Game of Thrones - Season 4 Finale review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 516

  • Cal Coffey
    Cal Coffey Month ago

    @JeremyJahns what was that second spoiler

  • william the gecko wallace

    can you tell us what you figured out now?

  • El Chico
    El Chico 3 months ago

    I cared more about Oberyn dying than Tyrion. I knew he wasn't gonna die, and Oberyn became one of my favorite characters.

  • Shape Shifter
    Shape Shifter 4 months ago

    I completely forgot about Tyrion during The Mountain vs The Viper.

  • • RK •
    • RK • 4 months ago

    Season 4 was my favourite season by far.

  • asif naseri
    asif naseri 6 months ago

    JEREMY ITS BEEN BOTHERING ME FOR YEARS WTF DID YOU FIGURE OUT TELL ME

  • Amanda O’Connell
    Amanda O’Connell 7 months ago

    Fav part of season 4 is when Joffrey died

  • Capgang channel
    Capgang channel 8 months ago

    Season 4 was the last great season

  • David Penmark
    David Penmark 8 months ago

    There’s only so much Jeremy I can handle. He’s not one to binge watch.

  • Jesse Conolly
    Jesse Conolly 9 months ago

    Umm Jeremy it's called a song of ice and fire not fire and ice get it right...

  • Enigma
    Enigma 9 months ago

    That Jorah Mormont impersonation tho 😂

  • Broken Tooth
    Broken Tooth 11 months ago +1

    Tyrion is the best character in got! no question

  • Luke Young
    Luke Young Year ago +1

    6:13 😂

  • Stephen Kandeh
    Stephen Kandeh Year ago

    I honestly can't believe Jeremy just referred to Oberyn as 'that guy' smh

  • tubenachos
    tubenachos Year ago

    Take a shot on every comment "In the books..."

  • Dan Hensley
    Dan Hensley Year ago

    3.5 years later and Jeremy is still on top :)

  • Jack Quantrell
    Jack Quantrell Year ago

    I miss Oberyn...

  • Sal D'Souza
    Sal D'Souza Year ago

    *spoilers* well I guess with the most recent episode there's a possibility that the Lannister name will indeed carry on...

  • Flash HarelKrash
    Flash HarelKrash Year ago

    I don't always make GOT videos
    But when I do, it's something worth talking about.

  • Eliaz Ardenfors
    Eliaz Ardenfors Year ago

    Hey Jeremy, what was it that you think you spoiled for your friend? Has it happened yet? Can you tell us?

  • Matthew D'Agostino

    I'm guessing what he guessed was probably Jon's parentage? Not sure what else he could have called this early in.

  • Khairat Kheader
    Khairat Kheader Year ago

    That Jorah impression is on point.

  • rollercoasterfan2000

    Well, the hound lives.

  • Drizzy -
    Drizzy - Year ago

    Season 4 was by far the best season. The only other seasons of tv that I liked better were The Wire season 4, Breaking Bad season 4, and Breaking Bad season 5b, besides that, one of the best seasons in tv history

  • Mr Vice
    Mr Vice Year ago

    Shit you blew my mind with that dragon stuff.

  • Ravi 1234
    Ravi 1234 Year ago

    best season.

  • Ironica Unknown
    Ironica Unknown Year ago

    Coming randomly back to this is weird hearing how much he was right

  • Carlos Fernando Bernaola Flores

    God fucking Damnit, Thank you for the spoiltrs. Bran controlling the dragons. Interesting

  • yut
    yut Year ago

    2:27 was it the one where George R.R. Martin said that, "A villain is just a hero from the other side" in which Dany will be the ultimate villain later on in the series?

  • HulK TopF
    HulK TopF Year ago

    that hound and skeletons part made me laugh xD

  • Karanvir Kooner
    Karanvir Kooner Year ago

    Tyrion Lannister is an awesome character

  • rebelpoxy
    rebelpoxy Year ago +1

    That perfect rendition of Sir Jorah lmao.

  • rebelpoxy
    rebelpoxy Year ago

    The main Lannister line may be dead, but they still have cousins: the Lannisters of Lannisport.

  • jason boyett
    jason boyett Year ago

    every time he says the name of the books as " fire and ice" I'm just thinking " song of ice and fire" asshole

  • Pierre Despereaux

    That Jorah impression was spot on.

  • robk1990
    robk1990 Year ago

    Was watching season 6 with my friends and when Bran fucked up I said the same thing that Jeremy said at 3.48 😂😂

  • V.A. Rambo
    V.A. Rambo Year ago

    that impression of jorah was priceless

  • Mass Corruption
    Mass Corruption Year ago

    I like Kahlisi to the point where she's not a douchebag. However I never agreed with the decisions she makes as "queen". So for me I just don't care for her as much as I would for Tyrion.

  • UNFORGIVING
    UNFORGIVING Year ago +1

    I spent the last 3 weeks binge watching all 6 seasons and I get so much joy watching jeremy's old Game Of Thrones videos

  • A Honest Opinion
    A Honest Opinion Year ago +1

    HE CALLED THE HOUND SURVIVING

    • Jakeus 25
      Jakeus 25 Year ago +1

      A Honest Opinion pretty much everyone did haha

  • larlarinlalaland
    larlarinlalaland 2 years ago +1

    Ah yes, the season Ellaria Sand was somewhat interesting

  • Genile Bankai Elric
    Genile Bankai Elric 2 years ago

    Hell, I wanted to choke Shae. She never listened to him and he was trying to show her how much he loved her by trying to send her away....away from Cersei, away from her crazy ass family and controlling ass father. But nooooooooo! She wanted to stay. And, ha! look what happened.....

  • Genile Bankai Elric
    Genile Bankai Elric 2 years ago

    Chef Boyardee!!!! ROTFL!

  • George H
    George H 2 years ago

    your impression of Jorah sounded more like little finger

  • Dixie Normis
    Dixie Normis 2 years ago

    Looking back I'm surprised Jeremy didn't like or atleast care for oberyn at all when he is one of the best characters in game of thrones

  • D.F.W.M .N
    D.F.W.M .N 2 years ago

    When I saw Tyrian with the beard then I realize that he want die in season 4

  • Sabreen Islam
    Sabreen Islam 2 years ago

    5:18 YEA

  • Nick Molnar
    Nick Molnar 2 years ago +6

    The kid that played Jojen Reed would make a great Link, noice.

  • General Jojo
    General Jojo 2 years ago

    Lol this whole show is a big dick tease

  • The810kid
    The810kid 2 years ago

    Jeremy called it Tyrion did meet up with Jorah and Tyrion leaving kings landing turned his storylines into a snooze in comparison.

  • The810kid
    The810kid 2 years ago

    for all the hype beasts who said winds of winter was the best game of thrones finale they must have forgotten the epic mess of the the children.

  • Cave Lombax
    Cave Lombax 2 years ago +1

    This season made a lot of characters stand out and develop a lot. IMO, now to me Danerys is kinda the most boring character in the show (only up to season 5 btw) Stannis, Jon, Sansa, The Hound, Arya, Brienne and Tywin stand out the most in this season, and I still don't give two shits about Bran's boring ass storyline.

    • Cave Lombax
      Cave Lombax 2 years ago

      +The810kid yeah, every major character stood out (except Bran and his crew) but the ones I listed stood out to me the most.

    • The810kid
      The810kid 2 years ago

      Tyrion Ramsay and Oberyn didn't stand out?

  • zombiedempsey135
    zombiedempsey135 2 years ago

    It reminded me of chrono's trial too

  • Meris
    Meris 2 years ago

    Jeremy was right about so many things in this video...
    Wow the Hound fucking lived
    Holy shit Jorah came and found Tyrion and took him to Daenarys
    Yep Tyrion's storyline was so much less interesting after he left king's landing

  • Oreo Kush
    Oreo Kush 2 years ago +4

    R+L=J right?? loll

  • A Person
    A Person 2 years ago +15

    6:12- 6:18 FUNNIEST. SHIT. EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Paul Sorescu
    Paul Sorescu 2 years ago

    "jar jar martin"

  • gravendanger
    gravendanger 2 years ago

    I don't like how they revealed who killed Joffrey almost immediately

    • bob bob
      bob bob 2 years ago +1

      They did that in the books

  • Fallout Fan
    Fallout Fan 2 years ago

    The Hound lives...go figure

  • Jason D
    Jason D 2 years ago +152

    when you watch an old Jeremy episode and find out he predicted a bunch of stuff..

    • Meris
      Meris 2 years ago +8

      Wow the Hound fucking lived
      Holy shit Jorah came and found Tyrion and took him to Daenarys
      Yep Tyrion's storyline was so much less interesting after he left king's landing
      Jeremy can predict the future

    • Sean Eredia
      Sean Eredia 2 years ago

      +Vincent T. i actually immediately thought about this right b4 i knew warging, just saying...

    • Vincent Alexander
      Vincent Alexander 2 years ago +2

      And honestly, I think Bran controlling the dragons is a pretty cool prediction, and I never even thought of it before now. I mean, what else would they have in store for his warg thing that would effect the larger plot?

  • GrandLethal16
    GrandLethal16 2 years ago

    Great permadeath reference!

  • Daniel Baisch
    Daniel Baisch 2 years ago +51

    I really liked Oberyn Martell

    • Nick94956
      Nick94956 Year ago +8

      Which is exactly why he died

  • melih narinç
    melih narinç 2 years ago

    khalesi or however you write her name she is super boring for me really dude she is my least fav character

  • Man with The plan
    Man with The plan 2 years ago

    what this show tells me is loyalty is just a word.

  • Khandar William
    Khandar William 2 years ago +1

    The hound lives

  • TheGDrangon
    TheGDrangon 2 years ago

    05:36 confirmed :))

  • Emerald Alien
    Emerald Alien 2 years ago +14

    Just finished season 4. Haven't seen season 5 or 6 yet. This season has got to be my favorite so far. The character deaths, the grand scale, the epic battles, the development of the characters. There is never one storyline per season on this show, there are always half a dozen. And every single one this season has been awesome: the trial of Tyrion, the battle at castle black, Daenarys taking Meereen, Arya and the Hound travelling across Westeros. All great stuff. I doubt season 5 nor 6 could top this, as I've heard season 5 is the weakest, yet I've also heard season 6 is amazing, so we'll have to see. I'm so in love with this show right now.

    • axl vorlauf
      axl vorlauf 2 years ago

      no this was the season when it became a drag

    • Emerald Alien
      Emerald Alien 2 years ago

      +Galen Marek That was the case for me as well, until I finished season 5. I enjoyed everything happening in King's Landing in season 2, with Tyrion basically being in charge, and the battle at Blackwater Bay was amazing. At least season 2 was still really good, you'll probably see what I'm talking about soon, but season 5 was just underwhelming for me.

    • Galen Marek
      Galen Marek 2 years ago

      +Emerald Alien My least favourite thus far have been Season 2, but we'll see ;)

    • Emerald Alien
      Emerald Alien 2 years ago

      +Galen Marek I won't say why but season 5 is definitely my least favorite season. Season 6 was so damn good though :P

    • Galen Marek
      Galen Marek 2 years ago

      +Emerald Alien Three episodes into Season 5 and it felt rather slow compared to Season 4, but I'm still enjoying it though. Season 4 was top notch, it will be difficult to live up to it, and with the story they had for Season 5 I don't really blame them for not living up to 4.

  • Mirko Žaja
    Mirko Žaja 2 years ago +198

    "I did not do it :) I DID NOT KILL JOEFFREY, BUT I WISH THAT I HAD. Watching that Bastard die gave me more pleasure than a THOUSAND lying hores..."

  • Baydzone
    Baydzone 2 years ago +3

    The Trial scene is my favorite scene

  • Mya Maola
    Mya Maola 2 years ago +1

    I got a Game of Thrones Season 6 finale ad before watching this video. Made my day.

  • ninza bittu
    ninza bittu 2 years ago

    jeremyjahns is gay

  • The Solmanian
    The Solmanian 2 years ago +3

    Where are all the SJW complaining that's it's not ok to kill your hooker girlfriend if she sleeps with your dad?

  • john obrien
    john obrien 2 years ago

    The hounds back

  • Dime
    Dime 2 years ago

    in the middle of watching all of it for the first time

  • sawy sauce
    sawy sauce 2 years ago +17

    a man has to admit a mans favorite season is the 4th

    • Zahinn
      Zahinn 2 years ago

      +Connor Coates A man was right

    • Connor Coates
      Connor Coates 2 years ago

      +Zahinn a man says that margarie Tirell is very hot

    • Zahinn
      Zahinn 2 years ago

      +Finn El Humano A man heard of such tales. A man is very disappointed since he loved Oberyn.

    • Finn El Humano
      Finn El Humano 2 years ago +1

      +Zahinn Everytime a man sees a Dorne scene, a man should skip.

    • Zahinn
      Zahinn 2 years ago

      A man just finished season 4.

  • Slade Wilson
    Slade Wilson 2 years ago

    The hound probs ain't dead coz TV shows don't kill of main characters of screen or they at least show his body

  • pacman30ify
    pacman30ify 2 years ago +15

    Her name is Daenerys not Khaleesi

    • The810kid
      The810kid 2 years ago

      +Galen Marek literally no one called her that since season 2 it's outdated and sounds dumb hell I think even she dropped it and she has 100 nicknames. Like I said it's a casuals term who don't know her actual name

    • Galen Marek
      Galen Marek 2 years ago

      +The810kid Being a Khaleesi of a Khalasar for one season has nothing to do with it sounding stupid or not.
      Khaleesi means Queen. She has always been queen, so it's not wrong to call her Khaleesi.

    • The810kid
      The810kid 2 years ago

      +Galen Marek khaleesi sounds stupid she was only a dothraki queen of the Khal for one season it's a casuals name because most those people actually think that's her name.

    • Galen Marek
      Galen Marek 2 years ago

      +sunil maheshwari Usually, I think for Daenerys to sound badass, it has to go entirely "Daenerys Stormborn of the House Targaryen". "Daenerys" alone I personally think sounded less badass than "Khaleesi"

    • The810kid
      The810kid 2 years ago

      +sunil maheshwari yup Daenerys stormborn Targaryen

  • Jon Irenicus
    Jon Irenicus 2 years ago

    What about Stannis making the Wildlings look like little bitches?

  • Bobby Dadude
    Bobby Dadude 2 years ago

    Her name isn't Kalessi

  • Steven Harrison
    Steven Harrison 2 years ago +259

    I get that Oberyn had to die but I wish he didn't. He was one of my new favorite characters.

    • DarkestEye
      DarkestEye 8 months ago

      Ikr, it was such a waste of a character imo

    • Magenta Scribe
      Magenta Scribe Year ago

      saaaaaaame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Laura Bourne
      Laura Bourne 2 years ago +13

      I was in such denial watching, i was like, "hes gunna getta beatin.. oh shit hes gunna be blind!...oh maybe not"

    • Stephanie Boyd
      Stephanie Boyd 2 years ago +23

      That's exactly why he died, he was a rising fan favorite

    • Pycrete
      Pycrete 2 years ago +1

      +SwenglishGamer To be honest I didn't find the Dorne plot in A Feast for Crows that great either. The show's version just plain sucked though.

  • Darth Xodius
    Darth Xodius 2 years ago

    Watching TVclip videos and tweeting on the toilet Ahahahaha!!!

  • Milton2k
    Milton2k 2 years ago

    Yes, Therion must not die.....maybe at the end......endish??? Hehehehe, But never before that, he has become one of the most relevant characters (I won't comment about John Snow......)

  • Red Sun
    Red Sun 2 years ago

    I am your imp, I have always been your imp.

  • T'Chara
    T'Chara 2 years ago

    I haven't the books, I don't know what r+l=j means, but Brandon Stark warging a dragon, three of them, at the same time,.... holy shit

    • Katherine Sanderson
      Katherine Sanderson 2 years ago

      +T'Chara I haven't read them either but I'm going to guess that it means Rheagar (Targaryen) + Lyanna (Stark) = Jon (Snow). Not sure though.

  • William H
    William H 2 years ago +2

    There are some good puns as if it would make an 80's action movie for Tyrion killing his father.
    "I'm sticking it to the man."
    "Talk about a game of thrones."
    "Westeros is going to shit."

    • malik sakti
      malik sakti 2 years ago

      "in the end tywin lannister didnt shit gold

  • firereview
    firereview 2 years ago

    Actually their are several other Lannisters like Kevan and Lancel plus Tywin did have younger brothers and their are other male Lannisters so House Lannister hasn't bit it yet.

    • Mordirit
      Mordirit 2 years ago

      +SeeJay804 "could" doesn't mean will.
      It's counterproductive for the Tyrells to do this, being a much better solution to simply overpower the remaining Lannisters into obedience and keeping them around since the Lannister family knows much more about their own lands and lieges, being ideal to keep the population under control. A complete massacre of a house into extinction isn't beneficial for the conquering house because it creates a situation like the Boltons on the North: yeah they won the fucking war and Winterfell is theirs and tralala, but now every single remaining liege is plotting to kill them and *spoiler alert*, -they do so-. *spoiler disalert*
      Really a house's campaigning raging and brilliant leader dying is most likely the best thing that can happen to assure it's safety.

    • SeeJay804
      SeeJay804 2 years ago

      +firereview But none of them are anywhere near as powerful or feared as Tywin so without his cunning, House Lannister could potentially be knocked down by the Tyrells.

  • Spehhs Marehn
    Spehhs Marehn 2 years ago +2

    If Jeremy was gettin all smug cause he thinks he figured out R+L=J, well that sure is cute bucko

  • Luke Bader
    Luke Bader 2 years ago

    The "let's go suckle on some tits"....That had me busting out laughing with the voice you did. XD

  • Madeline Timms
    Madeline Timms 2 years ago

    What's the spoiler?

  • Jarrett R.K.
    Jarrett R.K. 2 years ago +50

    it's A Song Of Ice and Fire. actually.

  • Alex
    Alex 2 years ago +2

    No one would remember the Lannisters? What about the other 17 Lannisters in Lanisport Tywin and the main line isn't the only Lannister or Cersei could marry a commoner so their children would keep the Lannister name

    • slappy2013
      slappy2013 2 years ago +1

      What about "the north remembers" and in season 6 there was a lot of focus on the Starks so clearly they are not to be forgotten.

  • Leah Marie
    Leah Marie 2 years ago +2

    I'm convinced Dany is going to go Targaryen crazy and thats why theyre making things so easy for her right now.

  • Luke Russell
    Luke Russell 2 years ago

    I genuinely couldn't watch anymore game of thrones after the episode oberon died for months. I was so incredibly painful to watch

  • Derek Hershey
    Derek Hershey 3 years ago

    Best part of Season 4: Tyrian/Tywin, Purple Wedding, Oberyn, big Wall battle, Brienne vs Hound
    Worst part of Season 4: Ygritte's death and pyre. Don't get me wrong, it was done beautifully but absolutely sad beyond words. She was so full of life. The 1 on 1 moment with Jon in which she was shot, along with her last words and lifeless eyes, just a lot of feels. She was such an amazing character acted to perfection. RIP

  • Tyrion Lannister
    Tyrion Lannister 3 years ago

    the hound lives....
    and he wants his chickens!!!

  • Mohib Abbasi
    Mohib Abbasi 3 years ago

    i havent read the books and i just finished s4 so pls no spoilers but i think that since Daenaris is having a hard time controlling her dragons Bran is going to ultimately control the biggest one

  • UknownAssassin
    UknownAssassin 3 years ago

    she jesus!

  • Ytremz
    Ytremz 3 years ago

    Would any of you sacrifice your legs to make a mount of a *dragon?*

  • dinerogat4a
    dinerogat4a 3 years ago

    Lmao when you did dudes voice 😂

  • dinerogat4a
    dinerogat4a 3 years ago

    Lmao when you did dudes voice 😂