The Mandalorian Episode 2 REVIEW (Half SPOILERS)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 15, 2019
  • The Mandalorian Episode 2 REVIEW today with spoilers! Beyond The Trailer's reaction review 2019! Disney Plus Star Wars series! Spoilers!
    The Mandalorian Episode 2 REVIEW today! Beyond The Trailer host Grace Randolph's reaction and review of Episode 2 of The Mandalorian with spoilers! Baby Yoda aka The Child can use The Force! Jawas! Share your own reaction before you watch each full episode of The Mandalorian on Disney Plus in 2019! And be sure to make Beyond The Trailer your first stop for movie and entertainment news here on TVclip today!
    Become a BTT Member today!
    bit.ly/2RJUJwD
    CHAPTER TIMES
    What Kind of Show? - 00:00
    I Have Spoken - 1:20
    Under 30 Minutes - 2:24
    Frustrating - 3:15
    Nostalgia Crutch - 3:42
    Good Directing - 4:31
    Too Simple Writing - 4:46
    Pointless Detour - 4:56
    Montage - 5:20
    LOVE The Child - 6:02
    It's a Cruel World - 8:22
    Favorite Line - 9:20
    Conclusion - 9:40
    Interact with host & creator Grace Randolph!
    Twitter: bit.ly/GraceOnTwitter
    #TheMandalorian #DisneyPlus #StarWars
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 094

  • Sunstar
    Sunstar 5 days ago

    I felt a little bad for the Mudhorn too. Too much Nat Geo. 😇

  • B Z
    B Z 6 days ago

    You don't get it.........Sad.

  • Xyzzyx
    Xyzzyx 7 days ago

    compare this "pointless details" with the "pointless detour" in the casino planet in SW8

  • 2sallads
    2sallads 11 days ago

    This show is so much like Genndy Tartakovsky's Samurai Jack and Clone Wars (2003). Minimal dialog. Lots of visual story telling and action. Very pulpy.

  • Gazza
    Gazza 11 days ago

    It just like a video game. RPG anyone . It had side quests and everything.

  • AG1025
    AG1025 11 days ago

    Love your stuff, Grace, but you are getting a bit too much into the hypercritical area when it comes to The Mandalorian. Great series (always room for improvement) and saves the Star Wars universe after the newer movies buried it.

  • D M
    D M 11 days ago

    You are so off base here. Love you as a reviewer but compared to the absolute crap star was has been, this is a revelation.

  • Veer Chasm
    Veer Chasm 12 days ago

    The show is good BUT they have yet to introduce a fresh character not derived from an older character or idea. People need to quit making this out to be the 2nd coming of Lucas.
    Baby Yoda is a clone

  • Saša Vulić
    Saša Vulić 12 days ago

    grace you are so full of your self that you shuld change name to eric swalwell

  • jimondo mungrus
    jimondo mungrus 12 days ago

    who isnt joensing?

  • Luv2grind
    Luv2grind 12 days ago

    if you really don't like it, don't force yourself to watch it.

  • Hyper-Enforcer
    Hyper-Enforcer 13 days ago

    I wonder if baby YODA might be a clone

  • carncats07
    carncats07 13 days ago

    You can binge it. Just wait 8 weeks. That's what I do with most shows. The only reason I don't with The Mandalorian is because it's being so highly covered by many channels like yourself, that I don't want anything spoilt.

  • Meester Magoo
    Meester Magoo 14 days ago

    I would totally share my mitichlorians with you.

  • AOL warez
    AOL warez 14 days ago

    i wish grace was my gf ^-^

  • Finntinus
    Finntinus 15 days ago

    It is a fun space-western and until now it is without the progressiv pandering... I love it. And really you care for the space-rhino but not for the disintegrated Yawas? That is what Mandos do. Fighting and hunting, it is religious. It is their way of life. They aren't good nor bad... the struggle in fighting ever harder foes is their meaning.

  • Ana Fernandes Silveira

    I'm from Brazil... We were kind of stopping with illegal download. After this It looks like It came back strong.

  • Justin Sias
    Justin Sias 15 days ago +2

    You’re crazy. This show is awesome. The minimalism is part of its unique charm.

  • Fanso Nate
    Fanso Nate 15 days ago

    Can u review titans like jeez

  • Brown Brothers Productions

    Baby Yoda is a cuter version of Baby Grinch from the 2000 movie... BUT HE IS SO DARN CUTEEEE

  • Aaron on Youtube
    Aaron on Youtube 16 days ago

    Let's be honest. It isn't very good.

  • Arturius
    Arturius 16 days ago

    Pointless detour? You must not be a Star Wars fan.. or either you're part of the group that doesnt need story and character development and are just fine with the go go go cgi barf fest that most movies are now.
    The Sandcrawler scene was great..my fav part actually.we got to see the invulnerability of our protagonist..spend more time around the hilarious jawas and see the inside of the Sandcrawler!

  • Arturius
    Arturius 16 days ago +1

    Who cares how short they are? When they are finished it will be a really long awesome Star Wars movie

  • jmunsamy
    jmunsamy 16 days ago

    Love the show cos of baby yoda.
    Too short, should be 1 hour long episodes.
    Show does take me into the a Star Wars universe with hope in site.

  • National Boom
    National Boom 16 days ago

    clone baby, like ol' Palpi. Yeah killing momma rino and her egg wasn't entertaining me.

  • lohit sastry
    lohit sastry 16 days ago

    Watched it ,well without D+ in EU. ( don’t ask me how.., i have spoken).
    I liked it overall.....but seems to be side quests after side quests.

  • 1D5dozer
    1D5dozer 16 days ago

    You really had a problem with a make believe creature in a TV show being killed and it’s egg being eaten? You are such a D-Bag

  • pongo5000
    pongo5000 17 days ago

    I am not a Star Wars fan but when I saw that Gif of Baby Yoda episode 1 I had to watch it. I literally watched both the episodes mostly bored, l like The Mandalorian character but these episodes just drag (which is saying a lot with such a short runtime). However every time I go to turn it off Baby Yoda appears and I'm just all "Aw the babyyyyyyyyyy!" In conclusion as long as that baby lives and breathes on this show by God I will watch the thing no matter how dull I find most of it.

  • 1Chasg
    1Chasg 17 days ago

    Seeing Jawas actually fight was amazing!

  • ntwk man
    ntwk man 17 days ago

    Don't forget the other in-movie Yoda species member; Yaddle. Perhaps The Child is their offspring? That would be kinda dull for me tbh, but they're out there!

  • Weston Gardner
    Weston Gardner 17 days ago

    I love the show but I find the short episodes very distracting. I’m always checking the time to see if it’s ending.

  • Jack Eccles
    Jack Eccles 17 days ago

    Those of you in the uk if you have xbox one go on to store and type "movies # 2019" download it and you can watch litterely anything for free even endgame maleficent MANDALORIAN etc. if you dont see it immediately on the store give it a break and try again ps pass on this recommendation to your friends
    Totally free app your welcome 👍

  • Plastic Life
    Plastic Life 17 days ago

    I think that you purposely start each video with the highest pitch you can possibly make, from that point on you're satisfied with yourself for the rest of the day.

  • David S
    David S 17 days ago

    Looks like you and your in-the-bubble friends are out of touch with the average lowly, rube viewer, Grace. We are loving the show.

  • maccajoe
    maccajoe 17 days ago

    Who cares what the hell the show is...... regardless its a good show period. Its called character development grace something the sequels lack severely.
    Also the format of Disney + is great once per week is far to long for a new episode and its known that when you binge a show you dont completely digest wtf is happening. This way we can watch maybe 2 episodes a week have them be absorbed yet the show is still topic online but isnt a flash in the pan because everyone watched it in two days.

  • Krunty Art
    Krunty Art 17 days ago

    Grace people in other countries probably stream from torrent sites you will be suprised just how many people have seen this show.

  • Javier Gallardo
    Javier Gallardo 17 days ago +1

    all life need a mistake to be a wise, without them your are a arrogant.

  • Tucker Lobner
    Tucker Lobner 17 days ago

    I get that a lot of people would rather binge a show instead of having to wait 1 week between episodes, but I honestly don't mind having to wait. In fact, I think shows releasing 1 episode per week is actually better for me, that way I don't spend too much time watching a show if all the episodes are made available at once and can be more productive

  • Dragon Grandpa Gamer
    Dragon Grandpa Gamer 18 days ago

    I LOVE I hav3 spoken!

  • HRBNGR
    HRBNGR 18 days ago

    You haven’t seen enough to make you believe the line “weapons are my religion”...? I know this is asking A LOT from you, since you never seem to do it at all, but maybe do a little research on the Mandalorian before you decide to talk about them in a video

  • Michael Kinnair
    Michael Kinnair 18 days ago

    Hummm lessening my annoyance over not having Disney+ in the uk as I think I’d be getting frustrated with the slow burn so I’ll be binge watching when we do get it as it’ll all be out by then! 😁

  • pinchealberto
    pinchealberto 18 days ago

    so you liked the new Charlie's angels but so many buts for the cool star wars here , man you just to be cool girl

  • Kevin Pauly
    Kevin Pauly 18 days ago

    Coming from a moderate Star Wars fan. This show is fantastic.

  • Zachary Geertruida
    Zachary Geertruida 18 days ago

    The Mandalorian is the best thing coming from Star Wars in a long time., OG Starwars , OG tv storytelling style always leaving you wanting more.

  • Bren Kiley
    Bren Kiley 18 days ago

    omg i LOVE baby yoda

  • Ralph Dennis
    Ralph Dennis 18 days ago

    At first I thought rebuilding the ship was silly as well, but then I got to thinking about it. I know it looks like a lot of work, and I don't think anyone can argue about that aspect of it, but it isn't like they had to rebuild the ship from scratch. Sure, the ship was disassembled to some degree, but as long as you got the parts back you should be able to figure out where they belong. That and the montage of course lol.

  • Worldly
    Worldly 18 days ago

    so confused tf does she mean we cant watch it in europe xD

  • Scott Kasprick
    Scott Kasprick 18 days ago

    When grace likes something, a scene reminiscent of another movie is a "call back", if she doesn't like it, it's stolen from another movie. I hate to think the series is only for fans, but it seems you have to "get" the show to love it - I love it.

  • JuniorX EastNY
    JuniorX EastNY 18 days ago +1

    I love it. It feels like a TV series that aired in the late 1970s, especially the end credits.

  • Russell Hopson
    Russell Hopson 18 days ago

    There was a second yoda species in the phantom menace. She was called Yaddle and was in the Jedi council.

  • Andrew Yacos
    Andrew Yacos 18 days ago

    Jeez, Manda is to be watched, it's the best Star Wars, since 'Star Wars'.

  • Tai Richard
    Tai Richard 18 days ago

    Other than it being short I love this show. I like the pace it's not frenetic like the movies.

  • edua172
    edua172 18 days ago

    Remember vader told Fett "no desintegration"

  • edua172
    edua172 18 days ago

    I love it

  • Caleb Griffin
    Caleb Griffin 18 days ago +1

    "I have spoken" essentially means that I have no more to say so if you continue talking, you'll be talking to yourself.

  • Caleb Griffin
    Caleb Griffin 18 days ago

    I absolutely enjoyed it. If the entire series were comprised of detours like this, I'd be satisfied. It reminds me of Kung Fu, Quantum Leap, Jack Reacher novels, etc.

  • O Tohora
    O Tohora 18 days ago

    Mandalorian is great! What's Disney+ ?

  • Kayla napolitano
    Kayla napolitano 18 days ago

    The show is so slow... I was expecting the Mandalorian from the tv show rebels .. this is way to slow

  • auot ukun
    auot ukun 18 days ago

    I love this show
    I want to binge watch it, because of really short episode
    Better than the Rey Star wars
    ***I have Spoken***

  • auot ukun
    auot ukun 18 days ago

    I have spoken