GOLDEN GLOBES 2019 FASHION ROAST & REVIEW (Red Carpet Best & Worst Dressed)

Share
Embed

Comments • 0

  • Dominika Jakubowska

    Nope, that’s MY future mother in law ;)

  • Andrea McMillan
    Andrea McMillan 5 hours ago

    You missed out the picture of Indya Moore's look

  • Elizabeth Longacre
    Elizabeth Longacre 5 hours ago

    Love your videos! I would love to see a video of your favorite looks from the last year, two years, five years, idk. I want to see what really inspires you!

  • アルバレスみか
    アルバレスみか 14 hours ago

    Awww was anticipating you reacting to Emmy Rossum look

  • Shane Preston
    Shane Preston Day ago

    Emily blunt looked like a doyley

  • Justice J. Srisuk
    Justice J. Srisuk 2 days ago

    Okay, so the thing about custom Prada for red carpets is that Miuccia Prada designs for the intellectual, nerdy fashion girl, and that point of view doesn’t really translate to the kind of glam that a red carpet gown or look requires. I DID kind of enjoy the ice blue dress that Prada did for Lupita Nyongo’o for her Oscar win, but that’s the only time I can recall Prada doing a decent red carpet commission.

  • rxxchel
    rxxchel 2 days ago

    “ that’s my mother in law “

  • Yoonseo perks and rec

    i have far too many opinions about animal print anything...

  • emmadwise
    emmadwise 2 days ago

    ok but this is a loooooooook

  • Fortshite all Nite
    Fortshite all Nite 2 days ago

    God. Damn think ive just found my new fave binge channel. Love it!

  • Ursula Rita
    Ursula Rita 2 days ago

    Omg, the Bradley Cooper/Irina Shayk - that was hilarious. I disagree about Constance Wu; she looked beautiful!
    But otherwise you are so on point, so Subscribed.

  • Delaney Spencer
    Delaney Spencer 2 days ago +1

    Okay Rami Malek wore a suit that Freddie wore in his later years (the iconic white tie on a black and white suit) to many events so it was a nod to Mr. Murcury

  • West Blackwood
    West Blackwood 2 days ago

    No Lucy liu?

  • isislovesdogs
    isislovesdogs 3 days ago

    i used to hate your channel bc i was like okay you’re too snobby and it’s annoying but i had to subscribe bc your videos are so fun to watch!! i hope one day you can roast my outfits!

  • Brian Alexander
    Brian Alexander 3 days ago

    33:35 gave me MAJOR Rose McGowan vibes

  • Shelby Hill
    Shelby Hill 3 days ago

    Pls roast my prom pics omg

  • ItsHelenKayy
    ItsHelenKayy 3 days ago

    the rami comments had me rolling fr tho... you played freddie mercury and u show up in THAT

  • EN Fingerhut
    EN Fingerhut 3 days ago

    I dont like fashion or celebrities, but I love the name of this channel and your dedication to your work

  • Bri M
    Bri M 3 days ago

    (pssssst... its jaguar print, not cheetah)

  • Tova Holmberger
    Tova Holmberger 4 days ago

    7:13 if you gonna do oversize let it haaaang

  • Zee P
    Zee P 4 days ago

    You forgot to put Indya's picture. :( I was sad because you said she saved the carpet but I couldn't see her look. *runstogoogle

  • Justine Njeim
    Justine Njeim 4 days ago

    Timothee is giving me major Harry Style vibes and I _love_ it

  • Andrea Sanchez
    Andrea Sanchez 4 days ago

    I don't like lady gaga dress at all

  • freshname
    freshname 4 days ago

    Oh boy, you really have to LEARN who designers names are pronounced.

  • Jennifer Escobar
    Jennifer Escobar 4 days ago +1

    do a video on asap rocky plz

  • Kshipra Singh
    Kshipra Singh 5 days ago

    You got to work on your editing. Check 14:20

  • Smsm Semo
    Smsm Semo 5 days ago

    Can you please react to james charles appariel lookbook

  • Dani Rojas
    Dani Rojas 5 days ago

    I looove your videos, I am studying fashion business and I'm working on getting more familiarized with haute couture and your videos have helped a lot! I see that when you started talking about Indya's look Emma Stone picture is still on screen, just in case you want to correct that. Keep up the good work, you are the absolute best!

  • elizabeth forsman
    elizabeth forsman 5 days ago

    I couldn’t even watch this whole video. You think being mean is spilling the tea. And it’s not.. it’s just mean and ugly.

  • prettylittleravenna
    prettylittleravenna 5 days ago

    I really appreciate you taking the time and listing the celebrities in alphabetical order

  • Graham Haggerty
    Graham Haggerty 5 days ago

    I only came here because I saw cody fern aka the only man I trust and then u bashed him... rude

  • Alieza Renee'
    Alieza Renee' 5 days ago

    Constance’s look was not bad at all. It’s simple and fits her well. Everyone isn’t going to step out in an extremely interesting look. I love your commentary though.

  • Hannah M
    Hannah M 5 days ago

    makes me sad how underrated this channel is

  • Kayla Mandernach
    Kayla Mandernach 5 days ago

    lost me at India Moore because there was no photo right?? I only saw Emma Stone still

  • Kalinna Vyacheslavovna

    Dude with no taste : I want to talk about this Dior look she's wearing...
    5 seconds later
    Dude with no taste: I don't know who designed this for her.... O.o The irony of you judging peoples looks when your eyebrows look like they were drawn on with a permanent marker and shoe polish is hilarious. lol

  • Ceci WolfCat M
    Ceci WolfCat M 5 days ago

    OMG🤦🏻

  • Anarcobuceta pós-modernista

    please let me make your birthchart I'M BEGGIN I just want to know how much aquarius placements you have i love you so much

  • David ojo
    David ojo 6 days ago

    *Me watching this thinking everything in this list was fine, then going into my closet and realising that you would hate all my clothes, then cry-binging the rest of your videos*

  • One Two
    One Two 6 days ago

    Oh my god I love the way he talks and moves his body .

  • Naomi Kelly
    Naomi Kelly 6 days ago

    Lucy Boynton looked like a fucking GODDESS im confused ?

  • SoHo And SunShine
    SoHo And SunShine 6 days ago

    Hey, I think you're channel is "Awesome". Please come check out our TVclip channel and please help us grow and subscribe. Thank you and please continue to keep creating Great! content.

  • Amelia Gade
    Amelia Gade 6 days ago

    Dang if I somehow ever get to go to one of these things imma be scared shitless on what you’d say about whatever tf I’d be wearing

  • Madeline Sterling
    Madeline Sterling 6 days ago

    i really feel like you’re an air sign

  • hermioneghp
    hermioneghp 6 days ago

    EEEEzzense!!!

  • Erika Ashman
    Erika Ashman 6 days ago

    Rami's suit was a copy of one of Freddie Mercurys, I think it was a respectful and subtle nod to him that only fans would notice

  • Jesse Sanders
    Jesse Sanders 6 days ago

    I lit.er.a.lly. agree with your reviews 90 percent of the time. This is unheaaaaaaaard of for me. I see so many fashion wannabe police, that themselves should be in jail for multiple offenses and are #dumbfucks. Your Janelle Monae critique was/is seriously the reason your channel is amazing: because you actually deconstruct what works and what doesn't in a comprehensive and in-depth manner. Everything you said about that outfit was fucking flawless. Seriously. Thank you for not being a basic bitch reviewer.

  • Griffin Brantley
    Griffin Brantley 6 days ago

    ur the reason people hate gays

  • Lilique Jael
    Lilique Jael 6 days ago +1

    I actually really enjoyed this video! The attention to detail and the knowledge that there is such a thing as too much is really refreshing. He's classy, sophisticated, but also modern, but not too modern.
    This was phenomenal and if you ever have your own line, I would buy from you 100%.
    So with that being said, I have to give my 2 cents of course, as a personal lover of fashion (so much so that the Kondo method irks me beyond recognition).
    - You have got to use the sandwich method.
    Compliment
    Critique
    Compliment again
    Watching this video all the way through, it just seems like you are hating on so many outfits without saying anything that really constitutes the dislike.
    I think Cody's outfit was intriguing. I actually liked the sheer shoulder; I felt like that wasn't over done. I can't possibly understand why anyone would want their feet to like mammals that spit and smell, but ok :/. The entire ensemble wasn't an award worthy look, but it did look good.
    Constance looks adorable to me. The dress is extremely youthful. I like it because I am young. I personally think that orange needed to be pulled into the boning of the corset top and the corset color should not have deviated from the tule at the bottom, but that's just me.
    You also gotta explain what would make it better too because then it just seems like you have an eye for detail with no vision, which for anyone with both an eye for detail and vision, will just wince and squint because the video becomes confusing. (Just seems like a lot of cynicism.)
    Danai's dress was in the most stunning color! Dark skin needs bright colors!
    Can't stand that excessive ribbon, but I can ignore it for the beauty of a forming fitting one shoulder power dress. It does not remind me of the designer who apparently made it, comparing the works, but alas, who knows if that's what she asked for.
    Ok, so I'm going to stop commenting, but I just wanted to point out those things and hopefully your channel grows.
    Just remember to be gentle, but firm.

  • Corinne Young
    Corinne Young 6 days ago

    LOL , the best !

  • Jason Sanders
    Jason Sanders 6 days ago

    You are looking fit these days.

  • Mel Paradise
    Mel Paradise 7 days ago

    i feel like that McQueen dress just needed to be accessorized with a little hat. :3

  • peta nomeata
    peta nomeata 7 days ago

    Do a vid on things you do like

  • Quietly Ecstatic
    Quietly Ecstatic 7 days ago

    Some of these artists look like they tried hard to look bad. After all, there is no bad commercial right?

  • Vanessa Berberi
    Vanessa Berberi 7 days ago

    Oh come on, the dior dress wasn't that bad, calm your tits.

  • Gabrielle Magid
    Gabrielle Magid 7 days ago

    24:54 "Ezzeeence"

  • Nourhan Berjawi
    Nourhan Berjawi 7 days ago +1

    I think Emily blunt's dress on lupita nyongo would look beautiful. the color doesn't suit Emily in any way

  • Mr. Amushu
    Mr. Amushu 7 days ago

    Lady gaga didn't know that dress looked like Judy Garlands. I hated the fit, I hated the hair color and style. I can't decide if that shitty bun or shitty spotted color is worse...she looks like she's going to prom in 2005 and I am so MAD you liked it. lol

  • Just Using
    Just Using 7 days ago

    Wow you look *so* attractive in this video...

  • robbie davis
    robbie davis 7 days ago

    Is that a guy in the black pants with the sheer shoulder top????. Have never seen anything more nauseating...Oh and camel toe boots. Lets see flaccid dick boots next.

  • Cary Gottlieb
    Cary Gottlieb 7 days ago

    I find his hand gestures to be very distracting.

  • Cam C
    Cam C 7 days ago

    25:43 I love Lupita, but that dress looks like a dildo.

  • Kailang Lin
    Kailang Lin 7 days ago

    Lady Gaga just elevated my level of gay

  • phan moods
    phan moods 7 days ago +1

    30:39 “get someone to make you somehing freddie mercury inspired” BITCH THATS EXACTLY WHAT HE FKN DID STFU

  • alien invasion
    alien invasion 7 days ago

    Change your editing guy/team

  • Courtney Terry
    Courtney Terry 7 days ago

    God forbid we pick one interesting look, give us Freddy Mercury realness!!! SO TRUE! It's an opportunity to look amazing! Don't go to the red carpet, it's a waste of time... HAHAHAHAHAHA!! It's true, that's why it's funny! Absolutely LOVE YOU!

    • Naomi Kelly
      Naomi Kelly 6 days ago

      Courtney Terry Rami’s suit was an exact replica of one Freddie wore in the Great Pretender music video 🤷‍♀️ That is Freddie Mercury realness, sis.

  • Jaz C
    Jaz C 7 days ago

    Ditto on almost all of things you said!! Was laughing out loud during the really fugly ones, too. Shout out too you! ✨

    • Jaz C
      Jaz C 7 days ago

      My fave was Rosamunde Pike. The worst one for me was Sandra Oh’s. Yikes

  • Maliha Sallahuddin
    Maliha Sallahuddin 7 days ago

    Hahahaha my mum was shook by Cody's look and so was I. You are on point Sir
    And he was in Margiela from head to toe

  • clem
    clem 7 days ago

    u ever flex on straight rich people by actually knowing how to dress urself

  • sandy334
    sandy334 7 days ago

    You seem quite negative in your critique. Is there any outfit you like? It’s kind of depressing.

    • demetre nadiradze
      demetre nadiradze 7 days ago

      Well when the outfits are depressing so is the critique.

  • Lawrence Wraith
    Lawrence Wraith 7 days ago

    Diana Vreeland is back

  • Aure Garza
    Aure Garza 7 days ago

    I love that you know how to properly pronounce Versace ❤️

  • trippyy
    trippyy 7 days ago

    Emma Stone's' old church lady dress just made me laugh

  • Cheyanne Shh
    Cheyanne Shh 7 days ago +1

    Jesus Christ this kid likes nothing 😂

  • ulallume
    ulallume 7 days ago

    Negative energy 🍵🍵🍵

  • Shelby9885
    Shelby9885 7 days ago +4

    35:36 for Timothee Chalamet
    38:40 for Troye Sivan 😁
    At least that's why I'M here...

  • LouJ Who
    LouJ Who 7 days ago

    I am very pale and try to be careful when I wear yellow.

  • Brendan Leitch
    Brendan Leitch 7 days ago

    Oh my god I need a friend like you to talk fashion with. I hated all the fucking bow ties. Loved Troye's look, other than the bow tie, and the fact his shirt cuffs didn't show

  • Lisa
    Lisa 7 days ago

    Is he for real?

  • Janine s
    Janine s 7 days ago

    40:34 i want my own roast video lol

  • Alicia Mackin
    Alicia Mackin 8 days ago

    OMG here you are on You Tube! Awesome. Great reviews here. We no longer have Joan but we now have you!

  • Cassandra Amore
    Cassandra Amore 8 days ago

    Not really feeling these dresses nothing different or extravagant just standard

  • GracesCorner
    GracesCorner 8 days ago

    OMGAHHHHHHD.. You had me at Cheetah print at J.C, Penney. So funny! Spot on!

  • demon cleaner
    demon cleaner 8 days ago

    And to Rami Malek- stop making that face. Stop clenching your jaw all the time. You don't look cute.

    • Naomi Kelly
      Naomi Kelly 6 days ago

      demon cleaner imagine being bothered enough by someone’s natural facial movement/muscle contraction to comment about it on a TVclip video

  • demon cleaner
    demon cleaner 8 days ago

    Is it just me or is the Nicole Kidman dress the exact colour of blood? It looks like she bathed in blood.

  • Erin Murphy
    Erin Murphy 8 days ago

    sandra oh was wearing stella mccartney

  • Christopher James Willington

    Lady Gaga actually didn’t know that her dress resembled Judi Garland’s dress from the 1950’s A Star Is Born

  • Tina Christine
    Tina Christine 8 days ago

    Janelle Monae does the black and white thing consistently. That's the look she was going for as well

  • PastorKathyThompson
    PastorKathyThompson 8 days ago +1

    Ms. Theron is nodding back to Sharon Stone who wore a similar look from the same house in the 90’s. A bow nod back to Ms. Stone’s cape. It was before you were born, so you get a pass. Go back my child, go back. What is with the bow heads anyway... has Dynasty been revived, are the Carringtons back in town?

  • Mihaela sp
    Mihaela sp 8 days ago

    Lady Gaga dominating three industries👏
    Memorable dress, nobody beats her on red carpet

  • i panicked but it wasn't at the disco

    i watch your videos for a while and i always thought you looked like someone you look like a white mark lee tshfsgfdhfdhfdhf

  • Mikey Trahant
    Mikey Trahant 8 days ago

    "Three other people put it together before you." HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA You just made my day.

  • emma reale
    emma reale 8 days ago

    whoever told you that you said saoirses name wrong is annoying it can be said both ways :)

  • emma catterall
    emma catterall 8 days ago

    Why doesn’t it change from emma stone

  • DansLikeaRockstar
    DansLikeaRockstar 8 days ago

    First dress is so beautiful

  • irishwench333
    irishwench333 8 days ago +1

    Cody Fern , ahhh NO
    Timothy, , , oh gawd no, it looks like a onesy jumper all pulled up in the crotch, it looks like he should be taking a ballet pose any second
    Nicole Kidman, what kind of fetish garment is this? Where's your hips girl(?) ?
    Troy S., please return your dad's jacket to his closet

  • Daphne Kloss
    Daphne Kloss 8 days ago +2

    finally someone who can pronounce Versace the right way

  • Kelli Gray
    Kelli Gray 8 days ago

    Totally one of the best reviews out there. You did a great job and really hit on some of the things I noticed. Very in depth loved the comments. You are darling. Good taste.

  • confusius
    confusius 8 days ago +1

    14:35 where is she? :0

  • Marti
    Marti 8 days ago +1

    Being super pale is gorgeous. Yellow looks great on white people. I think you are too negative to be honest.

  • Erick Bitch
    Erick Bitch 8 days ago

    230540