HARD CANDY MAKEUP🍭/ FULL FACE REVIEW + CHECK IN'S- OVER 40 OILY SKIN!🍭

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 24, 2019
  • #HARDCANDY #FULLFACEHARDCANDY
    Hello my lovelies!! I bought a full face of HARD CANDY makeup.NEVER tried this brand before so I'm super intrigued🦋I will ALWAYS give you my 100% honest thoughts no matter what! 🦋Tell me your thoughts in the comments below. LOVE U to the MOON and BACK!!- Jen
    ENJOY!!
    Comment below your thoughts- ⭐️PLEASE SUBSCRIBE⭐️
    🍡TIMESTAMPS- 🍡
    APPLICATION ENDS 23:41
    FIRST IMPRESSION FAILS! 23:43
    MID DAY CHECK IN 25:40
    FINAL CHECK IN AND THOUGHTS 28:22
    *************************************************
    🍬PRODUCTS USED:🍬
    🍭(AFFILIATE LINKS I CREATE- DOES NOT MEAN I'M SPONSORED) Use them if you want ONLY- NO PRESSURE!!🍭
    🍡HARD CANDY PRODUCTS USED- 🍡
    Hydrating Coconut water infused primer mist- go.magik.ly/ml/kqas/
    Stick it to Pores Mattifying Primer Stick- go.magik.ly/ml/kqaw/
    Glamoflauge 16 HR Full coverage foundation - (1507 1504)
    go.magik.ly/ml/kqa0/
    Full coverage Concealer(1059 nude beige)- go.magik.ly/ml/kqaz/
    Blurring and pore refining loose powder- amzn.to/2XdeXRY
    Eye shadow primer- go.magik.ly/ml/kqb7/
    Glitter & Chrome Eyeshadow Duo (no link yet- I will keep checking)
    (colors I bought - Aurora skies and shooting star)
    Stroke of Gorgeous Felt Tip Eyeliner( Little Black Dress)- go.magik.ly/ml/kqbk/
    Stroke of Gorgeous Pencil Eyeliner (Black onyx) go.magik.ly/ml/kqbm/
    3 in 1 Blush bronzer highlight palette (kissed by the sun)- YUCK
    Baked powder highlight trio (make the first mauve) SHITTY
    Stroke of Gorgeous Colored Mascara (1347 Jet Black)-go.magik.ly/ml/kqbq/
    Plumping lip gloss (will keep checking for link)
    (colors bought- Lifes a peach and cosmo)
    Matte velvet Mousse lipcolor and Liner- (will keep checking for link) (color Gilded cocoa)
    whatever links I couldnt find, you can go directly to HARD CANDY website
    🍩NON HARD CANDY PRODUCTS USED🍩
    Urban Decay Cosmetics Brow Blade- (TAUPE TRAP) go.magik.ly/ml/kbda/
    Urban Decay Cosmetics Brow Endowed (TAUPE TRAP) go.magik.ly/ml/kbdb/
    HUDA BEAUTY Easy Bake Loose Baking & Setting Powder- (cupcake) go.magik.ly/ml/h4if/
    Jouer Cosmetics Sunswept Bronzer Duo- (light to medium) go.magik.ly/ml/jdsg/
    Jouer Cosmetics Blush Bouquet- (flirt)
    go.magik.ly/ml/jdsj/
    *****************************************************************
    ❤️BRUSHES USED:❤️
    Sonia G PRO eye set- go.magik.ly/ml/i9cv/
    Sonia G Fundamental brush set - go.magik.ly/ml/a4jp/
    Sonia Kashuk™ Latex-Free Makeup Blender Sponge - Marble - 2pk
    go.magik.ly/ml/jdsx/
    ** ABOVE links are affiliate links I created to receive a small commission on items I talk about. TIA for supporting my channel!!)
    *************************************************
    🌸RELATED VIDEOS🌸
    DRUGSTORE MAKEUP PLAYLIST- tvclip.biz/p/PL5l1nZBY0IrCUdMOmviyw17itqa3yEn_q
    ******************************************************************
    🌺SOCIAL MEDIA🌺
    Business Inquiries: joycejennifer@me.com
    IG@ jenniferjoycebeauty
    Snapchat: jenjoycefitness
    Facebook: jenniferjoycebeautysecrets
    SALON
    Jennnifer Joyce Salon Studio
    682 lindero cyn rd
    oak park CA 91377
    ( I can receive mail here)
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 71

  • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
    Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +7

    ❤️❤️BEAUTIES!!❤️❤️ I am so sorry that Empowerment Saturday did not go up yesterday. 😫😫This longer HardCandy video was in my Filmora editing software, and I cannot edit more than one video at a time ..... it was such a long video for me to create and edit... I am so So so sorry! I will try to be more organized in the future for you
    Love u- jen

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Ld Lutzow ❤️❤️❤️

    • Ld Lutzow
      Ld Lutzow 7 months ago

      @Jennifer Joyce Beauty Girl, life gets in the way. I appreciate ur thoroughness that u do when ur testing. It's why I watch u and trust ur expertise!

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Ld Lutzow thank you! I just hate disappointing anyone 🙌🏻

    • Ld Lutzow
      Ld Lutzow 7 months ago

      @Jennifer Joyce Beauty Tis okay girl, we all get busy. That's life! Love ya tons!

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Ld Lutzow no- It was my bad

  • Ratri khan
    Ratri khan 2 months ago

    It"s kinda simple highlighty makeup btw :/

  • modtomodern
    modtomodern 3 months ago

    Too much powder, light handed please.

  • Robin L
    Robin L 7 months ago

    Clinique's concealer in a tube is just a bold as Hard Candy. Foundation, eye shadow and lips are so far a big win. Looking forward to an update. xoxo

  • Joleen Felio-Pettit
    Joleen Felio-Pettit 7 months ago

    Wow Jen! That powder was not flattering on your skin at all. Definitely made your face look super super heavy ...combat makeup lol didn't help with texture either. I think the highlighter and the powder are giving the same appearance minus the irredescent stripe. 😳 I think the shadows were definitely a nice find along with the lip products. Can't wait to see your review of the foundation!! ❤

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Joleen Felio-Pettit right? So heavy and gross
      Foundation review will be up tomorrow 10am

  • Araya Andersen
    Araya Andersen 7 months ago

    What liquid eyeliner do you suggest? 😊

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Araya Andersen I love the physicians formula eye booster in ultra black

  • Anna Kennedy
    Anna Kennedy 7 months ago

    I’m trying to grow out my bangs. I’m at the stage where I usually get frustrated and cut them back.

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Anna Kennedy glad I’m not alone! Did you see my stupid fucking hair sticking straight up?🤣🤣🤣

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Anna Kennedy glad I’m not alone! Did you see my stupid fucking hair sticking straight up?🤣🤣🤣

  • Mar Tina
    Mar Tina 7 months ago

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Guylaine Vincent
    Guylaine Vincent 7 months ago

    Yes I’m fine, thank for asking. Was very busy . Always waiting for the new one. Your opinion is very important to me. See you. By

  • Chrissy 8675309
    Chrissy 8675309 7 months ago

    I love their lip glosses. I may have to try a matte lip kit. The eyeshadows are really beautiful! I am looking forward to the foundation review. A bunch of people in Instagram are loving their dewy setting mist. Have an amazing Monday!

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Chrissy8675309 C yay!!

    • Chrissy 8675309
      Chrissy 8675309 7 months ago

      @Jennifer Joyce Beauty Awesome! Thanks!

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Chrissy8675309 C I’ve been using the lip glosses since and they are nice
      The mist is great and foundation review will be up on Sunday

  • April Nguyen
    April Nguyen 7 months ago

    🤗💗🌱

  • Jessica E. Thomas
    Jessica E. Thomas 7 months ago

    The lippie looks really good on you. Foundation looks really nice too. I’ve reviewed the foundation over on my channel. We are the same-ish age with the same skin types 🙂

  • Dawn M
    Dawn M 7 months ago

    I wonder how the foundation is for dry skin. Luv the eye shadows!

  • Guylaine Vincent
    Guylaine Vincent 7 months ago

    Yes, a review please. Like the foundation and your under eyes is looking so good on camera. Anyway you are always beautiful so.... good video, love your chanel so much. By by

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Guylaine Vincent I sure will!! Thank you my lovely friend - haven’t heard from you in awhile- are things going ok? Sending u hugs

  • THE BRONZE YOGI
    THE BRONZE YOGI 7 months ago

    Those glittery shades on your eyes are amazing. They make you're eyes even more beautiful! Rocking the 40's...

  • Lynne Aspden
    Lynne Aspden 7 months ago

    Love all the colours on you they really make the colour of your eyes pop, highlighters definitely a no no x

    • Lynne Aspden
      Lynne Aspden 7 months ago

      @Jennifer Joyce Beauty the eye makeup really look lovely Made your eyes really stand out , great video as always xx

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Lynne Aspden thank you! Right Those highlighters are hideous 🤣🤣

  • Maritza J.A
    Maritza J.A 7 months ago +1

    A review of the foundation would be nice since is a good price

  • Charleston Makeup Artist ǀ Ginny Brogan

    The shadows are really pretty. I love sparkles🤩

  • Star
    Star 7 months ago +1

    I love the eyeshadow colours. I haven't seen them at Walmart, I will check out a few other stores or order on the website. .that foundation must be good because I have seen others say it's really good. Yes, please do the foundation review. Thank you Jennifer xo

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Star dammit I wish I bought the other colors now 🤣🤣🤣

    • Star
      Star 7 months ago

      Jennifer Joyce Beauty I went to Walmart, not there yet. Thank you for the information. .omgosh. the blue, green and pink colours are absolutely beautiful. .can't wait to get them

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Star it’s not even on the Walmart website yet- only in hard candy
      Bet in a few weeks Walmart will have it❤️ yup! Foundation review will be uploaded next Sunday

  • Noël Johnson
    Noël Johnson 7 months ago +2

    I tried the stick it to pores primer and did not like it. It didn't break me put but it didn't really do anything for me.

    • Ld Lutzow
      Ld Lutzow 7 months ago

      I haven't tried it yet but I'm having no luck with the new "holy grail" Taticha. U try it?

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Noël Johnson good to know! Thank you 😊

  • Mathias4Makeup
    Mathias4Makeup 7 months ago +1

    I love that you just TWEEZED out the mascara mistake… LMAO

  • Ld Lutzow
    Ld Lutzow 7 months ago

    I like the lashes girl. Where did u buy this stuff? I just ordered more of the Revlon candid so I gotta test that out first but I just might check this line out next. Love the cheek color 2! What doesn't look gorgeous on u?

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Ld Lutzow open description box lover and it’s all linked you u (Walmart carries a ton of it)
      Or go directly to Hardcandy website

  • Beth Helmly
    Beth Helmly 7 months ago

    Yes 3day review would be great. I think this brand is made for young girls . ❤️

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Beth Helmly awesome- 3 day wear coming upI like a lot of this stuff! Surprised

  • Liz Torres
    Liz Torres 7 months ago +1

    The foundation works very well for me, I set it with the Loreal pro Sweep and lock loose powder which also works great for me under the eyes and on the face;its not heavy. I'm curious to pick the eyeshadows, shadow primer and that lip product. Would love a wear test of the EYE PRIMER.

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Liz Torres I use the covergirl primer alone -instead of concealer and set it with a matte nine colored shadow.
      Concealers work great as primers! If you found one that helps with your oily lids- stick with that one!❤️

    • Liz Torres
      Liz Torres 7 months ago

      @Jennifer Joyce Beauty I tried the covergirl eye primer a bunch of ways by today, and it (and every other e/s primer I own does worse when on top of my Too faced Multi use Concealer and better over top of my Loreal Full Wear concealer (tarte shape tape dupe). They crease less on top of the drier concealer but.. they wear just as well on top of the long wearing, matte concealer from loreal plain, than on top of any of the primers.
      I tried setting the primers with powder and not setting them before applying e/s on top. No dice either way. So far the only one that does something is the NYX proof it, but only if I use it like a glitter glue, applying the shimmer eyeshadow on top of it when its wet/ tacky. Guess I'm saving my money and sticking go the Loreal, full cover concealer for now as e/s primer.

    • Liz Torres
      Liz Torres 7 months ago

      @Jennifer Joyce Beauty ♡

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Liz Torres that sucks!! I’m so sorry

    • Liz Torres
      Liz Torres 7 months ago

      @Jennifer Joyce Beauty I have the Covergirl but at the end of the day my eyeshadows have creased and faded a lot with it :( I'm trying out the NYX waterproof one today to see if my eyeshadow holds up.
      The eyeshadows I'm using are from The Balm. I have very hooded eyes/oily eyelids.

  • Chrisann Acanfora
    Chrisann Acanfora 7 months ago +1

    You had me cackling looking at the description box 😂🤣😂 I love eyeshadow and the foundation looked pretty of course the blush I have that one because of you 👍🏻 that lip color does look so pretty but I can’t with liquid lipsticks ughh bangs are my cheap Botox 😳🤣🤣🤣🤣 I have deep wrinkles so the bangs hide it but I wanna check out the eyeshadows have a good Sunday xoxo

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago

      Chrisann Acanfora yes!! Bangs are so cute and a great poor mans Botox 🤣🤣 that’s why I got them in the first place 😜love u

  • Liz Torres
    Liz Torres 7 months ago

    :D I like this foundation a lot, but I apply it with a sponge. I'm excited for this! I've been wanting to pick up more than just a bunch of foundation botles from this brand. I also like their hydrating primer.

    • Jennifer Joyce Beauty
      Jennifer Joyce Beauty  7 months ago +1

      Liz Torres you are one who said to try it- you were so RIGHT!! There were some great products here and some crap ones for sure! Hope this helped ❤️

  • Tara Lynn
    Tara Lynn 7 months ago +1

    Great video ❤❤ I've been wanting to try the Concealer because i've heard people say it's similar to the Tarte Creaseless concealer...possibly a dupe🤷🏼‍♀️ So, i'm excited to watch❤❤