Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Trailer Review

Comments: 2 764

  • Austan Brown
    Austan Brown 3 hours ago

    Luke is about to do something super evil due to his mixed views, and Rey and Ben have to join forces to stop him.

  • Malachi Master
    Malachi Master 6 hours ago

    I managed to get an opening night ticket. I'm walking in to that theater with headphones on all the way until the movie starts. Hans Death was spoiled for me in VII, I'm taking no chances this time.

  • Samuel Grey
    Samuel Grey 17 hours ago

    dude we assume snoke is talking to Kylo, did it occur to you that he was actually talking to Rey and hes the dick bag that left her on jaku as a means to forge her into a more powerful force user.

  • D Fens
    D Fens 17 hours ago

    I love Jeremy's attempt to save face at the start. Dude, you're a fanboy dweeb. Own it.

  • The Sharkologist

    I’m just waiting for the plushies of that little penguin guy.

  • mrequis2012
    mrequis2012 Day ago

    At the end they both become chaotic neutral bounty hunters. And lovers

  • Jake Jones
    Jake Jones Day ago

    This "raw power" that Rey and Kilo have actually makes the force awakens better because one of the main nit pics people had with that movie was that Rey was too good at everything. Or that she was a "Mary Sue". I feel like her overwhelming force abilities helps fix that.

  • Daphne Snow
    Daphne Snow Day ago

    Glad u left collider u are better solo this video proves it glad to have u back jeremy on ur own solo

  • John Kyler
    John Kyler Day ago

    Watch FREE Action, Adventure, Action Comedy and War Movies.
    t.co/0a9h96FOc2

  • mkl334
    mkl334 2 days ago

    @jeremy Jahns this was great.. but where is my justice league trailer review..

  • Jose Cortez
    Jose Cortez 2 days ago

    The actress who played Princess Lea died so I'm pretty sure their going to kill her off

  • Batrob 32
    Batrob 32 2 days ago

    The Jedi must end all because you broke my floor

  • IggyTthunders
    IggyTthunders 2 days ago

    I know what I'm going to make a video about this stink bomb.

  • nathan hynes
    nathan hynes 2 days ago

    As soon as the video started I started to sing along before you even sang 😂

  • Brien Irving
    Brien Irving 2 days ago

    honestly think the trailer looks dumb, looks very simple 2+2=4 story line

  • Emile
    Emile 2 days ago

    It's funny how captain Phasma is in this. Plot wise I mean. She was the sole reason that the First Order lost in Ep7, because she put her life over the entire organization. Apparently, the First Order is very forgiving with this kind of behavior from its soldiers. Not like they are a complete totalitarian regime, but hey, captain Phasma merchandise I guess.

  • Jebpmarine Hafey
    Jebpmarine Hafey 2 days ago

    I'm apprehensive. Only time will tell for me. Not sure I'm the target audience. That Disney is looking to grab. Just my opinion.

  • Vicente Alonso Martinez

    You never did a flash season 3 review

  • joe clark
    joe clark 3 days ago

    I may be wrong but isn't this extremely empire strikes back

  • MasterFeidn
    MasterFeidn 3 days ago

    Why the hell rey needs training? She already can do anything?

  • Simonbelmont09
    Simonbelmont09 3 days ago

    I think that scene with Ray and Kylo is just clever editing. If you look closely you can tell they are not in the same scene.

  • Alex Martin
    Alex Martin 3 days ago

    I would love to see both Kylo and Rey both become grey jedi's. Would be a great twist

  • I am not Dale Gribble

    Anyone else find it funny how Rey is clearly suffering in the thumbnail while jeremy is smiling?

  • Mugs zy
    Mugs zy 3 days ago

    I love the walkers part

  • DrewMiller23
    DrewMiller23 3 days ago

    I don't think that's Rey talking to Ren. I think Rey's line was at Luke near a campfire. The lighting doesn't match up and that is too big of a thing for them to reveal if it was actually happening.

  • Tommy Wiseau
    Tommy Wiseau 3 days ago

    OH HAI JEREMY

  • Luis Deleon
    Luis Deleon 3 days ago

    3:20 “screw these old dicks” 😂

  • LordEmpyreal
    LordEmpyreal 4 days ago

    Rey and Kylo are gonna bone, then in episode 9 they will turn out to be twins, the Leia/Han just thought their daughter died.

  • Vinayak Pande
    Vinayak Pande 4 days ago

    You've been late before, it's ok. Do a Justice League trailer review too please.

  • Ian Hoffman
    Ian Hoffman 4 days ago

    I'm sorry but Rey is the most wooden character I've ever seen when it comes to helming a franchise. She's got that deer in the headlights look ALL THE TIME. They could've easily given that to fin but noooooooooooo "female led films".

  • Blak
    Blak 4 days ago

    Jeremy's leaving Collider? :(

  • vlenhoff
    vlenhoff 4 days ago

    Luke better be a badass in this movie.

  • grimchef
    grimchef 4 days ago

    They’ve fucked up 4/7 Star Wars movies. I’d reserve excited until after the movie has been seen.

    • The Batman
      The Batman 3 days ago

      grimchef They've fucked up 2/7 star wars movies*

  • LazyGamer
    LazyGamer 4 days ago

    Rehash of empire

  • Josue Garcia
    Josue Garcia 4 days ago

    its probably just me but i kinda feel like luke might die in this movie

  • Nick Edds
    Nick Edds 4 days ago

    Mary Sue

  • Nick Edds
    Nick Edds 4 days ago

    0:13 finger bang Ray with the force👌✌maybe both holes at once 🤙 or✊

  • Candice Nicole
    Candice Nicole 4 days ago

    Sooooo excited!

  • Alec Mariscal
    Alec Mariscal 4 days ago

    Good video man, can you do the new pacific rim uprising trailer

  • xElmo Rulesx
    xElmo Rulesx 4 days ago

    Soooo... are you doing a JL trailer video?

  • Michael Cooper
    Michael Cooper 4 days ago

    U slacking on the justice league & Thor trailers man

  • Col. Gene
    Col. Gene 4 days ago

    Awww looky wooky Jahns has his Lil cape on. Cutsey wootsey. Child boy brained

  • Tee F
    Tee F 4 days ago

    No dude. It was boring. Your rockin some rose-tinted fan-boy shades.

  • B0BBYD1G1TAL
    B0BBYD1G1TAL 4 days ago

    They both go bad and Luke kicks both thr ass..credits

  • Mr Z
    Mr Z 4 days ago

    misdirection Jeremy...misdirection

  • sweeneythom77
    sweeneythom77 4 days ago

    I'm worried they're going to just keep Luke on that island and Rei is just going to leave when he decides to no longer train her. Which probably explains why he says, "It's time for the Jedi to die." No more Jedi. So she steals some books and ghosts.

    I'm guessing it'll be similar to how Luke left Yoda except for different reasons. I doubt we'll see much of Luke's power unless its in flashbacks. I hope I'm wrong but it would explain why Mark Hamill hasn't seemed happy about the direction of his character.

  • Brenden Johnson
    Brenden Johnson 4 days ago

    How about we all shut the fuck up about speculation and wait to watch the fucking movie.

  • T.O.N.E.
    T.O.N.E. 4 days ago

    I love DC more than Star Wars, but this trailer vs the JL trailer, I was meh on JL, but TLJ I was on fandango for four fucken hours waiting to get my early in the morning tickets for Star Wars, I'm hyped

  • Kherria Brown
    Kherria Brown 4 days ago

    Enjoy your stuff. Jw..... Are DC movies off the table now? No new Justice League Trailer review...

  • Datzit
    Datzit 4 days ago

    Wild theory: Ben and Rey switch sides

  • Tardo Glass
    Tardo Glass 4 days ago

    WHERE THE FUCK IS YOUR JUSTICE LEAGUE HEROES TRAILER REVIEW!!!

  • Alejandro Arrabal
    Alejandro Arrabal 4 days ago

    Your thoughts on Andy Signore?

  • Julie Gilbert
    Julie Gilbert 4 days ago

    Lovely trailer. Bought tickets to see it Friday and Sunday when it comes out.

  • Reactionary Mike
    Reactionary Mike 4 days ago

    Its gonna suck just like the last screw Disney and JJ Abrams

  • Alien Rock Films
    Alien Rock Films 4 days ago

    Lemme guess he sings that dumb star wars song again

  • Mr. cat
    Mr. cat 4 days ago

    I always liked you but you fanboying the new star wars movies annoys me. The quality is very bad of the force awakens

  • Protohumans
    Protohumans 5 days ago

    it's amazing how fucking shit it is

  • palanas123
    palanas123 5 days ago

    luke skywalker is the villain and kylo and rey are the protagonist

  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne 5 days ago

    PORG

  • loriparker666
    loriparker666 5 days ago

    how many times did you orgasm?! lol

  • dEssert 4 THought
    dEssert 4 THought 5 days ago

    00:01

  • Karlie Frelingos
    Karlie Frelingos 5 days ago

    I have a feeling both Rey and Kylo with be like ‘screw them all’ and form their own alliance. In the first trailer there was talk of a balance.

  • Abner Chilson
    Abner Chilson 5 days ago +1

    I'm my eyes "star wars" ended at episode 6

    This is just milking the franchise and milking us for our money

  • Damien Lexington
    Damien Lexington 5 days ago

    If this movie rehashes The Empire Strikes Back, we may have a problem

  • Andy Rivera
    Andy Rivera 5 days ago

    I'm a huge fan of you and Star Wars but, no offense when are you doing the justice league trailer #4?

  • Daniel Clark
    Daniel Clark 5 days ago

    Rey turning to the dark side and Kylo turning good would be the best double-turn since Bret Hart and Steve Austin!

  • Michael Kelsall
    Michael Kelsall 5 days ago

    I think the trailer is proper misleading. No way Ray is caving in that easily to Kylo or even in the same scene as each other. Well done editor's, well done.

  • smdownh9
    smdownh9 5 days ago

    Kylo has the advantage of being a force user an in a family with best pilots ever Kylo is a Skywalker and his grandfather bested other pilots at 10 Kylo would destroy Poe in ship battle so would Rey cause she is a Skywalker too

  • Muzzy Gaming
    Muzzy Gaming 5 days ago

    The end of the trailer is definitely a red herring. If you look at the backgrounds of both shots they look like they are on completely different planets

  • Johnny's musicBox
    Johnny's musicBox 5 days ago

    Luke needs to have similar moment that Darth Vader had in Rogue One. That will be awesome.

  • emperor81
    emperor81 5 days ago

    stars wars are such a stupid fucks

  • Jimmy Rose
    Jimmy Rose 5 days ago +9

    "Star Wars! Nothing but Star Wars!" Don't ever stop doing that.

  • Mr. Battlefront
    Mr. Battlefront 5 days ago +7

    Kylo Ren is the best pilot because he’s a Solo and a Skywalker

  • Cisco Cabs
    Cisco Cabs 5 days ago

    cum rag is on I see, good for you Jer

  • bat prime
    bat prime 5 days ago

    Glad phasma is back like her they better explain how she survive for fans who don't read comics on her survival in force awakens better not be another Death Star in this one it has beeen done to death

  • diegomireles
    diegomireles 5 days ago

    They are going to kill Luke for sure, and that's BS. Luke is the MOST powerful Jedi or force user ever, and it's BS that the "new canon" tells you something else.

  • 8T2OFFICIAL
    8T2OFFICIAL 5 days ago

    It rhymes

  • 8T2OFFICIAL
    8T2OFFICIAL 5 days ago

    Man if anakin is in this it be dope

  • Pivon Dupuy
    Pivon Dupuy 5 days ago

    I think Luke gets scared of her ability cause he’s seen it with Kylo and what happened when Snoke turned him to the dark side. She tells him about Kylo and someone needs to destroy him. He trains her up to a certain point and gets scared and tells her the Jedi should end. She gets frustrated, leaves, and finds someone as strong in the force as she is in Kylo. Kylo says she needs to be taught the ways of the force by Snoke & the dark side is the right side to be on. She will be so much more powerful if she follows him & Snoke. I think Kylo is telling Rey that she needs to kill the past being Luke to fulfill her destiny!! And we leave on a cliff hanger with Kylo & Snoke trying to seduce her to the dark side!! And then Luke comes to the rescue in the next one after Kylo killing Leia!!!

  • epicjonny155
    epicjonny155 5 days ago

    Anyone else think this is gonna be another "empire strikes back".

    • Henning A
      Henning A 5 days ago

      I don't. Yes, there are some visual callbacks, like walkers on a white planet, but I have complete trust in Rian Johnson to deliver something fresh and new.

  • chad b
    chad b 5 days ago

    i believe that they are both going to go their own way and just find something then some shit is going to happen and pull them back in

  • Ace Diamonds
    Ace Diamonds 5 days ago

    "where do you think theyre going to go, what do you think theyre going to do"
    frankly my dear i dont give a damn.

  • Davon Weeks
    Davon Weeks 5 days ago

    No JL trailer review?

  • HelloJen!
    HelloJen! 5 days ago

    The Last Jedi: This is not going to go the way you think!
    Tag line, boom, owned it.
    I love the thought of Rey and Kylo both saying, 'alright, screw you guys, we'll do it our way and figure it out together.' For some reason, I get the feeling that Kylo's "Let the past die" bit is either him talking to himself, or to Snoke, and processing what he was told to do with Han, because that did not work out the way he was told it would by Snoke. Kylo got weaker, not stronger. Or, maybe he is saying this to Rey as advice, urging her on in some way in her bad-assery (like if Snoke is the one who dropped Rey off on Jakku, and maybe Kylo is saying "kill it" to her re Snoke during the torture scene, because he feels betrayed by him and has sympathy for her. SO many questions! Also, re our boy Luke, maybe he is talking to a force ghost when he explains how afraid he is. Well played holding off showing them and Luke trashing some fools until we can see it on the big screen. Trailer gets better every time I watch it.

  • TheCritical Alien
    TheCritical Alien 5 days ago

    “I was like aaaauuuuugggghhhh”

  • Amy Hogger
    Amy Hogger 5 days ago

    Suck it fanboy haters! Reylo is happening! Y'all said we were delusional but who's laughing now.

  • Steve Chaput
    Steve Chaput 5 days ago

    I don't think we will see Luke in battle until the last film. That would complete his arc.

  • Fussel Knolle
    Fussel Knolle 5 days ago +1

    Do you think this will be the last trailer?

  • Tokiofritz
    Tokiofritz 5 days ago

    I think it'll be a repeat of Empire. Rey and Ren will clash, then pause. Ren will make her an offer, she'll refuse and they'll fight until Rey loses a limb and escapes. Whatever, awesome trailer!

  • Ray Blitz
    Ray Blitz 5 days ago

    Spoiler alert Leía dies in the movie and real life 😧

  • CharlesFBronson
    CharlesFBronson 5 days ago

    3:20
    My thought exactly !

  • Vinicius Iank Caldas de Moraes

    You speak so fast I almost can't understand you (I'm brazilian)

  • Ronnie Bollinger
    Ronnie Bollinger 5 days ago

    i think that kylo will try to pull rey into the light but then luke comes to his senses realizes that without rey the force is unbalanced and pulls her back but also realizes that the jedi as they were is over and it is time to create something new the journal of the willis in the first trailer hints it will be a mix of the old ways and new ways.

  • Ricard Melendez
    Ricard Melendez 5 days ago

    snoke is Jar Jar binks

  • Nicole Hourani
    Nicole Hourani 5 days ago

    YAY Star Wars !! Great trailer !

  • Angie Dejesus
    Angie Dejesus 5 days ago

    Can they both become Grey Jedi?! I doubt that but that would be amazing!!!!

    • Henning A
      Henning A 5 days ago

      I don't like the term "Grey Jedi" personally, but I think that's exactly what they're going for: Uniting the dark side and the light to form a new order.

  • Shadow Warrior34
    Shadow Warrior34 5 days ago

    Get rich click on link and follow simple steps MoneyComeFirst.com/?ref=61850

  • zombie MMA&IRON
    zombie MMA&IRON 5 days ago

    He is the best

  • jtappia
    jtappia 5 days ago +1

    Jeremy Jahns.. I usually like your reviews... but seriously... this trailer sucks!! And everyone says it does. It looks stupid. I hope they dont ruin this movie. Rogue 1 was great... I LOVE!!!! Star wars.. this trailer scared me... its as if their going to ruin everything... and you sir, are just to scared to admit it! WORST star wars trailer ever!

  • Ellia Hewlett
    Ellia Hewlett 5 days ago +1

    Dude I love Star whores