iPhone XR Review: No Need to Panic!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 12, 2018
  • iPhone XR: The one most people should get. Unless you're a pixel peeper. Like me!
    iPhone Xs Review: tvclip.biz/video/YAF9BWpzwvI/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 13 696

  • didi aka
    didi aka 2 hours ago

    From lenova lazy phone to iPhone xr red

  • M1 Garand
    M1 Garand 3 hours ago +1

    Upgraded from the iPhone 2 to the xr. Not much of a difference

  • J D
    J D 6 hours ago

    I only paid $600 for my s10+, so you can get flagship phones for less than advertised rather than going to the "budget" option. And $750 is definitely a flagship price.

  • AR Farhad
    AR Farhad 11 hours ago

    Definitely not a budget phone.

  • Kourosh Masudi
    Kourosh Masudi 11 hours ago

    Iphone 8 plus or xr
    Help
    Witch one shuold I choose??!

  • junaid anwar
    junaid anwar 11 hours ago

    4s,5s and now 6s now going for 10R

  • Yoww Gurtt
    Yoww Gurtt 16 hours ago

    Acer to iphone 5s 😆

  • Tanmaay Chowdhary
    Tanmaay Chowdhary 22 hours ago

    I’m using iPhone xr, it’s great actually! And camera is also good!

  • rinse
    rinse Day ago

    what color should i get? white, red, or black

  • David Mitchell
    David Mitchell Day ago

    I went from a Galaxy S9+ to the iPhone XR and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. The battery life is astounding and I prefer LCD to OLED because you get a more natural look. Love my iPhone XR.

  • 宇婕
    宇婕 Day ago +1

    probably gonna go for xr when im changing my phone in a few months, i dont like to zoom on things when i take photos unless im like at a show and HAVE to zoom in so the digital zoom probably wont affect me
    also im pretty sure this will be a good replacement for my 6 plus which ive used for almost 4 years

  • Lenny Brajcic
    Lenny Brajcic Day ago

    You like muse!!??

  • Tiffany Aitken
    Tiffany Aitken Day ago

    That was a great review!😁👍🏻

  • Hari Bhatia
    Hari Bhatia Day ago +3

    I upgraded from Samsung s3 yeah u read it right Samsung GALAXY S III to iPhone XR and totally blown away by its performance
    I love it

  • XzombieXslayer x

    I just got my first iPhone ever and I’m 15 and it’s the xr it’s amazing for my first iPhone EVER😂

  • Rachit Bawa
    Rachit Bawa Day ago +1

    hi can someone gift me an iPhone xr

  • Marwa Zenit
    Marwa Zenit Day ago

    That cost 1,400

  • Marwa Zenit
    Marwa Zenit Day ago +4

    I’m literally watching this video with an iPhone XR

  • _SomeoneAnonymous_
    _SomeoneAnonymous_ 2 days ago

    Watching this on the 8 plus 😛😛😛 also red

  • Retaliation
    Retaliation 2 days ago +1

    My android s5 broke so I'm upgrading to a iPhone xr

  • TB Tech
    TB Tech 2 days ago

    When u see ppl upgrading from 6s to xr thinking why didnt they get android 😂

  • Haniel Joseph
    Haniel Joseph 2 days ago

    You got any spares for me please

  • Musa Mnguni
    Musa Mnguni 2 days ago

    I upgraded from the Red edition iPhone 8 Plus to the XR . Great quality but so disappointing 😔

    • Musa Mnguni
      Musa Mnguni 2 days ago

      I played PUBG on it just now it’s an improvement on the screen size it really feels good but it wasn’t like wow ok this is an upgrade maybe the max or the S would have had that impression on me

    • GamerSS
      GamerSS 2 days ago

      So was it really an upgrade? 🤔

  • Mugerwa Solomon Muweke
    Mugerwa Solomon Muweke 3 days ago +6

    Jus upgraded from 6s to xr and I have no regrets at the moment

  • Alpha64
    Alpha64 3 days ago

    Went from my 5c to my black XR

  • Joelle House
    Joelle House 3 days ago

    I upgraded from the iPhone SE to the XR and I am blown away.

  • El Niño
    El Niño 3 days ago +2

    Your lisp is awesome

  • Gacha._. Milo
    Gacha._. Milo 3 days ago

    I went to 5s to a 5s 🥶

  • Patrick Sanga
    Patrick Sanga 3 days ago

    what about the s10 5g

  • K-AMV
    K-AMV 3 days ago +2

    Going from 6s to Xr today

  • Man form
    Man form 3 days ago +1

    Guys I need help. So I’m getting a iPhone XR for my birthday but I can’t decide on which colour to get. Can u guys tell me in the comments

    • Man form
      Man form 2 days ago

      KO! Prize Fight Boxing ok thanks for letting me know

    • KO! Prize Fight Boxing
      KO! Prize Fight Boxing 3 days ago

      The yellow looks really good in person. Not sure how old you are but my 17 year old loves it.

  • Zack Stay Woke
    Zack Stay Woke 4 days ago

    iPhone XR Ganga wya?! I got the Red one

  • Kenny_MCG
    Kenny_MCG 4 days ago +1

    I went from the iPhone 6 to the IPhone XR today, I’m so excited that I got it and it’s a HUGE upgrade. Awesome camera quality.

    • Elijah Simmons
      Elijah Simmons 4 days ago

      Kenny_MCG Congrats bro👍🏾 ~Your friendly neighborhood iPhone 7 Plus user.

  • Dennis Villamor
    Dennis Villamor 4 days ago +22

    What I want: iPhone XR
    What my bank balance can afford: Xiaomi Mi 9T

  • Myamdane 777
    Myamdane 777 4 days ago +2

    The Samsung S10e is the same price with double the value.
    iSheep need to give up

  • Atlanta 57
    Atlanta 57 5 days ago

    The iPhone users using the phones under the xs and xs max wouldn't know that this video was shot in 4K😂😂😂 Samsung has the capability to watch in 4k and 720p

  • Val Z Art
    Val Z Art 5 days ago

    I want the orange one so bad! Lets hope I earn it

  • Muffinlover
    Muffinlover 5 days ago

    I upgraded for a $40 ZTE Android to this , got it in white 😅

  • Chauntel Rochelle
    Chauntel Rochelle 5 days ago +4

    I just need it to be better than my 6+ lol

  • Cody Shanks
    Cody Shanks 5 days ago

    Android all the way. Shit on iPhone

  • Liv The Unicorn
    Liv The Unicorn 5 days ago

    My parents both upgraded to this phone in the past week and i might be able to as well and I bet my brother will be before me let’s hope I can too!!!

  • A random Meme.
    A random Meme. 5 days ago +2

    Bring back the headphone jack

  • Smash Bang
    Smash Bang 5 days ago

    I STILL HAVE A 6S although I’m aiming to get an XS not an XR cuz the camera for me is really important as I travel a lot and need beautiful pics. I’m not saying that the XR is bad and all that stuff it’s just that the pics are better and there aren’t any of those things that stick out from the screen

  • Stasia Sehy
    Stasia Sehy 5 days ago

    I upgraded from a 6 plus to a XR yesterday and it was coral my favorite color I freaking love the color so much and it is so pretty

  • Dyaabs TV
    Dyaabs TV 5 days ago

    I have a 6s gonna upgrade to....uhmmmmmmm a case? maybe?

  • Saurav Shashidhara
    Saurav Shashidhara 6 days ago

    ఈ పేజీకి ఈ పేజీకి ఈ పేజీకి ఈ పేజీకి ఈ పేజీకి ఈ పేజీకి ఈ

  • Saurav Shashidhara
    Saurav Shashidhara 6 days ago

    It sucks

  • MoonLigxt
    MoonLigxt 6 days ago

    I’ve had 3 phones in my entire life time..IPhone 5SE and 7 Plus..And the XR

  • Luke out
    Luke out 6 days ago

    The screen is the primary method of how you interact with the phone so as someone who came from a phone with like 290ppi 720p display to now a 401ppi 1080p display i would never go back or even pay that much for such a experience. Amoled all the way baby!

  • Whovitaku
    Whovitaku 7 days ago +2

    After getting this phone, I was looking at my friend’s SE and I’m like “it mega smol”

    • JPT
      JPT 4 days ago

      I still have my 5s and I use it as a minimalistic phone..just text and call..
      man, after using the Xs max for a long time, the 5s just looks like a toy. lmao

  • Darren Gonzalez
    Darren Gonzalez 7 days ago

    Just upgraded from the 6 to the XR. Follow your dreams and God bless America !!!

  • ᗷᒪᗩᑕK ᑕᒪOᑌᗪ

    so wit the XR they try to make right what they did wrong wit the 5c

  • Omar Mohammed
    Omar Mohammed 7 days ago

    iPhones are stupid, period !

  • Ryan Dupont
    Ryan Dupont 7 days ago

    As of august 2019 the xr now has 3d touch

  • BOOMBIO
    BOOMBIO 7 days ago +10

    Tbh I have a XR and it kinda scams u low key for the price yikes...

    • Britt Morsink
      Britt Morsink 4 days ago

      BOOMBIO okay well thanks anyway

    • BOOMBIO
      BOOMBIO 4 days ago

      Britt Morsink for only 200 bucks more and the new iPhones coming out Idk if u should get it and wait for the new iPhone buts it up to u

    • BOOMBIO
      BOOMBIO 4 days ago

      Kenny_MCG if ur upgrading from iPhone six it’s a great phone it’s not bad it’s has all the newest specs

    • Kenny_MCG
      Kenny_MCG 4 days ago

      Britt Morsink depends on the iPhone you have. It’s rlly good tho

    • Kenny_MCG
      Kenny_MCG 4 days ago +1

      I don’t think it’s bad at all. I just upgraded from a iPhone 6 and it looks so AMAZING. The colors are really a nice touch to make the iPhone look good without a case. The IPhone has good speakers, and I really like the Face ID.

  • Yolokazi Dana
    Yolokazi Dana 7 days ago

    I still have iphone 7 Product RED😒

  • Flarez Productions
    Flarez Productions 7 days ago

    You know what would be the best iphone. Combine the iphone XS Max with Samsung Galaxy Note 10. The Ram and Battery and Display and Live focus and ultrawide from samsung and the software from Apple and the main camera from apple

  • ankit tyagi
    ankit tyagi 7 days ago

    XR Coral got it yesterday and it’s just wow 😯 camera quality is awesome 😎 and battery life is good but it takes too long to charge from a normal charger . Screen quality is really nice dnt listen to 326 ppi comments it’s liquid retina with true tone colour.

    • Perhaps
      Perhaps 2 days ago

      ankit tyagi Who told you that? That’s definitely not true.

    • ankit tyagi
      ankit tyagi 2 days ago

      Perhaps true but it might damage the battery in the long run .

    • Perhaps
      Perhaps 6 days ago

      ankit tyagi You know they sell portable chargers that charge your iPhone from 0 to 50 percent in under 30 minutes. And they aren’t those cheap quality ones either

  • Jaterra Lewis
    Jaterra Lewis 8 days ago

    Ehslsh9xua all of the egg

  • yankeesfan 512
    yankeesfan 512 8 days ago

    Went from an S8+ to the XR. Like both Samsung and apple both for different reasons. Nice job Apple.

    • Shadow Meme
      Shadow Meme 5 days ago

      I want to do the same tell me is it that different in apple and my only concern besides that is the screen quality I highly doubt its that bad but jus wanna ask someone switching from the same phone as me

  • shaiboob kc
    shaiboob kc 8 days ago

    Should I take a iphone x or xr? please help me with it. :)

  • jacob Thompson
    jacob Thompson 8 days ago

    The next iPhones will be called Apple phone 11📱

  • Tyler Minson
    Tyler Minson 8 days ago

    What does he mean by you can’t watch 1080p videos?

    • Tyler Minson
      Tyler Minson 6 days ago

      Perhaps ok thanks

    • Perhaps
      Perhaps 6 days ago

      Tyler Minson He means that the phone itself doesn’t have a 1080p screen. It has a 850p screen so anytime you see a video and click on 1080p resolution in the settings, it’s not true 1080. And honestly unless you look really closely and compare it with a better device, it won’t look bad

    • VanMan 23
      VanMan 23 6 days ago

      Tyler Minson no you still can. I can do it on my iPhone 8 which has the same resolution as the XR.

  • James Christensen
    James Christensen 8 days ago

    I still don’t know why people complain about bezels they’re so meaningless

  • Galactic
    Galactic 8 days ago +12

    watching on an iPhone XR?
    👇. I am 😉

  • bornearth
    bornearth 8 days ago

    My mother has this phone. How do you plug in earphones? Can anyone answer this?

    • Perhaps
      Perhaps 8 days ago

      bornearth You need a dongle or an adapter to use earphones that come with a 3.5mm jack. Search it up. But Apple also sells earphones that connect to the charger port

  • Warriors
    Warriors 8 days ago

    Just upgraded from a 6 and I’m blown away. Definitely upgrade if you’re thinking about it. The XR is soo nice and clean. 10/10 would recommend!

  • Taher Tinwala
    Taher Tinwala 8 days ago

    Stop licking Apple's nuts! If it's trash say it's trash and be done with it.. Any blind man can see the shitty camera and resolution over there. Even your High Definition Camera can't hide it. Learn something from Unbox Therapy. Be true to yourself and at least your followers. SMH.

    • Definitely flusha
      Definitely flusha 6 days ago

      Taher Tinwala the xr isn’t a terrible device at all, why would he put it down if it’s not bad

  • Thanos -
    Thanos - 8 days ago

    Upgraded from se to XR

  • Robert Bradshaw
    Robert Bradshaw 9 days ago +3

    Just got this phone and I love it 💯

  • Akerby 758
    Akerby 758 9 days ago +2

    Upgraded from brick to xr ....I'm going back to the brick

  • Cal 11
    Cal 11 9 days ago +1

    I’m upgrading to the XR soon hopefully at Christmas I currently have an 8 but I hope I can get the XR

    • XxTrashVideosLolxX
      XxTrashVideosLolxX 6 days ago +1

      Cal 11 The iPhone 8 was released only a year before the XR from a hardware perspective there is no reason to upgrade

    • Cal 11
      Cal 11 6 days ago +1

      XxTrashVideosLolxX do you have it if you do why is it not worth it

    • XxTrashVideosLolxX
      XxTrashVideosLolxX 7 days ago +1

      Cal 11 you should wait another year it’s not worth it

  • TheFour Mechanix
    TheFour Mechanix 9 days ago +2

    Just upgraded from a 6plus
    Soooo much better!

  • Brody
    Brody 9 days ago

    Fortnite and mark ass brownies!

  • chikkoptard
    chikkoptard 9 days ago +3

    I had the 7 plus since 2017 and just upgraded to XR, all I gotta say is wow