The Hitman's Bodyguard - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 972

  • Mick Man
    Mick Man 7 days ago

    Not an a grade movie but still entertaining with mostly funny lines from Jackson and Reynolds. Worth watching on Blu-ray.

  • leyenda61
    leyenda61 13 days ago

    I REALLY wanted to enjoy this movie but I found myself not giving a rat's afterbirth about this

  • Starkiller G-tar
    Starkiller G-tar Month ago

    i loved it haha

  • Oonagh72
    Oonagh72 2 months ago

    Just watched it this weekend and it was hilarious! I loved it

  • JesusSavedJoshua
    JesusSavedJoshua 3 months ago

    F-bomb review...instant thumbs down.

  • leav4g
    leav4g 3 months ago

    See that's why I watch a movie for my own self. Critics have their opinions but sometimes they don't take it as is...just a movie. I love this movie.😂😂😍

  • MrABStheMan
    MrABStheMan 4 months ago

    Laughed a lot watching this. Enjoyable watch

  • InfiniteGamingZx
    InfiniteGamingZx 4 months ago

    Agree with a lot of reviews but I think this should’ve been good time no alcohol required movie was entertaining asf and the run time was fine tbh

  • Justin Katsopolis
    Justin Katsopolis 4 months ago

    I enjoyed this movie I think its underrated Ryan Reynolds was super funny.

  • Lawrence Stevens
    Lawrence Stevens 5 months ago

    This movie was quite bad in my opinion.

  • Xander Ellem
    Xander Ellem 5 months ago

    I loved this movie

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 6 months ago

    I loved the whole thing. I would buy it on Blu-ray

  • damian gac
    damian gac 6 months ago

    🍻👻

  • James P
    James P 8 months ago

    It's a mediocre film.

  • Leah Kartsonakis
    Leah Kartsonakis 10 months ago

    Lol I actually loved it

  • Kevin Schmevin
    Kevin Schmevin 10 months ago

    I couldn't watch past the first 20 minutes, really one of the worst movies I've seen in a very very long time. I can't say the entire movie is bad, but the first 20 minutes are absolutely unwatchable.

  • U2Rob 73
    U2Rob 73 10 months ago

    Your reviews give me a headache . I take it the age demographic you are aiming for is between 10-18. Chris Stuckman does a much better job.

  • kbg12ila
    kbg12ila 10 months ago

    Really entertaining. But a few of the emotional moments could have been done with better humour. Also the tone is sometimes off.

  • Mitro Mitric
    Mitro Mitric 11 months ago

    Fuck off

  • TheHoodedBrony
    TheHoodedBrony 11 months ago

    Did anyone see Wolverine’s jacket in the movie? It was on the scene where Ryan knocks out a guy on the bridge when Sam was delivering the tulips.

  • bantom360
    bantom360 11 months ago

    Didn't laugh once this whole movie. Not funny, terribly unrealistic, and filled with plot-holes and sub-par cliched action sequences. Two thumbs down for me, but hey... To each their own!

  • garraz 1912
    garraz 1912 11 months ago

    Im not impressed with the fact two marvel characters witch hunt a dc character.

  • TasteTR
    TasteTR 11 months ago

    I agree. I think Ryan Reynolds is being too marketed as Deadpool. We often can’t see the serious side of him which makes his movies seriously lack variety

  • Cyrano Buckminster
    Cyrano Buckminster 11 months ago

    I was really excited after seeing the trailer. Then I saw this review and thought, "Why didn't I ever see that?!?" Then I remembered: I did see it. Meh.

  • BubbaCrane
    BubbaCrane 11 months ago

    I wont remember the movie in a few days. But damn was it a fun movie.

  • Anthony Campbell
    Anthony Campbell Year ago

    you 4got Elektra........just saying......

  • G Richard Yamagata
    G Richard Yamagata Year ago +2

    I really liked this movie. The choice of actors was that they had actors that played their stereotypical roles. I got it that they chose Gary Oldman, because he plays very effective evil characters and he got to play his slavic characterization from AIRFORCE ONE and it was no surprise who the Interpol leak was, because that actor always plays the bad guy. I love Samuel L Jackson and I love Ryan Reynolds. When they play their usual roles, it is a hoot. For instance Samuel L Jackson in SNAKES ON THE PLANE and Ryan Reynolds in DEADPOOL. This was an action comedy, pure and simple. I was laughing from beginning to end when they were on the screen. This movie was made for people like me and I appreciate it. You were correct about the movie being too long. When they were in Amsterdam, I got tired of laughing, as they did the motorboat chase sequence, but I got my second wind from when he delivered the flowers. My son and I both agree that you were a bit harsh on this movie. We both really enjoyed this movie. We can't be too wrong, can we -- we both enjoy watching Jeremy Jahn reviews on TVclip?

  • Seoul
    Seoul Year ago

    I thought you said Ryan The Reynolds for a sec lol

  • Doomy McDoomerson

    I'd like to see you review Ryan reynold's move The Voices. That's one of his movies that seems to fly under a lot of people's radars.

  • Nebojsa J
    Nebojsa J Year ago

    It was a really fun movie

  • Redmist 2004
    Redmist 2004 Year ago

    The movie should have been called Nick Fury’s body guard featuring Deadpool lol

  • Hakuraita
    Hakuraita Year ago

    I loved this motherfucking movie.

  • Ashlin Davis
    Ashlin Davis Year ago

    just saw it love it

  • The Dank Basement

    People are saying he was too hard on the movie and he wasn't. If you just want to laugh for 2 hours then watch this movie. Other than that I wouldn't recommend it.

    Happy?

  • Kyle Campbell
    Kyle Campbell Year ago

    I would says is a good time, no alcohol required

  • Big Boss
    Big Boss Year ago

    Jeremy 'my nigga' Jahn

  • Izenngardd Rayne
    Izenngardd Rayne Year ago

    I want to cut off your head man for your ignorance

  • Twig
    Twig Year ago

    The moment Dutch doctors sounded the alarm and made an anouncement in English...
    Yea... that killed it off for me. Its a Dutch hospital.

  • Geara zulu
    Geara zulu Year ago

    I thought it was pretty good but that’s just an opinion. My opinion

  • verycritical
    verycritical Year ago

    Hey man I really like your videos and almost always use you as my guide to good movies but lately you overthink things. This movie yes was a little wreired but its overall very funny and was a really enjoyable movie .

  • Cloras Fauna
    Cloras Fauna Year ago

    I actually loved the movie, but well, thats just the opinion

  • Sauce King
    Sauce King Year ago

    I saw that movie yesterday

  • jtappia
    jtappia Year ago +3

    What is Jeremy Jahns anymore? This video sucks!!! You are always complaining. WTF? How can you say that anyone could have played Gary Oldman. The movie was good. Gary's performace was AMAZING he is sooo underrated. Thumbs down. I've been a subscriber to this channel for around 4 years?... I am really considering unsubbing, all you do is complain! I mean, you should, when needed. But what's good is good! Gary Oldman was great! Stupid video Jeremy

  • jtappia
    jtappia Year ago +1

    Gary oldman is a legend

  • DoulosDesign92
    DoulosDesign92 Year ago

    Thought it was funny but agreed at points i was like "so, who was the guy that didn't wash his hands before he touched the lens", had that sweety pocket phone camera look lol

  • Admonisher80
    Admonisher80 Year ago

    I usually agree with your reviews Jeremy. Not this time though I loved this movie and will be buying it on blu-ray

  • Mike G
    Mike G Year ago

    i loved the movie this review i cant say i agree with but cant win them all keep p the good work Jeremy

  • Renzy Wenzy
    Renzy Wenzy Year ago

    I don't mind people who like the movie but the defense for it is all the same. "It's not meant to be a cinematic masterpiece. It's not supposed to be an Oscar-worthy film."... Uhhh nobody in the entirety of planet Earth had those kinds of expectations. My expectations for this movie were already really really low and even then, the movie didn't meet those expectations. I was bored out of my mind with the film and I was getting annoyed with the interaction between Jackson and Reynolds. Their chemistry was there but the writing went overboard with their constant arguments. I'm a guy who loves Rush Hour, Lethal Weapon, Bad Boys, and Blues Brothers (buddy action movies that were "not meant to be Oscar nominees") and I still disliked this piece of shit.

  • Connor Hibbs
    Connor Hibbs Year ago

    Yeah. I seen this yesterday and barely remember it. Shame. Trailer 1 is still awesome though.

  • Son Goku
    Son Goku Year ago

    This film was Deadpool but more fun

  • Son Goku
    Son Goku Year ago

    Fucking loved the movie

  • Battle Born
    Battle Born Year ago

    Idk I actually liked this movie. Not saying it's a masterpiece or it'll make my top 10 list this year, but it's a fun movie

  • Glenn Master7
    Glenn Master7 Year ago

    Yo, not gonna lie...I fucking loved this movie. The part where Ryan just talks to a dude behind a counter while shit is blowing up behind him and he's so desperately trying to ignore it...I cracked up more than an egg in a trash compactor...

  • sai kiran
    sai kiran Year ago

    I kind of liked this movie... It was fun

  • mike litoris
    mike litoris Year ago

    Nick fury , dead pool and Elektra

  • Eliza Duncan
    Eliza Duncan Year ago

    I thought the movie was shit

  • CrimsonCeltCherokee

    I really liked this movie. Was it amazing? No. Was there a lot of problems with it? Yes. But overall I thought it was a blast. I'd buy it on DVD or blu-ray, but I'd probably would only watch it when I had a White Russian in my hand. Make of that as you will.

  • Justin Rackler
    Justin Rackler Year ago

    To me it was like a Pulp fiction 2 if you think of it like that it's interesting like Sam like Samuel Jackson's character in Pulp Fiction was spittin some biblical literature and wow inside of the hitman's Bodyguard you also did the same thing so what I'm saying it is there's a lot of similarities like between how like just explaining Samuel L Jackson character.

  • Aaron Tveit
    Aaron Tveit Year ago

    The comedic effect from this movie worked. Ryan and samuel were amazing. But, i felt like this movie was too cliche. i mean, from the get go i could figure out the guy who killed the chinese guy was samuel and was supposed to serve as a plot twist to the movie. it didnt work. and the whole, one of them does something stupid, fights and gets back together, samuel helping with love life was super cliche for me. Not the greatest movie, and i would much prefer Spy over this. 5.5/10

  • The !st Winner
    The !st Winner Year ago

    I was so pleasantly surprised, *enjoyed every single second of it* from what I remember... I guess I got ahold of it at the very right time for me, with the perfect mindset. 7.6/10 for me. I wish that same ideal allignment of stars (factors) upon any of you who are about to watch it!

  • Jonas of Persia
    Jonas of Persia Year ago

    Watched it last week and all I remember was Amsterdam with police cars I have never seen (I'm Dutch) and Salma Hayek's hot body.

  • starkingbiker
    starkingbiker Year ago

    the action was really well done

  • Dub Warrior
    Dub Warrior Year ago +11

    I loved this motherfucking movie.

  • The Darkfrost
    The Darkfrost Year ago

    Movie had Nick Fury, Deadpool and Elektra.

  • Str8Proof
    Str8Proof Year ago +3

    I loved it!

  • Mahmoud Ali
    Mahmoud Ali Year ago +9

    I loved this movie

  • Ototoxic
    Ototoxic Year ago

    I really enjoyed this movie. Samuel L Jackson, Ryan Rennolds, and Garry Oldman played their characters perfectly (and of course Garry Oldman was easily able to pull off a character of a completely different nationality). However, there's something that really, really bothered me throughout this entire movie; the cgi. The explosions didn't really look like they belonged in the space, with the fire and smoke simulations looking like they weren't at the right scale and weren't lit properly, and debris looked like it was floating a couple inches above the ground. A few scenes looked like they were re-shot with the actors in front of a greenscreen, then the original background slapped on and hardly blended to the original footage. The fake crowds were really obvious, I know it takes time and money, but seriously, a crowd needs more than five animations for the agents. Over all, the movie was a great time, but the cgi pulled me out of the experience more than a few times.

  • Gordon Lee
    Gordon Lee Year ago +29

    Jeremy critiqued this movie a bit too harshly for what it was. Overall, I found it to be entertaining, and even had me laughing out loud at several different moments. I would watch this movie and decide for yourself if you like it. It's not an Oscar-nominee worthy film, but it'll be a fun two hours of unadulterated humor and action (even if you forget about it in a couple days, like Jeremy claims).

    • jtappia
      jtappia Year ago

      Gordon Lee could not agree more! Jeremy sucks! Lets say the movie was not good. He said that Gary's performance could have been played by anyone! Anyone?! Yeah right, Gary Oldman deserves an oscar in this movie!

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald Year ago

    Sad, this movie only made 21 million on its opening weekend and it still was number 1

  • Nate Grisham
    Nate Grisham Year ago +10

    it was hillarious

  • Tom Zhao
    Tom Zhao Year ago

    This is one of those movies where you just turn off your brain and enjoy it. It's a comedy movie first and foremost, and I believe they stuck to that the entire way through. The movie never tries to take itself seriously, and all the action serves to enhance the humor. I would actually say that this movie is very focused in its tone. Also where was the movie convoluted? It's just 2 people trying to get from point A to point B. There weren't really any huge plot twists in this movie.

  • Micheal Rosen
    Micheal Rosen Year ago

    First time I disagree on your stance on a movie,this movie was hilarious and the pacing was good.

  • Turkey Leg
    Turkey Leg Year ago

    This was easily a good time no alcohol required.. or even a worth buying on Blu ray

  • NinaSharp
    NinaSharp Year ago

    During this movie I went out for a ciggie and bathroom break and bought a pair sneakers and I still saw enough of it to be bored for at least 45 minutes. At least my kids enjoyed it I guess.

  • KingTray
    KingTray Year ago

    I loved it

  • Moises Hernandez
    Moises Hernandez Year ago +2

    They made me hate sirius black

  • baciu14
    baciu14 Year ago

    this movie was a great action flick , enjoyed it very much

  • Aram Isaac
    Aram Isaac Year ago

    Don't you guys think Jeremy looks a bit like Ryan Reynolds?

  • Fredd Suarez
    Fredd Suarez Year ago

    your review on this movie is stupid as your hair

  • Havard Blackmoor
    Havard Blackmoor Year ago

    I think you were way too harsh on this one. I had a great time watching it. I agree with you that the plot felt a bit stretched out at the end, but so much fun along the way. :)

  • food wich
    food wich Year ago

    Gotta admit I did like it more than I expected it to, it was a pretty funny movie too and Reynolds and Jackson had great chemistry, they should've had more screentime together if anything.

  • Night Power
    Night Power Year ago

    hmmi loved the movie

  • Mr Macarony
    Mr Macarony Year ago

    One of the most enjoyable movie of the year,Top 3 movie of the year so far. Selma Hayek was great Gary Oldman was incredible Ryan Reynolds and SLJ were awesome,Elektra chick was suprising good..surprisingly had a romantic twist, good couples movie,Good comedy at the right time,spectacular actions sequences
    Good time no alcohol needed 👍😉 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

    • M Family
      M Family Year ago

      Obasi Maduekwe Everything felt forced and unnatural to me. It was lazy attempt to bank on their public personality but amplified to incredibly cheese.

  • Aaliyah Dé Valentino

    Boyfriend and I saw it. We loved it. It was really funny.

  • CHACHO
    CHACHO Year ago

    Grade at 3:12

  • A23Channel1
    A23Channel1 Year ago

    Convoluted? The hell you talking about. And had Gary Oldman had more screen time, that would have served no purpose.

  • Nathan Walsh
    Nathan Walsh Year ago

    Generally agree with you Jeremy, but I just walked out of this movie and loved every second of it. Definitely the funniest action comedy I've seen in awhile.

  • Wayne Valentine
    Wayne Valentine Year ago +19

    Damn I enjoyed the shit out of this movie

  • LORDE 2729
    LORDE 2729 Year ago

    hate his intro guitar theme. so fucking annoying

  • yemane tedros
    yemane tedros Year ago +2

    OMFG! Finally, someone addresses the shity lighting! It was so difficult to concentrate on what they were saying with that absurd lighting.

  • android Artist
    android Artist Year ago

    Its the one of the best action movies i had seen so far.. !

  • nl25c
    nl25c Year ago

    the movie was good to me

  • Rick Black
    Rick Black Year ago

    SHUT THE FUCK UP. This is another piece of shit coming out of Hollywood that nobody really gives a fuck about except bearded millennial online movie reviewers! LOL! Just one more indication that Hollywood is done put a fork in it! It's over! LOL!

  • JJ Hooles
    JJ Hooles Year ago +10

    I think one needs to appreciate and judge this movie for what it is. Of course it isn't going to be some original, crazy in-depth plot film. With that being said it'll have some satisfying action, and a lot of comical times. I usually don't laugh a lot at movie humor. Like it can be any type; I usually just don't laugh. This made me genuinely LOL at times. So if you're just looking for a good time, I would go see it. If you're looking for the next action classic, ehhh maybe not.

  • KOTYAR0
    KOTYAR0 Year ago +3

    I saw it and I *absolutely LOVED IT*
    Seriously, I haven't had that much fun watching a movie since I don't even remember when. God damn, I was singing every damn song in the movie while watching, I mean, silently.

  • Bill Stone
    Bill Stone Year ago

    Giving evidence by videolink would have solved the entire plot of this movie.

  • JediOfGotham
    JediOfGotham Year ago

    I really liked the movie. It was hilarious.

  • TheLegit TUBER
    TheLegit TUBER Year ago

    Bro somehow...You look like the guy from Lucifer man...With than red background and tux

  • Yuval A. Birman
    Yuval A. Birman Year ago

    I enjoyed the hell out of this movie; 2 hours of pure fun. The Salma Hayek bar scene is among my favorites scenes in the past decade.

  • Vue Her
    Vue Her Year ago +187

    This movie was super entertaining; comical and action packed. I enjoyed it.

    • Yic17 Studio
      Yic17 Studio Year ago

      Quite enjoyed this one too. Surprised when I saw it only got 38% on Rotten Tomatoes. But actually audience score is @ 71% right now. That's more accurate imo.

    • KOTYAR0
      KOTYAR0 Year ago +4

      Vue Her don't forget amazing soundtrack!