Only The Brave - Movie Review


Comments • 673

  • Jonathan King
    Jonathan King 7 days ago

    Is this guy wired or what?

  • Peter Whitlock
    Peter Whitlock 12 days ago

    They that serve not to kill but to protect and give up life for this act SHALL PASS and enter the great kingdom of examples and glories recorded by mankind. They that strive to make and keep a balance with nature shall be forgiven and accepted where others shall not and be kept from the glory and the honor and the place among the peers of examples one must follow to become.
    To the true brave the true heroes...Welcome! history knows you and shall never forsake you to be forgotten.

  • Coushatta LaRue
    Coushatta LaRue 28 days ago

    I really loved this movie. It was so good and made me cry. I love Taylor Kitsch! And he was great in this but so was the whole cast. I loved how one of the real friends of one of the fire fighters who died played him in the movie. I am so buying this movie.

  • Mary Whiteside
    Mary Whiteside 29 days ago

    Thank you for reviewing this movie. It was heartbreaking. I am happy it told their story well and honored them.

  • Nick Palmares
    Nick Palmares Month ago

    Idk about yall but this movie messed me up. I dont cry very often in movies but this one got me

  • Patrick O'Brien
    Patrick O'Brien Month ago

    Blind bought this today and good grief did it make me weepy. Great movie.

  • Love Trumps Hate
    Love Trumps Hate Month ago

    Cried like a fucking baby ..

  • Tchort Six Six Six
    Tchort Six Six Six Month ago +1

    They were ALL white men. Brave white men. Hmmmmm wonder where the brownies were? Looting and stealing? Typical.

  • - Kilo-
    - Kilo- Month ago

    this movie hit me directly in the feels.

  • nicodimus2222
    nicodimus2222 Month ago

    This was great. More people should be talking about this one.

  • Tristan Steinhelfer

    I personally would give it an awesometacular rating, and loved this movie

  • LoneStar Patriot
    LoneStar Patriot Month ago

    This has to be my favorite film in recent years... Wildland firefighting is a job ive always been fascinated by and to see it finally hit the big screen and bring attention to the struggle of not only the Granite Mountain Hotshots and their families but wildland firefighters in general makes me happy... Outstanding movie with an outstanding cast...

  • Fays Baroom
    Fays Baroom Month ago

    Only the whites !-) ah ah !!

  • Dark Minimize
    Dark Minimize Month ago +1

    i cried like a fucking baby in this movie

    • Jake G
      Jake G Month ago

      fucked me up big time

  • Anmol Sharma
    Anmol Sharma Month ago

    The ending gutted me.

  • Damon Hazelwood
    Damon Hazelwood Month ago

    Probably Backdraft

  • Da Dragon Durp
    Da Dragon Durp 3 months ago +8

    I'm not even joking, when I went to watch this movie with my dad, we were the only people in the theatre. Possibly because everyone went to watch Thor Ragnarok instead of this....

    Hugo GONÇALVES 4 months ago

    Good review Jer!

  • bernardo monteiro
    bernardo monteiro 4 months ago

    Hi, I just randomly landed on your review because I just left the theater for the premiere and wanted to see what the comunity had to say! I'm portuguese, and don't know if your aware but there has been some huge fires in the country for the past 6 months, and so I felt it was important to see the movie... let just say me and my girlfriend left the screening crying, she was in full tears! The room was full, and you could hear ppl sniffing tears every min or so.... It was one of the most visceral experiences I had on the theater ever so I really recomend anyone to see it! Just wanted to leave my opinion!! Anyway, loved the video, so I'll drop a fair like :D keep working bud

  • Finn Vlogs
    Finn Vlogs 4 months ago +2

    This film was one of the best of the year

  • Sir Lenny
    Sir Lenny 4 months ago

    You came to see a review after watching mama Max video didn't you...

  • Alex O'hanlon
    Alex O'hanlon 4 months ago

    So bored when watching this... Save yourself 3h, horrible movie.

    • Jake G
      Jake G Month ago

      you're such a prick.

  • Mal from London
    Mal from London 4 months ago

    I like the underrated dragon movie Reign of Fire.

  • Corbin Brown
    Corbin Brown 4 months ago

    Jeremy kill yourself

  • Luke Benson
    Luke Benson 4 months ago +2

    Just seen this in a theatre with only 3 people in on release day. Absolutely shocking! This is a must see to witness the true reality of being a firefighter. The ending just broke me completely.

  • Lewis Bell
    Lewis Bell 4 months ago +1

    ladder 49 is a good one

  • GXM Productions
    GXM Productions 4 months ago

    No one mentions that it was directed by Joseph Kosinski who made Tron: Legacy and Oblivion.

  • Reza Rhodes
    Reza Rhodes 4 months ago

    I was a Hotshot for 5 years. I don't think I could go watch this movie. I was on a different fire in Arizona, that season when those guys died. I feel like this movie is exaggerating everything.

  • Sam Sherman
    Sam Sherman 4 months ago +2

    He didn’t touch on it much but this movie really really hits the heart strings. At least the last act. Boy, haven’t cried in a movie like that since Titanic. Great film, though.

  • Connor Limburg
    Connor Limburg 4 months ago +1

    Personally loved this movie. Great acting and beautiful shots. Fire is scary

  • R M
    R M 4 months ago

    Great firefighter movie. Please review.
    The Tower!😀

  • Dino Guy
    Dino Guy 4 months ago

    I knew one of the Granite Mountain hotshots one of them was my friend I miss him and that movie made me cry

  • Miles Trombley
    Miles Trombley 4 months ago

    The Fire Avengers.

  • Erich STEINER
    Erich STEINER 4 months ago

    Wasn't Vinnie Chase fired on set?

  • G Richard Yamagata
    G Richard Yamagata 4 months ago +1

    Okay, we are buying this movie!

  • Jenni Lynns
    Jenni Lynns 4 months ago

    My friend Robert was killed in this fire. I have so many mixed emotions about seeing it.

  • MadCourier 6
    MadCourier 6 4 months ago +1

    When a movie makes you cry manly man tears, you know it's good!

  • D Chan
    D Chan 4 months ago +1

    This movie was fantastic, powerful, emotional and really portrayed the people fighting for our daily lives in such an honorable way.

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio
    Roei Potash AKA Poihpio 4 months ago +1

    does Deepwater Horizon count as a movie about fire? that's certainly the only fire-centric movie I remember seeing so... there it is

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio
    Roei Potash AKA Poihpio 4 months ago +1

    we burn... A SHRUBBERY!

  • Joe Schmoe
    Joe Schmoe 4 months ago

    This movie was another over-rated movie. I swear studios are just buying ratings now to mislead people into going to the theater. The movie wasn't bad overall, but you'll forget it in T-1 day.

  • Spun Cycle
    Spun Cycle 4 months ago

    My favorite fire movie is 8 mile

  • Death Angel
    Death Angel 4 months ago +1

    Now I see fire, inside the mountains, i see fire, burning the trees, and I see fiiiire, howling souls, I see fiiiire blood in the breeze, and I hope that you remember me.

  • Chris Swinerton
    Chris Swinerton 4 months ago

    it was a very good movie.

    SE7EN1NE7ES 4 months ago +2

    Based on a true story...19 firefighters went in...none came out. Arizona loss 19 good firefighters that day.

  • Steven Saintcyr
    Steven Saintcyr 4 months ago +1

    Ladder 49

  • Victor Vazquez
    Victor Vazquez 4 months ago

    Why are you not in collider anymore ?

  • MyFireVideos
    MyFireVideos 4 months ago

    Great review! Here is my review of the movie as a former wildland fire fighter

  • spiral83
    spiral83 4 months ago

    Backdraft, although Chicago Fire is a really great Tv show about firefighters too

  • Robert Hernandez
    Robert Hernandez 4 months ago

    Smoke Jumpers?

  • watchingrob
    watchingrob 4 months ago

    I never really noticed this before, but you have amazing eyebrows man

  • Keldon Back
    Keldon Back 4 months ago +1

    Favourite firefighting movie has to be The Tower

  • Dead Danzig
    Dead Danzig 4 months ago

    actually we dident need a geostorm review bro one look at the trailer and ya know its dogshit but Thor YES PLEASE

  • kenchun24
    kenchun24 4 months ago +1

    Only The Brave was my replacement movie after walking out of the awful The Snowman...and Only The Brave was quite moving being someone who lives in SoCal's many fireseasons. OtBrave and Blade Runner 2049 are the best of October easily.

  • Trevor Lomprey
    Trevor Lomprey 4 months ago +1

    I loved it and so far its my favorite fire fighting movie

  • Jay Brown
    Jay Brown 4 months ago

    Saw this today. Go see it. It is almost perfect in my eyes.

  • Brookie P
    Brookie P 4 months ago +1

    I loved this movie. When I went with my family to see it I hadn’t seen the trailer so I thought I was just about firefighters. When I had watched he movie through by the end I was sobbing. My dad has been a firefighter for nearly 15 years. I couldn’t help but think “what if that was my dad?”. This movie really touched my heart and gave me a whole new appreciation for my dad and everything he does to save lives.

  • Mowntandewey
    Mowntandewey 4 months ago +1

    Motha Effin' Backdraft!

  • Tim Walden
    Tim Walden 5 months ago +1

    Only YOU can prevent real life Ladder 49 remakes.

  • Brenden Johnson
    Brenden Johnson 5 months ago


  • Brenden Johnson
    Brenden Johnson 5 months ago

    So... home of the brave but still no Marshall review huh...? From any main TVclip reviewers.

  • Blade GTR
    Blade GTR 5 months ago +1

    Favorite fire fighter movie for me was probably the 1991 film Backdraft. Not the best movie in the world but a very memorable film with a great movie line. "You go ..... We go."

    • Midgetwithahacksaw
      Midgetwithahacksaw 3 months ago

      Blade GTR It was my parents first date and they both love and hate the film. Course, they were both firefighters at the time (it's how they met) so they make fun of all the stupid mistakes in it while also appreciating the better parts.

  • Shivatin
    Shivatin 5 months ago +1

    Backdraft sticks with me because of Universal Studios Hollywood and the Backdraft experience they used to have. Scared the shit out of me as a kid.

  • David K
    David K 5 months ago

    The movie is awesome.. I give it an A

  • FireBlazed
    FireBlazed 5 months ago

    Review Wall-E !!!!

  • Raging Bros Gaming
    Raging Bros Gaming 5 months ago

    It’s Jag Off not Jack off

  • Chad Woodruff
    Chad Woodruff 5 months ago

    BackDraft, latter 49, frequency, fireproof

  • Chad Sabourin
    Chad Sabourin 5 months ago

    "Only the Brave" hit theaters on Friday. Is it for you? Give my review a view to find out. As always, let me know your thoughts in the comment section down below:

  • Trevor Merrill
    Trevor Merrill 5 months ago

    My favorite firefighting movie is currently just the news...
    I live an hour away from the big fire in NorCal and its been crazy up in here...

  • Proud white Male
    Proud white Male 5 months ago

    I never thought I would say this but I loved Taylor Kitschs in this movie.

  • Kellen Quigley
    Kellen Quigley 5 months ago +1

    The Towering Inferno

  • james met
    james met 5 months ago

    great review totally agree with you fire starter cheesy now was amazing when it first came out have you heard anything about a remake that would have potential

  • Xylem Force
    Xylem Force 5 months ago

    Roxanne is the best fire fighter movie

  • Dalton Riser
    Dalton Riser 5 months ago

    miles teller has put in great performances like in whiplash but also put in terrible performances like in fan4stic

  • FieryBricks
    FieryBricks 5 months ago


  • MrFang333333
    MrFang333333 5 months ago +1

    I live in Prescott, just watched this movie. Pretty surreal. It's a pretty big deal if you've experienced these fires. We have an entire bilboard in Walmart dedicated to the Hotshots. We have a local mountain "P" and the last couple of years a giant number 19 shows up next to the "P". It's also pretty real when it comes to the firefighting. I've taken the exact courses in the movie (not that that matters it just adds to the surrealness). Vehicles are the actual vehicles and Matts saloon is a real bar dead cows skull and all. Although it magically transforms into a corner bar somehow... Oh Hollywood.

  • Thabo khoza
    Thabo khoza 5 months ago

    Hey JJ are you auditioning for the next fast & furious movie......"family, family, family"

  • Ammar Nemo Actor
    Ammar Nemo Actor 5 months ago

    It was a great movie! Backdraft was good but is nightmare on elm street.. considered a fire movie!!

  • herbertson lee
    herbertson lee 5 months ago +1

    I am former Hotshot, 11 Bravo Army Inanfantry, Thanks!!!

    • herbertson lee
      herbertson lee 4 months ago

      Also if anything watch Restrepo it will give you good insight to an Army Infantryman lifestye. 15 month deployment was what I stepped into after my four years as a Hotshot.

  • foreversurfergirl
    foreversurfergirl 5 months ago

    You should definetely check out chewing gum and big mouth

  • Audrey Fly
    Audrey Fly 5 months ago

    Love and support means watching all 30 seconds of the ad

  • Punished Creepswork
    Punished Creepswork 5 months ago

    as long as the fire doesn't have monster roar sound effects like the rouge train from unstoppable we're good to go.

  • Greg Barrett
    Greg Barrett 5 months ago


  • Sam Davies
    Sam Davies 5 months ago

    please do The Ritual!!!

  • Benjamin Gardener
    Benjamin Gardener 5 months ago

    Ladder 49 best firefighter movie.

  • QuirkyQuillify
    QuirkyQuillify 5 months ago

    Laddar 49. It was an early cinematic experience for me. Joaqin Pheonix and John Travolta were both fantastic. It also handles the aspect of firemen's family life quite well.

  • evilash570
    evilash570 5 months ago

    I dont know about favorite fire fighting movie per say, but the Dokken song "Into the Fire" is pretty sweet!

  • BenRiley83
    BenRiley83 5 months ago

    Backdraft is still the best ever!

  • Afroninja2025
    Afroninja2025 5 months ago

    you make it sound they do it for us they do it for them self for the money or maybe they do it just because they like the job but they don't do it for us

  • Sohrab Khosrawi
    Sohrab Khosrawi 5 months ago

    Can you please stop overreact., i know your tying to funny but believe you are not , get some tips from Chris Stuckmann how to review a movie

  • Bruce Wayne
    Bruce Wayne 5 months ago

    Firehouse dog

  • Jordan Johnson
    Jordan Johnson 5 months ago

    Do Geostorm please.

  • daniellekingdjk3
    daniellekingdjk3 5 months ago

    the only one i can think of right now is Backdraft with Kurt Russell and a cameo from De Niro unless i can count Evolution where Mulder from the x files decides to work in a college in a small town to get away from all the alien stuff and has to stop some alien stuff with the help of a failed firefighter.Can that count or am i taking the piss

  • Milkman McGee
    Milkman McGee 5 months ago

    Though it has a small part of the firefighting aspect, I have to go with the movie Frequency, I really love that film.

  • jon traverse
    jon traverse 5 months ago

    Did anyone else besides me ball their eyes out after the movie?

  • Jack Reacher
    Jack Reacher 5 months ago

    Sad, sad, movie.

  • Movie Ticket Reviews
    Movie Ticket Reviews 5 months ago

    This movie hit me super hard! I left in tears.

  • Diggy22
    Diggy22 5 months ago

    Firehouse with Richard Roundtree was good

  • redraideninthe hood
    redraideninthe hood 5 months ago

    props to you Jeremy for choosing this instead of Geostorm. You're a smart man.

  • DopeMexican
    DopeMexican 5 months ago

    Guess you can say....this movie was LIT🔥🔥🔥