Game of Thrones: Season 8 Episode 4 - Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 6, 2019
  • The Battle of Winterfell is done, and now we get back to the Game of Talking. Here are my thoughts on GAME OF THRONES Season 8: Episode 2!
    Download the Stardust app here: stardust.app.link/JeremyJahns
    #GameOfThrones #GoT
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 940

  • idontknow
    idontknow 2 months ago

    E1- Great Re-Introduction
    E2- A great farewell episode
    E3- A Great Battle episode, intensity with a Disappointing ending but lets see where it goes
    E4- Errrrrrrrrr,
    E5- Great action, visuals and masterful Oscar Worthy performances bit disappointing ending arcs
    E6- Pfffff, Pretty poor

  • Nina
    Nina 5 months ago +2

    Daenerys: Jon don't tell anyone.
    Jon: Okay.
    Also Jon: Tell em Bran

  • Ben Curtin
    Ben Curtin 5 months ago

    4:20
    who's gonna tell him

  • Aman Vinod
    Aman Vinod 5 months ago

    Drink a shot every time Jeremy says Stardust

  • Sanjay Raju
    Sanjay Raju 5 months ago

    Kano: Would you Settle for me Sausage.

  • Julius Caesar
    Julius Caesar 5 months ago

    you better review cobra kai

  • Vlad Cirus
    Vlad Cirus 5 months ago

    Making Daenerys crazy only in the last season is very forced. But not only that, it makes no sense, why is she supposed to be crazy because she wants to destroy an enemy city?? WTH??? Do these writers (and watchers) know no history?? This is a medieval world, I could quote without thinking dozens of occasions where cities were destroyed, pillaged, burned, depopulated beyond recognition in Medieval Europe, some were the biggest cities of their time. Nobody thought that was crazy. Hell, let's go back to antiquity, entire peoples were massacred. For example Cesar wiped out entire tribes of Gauls, Germans, did anyone consider him crazy?? No. They were enemies, sometimes it was considered the best way. Anyway, Dany's advisors are idiots, if she had went from the start with her 3 dragons and melted the Red Keep, like Aegon I did to Harrenhal she would be queen and she could have taken the entire armies of Westeros to the North

  • SirSX3
    SirSX3 5 months ago

    wow that shade towards dexter lol
    actually, s5,6,7 are not that bad

  • imicca
    imicca 5 months ago

    ah sht here we go again

  • kaddieA
    kaddieA 6 months ago

    This season is 10 times worse than Dexter and has about 10 times the budget of Dexter

  • Jessica Prado
    Jessica Prado 6 months ago

    "nobody has a reason to just let cersei live"
    me after watching EP5: oh buddy, if you only knew... im looking at you, tyrion and jaime

  • Miles Trombley
    Miles Trombley 6 months ago

    There's going to be blood in the next episode.

  • TheG3
    TheG3 6 months ago

    Never seen an episode and probably never will

  • wamu lume
    wamu lume 6 months ago

    I stand to be corrected but... Arya is the only person I can think of That made the Hound cry (and smile).
    He cried and begged her to kill him and she walked away in a "cool guys don't look at explosions" moment.

  • Grim Knight
    Grim Knight 6 months ago

    My favorite scene is the Bronn scene.

  • Matien Azemy
    Matien Azemy 6 months ago

    I will get a lot of hate for my comment but here we go.
    I haven’t seen Game of Thrones at all...

    But I will...... some day!

  • ichatterbot
    ichatterbot 6 months ago

    Bronn needs to die....at hands of the mountain.

  • Vinnie Ortenzio
    Vinnie Ortenzio 6 months ago

    But d&d need to get their shit if they wanna make their star wars trilogy good

  • Vinnie Ortenzio
    Vinnie Ortenzio 6 months ago

    But got will still go down as my favorite show ever

  • Vinnie Ortenzio
    Vinnie Ortenzio 6 months ago

    I think season 8 is fine not great or horrible it's watchable for me

  • Victor Porten
    Victor Porten 6 months ago

    This show is going down the tubes real fast. D&D might just be the worst show runners of all time. W/o George RR Martin’s book material, they can’t seem to get anything right. 8 years of build up for the night king and he gets one shotted by Arya. Ghost hasn’t fought anything since season 4 (on screen) Jon is a Targaryen and rode Rheagal one time before he gets sniped by Euron’s fleet. This season is just a disaster. I can’t wait for winds of winter to come out.

  • shadowskater11
    shadowskater11 6 months ago

    by the way you whas so sexy.....before you starting talking::::::::(((((((((((((

  • shadowskater11
    shadowskater11 6 months ago

    shhhhhhhhut the fuck uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuup

  • miguel almanzar
    miguel almanzar 6 months ago

    I starting to believe the Stardust app has deleted Jeremy real criticism

  • Enzo Sperandio
    Enzo Sperandio 6 months ago

    Brauwn’s scene was useless.... useless. It’s ridiculous.

  • kemuael
    kemuael 6 months ago

    Cersei is the best.

  • kemuael
    kemuael 6 months ago

    0:41 You're welcome.

  • Miranda Summerset
    Miranda Summerset 6 months ago +2

    I hope Dany burns them all, especially the writers 🐲🔥
    Seriously ruined her & the dragons

  • April Harmony
    April Harmony 6 months ago

    JON SNOW!👑 JON SNOW!👑 JON SNOW!👑 JON SNOW!👑 JON SNOW👑 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️🙆🏽‍♀️

  • Adam Murphy Ryan
    Adam Murphy Ryan 6 months ago

    Jamie is going to strangle cersei if you remember when the dude was painting the floor cersei was standing on the neck and Jamie was standing by the fingers

  • ash 101
    ash 101 6 months ago

    This is why I don't want Berserk to end

  • wamu lume
    wamu lume 6 months ago +1

    5:20 I expected Jeremy to say and the winner who was picked at random is.... ME!!!!

  • Abraham Finkelstein
    Abraham Finkelstein 6 months ago

    Bronn was a moron. Once he was trekking up to Winterfell he should have just let them know he is on their side and was asked to kill them. Then, if Cersei wins, he wins. If they win, he wins. It's all good. This way, Cersei has no reason to keep him around and the brothers don't either bec. they see he is just a money grubbing prick. Might as well just let him think they agree and kill him a minute later.

  • Pier Paolo Ballotti
    Pier Paolo Ballotti 6 months ago

    Quoting Jeremy this episode is "Dog shit"

  • Kostadin Manchev
    Kostadin Manchev 6 months ago

    After last 2 episodes I don't wanna watch the last episode in California

  • Matt Lins
    Matt Lins 6 months ago +1

    Arya. The face of none, slayer of the night, end of tyranny, lady (or high queen) of none. Finisher of lists.

  • hal jordan
    hal jordan 6 months ago +2

    John told sansa becouse he is idealistic, and that is consistent with his character

    • Grim Knight
      Grim Knight 6 months ago +1

      Best explanation I've heard.

  • Josephi Krakowski
    Josephi Krakowski 6 months ago

    cersei forgot that she is dishonorable

  • Kingsley Okafor
    Kingsley Okafor 6 months ago

    He's complaining that Danny seems crazy for her ideals and drive for the throne, the one and only thing she has been working for since her brother died. Here's my question, if she had a dick and Jon Snow had a vagina, would his opinion remain the same 🤔

  • gustavo oviedo
    gustavo oviedo 6 months ago +1

    dude, your inability to recognize how the writing has gone to shits is really getting to me. I can always count on you to call bullshit when you see it, and the fact that you're almost fanboying on the ending of this show, ignoring how the writers let so much build up be for nothing kills me.

  • Palider
    Palider 6 months ago +2

    I enjoy both the politics and the battles. The problem with this season is that the White Walkers were overhyped throughout the entire series and somehow Arya was able to slip through all the wights and the all the white walkers and kill the Night King with just one stab from his dagger. It was the definition of lame.

    • Tiki80
      Tiki80 6 months ago

      white walkers were just all together unnecessery and side plot n very distracting.. whats their purpose? to kill humans in midst of all the politics between 100s of characters.. and yeah arya stabbing the nights king was super lame. n it was all over in minutes while building the tension and creating allies, to even shift danys main mission to fight those damn zombies

  • The Piano Man
    The Piano Man 6 months ago

    As a person who has never seen game of thrones and is just here for jeremys content, this is so amusing listening to this without any context

  • Ash Crow
    Ash Crow 6 months ago +20

    Imagine if harry potter killed voldemort in half blood prince .
    and deathly hallows was about harry winning the quiditch world cup.
    that's how this season of Got is going about.

  • Asif Rahaman
    Asif Rahaman 6 months ago

    I wanna know how you felt about the episode

  • N
    N 6 months ago

    Jeremy you're a fucking a joke if you think this show has a modicum of decent writing left

  • Illi from Gaia
    Illi from Gaia 6 months ago

    xD OMG you're so stupid LELZ

  • nottheonlysinner
    nottheonlysinner 6 months ago

    IMO they should have done this season backwards. They should have done all this AND then fought the Lich King in a super long episode or even two episodes where everyone could die and cry and party if they live...or kill them all and have the Lich King win idc but this season is trash.

  • Zenic1
    Zenic1 6 months ago

    she was on a dragon. how did she not see him
    Also all the bad calls are by danny and i feel like shes going the mad Queen rout which would be extremely stupid
    she decided to run in after the dothraki wipe and threw their plan out thge window. even after the near escape shes all MY ENEMIES GROW STRONGER WHILE I WAIT.
    bitch yooure at half capacity at best and wtf with that 20 men show of force in front of kingslanding?

  • Orion6699
    Orion6699 6 months ago

    Im just looking forwards to winds of winter. I stopped watching the series a long, long time ago. Just not anywhere near as good as the books.

  • Jonathan Fitzharris
    Jonathan Fitzharris 6 months ago

    Lots of people saying the writing has got bad and it suffers without GRRM. But hes spent 10 years trying to write the 2nd last book. Clearly he doesnt know how to tie up the plot threads either. The writers are doing what they can.
    Though I personally loved episode 4. Felt like vintage thrones!!

  • Miller94
    Miller94 6 months ago

    Speaking of Cobra kai s2... can we get a video of your thoughts

  • Udy Kumra
    Udy Kumra 6 months ago

    I will say that I enjoy the Game of Thrones more than the White Walkers storyline. However, I felt that the Great Battle of Winterfell was significantly poorer written than it needed to be. As for this episode, the only high quality scenes were when Daenerys was on screen and you could start to see her descent into what's going to become the "mad queen" stuff. That was amazing and Emilia Clarke acted that wonderfully. The scene with Tyrion and Varys was fine, I appreciate that they really extended that conversation because the showrunners have gotten into the habit of cutting off conversations for dramatic effect in recent seasons. But that conversation got pretty repetitive and uninteresting after a while and it didn't go in many directions I felt. Still, for Season 5/6/7/8, it was a high quality conversation, and we can't really expect this show to retain Season 4 levels of quality, so I'll give it a pass.

  • 69 Texaseyes
    69 Texaseyes 6 months ago

    I stopped watching early season 4. Show was terrible compared to the books and couldnt do it anymore. Watched 8(3) and thought it was cool. 8(4) didn't make any sense cause the editing sucked. Should have been months after the battle before it picked up story again. Would have made itess jarring

  • Ian Graham
    Ian Graham 6 months ago

    I like that jacket @jeremyjahns where’d you get it by the way. Another great video despite the writing going down but thanks for bringing us some good reviews and stardust which I know follow you on. I wanna start making my own reaction vids but I guess I’ve been too scared, but can’t wait for the last 2 episodes!! Hoping for a good bittersweet ending but we shall see. Thanks Jeremy

  • Rainer Dietwerner
    Rainer Dietwerner 6 months ago +1

    I really don't get the 1 point reviews over on IMDB...its crazy, actually, the percentage of 1 point reviews...I really liked this episode...it was slower and had more depth...its different, but still very good...just one simple mans opinion...

  • Jordan Balid
    Jordan Balid 6 months ago

    Can't believe u liked this shit episode...
    Like from nowhere the dragon got killed Fuck this show ...happens when u go beyond following the books...
    Dexter in the making.... N u liked this show clearly the sponsors are putting words in your mouth

  • WindyStig
    WindyStig 6 months ago

    The last two have not been terrible episodes but there has been some sloppy writing. Some of the military strategy has been so dumb the writers are either phoning it in or the characters are too dumb to actually lead and it would be better if they all died anyway.

  • Miro Taatila
    Miro Taatila 6 months ago

    Jon: tell them
    Cuts to the next fucking scene

  • THE ONE BIG RED
    THE ONE BIG RED 6 months ago

    Thank God someone else recognizes the walkers were never the main plot of the show. Maybe in the book things will turn out differently.

    • Tiki80
      Tiki80 6 months ago

      but they basically became up to episode 3.. and entire 2nd half of season 7 was about them and create allies with others to defeat them.. they were just distracting and side plot that I didn't care for. same for jon.. I didn't care for him until mid season 6.

  • SM Malu
    SM Malu 6 months ago

    its all gone to shit