Only The Brave - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 691

  • roger edwards
    roger edwards 24 days ago

    great flick...great characters A

  • Connor Raabe
    Connor Raabe Month ago

    Seriously, this movie was one hell of an emotional gut punch.

  • Kyle Campbell
    Kyle Campbell Month ago

    It's from the same guy behind "Tron Legacy" and "Oblivion"
    Now I'm looking forward with the new TOP GUN movie

  • Tsuyu Asui
    Tsuyu Asui 2 months ago

    Ribbit

  • elias winters
    elias winters 2 months ago

    loved the film

  • Amanda Maurer
    Amanda Maurer 3 months ago

    I am wildland fire fighter I know how it fell wan you lose family you work with

  • Connor Raabe
    Connor Raabe 4 months ago

    Only one in every like 15 comments on this video are actually about the movie itself. This movie seriously moved me. It was such a sloppy open but it smoothed out nice and easy. The acting was phenomenal. the climax was a punch to the gut after all that character building. The emotional scenes felt a little too short but the music for the climax was spot-on! I am glad that my brother chose this movie in particular from the video store!

  • Pink Guy
    Pink Guy 4 months ago

    This movie probably made me cry the most by the end. It was so hard to hold back.

  • Stick Wan
    Stick Wan 5 months ago

    Tower inferno

  • ThatFilmBuff
    ThatFilmBuff 6 months ago

    No joke, I cried at the end

  • Silver Excel
    Silver Excel 6 months ago

    Ladder 49 was pretty good.

  • Rhino Thunder
    Rhino Thunder 7 months ago

    My favorite movie about firefighting is the movie Always starring Richard Dreyfuss and John Goodman and Holly Hunter

  • Ironeagle 777
    Ironeagle 777 8 months ago

    been a firefighter with Sweetwater County Fire Dept. for 2 years now. went to this in theaters with the department. incredible. these men were real heroes.

  • Dan Andino
    Dan Andino 8 months ago

    Great movie !!! Tear jerker

  • Jonathan King
    Jonathan King 8 months ago

    Is this guy wired or what?

  • Peter Whitlock
    Peter Whitlock 9 months ago

    They that serve not to kill but to protect and give up life for this act SHALL PASS and enter the great kingdom of examples and glories recorded by mankind. They that strive to make and keep a balance with nature shall be forgiven and accepted where others shall not and be kept from the glory and the honor and the place among the peers of examples one must follow to become.
    To the true brave the true heroes...Welcome! history knows you and shall never forsake you to be forgotten.

  • Coushatta LaRue
    Coushatta LaRue 9 months ago

    I really loved this movie. It was so good and made me cry. I love Taylor Kitsch! And he was great in this but so was the whole cast. I loved how one of the real friends of one of the fire fighters who died played him in the movie. I am so buying this movie.

  • Mary Whiteside
    Mary Whiteside 9 months ago

    Thank you for reviewing this movie. It was heartbreaking. I am happy it told their story well and honored them.

  • Nick Palmares
    Nick Palmares 9 months ago

    Idk about yall but this movie messed me up. I dont cry very often in movies but this one got me

  • Patrick O'Brien
    Patrick O'Brien 10 months ago

    Blind bought this today and good grief did it make me weepy. Great movie.

  • Love Trumps Hate
    Love Trumps Hate 10 months ago

    Cried like a fucking baby ..

  • - Mikeg.lifts -
    - Mikeg.lifts - 10 months ago

    this movie hit me directly in the feels.

  • nicodimus2222
    nicodimus2222 10 months ago

    This was great. More people should be talking about this one.

  • Tristan Steinhelfer
    Tristan Steinhelfer 10 months ago

    I personally would give it an awesometacular rating, and loved this movie

  • LoneStar Patriot
    LoneStar Patriot 10 months ago

    This has to be my favorite film in recent years... Wildland firefighting is a job ive always been fascinated by and to see it finally hit the big screen and bring attention to the struggle of not only the Granite Mountain Hotshots and their families but wildland firefighters in general makes me happy... Outstanding movie with an outstanding cast...

  • Fileas Fog
    Fileas Fog 10 months ago

    Only the whites !-) ah ah !!

  • Rafi Raihan
    Rafi Raihan 10 months ago

    i cried like a fucking baby in this movie

  • The Anmol Sharma
    The Anmol Sharma 10 months ago

    The ending gutted me.

  • Damon Hazelwood
    Damon Hazelwood 10 months ago

    Probably Backdraft

  • Da Dragon Durp
    Da Dragon Durp Year ago +34

    I'm not even joking, when I went to watch this movie with my dad, we were the only people in the theatre. Possibly because everyone went to watch Thor Ragnarok instead of this....

    • hulk fan
      hulk fan 5 days ago

      I actually enjoyed this film a lot more than Thor: Ragnarök

    • JJST Group
      JJST Group Month ago

      Screw modern Marvel films, this movie is better

    • Josh Allen
      Josh Allen 4 months ago +5

      Here comes the film snobs... Get over yourself. Both this and Thor Ragnorak were good films. Why can't people enjoy both?

    • DK
      DK 5 months ago +9

      Tells you how much us humans would rather see fake heroes than the real heroes

  • Hugo GONÇALVES
    Hugo GONÇALVES Year ago

    Good review Jer!

  • bernardo monteiro

    Hi, I just randomly landed on your review because I just left the theater for the premiere and wanted to see what the comunity had to say! I'm portuguese, and don't know if your aware but there has been some huge fires in the country for the past 6 months, and so I felt it was important to see the movie... let just say me and my girlfriend left the screening crying, she was in full tears! The room was full, and you could hear ppl sniffing tears every min or so.... It was one of the most visceral experiences I had on the theater ever so I really recomend anyone to see it! Just wanted to leave my opinion!! Anyway, loved the video, so I'll drop a fair like :D keep working bud

  • Kill Switch
    Kill Switch Year ago +9

    This film was one of the best of the year

  • Sir Lenny
    Sir Lenny Year ago

    You came to see a review after watching mama Max video didn't you...

  • Alex O'hanlon
    Alex O'hanlon Year ago

    So bored when watching this... Save yourself 3h, horrible movie.

  • Mal van London
    Mal van London Year ago

    I like the underrated dragon movie Reign of Fire.

  • You're A Skrub
    You're A Skrub Year ago

    Jeremy kill yourself

  • Luke Benson
    Luke Benson Year ago +2

    Just seen this in a theatre with only 3 people in on release day. Absolutely shocking! This is a must see to witness the true reality of being a firefighter. The ending just broke me completely.

  • Lewis Bell
    Lewis Bell Year ago +1

    ladder 49 is a good one

  • Route 77 Productions

    No one mentions that it was directed by Joseph Kosinski who made Tron: Legacy and Oblivion.

  • Reza Rhodes
    Reza Rhodes Year ago

    I was a Hotshot for 5 years. I don't think I could go watch this movie. I was on a different fire in Arizona, that season when those guys died. I feel like this movie is exaggerating everything.

  • Sam Sherman
    Sam Sherman Year ago +4

    He didn’t touch on it much but this movie really really hits the heart strings. At least the last act. Boy, haven’t cried in a movie like that since Titanic. Great film, though.

  • Connor Limburg
    Connor Limburg Year ago +2

    Personally loved this movie. Great acting and beautiful shots. Fire is scary

  • R M
    R M Year ago

    Great firefighter movie. Please review.
    The Tower!😀
    asianwiki.com/The_Tower_(Korean_Movie)

  • Dino Guy
    Dino Guy Year ago

    I knew one of the Granite Mountain hotshots one of them was my friend I miss him and that movie made me cry

  • Miles Trombley
    Miles Trombley Year ago

    The Fire Avengers.

  • Erich STEINER
    Erich STEINER Year ago

    Wasn't Vinnie Chase fired on set?

  • G Richard Yamagata
    G Richard Yamagata Year ago +1

    Okay, we are buying this movie!

  • Jenni Lynns
    Jenni Lynns Year ago

    My friend Robert was killed in this fire. I have so many mixed emotions about seeing it.

  • MadCourier 6
    MadCourier 6 Year ago +2

    When a movie makes you cry manly man tears, you know it's good!

  • D Chan
    D Chan Year ago +1

    This movie was fantastic, powerful, emotional and really portrayed the people fighting for our daily lives in such an honorable way.

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio

    does Deepwater Horizon count as a movie about fire? that's certainly the only fire-centric movie I remember seeing so... there it is

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio

    we burn... A SHRUBBERY!

  • Joe Schmoe
    Joe Schmoe Year ago

    This movie was another over-rated movie. I swear studios are just buying ratings now to mislead people into going to the theater. The movie wasn't bad overall, but you'll forget it in T-1 day.

  • Rojer Faust
    Rojer Faust Year ago

    My favorite fire movie is 8 mile

  • Red Sun
    Red Sun Year ago +1

    Now I see fire, inside the mountains, i see fire, burning the trees, and I see fiiiire, howling souls, I see fiiiire blood in the breeze, and I hope that you remember me.

  • Chris Swinerton
    Chris Swinerton Year ago

    it was a very good movie.

  • SE7EN1NE7ES
    SE7EN1NE7ES Year ago +2

    Based on a true story...19 firefighters went in...none came out. Arizona loss 19 good firefighters that day.

  • Steven Saintcyr
    Steven Saintcyr Year ago +1

    Ladder 49

  • Victor Vazquez
    Victor Vazquez Year ago

    Why are you not in collider anymore ?

  • MyFireVideos
    MyFireVideos Year ago

    Great review! Here is my review of the movie as a former wildland fire fighter tvclip.biz/video/wmpejh0XFNs/video.html

  • spiral83
    spiral83 Year ago

    Backdraft, although Chicago Fire is a really great Tv show about firefighters too

  • Robert Hernandez
    Robert Hernandez Year ago

    Smoke Jumpers?

  • watchingrob
    watchingrob Year ago

    I never really noticed this before, but you have amazing eyebrows man

  • Keldon Back
    Keldon Back Year ago +1

    Favourite firefighting movie has to be The Tower

  • Dead Danzig
    Dead Danzig Year ago

    actually we dident need a geostorm review bro one look at the trailer and ya know its dogshit but Thor YES PLEASE

  • kenchun24
    kenchun24 Year ago +2

    Only The Brave was my replacement movie after walking out of the awful The Snowman...and Only The Brave was quite moving being someone who lives in SoCal's many fireseasons. OtBrave and Blade Runner 2049 are the best of October easily.

  • Trevor Lomprey
    Trevor Lomprey Year ago +1

    I loved it and so far its my favorite fire fighting movie

  • Jay Brown
    Jay Brown Year ago

    Saw this today. Go see it. It is almost perfect in my eyes.

  • Brookie P
    Brookie P Year ago +1

    I loved this movie. When I went with my family to see it I hadn’t seen the trailer so I thought I was just about firefighters. When I had watched he movie through by the end I was sobbing. My dad has been a firefighter for nearly 15 years. I couldn’t help but think “what if that was my dad?”. This movie really touched my heart and gave me a whole new appreciation for my dad and everything he does to save lives.

  • Mowntandewey
    Mowntandewey Year ago +1

    Motha Effin' Backdraft!

  • Tim Walden
    Tim Walden Year ago +1

    Only YOU can prevent real life Ladder 49 remakes.

  • Brenden Johnson
    Brenden Johnson Year ago

    Backdraft.

  • Brenden Johnson
    Brenden Johnson Year ago

    So... home of the brave but still no Marshall review huh...? From any main TVclip reviewers.

  • Blade GTR
    Blade GTR Year ago +1

    Favorite fire fighter movie for me was probably the 1991 film Backdraft. Not the best movie in the world but a very memorable film with a great movie line. "You go ..... We go."

    • Midgetwithahacksaw
      Midgetwithahacksaw 11 months ago

      Blade GTR It was my parents first date and they both love and hate the film. Course, they were both firefighters at the time (it's how they met) so they make fun of all the stupid mistakes in it while also appreciating the better parts.

  • Shivatin
    Shivatin Year ago +1

    Backdraft sticks with me because of Universal Studios Hollywood and the Backdraft experience they used to have. Scared the shit out of me as a kid.

  • Intro2Fit
    Intro2Fit Year ago

    The movie is awesome.. I give it an A

  • FireBlazed
    FireBlazed Year ago

    Review Wall-E !!!!

  • Wonder Woman
    Wonder Woman Year ago

    It’s Jag Off not Jack off

  • Chad Woodruff
    Chad Woodruff Year ago

    BackDraft, latter 49, frequency, fireproof

  • Chad Sabourin
    Chad Sabourin Year ago

    "Only the Brave" hit theaters on Friday. Is it for you? Give my review a view to find out. As always, let me know your thoughts in the comment section down below: tvclip.biz/video/-KlP3CBXUxk/video.html

  • Trevor Merrill
    Trevor Merrill Year ago

    My favorite firefighting movie is currently just the news...
    I live an hour away from the big fire in NorCal and its been crazy up in here...

  • Kenny Powers
    Kenny Powers Year ago

    I never thought I would say this but I loved Taylor Kitschs in this movie.

  • Kellen Quigley
    Kellen Quigley Year ago +1

    The Towering Inferno

  • james met
    james met Year ago

    great review totally agree with you fire starter cheesy now was amazing when it first came out have you heard anything about a remake that would have potential

  • Xylem Force
    Xylem Force Year ago

    Roxanne is the best fire fighter movie

  • Dalton Riser
    Dalton Riser Year ago

    miles teller has put in great performances like in whiplash but also put in terrible performances like in fan4stic

  • FieryBricks
    FieryBricks Year ago

    DA NINJAGO REVIEW CMON

  • MrFang333333
    MrFang333333 Year ago +1

    I live in Prescott, just watched this movie. Pretty surreal. It's a pretty big deal if you've experienced these fires. We have an entire bilboard in Walmart dedicated to the Hotshots. We have a local mountain "P" and the last couple of years a giant number 19 shows up next to the "P". It's also pretty real when it comes to the firefighting. I've taken the exact courses in the movie (not that that matters it just adds to the surrealness). Vehicles are the actual vehicles and Matts saloon is a real bar dead cows skull and all. Although it magically transforms into a corner bar somehow... Oh Hollywood.

  • Thabo khoza
    Thabo khoza Year ago

    Hey JJ are you auditioning for the next fast & furious movie......"family, family, family"

  • Ammar Nemo Actor
    Ammar Nemo Actor Year ago

    It was a great movie! Backdraft was good but is nightmare on elm street.. considered a fire movie!!

  • herbertson lee
    herbertson lee Year ago +1

    I am former Hotshot, 11 Bravo Army Inanfantry, Thanks!!!

    • herbertson lee
      herbertson lee Year ago

      Also if anything watch Restrepo it will give you good insight to an Army Infantryman lifestye. 15 month deployment was what I stepped into after my four years as a Hotshot.

  • foreversurfergirl

    You should definetely check out chewing gum and big mouth

  • Audrey Fly
    Audrey Fly Year ago

    Love and support means watching all 30 seconds of the ad

  • Punished Creepswork

    as long as the fire doesn't have monster roar sound effects like the rouge train from unstoppable we're good to go.

  • Greg Barrett
    Greg Barrett Year ago

    Backdraft

  • Sam Davies
    Sam Davies Year ago

    please do The Ritual!!!

  • Benjamin Gardener

    Ladder 49 best firefighter movie.

  • QuirkyQuillify
    QuirkyQuillify Year ago

    Laddar 49. It was an early cinematic experience for me. Joaqin Pheonix and John Travolta were both fantastic. It also handles the aspect of firemen's family life quite well.

  • evilash570
    evilash570 Year ago

    I dont know about favorite fire fighting movie per say, but the Dokken song "Into the Fire" is pretty sweet!