iPhone XR Review: No Need to Panic!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 12, 2018
  • iPhone XR: The one most people should get. Unless you're a pixel peeper. Like me!
    iPhone Xs Review: tvclip.biz/video/YAF9BWpzwvI/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 12 094

  • Deadpool
    Deadpool 15 minutes ago

    People these days want 2k/4k screen on their phones but are fine with 1080p and 1440p at 24 inch and 27 inch monitors ??? Lmao 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 Pathetic humans

  • libia majora
    libia majora 46 minutes ago

    i don't know why but i like yellow more..the colour looks vibrant and cheerful..hey you look at the device every single day so its better if the colour can make your mood happening everytime you stare at it...can't wait to have my yellow iPhone XR

  • Sid P
    Sid P 2 hours ago

    What if they had used a low res oled?

  • Horizon
    Horizon 4 hours ago +1

    ☯️

  • Yung Don
    Yung Don 5 hours ago

    Switched from the 7 to the xr, so only downside for me was that there was half the storage I had in my 7 which is a bummer, but absolutely love this phone. The red xr is the best color imo

  • Madalyn Miles
    Madalyn Miles 18 hours ago

    And here I am with my crappy iPhone 5 😂

  • Merijn Jochems
    Merijn Jochems 21 hour ago

    ey lamp

  • ram r
    ram r 21 hour ago +2

    Yeah but compare this to the oneplus 7 and the oneplus 7 wins by miles for the same price.

  • Lujain Eletr
    Lujain Eletr 22 hours ago

    I’m upgrading from 5s to XR and I’m confused some youtubers say it’s bad and some it’s fine and some it’s good so I wanna know should I buy it because when I was going to buy it I saw the “trade in” price instead of the real price which is 250$ difference and my dad added 250$ more to buy it to me so I don’t think he’ll add 250$, so is it worth it or not?

  • Jahid Sarkar
    Jahid Sarkar 22 hours ago

    You changed my point of view...I thought it is the worst apple ever made....but now I wanna get it..👍👍

  • Dolphinasd Gaming

    I’m good with my iPhone SE. it’s still fast for everyday use.

  • Pkboss
    Pkboss Day ago

    *At price of this XR oneplus launched a fully fledged Flaghsip Oneplus 7 Proo* 😂😂😂

  • Δrca Baran
    Δrca Baran Day ago

    Watching this on a XR... half a year later.

  • thymmai syiem
    thymmai syiem 2 days ago +1

    My android phone has no 3d touch, so i downloaded "X Launcher New" launcher from play store... BOOM!!! Now my phone has 3d touch now.

  • thymmai syiem
    thymmai syiem 2 days ago

    I'm using Samsung galaxy c9 pro (please don't laugh). Marques, please throw me 1 XR please 😁

  • Dylan Jackson
    Dylan Jackson 2 days ago

    i t s r e a l l y f i n e

  • Accidentally Genius
    Accidentally Genius 2 days ago

    WhiCh BrANd dO U LiKE

    GALAXY OR APPLE

  • Hendrix Rlst
    Hendrix Rlst 2 days ago

    Should i get the X or the Xr

  • TY
    TY 2 days ago

    i always found 3d touch to be extremely annoying. i just got my XR and so far i’m in love with it

  • TradJay
    TradJay 2 days ago

    Upgrade to Samsung s8+ to nothing (Got broken screen was all green) to IPhone XR 64 Gigabytes white

  • Ellie E.
    Ellie E. 2 days ago +1

    Lol I just bought this today.... upgraded from an android and IM ABSOLUTELY SHOOK! great phone!

  • AmiDoesStuff
    AmiDoesStuff 2 days ago +6

    Upgraded from the 6 to a XR. best decision ever.

  • DARINBOMY
    DARINBOMY 2 days ago

    I have not seen anyone using this phone.

  • Cameron Schmit
    Cameron Schmit 3 days ago

    that 3d touch is a deal-breaker for me. Iphones let you pressure touch on the keyboard to move the cursor around. You don't have to try and peck at the word you misspelled a paragraph ago.

  • this is chris
    this is chris 3 days ago

    3:43

  • gamers roadbusters 360

    I got this phone 2 days ago. Upgraded from the Samsung J7 prime.

  • Joshua Marinn
    Joshua Marinn 3 days ago

    Just got the xr 2 mouths ago

  • Nicole Horlacher
    Nicole Horlacher 3 days ago +6

    i still have an iphone se😭 but i’m saving up for this phone!

  • Justice 2017
    Justice 2017 3 days ago

    I have the X and I’ve always used True Tone and when I take it off my eyes don’t like regular mode it looks blue

  • JessePlayz
    JessePlayz 3 days ago

    Definitely get a case if your getting the XR because it’s glass is really slippery and you don’t want to drop a crack this beast

  • JessePlayz
    JessePlayz 3 days ago

    Upgraded from 16 gb iPhone SE to iPhone XR 128 gb. Amazing phone would definitely recommend it

  • Garden Tradd
    Garden Tradd 4 days ago

    Just upgraded from the 6s to the Xr! They couldn’t tempt me with 7, 8, X, etc... Didn’t HAVE to have the new bells and whistles. Then they offered a slightly larger phone that wasn’t plus/stupid big, the longest battery life, and COLOR?! I’m in, the coral is dreamy. Was comparing it to my co-workers Xs and he was having a little bit of buyer’s remorse. Would have easily taken the option to save the money.

  • Preying Mantra
    Preying Mantra 4 days ago

    2:41 a lear case!!

  • LanceAriel Channel
    LanceAriel Channel 4 days ago +1

    My beautiful gf will have her iphone soon,💓

  • Brad Bozarth
    Brad Bozarth 4 days ago

    I just got the XR In Red

  • Ryan Baird
    Ryan Baird 4 days ago +2

    There is so many androids with better cameras than iPhone... we just don't buy them because girls don't like Androids😂

  • AS TALKYTALES
    AS TALKYTALES 4 days ago

    Why youre defending this bullshit

  • Shreyansh Kumar
    Shreyansh Kumar 5 days ago

    Guys i have $700.
    Which one should i get
    IPhone x
    IPhone xr
    S10
    S10e
    Or some other phone

  • Trickshot Master
    Trickshot Master 5 days ago

    Just got a blue one today

  • Ayan
    Ayan 5 days ago

    S8 gang

  • Nosuman Risuman
    Nosuman Risuman 5 days ago

    Seems a better deal than the X. In terms of cost.

  • CharlieHolms64 Official

    How much does it cost rn??

  • Roshan Akther
    Roshan Akther 5 days ago

    About camera 06.39😇

  • Ruby C
    Ruby C 6 days ago +3

    I have completely stopped myself from watching all these phone reviews after I got my OP 6 last year, was really happy with it, didn't think of getting a new phone until some scum stole it from me. I'm literally without any smartphone rn, all this new phones being released is really overwhelming, don't really know which one to get now.

  • sowmya
    sowmya 6 days ago

    Upgrade from SE to X ... what do u say?

    • DARINBOMY
      DARINBOMY 2 days ago

      Buy s10plus camera is amazing

  • Lopa Mudra
    Lopa Mudra 6 days ago

    Good.

  • Willem Sætrevik
    Willem Sætrevik 6 days ago

    1:43 The chair is the same colour than the phone lol

  • Almighty Supreme
    Almighty Supreme 6 days ago

    I need 3D touch

  • Oticz
    Oticz 6 days ago

    Wait is this the guy will smith mentioned in TVclip rewind

  • Funes
    Funes 6 days ago +1

    Watching this on s10e 😴

  • Khalil Linden
    Khalil Linden 6 days ago

    I'm watching this on my new Red iPhone XR

  • Andy Wang
    Andy Wang 6 days ago

    Why there are so many people watching this video and buying xr after S10e is already out and many other great phone with less money

  • s.chandra mohan reddy

    Didn't review about dual sim special feature in iphone XR

  • NRstudio MusicX
    NRstudio MusicX 7 days ago +2

    I have a iPhone 7 plus and um planning on going for a upgrade but i don’t to what to get....XR or XS Max.?🤔

    • Ultra Instinct Boi
      Ultra Instinct Boi 5 days ago

      NRstudio MusicX same I also have a 7+ I prefer the xr but it’s up to you

  • Fatih Aydin
    Fatih Aydin 7 days ago

    Iphone XC

  • QWERTY J
    QWERTY J 7 days ago

    I’ve seen this video with my xr red

  • Alibeth
    Alibeth 7 days ago +3

    I just got the blue XR. I love it but I miss the 3D Touch. I used it a lot.

  • Brandi Sisk
    Brandi Sisk 7 days ago

    Got my iPhone XR in blue 3 weeks ago and I love it! I came from an iPhone 6

  • Brandon Cain
    Brandon Cain 7 days ago

    That Logic album cover around 1:00 ayeee

  • Ryeric1
    Ryeric1 7 days ago +4

    I understand OLED displays are better, but Apple's IPS LCD screens aren't that bad.

  • Mohit Garg
    Mohit Garg 7 days ago

    Upgraded from a Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 to iPhone XR. iOS really is more beautiful AND the Camera is awesome!

  • Rani Elrayes
    Rani Elrayes 8 days ago

    I'm getting the red iPhone XR soon and I'm so excited. It's gonna be a good upgrade from my iPhone 8 which is already out of storage.

    • Oticz
      Oticz 6 days ago

      Rani Elrayes you spoilt fuck

  • Gabriel De Leon
    Gabriel De Leon 8 days ago +1

    Copyrighted and Demonetized videoooo... YEY

  • Mort Nadeem
    Mort Nadeem 8 days ago

    Hi Marques! I’ve noticed that my 256gb XR has a brighter and richer colored screen compared to my friends’ lower storage XRs. Is there any real reason for this?

    • Jimmy Vien
      Jimmy Vien 6 days ago

      That shouldn’t be possible. Maybe you/your friends have different display settings like True Tone enabled/disabled etc etc that could change how the display looks?

  • Tony Johansson
    Tony Johansson 9 days ago

    Always levelheaded rewiews 😀👍

  • Javier Avila
    Javier Avila 9 days ago

    Why would one panic ? It’s just a phone.

  • No You
    No You 9 days ago

    MARK ASS BROWNLEY

  • CoolDudeRox Go browns
    CoolDudeRox Go browns 9 days ago +4

    I have an iPhone 6s currently but I just ordered the iPhone Xr... I cant wait!!!

    • Jimmy Vien
      Jimmy Vien 6 days ago

      Romeo Garay I also got the Red XR around December!

    • Romeo Garay
      Romeo Garay 7 days ago

      CoolDudeRox Go browns I had a 6s as well and just got my XR today in Product(RED)... loving it so far!!

  • Libby Z.G.
    Libby Z.G. 9 days ago

    This is the greatest review thank u

  • Natural Titanium
    Natural Titanium 9 days ago

    MKBHD my problem with this phone's screen is in fact that resolution. I mean by that, you always want the right things for your money. And actually, even a 300$ phone has better resolution. Here, you can not even watch a TVclip video in full resolution for 750 bucks! Man, otherwise it'll have been an almost perfect iPhone (from my point of view), even if I generally never buy iPhones

  • mahmoud mokhles
    mahmoud mokhles 9 days ago

    just curious if these specs were on an android phone what would you say ,of course you are gonna say its useless garbage

  • ben ordonez
    ben ordonez 9 days ago

    Watching on XR

  • thetruereality
    thetruereality 9 days ago

    4:11 people did complain about that my friend.

  • Jared’s Little Vault
    Jared’s Little Vault 10 days ago +1

    I'm considering upgrading from the iPhone 7 (not the plus, but the actual iPhone 7) to the XR.

    • Jared’s Little Vault
      Jared’s Little Vault 7 days ago

      Kristian Colonna I mean, if there's going to be a new XR than in that case I would buy it.

    • Kristian Colonna
      Kristian Colonna 7 days ago

      +Jared’s Little Vault the new xr is still gonna be 750. And you get one more year of support dual cameras etc

    • Jared’s Little Vault
      Jared’s Little Vault 7 days ago

      Kristian Colonna The new models are probably going to be more than a 1,000 dollars. I prefer buying an XR instead.

    • Kristian Colonna
      Kristian Colonna 8 days ago +1

      I'd say wait till september to the new one.

  • ErrorAlerted
    ErrorAlerted 10 days ago

    Watching this on my XR

  • Animesh Jain
    Animesh Jain 10 days ago +1

    Hey Marques. I have the iPhone 6s. Should I buy XR as an upgrade.
    Thanks

    • Animesh Jain
      Animesh Jain 6 days ago

      Romeo Garay Thanks Romeo. Will look forward in getting it.

    • Romeo Garay
      Romeo Garay 7 days ago +1

      Animesh Jain dude go for it, just got my XR today in Product(RED) and I’m loving it. I had a 6s as well, I sent it to Apple for their trade in program and I will get a refund for $200

    • DrSlope
      DrSlope 9 days ago

      No! Wait fot the new iPhones upcoming this year ! And prices of iPhoneXS will go a bit down

  • Mega t
    Mega t 10 days ago

    10 november is my birthday

  • Shamari R
    Shamari R 10 days ago

    What camera do u use to record TVclip vids

  • Oscar Castellanos
    Oscar Castellanos 10 days ago

    Upgraded from a 6s for 4 years and I’m so blown away by this device

  • Insert Name
    Insert Name 10 days ago +2

    Upgrading from s5 to xr. Binging xr videos to know what to expect in 2 days

  • Milani Jordan
    Milani Jordan 11 days ago +1

    Updated from my first phone android to iPhones me X-R !!!!!!!!!

  • Nostalgia
    Nostalgia 11 days ago

    Do people really watch movies on their phone?

  • criptan Studios
    criptan Studios 11 days ago

    Excellent review

  • Bryan adams
    Bryan adams 11 days ago

    I’m still on the iPhone 6s Plus lol

  • IVX BUDDHA
    IVX BUDDHA 11 days ago

    I still have my iPhone 6s and next week getting the iPhone XR in black my favorite color!! So excited! I have had my iPhone 6s since it came out!

    • SKD DINESH
      SKD DINESH 7 days ago

      And Y U Don't Like iPhone xr Red colour ?!

    • SKD DINESH
      SKD DINESH 7 days ago

      Give me Your iPhone 6s ☹️😅

  • Dan T
    Dan T 11 days ago +1

    This phone is an absolute must for myself in short 3-D touch that was implemented first in the 6S actually makes me feel nauseous so since the release of the 6S I actually haven’t been able to upgrade anything higher than the SE! When I found out this phone did not have 3-D touch I immediately went out to buy it and I’ve had no problem since so for me this is a straight upgrade from the SE and you can imagine how happy I am! But anybody suffering with motion sickness or any kind of unwell feeling from an iPhone I strongly recommend trying one without 3D Touch after much investigation that is definitely what was causing my problem 👌

  • Dass D
    Dass D 12 days ago +3

    Until display Notch and camera Bump are gone i wouldnt go for an upgrade😩

  • Typical Jamzs
    Typical Jamzs 12 days ago

    Just upgraded from iphone 6 yo XR

  • BrownTing K
    BrownTing K 12 days ago +2

    I’m getting this phone in yellow 😍

    • Art Hoe
      Art Hoe 11 days ago

      BrownTing K same!! Mine is in the mail

  • Pickle Rick
    Pickle Rick 13 days ago

    hey im wanting to get a razor phone 2 and my mom wants to get an iphone so would it be good to get both?

  • Zes
    Zes 13 days ago

    wrg, no need to panic no matter what, no panicx etc for suchx, anyx, do things not panic things

  • Mohammad Shokry
    Mohammad Shokry 13 days ago

    What. If im new to iphone, would you recommend the XR or should I go for the XS?

  • Mr. Beso
    Mr. Beso 13 days ago

    iPhone 8 at least has a 3-D touch

  • Space Potato
    Space Potato 13 days ago +4

    Just bought my iphone XR this week. Like if you have one.

  • Vasu Bamzai
    Vasu Bamzai 13 days ago

    No 1080p? Cool! I’m watching this video on 360p(default) and its still fucking clear to me.

  • Ryan Longo
    Ryan Longo 13 days ago +1

    i actually liked my XR. i thought i would give it a try because i broke my GS8 and needed a new phone; but i actually prefer the samsung phones over the iphones. however...after few months with the samsung phone, i always say "i miss having a iphone"

    • Jeremy Minter
      Jeremy Minter 12 days ago

      Ryan Longo those were my thoughts exactly had a s9 then switched to the Xr great phone

  • bookbearerplus
    bookbearerplus 13 days ago

    Easily understood. Thanks.

  • stamatis parthenis
    stamatis parthenis 13 days ago

    what about X vs XR, ofc we know that xr is gonna be worse than xs

  • Anonymous
    Anonymous 14 days ago +31

    Does nobody know that 3D touch is extremely useful when you're typing? Lmao
    Literally nobody knows this feature.

    • dariusss
      dariusss 10 days ago +1

      You can just long press the space bar on the xr

    • Anonymous
      Anonymous 11 days ago +3

      @Art Hoe It's basically a fancy name for a pressure sensitive layer in the displays of iPhone 7, 8, X and Xs (Also their "Plus" versions)

      It has some useful features like the one I mentioned, but it does a little more than just that.
      If you have any of those iPhone models I mentioned, press hard on one of the apps on the home screen and a small menu will pop up.
      Then try it with different things like web links, photos on instagram etc.

      I find it most useful when typing though, because you can swipe across the keyboard to move the cursor, you can highlight text, copy & past etc.
      Just makes it a lot quicker.

    • Art Hoe
      Art Hoe 11 days ago

      What is the 3D Touch?

    • BluelimpPIMP
      BluelimpPIMP 12 days ago +1

      Respect

  • philp87
    philp87 14 days ago +2

    You really looked like Solomon Kalou