Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Trailer Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 433

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 4 months ago +1

    I was so hyped for this movie, and I saw it and it kind of sucked a bit. it was so disappointing. after being utterly disappointed by justice league, I really wanted to like this one, but unfortunately I was utterly disappointed yet again. at least black panther and infinity war lived up to the hype. if only this movie was as good as the trailer.

  • AW259
    AW259 8 months ago +3

    This the last time we see Jeremy's star wars cape.

  • folsum53
    folsum53 9 months ago +2

    This was The last time Jeremy gushed about Star Wars 😕

  • A Person
    A Person 9 months ago +1

    Back when we had so much hope.

  • Lamashtar
    Lamashtar 10 months ago +1

    Man, this trailer was so deceptive. They deliberately made us think things would happen that didn't. What is the point of trying to trick the audience to make a movie look other than what it is? Are you proud of your movie or not?

  • Da Trevmeister
    Da Trevmeister 10 months ago

    Hello, I come from the future. Dont waste your money on this trash ass movie. Use the money to buy your mom s nice xmas present.

    • Yudi S
      Yudi S Month ago

      +Suprise Pikachu you're really stupid with your money bro

    • Suprise Pikachu
      Suprise Pikachu 9 months ago

      I have "wasted" my money on this "trash ass" movie 8 times. Because I loved this "trash ass"

  • NCSUDS
    NCSUDS 11 months ago +2

    3:16 yep

  • Caius
    Caius 11 months ago

    Im uber pumped, been waving my Anakin lightsabre from Empire around, used sh1% loads of batteries lol. Best christmas prezzie ever= lightsabre, the sound of the lightsabre is is just pure good, im a kid all over again.

  • Brickster's Animation and Stop Motion

    Please review 'Wonder'

  • Philip R. Garza
    Philip R. Garza 11 months ago

    the new movies suuuuuck pass pass pass

  • JabberCT
    JabberCT 11 months ago +1

    TFA and TLJ are 2 of the best official trailers ever made.

  • redxsage
    redxsage 11 months ago

    I believe the key is that The FORCE itself seeks balance. Neither the Sith nor the Jedi were balanced, despite the power they were granted access to. So, yeah... I would like to see Kylo and Rey strike out on their own to learn how to achieve true balance, without denying themselves access to any of The FORCE, by instead accepting the totality of it. Both the Sith and the Jedi were wrong. In order to achieve balance, both must be done away with, because no part of The FORCE should do battle with another.

  • John von Shepard
    John von Shepard 11 months ago +1

    Rey is terrible character and actor.

  • MikeyMakingMovies
    MikeyMakingMovies 11 months ago

    What if Rey can't fend of the call to the darkside and turns complete dark and then Finn finds out he has the force in an extraordinary way and stays good because his whole motivation is to save Rey from herself who ends up joining Snoke so Finn learns the force from Luke and Maz and Kylo is so confused with the force that he turns Grey Jedi and he's the chosen one to balance the force between them once and for all. Luke & Snoke are like the coaches/grandmasters for each side of the force. Leia dies unfortunately but gifts the military & her power to Poe who ends up making it the finest it's ever been. Stretch this over two movies & light the fireworks.
    -Mike Dyer

  • Nuclear Matt
    Nuclear Matt 11 months ago

    Fun fact: Reylo is cancer.

  • Alisa Zelyonaya
    Alisa Zelyonaya 11 months ago

    Hi please react to Tiger Zinda Hai trailer, it is a Bollywood action movie coming out on DEC 22 Worldwide

  • John Stachteas
    John Stachteas Year ago

    Uhmmmm if I remember correctly Rey kinda scratched his face with her lightsaber thats why he has that black thing on his face

  • Jorus C'baoth
    Jorus C'baoth Year ago

    Fucking eh, man. Bring it on. Anyone know if the AC is strong enough to hide the smell of a vaporizer loaded with Limbo Kush???

  • Dixie Normis
    Dixie Normis Year ago +1

    I bet the cliff hanger is Rey leaving with Kylo

  • I'm Tobs
    I'm Tobs Year ago

    I can't live without Jaremy, if he stops making videos, I'm going to kill myself.

  • chrisellersagangsta

    You heard it here first they are brother and sister

  • e val79
    e val79 Year ago

    Trailer sucked! Just watched it on the big screen.

  • Revanar Mir'Reilas
    Revanar Mir'Reilas Year ago +1

    7 already tricked me. Not falling for this one until it's on Netflix.

  • TheCelticTyger
    TheCelticTyger Year ago

    You know the funny thing about Jeremy and his Star Wars cape, if you look up behind the scenes footage of how they created Boba Fett's costume, during screen testing, they used a Star Wars themed beach towel, in place of his cape to see what it would look like. When I first saw it, It reminded me of Jeremy and his cape. Just taught it was a funny coincidence
    Here's a link tvclip.biz/video/-yF5HFFcv8E/video.html

  • Ryan
    Ryan Year ago

    It's clear that Kylo reaching his hand out to Rey is a misdirect. you can tell from the two shot they are. in the shot with Kylo things are falling from the sky and in the shot with Rey things aren't.

  • Matt Osborn
    Matt Osborn Year ago

    I'm getting pretty hyped!

  • Justin Z
    Justin Z Year ago

    What if Phasma is Finn’s mother????

  • rocco3099
    rocco3099 Year ago

    No 'ANTHROPOID', 'HHhH' review Jeremy Jahns??

  • Nick  Sketch
    Nick Sketch Year ago

    Star-Wars Films RANKED:
    Star Wars: Ep. V
    Star Wars: Ep. IV
    Star Wars: Ep. VI
    Star Wars: Ep. VII
    Star Wars: Rogue One
    Star Wars: Ep. III
    Star Wars: Ep. I
    Star Wars: Ep. II

  • Usama Hussein
    Usama Hussein Year ago

    What happened to JL trailer reaction? 👀

  • Baron Thomas
    Baron Thomas Year ago

    *electrical tape

  • KULDEEP RATHORE
    KULDEEP RATHORE Year ago

    Hi bro, please review Firangi a comedy movie from India casting Kapil sharma, a great comedian. Please review it. I will provide you trailer with English subtitles. Here is the link
    tvclip.biz/video/WFb-GORIjZo/video.html

  • Olly Burhouse
    Olly Burhouse Year ago

    I LOVE STAR WARS!!!!

  • Deadchannel
    Deadchannel Year ago

    To hell with star wars. When that *THING* came on screen in the trailer. I paused the video then closed the window.
    That thing being another cutesy tool for merchandising this time in the form of god knows what... (A seal-penguin, wtf?)

  • THE LAST JEDI
    THE LAST JEDI Year ago

    a good fighter pilot, well he does have a lot of traits of anakin and we've found another one.

  • Emmy Watsy
    Emmy Watsy Year ago

    I'm hyped for Ep 8...but I still want my HD Infinity War trailer...

  • Moviefan2k4
    Moviefan2k4 Year ago

    I think the shots of Kylo and Rey at the trailer's end come from two entirely different scenes. The angle and lighting on Rey's side seem to suggest she's sitting down, more like than likely by a campfire or smaller yet powerful light source. Kylo is standing, and the lighting on his face is less prominent due to the cave interior. Plus, Rey just doesn't seem like the type of character to me, who would willingly join with someone who murdered his own father and severely wounded her best friend. I think she's speaking with either Luke or Leia outdoors, and Kylo's offer is probably to someone else.

  • Kevin Hendrix
    Kevin Hendrix Year ago

    Rey and Ren together to form the new Gray Jedi.

  • Ian Graeme
    Ian Graeme Year ago

    Finn really need to show force potential!

  • Aaron Johnson
    Aaron Johnson Year ago

    i think its not worth it for the rebels to be mean to kylo, he wasn't at fault for what happened to han, there should be a disclaimer at the beginning of the next trailer that says: if you believe that han did commit suicide and kylo had Nothing to do with han harming himself, then kylo is probably innocent and is more likely to be a good person near rey

  • Olle Henriksson
    Olle Henriksson Year ago

    Maybe Rey will become the true villain of this trilogy and when Finn finally sees her again she’s completely changed, and most likely kills him.

  • Republic 117
    Republic 117 Year ago +1

    If Rey becomes stronger than Anakin and Luke, then I'm done with star wars

    • Danny Goode
      Danny Goode 11 months ago

      I'm with you

    • redxsage
      redxsage 11 months ago

      Republic 117 -- Then you are done.

  • Sean Davidson
    Sean Davidson Year ago +1

    They don't need Kylo redeemed, he killed Han, the punishment is death!

  • Doudou Ba
    Doudou Ba Year ago

    Great review !!! But dude are you really not gonna make a review for the justice league heroes trailer ? Tell me you been busy but you working on it please

  • Austan Brown
    Austan Brown Year ago

    Luke is about to do something super evil due to his mixed views, and Rey and Ben have to join forces to stop him.

  • Anders Gaming
    Anders Gaming Year ago

    I managed to get an opening night ticket. I'm walking in to that theater with headphones on all the way until the movie starts. Hans Death was spoiled for me in VII, I'm taking no chances this time.

  • Samuel Grey
    Samuel Grey Year ago

    dude we assume snoke is talking to Kylo, did it occur to you that he was actually talking to Rey and hes the dick bag that left her on jaku as a means to forge her into a more powerful force user.

    • RedfurredPikachu
      RedfurredPikachu Year ago

      It's certainly possible, all we can do right now is speculate.

  • Bill Murray from The Man Who Knew Too Little

    I love Jeremy's attempt to save face at the start. Dude, you're a fanboy dweeb. Own it.

  • The Sharkologist
    The Sharkologist Year ago

    I’m just waiting for the plushies of that little penguin guy.

  • mrequis2012
    mrequis2012 Year ago

    At the end they both become chaotic neutral bounty hunters. And lovers

  • Jake Jones
    Jake Jones Year ago

    This "raw power" that Rey and Kilo have actually makes the force awakens better because one of the main nit pics people had with that movie was that Rey was too good at everything. Or that she was a "Mary Sue". I feel like her overwhelming force abilities helps fix that.

    • RedfurredPikachu
      RedfurredPikachu Year ago

      The mary sue comments should never have happened in the first place, force awakens was act 1 of a story so of course your not going to have all the answers at the beginning, that stuff comes in act 2 aka The last jedi.

  • Mukul
    Mukul Year ago

    @jeremy Jahns this was great.. but where is my justice league trailer review..

  • Robert_gomez 32
    Robert_gomez 32 Year ago

    The Jedi must end all because you broke my floor

  • IggyTthunders
    IggyTthunders Year ago

    I know what I'm going to make a video about this stink bomb.

  • nathan hynes
    nathan hynes Year ago

    As soon as the video started I started to sing along before you even sang 😂

  • Brien Irving
    Brien Irving Year ago

    honestly think the trailer looks dumb, looks very simple 2+2=4 story line

  • Emile
    Emile Year ago

    It's funny how captain Phasma is in this. Plot wise I mean. She was the sole reason that the First Order lost in Ep7, because she put her life over the entire organization. Apparently, the First Order is very forgiving with this kind of behavior from its soldiers. Not like they are a complete totalitarian regime, but hey, captain Phasma merchandise I guess.

  • Jebpmarine Hafey
    Jebpmarine Hafey Year ago

    I'm apprehensive. Only time will tell for me. Not sure I'm the target audience. That Disney is looking to grab. Just my opinion.

  • Vicente Martinez
    Vicente Martinez Year ago

    You never did a flash season 3 review

  • joe clark
    joe clark Year ago

    I may be wrong but isn't this extremely empire strikes back

  • MasterFeidn
    MasterFeidn Year ago +1

    Why the hell rey needs training? She already can do anything?

    • MichaelJ9999
      MichaelJ9999 11 months ago

      I think if you take a deeper look at how being a Jedi was taught in the original trilogy, then it wasn't really about cracking rocks. But I don't sense Disney will have the same conception of the Jedi, so who knows where they take it from here.

    • redxsage
      redxsage 11 months ago +1

      MasterFeidn -- I suspect that Rey is most talented in exactly one natural born force talent: The ability to learn how to do anything. Once she knows something is possible, she can learn how to do it. She needs a teacher to enlighten her as to what is possible.

  • Simonbelmont09
    Simonbelmont09 Year ago

    I think that scene with Ray and Kylo is just clever editing. If you look closely you can tell they are not in the same scene.

  • Alex Martin
    Alex Martin Year ago

    I would love to see both Kylo and Rey both become grey jedi's. Would be a great twist

  • I am not Dale Gribble

    Anyone else find it funny how Rey is clearly suffering in the thumbnail while jeremy is smiling?

  • Mugs zy
    Mugs zy Year ago

    I love the walkers part

  • DrewMiller23
    DrewMiller23 Year ago

    I don't think that's Rey talking to Ren. I think Rey's line was at Luke near a campfire. The lighting doesn't match up and that is too big of a thing for them to reveal if it was actually happening.

  • Tommy Wiseau
    Tommy Wiseau Year ago

    OH HAI JEREMY

  • Luis Deleon
    Luis Deleon Year ago

    3:20 “screw these old dicks” 😂

  • LordEmpyreal
    LordEmpyreal Year ago

    Rey and Kylo are gonna bone, then in episode 9 they will turn out to be twins, the Leia/Han just thought their daughter died.

  • Vinayak Pande
    Vinayak Pande Year ago

    You've been late before, it's ok. Do a Justice League trailer review too please.

  • Ian Hoffman
    Ian Hoffman Year ago

    I'm sorry but Rey is the most wooden character I've ever seen when it comes to helming a franchise. She's got that deer in the headlights look ALL THE TIME. They could've easily given that to fin but noooooooooooo "female led films".

  • Blak
    Blak Year ago

    Jeremy's leaving Collider? :(

  • vlenhoff
    vlenhoff Year ago

    Luke better be a badass in this movie.

  • grimchef
    grimchef Year ago

    They’ve fucked up 4/7 Star Wars movies. I’d reserve excited until after the movie has been seen.

    • grimchef
      grimchef Year ago

      3 was badly scripted and very poorly directed, with dozens of continuity issues. 7 was just a rehash of 4.

    • The Batman
      The Batman Year ago

      grimchef 3 and 7 were good criticwise and publicwise, stop listening to dumb fans

    • grimchef
      grimchef Year ago

      The Batman Nope. Episodes 1,2,3 and 7 have all been very poor movies.

    • The Batman
      The Batman Year ago

      grimchef They've fucked up 2/7 star wars movies*

  • LazyGamer
    LazyGamer Year ago

    Rehash of empire

  • Josue Garcia
    Josue Garcia Year ago

    its probably just me but i kinda feel like luke might die in this movie

  • Nick Edds
    Nick Edds Year ago

    Mary Sue

  • Nick Edds
    Nick Edds Year ago

    0:13 finger bang Ray with the force👌✌maybe both holes at once 🤙 or✊

  • Candice Nicole
    Candice Nicole Year ago

    Sooooo excited!

  • Alec Mariscal
    Alec Mariscal Year ago

    Good video man, can you do the new pacific rim uprising trailer

  • Zack The Snack
    Zack The Snack Year ago

    Soooo... are you doing a JL trailer video?

  • Michael Cooper
    Michael Cooper Year ago

    U slacking on the justice league & Thor trailers man

  • Col. Gene
    Col. Gene Year ago

    Awww looky wooky Jahns has his Lil cape on. Cutsey wootsey. Child boy brained

  • Tee F
    Tee F Year ago

    No dude. It was boring. Your rockin some rose-tinted fan-boy shades.

  • B0BBYD1G1TAL
    B0BBYD1G1TAL Year ago

    They both go bad and Luke kicks both thr ass..credits

  • sweeneythom77
    sweeneythom77 Year ago

    I'm worried they're going to just keep Luke on that island and Rei is just going to leave when he decides to no longer train her. Which probably explains why he says, "It's time for the Jedi to die." No more Jedi. So she steals some books and ghosts.
    I'm guessing it'll be similar to how Luke left Yoda except for different reasons. I doubt we'll see much of Luke's power unless its in flashbacks. I hope I'm wrong but it would explain why Mark Hamill hasn't seemed happy about the direction of his character.

  • Brenden Johnson
    Brenden Johnson Year ago

    How about we all shut the fuck up about speculation and wait to watch the fucking movie.

  • T.O.N.E.
    T.O.N.E. Year ago

    I love DC more than Star Wars, but this trailer vs the JL trailer, I was meh on JL, but TLJ I was on fandango for four fucken hours waiting to get my early in the morning tickets for Star Wars, I'm hyped

  • Kherria Brown
    Kherria Brown Year ago

    Enjoy your stuff. Jw..... Are DC movies off the table now? No new Justice League Trailer review...

  • Datzit
    Datzit Year ago

    Wild theory: Ben and Rey switch sides

  • Tardo Glass
    Tardo Glass Year ago

    WHERE THE FUCK IS YOUR JUSTICE LEAGUE HEROES TRAILER REVIEW!!!

  • Alejandro Arrabal

    Your thoughts on Andy Signore?

  • Julie Gilbert
    Julie Gilbert Year ago

    Lovely trailer. Bought tickets to see it Friday and Sunday when it comes out.

  • Reactionary Mike
    Reactionary Mike Year ago

    Its gonna suck just like the last screw Disney and JJ Abrams

  • Alien Rock Films
    Alien Rock Films Year ago

    Lemme guess he sings that dumb star wars song again

  • Mr. cat
    Mr. cat Year ago +1

    I always liked you but you fanboying the new star wars movies annoys me. The quality is very bad of the force awakens

  • Time Vortex
    Time Vortex Year ago

    it's amazing how fucking shit it is

  • palanas123
    palanas123 Year ago

    luke skywalker is the villain and kylo and rey are the protagonist

  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne Year ago

    PORG