Game Night - Review!

Share
Embed

Comments • 96

  • Alex Policastro
    Alex Policastro 2 months ago

    This movie was 3x better than i was expecting. It is also really well shot and has some very cool POV shots.

  • Cactus Jones 2.0
    Cactus Jones 2.0 2 months ago

    Loved the Pulp Fiction refrence from the film! Will watch again.

  • eric pepin
    eric pepin 2 months ago

    The Wachowskis should write & direct Batgirl !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 2muchwhit1
    2muchwhit1 2 months ago

    It was good, thats what needs to be said, nothing bad.

  • Lakishia
    Lakishia 2 months ago

    Gary was my favorite character. Don't pick on Gary x3

  • KimOlson1993
    KimOlson1993 2 months ago

    I just lost my shit at seeing Billy!!! I LOVE him(!!!!!) & have to see everything he’s in!!!

  • Roy Fitts
    Roy Fitts 2 months ago

    Just went and saw it, waited to watch this review until afterwards, dan was right its really the best comedy that's come out since.... Well deadpool. Very good writing, action scenes were awesome and hilarious, if I had to say one bad thing is that lady from the main couple seemed to be playing it off as she was drunk the whole time, almost like she was trying to hard. but still a great movie and the funniest I've seen in a while.

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio

    if Roth wasn't there to comment on the pun, was the pun even made? I feel incomplete now

  • Jamel Brown
    Jamel Brown 2 months ago

    Thought it was hilarious; the wife and I had a blast.

  • Omar Alor
    Omar Alor 2 months ago

    Jesse Plemmons was also in Breaking Bad btw.

  • Fmatta
    Fmatta 2 months ago

    The movie is lots of fun and interesting. Loved all the characters.

  • Dan Hochman
    Dan Hochman 2 months ago +1

    Saw it last night. Thought it was really funny. I did notice that it was shot better than most comedies, particularly one extended sequence that appears to be one long shot (though I suspect some digital tomfoolery).

  • LC
    LC 2 months ago

    No mention of the soundtrack? That score was incredible.

  • James Hancock
    James Hancock 2 months ago +1

    I absolutely loved this money and I was so impressed by the directing because it was gorgeous to watch

  • edsbigsister
    edsbigsister 2 months ago

    I loved Game Night! It reminded me so much of The Man Who Knew Too Little, but with a fun twist! :)

  • Athena Jaxon
    Athena Jaxon 2 months ago

    Alot of good movies in February. Seems like there's something for everyone. A big blockbuster movie, an intense sci-fi movie and a fun comedy and they all have good reviews

  • Tom Morgan
    Tom Morgan 2 months ago

    I saw this on a whim the day it came out (although I didn’t know that when I saw it) and I was totally surprised by how much I enjoyed it. The comedy was worthwhile, the characters were enjoyable, the story was convoluted (but in a fun way) and, as Dan mentions, it was shot beautifully. This movie has actual style, it isn’t at all generic. At times it felt like I was watching a Fincher movie, with some genuinely impressive cinematography. Couldn’t have been happier walking out.

  • FestArc
    FestArc 2 months ago

    I did enjoy it a lot. The best character was the neighbor cop. He was great. The only real negative I would say is that the married couple's whole joke was finding out which actor the wife slept with before they were married. They kept coming back to the joke and it started to get stale and I don't think the final pay off was really that great. Other than that, it was a funny and fun movie.

  • Method Living Productions

    Saw the movie, thought it was "meh". Some of the comedy bits were great but the fact that bad stuff kept happening (like the blood on the dog in the trailer) kinda made it a bit annoying.

  • MKSongbird
    MKSongbird 2 months ago +5

    seeing the single-shot long take actually surprised me. some really unexpectedly good cinematography in the film.

    • sanderflop
      sanderflop 2 months ago

      Unlike a lot of modern comedies, it looked like an actual movie, not feature length SNL skit.

  • Julián Suárez
    Julián Suárez 2 months ago

    I'm going to see it this weekend. :))

  • NullandVoid
    NullandVoid 2 months ago

    Loved this movie!!!

  • Laugh Track
    Laugh Track 3 months ago

    This movie had so many elements that made it ALMOST a jumbled mess... yet I thought it held its own. Too many twists, a spoiler-riddled trailer, and lots of humor kept me guessing and laughing through the whole thing. Another awesome review ---> tvclip.biz/video/oZMtqXgq3KI/video.html&t=75s but I agree with most of what you've got to say! A ridiculous movie. I loved it.

  • Definitely Not Tommy Wiseau

    This movie was more hilarious than I expected.

  • Brad Harms
    Brad Harms 3 months ago +1

    Wow a comedy that makes you laugh and is worth seeing, it's about time!

  • Andrea Pareti
    Andrea Pareti 3 months ago

    No chest bump?

  • Alexiz Dominguez
    Alexiz Dominguez 3 months ago

    Does any movie have a chance this or Annihilation? Won't Black Panther take all the money?

  • Paul Oyama
    Paul Oyama 3 months ago +2

    Will Dan/Roth be doing a review of Mute? I am very much looking forward to it and would love to see what they think of it!

  • Dave Senior
    Dave Senior 3 months ago

    Keep up the great reviews Dan!

  • Pasindu Bulegoda
    Pasindu Bulegoda 3 months ago

    This film was super fun. Rachel McAdams though 😍. Cast was perfect.

  • 0Axel0
    0Axel0 3 months ago +1

    The balaclava game piece poster for this movie makes it look like a Michael Haneke film.

  • mayela ct
    mayela ct 3 months ago

    whatever you say Dan 😻

  • Spencer Brolsma
    Spencer Brolsma 3 months ago

    I laughed out loud at least a dozen times. Even at some things that were in the trailers. Definitely worth the money!

  • Norris Film & Video
    Norris Film & Video 3 months ago

    Thanks Dan!

  • Matthew Lang
    Matthew Lang 3 months ago +5

    I just saw it and agree with Dan. I also thought the actors did a good job of selling the characters' obliviousness and willingness to go along with a ridiculous situation once the curtain is pulled back. You can find my full review here: letterboxd.com/kitfisto10/film/game-night/

  • Jacob Jensen
    Jacob Jensen 3 months ago +1

    Sam Weir directed this

  • Rattlestick Development

    Something I was impressed with in this film was the long, one-take chase scene that happens inside the house where they're all fighting for possession of the egg. Very well-shot. Very exciting. This gives me hope for Flashpoint.

  • Fede Krauch
    Fede Krauch 3 months ago +6

    OMG, it made Dan laugh, this must be hilarious

  • Mega MovieZ
    Mega MovieZ 3 months ago +10

    Btw Annihilation is INCREDIBLE! I can't wait to see this though! Probably seeing it Saturday!

  • Platinum Poop
    Platinum Poop 3 months ago

    Great review, Dave.

  • BigZ7337
    BigZ7337 3 months ago

    Thanks for the review

  • AA1891
    AA1891 3 months ago +17

    IGN gave it a 9/10
    Double Toasted gave it a high matinee
    Murrell says go see it
    I'm really surprised by the positive reviews

    • LC
      LC 2 months ago

      it's amazing

  • Grant Smith
    Grant Smith 3 months ago

    I saw it in a preview screening and did laugh quite a bit. The bit where a certain character was behind some of the night took me right out of it. Especially since the characters appear to be okay with what he did. It really soured the end and will effect my wanting to see it multiple times. I really wish the just ended it straight could have been a classic.

  • Alan Martinez
    Alan Martinez 3 months ago

    Omw to see it tomorrow

  • Mark Finnegan
    Mark Finnegan 3 months ago +57

    About a year or two ago, I dropped off screen junkies, only watching the honest trailers, but with Dan, Roth, their great movie reviews and box office reports, this is one of my favourite channels again!

  • Mariko True
    Mariko True 3 months ago

    Sold! Going to be an expensive weekend. Seeing Black Panther (2nd time), Annihilation (read the book, so...) and now Game Night. Going the matinee route and -0- 3D.

  • Alex Mott
    Alex Mott 3 months ago

    Glad to hear this is good, the premise seemed like a lot of fun from the trailers

  • Dragon of The White Flame
    Dragon of The White Flame 3 months ago +26

    Approved by Dan
    Now I can watch in theatres

  • Dillon.P
    Dillon.P 3 months ago +4

    I swore that was Matt Damon

  • Daniel Movies
    Daniel Movies 3 months ago +7

    No pun?

    • Angry Morty
      Angry Morty 3 months ago +6

      Daniel Movies there was in the beginning, " should you roll the dice."

  • Lord Of The Reels
    Lord Of The Reels 3 months ago

    Man, for whatever reason Billy Magnusen reminds me of a real world Jeff Spicoli from Fast Times

  • Dave N
    Dave N 3 months ago +2

    I saw it last week at a preview screening. I agree with everything Dan said. It's a good comedy that makes you laugh. And Rachel McAdams is just too loveable.

  • Ind3mnity
    Ind3mnity 3 months ago

    Wish Dan would include a box office projection too.

  • Sif
    Sif 3 months ago +69

    usually i expect shorter video reviews to indicate that the movie was not so good, glad to find myself wrong bc im curious abt this movie

    • Bijin Marera
      Bijin Marera 2 months ago

      Watch Movie Game Night 2018 Full Quality HD : nerdy.bid/GameNight

    • Fluffypro
      Fluffypro 3 months ago +3

      Sif I think it’s just shorter because dan had no one to bounce off of. They are a little longer when Roth is there.

  • Joel Gibbs
    Joel Gibbs 3 months ago +15

    Thank you Mr. Dan! I was looking forward to this being the Jason Bateman fan that I am, but I was iffy on this would be good or not. I forgot that John Francis Daley and Jonathan Goldstein worked on this. They are brilliant. Horrible Bosses and its sequel remain two of my favorites in the r-rated comedy genre and I liked Vacation too. Oh, and loved Homecoming.

  • Zajeb01
    Zajeb01 3 months ago

    That dog scene was great.

  • Matt KnowsNuth'n
    Matt KnowsNuth'n 3 months ago

    This movie had some big laughs.

  • Mack Gagnier
    Mack Gagnier 3 months ago

    I was hoping this movie would be good! Hyped to see it now

  • Austin Vawter
    Austin Vawter 3 months ago +6

    Game Night was a fun time. The visual style reminded me of an Edgar Wright film, but the supporting characters were a little shallow. It seemed like they gave each character one attribute and that was their entire character identity. While it is just a comedy and was pretty funny, it made them feel unrelateable and in a premise where normal everyday people get caught up in a crime syndicate, having those normal people be relateable is important to pulling off a satisfying movie.

  • HindsightPOV
    HindsightPOV 3 months ago

    Is there going to be a spoiler review for “Game Night”?

  • Aaron Morgan
    Aaron Morgan 3 months ago +45

    This gets me real excited for the Flash movie now. Hope the directors can keep it going

    • Aaron Morgan
      Aaron Morgan 3 months ago +2

      Mega MovieZ they also wrote Spider-Man homecoming so 2/3 ain’t bad

    • Mega MovieZ
      Mega MovieZ 3 months ago

      Aaron Morgan Well they also did Vacation

    • Imam Syafi'i
      Imam Syafi'i 3 months ago +2

      Aaron Morgan yeah who would've thought

  • Juan Camilo Valenzuela
    Juan Camilo Valenzuela 3 months ago +78

    If Dan laughed it should be funny. :D

  • Matthew Collins
    Matthew Collins 3 months ago

    Totally agree with Dan, I saw this yesterday and loved it!

  • smilingeva
    smilingeva 3 months ago

    yaay I was waiting for this review :)