Kali Uchis - Isolation ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 13, 2018
  • Listen: tvclip.biz/video/9f5zD7ZSNpQ/video.html&ab_channel=KaliUchisVEVO
    Thanks to its strong melodies and aesthetic, Isolation is a great and promising full-length debut from the Colombian soul singer.
    Buy this album: amzn.to/2EJFJHk
    More pop reviews: tvclip.biz/p/PLP4CSgl7K7oqibt_5oDPppWxQ0iaxyyeq
    ===================================
    Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
    Official site: theneedledrop.com
    TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
    TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
    Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================
    FAV TRACKS: YOUR TEETH IN MY NECK, MIAMI, JUST A STRANGER, DEAD TO ME, NUESTRO PLANETA, IN MY DREAMS, TOMORROW, FEEL LIKE A FOOL, AFTER THE STORM
    LEAST FAV TRACK: TYRANT
    KALI UCHIS - ISOLATION / 2018 / VIRGIN EMI / NEO-SOUL, CONTEMPORARY R&B
    8/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2018/1/loved-list-2018
    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
  • MusicMusic

Comments • 1 418

  • Tiff N
    Tiff N 8 hours ago

    Miami , After the Storm and Feel like a Fool are definitely my favourites...but honestly not a single song i don't like in this album

  • Sodapop Jukebox
    Sodapop Jukebox 14 days ago

    How is tyrant your least favorite song

  • Prathamesh Sawant
    Prathamesh Sawant 26 days ago

    why anthony wearing a bullet club tshirt

  • Adam Peri
    Adam Peri Month ago

    Definitely wasn't expecting a light 8 the way you started the review, interesting that you sort of increased the rating based on the potential of the artist rather than just the actual album itself. Still love your work Gothany Youtano!

  • Colette
    Colette 2 months ago

    LOVE this album- wish you had fully committed to that 8. I think it's a solid 8.

  • owen chan
    owen chan 2 months ago

    Where's the yellow flannel cmon she throughly deserved it

  • D Harrison
    D Harrison 2 months ago

    Yo ive been saying since the beginning she sounds/looks/feels like Amy and Lana him saying it MADE MY DAY

  • NON SOLUM
    NON SOLUM 2 months ago +1

    Your teeth in my neck is one of the best songs of the year

  • D
    D 2 months ago

    Tyrant is a classic that deserved better

  • TheVESCOS
    TheVESCOS 2 months ago +1

    Her vocals with guidance and actual clases(which se has never had) here so much potential. She has the concept, she has the sound and she has the lyrics (yes she can polish them, go further. But they are slick imo). The polished vocals(from her already good vocals, I love them ) are just the cherry on top.

  • Fabi The Homie
    Fabi The Homie 2 months ago

    So this is better than iridescence...

  • Deshaun Sequence2
    Deshaun Sequence2 3 months ago

    Review deshaun sequence2 album lol

  • Matthew Coon
    Matthew Coon 3 months ago

    meh/10, really don't care for this album. Way more cool stuff coming out this year. Instrumentals feel meh, the lyrics feel meh, the hooks feels meh, don't get why fantano liked this.

  • aman
    aman 3 months ago

    Tyrant is an underrated BANGER.

  • aboywhocanfloat.
    aboywhocanfloat. 3 months ago +1

    still can't believe Romil from Brockhampton produced "Just A Stranger"

    • Docbndgrl9113
      Docbndgrl9113 3 months ago +1

      *co-produced. Steve produced on it as well

  • Kelly Nguyen
    Kelly Nguyen 4 months ago +1

    tyrant is least fav.... ur out of ur fucking melon mind

  • Jose Acierto
    Jose Acierto 4 months ago

    I thought she was born in america and moved back and forth with her parents.

  • Bel Air
    Bel Air 4 months ago

    You know it's a great album when Tyrant is Antknee's least fav

  • Diana Guzman
    Diana Guzman 4 months ago

    "hEr VoIcE is to PiLlowY" ummm yeah thats the fucking appeal

  • juliette
    juliette 5 months ago

    def one of the best albums this year🦋

  • The Music Guy
    The Music Guy 5 months ago

    A lot of albums this year at first i didn’t like but when I give them more listens I love them like this album I thought it was meh but giving it more and more listen I think this album is very solid and good. Her voices on this album his great. The features do a great job. The production is amazing.

  • John the Pixelized Guy
    John the Pixelized Guy 5 months ago

    I love this review and your channel lol but dude you need to work on your Spanish

  • Ajay Langhorne
    Ajay Langhorne 6 months ago

    Kal Uchista

  • LoJuan
    LoJuan 6 months ago

    Killer and Flight 22 made sad
    In my dreams,Dead to me,Teeth in neck, made be feel energetic
    Gotta get up and tommorow made me feel calm and sloozy.
    And everything else all made me feel happy or just good
    Kali is truly a versatile queen

  • jacob mynenko
    jacob mynenko 6 months ago

    THATS WHO SHE LOOKS LIKE, AMY WINEHOUSE!! It's been bothering me for ages

  • fiftyfive
    fiftyfive 6 months ago +1

    meh i don't like tyler the creator... and I don't know, if this album wasn't that good for you, why would you review it ? its kinda mean? While I do think she went kinda mainstream please do not fucking compare her to lana del rey wtfffffffffffff she's just a normal girl, why would you say like colombian amy winehouse lmfao. this is intense. you sound racist. I think she talks about being colombian a lot so people take note that she's no different from north american born children.

  • corey garcia
    corey garcia 7 months ago

    such a great album, 90% of the time i listen to metal, but, this was just so damn fire!

  • Rey Parker
    Rey Parker 7 months ago

    That Tomorrow beat. Kevin Parker cannot be stopped

  • Weirdly Strange
    Weirdly Strange 7 months ago

    I dont think Kali needs anymore power in her voice.

  • ep 17
    ep 17 7 months ago

    dead to me & your teeth in my neck were the best solos!!! just a stranger, after the storm, and tyrant were incredible collabs though

  • bahumbug
    bahumbug 7 months ago +2

    “Traveling to the US”? Boi she practically grew up in the Us

  • diigima
    diigima 7 months ago +2

    I have a ridiculous crush on this woman. It's killing me...

  • eartianfizz
    eartianfizz 7 months ago +1

    There is def something about her that attracts a lot of talented people.

  • Savannah Parsons
    Savannah Parsons 8 months ago +5

    After the storm literally makes me cry. Just a stranger and Your teeth in my neck are absolute bops. Dead to me and In my dreams are fantastic dream pop hits. Tomorrow, Feel like a fool, and killer are so good and personal I feel like old those are just my favs!!! But I love Miami and flight 22 and nuestro planeta too and the other few are also fine like this album had me shook!!!! I have so much respect for her for this but also much respect to the production throughout this entire piece it’s SO good.

  • Soraida Montoya
    Soraida Montoya 8 months ago

    Agree.

  • SiDarTanto
    SiDarTanto 8 months ago

    damn 4 minutes ragging on her voice and lyrics to give it an 8 but ... work hahaha

  • Antony Taylor
    Antony Taylor 8 months ago

    I think he vocals are fantastic.

  • Sugam Dev
    Sugam Dev 8 months ago

    I do not think this is a very influential album on upcoming age artists and I do not advise anyone to listen to this album. But apart from this it is a great album that mixes retro and contemporary styles.

  • V H
    V H 8 months ago

    Stfu u r so annoying you dont know shit

  • Jacob Gonzalez
    Jacob Gonzalez 8 months ago

    I love this album, it makes me feel like a sexy bad bitch lmao.

  • Omar Hudson
    Omar Hudson 8 months ago +4

    You spent the first half trashing her vocals, and saying her lyrics where too simplistic and she lacks personality.... but you score it an 8 out of 10.... so what got an 8? the production that was handled 16 different producers? Or her sex appeal?

  • yungshannyon
    yungshannyon 8 months ago +1

    kali is an angel stfu this album was a gift from the gods

  • Tommy Lee Jones
    Tommy Lee Jones 8 months ago

    3:48 "Foward" Damn Melon, where'd that accent come from

  • bby girl
    bby girl 8 months ago

    🌹 I love tomorrow & in my dreams 🍄

  • Komogil1
    Komogil1 8 months ago

    She is good

  • C. w.
    C. w. 8 months ago

    Kali Uchis is a Goddess with the voice of an angel. That’s my review.

  • Heidenhaunting88
    Heidenhaunting88 8 months ago

    I really dislike you’re dead to me...

  • izuqu
    izuqu 8 months ago

    You should review Franz Ferdinand's album newest album Always Ascending!

  • KTM
    KTM 8 months ago

    DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS,DOLLAR BILLS, DOLLAR BILLS
    tl;dr Just a Stranger is a bop

  • KTM
    KTM 8 months ago

    My favorite track, Tyrant, is your least fav track...but I'm so glad you liked the album!

  • Sven Dayola
    Sven Dayola 8 months ago

    Review Tinashe’s new album “Joyride” please!!!

  • 11simonjr
    11simonjr 8 months ago

    Couldn't agree more

  • Pete Nguyen
    Pete Nguyen 8 months ago

    whats that t shirt????? i neeeed itttt!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Bryce Vogt
    Bryce Vogt 8 months ago

    Bruh this a 10

  • FishStix
    FishStix 8 months ago

    Coming Home is an amazing track. I love this album.

  • Patrick Pfeifer
    Patrick Pfeifer 8 months ago

    Dead to Me is my song of the year!

  • Jimmy
    Jimmy 8 months ago

    "pillowy"

  • trash
    trash 8 months ago

    anyone know where i can get the crewneck melon is wearing?

  • President Interzone
    President Interzone 8 months ago

    u don't get it

  • Vegacast
    Vegacast 8 months ago

    i loved it. I love her tacky aesthetic.

  • Morris Pusey
    Morris Pusey 8 months ago

    did he talk about in my dreams?

    • —
       8 months ago

      Morris Pusey 5:00

  • Fabiana Pettroza
    Fabiana Pettroza 8 months ago

    i was sooo excited for this album since she hasn’t really came out with a full work since in like 3/4 years but i couldn’t find anything other than passable in this one :(

  • ceci barraza
    ceci barraza 9 months ago

    You just think she's hot

  • 6eoude
    6eoude 9 months ago

    Dead to Me is my fav track

  • Roody Call
    Roody Call 9 months ago

    you're stiff

  • Yosmel Araujo
    Yosmel Araujo 9 months ago

    yay

  • Gizem Kuyumcu
    Gizem Kuyumcu 9 months ago

    LİVE FAST AND NEVER DİE

  • Richi Camacho
    Richi Camacho 9 months ago

    "Why would I be Kim when I could be Kanye"

  • Richi Camacho
    Richi Camacho 9 months ago

    I love Kali so much! And her lyrics are so meaningful, to me at least. When she says "damé un beso que duré una etenidad que nunca regresare" (Give me a kiss that'll last forever because I'm never coming back) 😖😍

  • Mo Allam
    Mo Allam 9 months ago

    You took a nice shit on this album and then gave it an 8

  • PK Brako
    PK Brako 9 months ago

    that tshirt is sick

  • Teraphin
    Teraphin 9 months ago

    What is the t shirt

  • JohnnyOmm
    JohnnyOmm 9 months ago

    most thorough review. thankyou!

  • OmegaMan X
    OmegaMan X 9 months ago

    Can you review Sleep: The Sciences?

  • cristobal garza
    cristobal garza 9 months ago

    What is a "Colombian twist"?

  • Amy O
    Amy O 9 months ago

    I mean can we agree that the intro is absolutely tasty

  • Antony Taylor
    Antony Taylor 9 months ago

    Ok. Good review. Not meh/10 to your stupid channel.

  • dallondays
    dallondays 9 months ago +1

    I love Kali but god I can’t stop laughing whenever she dramatically sings the line "I was looking for a job and then I found one (I found one)"

  • Rocker4lifeoo
    Rocker4lifeoo 9 months ago

    Ew wtf, please DO NOT compare Kali Uchis to Yukimi Nagano, Kali has absolutely NOTHING on Yukimi! That's like comparing Rihanna to Beyonce. Thank U

  • Diamond Walker
    Diamond Walker 9 months ago

    I hope you review Chole & Halies new album.

  • K. B.
    K. B. 9 months ago

    Man you said her name like Donald Trump says Puerto Rico. I rate you a 6

  • Tim Wilcox
    Tim Wilcox 9 months ago

    Unless I missed it you seem to have let Baxter Dury’s most excellent ‘Prince of Tears’ pass you by...

  • Mathew O'Broin
    Mathew O'Broin 9 months ago

    Wonder if he knows Romil of Brockhampton produced Just a Stranger

  • richard A
    richard A 9 months ago

    Awful

  • artdrea
    artdrea 9 months ago

    8 ? Damnnn fantano we see u 😋😋💖💖💖

  • Senor NASA
    Senor NASA 9 months ago

    This album is still growing on me but she still my girl. MIA and in my dreams are standouts to me

  • oskar martinez
    oskar martinez 9 months ago

    Newyestro plunayta lmao

  • StephenBased
    StephenBased 9 months ago

    SHE WANTS MY HUNDRED DOLLA BILLS

  • ani t
    ani t 9 months ago

    TRAX

  • ani t
    ani t 9 months ago

    Quincy Jones is a backstabbing mofo, don't trust a word he says.

  • Chase Hall
    Chase Hall 9 months ago +4

    Shits on the album for 5 minuets then gives it an 8...

  • pgznerol
    pgznerol 9 months ago

    Kali sounds like the girl that sings to you she doesnt sound perfect but you dont care because you love her. That does make it perfect anyway. Great artist 9.

  • Matthew Gluf
    Matthew Gluf 9 months ago

    I agree with Fantano's assessment of Kali's Vocals. I love her and am a big fan of hers, but I've always wanted her to loosen up her voice and really let it rip. Overall though great step in her career and so happy that she's been getting so much love from it!

  • Bhristian Barraza
    Bhristian Barraza 9 months ago

    How in the fuck your not going to like flight 22!!!!!! That’s the best song on the album!!!!

  • Carly Castle
    Carly Castle 9 months ago

    React to new princess Nokia

  • Michale Reese
    Michale Reese 9 months ago

    when you dropping a hinds review??

  • GL!TTER BOYHEN
    GL!TTER BOYHEN 9 months ago

  • Spooky Lou
    Spooky Lou 9 months ago

    Imo, isolation deserves an 11

  • Abby and
    Abby and 9 months ago

    YESSS KALII

  • Ariana Grande
    Ariana Grande 9 months ago +1

    Tinashe Joyride