Kali Uchis - Isolation ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 13, 2018
  • Listen: tvclip.biz/video/9f5zD7ZSNpQ/video.html&ab_channel=KaliUchisVEVO
    Thanks to its strong melodies and aesthetic, Isolation is a great and promising full-length debut from the Colombian soul singer.
    Buy this album: amzn.to/2EJFJHk
    More pop reviews: tvclip.biz/p/PLP4CSgl7K7oqibt_5oDPppWxQ0iaxyyeq
    ===================================
    Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
    Official site: theneedledrop.com
    TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
    TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
    Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================
    FAV TRACKS: YOUR TEETH IN MY NECK, MIAMI, JUST A STRANGER, DEAD TO ME, NUESTRO PLANETA, IN MY DREAMS, TOMORROW, FEEL LIKE A FOOL, AFTER THE STORM
    LEAST FAV TRACK: TYRANT
    KALI UCHIS - ISOLATION / 2018 / VIRGIN EMI / NEO-SOUL, CONTEMPORARY R&B
    8/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2018/1/loved-list-2018
    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
  • MusicMusic

Comments • 1 412

  • Ajay Langhorne
    Ajay Langhorne 5 days ago

    Kal Uchista

  • LoJuan
    LoJuan 9 days ago

    Killer and Flight 22 made sad
    In my dreams,Dead to me,Teeth in neck, made be feel energetic
    Gotta get up and tommorow made me feel calm and sloozy.
    And everything else all made me feel happy or just good
    Kali is truly a versatile queen

  • jacob mynenko
    jacob mynenko 12 days ago

    THATS WHO SHE LOOKS LIKE, AMY WINEHOUSE!! It's been bothering me for ages

  • fiftyfive
    fiftyfive Month ago

    meh i don't like tyler the creator... and I don't know, if this album wasn't that good for you, why would you review it ? its kinda mean? While I do think she went kinda mainstream please do not fucking compare her to lana del rey wtfffffffffffff she's just a normal girl, why would you say like colombian amy winehouse lmfao. this is intense. you sound racist. I think she talks about being colombian a lot so people take note that she's no different from north american born children.

  • corey garcia
    corey garcia Month ago

    such a great album, 90% of the time i listen to metal, but, this was just so damn fire!

  • Rey Parker
    Rey Parker Month ago

    That Tomorrow beat. Kevin Parker cannot be stopped

  • Weirdly Strange
    Weirdly Strange Month ago

    I dont think Kali needs anymore power in her voice.

  • ep 17
    ep 17 Month ago

    dead to me & your teeth in my neck were the best solos!!! just a stranger, after the storm, and tyrant were incredible collabs though

  • bahumbug
    bahumbug Month ago

    “Traveling to the US”? Boi she practically grew up in the Us

  • Steve Reyna
    Steve Reyna Month ago +1

    It’s called style you ass hole

  • G
    G Month ago +2

    I have a ridiculous crush on this woman. It's killing me...

  • eartianwerewolf
    eartianwerewolf 2 months ago +1

    There is def something about her that attracts a lot of talented people.

  • VannahCakesYo
    VannahCakesYo 2 months ago +4

    After the storm literally makes me cry. Just a stranger and Your teeth in my neck are absolute bops. Dead to me and In my dreams are fantastic dream pop hits. Tomorrow, Feel like a fool, and killer are so good and personal I feel like old those are just my favs!!! But I love Miami and flight 22 and nuestro planeta too and the other few are also fine like this album had me shook!!!! I have so much respect for her for this but also much respect to the production throughout this entire piece it’s SO good.

  • Soraida Montoya
    Soraida Montoya 2 months ago

    Agree.

  • SiDarTanto
    SiDarTanto 2 months ago

    damn 4 minutes ragging on her voice and lyrics to give it an 8 but ... work hahaha

  • Antony Taylor
    Antony Taylor 2 months ago

    I think he vocals are fantastic.

  • Sugam Dev
    Sugam Dev 2 months ago

    I do not think this is a very influential album on upcoming age artists and I do not advise anyone to listen to this album. But apart from this it is a great album that mixes retro and contemporary styles.

  • V H
    V H 2 months ago

    Stfu u r so annoying you dont know shit

  • Jacob Gonzalez
    Jacob Gonzalez 2 months ago

    I love this album, it makes me feel like a sexy bad bitch lmao.

  • Omar Hudson
    Omar Hudson 2 months ago +3

    You spent the first half trashing her vocals, and saying her lyrics where too simplistic and she lacks personality.... but you score it an 8 out of 10.... so what got an 8? the production that was handled 16 different producers? Or her sex appeal?

  • yungshannyon
    yungshannyon 2 months ago +1

    kali is an angel stfu this album was a gift from the gods

  • Tommy Lee Jones
    Tommy Lee Jones 2 months ago

    3:48 "Foward" Damn Melon, where'd that accent come from

  • bby girl
    bby girl 2 months ago

    🌹 I love tomorrow & in my dreams 🍄

  • Komogil1
    Komogil1 2 months ago

    She is good

  • The Sincerest One
    The Sincerest One 2 months ago

    Kali Uchis is a Goddess with the voice of an angel. That’s my review.

  • Heidenhaunting88
    Heidenhaunting88 2 months ago

    I really dislike you’re dead to me...

  • izuqu
    izuqu 2 months ago

    You should review Franz Ferdinand's album newest album Always Ascending!

  • KTM
    KTM 2 months ago

    DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS
    tl;dr Just a Stranger is a bop

  • KTM
    KTM 2 months ago

    My favorite track, Tyrant, is your least fav track...but I'm so glad you liked the album!

  • Sven Dayola
    Sven Dayola 2 months ago

    Review Tinashe’s new album “Joyride” please!!!

  • 11simonjr
    11simonjr 2 months ago

    Couldn't agree more

  • Pete Nguyen
    Pete Nguyen 2 months ago

    whats that t shirt????? i neeeed itttt!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Bryce Vogt
    Bryce Vogt 2 months ago

    Bruh this a 10

  • FishStix
    FishStix 2 months ago

    Coming Home is an amazing track. I love this album.

  • Patrick Pfeifer
    Patrick Pfeifer 2 months ago

    Dead to Me is my song of the year!

  • Jimmy
    Jimmy 2 months ago

    "pillowy"

  • trash
    trash 2 months ago

    anyone know where i can get the crewneck melon is wearing?

  • President Interzone
    President Interzone 2 months ago

    u don't get it

  • Vegacast
    Vegacast 3 months ago

    i loved it. I love her tacky aesthetic.

  • Morris Pusey
    Morris Pusey 3 months ago

    did he talk about in my dreams?

    • —
       2 months ago

      Morris Pusey 5:00

  • Fabiana Pettroza
    Fabiana Pettroza 3 months ago

    i was sooo excited for this album since she hasn’t really came out with a full work since in like 3/4 years but i couldn’t find anything other than passable in this one :(

  • ceci barraza
    ceci barraza 3 months ago

    You just think she's hot

  • 6eoude
    6eoude 3 months ago

    Dead to Me is my fav track

  • Roody Call
    Roody Call 3 months ago

    you're stiff

  • Yosmel Araujo
    Yosmel Araujo 3 months ago

    yay

  • Gizem Kuyumcu
    Gizem Kuyumcu 3 months ago

    LİVE FAST AND NEVER DİE

  • Nau Clausule
    Nau Clausule 3 months ago

    This is a fantastic pop record. Her voice is fantastic what are you talking about?

  • Richi Camacho
    Richi Camacho 3 months ago

    "Why would I be Kim when I could be Kanye"

  • Richi Camacho
    Richi Camacho 3 months ago

    I love Kali so much! And her lyrics are so meaningful, to me at least. When she says "damé un beso que duré una etenidad que nunca regresare" (Give me a kiss that'll last forever because I'm never coming back) 😖😍

  • Mo Allam
    Mo Allam 3 months ago

    You took a nice shit on this album and then gave it an 8

  • PK Brako
    PK Brako 3 months ago

    that tshirt is sick

  • Teraphin
    Teraphin 3 months ago

    What is the t shirt

  • JohnnyOmm
    JohnnyOmm 3 months ago

    most thorough review. thankyou!

  • Mister Gitnun
    Mister Gitnun 3 months ago

    Can you review Sleep: The Sciences?

  • cristobal garza
    cristobal garza 3 months ago

    What is a "Colombian twist"?

  • Amy O
    Amy O 3 months ago

    I mean can we agree that the intro is absolutely tasty

  • Antony Taylor
    Antony Taylor 3 months ago

    Ok. Good review. Not meh/10 to your stupid channel.

  • dallondays
    dallondays 3 months ago

    I love Kali but god I can’t stop laughing whenever she dramatically sings the line "I was looking for a job and then I found one (I found one)"

  • Rocker4lifeoo
    Rocker4lifeoo 3 months ago

    Ew wtf, please DO NOT compare Kali Uchis to Yukimi Nagano, Kali has absolutely NOTHING on Yukimi! That's like comparing Rihanna to Beyonce. Thank U

  • Diamond Walker
    Diamond Walker 3 months ago

    I hope you review Chole & Halies new album.

  • wuss puss
    wuss puss 3 months ago +5

    i don’t skip any songs on this album

  • K. B.
    K. B. 3 months ago

    Man you said her name like Donald Trump says Puerto Rico. I rate you a 6

  • Tim Wilcox
    Tim Wilcox 3 months ago

    Unless I missed it you seem to have let Baxter Dury’s most excellent ‘Prince of Tears’ pass you by...

  • Mathew O'Broin
    Mathew O'Broin 3 months ago

    Wonder if he knows Romil of Brockhampton produced Just a Stranger

  • richard A
    richard A 3 months ago

    Awful

  • artdrea
    artdrea 3 months ago

    8 ? Damnnn fantano we see u 😋😋💖💖💖

  • Senor NASA
    Senor NASA 3 months ago

    This album is still growing on me but she still my girl. MIA and in my dreams are standouts to me

  • oskar martinez
    oskar martinez 3 months ago

    Newyestro plunayta lmao

  • StephenBased
    StephenBased 3 months ago

    SHE WANTS MY HUNDRED DOLLA BILLS

  • ani t.
    ani t. 3 months ago

    TRAX

  • ani t.
    ani t. 3 months ago

    Quincy Jones is a backstabbing mofo, don't trust a word he says.

  • Chase Hall
    Chase Hall 3 months ago +2

    Shits on the album for 5 minuets then gives it an 8...

  • pgznerol
    pgznerol 3 months ago

    Kali sounds like the girl that sings to you she doesnt sound perfect but you dont care because you love her. That does make it perfect anyway. Great artist 9.

  • Matthew Gluf
    Matthew Gluf 3 months ago

    I agree with Fantano's assessment of Kali's Vocals. I love her and am a big fan of hers, but I've always wanted her to loosen up her voice and really let it rip. Overall though great step in her career and so happy that she's been getting so much love from it!

  • Bhristian Barraza
    Bhristian Barraza 3 months ago

    How in the fuck your not going to like flight 22!!!!!! That’s the best song on the album!!!!

  • Carly Castle
    Carly Castle 3 months ago

    React to new princess Nokia

  • Michale Reese
    Michale Reese 3 months ago

    when you dropping a hinds review??

  • GL!TTER BOYHEN
    GL!TTER BOYHEN 3 months ago

  • Spooky Lou
    Spooky Lou 3 months ago

    Imo, isolation deserves an 11

  • Phatty M
    Phatty M 3 months ago

    YESSS KALII

  • Ariana Grande
    Ariana Grande 3 months ago +1

    Tinashe Joyride

  • Screw The Media
    Screw The Media 3 months ago

    I never heard of her until seeing her in my recommended, and seeing everyone begging Anthony to review her album. She's that great?

  • Pola Dee
    Pola Dee 3 months ago

    the review is mostly okay, although the critique of her lyricism fails to take into account the fact that English is her second language? Kali knows how to write songs, which is CLEAR from the lyrics on Nuestro Planeta. You can't knock her lyrical ability just because you don't understand the artistry in her Spanish.

  • Ben Roley
    Ben Roley 3 months ago

    Could you review the episode of Seinfeld where George says “these pretzels are making me thirsty”

  • Jenslick
    Jenslick 3 months ago

    Review don’t smile at me - Billie Eilish

  • Marcela Januzzi
    Marcela Januzzi 3 months ago

    Melon idk if you're familiar with brazilian 60s-70s music but my biggest issue with Kali's work, which curiously also what brings a sense of comfort listening to it, is that it sounds too much like what some 60s-70s brazilian singers such as Gal Costa would sound if brought to the 2010s, the resembles too much a Gal imitation. Tyler thas mentioned Gal and has posted on social media about her work so I imagine Kali does know her work..

  • lizardface alienhunter
    lizardface alienhunter 3 months ago

    The fact that a grown ass man is listening to this stupid ass music and saying that it is good go to show that you motherfuckers don't know what real music is

  • LIL BOOTY SQUIRT
    LIL BOOTY SQUIRT 3 months ago

    You trending and im so proud of you

  • Lexi Spalding
    Lexi Spalding 3 months ago

    AMEN

  • Lunaedea7
    Lunaedea7 3 months ago

    I am honestly shocked that you'd give this an 8 but give Hiatus Kaiyote a 5. What. the. fuck.

  • Nick Holden
    Nick Holden 3 months ago

    Do Tinashe's new record

  • TILER96
    TILER96 3 months ago

    kali needs to stop smoking pot... although i'm not sure that she does it regularly, i just know that i'm a singer.. and a damn good one. and i had to give up smoking pot so that i can continue to sing well. ESPECIALLY BLUNTS. she should balance her throat chakra and every chakra below that. go to a damn sauna. love her so much, LOVE THIS ALBUM but imagine how revolutionary it would have felt had she introduced some power moves with that gorgeous voice of hers....... ugh. nonetheless, legendary and gorgeous album. my favorites are "tomorrow" and "killer." "in my dreams" really brings me into a video game. i really like that "feel like a fool" brings me to that moment when you realize the relationship is already fucked on one end.. but on the other, you're still so happy because you really love this motherfucker and you know he's down with you too.

  • RoN
    RoN 3 months ago

    review ur own channel

  • SPOGGETT
    SPOGGETT 3 months ago

    trending?!?

  • Jake G
    Jake G 3 months ago +1

    You are a cool internet music nerd. I like you. 🙂

  • Lesly Mondragon
    Lesly Mondragon 3 months ago

    Hell yeah melon 🍈

  • John Landej
    John Landej 3 months ago

    Can you do the new Jack Stauber album

  • Zello King
    Zello King 3 months ago

    Your trending Holmes camara

  • Chinhippy
    Chinhippy 3 months ago

    wtf melon's on trending i haven't seen this before

  • Molten_
    Molten_ 3 months ago

    Review Confidence Man so I can convince all my art-school friends that their tastes in pop music are trash. Just because it's ironic doesn't mean it's good RYAN.