Love, Simon - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 471

  • liamdude5
    liamdude5 Day ago

    I was turned off from this movie by one line of marketing. I was at a movie theatre, one of Love Simon's posters said, "At the concession stand, you have to form a line, but it doesn't have to be straight." I knew right there I would not be seeing Love Simon

  • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
    Carlos Miguel Ugalde 4 days ago +1

    shit review

    • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
      Carlos Miguel Ugalde Day ago

      okamilover99999 maybe you should.

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 2 days ago

      There's an amazing new term called an "opinion". Maybe you ought to learn it lol

    • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
      Carlos Miguel Ugalde 2 days ago

      "It was funny, heartwarming and was just a pleasant movie"
      he does all this stuff so he wont publicly be outted, then he forces his crush to publicly be outted. its a dumb movie.

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 2 days ago

      UuuuuUUUHHHHHHHUHHHHHHH...Where exactly in my last comment did I say that...? : /

    • Carlos Miguel Ugalde
      Carlos Miguel Ugalde 2 days ago

      so basically because he is gay, the movie was good? weak af.

  • Carlos Miguel Ugalde

    GGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

  • Roman Romero Ramirez

    This movie was fucking 4 hours long. I can't believe you recommended this self congratulatory teen drama as something compelling, man! You said it was for everyone. You lied to me. That's what hurts the most, man....
    Top 10 anime betrayals

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 2 days ago

      Roman Romero Ramirez Aight, sure.

    • Roman Romero Ramirez
      Roman Romero Ramirez 2 days ago

      Hey if this basic, candy-ass teen drama did it for you. Well, that's great. To me it felt derivative, trite and over-bloated. Maybe I'm bitter. I still hated it.

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 2 days ago

      Roman Romero Ramirez Mhmm sure.

    • Roman Romero Ramirez
      Roman Romero Ramirez 2 days ago

      I know that, obvious TVclip twat. It felt 4 hours long.

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 2 days ago

      This movie is a hour and a half long you fucking idiot.

  • Combat Medic Mercy
    Combat Medic Mercy 6 days ago

    Someone take me to see this dammit

  • Jonah Karlin
    Jonah Karlin 6 days ago

    Wish I could've heard your thoughts on Call Me By Your Name!

  • amira hamadeh
    amira hamadeh 9 days ago

    hey do call me by your name

  • robk1990
    robk1990 13 days ago

    One of the years best!

  • Steph's Vids
    Steph's Vids 14 days ago

    Drama teacher was hilarious 😂😂 this was an amazing movie and yes I hated Martin too

  • Dannyll Kannan
    Dannyll Kannan 15 days ago

    Your so sexy 😍😍

  • wickd658
    wickd658 17 days ago

    My girl is my favourite coming of age story

  • Matts
    Matts 18 days ago

    I was blown away by this film. Very funny, and quite emotional. I don't think you have to be gay to relate to Simon, it's not that one dimensional.

  • Denis Desmond
    Denis Desmond 18 days ago

    For me, this was an extremely dangerous movie in that it was too lovie/dovie in your face gay friendly sending the message to young people that its ok to be gay without even remotely touching on the homophobic aspect of it. There are young males out there who may think they`re gay and this movie might push them to come out and then be subjected to grotesque vulgar homophobia where they`d end up becoming depressed because of it and feel suicidal because of the hellish existence homophobes have made their lives and then the realization that they`re not gay but misdiagnosed as gay because of an inadequate sex education but the damage is now done and they had to live with a gay label forever. This movie is extremely reckless and careless in not at least touching on the homophobe aspect of being gay which homophobia is a harsh reality and whether I or anyone else doesn`t like it, it does exist.

    • Denis Desmond
      Denis Desmond 17 days ago

      Did you not read the part of the comment where I say ...... homophobia is a harsh reality and whether I or anyone else doesn`t like it, it does exist. ...? So please explain to me why I`m part of the problem?

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 17 days ago

      Denis Desmond Shut the fuck up. You’re part of the problem.

  • Kj Lampley
    Kj Lampley 19 days ago

    Simon gay Lul

  • The Darkfrost
    The Darkfrost 21 day ago

    Thanks Jeremy imma use that

  • Tyler Kaga-Davis
    Tyler Kaga-Davis 21 day ago +1

    the theme sounds like Call Me By Your Name

  • Rejaul Karim
    Rejaul Karim 21 day ago

    He was in Source code

  • kpenny523
    kpenny523 25 days ago

    just saw love, simon last night and i completely agree with EVERYTHING

  • Excelsior Books
    Excelsior Books 25 days ago

    I loved the book. You're right it wasn't just about him being gay. It was about him as a person. I hope it conveys well on film.

  • Squire Whitney
    Squire Whitney 26 days ago

    Perks of being a Wallflower (the bok, not the movie) is my favorite coming of age story. Edge of seventeen is a very close second!

  • Do Camepau
    Do Camepau 26 days ago

    Jeremy watch Kings of Summer
    he is amazing in it

  • Faith W
    Faith W 28 days ago

    this movie looks so gooood!!

  • gyarreto
    gyarreto 28 days ago

    "Havent"

  • jboaby snoddie
    jboaby snoddie 28 days ago

    Please do a spoiler review on this as it would make a big impact as a gay person hearing a straight person who appreciates this movie talk bout it more in depth x

  • Bradarious Spar
    Bradarious Spar Month ago

    Loved this movie. When Josh’s apology scene happened I was tearing up but this movie had a lot of laughs too

  • Vito Lucci
    Vito Lucci Month ago

    Paghot

  • Kyle rutherford
    Kyle rutherford Month ago

    I loved loved loved this movie really cute

  • hyperchocobo
    hyperchocobo Month ago

    I've watched this movie 8 times now with different groups of friends and i still love it its just omg the feels and jsut seeing the huge happy smiles on everyone's faces lgbt or not after it ends its a wonderful feeling

  • STARGEEK
    STARGEEK Month ago

    Omg. I love this movie. there’s comedy. Drama. Romance and a tiny bit of mystery. It’s hella adorable from beginning to end. The young actors were so goood. Quite “unknown” but I see them becoming the next big names in Hollywood :)

  • Landon Bangerter
    Landon Bangerter Month ago

    Ha! Gay!

  • Max Power
    Max Power Month ago

    People asking about the comment section... When in your country education is more expensive than a house, this comment section happens...

  • Xyradis
    Xyradis Month ago

    I plan on watching this movie but I'm baffled that Jeremy watched this movie but never reviewed Moonlight.

  • adam7mma
    adam7mma Month ago

    loved the movie and love your review

  • Agent of Kremlin
    Agent of Kremlin Month ago

    It seems like everything becomes gay in states of united America. That is so gay.

  • Joshy
    Joshy Month ago

    HA! GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Paul Delgadillo
    Paul Delgadillo Month ago

    The movie didn't have to redeem Martin Addelson because in the book Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda, Martin keeps apologizing but Simons final comment is that he doesn't really know if he'll ever forgive Martin. Simon's reasoning is very clearly stated when Simon is being followed by a Martin as Simon heads to his car after his first day of having to endure the entire school's reaction to what Martin callously wrote on the school sponsored Tumblr site. Near the very end of the book Martin writes a huge apology saying that he envies Simon for having so many friens. Martin doesn't realized that is over the top ego prevents him from establishing any real friendships at all.

  • The Fandom Channel
    The Fandom Channel Month ago +1

    I'm gonna read my bible.

  • First Last
    First Last Month ago

    Jeremy is WOKE

  • fillyy_
    fillyy_ Month ago

    Lady Bird is my favourite coming of age movie.

  • Sophie Haslam
    Sophie Haslam Month ago +2

    as a lesbian i cannot tell you how refreshing it is to have a teen coming of age drama with a gay lead and an accurate portrayal of coming out so i just love this movie

  • KnightRaymund
    KnightRaymund Month ago

    To be fair, I don't really think they were overreacting. I mean, he was kind of manipulating them because he was scared. Ok the initial anger is understandable. Eventually I'd probably forgive that friend.
    Oh yeah, drama teacher was fantastic.

  • Lady0asis
    Lady0asis Month ago

    Did Simon got a tape?

  • Steve Stevenson
    Steve Stevenson Month ago

    100% Kid Flash is the gay person

  • D. Almeida
    D. Almeida Month ago

    Gay agenda????

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 9 hours ago

      Please explain why :)

    • B R
      B R 21 hour ago

      okamilover99999 Wrong.

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 21 hour ago

      B R That’s utter bs and you know it. fyi Its only that way because of people like you :)

    • B R
      B R 21 hour ago

      okamilover99999 If it was really normal,it wouldn't be such a hot/controversial topic that gets brought up alot.

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 21 hour ago

      B R Yeah, no. :P

  • Abi Spanner
    Abi Spanner Month ago

    Haha, if I ever said something like"I'm a kid, I'm supposed to overreact" that would not be an acceptable excuse in my family 😂😂

  • mariah hardnett
    mariah hardnett Month ago

    I don't understand conservatives you hate sjws censoring things yet you want to censor anything with gays in it either all of is ok or non of it is also republicans used to censor gays with the motion picture production code that didn't stop gays from existing these movies aren't propaganda

  • Cameron White
    Cameron White Month ago

    STEP BACK I THINK I’M GONNA VOMIT

  • aj richardson
    aj richardson Month ago

    Not watching this movie

  • Brianna Lee
    Brianna Lee Month ago +1

    So excited to see this movie! Pretty sure Nick was in Melissa and Joey and Jurassic World, love him, glad he finally got a lead in a movie! "I'm shit with faces apparently" 😂😂😂😂 dead!

  • Tomato Soup
    Tomato Soup Month ago

    you have to fucking review 'Blades of Glory'

  • morzansreddragon
    morzansreddragon Month ago

    My favourite recent coming-of-age film is 'Me and Earl and the Dying Girl', in which I'm also looking forward to seeking Olivia Cooke in 'Ready Player One'.

  • Tyson Wheeler
    Tyson Wheeler Month ago +7

    Saw this movie in my hometown which is 90% Mormon, surprised a Tuesday late showing was very full.... Then was even more pleasantly surprised by the audience reaction... In Idaho... with about 100 Mormons. A movie that can elicit sniffles, laughs, and finally awwws at the kiss in the last scene is obviously doing something right. Great movie.

  • Blake Gasner
    Blake Gasner Month ago

    Great review

  • ilovevirtualconsole

    Nice review Jeremy.

  • Noelle Shamlian
    Noelle Shamlian Month ago +1

    It was so funny hearing this review because when my friend and I discussed the movie after watching it we literally said the same thing that you did about all the characters

  • Wubet Jean-Baptiste
    Wubet Jean-Baptiste Month ago +1

    review one day at a time

  • Vitacity
    Vitacity Month ago

    Yo man, you should review "I Can Only Imagine"

  • Ezra Campanelli
    Ezra Campanelli Month ago

    Please tell me you saw Lady Bird, Jeremy.

  • Wella Anne
    Wella Anne Month ago

    Can you review “The Greatest Showman” please? 😊

  • LAZRAK zied
    LAZRAK zied Month ago +1

    CALL ME BY YOUR NAME IS BY FAR MY FAVOURITE LGBT MOVIE

  • Adam ET
    Adam ET Month ago

    As a "Dice, Camera, Action!" fan, that title is too on time.

  • AugustEverlasting
    AugustEverlasting Month ago

    Holy crap, Nick Robinson (Simon) is that creepy kid from Jurassic World!
    Alexandra Shipp (Abby) was incredibly attractive in this film.
    I was waiting to yell "Fuck Yeah" if that kid ever got punched.

  • TheLadySilverMoon
    TheLadySilverMoon Month ago

    Me, Earl and the Dying Girl is a really good coming-of-age movie.

  • jesse rollins
    jesse rollins Month ago

    I can’t believe I’m old enough that josh duhmel plays the father of a teenage son

  • Sandro Alaniz
    Sandro Alaniz Month ago

    What a gay movie

  • Robert Currie
    Robert Currie Month ago

    great review. Glad you liked it. I thought it was very well done.

  • Mars Khan
    Mars Khan Month ago

    Movie gets R for retarded Crap

    • Mars Khan
      Mars Khan Month ago

      okamilover99999 I love you

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 Month ago

      Mars Khan omg Not a very creative or bright one, are ya, buddy?

    • Mars Khan
      Mars Khan Month ago

      okamilover99999 with that shitty user name of yours you should just shut the hell up also the only kid here is you

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 Month ago

      Mars Khan This is the internet, sweetie. If you can’t handle it, get off. :)

  • Mars Khan
    Mars Khan Month ago

    Shitty gay crap 💩 pathetic that gay movies are being made and idiots watch this shit

  • Alexis Perez
    Alexis Perez Month ago +1

    I love how the movie (LIKE HOW YOU SAID) isn't just about GAYNESS! It shows that gay characters can be whole lot more than just 'gay', I also preach the movie's interpretation of the different kinds of gays (Masculine, Feminine/Steryotypical). This was an overall amazing film, go watch it!

  • Buff 999
    Buff 999 Month ago

    Nah, coming out in 2018 isn't a struggle and no one will judge you or cares about it. Very few people are genuinely homophobic but I'd never support a movie like this.

    • Jeremy Jahns
      Jeremy Jahns  Month ago +4

      Say that last sentence again, only slower.

  • Eric Leos
    Eric Leos Month ago

    I hated highschool lol

  • tropicAces
    tropicAces Month ago

    The drama teacher is in INSECURE and she’s great there too

  • Hammond Denzel
    Hammond Denzel Month ago

    Meh

  • Ted Farabee
    Ted Farabee Month ago

    I will not subscribe to a TVclipr who promotes perverted films. Unsubscribed.

    • benny begay
      benny begay Month ago +2

      Ted Farabee
      how,, is,, it,, perverted,,,,,

  • Javier Lozano Guiler

    It’s a movie about an homosexual, then it’s a movie making a mistake

  • Darth OwenZ
    Darth OwenZ Month ago

    Jeremy, I'm currently watching "The Mentalist"...man you should see this too...this is awesome :)

  • Adriana Martinez
    Adriana Martinez Month ago

    Love, Simon is my favorite movie ever now. I saw it opening night and I absolutely loved it. I laughed and cried and maybe felt my heart melt a few times. Overall, great movie. 9/10 ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • rose novel
    rose novel Month ago

    I saw the movie. Cried several times. It was beautiful

  • Kenny Nguyen
    Kenny Nguyen Month ago +1

    U should watch perks of being a wallflower

  • foreverfree26
    foreverfree26 Month ago

    Someone tell me why this review made me cry

  • Carlos Magana
    Carlos Magana Month ago

    Review the tv show on my block

  • R Jenson
    R Jenson Month ago +2

    I loved the movie even though they made a lot of changes from the book, which I also loved. It's really important to me as a queer person that we finally have a mainstream coming of age story that's just so positive? Like I just love this movie a lot and I love the representation it brings.

  • Mifter Baples
    Mifter Baples Month ago

    Why was there no intro to this video before your logo came on?

  • TheAbysslMonsterDog
    TheAbysslMonsterDog Month ago +20

    Just got back from scrolling through the comments and I gotta say, it's SO interesting how some people think that anything that isn't straight, white, or male, is considered "propaganda." Whether it be a movie, video game or otherwise, anything that isn't one or all of those things is propaganda for some people. What a sad world we live in. Amazin movie by the way. Made me cry like a fucking baby. Will, and do, recommend!

    • x y
      x y 22 days ago

      TheAbysslMonsterDog wow do comments on this video say that? The top comments seem so nice.

    • warrior1795
      warrior1795 Month ago

      TheAbysslMonsterDog Those people have a hidden agenda. Ignore them. I adored Love, Simon. Seeing it again tomorrow. ☺

    • okamilover99999
      okamilover99999 Month ago +1

      TheAbysslMonsterDog Preach it!

  • Gustavo Gutierrez
    Gustavo Gutierrez Month ago +1

    So that’s it huh? We’re some kind of gays?

  • Darian James
    Darian James Month ago

    I loved this movie! SOOO MUCH!!

  • Mark Hazleton
    Mark Hazleton Month ago +1

    I'm not Gay, and I saw MILK (2008) in the theater 5 times. I was obbsessed with that movie. Every single scene was great and SEAN PENN Won Best Actor that year. It was so good it made me wonder why School never taught me about Harvey Milk. Assassinated for being Gay.
    I want to see Love, Simon simply as a 'Coming of Age' story which I hear it's really good at. I mean I liked Edge of Seventeen and Lady Bird A LOT and I'm not a girl... so I have a feeling I will enjoy this movie. I hear it almost feels like a John Hughes movie so I definitely want to see it.

  • expetriat
    expetriat Month ago

    Final rating: Gay out of ten

  • YouTuber Anco
    YouTuber Anco Month ago

    Nah!! I’ll pass on this one.

  • Jayden The critic
    Jayden The critic Month ago

    Are you going to review sherlock gnomes

  • Jaycee - Shorts & Film Production

    Call Me By Your Name was absolutely my favorite

  • Darknightt12
    Darknightt12 Month ago

    Can you please review Jessica Jones Season 2 I reaaly wanna hear your thoughts

  • Jessica Martinez
    Jessica Martinez Month ago

    Been waiting for this one!!!!

  • ggcd
    ggcd Month ago

    I want to watch this so much

  • Kevin Shaffe
    Kevin Shaffe Month ago

    The best part about this was the fact that he wasn’t your two dimensional “heyyyyyyy” stereotypical gay kid, which Jeremy did touch upon a bit. Not to shove it down your throats, but I really respected that as someone who’s pretty much the same way.

  • WaftingCurtains
    WaftingCurtains Month ago

    Just FYI in the book, his friends do not overreact like that, it seems they wanted to up the drama!

  • Afroninja2025
    Afroninja2025 Month ago +1

    disgusting MOVIE

    • Max Power
      Max Power Month ago

      I know, too many straight people in it...

    • Radial9Gaming
      Radial9Gaming Month ago +2

      Afroninja2025 fuck off

  • Miss Anna Green
    Miss Anna Green Month ago

    The thing for me is yeah I do have sympathy for gays and lesbians but that isn't something to be glorified. Movies are for entertainment and for you're enjoyment. Not to spread an agenda. We don't watch movies for politics. Not one part of me doesn't believe that Gays are oppressed. they get killed, bullied, some jobs wont hire them, they also get beaten a lot. God made me straight so because of his mercy I do not know what it is like. And god made people Gay for a reason. And no sin is greater than the other. So me telling a lie is as evil as homosexuality so there for I am no better than they are. But I believe that Jesus Christ died for all sins and will forgive you each and every time. But homosexuality is not natural. If you cannot produce and if you bodies are the same then it is not natural. No matter how much you believe it is there is no way. When a women takes hormones doesn't mean that her body will produce sperm or NATURAL testosterone. And even if a man gets surgery doesn't mean his body can produce a child or breast milk. And before you attack me and say well some people born a woman cant have children. Yes I know not all woman produce eggs so adoption is a good option I'm okay with her also getting egg donations even if its weird. you know since being gay is unnatural getting cosmetic surgery or a tattoo should be just as bad. we as humans need to stop judging and being against each other and should just mind our own business. And by talking about my religion I am not forcing it on anyone. I believe that all lives matter including blacks, whites, browns, gays, lesbians, trans. While the world judges god doesn't. I'm not better than they are.

    • Miss Anna Green
      Miss Anna Green Month ago

      TheAbysslMonsterDog doesn't sharing you opinion and condoning me for doing the same make you a hypocrite? Cause in you're opinion I Am spreading and insanely homophobic agenda. But in my opinion you are spreading and insanely SJW agenda. So shouldn't you be condoning yourself? Let me guess, Canada? If not than I believe you belong. Here in the US where I am from you're aloud to say what you want. What makes you any better than Hitler? Hitler killed millions of innocent Jews just because he didn't like they're religion. You're attacking just cause you don't like my opinion. If you cant handle a simple opinion than the internet or the US may not be a good place for you. And FYI if you have one brain cell and read the first sentence of my comment it would have been absolutely clear that I was in no way being homophobic and I hate homophobes just as much is not more than I do gay and lesbians.

    • TheAbysslMonsterDog
      TheAbysslMonsterDog Month ago +1

      I love how you are trying to crucify people for spreading the "gay agenda" yet here you are spreading your insanely homophobic agenda. Off is the general direction in which I would like you to fuck. Thanks.

  • Ed Art
    Ed Art Month ago

    Sorry Jeremy, I had to watch this movie first before watching your review. I LOVED IT! 😀

  • Peb
    Peb Month ago +1

    Great review! I was interested when I saw the trailer, but I probably won't catch it until it's out on DVD and/or Netflix.