iPhone XR Review: No Need to Panic!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 12, 2018
  • iPhone XR: The one most people should get. Unless you're a pixel peeper. Like me!
    iPhone Xs Review: tvclip.biz/video/YAF9BWpzwvI/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 9 944

  • The.Flaming.Tornado
    The.Flaming.Tornado Minute ago

    I have an iPhone 2G, still satisfied

  • Jordan Jones
    Jordan Jones 7 hours ago

    Yooo that logic album though 😁

  • Margaret Elliot
    Margaret Elliot 8 hours ago

    so awesome

  • Let's do Everything
    Let's do Everything 9 hours ago

    The xr is now on sale for $449.............yeet that's a steal!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • RusseII Westbrick
    RusseII Westbrick 10 hours ago

    Watching this on a red 8 plus lol!

  • Adi Palmer
    Adi Palmer 11 hours ago

    I phone is an ok phone

  • Aiman Safwan
    Aiman Safwan 15 hours ago

    is it worth it if I change iphone 7plus to iphone xr?

  • Shovelware
    Shovelware 15 hours ago +1

    So my iPhone 7 plus 128GB jetblack has a better display and better camera options. Not to forget I can watch 1080p movies.

  • saheem royal
    saheem royal 16 hours ago

    x or xr

  • An0nymoouse Killmekillme

    I’m using just the x

  • The Melmonator
    The Melmonator 17 hours ago

    should i get the X or XR for christmas?

  • jason castro
    jason castro 18 hours ago

    The plug sucks for the headphones..it keeps going out but its still plugged in.

  • Sanders Damian
    Sanders Damian 18 hours ago

    I got the red one

  • Jade Warrior
    Jade Warrior 18 hours ago

    Don’t get it the front facing camera is trash !

  • Powerhouse/Beast Cz
    Powerhouse/Beast Cz 18 hours ago

    So you can’t watch 1080p videos on TVclip if you’re using WiFi?

  • kevin boye
    kevin boye 20 hours ago

    HMMM CAN I GET SOMEONE TO GET ME IPHONE X EVEN IF IT'S USED THIS DECEMBER, I'LL WILL BE MUCH GRATEFUL

  • Jacob Schleuss
    Jacob Schleuss 21 hour ago

    It’s interesting how you make your videos fit the screen on the iPhone X. I don’t have to zoom in lol.

  • Lara Kristel
    Lara Kristel 23 hours ago

    Watching this on my Xr, and i really love it..

  • RASHIK ALVI
    RASHIK ALVI Day ago

    Red iphone is for female \ unisex

  • MeNext Door
    MeNext Door Day ago

    Does it have Raise to Wake?

  • Kamal Hussain
    Kamal Hussain Day ago

    Watching this video in 1440p on my two and half year old S7 edge. Bet your $750 toy can't do that?

  • OD1N
    OD1N Day ago

    iPhone X... c?

  • Anthony Morrocu
    Anthony Morrocu Day ago

    In reality the bezel isn’t that big of a deal even tho it seems really thick but it’s actually fine.

  • BTS _ Kim Namjoon

    I am waiting for iPhone 1000000000000000000000000 s I am good

  • Taylor Muse
    Taylor Muse Day ago

    Watching this on my new iPhone XR Blue! This phone is really good!

  • Chris Andersen
    Chris Andersen Day ago

    Im still using my screen crack iphone 6

  • Collin Laganowski

    I had an iphone 6 before this

  • Jacob Piccolo
    Jacob Piccolo Day ago

    Can you play 1080p youtube on the Xr?

  • TLo Edits
    TLo Edits Day ago

    Am I the only one that’s gonna note he had The Incredible True Story on vinyl
    Great choice man amazing album

  • shannon shyanne
    shannon shyanne Day ago

    I love it. Although I wish they would have brought back the green color from the 5c

  • Shadan Q
    Shadan Q Day ago

    Phone looks pretty sick but isn’t selling too well... carriers are giving them out for practically free where I live 😂😂 ($80/mo + 115 GB data)

  • TheFiendRacer
    TheFiendRacer Day ago

    I just got this yesterday and it’s pretty nice, I’m not a phone geek. I’ve had my iPhone 6s for years and this is a good upgrade.

  • Bassam Aldhahiry

    Watching this on my Xr. Coming from a 7, the price for the upgrade is well worth it considering any other top end iPhone right now pushes over $1000. Funny story the black xr for some odd reason is much more appealing over video than it is in person. I had the sales rep guy unbox what I initially picked that being a black Xr to begin setting it up before I go home with it. Half way through it couldn’t help but realize how bland the black shade they picked for it was in person. Immediately asked to see the product red version and that was all she wrote. Completely satisfied and it looks hella sexy too

  • Reo Bating
    Reo Bating Day ago

    If it is bad, really people won’t buy it. Trust me, even giant brand like Apple won’t get away with it. You actually forget few things, people don’t buy iPhone just for the specs, they buy it because of iOS and ease of use, great ecosystem and better support. You all should realise that not everyone is going to buy phone and setup for custom roms and other customization. People like to buy finished product, and that exactly what Apple product is, a finished product.

  • George Lucas
    George Lucas Day ago

    watching i phone review but i still don't have i phone

  • Teramelle
    Teramelle Day ago

    I just recently upgraded to a XR from a Samsung Galaxy s5 (with a cracked screen) that I've had for 4 years and honestly I'm not complaining :')

  • joebo900
    joebo900 2 days ago +1

    Me:oh a new Iphone let me check my bank account (checks account
    Bank acount:25$
    😅😅😅😅

  • Keks Gloryhole Fun
    Keks Gloryhole Fun 2 days ago

    720p is free on pornbub so we good fam

  • flemelaris
    flemelaris 2 days ago

    Should I get 8 plus or xr

  • Ykitsniya
    Ykitsniya 2 days ago

    im just tired of my 7 im gonna get it even though it doesnt has 1080p video

  • Skîit
    Skîit 2 days ago

    I don’t even care bro I haven’t had an iPhone better than a 6 since 7th grade I’m a freshman and I bought the IPhone 6 myself in the summer of me going to 7th grade fresh out of 6th and I broke it the beginning of this summer and I bought an iPhone 6s+ Ima trade in my phone and buy it for 250$ I don’t even care 🤣 I’m a freshman rn.

    I know you don’t care about my iPhone 6 story so just don’t be an a-hole in the comments.🤣

  • Lord Voldemort
    Lord Voldemort 2 days ago +4

    Getting the XR tmrw!!! Can't wait!

  • Brendon Urie
    Brendon Urie 2 days ago +1

    **Sees “No need to Panic!** *Me: PANIC! AT THE DISCO*

  • Jesus Villarreal
    Jesus Villarreal 2 days ago

    I phone X or Xr 🤔?

  • Michael Fernandez
    Michael Fernandez 2 days ago

    Wait im on iphone 4 rn and im planning to upgrade to iPhone xr.... yall telling me the specs of the xr is the same as 4? Fook...

  • Austin Lunbeck
    Austin Lunbeck 2 days ago

    Theres a fan in the audio the entire time

  • Gabriela Victoria
    Gabriela Victoria 2 days ago

    Upgrading from a 6s, the phone is easy to get used to and the only issue I’ve had is not knowing which side of the phone the camera in when it’s off.

  • ThundaWhale
    ThundaWhale 2 days ago

    guys is mark ass brownlee

  • Elias Dalsti
    Elias Dalsti 2 days ago

    Du er Nice

  • Cesar Hernandez
    Cesar Hernandez 2 days ago

    My Dad Got One.

  • Ibrahim ghalwash Abdelsalam

    I have now galaxy s7 I want buy I phone xr do you think it worthy
    From camera said and display it's better then galaxy s7
    Thanks

  • Christian Prieto
    Christian Prieto 3 days ago

    How to read screen time on IOS 12 because its different on previous iOS.

  • Snooks
    Snooks 3 days ago

    Everyone keeps talking about the bezels and it’s annoying

  • Jeffery Soto
    Jeffery Soto 3 days ago

    Bought this phone for my wife and me. Well worth the money. Big reason great price half off when I bought it and if the screen breaks it still only costs the same amount as our old iPhone 7 to fix. So definitely worth it.

  • Taegan Eberts
    Taegan Eberts 3 days ago

    i have the xr and i love it

  • Peter Jones
    Peter Jones 3 days ago

    The only gripe I have with the XR is that it’s too big! iPhone XS Size is perfect

  • CarĐesıgnø
    CarĐesıgnø 3 days ago

    I own a Samsung galaxy s8 now, since I changed from my iPhone 6 and I keep loving it up today!!!
    The Xr quiet expensive and I've always been a iPhone user, but I gotta say that their UI is so optimised and clean, you'll just ignore the price tag!!!

  • Savage Sebastian
    Savage Sebastian 3 days ago

    The only thing i dont like is the resolution

  • Phoenix The God
    Phoenix The God 3 days ago

    Any phones an upgrade for me. My current phones favourite hobby is crashing 24/7 and having the battery not be able to last longer than 2 hours at best. (its an iphone 6)

  • andres palacios
    andres palacios 3 days ago

    9:24 ...

  • taeschicnug
    taeschicnug 3 days ago +1

    2:41 just put a clear case lmao

  • Jens Romme
    Jens Romme 3 days ago

    Wait you cant watch vids in 1080p ?

  • TinySkysraper 27
    TinySkysraper 27 3 days ago

    so the xs is better?

  • ASHISH KUMAWAT
    ASHISH KUMAWAT 3 days ago

    Why Xr????????
    Just go for x

  • ASHISH KUMAWAT
    ASHISH KUMAWAT 3 days ago

    Iphone x: what have you got that i don't??
    Xr : colors
    Iphone x : i got skin and cases

  • Anooge :D
    Anooge :D 3 days ago

    I got my new Xr and my brother got a X
    And honestly i couldn’t see that much of a difference for both of the displays.
    The Xr can also turn to 1080p videos and the camera is way better than the X and along with the microphone too.
    For anyone who is asking, you cant tell any difference between displays unless you hold your phone so close to your eyes.

  • Alpha
    Alpha 4 days ago +2

    Can these retarded fagdroid fans just fuck off?

  • Brian Daigle
    Brian Daigle 4 days ago

    I still dont u understand why they didnt just put a 1080p panel.

  • GhostHyper Gaming
    GhostHyper Gaming 4 days ago +2

    "Mark Ass" Brownlee.

  • Angel
    Angel 4 days ago

    I SEE THAT LOGIC RECORD .. WE LOVE

  • Brodus Wicks
    Brodus Wicks 4 days ago

    This should be no more then 300 dollars

  • Lien Trinh
    Lien Trinh 4 days ago +1

    How can Apple isn’t panic when their new XR iPhones can’t has a good sell or upgrade? They should give their loyalty customers a deal buy one get one free or they will lose them over Samsung and google phones!! After this holiday season over Apple can’t making profit their stock will falling down 10% none their customers buy or upgrade after the new over who will PANIC?

    • - amy Wong -
      - amy Wong - 4 days ago

      Lien Trinh they're having a sale on it now

  • Myria Georgiou
    Myria Georgiou 4 days ago

    This phone is amazing, I upgraded from iPhone 6, when you switch it to 1080 the quality is just fine you can’t notice anything bad, the battery life is absolute great, I’m using it from 8:30 am today now it’s 2:30 am and the battery is on 29%, I highly recommend this phone

  • Mason Stafford
    Mason Stafford 4 days ago

    I personally just bought the IPhone XR two weeks ago, and I would have to agree with a lot of the stuff said in the video.
    I haven’t had a chance to extensively test the camera out, but I like the portrait mode and how it doesn’t zoom in. However, it sucks that I can’t do portrait mode on any object (that isn’t a human). I don’t really notice the display being bad, it’s actually pretty good (other than the bezels). I absolutely love the color options, I personally went with white, and I would definitely recommend this phone!
    I hope I helped a little bit with my feed back!
    Keep up the videos!

  • Dakota G Music
    Dakota G Music 4 days ago

    I'm so excited to upgrade to this one, I've had a Moto z Play for about 2 years now, and I'm finally ready to be able to use iMessage and play fortnite mobile

  • Utooob76
    Utooob76 4 days ago

    high SAR (radiation) values on iphone X or XS... no thx.. but I enjoy your videos

  • Luk Worthy
    Luk Worthy 4 days ago

    Great in depth review

  • Astral
    Astral 4 days ago +5

    In my opinion the people okay with it are the upper class/tech reviewers who can actually afford this phone. They should take the other perspective and realize that price does matter A LOT more than they think, and on that perspective, this phone is nowhere near worth the $750 price tag Apple puts on it. If it is just a little better than the old iPhones, then price it a little more than the old iPhones.

    • I3D
      I3D 2 days ago

      An item is wroth only what people are willing to spend on it. If it isn't worth it for you, don't buy it. I'm sure Apple knows what they're doing though, and I wouldn't be surprised to see a lot of people buy the XR just to save that $250.

    • TechStack Reviews
      TechStack Reviews 3 days ago

      It is a lot better, that's the point.

  • J Zayas
    J Zayas 4 days ago

    Muse

  • Andika Hetris
    Andika Hetris 4 days ago

    Apple is creating classed society

  • Josession
    Josession 4 days ago

    Why do people complain about the price? just dont buy it

  • Dwayne Stimpson
    Dwayne Stimpson 5 days ago

    I bought this phone for $459 after trade in of my iPhone 6+. Thanks for the review MB, made my purchase easy!

  • Jay T
    Jay T 5 days ago +1

    He drives a Tesla.

  • Julio Garcia
    Julio Garcia 5 days ago

    Waiting for it to have an AMOLED display lol since this budget price used to be a premium price

  • Shane Watts
    Shane Watts 5 days ago

    Seems like a super nice guy. More importantly I think he does a great job of presenting un-biased information. No wonder her has 7.4 million subscribers!

  • rocco vw
    rocco vw 5 days ago

    I have a I phone 5 I’m getting a 10 r

  • Bleach Cocktails
    Bleach Cocktails 5 days ago

    This phone is honestly fine unless you’re obsessed with tiny details or is super into technology. But its great for a regular person ig

  • Blesila Berou
    Blesila Berou 5 days ago

    Loving the XR, superb battery life🙌🏽

  • v_yxh
    v_yxh 5 days ago

    I’ve had an iPhone XR for 2 weeks now, it’s amazing!

  • Ian Meow
    Ian Meow 5 days ago

    Want it so bad

  • Violet Sickness
    Violet Sickness 5 days ago

    I'm not hating. But is there a true difference between this and the 8s plus?

  • Me'uTube
    Me'uTube 5 days ago

    For all those Iphone lover who never get one, Peace out.

  • PomShip
    PomShip 5 days ago

    Next: the Iphone 30skocg mini max + - wood screen

  • Kawasaki Squad
    Kawasaki Squad 5 days ago

    Iv only had mine for a day but I love it 😁 it runs smooth and plays really good video

  • Ben Simms
    Ben Simms 5 days ago

    thanks brutha

  • lynn merilles
    lynn merilles 5 days ago

    I bought my iphone xr last Dec. 4 and last Dec 12 I suddenly dead black. I tried everything and searched on youtube what to do. Nothing it's totally dead. Went back to where I bought it in Abu Dhabi Dalma Mall and they said wait for 2 weeks. It's brand new and bought it really expensive. 3100 aed I won't recommend anyone for this. Battery was good but it's not worth. Wasted my money and time

  • 80sLover
    80sLover 5 days ago

    Gonna get a red iPhone XR sometime this month! Great review!

  • Victor Bernal
    Victor Bernal 5 days ago +1

    I got an iPhone XR from an iPhone se 🤷‍♂️ it WAY better

  • Arjun Sarkar
    Arjun Sarkar 6 days ago

    No one will want a HD display at this price range 👎

  • mobywv
    mobywv 6 days ago

    this guy a snob or what?