Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.
    OP7 Pro - amzn.to/2WIlJ1J
    The pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.

    Questions? Discord server is up! - discord.gg/Dave2D
    Background Music Fili - Closure
    Follow me:
    Dave2D
    Dave2D
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 304

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee  4 months ago +3316

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching!
    Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

    • Jonathan Suniga
      Jonathan Suniga 11 days ago

      Blame Samsung for the curved screen, I myself is not a fan of curve displays but I love my OnePlus 7Pro. 😅

    • Kyle f
      Kyle f Month ago

      @3.14159265358979323846264338327950288 I like apple pi

    • Sina Solskjær
      Sina Solskjær Month ago

      How did you get face unlock thing work cause I have One plus 7 Pro but how?

    • Nikhil Shankar
      Nikhil Shankar Month ago

      now that you can get the s10 for 650$, which would you pick ?
      For instance, both phones 8gb ram and same price, which would you pick?

    • Kartikay Rai
      Kartikay Rai Month ago

      It's too big

  • DjSuperK
    DjSuperK 14 hours ago

    So let me get this straight. The iPhone 11 according to Apple has the fastest cpu chip in a phone and can shoot slow mo at 240fps 1080p. The one+7pro can shoot at 720p at 400 FPS. Yeah Apple your full of shit. I tossing my iPhone X in the trash. Jk 😂

  • Kleiark
    Kleiark 23 hours ago

    If you really wanted to show us a water resistance test you would dump some salt in the water first. For all we know that could be reverse osmosis or some form of pure water (which isn't conductive).

  • Sajawal Mughal
    Sajawal Mughal Day ago

    I want to bought

  • Seal
    Seal Day ago +1

    When you look at the phone timer and look back at the time the vid has been running... and the timer on the phone has been running longer than the vid🧐

    • Seal
      Seal Day ago

      The vid timer is passed at 3:34

  • CallMeDaddy
    CallMeDaddy Day ago

    Where do I find that wallpaper?

  • Fenny Lopez
    Fenny Lopez 2 days ago

    I hope the 7t has ultra wide :( im not fond of the form factor of the pro. I dont want the 7 cuz it lacks the ultra wide.

  • Oozywolf
    Oozywolf 3 days ago

    Just got this phone. Battery is incredible even with 90hz. So awesome and it loses little during idle. Wake up and I've lost only 5% or so. Really good.

  • Otha Bojangles
    Otha Bojangles 4 days ago +1

    This phone is so dope I haven't enjoyed a phone this much since the Note 4

  • Karlucho Abreu
    Karlucho Abreu 5 days ago +1

    This Cellphone is not water proof
    Don t try it.

    • Shiny Playz
      Shiny Playz 2 days ago

      Lmao

    • CosmosElite
      CosmosElite 2 days ago

      First of all "Cellphone" how old are you 90? Secondly it is he just demonstrated that it was perfectly if you take it apart it even has the water blockers you old idiot.

  • Joshua Santiago
    Joshua Santiago 6 days ago

    HAVE ROOM FOR A MOVING CAMERA BUT NOT A HEADPHONE JACK

  • Carlos Olvera G
    Carlos Olvera G 8 days ago +1

    8:54 disappointed? it is half the price of an iPhone Xs or S10 and you get a better phone with the best screen, This is the best phone by far.

  • Syed wasay
    Syed wasay 8 days ago

    corrosion coming up :)

  • Nick Garlick
    Nick Garlick 12 days ago

    Do pics still show up blurry on Instagram and snapchat like on other androids?

    • Nick Garlick
      Nick Garlick 10 days ago

      @Gary Dodd s8. I'm just saying they dont show up as nice when peoppenon iphones see them

    • Gary Dodd
      Gary Dodd 10 days ago

      How old are the android phones you've been using? 😂

  • MC Mikey
    MC Mikey 14 days ago

    Still cheaper than apples budget

  • Sahil Santos
    Sahil Santos 14 days ago

    Oh my god.... Such a great video... i was searching the whole youtube for op7 pro curved screen review... Thank you so much Sir... Please keep making videos of op7 pro

  • Camilo Chavez Contreras

    WHAT A INTRO! Love it

  • benjascs
    benjascs 17 days ago

    there is a video from a spanish channel, tested with water and it filtrates it into the pop up camera, got the water inside the lense, that means water will eventually get inside the phone as well.

  • Daniel Beavers
    Daniel Beavers 19 days ago

    I disagree. I love the curve screen. I think it's way better to look at and watch

  • combathotdog
    combathotdog 20 days ago

    I’m not gonna drop mine on a clean water like that. Most likely on a ramen bowl again. Happened twice now 😵

  • Brian Langhorst
    Brian Langhorst 20 days ago

    for a $1200 dollar note 10+ through Verizon, this phone is a steal...

  • Anjali kulkarni
    Anjali kulkarni 20 days ago

    Did anyone notice that the timer of the phone was going on for about sixteen minutes but the video is only about fourteen minutes long??

  • Jayanta Madhav
    Jayanta Madhav 21 day ago

    'Get over here' , at the intro. Is it from mobile legends?

  • Sally J Derryberry
    Sally J Derryberry 21 day ago

    Well...i bought one for 700...my last phone was the note 9 and it cost around 1100...i feel like i got a lot of phone for 700 bucks and hardly any bloatware. 😁

  • Bhuvan P D
    Bhuvan P D 22 days ago

    Which theme are u using in your phone ????

  • Normandy Penegro
    Normandy Penegro 22 days ago

    The phone is so cute, like you Dave.

  • Jefferson Ferreira
    Jefferson Ferreira 23 days ago

    Very top product, I recommend to everyone, I have one and it is excellent, has the versions below.
    8GB/256GB
    m.gearbest.com/cell-phones/pp_009842992419.html?wid=1349303&lkid=52572848
    12GB/256GB
    m.gearbest.com/cell-phones/pp_009886261570.html?wid=1349303&lkid=52573511

  • Nori Yaro
    Nori Yaro 23 days ago +1

    5:45 his face when the phone slipped out of his hands tho.. 😂🤣

  • TOP 5
    TOP 5 24 days ago

    Think you my device dosent work now

  • Alexis Alvarado
    Alexis Alvarado 24 days ago

    It's not even that big you're just too small lol

    • KEN 11
      KEN 11 23 days ago

      It's a big phone bro

  • Alufa Sola
    Alufa Sola 24 days ago

    🔥

  • W. Max
    W. Max 27 days ago

    so 8gb or 12gb ram? is 12gb ram way better?

    • oh yeah yeah
      oh yeah yeah 26 days ago

      W. Max 8 gb is enough if u play heavy games like pubg

  • Anthony Vargas
    Anthony Vargas 28 days ago

    Great review! I have the iPhone 8+ and I’m still on the fence between one plus 7pro or the s10+? Your input is greatly appreciated guys, best camera/video is important to me!

  • Dee Loc
    Dee Loc 28 days ago

    The video he used looks like lil dickey

  • Arfir98
    Arfir98 29 days ago

    Mine got water damaged like that. Got my money back through insurance and not buying it again

  • Vamo kage
    Vamo kage 29 days ago

    Is that stop watch timer stock?

  • Mehmet Selim Akay
    Mehmet Selim Akay 29 days ago +3

    3:05 Many influential youtubers have started to say the truth about edges, I hope manufacturers will listen.

  • Vitor Magalhães Vitography

    Buy a Oneplus 7 phone use this link and get 10€ off (or the equivalent in your currency) in free accessories.
    oneplus.com/pt/invite#50CO3N6Y17FYN9N

  • luis flores
    luis flores Month ago +8

    4:09 does anyone know what app he's using?

  • JayMike Willingham
    JayMike Willingham Month ago

    this is a great review but....can we talk about 11:18 why are we transitioning into that monkeys butthole? 😂😂😂😂😂

  • Orange County Productions

    It's funny that play review on the 6t, people were like I don't mind paying a little more to get a better camera. Now a better camera comes with a bit more pricing and people complain. 😂

  • Ritesh Singh
    Ritesh Singh Month ago +2

    Is it true for how many minutes it can be kept in water but don't have IP rating

    • DAYcMEtrolling deiHATIN
      DAYcMEtrolling deiHATIN 29 days ago

      Ip rating and testing is done by an independent body and has to paid for..... it would add a fair bit onto the cost....

  • Ge Yangon
    Ge Yangon Month ago

    All my bros got the latest Iphones, S10+ and so on. Call me an idiot, So I just got this Beast delivered other day from Fedex. Now I'm just telling myself, your sim card is too big, take it easy. Did I ordered the wrong oneplus 7 pro from the oneplus website or is my Note edge too old... I'm with Verizon, btw... No one really address this. REFUND?....

  • Fernandinho Adjou
    Fernandinho Adjou Month ago

    i love this phon but i have not lot of money for buy it

  • don taylor
    don taylor Month ago

    Doe's the o+7pro have micro sd slot ?

  • Richard Danby
    Richard Danby Month ago

    Found a good contender for the Will it blend series

  • Slawek Michalski
    Slawek Michalski Month ago +3

    What if I don't care about 90Hz display. It's still better phone from S10+ in Your openion?
    PS: It's not too deep under water. will be nice to move it a little bit there.

  • MobileLegends Gamer

    stupid game?such a jerk

  • Philip West
    Philip West Month ago

    Popup cameras are not new. In 2017 Vivo created a phone with one using the mechanism that the 1+ 7 copied. And Amoled or Super Amoled screens are widely used in phones so the 1+ 7 is not innovating with any of the features that give it a "notchless screen".

    • enmanuel2403
      enmanuel2403 Month ago

      Vivo is sister company to OnePlus. Chances are they exchange tech, as they both have the same parent company

  • BrianRDub
    BrianRDub Month ago

    LOL I don't think OnePlus ever intended the selfie camera to be opened underwater. It has a rubber seal gasket for when it is closed to protect it but with it opened, the gasket does not so well.

  • Gerardo Mayorga
    Gerardo Mayorga Month ago

    Do you guys know what edge interface he was using

  • Herman man
    Herman man Month ago

    Classic LG G3 wallpaper 😁

  • Illustrious
    Illustrious Month ago +4

    just got my 7 pro its greatest phone ever

  • ARKIN
    ARKIN Month ago

    The video is cool and everything but why are you so sissy...?

  • Nate JA
    Nate JA Month ago

    Agree Dave, I am also not a fan of the curved screen. Also makes screen protection more difficult.

  • Sswoody
    Sswoody Month ago

    I'm what way is a $700 phone not mid priced when flag ship phones are $1000 plus.

  • Йордан Кирачен

    It has the 90 Hz screen so that’s a good enough reason to buy the f*cking phone... I’m amazed how some people think

  • Cody Schlenker
    Cody Schlenker Month ago

    Can you use the screen whole it's wet like with Galaxy?

  • EVAN Jared
    EVAN Jared Month ago

    Your mic is only recording your breath its so much anoyin

  • chaitra
    chaitra Month ago +1

    Which is the edge app you used for one plus 7 pro??