much gotta see it again

  • Anything. Lucy
    Anything. Lucy 11 months ago

    Simon is best gay character in a movie that I’ve seen

  • tripeboi
    tripeboi 11 months ago

    Let me guess the antagonist is the other gay boy Simon has been talking to online?

  • Grug
    Grug 11 months ago

    Really wanted someone to die. Ending was too cheesy.

    • Grug
      Grug 11 months ago

      I still wanted one of them to get hit by a car or something.

  • Why
    Why 11 months ago

    I avoided this one because I thought it was going to be another formulaic teenage romance. Glad to see here I was mistaken, and I'm frankly, figuratively, smashing my head against the wall about judging the movie for its poster. Will make sure to check it out soon.

    • Why
      Why 10 months ago

      Quite true. And that in itself would be a positive development.

    • RainyShed
      RainyShed 10 months ago +1

      Even if it had been, having a gay mainstream gay version would still have been an achievement.

  • Enosh Starcrod
    Enosh Starcrod 11 months ago

    Nice to have a movie about this kind of thing without going too over the top. Unfortunately in my case I cannot tell my parents how I really feel since it leads to arguing and anger.

  • Luke Carter
    Luke Carter 11 months ago

    Great review! I loved this movie and I think it's such an important film!

  • Daily_ Jurassic
    Daily_ Jurassic 11 months ago

    Although we don’t know your views, thank you for not being biased about the movie I really appreciate it

  • Nicky PALKA
    Nicky PALKA 11 months ago +1

    If you read the book, you’ll realize that the movie could’ve been so much better

  • Keppy’s Diner
    Keppy’s Diner 11 months ago

    I have a game now we’re i try to guess the rating basked on everything he says throughout the video

  • Marija
    Marija Year ago

    The eng of the movie is AMAZING

  • SuperLion777 -
    SuperLion777 - Year ago

    Worst movie ever

    • SuperLion777 -
      SuperLion777 - 11 months ago

      Maybe not the worst movie ever but we all share different opinions

  • AlexMeow bleufeline

    I do a thing now where immediately after I've watched a movie, old or new, I go to your channel to see if you've reviewed it.
    I really enjoy hearing your views and analyses.

  • Jake Filmfreak
    Jake Filmfreak Year ago

    Is he talking about the guy that blackmails Simon or the ones that mock him in the hall acc I think it's the first one

  • Papa Boat
    Papa Boat Year ago

    Hey Chris so far out of the tens and thousands of film critics online you’re my favorite one. I have no idea why but you just don’t get me triggered LOL. I usually watch or read reviews online after I watch the film and I get triggered usually, idk maybe cause they have bad point of views? Oh well you’re pretty damn good at this so keep it up! Sorry if my comment made no sense

  • Toon Linkie
    Toon Linkie Year ago +1

    PC Bullshit. The only reason people give it good reviews is because it's about being gay lmao

    • B R
      B R 11 months ago +1

      Toon Linkie lol

  • Leticia
    Leticia Year ago +1

    I just watched the movie and I LOVED it 💞💞💞

  • AnaSofia Morales
    AnaSofia Morales Year ago +1

    How come Chris is not wearing his wedding ring?

  • Steph's Vids
    Steph's Vids Year ago +1

    Same we had no idea what it was about and it was amazing 😉

  • Steph's Vids
    Steph's Vids Year ago +1

    I saw it on Friday and it’s amazing made me cry but it’s so so good

  • SALMAN VENTHOL
    SALMAN VENTHOL Year ago +1

    Damn, Greg Berlanti finally made a good product.

  • rheanne sabinske
    rheanne sabinske Year ago +1

    This is the first movie in a long time that made me cry, not sad cry, but happy cry. And I agree the antagonist didn’t get the right amount of attention but that’s probably due to the fact that in the book his character is southern and they probably didn’t want to a fend anyone due to the actions of his character. They took out a lot from the book but it still felt the same and that is very hard to do. Overall I think this is one of my all time favorite movies. Plus, it helps that beebo got some love.

  • Reinaldo Quintão
    Reinaldo Quintão Year ago +1

    O like how the poster says "COMING OUT 2018"

  • isabella salles
    isabella salles Year ago

    your voice is so freaking soothing I wish you were my meditation guide lol

  • Tori F.
    Tori F. Year ago

    Okay so I have a question. I've read the book or listen to the book on audio so I know most of their text messages emails that are shared between the two. I know in the movie you know he Simon receives those in the movie but how much reading is involved or are there voice overs for these messages? Please I would hope somebody could answer this for me cuz I really want to go see the movie but I don't want to see it if I'm going to have to have somebody there reading to me the entire time.

    • Ethan Jones
      Ethan Jones Year ago +1

      They transfer a lot of the emails to actual events, and emails that are directly shown are read out loud as Simon's thoughts.

  • Tim Drake
    Tim Drake Year ago +1

    Love the review, had the same issues that you brought up!

  • Hannah Strom
    Hannah Strom Year ago

    Everything you said I felt, the idea that his life was 'just like mine' wasn't correct in the slightest and the idea of how dangerous what the antagonist did was completely underrated, I keep on imagining some straight teen looking at this movie and outing someone and I get chills.

  • Matts
    Matts Year ago +1

    I was blown away by this film. Very funny, and quite emotional. I don't think you have to be gay to relate to Simon, it's not that one dimensional.

  • Denis Desmond
    Denis Desmond Year ago

    For me, this was an extremely dangerous movie in that it was too lovie/dovie in your face gay friendly sending the message to young people that its ok to be gay without even remotely touching on the homophobic aspect of it. There are young males out there who may think they`re gay and this movie might push them to come out and then be subjected to grotesque vulgar homophobia where they`d end up becoming depressed because of it and feel suicidal because of the hellish existence homophobes have made their lives and then the realization that they`re not gay but misdiagnosed as gay because of an inadequate sex education but the damage is now done and they had to live with a gay label forever. This movie is extremely reckless and careless in not at least touching on the homophobe aspect of being gay which homophobia is a harsh reality and whether I or anyone else doesn`t like it, it does exist.

    • AdvancedHoe
      AdvancedHoe 11 months ago

      You*

    • AdvancedHoe
      AdvancedHoe 11 months ago

      okamilover99999 from someone that is gay, I do agree with the other guy... if you are gay and still live with your family and they are homophobic, DO NOT come out. Any other gay person will say the same thing, do it when you are safe and know you have people that will love and support touc

    • Denis Desmond
      Denis Desmond Year ago

      Did you not read the part of the comment where I say ...... homophobia is a harsh reality and whether I or anyone else doesn`t like it, it does exist. ...? So please explain to me why I`m part of the problem? plus what part of my comment makes you *think* I`m homophobic?

  • Joe Coverage
    Joe Coverage Year ago +1

    I love this movie, I relate so much to his story, my coming out story was similar, everything I feel is this movie, love it so much xxx

  • brob ratyius
    brob ratyius Year ago

    Hannah Baker comes back to life y'all

  • Yeah man J P
    Yeah man J P Year ago +1

    Oooh a film about someone who’s gay, we’re not allowed to say it’s bad

    • Alle Rose
      Alle Rose Year ago +2

      Of course you can say it’s bad if you didn’t enjoy it. Is you think it was badly written, badly shot, badly acted or any of the sort, of course you can say it’s a bad film.

    • Yeah man J P
      Yeah man J P Year ago

      Cheers for the back up Daphne

    • Millie
      Millie Year ago

      I liked em

    • Yeah man J P
      Yeah man J P Year ago

      I didn’t you fuck

    • Yeah man J P
      Yeah man J P Year ago +1

      Listen you turd, why is you aggy! I do ufc I’ll fuck you up

  • Disney65Fan
    Disney65Fan Year ago

    I am a fan of Jennifer Garner and I like Josh Duhmel too. I was going to see this in the weekend as I heard its suppose to be a good film

  • Iron-Bran
    Iron-Bran Year ago +1

    (paraphrase) seems very realistic and relatable except for one character
    My guess: probably the counseler

    Edit: guess not lol

  • Elijah Miniuk
    Elijah Miniuk Year ago

    That movie is so gay.

  • Acid Trungpa
    Acid Trungpa Year ago +2

    That movie is a completely trash.

  • Zoe Senpaiuwu
    Zoe Senpaiuwu Year ago +6

    THANK YOI CHRIS for the last part. Even though I think this is a great movie, I was also annoyed how casual "outing" someone without their consent was taken in this movie. The author, a straight woman, apologised for that I think because it's something that's actually really serious and possibly dangerous so I got annoyed how they kinda just brushed those actions off. Good movie though

  • Ice Fish
    Ice Fish Year ago

    A homo gay so

  • Jthan41
    Jthan41 Year ago

    What camera do you use, Chris? Really like your composition and depth of field.

  • Jarom Anderson
    Jarom Anderson Year ago

    Some nitpicks... His perspective was unrealistically privileged, his friends were unforgiving when he was blackmailed, the antagonist was obviously socially impared and acted realistically out of retaliation. some scenes the lighting was wrong on the faces so they edited it lighter and it SHOWS, there is a halo of light around them its strange. Average movie.

    • Jarom Anderson
      Jarom Anderson Year ago

      And as someone who isnt straight I just want to say it's a rare situation to have everyone in your circle INClucing your school accepting of you coming out... other than the token bullies (who really did nothing to show they were truly homophobic, just immature). There was only a surface level understanding of the gay experience and that was frustrating to watch. Still appreciate the baby steps hollywood is taking.

  • Luke Tanton
    Luke Tanton Year ago

    :( more LGBT stuff... great...this is getting worse

    • Luke Tanton
      Luke Tanton Year ago

      okamilover99999 being gay is immoral and evil not the gays themselves, it's like trying to say theft is good

    • Luke Tanton
      Luke Tanton Year ago

      okamilover99999 no but it isn't theirs either, it's another human beings body which is why they shouldn't kill it, the baby isn't the mothers body, it's in their body but it is its own body

    • Luke Tanton
      Luke Tanton Year ago

      okamilover99999 not very common at all really if you consider the number of abortions very few are for good reason

    • Luke Tanton
      Luke Tanton Year ago

      firstly, look it up and do your own research as you are wrong, search up pictures of babies fighting back the pain, but it is disgusting it makes me sick watching the murder but go ahead. Yh it's unnatural and not how we were designed to live so gays can't have kids

    • Luke Tanton
      Luke Tanton Year ago

      read my answer above

  • arslan imdad
    arslan imdad Year ago +1

    I am from Pakistan but studying in Turkey. I would have loved to watch it on screen but unfortunately it will not be screened here.

  • Naša djeca
    Naša djeca Year ago

    nobody dares to criticize a gay movie, no way. just give every gay movie an oscar.

    • KiW33d
      KiW33d Year ago +1

      dude just quit talking to them, theyre an obvious homophobe and im really getting tired of the narrative that all homophobes are just closeted

    • Naša djeca
      Naša djeca Year ago

      youre so stupid. im sayin clear - i cant stand faggots and everything about them including films, but you are pressuring me to search for homo movies and watch as much as possible. your kind is becoming more and more extreme. now please f off and go watch some gay porn.

    • Naša djeca
      Naša djeca Year ago

      who the f you think you are you frustrated heterofobic jerk. f off i was talking to Chris anyway.

    • Naša djeca
      Naša djeca Year ago

      actually i did, but it doesnt matter, u dont have to go to war and c it to be against the war. theese years we face tsunami of homo films and just because it is IN in Hollywood we have to agree. nope, not me. you r free to enjoy

    • Wokkem .
      Wokkem . Year ago +1

      Naša djeca Have you watched the movie?

  • sophie
    sophie Year ago +1

    i could relate to this movie. i haven't come out to my parents or my friends and A LOT of things in this movie have happened to me. seeing this movie makes me want to come out but i have the same worries simon did before he came out. id definitely see this movie again.

  • Jonathan Fitzharris
    Jonathan Fitzharris Year ago +1

    Just finished the book, sadly not out in the UK till the 6th so just waiting for the film. The book is great, so relatable and Simon is just so likeable.
    P.S review the Greatest Showman!!!

  • Peter Cahill
    Peter Cahill Year ago

    I'm going to get shit for saying this, but I was not a fan of Love, Simon. Now, let me preface by saying I really did wanted to like this movie. I was by no means going into this movie to trash it or whine about gay people being represented in mainstream media, quite the opposite. Hell, I'm biromantic myself. I also know there are likely plenty of lgbt+ people who like this movie, and I don't want to take away your enjoyment of the film, but I think it doesn't really work as a good representation of gay issues.
    There are a lot of minor annoyances that add up like the excessive obnoxiousness of Martin(the antagonist) and the principal that could easily fit in a bad Disney sitcom, the sloppy attempt at a twist ending, the obligatory liar revealed/misunderstanding trope that leads from the 2nd act to the 3rd, the lame soundtrack, etc. However, what ultimately kills this movie for me is how despite the movie touting itself to be relatable, it's ultimately surface level in a lot of ways.
    There are a lot of plot contrivances that breaks the illusion of relatability and authenticity, but what truly broke it is how otherwise problem-free Simon is. I'm sorry, but if you think that a conventionally attractive white kid in a nice suburban neighborhood with a loving, stable, liberal family and has had the same best friends since elementary school, and is simply accepted by everyone for being gay is the best that can be done with making a relatable gay character, then I can only conclude you've lived a pretty sheltered life. There are many gay people with different economic, racial, gender-based, etc backgrounds with stories involving much more greater struggle that I would argue can double as not only relatable but challenging as to how we may perceive gay issues. There are a lot of directions that can be taken and they chose the safe, milktoast route.

    • Teebo
      Teebo Year ago

      I related to Love, Simon much more than I did with any other LGBT movie I've seen. My coming out experience was similar to Simons so maybe that's why. I don't understand why people get so hung up on his economic and social situation though. I didn't grow up in the best situation either, but just because me and Simon were different on that regard doesn't upset me because I have the critical thinking skills to understand that Simon is just another person who just lives a different life than me.
      Why do you feel like we need more movies talking about how terrible it is to be gay, and other-ing homosexual people even more? Is the ultimate goal to show that we all aren't as different as we think? Is it not enough to just tell a simple coming-out/love story?
      Your opinion is valid, but that doesn't mean it's logical in any way, shape, or form.

  • Ian Pitchford
    Ian Pitchford Year ago +2

    I saw Robinson in ‘Being Charlie’ last week and he’s really developed as an actor since his forgettable role in ‘Jurassic World’. You’ve convinced me to see this one Chris.

  • Carlos Miguel Ugalde

    "this is a main stream... teen romance... told from the perspective of a gay man. .... thats very uncommon, thats not something we get a lot....." ........................... MOON LIGHT! .... another sold out review.

    • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
      Carlos Miguel Ugalde Year ago

      looks like youtube hides comments with links now. just google list of gay teen romance movies. first result imdb.

    • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
      Carlos Miguel Ugalde Year ago

      anytime sweety. it's in this thread.

    • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
      Carlos Miguel Ugalde Year ago

      youre an idiot. you obviously saw it on this thread and suck at trolling, or you really are that dumb.

    • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
      Carlos Miguel Ugalde Year ago

      okamilover99999 click on view all replies, dumbass. xD

  • leonardo899
    leonardo899 Year ago

    Is this an 80s movie? Why would a movie about a guy in-the-closet be a thing nowadays?

    • Ethan Jones
      Ethan Jones Year ago

      It's both common and very hard for some people.

  • Julia
    Julia Year ago

    I really like this movie. I went and saw it with my friends. Im bi but my parents dont know lol and theyre extremely homophobic. So the movie was something i related to. It was a good movie with a good story BUT i have to disagree with you on something. You said the acting and dialouge was very realistic. It wasnt, they didnt act like teenagers, they acted like adults trying to be teenagers and it was really kinda cringy sometimes. (Coming from the perspective of a teen). Also the characters of the vice principle and principle were absolutely rediculous. And the bullying/lunch fiasco was not accurate to high school life. Bullying like that doesnt happen anymore. But other than that, the movie was amazing and i cried like a fuckin baby lmao

  • BlackCatSenpai XIII

    i cried during this movie but i loved it, it was amazing but now im going to read the book xd

  • cooza
    cooza Year ago

    Couldn’t agree more with this review, so perfectly described and reviewed with fairness. Great video.

  • Steph Piano
    Steph Piano Year ago

    I love this film so damn much oh my god. Although now that you mention it, they didn't really penalise Martin enough for the awful things he did, however that's kind of not the point of this film, and I really appreciate it for that. It only focuses on the happy ending and honestly that's something the gays need a lot more of in cinema. Also that house burn has me cackling, it's so ridiculously on point

  • Joe Schmoe
    Joe Schmoe Year ago

    I saw the movie and it was just more garbage. Someone explain to me why gay people feel the need that they need to "come out"? Are there still people discriminating or bashing gay people that I don't know about. I think more people bash the excessive celebration that gay people need to accept their gayness. It's like, if no one celebrates, they don't get reinforcement for their behavior. No one cares.

    • Teebo
      Teebo Year ago

      Coming out helps clarify for other people, so this way there isn't any confusion later on. Most coming out between friends plays out like when Simon came out to Abby. Nobody cares too much, it's just a good idea to clarify.
      And yes, discrimination and bashing still happens especially in high school. Whether it's subtle or not it definitely happens and trust me, it sucks.
      And no people don't bash the celebration. Sure it can be obnoxious at times (pride is fucking disgusting) but any bashing that actually happens in the real world is directed at the individual on their orientation.
      I get you want to be edgy and hate the movie for the sake of hating it, but if you're going to do that at least think of some better points that you didn't pull out of your ass.

  • Grobee
    Grobee Year ago +1

    Chris grew up being gay

    • Grobee
      Grobee Year ago

      He turned straight when he became an adult. It works both ways.

  • Ryan Hovland
    Ryan Hovland Year ago

    Saw this movie, certainly not an A-