Baywatch - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 527

  • PEGASUS MASTER
    PEGASUS MASTER 3 months ago

    So are people gonna say turn your brain off for every shitty movie out there? Terrible excuse.

  • Thorson Wong
    Thorson Wong 3 months ago

    I actually thought the movie was pretty good for what it was. It was stupid, funny at times, a little crude, and corny as shit (intentionally so, I'd imagine).

  • Rhino Thunder
    Rhino Thunder 4 months ago

    The problem with the bad guys destroying a phone in this movie is the fact that that phone was an iPhone 6S Plus which means all you have to do is go to the mall and buy another iPhone and your backup is going to be right there plus that video was saved on the phone which automatically uploads pictures and videos saved on the phone to the iCloud which means as soon as you login to a new phone with your iTunes account your pictures and videos are just going to reappear on your phone and they didn’t address that in the movie because it was an iPhone and I know because I’ve done this exact thing with a broken iPhone and got a brand new iPhone and now I’m gonna have my back up saved on the cloud which allowed me to get all my apps and Data saved and it even loaded the apps in the correct order and position that I had them on the broken phone before it stopped working and yes it did also save and reload all my pictures and videos to the new phone as well because Alexandra Daddario had an iPhone which by the way had no case but anyway she could have bought a replacement iPhone and easily retrieved the bad guy confession video just and and loading the saved backup and restoring her iCloud and apps
    That was a huge plot hole

  • Doostin Hile
    Doostin Hile 5 months ago

    The movie was ass, but it was slightly entertaining ass

  • Maximus Prime
    Maximus Prime 6 months ago

    The dorky dude in the movie was put there to have someone who was the average man. If everyone was hot then I would like the movie less. For me that guy made the movie more easy to watch and relate to. The movie was fun because it felt like I was at the beech and it had a funny light tone to it. The movie had atmosphere and attitude. I think to call the movie garbage is in very poor taste. I thought it was a good movie and different from every movie that takes place in a dark city and takes itself way too seriously. I give it a 7 out of 10. Fun, Sexy and funny!

  • sam atherton
    sam atherton 6 months ago

    this is a movie that did not need to be made.

  • Troy Trolls
    Troy Trolls 6 months ago

    Maybe a game of thrones prequel movie about the Doom of Valyria !

  • WhatMichelleLikes101
    WhatMichelleLikes101 7 months ago

    Ugh, I enjoyed the movie. I really liked it. It was funny

  • films are fun
    films are fun 7 months ago

    Am I the only one who liked the movie

  • TheKingGrizzly 7
    TheKingGrizzly 7 7 months ago

    Baywatch is a funny and a great movie men well its your freak8ng opinion tnx. 🍟

  • Derrick Nichols
    Derrick Nichols 7 months ago

    Guilty pleasure. Why the major movies that was supposed to be a success they all flopped

  • Siemen Schuermans
    Siemen Schuermans 8 months ago

    The Big Bang Theory needs a movie

  • Jahmilla Vanilla
    Jahmilla Vanilla 9 months ago

    Jeremy's Spider Man shirt is awesome

  • Matthew Osman
    Matthew Osman 9 months ago

    I like jermey jahns spider man T-shirt it’s awesome

  • Arjit Gupta
    Arjit Gupta 10 months ago

    Fucking indian

  • WhitlaPhobia
    WhitlaPhobia 10 months ago

    The chubby dude was great!! Super fun guilty pleasure type movie. Totally dumb but had a good time

    • WhitlaPhobia
      WhitlaPhobia 10 months ago

      I would consider it a good time if you're drunk personally.

  • Metal Fan Dave
    Metal Fan Dave 10 months ago

    I don't wanna see a movie based on any of my favorite movies cause they always fuck it up.

  • Matthew Clive
    Matthew Clive 10 months ago

    I actually thoroughly enjoyed this movie. I don't know if it was because I wasn't really EXPECTING it to be good, but I did.

  • Leah Kartsonakis
    Leah Kartsonakis 10 months ago

    I’m a sucker for cheap comedy and I personally loved this movie

  • David
    David 11 months ago

    I actually enjoyed the film for what it is: a fun Sunday afternoon film. I wasn't expecting anything so I wasn't disappointed. I never expect films with Johnson and Efron to be good and so this one was a step above that.
    Just don't take it seriously and you'll enjoy it.
    Oh, by the way Jeremy... The phone was an iCrap. Those things don't support microSD cards because "courage" lol

  • Gehtea.
    Gehtea. 11 months ago

    I'd like to see black mirror made into a movie

  • Michael
    Michael 11 months ago

    I don’t see how this movie is any worse than all these lame super hero movies coming out , like how many times can we see the same thing?

  • Michael Shuster
    Michael Shuster 11 months ago

    I laughed once in the movie

  • Austin Bacon
    Austin Bacon 11 months ago

    Tbf it just sounds like an average Dwayne Johnson movie...

  • Thomasthe chancey
    Thomasthe chancey 11 months ago

    This movie in a nutshell...



    BOOBS!!!!

  • Dale Rodrigues
    Dale Rodrigues 11 months ago +1

    Jeremy it's an iPhone they don't have SD card support, it's a sad world we live in.

  • Dan Speedcube
    Dan Speedcube 11 months ago

    its an iPhone it has no SD Card......

  • 7Write4This9Heart7
    7Write4This9Heart7 11 months ago

    Some seriously funny lines in this, Jeremy! And the story about Zac Efron's character sounds interesting. Too bad they didn't do anything with it!

  • roblex63
    roblex63 11 months ago

    Watched this with the family christmas day and it was great, not citizen kane great just really entertaining . It was a breath of fresh air in a world populated by political correctness and easily offended liberals , it was great to see a film that was just a couple of hours of entertainment that didn't want to ram home a feminist agenda, or wollow in a PC can't say or offend anyone world... not a guilty pleasure, a funny film that knows it is not taking itself seriously .... Jeremy got it so wrong...

  • Fahad Khan
    Fahad Khan 11 months ago

    #bam bam shoots the monitor, oh he stopped us lol

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor Year ago

    I've only seen one episode of the baywatch series. I don't know maybe i'll watch more sometime.

  • Janson Chen
    Janson Chen Year ago

    Why do you wear the same shirt with Chris Stuckman reviewing the same movie lol Just noticed that

  • Fluoride Jones
    Fluoride Jones Year ago

    I bet they could make a decent "Cheers" movie. Just sayin'.

  • Learn&teach2Learn

    YEA THIS movie was doodoo

  • Jake Tibbs
    Jake Tibbs Year ago

    This movie was fine to me.

  • sportsMike87
    sportsMike87 Year ago

    Friday Night Lights tv show into a movie

  • MrDokha
    MrDokha Year ago

    I watched it last night super baked with my friends and i thought it was pretty good.
    But then again anything when your super baked is pretty good, even paint drying

  • 9577frasier
    9577frasier Year ago

    Charles in charge lol

  • MovieFanZ
    MovieFanZ Year ago

    I have to say this movie is very entertaining and has great action. I enjoyed the characters and the story was good. Some of the Supporting characters didn’t draw me in and at times it got too cheesy. Overall I would give this movie 8.5/10

  • Elrohir
    Elrohir Year ago +2

    The phone she used was an iphone, doesnt have microsd card

  • evil_befall
    evil_befall Year ago +1

    i bet jeremy was a pamela anderson fan

  • Alex Ghossein
    Alex Ghossein Year ago +1

    I got a couple laughs out of it. My​ quickie review- don't spend money to see it but don't pass it up if you get the chance to watch it for free. It's one of those movies you should watch if it's on Netflix, on demand, or on a plane.

  • john hrock100
    john hrock100 Year ago

    Zac efron would make a great nightwing.

  • Assassinwolf731
    Assassinwolf731 Year ago

    He isn't joking I watched this less then a week ago and forgot most of it, I honestly don't even remember if I finished it

  • Chris Butsch
    Chris Butsch Year ago

    Jeremy has the same phone and case as me

  • Kiera Thomas
    Kiera Thomas Year ago

    I actually like the movie

  • iunary
    iunary Year ago

    tried to watch this on a 11 hour plane flight... i got 14 minutes in before i had to quit and work on my taxes instead ....

  • Caleb Belyeu
    Caleb Belyeu Year ago +3

    I just seen it. Movie was stupid, I'll admit..... But I thought it was funny as hell. I'll go get it on blu-ray.

  • Damion Darkly
    Damion Darkly Year ago

    If baywatch has done what the avengers did , start as a film then become a series do you think it would be more or less popular ? , f w I you give the best reviews on stuff

  • nightventure
    nightventure Year ago

    Xena and Hercules.

  • xXFATALVIRUSXx
    xXFATALVIRUSXx Year ago

    Am I the only person who enjoyed the film

  • Silent Patriot
    Silent Patriot Year ago

    I thought it was pretty good

  • CT Dawg
    CT Dawg Year ago

    I mildly disagree with Jeremy's review of Baywatch a little,I enjoy it,it is fun. It's better than chips:🍟 and the dukes of hazzard.

  • Kilian H.
    Kilian H. Year ago

    trust me enough alcohol does save it :D

  • Schmidteren
    Schmidteren Year ago +1

    8/10 ... Jeremy you went too much I Love everyhing that is cool, and have everything that is cool to hate.

  • Jay Khan
    Jay Khan Year ago +1

    the movie is shit, acting was real corney.

  • OsazeVlogs
    OsazeVlogs Year ago

    I honestly knew Jeremy was gonna shit on this movie, but i totally get it. Me on the other hand... I LOVE EVERY FUCKING SECOND OF THIS MOVIE. THE HUMOR WAS DEFINITELY FOR ME 😂😂😂

  • Aayush Gaikwad
    Aayush Gaikwad Year ago

    All the old people going this was not a good movie this movie was made for the new generation you old fucks and this was a comedy movie just to make fun of it and it did that 100 percent I loved this movie.

  • Николай Пенков

    The phone was Iphone, so no SD card here ;d

  • Kieran Stark
    Kieran Stark Year ago +1

    Rusty Phallic as Mitch Buchannon
    Kowalski Amaya (without the emo swoop/Polish accent and with the Lil' Sack personality) as Matt Brody

  • Zhir nawzad
    Zhir nawzad Year ago

    I thought it was going to be great cuz rock and effron is in it but it was a clear shit👎👎

  • something random
    something random Year ago

    Sledgehammer🔫

  • byronsito504
    byronsito504 Year ago

    CHIPS was pretty good, they pulled off the shoe remake genre pretty well... this movie was shit

  • Starcraftgamer97
    Starcraftgamer97 Year ago

    I'd go with KND. I loved that show as a kid and for some reason I want to see a live action show of it. Over the top antics and all. I would due a happy a happy man if that happened!

  • Paul Doucet
    Paul Doucet Year ago

    We should have a movie based on the avatar series... oh wait

  • Goth Thug
    Goth Thug Year ago

    Huh....I think it was great

  • BRAG11 !
    BRAG11 ! Year ago

    Does ANYONE know the song at run time 52:30? Where Brody talks to Leeds...

  • Chris Hansen
    Chris Hansen Year ago

    The movie was not good, 97% of the jokes were not good and it's just silly

  • Lost Knight Films

    Already saw it. It's called 21 Jump Street.

  • Savage Opress
    Savage Opress Year ago

    nah the movie was trash lol but it really was funny its definitely better than kong island and the great wall

  • Sohail Rashid
    Sohail Rashid Year ago

    Having a samsung made me like this guy even more

  • Gabriel Williams
    Gabriel Williams Year ago

    I am a junior high student!

  • Ahmad Nouri
    Ahmad Nouri Year ago

    iphone has no sd card, just saying

  • Paulie Dividends
    Paulie Dividends Year ago

    I kind of enjoyed the movie.

  • Jesse 89
    Jesse 89 Year ago

    I just watched it and it was a funny movie, in a stupid kind of way, but still.

  • Bachir Djebbar
    Bachir Djebbar Year ago

    there is no sd cards on Iphones

  • Tim Generoso
    Tim Generoso Year ago

    dude i just watch Baywatch thinking it was gonna suck because of your review. Turns out i actually kinda loved it! The running one liners The Rock has was awesome and with the boyband references to Zac were hilarious. It knew how ridiculous Baywatch was and played with that so well. To me all the jokes landed. CGI was forgivable because it was just... baywatch. The 1 unattractive guy played out perfect to me getting the girl in the end had a great character arc and gave the audience another perspective other than a cliche ripped lifesaver. Kinda one of my favourite movies now

  • Diana ilarraza
    Diana ilarraza Year ago

    sadly the best movie Zac ever did was high school musical. like biiitch that movie was my shiiit

  • Sofia Feliciano
    Sofia Feliciano Year ago

    Zack Effron just tries to desquise his bad acting by taking his shirt off. WICH THE HOLE FUCKING MOVIE! I feel like people (mostly teens) just went to see this movie because FF8 (or any movie of that kind) wasn't in theaters any more and they didn't feel like watching a good movie.

  • Ms Gray
    Ms Gray Year ago

    I just watched it, totally agree. They tried really hard and it was just NOT! All the nots that ever notted was this movie!

  • Mary C
    Mary C Year ago

    NO NO NO it was indeed the "plot"

  • Jakitron
    Jakitron Year ago

    I did forget it in a day

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald Year ago

    1 of the posters for this movie was made to be a dick joke
    Do you really need any other evidence to know this movie sucks?

  • Dr. Weavile
    Dr. Weavile Year ago +2

    This is the worst movie I've seen this year, and that's saying something.

  • Heart2Beauty
    Heart2Beauty Year ago

    Okay jeremy, for your question? Which tv show that i want to see being adapted into a movie? That would be "Charmed"!!
    I mean like hey, those 3 witches kind of put us in a spell for like 10 seasons right.. Lol
    But i know it might be hard considering Paige doesn't look like that Paige anymore today.. Sad

  • skul flamz
    skul flamz Year ago

    I watched it for titties

  • Ryan Azzi
    Ryan Azzi Year ago

    only thing I liked was the soundtrack

  • lorefriendlygamer

    I really enjoyed it. Watched it with my wife and well.. eh two big beers .. but still. For me, the jokes landed more often than not. But MAYBE it is because I watched the movie in german. Maybe they wrote those jokes a bit better.

  • BeatchBall
    BeatchBall Year ago

    The Rat Patrol!

  • Finnegan O'Sullivan

    I walked out half way through the movie

  • idk ataa
    idk ataa Year ago +7

    Baywatch was actually really good!(In my opinion)It's my favourite movie now!Don't go hating on me,everybody has diffrent taste!😉

  • Brix Boy
    Brix Boy Year ago

    ADVENTURE TIME!

  • Son of Jesus
    Son of Jesus Year ago

    Has Zac Effron been in any good movies lately If not he should go back to being in Disney movies.

  • Yellow Chow
    Yellow Chow Year ago

    Party of five movie

  • no hassle
    no hassle Year ago

    Most comedy films suck nowadays.

    • IAmThe GameBoy
      IAmThe GameBoy Year ago

      no hassle Watch any Movie made by Taika Waititi, he makes THE BEST comedies these days, Just watch Hunt for the wilderpeople, and What we do in the Shadows

  • Elastichedgehog
    Elastichedgehog Year ago

    I want a good Night Rider movie god damn it

  • Cyn Music
    Cyn Music Year ago

    My wish: M.A.S.K Crusaders. Ir would be awesome!

  • Joseph Archer
    Joseph Archer Year ago

    Baywatch was a self aware guilty pleasure. enjoyable.

  • Bryan
    Bryan Year ago

    Greys anatomy movie pls

  • Gallopingfish
    Gallopingfish Year ago

    I thought this movie was supposed to retarded and goofy. Nobody was going for an academy award for Baywatch lmao