Kali Uchis - Isolation ALBUM REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 13, 2018
  • Listen: tvclip.biz/video/9f5zD7ZSNpQ/video.html&ab_channel=KaliUchisVEVO
    Thanks to its strong melodies and aesthetic, Isolation is a great and promising full-length debut from the Colombian soul singer.
    Buy this album: amzn.to/2EJFJHk
    More pop reviews: tvclip.biz/p/PLP4CSgl7K7oqibt_5oDPppWxQ0iaxyyeq
    ===================================
    Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
    Official site: theneedledrop.com
    TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
    TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
    Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
    ===================================
    FAV TRACKS: YOUR TEETH IN MY NECK, MIAMI, JUST A STRANGER, DEAD TO ME, NUESTRO PLANETA, IN MY DREAMS, TOMORROW, FEEL LIKE A FOOL, AFTER THE STORM
    LEAST FAV TRACK: TYRANT
    KALI UCHIS - ISOLATION / 2018 / VIRGIN EMI / NEO-SOUL, CONTEMPORARY R&B
    8/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2018/1/loved-list-2018
    Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
  • MusicMusic

Comments • 1 370

  • Patrick Pfeifer
    Patrick Pfeifer 45 minutes ago

    Dead to Me is my song of the year!

  • Jimmy
    Jimmy 2 hours ago

    "pillowy"

  • trash
    trash 22 hours ago

    anyone know where i can get the crewneck melon is wearing?

  • President Interzone

    u don't get it

  • Vegacast
    Vegacast Day ago

    i loved it. I love her tacky aesthetic.

  • Morris Pusey
    Morris Pusey Day ago

    did he talk about in my dreams?

    • —
       22 hours ago

      Morris Pusey 5:00

  • Jimmy Coffin
    Jimmy Coffin 2 days ago

    I loved her first stuff! amazing songs!! but this didnt feel like Kali ushis.
    so many Ft and other artists just like charli xcx new record, that had no power at all, just lost the artists own voice.
    great review right on point

  • Fabiana Pettroza
    Fabiana Pettroza 3 days ago

    i was sooo excited for this album since she hasn’t really came out with a full work since in like 3/4 years but i couldn’t find anything other than passable in this one :(

  • ceci barraza
    ceci barraza 3 days ago

    You just think she's hot

    • Arturo Ramirez
      Arturo Ramirez 3 hours ago

      ceci barraza umm who doesn’t she’s a queen

  • George Estudillo
    George Estudillo 4 days ago

    Dead to Me is my fav track

  • Roody Call
    Roody Call 4 days ago

    you're stiff

  • Yosmel Araujo
    Yosmel Araujo 4 days ago

    yay

  • Gizem Kuyumcu
    Gizem Kuyumcu 4 days ago

    LİVE FAST AND NEVER DİE

  • Nau Clausule
    Nau Clausule 4 days ago

    This is a fantastic pop record. Her voice is fantastic what are you talking about?

  • Richi Camacho
    Richi Camacho 4 days ago

    "Why would I be Kim when I could be Kanye"

  • Richi Camacho
    Richi Camacho 4 days ago

    I love Kali so much! And her lyrics are so meaningful, to me at least. When she says "damé un beso que duré una etenidad que nunca regresare" (Give me a kiss that'll last forever because I'm never coming back) 😖😍

  • Mo Allam
    Mo Allam 5 days ago

    You took a nice shit on this album and then gave it an 8

  • PK Brako
    PK Brako 5 days ago

    that tshirt is sick

  • Teraphin
    Teraphin 5 days ago

    What is the t shirt

  • JohnnyOmm
    JohnnyOmm 5 days ago

    most thorough review. thankyou!

  • Splatter Brains
    Splatter Brains 5 days ago

    Can you review Sleep: The Sciences?

  • cristobal garza
    cristobal garza 5 days ago

    What is a "Colombian twist"?

  • Amy O
    Amy O 5 days ago

    I mean can we agree that the intro is absolutely tasty

  • Antony Taylor
    Antony Taylor 5 days ago

    Ok. Good review. Not meh/10 to your stupid channel.

  • dallondays
    dallondays 5 days ago

    I love Kali but god I can’t stop laughing whenever she dramatically sings the line "I was looking for a job and then I found one (I found one)"

  • Rocker4lifeoo
    Rocker4lifeoo 5 days ago

    Ew wtf, please DO NOT compare Kali Uchis to Yukimi Nagano, Kali has absolutely NOTHING on Yukimi! That's like comparing Rihanna to Beyonce. Thank U

  • Diamond Walker
    Diamond Walker 5 days ago

    I hope you review Chole & Halies new album.

  • it’s gabriela fellas
    it’s gabriela fellas 6 days ago +1

    i don’t skip any songs on this album

  • K. B.
    K. B. 6 days ago

    Man you said her name like Donald Trump says Puerto Rico. I rate you a 6

  • Tim Wilcox
    Tim Wilcox 6 days ago

    Unless I missed it you seem to have let Baxter Dury’s most excellent ‘Prince of Tears’ pass you by...

  • Mathew O'Broin
    Mathew O'Broin 6 days ago

    Wonder if he knows Romil of Brockhampton produced Just a Stranger

  • richard A
    richard A 6 days ago

    Awful

  • artdrea
    artdrea 6 days ago

    8 ? Damnnn fantano we see u 😋😋💖💖💖

  • Senor NASA
    Senor NASA 6 days ago

    This album is still growing on me but she still my girl. MIA and in my dreams are standouts to me

  • oskar martinez
    oskar martinez 7 days ago

    Newyestro plunayta lmao

  • StephenBased
    StephenBased 7 days ago

    SHE WANTS MY HUNDRED DOLLA BILLS

  • ani t.
    ani t. 7 days ago

    TRAX

  • ani t.
    ani t. 7 days ago

    Quincy Jones is a backstabbing mofo, don't trust a word he says.

  • Chase Hall
    Chase Hall 7 days ago +2

    Shits on the album for 5 minuets then gives it an 8...

  • pgznerol
    pgznerol 7 days ago

    Kali sounds like the girl that sings to you she doesnt sound perfect but you dont care because you love her. That does make it perfect anyway. Great artist 9.

  • Matthew Gluf
    Matthew Gluf 7 days ago

    I agree with Fantano's assessment of Kali's Vocals. I love her and am a big fan of hers, but I've always wanted her to loosen up her voice and really let it rip. Overall though great step in her career and so happy that she's been getting so much love from it!

  • Bhristian Barraza
    Bhristian Barraza 7 days ago

    How in the fuck your not going to like flight 22!!!!!! That’s the best song on the album!!!!

  • cc
    cc 7 days ago

    React to new princess Nokia

  • Michale Reese
    Michale Reese 7 days ago

    when you dropping a hinds review??

  • GL!TTER BOYHEN
    GL!TTER BOYHEN 8 days ago

  • Spooky Lou
    Spooky Lou 8 days ago

    Imo, isolation deserves an 11

  • Phatty M
    Phatty M 8 days ago

    YESSS KALII

  • Ariana Grande
    Ariana Grande 8 days ago +1

    Tinashe Joyride

  • Prodigy Lives On
    Prodigy Lives On 8 days ago

    I never heard of her until seeing her in my recommended, and seeing everyone begging Anthony to review her album. She's that great?

  • Pola Dee
    Pola Dee 8 days ago

    the review is mostly okay, although the critique of her lyricism fails to take into account the fact that English is her second language? Kali knows how to write songs, which is CLEAR from the lyrics on Nuestro Planeta. You can't knock her lyrical ability just because you don't understand the artistry in her Spanish.

  • Ben Roley
    Ben Roley 8 days ago

    Could you review the episode of Seinfeld where George says “these pretzels are making me thirsty”

  • Hdkdjdhdhjdjdddhdhh Hdkdjdhdhjdjdddhdhh

    Review don’t smile at me - Billie Eilish

  • Marcela Januzzi
    Marcela Januzzi 8 days ago

    Melon idk if you're familiar with brazilian 60s-70s music but my biggest issue with Kali's work, which curiously also what brings a sense of comfort listening to it, is that it sounds too much like what some 60s-70s brazilian singers such as Gal Costa would sound if brought to the 2010s, the resembles too much a Gal imitation. Tyler thas mentioned Gal and has posted on social media about her work so I imagine Kali does know her work..

  • lizardface alienhunter

    The fact that a grown ass man is listening to this stupid ass music and saying that it is good go to show that you motherfuckers don't know what real music is

  • LIL BOOTY SQUIRT
    LIL BOOTY SQUIRT 8 days ago

    You trending and im so proud of you

  • Lexi Spalding
    Lexi Spalding 8 days ago

    AMEN

  • Lunaedea7
    Lunaedea7 8 days ago

    I am honestly shocked that you'd give this an 8 but give Hiatus Kaiyote a 5. What. the. fuck.

  • Nick Holden
    Nick Holden 8 days ago

    Do Tinashe's new record

  • TILER96
    TILER96 8 days ago

    kali needs to stop smoking pot... although i'm not sure that she does it regularly, i just know that i'm a singer.. and a damn good one. and i had to give up smoking pot so that i can continue to sing well. ESPECIALLY BLUNTS. she should balance her throat chakra and every chakra below that. go to a damn sauna. love her so much, LOVE THIS ALBUM but imagine how revolutionary it would have felt had she introduced some power moves with that gorgeous voice of hers....... ugh. nonetheless, legendary and gorgeous album. my favorites are "tomorrow" and "killer." "in my dreams" really brings me into a video game. i really like that "feel like a fool" brings me to that moment when you realize the relationship is already fucked on one end.. but on the other, you're still so happy because you really love this motherfucker and you know he's down with you too.

  • RoN
    RoN 8 days ago

    review ur own channel

  • SPOGGETT
    SPOGGETT 8 days ago

    trending?!?

  • Jake G
    Jake G 8 days ago +1

    You are a cool internet music nerd. I like you. 🙂

  • Lesly Mondragon
    Lesly Mondragon 9 days ago

    Hell yeah melon 🍈

  • John Landej
    John Landej 9 days ago

    Can you do the new Jack Stauber album

  • Zello King
    Zello King 9 days ago

    Your trending Holmes camara

  • Chinhippy
    Chinhippy 9 days ago

    wtf melon's on trending i haven't seen this before

  • Molten_
    Molten_ 9 days ago

    Review Confidence Man so I can convince all my art-school friends that their tastes in pop music are trash. Just because it's ironic doesn't mean it's good RYAN.

  • Jack Stryder
    Jack Stryder 9 days ago

    Someone's trending.

  • Laraya J
    Laraya J 9 days ago

    In My Dreams is the best on this album, hands down

  • Juan Urena
    Juan Urena 9 days ago

    Tyrant is your least favorite 😭😭😭 whyyy

  • Javiera Alcántara
    Javiera Alcántara 9 days ago

    What an album❤️

  • Jacob Andrew Gradaille

    We trending bois

  • yann pinheiro
    yann pinheiro 9 days ago

    can we get a APATHY- The Widow's Son review?!?!?!?

  • jacob yi
    jacob yi 9 days ago

    TRENDING

  • M Bzm
    M Bzm 9 days ago

    I actually love her voice. and i love how her words are simple. makes me relate to it better i think, it's not trying to hard which really matches her aesthetic and how straight forward she is. Isolation is probably my favorite album this year, Kali is great.

  • Oli ros
    Oli ros 9 days ago

    Are you always putting the most popular songs in the least favorite section to be more edgy?

  • Bryan Dawson Brown
    Bryan Dawson Brown 9 days ago

    Review SABA's new album "Care For Me"

  • Shaw Thom
    Shaw Thom 9 days ago +1

    A melon is trending

  • Ronnie P
    Ronnie P 9 days ago

    Mah boi on trending

  • J. Corn
    J. Corn 9 days ago

    So many words

  • mlzanercik
    mlzanercik 9 days ago

    (The Great and terrible Day of the Lord. When Jesus comes back to take up his bride and punish the UNREPENTANT Sinners of this Earth. Those that trample the blood of Jesus under foot):
    For the stars of heaven
    and the constellations thereof
    shall not give their light:
    the sun shall be darkened
    in his going forth,
    and the moon shall not
    cause her light to shine.
    And I will punish the world for their evil,
    and the wicked for their iniquity;
    and I will cause the arrogancy of the proud to cease,
    and will lay low the haughtiness of the terrible.
    I will make a man more precious than fine gold;
    even a man than the golden wedge of Ophir.
    Therefore I will shake the heavens,
    and the earth shall remove out of her place,
    in the wrath of the LORD of hosts,
    and in the day of his fierce anger.
    (Isaiah 13:10-13).
    (2 Thessalonians 1:7-9)

  • YoJon
    YoJon 9 days ago

    Lol I thought the album was from the youtube shooter. I was like oh no!

  • Moxormog
    Moxormog 9 days ago

    It's like.. an uglier and less-talented version of Amy Winehouse.

  • Isaac Arnold
    Isaac Arnold 9 days ago

    Anthony,,, this shit stinks

  • EmbezzledYetFunky
    EmbezzledYetFunky 9 days ago

    Please review the new EP "Happiness brought by endless sorrow" by Vampillia! A project of Tatsuya Yoshida (Ruins, Zeni Geva, Acid Mothers Temple, etc....) They are one hell of a band and unfortunately still rather unknown.

  • trevor leon
    trevor leon 9 days ago +1

    How are you on trending, melon

  • Jazzy Glo girl
    Jazzy Glo girl 9 days ago

    I was honestly disappointed in how overproduced it was considering drunken babbles is my favorite from her

  • camitchell231
    camitchell231 9 days ago +1

    Kali a bad bitch I fuck with her

  • sorrowsuperstar10
    sorrowsuperstar10 9 days ago

    Miami was her best imo ,...and BIA's part was off the chain! lol

  • Mitchell Burr
    Mitchell Burr 9 days ago

    Pookie Baby by Prof pls review.

  • Vogue Of Today
    Vogue Of Today 9 days ago

    Hlw brother

  • Josh Immke
    Josh Immke 9 days ago

    Review the new Rainbow Kitten Surprise album - How To: Friend, Love, Freefall

  • BiG MeeD
    BiG MeeD 9 days ago

    Check out my freestyles 😂😋

  • Samuel Nicks
    Samuel Nicks 9 days ago +1

    I thought you were being harsh at first but you ended being somewhat spot on. She's representing an experience of any first generation American youth, mostly that of feminine perspective... but like you said she's more about the quality of the content.. When you listen to the wordplay/lyrics on her E.P or teaser songs, its poetic pieces of her trials, errors and realizations of development. And comparison of herself to the classic ideals of heightened femininity. She might be a better vocalist in Spanish, its really hard to not just translate her lyrics but as well as her style to American standards of English. I don't know how long she'll want to be her own artist, but I think she could be a great producer and Director of someone who's more naturally equipped, but if not I still think her art speaks for itself.

  • Nick Lancer
    Nick Lancer 9 days ago +1

    Yo... nice to see Fantano on trending (#33)

  • Don Ace
    Don Ace 9 days ago

    wrong again fagtano long live the queen

  • TheSpiderman7285
    TheSpiderman7285 10 days ago

    Fuck you wigger. Who are you to rate music. You cracker honks are a big problem. Fucken pig demon.

    • Total Sellout
      Total Sellout 9 days ago

      TheSpiderman7285 that’s pretty racist my guy

  • Nosaman
    Nosaman 10 days ago

    Review Sex and Food goddammit.

  • niamh
    niamh 10 days ago

    uh tyrant was my fave.. but whatever hehe