GOLDEN GLOBES 2019 FASHION ROAST & REVIEW (Red Carpet Best & Worst Dressed)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 8, 2019
  • EDITED BY: Mauro C. - instagram.com/mauro.mp4
    The 2019 Golden Globes have come and gone and there were a few looks that may stand the test of time. But many will not.
    Social Media:
    Instagram: instagram.com/hautelemode/
    Twitter: twitter.com/HauteLeMode
    Snapchat: hautelemess
    For business inquiries please contact: hautelemode@ellifyagency.com
    Music: soundcloud.com/ujbeats/ifbeat
    Those Mentioned:
    Anne Hathaway - Elie Saab
    Billy Porter
    Bradley Cooper - Gucci
    Irina Shanyk
    Chadwick Boseman - Versace
    Charlize Theron Dior
    Cody Fern - Margiela Tabi Boots
    Constance Wu - Vera Wang
    Danai Gurira - Rodarte
    Darren Criss - Dior Men
    Emily Blunt - Alexander McQueen
    Emma Stone - Louis Vuitton
    Indiya Moore - Louis Vuitton
    Janelle Monae - Chanel
    Jessica Chastain - Burberry
    Kiki Layne - Dior
    Lady Gaga - Valentino
    Laura Harrier - Louis Vuitton
    Lili Reinhart - Kheyli Couture
    Lucy Boynton - Céline
    Lupita Nyong’o - Calvin Klein
    Michael B. Jordan - Burberry
    MJ Rodriguez - Prabal Gurung
    Nicole Kidman - Michael Kors
    Rachel Brosnahan - Prada
    Rami Malek - Givenchy
    Regina King - Alberta Ferretti
    Rosamund Pike - Givenchy
    Sandra Oh - Versace
    Saoirse Ronan - Gucci
    Timothee Chalamet - Louis Vuitton
    Timothee Chalamet’s Mom (Nicole Flender) - Off-white
    Troye Sivan - Calvin Klein
    TTYL
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 453

  • Roberta Zuccari
    Roberta Zuccari 9 hours ago

    I only want to Say where are personalities, individual characters. They are not mannequins showing a dress. Or pheraps yes?.... Only brands defilees for sponsorship? Let's talk about Emma Stone..ohi ohi, that dress was horrible on her, She desappeared behind, her skin colour was Just awful with the colour of dress. Anyway i don't think Is only a question of wrong brand. I found her a good actress but .. gee! ... Not class or taste or character in dressing. Fashion, for the most, Is attitude and personal relationship with dresses. And Just a right accessory (Sorry for my english, i am Italian mother tongue, lol). I find her really anonimous and boring, always. For the rest, i Remember only Riccardo Tisci nude/light gold dress (i think It was the girl's body not fitting good that dress, not the contrary), and that black One with a Little silver bolero on It. That Is all

  • Daniel Montanelli
    Daniel Montanelli 7 days ago

    Where’s indiya

  • Sarah-Anne Carney
    Sarah-Anne Carney 9 days ago

    Glitter slip ons are adorable! On my 7 year old 😂

  • Sarah-Anne Carney
    Sarah-Anne Carney 9 days ago

    What is Happening 2019? can we please save this years fashion events? It's not too late!

  • Erskin Ravel
    Erskin Ravel 11 days ago

    When does he realize, that just because Rami Malek played Freddie Mercury, he isnt him. Its an actor for gods sake. And besides that, i know that fashion is a big thing on the red carpet and thats one big part why its interesting to watch, but his comment "go to your fcking seat already" makes me angry. They are getting prices and being photographed for what they accomplished not for what they are wearing.

  • No1More1Mr1Nice1Guy1
    No1More1Mr1Nice1Guy1 12 days ago

    black and white done badly

  • ivyshaolin
    ivyshaolin 14 days ago

    that color is gorg on lupita

  • ivyshaolin
    ivyshaolin 14 days ago

    indya moore was fire even tho you didn’t show us

  • ivyshaolin
    ivyshaolin 14 days ago

    they did emma stone dirty

  • ivyshaolin
    ivyshaolin 14 days ago

    i like the cut of the dress on the run way better for the emily blunt dress

  • ivyshaolin
    ivyshaolin 14 days ago

    9:20 the dress fits her very well and i like the color on her

  • Stacey Robinson
    Stacey Robinson 15 days ago

    I would've loovveddd danai's look if they had turned it into a jumpsuit, since the top half fitted so well, I feel like a flowing leg would look beautiful. I also adore that colour on her😍

  • JulioC GaytanA
    JulioC GaytanA 22 days ago

    “I hope she doesn’t wear any Celine” *gaga wears a silver Celine dress one month later at the Grammys*

  • Chris O'neal
    Chris O'neal 23 days ago

    No Halle Berry

  • Daauwe Van huizen
    Daauwe Van huizen 26 days ago

    35:34 my favourite part im dead

  • 노다영
    노다영 27 days ago

    24:59 EhSsEhNZZe~~~~~~~

  • Reynaldo Lara
    Reynaldo Lara 28 days ago

    Anne Hathaway’s cheetah slit dress= “mother of the bride at a Vegas shotgun wedding where Elvis is the minister” 😂😂😂

  • XxXCrystalFireXxX
    XxXCrystalFireXxX 29 days ago

    OMGOMGOMGOMG TROYE SIVAN OUTFIT IS CUTE!❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • nyancyan 83
    nyancyan 83 Month ago

    Girl you got a legit couch, I'm so proud of you 😆😆😆

  • Erik
    Erik Month ago

    I’d pay you to roast my clothing style

  • Like it Matters
    Like it Matters Month ago

    Please react to all of Marc St. James's outfits from Ugly Betty

  • Amber Dalston
    Amber Dalston Month ago

    Am I the only one who thinks Timothy is kinda ugly oops

  • hesvngrs
    hesvngrs Month ago

    why is lili reinhart even in the golden globes lol

  • um t
    um t Month ago

    I think I'm blinded by Micheal b Jordan the way your blinded by Timothy chalemet

  • a.a a.a
    a.a a.a Month ago

    Ermm,fashion police wannabe much?Lol

  • Elder Mountain Dreaming

    HauteLeMode, I have a sweat jacket from 1984 except it was for soccer

  • Emilia Clark
    Emilia Clark Month ago

    Robert Pattinson is that you hun???

  • Phila Mlaba
    Phila Mlaba Month ago

    35:40 you’re welcome

  • Agata Rek
    Agata Rek Month ago

    I like you, you make me lough and you know what are you talking about, muah

  • Sophie Rueben
    Sophie Rueben Month ago

    This is so entertaining

  • SoHo And SunShine
    SoHo And SunShine Month ago

    Love you're channel, We are a Fashion Brand and I think you might like our designs and styles. Please come join ours for cool content.

  • fairy
    fairy Month ago

    ahjshajajks he said go to your seat instead don’t waste our time

    • fairy
      fairy Month ago

      also; timothée and gaga served and..wheeeww chile timothée can get these cookies

  • Victoria Bernhart
    Victoria Bernhart Month ago

    when he talks about bradley i did a literal spit take

  • Carolyn McHugh
    Carolyn McHugh Month ago

    okay your new future husband is dating lily rose depp and for this reason i have been looking at some of her street style pics and PLEASE. PLEASE review this tragedy. Its like sleep clothes with kitten heels. I need your take. NEED.

  • blurdreamer
    blurdreamer Month ago

    gaga is bringing 80's back.

  • Natalia Weronika Petersson

    Do you even know how good you are? I am sure you do, telling you anyway.

  • lone wolf
    lone wolf Month ago +1

    the timothee segment tho i’m crying 😂😂😂

  • Khadija Elboushi
    Khadija Elboushi Month ago

    Why was Emma stone picture stuck for too long?

  • CheerUp2
    CheerUp2 Month ago

    Its amazing how much peoples opinion can be different because I find most of these beautiful and the design of them were fine. But thats why opinions are good because we are allowed to have different ones!

  • Angie Baby
    Angie Baby Month ago

    you're so beautiful

  • Jacy Fang
    Jacy Fang Month ago

    No Taylor Swift?

  • Kristin Marine
    Kristin Marine Month ago +1

    People should be able to wear whatever color they like!! I've had people my whole life tell me my skin is too pale or I look sick and it's a shitty thing to have to hear about yourself over and over again. No one should be ashamed of their skin color, everyone should be encouraged to love the skin they've been born with

  • Carley Johnson
    Carley Johnson Month ago

    I thought Lucy was beautiful, but, you are very picky it seems.

  • BrodeurBear
    BrodeurBear Month ago

    Also you should know that Charlize don’t wear Maria or RAF ;)

  • BrodeurBear
    BrodeurBear Month ago

    Bradley’s gold sparkly beard ;)

  • Millie Brookes
    Millie Brookes Month ago

    'I have never been like attracted to Timothee Chalamet he's cute but like too skinny' I feel this so much

  • Sarah B
    Sarah B 2 months ago

    I feel like fashion is now back in the 90's style but on steroid. Bold colours, graffitis t shirts, velour pants on top of each other, like people don't even try to colour co-ordinate, it can get overwhelming. lol There is this also this colourful sunglasses trend i really like, it really stands out an outfit. i have a full collection of them and they are quite cheap tho. Been shopping on this new online shop: zolah-sunglasses.com and quality is amazing.

  • Jones Alexandría Germanni

    Amazing video!

  • Quitzy TwentyThree
    Quitzy TwentyThree 2 months ago

    Troye Sivan’s oversize blazer was fantastic

  • Dominika Jakubowska
    Dominika Jakubowska 2 months ago

    Nope, that’s MY future mother in law ;)

  • Andrea McMillan
    Andrea McMillan 2 months ago

    You missed out the picture of Indya Moore's look

  • Elizabeth Longacre
    Elizabeth Longacre 2 months ago

    Love your videos! I would love to see a video of your favorite looks from the last year, two years, five years, idk. I want to see what really inspires you!

  • アルバレスみか
    アルバレスみか 2 months ago

    Awww was anticipating you reacting to Emmy Rossum look

  • Shane Preston
    Shane Preston 2 months ago

    Emily blunt looked like a doyley

  • Justice J. Srisuk
    Justice J. Srisuk 2 months ago

    Okay, so the thing about custom Prada for red carpets is that Miuccia Prada designs for the intellectual, nerdy fashion girl, and that point of view doesn’t really translate to the kind of glam that a red carpet gown or look requires. I DID kind of enjoy the ice blue dress that Prada did for Lupita Nyongo’o for her Oscar win, but that’s the only time I can recall Prada doing a decent red carpet commission.

  • rxxchel
    rxxchel 2 months ago

    “ that’s my mother in law “

  • Yoonseo perks and rec
    Yoonseo perks and rec 2 months ago

    i have far too many opinions about animal print anything...

  • emmadwise
    emmadwise 2 months ago

    ok but this is a loooooooook

  • Talent Factor Global
    Talent Factor Global 2 months ago

    God. Damn think ive just found my new fave binge channel. Love it!

  • Ursula Rita
    Ursula Rita 2 months ago

    Omg, the Bradley Cooper/Irina Shayk - that was hilarious. I disagree about Constance Wu; she looked beautiful!
    But otherwise you are so on point, so Subscribed.

  • Delaney Spencer
    Delaney Spencer 2 months ago +2

    Okay Rami Malek wore a suit that Freddie wore in his later years (the iconic white tie on a black and white suit) to many events so it was a nod to Mr. Murcury

  • West Blackwood
    West Blackwood 2 months ago

    No Lucy liu?

  • isislovesdogs
    isislovesdogs 2 months ago

    i used to hate your channel bc i was like okay you’re too snobby and it’s annoying but i had to subscribe bc your videos are so fun to watch!! i hope one day you can roast my outfits!

  • Brian Alexander
    Brian Alexander 2 months ago

    33:35 gave me MAJOR Rose McGowan vibes

  • Shelby Hill
    Shelby Hill 2 months ago

    Pls roast my prom pics omg

  • ItsHelenKayy
    ItsHelenKayy 2 months ago

    the rami comments had me rolling fr tho... you played freddie mercury and u show up in THAT

  • EN Fingerhut
    EN Fingerhut 2 months ago

    I dont like fashion or celebrities, but I love the name of this channel and your dedication to your work

  • Bri M
    Bri M 2 months ago

    (pssssst... its jaguar print, not cheetah)

  • Tova Holmberger
    Tova Holmberger 2 months ago

    7:13 if you gonna do oversize let it haaaang

  • Zee P
    Zee P 2 months ago

    You forgot to put Indya's picture. :( I was sad because you said she saved the carpet but I couldn't see her look. *runstogoogle

  • Justine Njeim
    Justine Njeim 2 months ago

    Timothee is giving me major Harry Style vibes and I _love_ it

  • Andrea Sanchez
    Andrea Sanchez 2 months ago

    I don't like lady gaga dress at all

  • freshname
    freshname 2 months ago

    Oh boy, you really have to LEARN who designers names are pronounced.

  • Jennifer Escobar
    Jennifer Escobar 2 months ago +1

    do a video on asap rocky plz

  • Kshipra Singh
    Kshipra Singh 2 months ago

    You got to work on your editing. Check 14:20

  • Smsm Semo
    Smsm Semo 2 months ago

    Can you please react to james charles appariel lookbook

  • Dani Rojas
    Dani Rojas 2 months ago

    I looove your videos, I am studying fashion business and I'm working on getting more familiarized with haute couture and your videos have helped a lot! I see that when you started talking about Indya's look Emma Stone picture is still on screen, just in case you want to correct that. Keep up the good work, you are the absolute best!

  • elizabeth forsman
    elizabeth forsman 2 months ago

    I couldn’t even watch this whole video. You think being mean is spilling the tea. And it’s not.. it’s just mean and ugly.

  • prettylittleravenna
    prettylittleravenna 2 months ago

    I really appreciate you taking the time and listing the celebrities in alphabetical order

  • Graham Haggerty
    Graham Haggerty 2 months ago

    I only came here because I saw cody fern aka the only man I trust and then u bashed him... rude

  • Alieza Renee'
    Alieza Renee' 2 months ago

    Constance’s look was not bad at all. It’s simple and fits her well. Everyone isn’t going to step out in an extremely interesting look. I love your commentary though.

  • Hannah M
    Hannah M 2 months ago

    makes me sad how underrated this channel is

  • Kayla Mandernach
    Kayla Mandernach 2 months ago

    lost me at India Moore because there was no photo right?? I only saw Emma Stone still

  • Kalinna Vyacheslavovna
    Kalinna Vyacheslavovna 2 months ago

    Dude with no taste : I want to talk about this Dior look she's wearing...
    5 seconds later
    Dude with no taste: I don't know who designed this for her.... O.o The irony of you judging peoples looks when your eyebrows look like they were drawn on with a permanent marker and shoe polish is hilarious. lol

  • Ceci WolfCat M
    Ceci WolfCat M 2 months ago

    OMG🤦🏻

  • Iconic Me-mes
    Iconic Me-mes 2 months ago

    *Me watching this thinking everything in this list was fine, then going into my closet and realising that you would hate all my clothes, then cry-binging the rest of your videos*

  • One Two
    One Two 2 months ago

    Oh my god I love the way he talks and moves his body .

  • Naomi Kelly
    Naomi Kelly 2 months ago

    Lucy Boynton looked like a fucking GODDESS im confused ?

  • SoHo And SunShine
    SoHo And SunShine 2 months ago

    Hey, I think you're channel is "Awesome". Please come check out our TVclip channel and please help us grow and subscribe. Thank you and please continue to keep creating Great! content.

  • Amelia Gade
    Amelia Gade 2 months ago

    Dang if I somehow ever get to go to one of these things imma be scared shitless on what you’d say about whatever tf I’d be wearing

  • Madeline Sterling
    Madeline Sterling 2 months ago

    i really feel like you’re an air sign

  • hermioneghp
    hermioneghp 2 months ago

    EEEEzzense!!!

  • Erika Ashman
    Erika Ashman 2 months ago

    Rami's suit was a copy of one of Freddie Mercurys, I think it was a respectful and subtle nod to him that only fans would notice

  • Jesse Sanders
    Jesse Sanders 2 months ago

    I lit.er.a.lly. agree with your reviews 90 percent of the time. This is unheaaaaaaaard of for me. I see so many fashion wannabe police, that themselves should be in jail for multiple offenses and are #dumbfucks. Your Janelle Monae critique was/is seriously the reason your channel is amazing: because you actually deconstruct what works and what doesn't in a comprehensive and in-depth manner. Everything you said about that outfit was fucking flawless. Seriously. Thank you for not being a basic bitch reviewer.

  • Griffin Brantley
    Griffin Brantley 2 months ago

    ur the reason people hate gays

  • Lilique Jael
    Lilique Jael 2 months ago +1

    I actually really enjoyed this video! The attention to detail and the knowledge that there is such a thing as too much is really refreshing. He's classy, sophisticated, but also modern, but not too modern.
    This was phenomenal and if you ever have your own line, I would buy from you 100%.
    So with that being said, I have to give my 2 cents of course, as a personal lover of fashion (so much so that the Kondo method irks me beyond recognition).
    - You have got to use the sandwich method.
    Compliment
    Critique
    Compliment again
    Watching this video all the way through, it just seems like you are hating on so many outfits without saying anything that really constitutes the dislike.
    I think Cody's outfit was intriguing. I actually liked the sheer shoulder; I felt like that wasn't over done. I can't possibly understand why anyone would want their feet to like mammals that spit and smell, but ok :/. The entire ensemble wasn't an award worthy look, but it did look good.
    Constance looks adorable to me. The dress is extremely youthful. I like it because I am young. I personally think that orange needed to be pulled into the boning of the corset top and the corset color should not have deviated from the tule at the bottom, but that's just me.
    You also gotta explain what would make it better too because then it just seems like you have an eye for detail with no vision, which for anyone with both an eye for detail and vision, will just wince and squint because the video becomes confusing. (Just seems like a lot of cynicism.)
    Danai's dress was in the most stunning color! Dark skin needs bright colors!
    Can't stand that excessive ribbon, but I can ignore it for the beauty of a forming fitting one shoulder power dress. It does not remind me of the designer who apparently made it, comparing the works, but alas, who knows if that's what she asked for.
    Ok, so I'm going to stop commenting, but I just wanted to point out those things and hopefully your channel grows.
    Just remember to be gentle, but firm.

  • Corinne Young
    Corinne Young 2 months ago

    LOL , the best !

  • Jason Sanders
    Jason Sanders 2 months ago

    You are looking fit these days.

  • Mel Paradise
    Mel Paradise 2 months ago

    i feel like that McQueen dress just needed to be accessorized with a little hat. :3