Glass - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 16, 2019
  • Patreon: www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmann
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Glass, starring James McAvoy, Bruce Willis, Anya Taylor-Joy, Sarah Paulson, Samuel L. Jackson, Spencer Treat Clark, Charlayne Woodard. Directed by M. Night Shyamalan.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 041

  • Drazen
    Drazen Day ago

    Well I find ending just great, way better that idea about 20 cash grab sequels.

  • Jackal A
    Jackal A Day ago

    This movie was awful

  • Corbin Colvin
    Corbin Colvin 2 days ago

    This movie is a modern day masterpiece. The ending is amazing

  • Jeremy Marsh
    Jeremy Marsh 2 days ago

    Movie sucked, and the opening seen tells it all. The game knockout where kids go around trying to knockout strangers we’re all committed by Caucasianally challenged people. There was not a single white person that was involved in the real life version of knockout. Hollywood your alienation of white people will be your downfall.

  • UniqueGeekFreak
    UniqueGeekFreak 2 days ago +1

    I had hoped he'd ended the vid with ; "if you liked the vid click here and get Shyamalaned"

  • Willian M
    Willian M 2 days ago

    unbreakable is one horrible movie ! WTF =?=?=?

  • Salman Hussain
    Salman Hussain 2 days ago

    I agree, it was a disappointing movie overall...

  • Masterpsflood
    Masterpsflood 3 days ago

    It seems like a waste of great characters

  • Dale Woods
    Dale Woods 3 days ago

    So was it all in there mind? Or are they really superheroes?

  • Tristan Mireles
    Tristan Mireles 3 days ago

    This movie shows how real superheroes and super villains would actually fight

  • Josh Veres
    Josh Veres 3 days ago

    Lol it was shit

  • science geek
    science geek 3 days ago

    It's called Glass. I hated Bruce Willis dying at first but in the end the origins thing makes sense. He found everyone's breaking point to accomplish his exact goal. Created the Superhero

  • TimC Cambridge
    TimC Cambridge 3 days ago

    Great ☺. So... You recognise the ' you have the spirit of superhero in you ' theological underpinning ? IMO, this can be a sort of wake up call that leaves the western mind, that looks for escape, unsettled by the ball falling in YOUR lap... In the end.

  • TheDarkestStarRMS2
    TheDarkestStarRMS2 3 days ago

    "I kept thinking, man if you wanna get out take a pillowcase and wrap it around your eyes." Believe it or not, there are some people who aren't as smart as you. lol I actually genuinely mean that.

  • black joy
    black joy 4 days ago

    You’re missing the whole point that’s what makes M night Shyamalan a good movie maker is at the end of the movie you never know what to think

  • I Rise
    I Rise 4 days ago

    I was so disappointed with the ending seriously the ending sucked but the movie was actually good.

  • ComeToThySelektor
    ComeToThySelektor 5 days ago

    Damn if you thought this movie was amazing you have shit taste for film directing and acting.

  • Jeffy Mathew
    Jeffy Mathew 5 days ago +1

    *I'm waiting for cinemasins to tear this movie apart*

  • Jordan Jnee
    Jordan Jnee 6 days ago

    I loved this movie. My only criticism is that people would say the videos are fake, and you’d think Mr. Glass would know that and wouldn’t stake his entire death on it.

  • Horror fan 4 Life
    Horror fan 4 Life 6 days ago +1

    I really enjoyed this movie.i think it's a great way to end the trilogy and possibly set up some spin-offs with new characters. The scenes between Dunn and the beast were the
    Best and I could of used a few more with those characters to be honest. McAvoy and Willis steal this movie with there performances. Some people have a problem with the 3rd act
    And ending but for me it's perfect. This is definitely one of the best superhero trilogies ever made. A -.

  • john Paul Hit
    john Paul Hit 6 days ago

    The glass made me sleep 😪 more talking scenes talk talk i rate this move 2 out of 10

  • James Barratt
    James Barratt 7 days ago

    Dragged like a bitch. So bored watching this movie. Not good movie

  • GamE FrEak
    GamE FrEak 7 days ago +1

    How the fuck people dislike this film because they dont like the end part in there liking n give this film 5 or low par score. As if it's a bad film n compare to Adam Sandler n Madea film. R this professional review r kidding me. This is one of the best Superhero trilogy film ever made. Unbreakable n Split r a masterpiece n this movie might has some flaws still it's a great film. Dont bring down this great film giving a score like that 1 to 5 I have seen in IMDB n Rotten Tomatoes. It broke my heart seeing those score. Fuck those pro review r. Fuck them.

  • Gabriel Cooper
    Gabriel Cooper 8 days ago +3

    I usually agree with you, but not in this. The ending was fantastic.

  • bramologist
    bramologist 8 days ago

    3rd act,,BIG LET DOWN....EVERYONE DIES..LAST 20 MINUTES RUINS THE MOVIE...

  • El Zilco
    El Zilco 8 days ago

    Did I see the same movie you did? Loved split and unbreakable. Glass was trash, awefully directed, story was bs and that ending... Man love your reviews but you really missed on this one

  • iain dickson
    iain dickson 9 days ago

    got to be the worst lot of shit ive seen ever

  • Deceit Gaming
    Deceit Gaming 9 days ago

    *READING THROUGH THESE COMMENTS I AM HAPPY TO SEE THAT PPL ARE ON THE SAME PAGE AS ME BOTH THROUGH NEGATIVE AND POSITIVE 👍*

  • LiveLoveLift92
    LiveLoveLift92 9 days ago

    Chris, are you depressed or something? You seem so monotone and down lately... No hate at all, you're one of my favorite youtubers, this is coming from a place of concern; you don't seem your happy old self. If you're perfectly fine and this is just how you are these days, perfect! I'm fine with it, so long as you're ok that's all that matters!

  • pnsmexico
    pnsmexico 10 days ago

    The entire synapse of this movie was shooting a backyard fist fight and upload it onto TVclip to make it go viral. That's all it was. No more, no less. It sucked. Might as well they couldve called this movie titled, "KIMBO SLICE!"

  • Supreme
    Supreme 10 days ago

    THAT DIRECTOR NEEDS TO STOP MAKING MOVIES IN AMERICA AND GO WORK IN BOLLYWOOD AND MAKE CRAP THERE

  • brennan watson
    brennan watson 11 days ago

    To each his own...

  • Shrapnel
    Shrapnel 11 days ago

    This movie is pure trash, but yea, Shamalayan is a great and 'talented' filmmaker - rofl

  • aidan burke
    aidan burke 11 days ago

    I wonder if his change of heart to giving grades and not wanting to name the worst movies of the year anymore has anything to do with the fact that he’s trying to make movies now

  • Cyberbird86
    Cyberbird86 12 days ago

    I felt the same with split so....

  • Innocuous Block of Wood

    Glass was the worst movie I have seen in years.

  • Geralt of Riffia
    Geralt of Riffia 14 days ago

    I only didnt like what they did with Dunn. It feels like the character deserved more.

  • St T.
    St T. 14 days ago

    Well filmed, great acting but poorly written plot. Especially the ending.

  • Artkidtek
    Artkidtek 14 days ago

    lmaoooo you dont sound that excited about the movie....

  • Brix Ferera
    Brix Ferera 16 days ago

    i rhink the ending is a sort of reboot. i am ok with it

  • Mahesh
    Mahesh 16 days ago +1

    This was an amazing movie. Don’t know what else you can do with this movie. Shynalan nailed it. I wish there was more on this universe and we see more super heroes.
    What do you expect. The ending was unconventional. You talk as if your superior to shynalan. Your not a filmmaker yet Chris. Talking about POV shots and so many things as if you have achieved so much in making films. Your just a TVclip reviewer. Until you make a movie that’s good please be humble and review like how other reviewers do as an audience.
    Don’t fake it .. and please stop with your air of superiority you little shit

  • JERIN JOMON
    JERIN JOMON 17 days ago

    One thing is for sure that this is not your average superhero film.but climax was shocking.

  • Erik Martinez
    Erik Martinez 17 days ago

    Idk Chris this movie is good.

  • Rafael Hoyos
    Rafael Hoyos 17 days ago

    for all and all I just watched Glass and eveyone has their own opinon , but for me as a single movie experience I like it I really did , I didnt bring baggage of the director previous work I get it people will compare but I wont I see this and I remember Unbreakable and Im ok with the decisions taken , this is the vision the director had and Im ok with it.

  • Evan James
    Evan James 17 days ago

    Psche that's the wrong number

  • Mar Shall
    Mar Shall 17 days ago +1

    I just watched the movie last night.... And it sucks.

  • ツDERA
    ツDERA 18 days ago

    Very short. Glass film should be 2 parts. Part 1 focused on glass, part 2 focused on organization and battle at Osaka Tower

  • ruins3000
    ruins3000 18 days ago +1

    Can survive a train crash but not a puddle

  • BMV The Movie Fanatic
    BMV The Movie Fanatic 18 days ago

    Glass FINALLY got the mystery mark!

  • charan tej
    charan tej 18 days ago +2

    Twist in this film is - There is no twist

  • Meme Shout
    Meme Shout 18 days ago

    It doesn't really matter if the people's perception of the movie was good or bad, movies are arts and arts will always be subjective... the funny thing is when someone saw a comment that was entirely different to what they believed in, they will reply to that comment as rude as possible and shove their beliefs to that person instead of just sharing their thoughts, obviously such actions were idiotic and doesn't know the meaning of an opinion causing them to be an entitled assholes lurking in the comment section.. If I say that this movie was decent, I'll bet that someone will reply to this just to prove I'm wrong, besides what's with the sudden dedication? Its like this movie would cause their life or the end of the world!

  • SSchithFoo
    SSchithFoo 18 days ago +1

    This has to be one of the worse movies I have ever seen, even worse than the Split.

  • killuminati killuminati

    amazing movie. love it.

  • AngryLittleGnome
    AngryLittleGnome 19 days ago +1

    Let's be real. This is a movie that was 3 years in the making. Not 19 😋

  • espadaN02
    espadaN02 19 days ago +14

    This movie could have been so much better..the amount of time they had to think of a storyline to go with they just picked a stupid script.
    Disappointed big time.

  • Steve Parker
    Steve Parker 19 days ago +1

    (SPOILERS)While I enjoyed the movie, as I do 90% of Nights films, The Village being one I hated, the death of David Dunn the way it happened, was an unneeded sacrifice in this movie.
    If they had to die it should have been in combat against each other, and certainly not the terrible way it happened.

    • SSchithFoo
      SSchithFoo 18 days ago

      The Village, The Visit and the Sixth Sense are perhaps the only good ones he made. Most others are just pretentious unenjoyable garbage.

  • josh O
    josh O 19 days ago +1

    Just seen this today.....and its ass!!!!

  • DeeZee
    DeeZee 19 days ago

    I think arbitrary heiroglyphs might be a good type of grading system for you to use in the future. Or pictographs, even.

  • E M
    E M 19 days ago

    For me, the movie was stunning, but the promise of a huge showdown at the top of the tallest building and then not getting it, that was a let down. Because for a trilogy 19 years in the making it only felt right that there would be a huge confrontation right at the end atop that tower. I get it, its M.knight and theres always a twist or something different, but still, he could have worked something in there at the end even if a showdown is a typical superhero trope, he did it anyway, only it wasnt really the spectacle I expected.

  • Alex Rivers
    Alex Rivers 20 days ago

    M Night makes great movies. The Happening was really good and idk, it’s just annoying how people shit on one of the best directors. My only knock against him is that he never made a sequel to Signs. I think that’s why people knocked The Happening so much because people thought that was the sequel and it wasn’t.

  • BossManMusic
    BossManMusic 20 days ago

    This is the first video of this guy's channel I've ever seen and yet somehow I feel scared for his wellbeing, do you have AIDS?

  • kasey cibart
    kasey cibart 20 days ago

    if you think about it....act 1 was about bruce willis...act 2 james mcavoy...then act 3 samuel l jackson with how the movie flows

  • ssabykoops
    ssabykoops 20 days ago +1

    The film was fucking SHIT , I needed this to be amazing, but I was dumbstruck by the state of it, Pure letdown

  • Anish rokport
    Anish rokport 25 days ago

    I feel like I have watched more reviews than movies the last year

  • Test3891
    Test3891 28 days ago

    (SPOILERS)


    I got a different read off the ending Chris. I saw a direct answer to Marvels infamous Thanos win. In fact I saw many direct and I believe intentional contradictions to the modern super hero formula. Marvel kills half the cast and population in a CGI orgy, glass kills half the cast and you feel it much more vividly.
    To me this film was a clear rebuttal to what we consider important in Super hero films these days. Clear, concise and correct by my estimation. Try using that lens on your next viewing and see how it feels.

  • desomedea
    desomedea 28 days ago

    Please review Doom Patrol

  • Zach Ruggiero
    Zach Ruggiero Month ago +1

    Shamaylan=great director, awful writer

  • Jonathan Rodriguez
    Jonathan Rodriguez Month ago

    i only did not love the death od David Dunn or Mr. Glass. I understand the ending, and it was a huge twist that i did not see coming, but I am a sucker for good vs evil. I would have preferred the villain side with the bigger evil or use them and the hero fight them all, than see the both die to expose the secret evil society

  • LaFlame
    LaFlame Month ago

    I live for your grades PLEASE keep doing them

  • M.C. Maldek RLSV
    M.C. Maldek RLSV Month ago +1

    Screenrant said it left viewers confused and dissapointed. Who was confused? I certainly wasn't.

  • How hugs
    How hugs Month ago

    This film is certainly NOT a disappointment. That's just people creating expectations in their mind. However, the ending just did not cut it for me as far as Mr. Glass 'revealing to the world of supernatural beings' with the hacked videos......... If I saw those videos on youtube, the first thing I would say 'that's just camera tricks' and then swipe my tinder account. Regardless, 'the aaaaah factor' at the end of the film simply did not exist. In fact, it felt forced.

  • Malc180s
    Malc180s Month ago

    Shyamalan just doesn't know how to compose a great movie. He's very talented, but you imagine he's rewrite half of this film again now he's finished it.

    The ending was a bit rubbish really, and it really dragged over the last 10 minutes - very ineffective. And I agree with plenty of the points in this review.. I liked it though. 70% of the film had a good pace, the acting was great, nobody was particularly annoying, and I actually really liked the music - it was one of my favourite things about it!

    But it petered out. With a little more conciseness he could've lopped 15 minutes off the film and given it a strong ending. As it was I switched off before it was done.

  • Carlos Angel
    Carlos Angel Month ago

    I was all in at the beginning, but as the movie went on, I started to realize that had been fucked over yet again by Shyamalan and BlumHouse yet again. I just couldn't get over the stupid writing, the dumb plot, the overused theme of trauma and mental illness rather than superheroes being an actual thing, the stupid FUCKING CLOVER PEOPLE!! I honestly should have expected this, but I was really hoping that this wouldn't be another one of Shyamalan's clunkers, but it was, and I walked out of the theater extremely angry that I was dragged to it in the first place.

  • Justin Patterson
    Justin Patterson Month ago

    Very good movie thats grade was cut in half because of one thing a goddamn water puddle and I'm not even kidding

  • VictoryHand
    VictoryHand Month ago

    It's a Mr glass film. Not a David dun film

  • DARRELL JOHNSON
    DARRELL JOHNSON Month ago

    I liked the movie better the second time I saw it on the Big Screen. My only problem with it is when David Dunn died. I would have liked a fight on that high rise building too. I hate to see the good super hero die.

  • Mike Ill
    Mike Ill Month ago

    Loved this movie.. the way the whole story went was great loved the end it really became a orgin of of a comic

  • Joe Carless
    Joe Carless Month ago +1

    I know the movie came out years ago but review tron legacy

  • Dagoberto Bobadilla Jr

    Yeah, still not happy about The Last Airbender thou on fight and story sequences.

  • CDN Adrian
    CDN Adrian Month ago

    I have seen no movies from this Franchise but I am very intrigued now. What Order would be best to watch these or does that matter? I am willing to binge watch all three this weekend lol just someone who is a fan please guide my viewing order to maximize the experience if you be so kind.

    • dark0knight15
      dark0knight15 Month ago

      Watch Unbreakable, then Split, then Glass.

  • Saajan Saleen
    Saajan Saleen 2 months ago

    stupid movie

  • M. P.
    M. P. 2 months ago

    Simply loved this movie, so many hidden messages. Blasted my expectations a walked out different . . .

  • Maribel Orozco
    Maribel Orozco 2 months ago

    June 21st 2006, February 19th 2010, March 23rd 2011.

  • Maribel Orozco
    Maribel Orozco 2 months ago

    2006,2010,2011

  • Alycks
    Alycks 2 months ago

    wasn't very believable that one single sniper bullet to the torso can kill while a shogun from point blank did nothing

  • Jeffrey Riley
    Jeffrey Riley 2 months ago

    Is this Chris's first question mark?

  • Wankshaftsbury
    Wankshaftsbury 2 months ago

    Haha, I guessed it probably would not be quite what I wanted, knowing his films! So I know what you mean by conflicted, and there is something I would rather not have had happen - no spoiler alert, if you've seen it you know what I mean - but by the end I was blown away.

  • Daniel Lawrence
    Daniel Lawrence 2 months ago

    Dude that shirt is fire, tried looking for it on Amazon couldnt find it

  • David Smith
    David Smith 2 months ago

    great movie

  • Icono Color
    Icono Color 2 months ago

    Sorry being negative but... really LAME movie. It's a script talking about a script. Almost 90% of running time stuck in a mental asylum, so the story get stuck in a mental emptiness making no sense. Bruce Willis doing NOTHING, he's captive and he doesn't even react, he look like a simpleton on weed. No funk, no wig split, no cheeks busted. They're talking about fighting on the Osaka Tower for people to see, but they're fighting in a parking lot against rookie cops like retards. The Comic Book thing is so kidergarden, poopoo stuff and asexual. Plus, the ending was pure laughs and total cringe. Shyamalan never been a good writer.

  • Froggy Juice
    Froggy Juice 2 months ago

    So, we're just going to completely disregard how Mr. Glass just wheels right out of his room with no question? This movie was an F in my book!

  • Josh
    Josh 2 months ago +1

    What's the point of making two reviews? Just do one! But 'split' them into two parts, first a quick spoiler-free review to get people to see the film, then a spoiler review

  • williem dafoe
    williem dafoe 2 months ago

    To me m night only has one good movie everything else sucks yeas unbreakable. The visit. Glass. Split too

  • Stephen Devore
    Stephen Devore 2 months ago

    Good or even great movies with no direction or directorial oversight . Nothing their to keep the director or the setup when putting the movie together. I Like Sopranos ending. I understand why they did the end with a sudden ending. No country for old men was really spot on. This attitude with movies that could have been great and needed a better ending. Or some with rediting could real help. The last 10 years with a massive set of crap endings has to change. Im sure the suits got involved and help ruin it Like The Thing remake. And Awfully misrepresented Mother as fake horror. The only Horror was in the money you wasted to see IT 😲😂😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😨😎

  • Notificación YouTube
    Notificación YouTube 2 months ago

    *You are not a critic, you are a fan boy*

  • dmanc1
    dmanc1 2 months ago +1

    Amazing movie.
    Definitely Definitely Definitely go and see this movie!

  • Peter Pellechia
    Peter Pellechia 2 months ago +1

    Signs is way overrated

  • Peter Pellechia
    Peter Pellechia 2 months ago

    You are too nitpicky

  • Peter Pellechia
    Peter Pellechia 2 months ago

    I think glass is a masterpiece.i think all you critics critique of this great film is way way too nitpicky.i think m night is masterful and also i think its a very creative story overall.

  • Barron Thomas
    Barron Thomas 2 months ago

    Lol so you don't like the ending huhh? Either you are naive to whats happening right under our noses or your dissapointed that he exposed it..... Great fuckin movie💪🏾💯