Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 23, 2019
  • Listen: tvclip.biz/video/HmAsUQEFYGI/video.html
    IGOR is easily one of the best breakup albums of the decade.
    Buy this album: amzn.to/2WkUFIL
    More rap reviews: tvclip.biz/p/PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP
    ===================================
    Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
    Official site: theneedledrop.com
    TND Twitter: theneedledrop
    TND Facebook: theneedledrop
    Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================
    FAV TRACKS: EARFQUAKE, I THINK, NEW MAGIC WAND, A BOY IS A GUN, PUPPET, WHAT'S GOOD, GONE GONE / THANK YOU, I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE, ARE WE STILL FRIENDS?
    LEAST FAV TRACK: RUNNING OUT OF TIME
    TYLER, THE CREATOR - IGOR / 2019 / COLUMBIA / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE R&B, EXPERIMENTAL HIP HOP
    9/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019
    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
  • MusicMusic

Comments • 9 574

  • rreyyett
    rreyyett 11 hours ago

    I.... Agree.

  • Wu-tang Generator
    Wu-tang Generator 15 hours ago

    I Think isn’t something Kanye would have written, it’s just Stronger

  • john wick from fortnite

    cmon anthony,i agree with the review but i dont think you had to commit hate crimes all because tyler is black

  • r0se
    r0se 5 days ago +1

    Damn Anthony you didn't have to bump him from a 10 to a 9 just because he's gay. I agree with most of what you said, but I don't see how someone's orientation should affect their score.

  • Justin Beall
    Justin Beall 7 days ago

    Yellow flannel good, red flannel bad?

  • Joaquin cruz
    Joaquin cruz 8 days ago

    Anthony, on the CD release, another track is added called Boyfriend. This so goes for cherry bomb with the song Yellow. Thats it

  • brody10123
    brody10123 9 days ago +1

    Ya know it really says a lot about Fantano that he could give IGOR 9/10 even though the entire review was just calling Tyler the N-Word

  • Buttershark895
    Buttershark895 10 days ago +1

    You give Igor a 9 and blond a 8 smh

  • n1kl45_ _
    n1kl45_ _ 11 days ago +2

    Good album but flowerboy was more memorable

  • derp
    derp 11 days ago

    Generational pandering

  • Michael Belayneh
    Michael Belayneh 12 days ago

    Am I the only one who didn't enjoy the album that much...

  • Justinus Sejati
    Justinus Sejati 13 days ago

    Overraaaattteeed

    • Justinus Sejati
      Justinus Sejati 2 hours ago

      @Ol' Whippersnapperbcause 9 from fantano is something, this LP is not

    • Ol' Whippersnapper
      Ol' Whippersnapper 3 hours ago

      @Justinus Sejati so your saying that 8 is better than 9 even though its one below

    • Justinus Sejati
      Justinus Sejati 3 hours ago

      @Ol' Whippersnapper not a 9

    • Ol' Whippersnapper
      Ol' Whippersnapper 3 hours ago

      @Justinus Sejati not very overrated then eh?

    • Justinus Sejati
      Justinus Sejati 3 hours ago

      @Ol' Whippersnapper for me, it's a 7 to light 8

  • deadpopstar
    deadpopstar 14 days ago +1

    I May have missed it in other reviews Anthony did of Tyler's LPs, but I Never Heard him compare some elements of his music to Bright Eyes aka Conor Oberst. I've Always thought Tyler has been at points influenced by Connor in the past; this record & the prior LP probably being the most. Probably why he put the Bright Eyes vinyl behind him throughout this review. Even though in MY Opinion, I do like The Faint semi-produced, "Digital Ash In A Digital Urn" more, of those "twin" records. Still Both are perfect juxtaposition LPs to me.
    One thing I do not Understand is how Anthony had such mass Distain for the also Lo-Fi / "under produced" LP Cherry Bomb; yet Loves this also Lo-Fi / "under produced" LP. Cherry Bomb was more Lo-Fi produced in context of true old school Punk & IGOR was influenced in a Soul & TRUE Original R&B manner. I'm confused because Anthony knows much of & often talks how he Loves the old school punk genre. (& likes the few examples of new bands doing old school punk Properly/Well & again; Few examples. ha..)
    Yes I know this is all opinion of course, but he gave this record basically a perfect rating (as I give it as well..), but trashed Cherry Bomb. I really don't get it. I think both of the records are "under produced" (or whatever term you want to put on it), but completely differently genre wise; but Still in such innovative ways. I just don't understand Why he & so many other critics/many fans alike disliked Cherry Bomb so much. Especially from Anthony who has claimed to love much old school punk & genre mashing when it's done Properly. I certainly felt Tyler mashed genres excellently & Properly with Cherry Bomb; as with IGOR
    So I'll still never understand why he loathed Tyler's Cherry Bomb, but I agree with this review completely although I give IGOR a 10/10 & it will probably end up being my favorite "abstract rap/hip hop/soul" LP of 2019. Opinions are great!, I'm just confused by what I've been rambling on about regarding Cherry Bomb & the truly Mass hatred of it b4y not just Anthony but so many others. I think it's absolutely amazing, just as I feel this new record is also!! Yes: just opinions; even if they are pretty Confusing to me. As far as specifically Anthony's review of Cherry Bomb; but now loving IGOR. Oh well though; great review nonetheless; that was worth the wait.

  • beeneylord
    beeneylord 14 days ago

    Igor was good. Flower boy was way more memorable for me and I like it much more but Igor was pretty good.

  • Soggy Nugget
    Soggy Nugget 16 days ago +3

    If you don’t like IGOR or Tyler in general... you’re an undeveloped fetus

  • sidney shapiro
    sidney shapiro 17 days ago

    I think this show should just be a podcast. I would rather not look at anything

  • simonsayys
    simonsayys 17 days ago +1

    good review overall but you kinda went overboard with the whole “black people deserve to be shot by police” thing.

  • Hockey Express
    Hockey Express 17 days ago +1

    Igors theme and Earfquake are my favs

  • Asy Ko
    Asy Ko 17 days ago

    First i didn't like this album - sounded noizy and stuffy- thanks to your review i listened again and now i'm addicted! thanx dude

  • xain
    xain 19 days ago +1

    one of the greatest albums of our generation

  • Benito The Burrito
    Benito The Burrito 20 days ago +1

    (listens to tyler) "you know,I'm somewhat of a Tyler fan myself"

  • Wil Anderson
    Wil Anderson 21 day ago

    A NINE!!!!! BRUH TRY AGAIN 6

  • Young Clyde
    Young Clyde 21 day ago

    Flower Boy>Igor

  • Roberta Andreea
    Roberta Andreea 21 day ago

    *10/10* 😘

  • haha gidid
    haha gidid 23 days ago

    running out of time = best track

  • Ethan P
    Ethan P 24 days ago +5

    Are we still friends? Is such a. Good. Closing track.

  • Chris Heyward
    Chris Heyward 24 days ago +1

    Anyone else surprised that Igors theme vocals came from Lil Uzi Vert😭😭

  • hertz
    hertz 25 days ago +1

    Really like the review, but did you REALLY have to give Tyler a -2 because you don’t like the color pink?

  • Julián Bufarull
    Julián Bufarull 25 days ago

    WHERE THE F*CK IS THE "IS PRONOUNCED IGOR NOT NIGOR" COMMENT??!! I LOVED THAT COMMENT!!

  • [dyln.]
    [dyln.] 26 days ago

    why not 10 melon?

  • Yamari D.H.
    Yamari D.H. 26 days ago

    Polarizing and uncompromising 🤔👌🏾

  • Peter Hallen
    Peter Hallen 26 days ago +1

    MC Fantanolot

  • Mattdale16
    Mattdale16 26 days ago

    Would definitely love to see him come back and review the bonus track, Boyfriend

  • Help me get 10,000 subs with no videos

    Wait til Tyler releases a collectors edition IGOR for Anthony to give it a ten

  • Sieakuros
    Sieakuros 27 days ago

    So it's a ten? Just say it's a ten melon

  • LordLucario99
    LordLucario99 27 days ago +4

    you only gave this a 11 because Carti was speaking Vegan

  • faraz
    faraz 27 days ago +1

    5:40 SCARED ME

  • Pixxilutia
    Pixxilutia 29 days ago +1

    I personally hated the album, unimpressive lyrics, unimpressive flow, same boring xxxtentacion type vibe throughout the entire project, all the tracks sound the same, and I could barely hear the vocals. Not for me.

  • Daum
    Daum 29 days ago +1

    I love how the review is pretty serious and well done, and pretty much all upvoted comments are memes

  • Michael Kaminski
    Michael Kaminski 29 days ago

    Can you do Dyl’s ‘Cripto Rich’ next?

  • Vinay Wani
    Vinay Wani Month ago +1

    Aoty

  • Ilikedagames 1922
    Ilikedagames 1922 Month ago

    okay mr filk from bugs life

  • Alex Macdon
    Alex Macdon Month ago

    running out of time is the best tf

  • Montel Okafor
    Montel Okafor Month ago

    yellow means hello, red means dead

  • RustySacks
    RustySacks Month ago

    Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind?

  • Farhan Marco
    Farhan Marco Month ago +4

    Tyler's album reviewed by Antknee himself:
    BASTARD 8/10
    GOBLIN 4/10
    WOLF 6/10
    CHERRY BOMB 3/10
    FLOWER BOY 8/10
    MUSIC INSPIRED BY THE GRINCH 3/10
    IGOR 9/10
    Inconsistent

  • Abazore 420
    Abazore 420 Month ago

    This album was trash who’s paying you?

    • Yeezus Dropout
      Yeezus Dropout 14 days ago +2

      Abazore 420 your opinions are bad

    • F
      F 29 days ago +1

      I don't want to argue but how is the album trash cus t ain't rapping?

  • Michael Mende
    Michael Mende Month ago

    I think igor is supposed to be another split personality like tron cat, wolf, sam, and ace

  • Edwards Baron
    Edwards Baron Month ago

    Just came to figure out the pronunciation of IGOR.

  • Jarvis Backalacka
    Jarvis Backalacka Month ago

    Khalid smiles on this review.

  • 2nd Kalashnikov
    2nd Kalashnikov Month ago

    Igor the greatest album of 2019

  • Pyrocinical is a furry

    Are we still friends almost made me cry

  • James Miller
    James Miller Month ago +3

    My Introduction to Tyler was with Cherrybomb, and it hooked me. When I first Listened to Flowerboy I fell in love. With Igor, Im ready for Marriage.

    • FuegoDeCera
      FuegoDeCera 17 days ago +1

      Don't do it! Tyler's gonna "The Big Day" it and ruin the relationship.

  • Brianna Van
    Brianna Van Month ago +2

    "The childrens movie Igor makes me feel some type of way more than Tyler's Igor"
    Keep those kinds of comments to yourself Tony

  • SPOGGETT
    SPOGGETT Month ago

    am i the only one who thought this was such a underwhelmingly mediocre album??? it was cool but.......... not much bang 4 your buck imo

  • Adam Stone
    Adam Stone Month ago

    Bastard: 7
    Goblin: 4
    Wolf: 6
    Cherrybomb: 3
    Flower boy: 8
    Music Inspired by illumination & Dr Seuss' The Grinch: 3
    Igor: 9

    By this pattern, the next album review will be negative.

  • Afdul mit dem Klappstuhl

    I think Melon is igor

  • Love_M.H.S
    Love_M.H.S Month ago

    Strong 9 is basically a 10

  • AHReviews
    AHReviews Month ago

    5:41 Am I the only one that thinks Melon is actually quite good at singing

  • Jake McPherson
    Jake McPherson Month ago

    fat logic