LOVE, SIMON | Official TRAILER 2 - REACTION & REVIEW!!!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 17, 2018
  • DOWNLOAD & FOLLOW US on the STARDUST APP & Potentially Get Featured In An Upcoming Video!!! stardust.app.link/ReelRejects
    Follow TARA ERICKSON On TVclip: tvclip.biz/user/TaraMolika
    For more personal EXCLUSIVE Vids & MORE Goodies, check out our PATREON: www.patreon.com/thereelrejects
    Original Video: tvclip.biz/video/E0cbWdlQg_8/video.html
    Follow TheReelRejects On FACEBOOK, TWITTER, & INSTAGRAM:
    FB: facebook.com/TheReelRejects/
    INSTAGRAM: instagram.com/reelrejects/
    TWITTER: twitter.com/thereelrejects
    Follow GREG On INSTAGRAM & TWITTER:
    INSTAGRAM: instagram.com/thegregalba/
    TWITTER: twitter.com/thegregalba
    Follow JOHN HUMPHREY On INSTAGRAM & TWITTER:
    Twitter: twitter.com/datjohnhumphrey
    Instagram: instagram.com/datjohnhumphrey/

    PLAYLISTS:
    Trailer Reactions & Reviews:
    tvclip.biz/p/PL-bIhJVeYWw9ZsLdoAQFpx38s2hhyFgDe
    Movie Reviews:
    tvclip.biz/p/PL-bIhJVeYWw-comtadVs8b9JsZEWHUyr8
    Movie Talk (News, Spoiler Reviews, & Film Rumors!!!):
    tvclip.biz/p/PL-bIhJVeYWw8fPQ-21NVSb2IOwIiHbVt8

    TVclip Video Reactions & Discussions:
    tvclip.biz/p/PL-bIhJVeYWw_qwcPsN_vOxXC6IVzrOQYG
    Sketches & Short Films:
    tvclip.biz/p/PL-bIhJVeYWw_zWuTRfBOUP3aYyIYRzc2y
    Vlog:
    tvclip.biz/p/PL-bIhJVeYWw9TdRZC0NvGLve0eNWmUjzs
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 112

  • The Reel Rejects
    The Reel Rejects  Year ago +16

    Thanks for stopping by! Please follow Tara Erickson on TVclip where she also does REACTIONS & Comedy Videos :) tvclip.biz/user/TaraMolika

    • Arnez Juggins
      Arnez Juggins Year ago

      The Reel Rejects can't wait for three review

  • suryadi taufan
    suryadi taufan 4 months ago

    Nick ( ronaldo wanna be ) is so handsome

  • Ella P
    Ella P 5 months ago +1

    3:32 best reaction

  • Emmy Thuresson
    Emmy Thuresson 9 months ago

    You should react to Alex Strangelove!! It's great and it's been called Love, Simons "Racy, romcom twin" it's more funny and maybe not as deep but still really good. It recently came out on Netflix but the trailer is on TVclip!
    Please react to it?!

  • Doctor Tophat
    Doctor Tophat 10 months ago

    Tara is one of the most beautiful woman you’ve had on

  • lanceth0t1
    lanceth0t1 11 months ago

    I’ve been needing to read the book, maybe I’ll just watch it idk it looks like a solid movie

  • nt snazzy
    nt snazzy 11 months ago

    Spoiler:

    We don't discover the guy until the very end

  • Gabby Killin
    Gabby Killin 11 months ago

    we find out who blue is at the end :)

  • Angelo Cxudis24
    Angelo Cxudis24 Year ago +1

    Gaycrap alert...call the STRAIGHT ones to arrest them pls

  • The Midnight Miner
    The Midnight Miner Year ago +3

    That’s what I thought! He looks kinda like Ansel!

  • The Midnight Miner

    Very good movie 🍿

  • lovelion2001
    lovelion2001 Year ago +2

    well the trailer didn't tell you that it gets really sad.

  • Tony
    Tony Year ago +2

    Having seen the movie and I really enjoyed it. There are so many "bread crumbs" throughout. That in the end...well

  • Essi Saloheimo
    Essi Saloheimo Year ago

    The book is soooooo amazing, I can't wait to see the movie!

  • Fullmoon Phantom1412

    i was expecting a horror story just because he said craigs list. meeting people online is great, it's just craigs list is not the one i would choose. i've heard too many horror stories from there.

  • Zach Kinsey
    Zach Kinsey Year ago +4

    *comes home drunk*
    "we're good parents"
    *texts mom about alcohol*
    "OMG be right there!"
    like what?

  • HatesSchoolBut LovesShakespeare

    THIS MOVIE WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

  • Jason Stamp
    Jason Stamp Year ago +3

    I've seen the movie twice already at advance screenings. The "reveal" comes right at the end of the movie. The story is progressing along towards that moment. Simon gets clues from the emails back and forth and so he's trying to mentally guess who it is and drop hints to guys and trying to figure it out but you don't know for certain who it is until the very end when he's on the ferris wheel at the carnival. The first time I saw it I had a huge smile on my face at the reveal moment and actually clapped when it happened. Both times I've seen it there have been cheers from the audience when the reveal happens. The movie is fantastic, it's really well done. Lots of tears and laughs throughout. I don't want to over-hype it, as we'll have to wait and see how the general audiences receive it and what the impact of it is, but this really does feel like a game-changing moment with the fact that a major Hollywood studio has given us a film like this with this subject matter. If I had had this film or the book it was based on when I was a scared and confused closeted teenager in the 1990s, it would have changed my life. I'm so happy LGBT kids now have this movie to guide them.

  • Darksider95
    Darksider95 Year ago +7

    The normalisation of all these gay movies makes me hopeful for a gay superhero movie like Midnighter and Apollo...

  • Joe Snaffer
    Joe Snaffer Year ago +2

    Is this high female friend of yours going to be in any more videos

  • bangtanjimin
    bangtanjimin Year ago

    Read the book you’re wrong about knowing it in the first 30 minutes 😉😉😉

  • Fahad Aheer
    Fahad Aheer Year ago +2

    Please react to this is our home this is pakistan ispr video 💚💖❤😋😚😍😇🤗🙂

  • Kaylee Logghe
    Kaylee Logghe Year ago +2

    I’ve read the book and it really spoke To me and was identifiable it was great and I hope the movie is not to different from the book

  • Sascha G
    Sascha G Year ago

    i read the book and i think that the guy he’s kissing on christmas is him imagining blue? unless he ends up with someone else??

    • Jason Stamp
      Jason Stamp Year ago

      I've seen the movie twice, and you are correct. He ends up with the same person as in the book.

  • Paul Delgadillo
    Paul Delgadillo Year ago +9

    In the book this movie is based on, Simon doesn't find out who the person he's been emailing is until near the very end of the book. What I really liked about the book was that it really wasn't another teen coming out movie, it was about the fact that someone chose to out Simon for a very petty reason. Simon isn't given the right to come out on his own terms and that's the reall big issue here.

    • Emilee Orr
      Emilee Orr 10 months ago

      That is what happened with the movie......

  • Alexa Donahue
    Alexa Donahue Year ago

    nick is mine!!!!

  • DANK MEMES FROM HELL

    The same trailer came on at the middle of the reaction

  • Kirk Sander Niere

    No, actually blue was very hard to pinpoint specially in the book.

  • Ashlynn Stilinski

    I got the ad for love Simon in your video 😂

  • marco's other half

    I almost died

  • Marie :/
    Marie :/ Year ago +5

    Kid flash in that movie you know I’m going to watch it now😂

  • Christopher C
    Christopher C Year ago

    It won't be the leaf blower guy. He's a jerk, and also hard of hearing.

  • Chinxize4
    Chinxize4 Year ago +2

    Nope, no one will probably know who he is mailing to, except for those who read the book :P

  • yanyan salvador
    yanyan salvador Year ago

    one day he is in the TOP of the world the next day he is in the rock BOTTOM - he is VERSATILE...

  • Amber Correnti
    Amber Correnti Year ago

    I bet its a girl not guy, maybe the friend....snap

  • John Daryl Ocampo
    John Daryl Ocampo Year ago +3

    IM SO EXCITED FOR THIS MOVIE TO COME OUT

  • Nicky PALKA
    Nicky PALKA Year ago

    The reveal of who Blue’s identity is at the end, and then Simon and Blue share a few scenes in person as well (probably the last fifth 10-15 minutes of the movie

  • Silk
    Silk Year ago +4

    The thing that makes me want to watch this movie even more is that Jack Antonoff has so many songs in this soundtrack!

  • TrulyTaekook
    TrulyTaekook Year ago

    i love the book, i'm not sure that it'll follow exactly. I wouldn't be mad, cause I can see it going two ways so if they shorten the book for the movie then they might change the ending. I'm just happy they made this movie and i love the cast.

  • Endercybereye33
    Endercybereye33 Year ago +96

    "I'm heterosexual."
    "*OH GOD HELP ME JESUS*"

  • lou lunatique
    lou lunatique Year ago

    I read the book... And we don't know it until a good time into it so... Yeah

  • CRINGE GAMING
    CRINGE GAMING Year ago +7

    Nobody realised Hannah baker as the friend of Nick??? Seriously?? 13 reasons why??

    • A n a
      A n a Year ago +10

      Sufal Ghosh it’s not that they didn’t realize it, more like they don’t care

  • pantsuck11
    pantsuck11 Year ago +3

    *Simon's meets other guy and is not white*
    "Ummm errr sorry only into white, not racist just a preference"
    *Movie ends*

    • Russell Hunter
      Russell Hunter Year ago

      It would be a preference, not everyone wants to date a certain race.

  • endless013
    endless013 Year ago

    I think we already know who the other guy is because they took a lot of time in this trailer to show one other guy more than any other random person.

  • alex artistico
    alex artistico Year ago

    You should have her on more, she made it funny😂

  • Isabella W
    Isabella W Year ago +5

    11 minute video for a 2 minute trailer



    This is how you know people talk too much

  • Kelly Bills
    Kelly Bills Year ago

    I'm hoping to hear if you've seen Super Troopers yet. A new trailer's out and it's sooooo good.

  • Karan Singh
    Karan Singh Year ago

    Please fix the in-video audio, not balanced for last many videos. very base heavy, unclear. ty.

  • TheRizGuy
    TheRizGuy Year ago

    That was the best post reaction convo I've seen of anybody, also Tara, Corey Graves kinda hates you now. :P

  • Ruby Tant
    Ruby Tant Year ago

    It is a big secret for a long time

  • HeikkiP
    HeikkiP Year ago

    I love Katherine Langford, she does a really powerful work on 13 Reasons Why

  • Amanda Abell
    Amanda Abell Year ago

    Please do a reaction video for the everyday trailer.

  • N A
    N A Year ago +14

    She's a wonderful complement to the host. I could watch a full hour of them going back and forth, possibly with increasingly loud accents the whole time.

  • 7MonarC
    7MonarC Year ago +7

    "i'm gay" could also mean "i want out of this relationship cause i found another girl"

  • Helgard Werner
    Helgard Werner Year ago +4

    OMG....just checked her IMDB page and came to the realization that you both have been in It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia......Mind. Blown.

    • Helgard Werner
      Helgard Werner Year ago +1

      Yep, not the same episode though...I don't think.

    • Mega MovieZ
      Mega MovieZ Year ago +2

      Helgard Werner Wait Greg and her?

  • Helgard Werner
    Helgard Werner Year ago +3

    Tara is such a great guest, very entertaining!! Great vid!

  • Chicken Ranger
    Chicken Ranger Year ago +5

    Stop making movies about social media.
    Just Stop

    • Austin Gray
      Austin Gray Year ago

      it was a part of the story. if it wasn’t there, the story would have never happened.

    • paperclips
      paperclips Year ago +3

      Well its based on a book made recently, what do you want it to be, a modern love story set in the 1800s? We have enough of those

    • Jake's Thoughts
      Jake's Thoughts Year ago +6

      Chicken Ranger it’s not pandering to anyone. Social media exists. The same as gay people exist. To not include, as I said, would be unrealistic in a movie about teens.

    • Christopher C
      Christopher C Year ago +2

      The movie Non-Stop had text messages on-screen through most of the early scenes. A four year old movie.
      Pretty redundant to make complaints about social media on a TVclip comment section.

    • Chicken Ranger
      Chicken Ranger Year ago +1

      I think you missed the point...
      You're right... But I still would rather films keep that junk to a minimum instead of using it as a pandering device for millennials. (ie. I don't much care.)

  • Mayhemm007
    Mayhemm007 Year ago +2

    Huh.
    I always thought he was overdoing the hound-dogging and masculine-projection in Jurassic World.
    Makes sense he'd be in the closet.
    LOL

    • zhaquiri
      zhaquiri Year ago +2

      Mayhemm007 I don't think the actor is gay, but his role in Jurassic World was definitely ridiculous. All the pouting he made in JW made his face really punchable.

    • Christopher C
      Christopher C Year ago +7

      Mayhemm007 Tom Hanks, Sean Penn, Will Smith, Heath Ledger, Jake Gyllenhaal, ever think those dudes were gay after playing gay roles? Should it matter?

  • Alex Hilber
    Alex Hilber Year ago +4

    She's hilarious!

  • jon wong
    jon wong Year ago +23

    Tara is always entertaining!

  • Warning_Known_Fangirl
    Warning_Known_Fangirl Year ago +35

    I don't know how they'll do it in the movie but in the book you don't find out who the other guy towards the end of the book

    • Aroreiel
      Aroreiel Year ago +1

      The reveal is the same as the book.

    • Kirk Sander Niere
      Kirk Sander Niere Year ago +2

      Warning_Known_Fangirl ikr, i was really surprised but very happy when the book revealed who blue was. The part i really liked was when simon told that martin guy: "I'm the one supposed to decide whether people should know or not."

  • Lauryn Olivia
    Lauryn Olivia Year ago +150

    This looks SO cheesy, but I’m a good way. Ya feel?

    • Aroreiel
      Aroreiel Year ago +1

      This could've easily been cheese. But it isn't. It never becomes schmaltzy. It's a funny and surprisingly moving film.

    • Angela Hsiao
      Angela Hsiao Year ago +2

      I saw someone on Rotten tomatoes describe this movie as an “expertly carved block of cheese” and honestly I can’t think of a better description for it

    • Bluebell
      Bluebell Year ago +1

      It was cheesy, but in a really, really good way :D

    • 23mimiboo
      23mimiboo Year ago +7

      Lauryn Olivia maybe the movie looks cheesy but the book, omg, I couldn't stop reading, started after work and finished before bedtime, I highly recommend it

    • Fandom Trash
      Fandom Trash Year ago +1

      it's like a teen movie which I love

  • Mario Gonzalez
    Mario Gonzalez Year ago +6

    Tara you can totally get it, you're 30 right?

  • Daehawk
    Daehawk Year ago +3

    Probably his dad :P

  • Izzy belle
    Izzy belle Year ago +57

    i've read the book- gregs a little more right.

    • brae
      brae Year ago +1

      Izzy belle the book is so good i cried at some points. if i cried during the book i’m definitely gonna be sobbing during the movie lmao

  • Not your average Bear

    Greg you have a very interesting past with Craigslist 😏 Ima need you to write that book and publish it ASAP! 🤓

  • Miguel Elliott
    Miguel Elliott Year ago +2

    Unsubscribing

  • Alternative Opinions

    what camera are you using?

  • saitama black goku
    saitama black goku Year ago +44

    I’m kinda excited for this movie

  • Comic Brian
    Comic Brian Year ago +3

    GREAT

  • Gerardo Diaz
    Gerardo Diaz Year ago +11

    You got Male on Male

  • Arnez Juggins
    Arnez Juggins Year ago +129

    Looks solid and actully compleling

  • Rachel Nicole Noir
    Rachel Nicole Noir Year ago +32

    I was waiting for this yay